View Full Version : Fan pulling signing

25-05-2012, 11:58 AM
Who would be the one, maybe slightly bank busting, player that Hibs could sign to entice the fans back to ER?

Keep it realistic folks.

25-05-2012, 11:59 AM
McPake