View Full Version : Who Have You Had Your Picture Taken With....

Number 4
25-05-2012, 02:17 PM
Ive been a hibs supporter for all my days but For the last 3 years ive been going to Easter Road with my son and he has had his picture taken with a fair few people, John Hughes Pat Felon,John Rankin,Eddie Turnbull,Pat Stanton, to name a few....
i cant wait till he is older so he can take my photo.
So my Question is Who have you had your photo taken with...

seven nowt
25-05-2012, 02:20 PM
Ivan. ***** player but you've got to like him!! I've had a photo with me holding the Scottish Cup though.

Sherlock Jones
25-05-2012, 02:22 PM
"Blocked By" McPake :greengrin

G15 Hibs
25-05-2012, 02:29 PM
I've got a photo of me and the legend Russell Latapy taken in the Three Sisters in the Cowgate around Christmas 1999. Think it was Hibs Christmas night out. Its difficult to tell who's more sozzled, me or wee Russ.

A treasured possession!

JoJo_07
25-05-2012, 02:36 PM
"Just" a Mr Franck Sauzée for me. A famous no. 4 for Hibs. During pre-season tour to Germany. He looks in worse nick than me which is saying something. He's just come of the football pitch (it was a very hot day) and I am on the beers.

25-05-2012, 02:42 PM
Seve Ballesterous

Number 4
25-05-2012, 02:45 PM
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i195/unleaded1976/52LukeWithGordonHunter.jpgHeres Three of the best ones John Hughes And Gordon Hunter Gordon Strachanhttp://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i195/unleaded1976/10firstmatchJohnHughes.jpg
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i195/unleaded1976/28LukewithGordonStrackon.jpg

25-05-2012, 03:03 PM
The one and only.....:...... original..................
The name'sh Bond, Jamesh Bond.

25-05-2012, 03:26 PM
Penn Jillette

Zander
25-05-2012, 03:53 PM
On the beach in Marbella a few days after Scotland had been knocked out of the 82 World Cup.
Picture taken with Gordon Strachan, Jim Leighton, David Narey, Alan Evans, and George Burley.
Strachan cadged a lift back to Torremolinos in our car so he could visit his wife/kids.

Also had my picture taken with the great Denis Law

Cauld Bovril
25-05-2012, 04:07 PM
Gary Murray and Jim McArthur presented my P7 cup and league medals, still treasure the old Polaroid pictures.
You young pups better hit Google to decipher that last sentence.

HibeesLA
25-05-2012, 04:17 PM
At ER, had my picture taken with Grant Stott, Tony Mowbray, Chris Killen. Met quite a few more.

Here in LA, met a bunch of "celebs", but never could be bothered to ask them for an autograph or picture.

25-05-2012, 04:18 PM
The GJP once had his picture taken with me.

25-05-2012, 04:27 PM
Eddie Turnbull, Willie Ormond, Lawrie Reilly, Bertie Auld, Tom Mcniven, Pat Stanton, Craig Paterson, Bobby Hutchison, Colin Campbell ........Duncan Lambie ..:greengrin

Most taken at the JKC circa early 80's .. the training days of dodge the dug doo ..:greengrin

Curly1875
25-05-2012, 06:49 PM
Had my picture taken with the Champions league trophy in Barcelona a few years ago

also

Susan Boyle! :greengrin

25-05-2012, 06:55 PM
Had my picture taken with the Champions league trophy in Barcelona a few years ago

also

Susan Boyle! :greengrinGawd ..imagine admitting that on a public forum ...:greengrin

stanton_4
25-05-2012, 07:00 PM
I had my picture taken with Gordon Smith and Lawrie Reilly outside Hampden at the cup final in 2001 :greengrin
Not got a clue how to put the pic on here though... help anyone?

25-05-2012, 07:03 PM
Ollie Gottskalksson. :rolleyes:

Curly1875
25-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Gawd ..imagine admitting that on a public forum ...:greengrin

It was in the airport on my way to spain but security came and told me to delete the photo :boo hoo:

25-05-2012, 07:45 PM

It was in the airport on my way to spain but security came and told me to delete the photo :boo hoo:Nae ****ing wonder ..you would have had more chance o getting a bomb on board !!!! :greengrin

hibee81
25-05-2012, 09:41 PM
David Beckham, Berti Vogts,

McSwanky
25-05-2012, 09:50 PM
Alan Rough. On holiday in Aberdeen. My family must have been the only one ever to have gone to Aberdeen on holiday. Middle of the summer. ****ing freezing. Thanks, Mum and Dad.

yeezus.
25-05-2012, 09:51 PM
Nobody. Seems a bit "cult of celeb" to me.:cb

27-05-2012, 07:36 PM
Mikey Stewart at ER.

:duck:

My Dad still has the clippings from the Evening News :greengrin

27-05-2012, 07:43 PM
Dougray Scott :drool:at the Franck 'do'.

Frogga
27-05-2012, 07:46 PM
Lee McCulloch and Graham Stack.

Renfrew_Hibby
27-05-2012, 08:16 PM
Mixu, trackside at Love Street. Also Mo Johnson on the beach at Ayr! I must have been 7 or 8 and the young Mo Jo, then of Celtic, turned up with his girlfriend on a scorcher of a day and planted his tartan blanket just along from me. Was a bad idea as he was instantly mobbed, just couldn't see an old firm player doing that now.

kentao
27-05-2012, 09:10 PM
Gazza in Toys r Us at Kinnard park when he was with Der Hun.

glenn6270
27-05-2012, 09:13 PM
amir khan bolton v hibs

hibee1994
27-05-2012, 09:37 PM
Mathias Jack, nae idea where the picture is though! Still got a signed shirt from him and sauzee though :aok:

27-05-2012, 09:40 PM
Xavi.

27-05-2012, 09:44 PM
Not really had many pics taken with footballers but my fave one has to be me and darren jackson, i idolised him as a laddie, sad i know!!

27-05-2012, 09:44 PM
Xavi.

You've never mentioned this previously.

Care to elaborate?? :greengrin

Oh, and mine trumps that with bells and whistles.

Mickey Weir.

Wee Ian
27-05-2012, 09:52 PM
Playing in a Scotland International Football Aid game at Hampden tomorrow and the ex-international playing for our side - John Collins! Expect I'll get a wee pic taken with him...

Hibs3-2
27-05-2012, 10:00 PM
Ian rush. Scott brown. Alex mcleish. Nick colgan.

27-05-2012, 10:02 PM
Henrik Larsson outside the away dressing room at the Nou Camp in May 2005!

Wonderful, personable and very interesting guy who was very interested in hearing how the 'fantastic young Hibs side' was doing at the time!

Joe Satriani backstage at The Playhouse in February 1993.

Another very approachable and 'normal' guy for someone who must be well placed in the list of all time 'great' electric guitar players!

27-05-2012, 10:06 PM
My first ever photo with a Hibs player was the fantastic Colin nish!

27-05-2012, 10:20 PM
You've never mentioned this previously.

Care to elaborate?? :greengrin

Oh, and mine trumps that with bells and whistles.

Mickey Weir.

Haven't I? He's a wee guy who plays for some mob in Spain - good feet and a decent range of passing, but would never cut it in the SPL.

28-05-2012, 10:58 AM
A few at ER. Got pic with Super Joe, Mickey Weir and Gordon Hunter post the CF last week.

Most famous person I've had ma pic with is Prince Charles.

28-05-2012, 11:09 AM
Dirk Lehmann and I hasten to add that it was only a photo and not film!

28-05-2012, 02:09 PM
On tour in Tobago got pics taken wi Yogi, Big Eck and wee Russell :greengrin

Sodje_18
28-05-2012, 03:07 PM
Got Wojciech Szczesny's autograph, I could swear he didn't even know how to spell his name :greengrin

Hillsidehibby
28-05-2012, 03:11 PM
Peter Beardsley

Yuillsy
28-05-2012, 03:15 PM
I got my picture taken with Joe McBride and Steve Cowan when i was about 7 or 8. I've still got the pic!

28-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Le God , myself and my laddie ,2002 at the Franck Sauzee appreciation society do.
photo just had to have a big flash of light through it. :grr:
Still a day never to be forgot.

28-05-2012, 06:45 PM
No-one, had the opportunity to have loads of photo's taken with everyone from footballers, snooker players, tv stars, film stars, Prime Minister etc but never been my thing. The same with autographs.

28-05-2012, 06:50 PM
No-one, had the opportunity to have loads of photo's taken with everyone from footballers, snooker players, tv stars, film stars, Prime Minister etc but never been my thing. The same with autographs.

I had my picture taken with a Brownie. :wink:

28-05-2012, 06:57 PM
I had my picture taken with a Brownie. :wink:

A boy scout next then? :greengrin

Gala Foxes
28-05-2012, 08:34 PM
Steve Walsh (LCFC legend)
Bobby Smith
Erich Schaedler
Mowbray in Dnipro
Bruce Foxton
Roger Daltrey
Pauline Black

coco mc
28-05-2012, 09:45 PM
Gehorge Hagi the Romanian Maradona

Halifaxhibby
28-05-2012, 09:57 PM
pele, i was on the front page of the scotsman with him around may 1989, also roxburgh and jim leishman!!

28-05-2012, 10:10 PM
I have met several current and ex players :cb

keithkeith
28-05-2012, 10:12 PM
Just got my photo taken with Six Pack tonight

HibeeDave
29-05-2012, 06:35 PM
Alan Rough

Hibs On Tour
29-05-2012, 11:07 PM
Scott Brown [3 days after it was announced he was away - had booked him to open the new office of the company I was with at the time before the news]

Lawrie Reilly [when our company were match ball sponsors and he was at my table in the hospitality v Dundee Utd]

Scottish U19 Youth Cup with Hibs ribbons [as the company I was with at the time were the U19 sponsors that season!]

Wee Ian
30-05-2012, 10:52 PM
Playing in a Scotland International Football Aid game at Hampden tomorrow and the ex-international playing for our side - John Collins! Expect I'll get a wee pic taken with him...

Avatar updated wi pic of JC, me and my young fella. Total gent and still a great player!

Mango Man
30-05-2012, 11:05 PM
Got one with KEEF KEEF KEEF at my under 12s football team awards, back in 92 I think.

31-05-2012, 09:44 AM
Neil Orr

Jay
31-05-2012, 11:13 AM
<-------------- :thumbsup:

InterviewLoI
31-05-2012, 11:26 AM
Met Sparky Griffiths, Brad Friedel, Mario Balotelli, Roberto Mancini, John Aldridge, Dogray Scott, Pat Fenlon, Eoin Doyle, Eurovision winner Johnny Logan, the list goes on and on!

It's difficult over here in Ireland!

S.sct
02-06-2012, 10:36 PM
Got quit a few taken with the wife......she had a daft white dress on if i remember right......apart from that a multitude of players in the 80's with the resident photographer at PL high school.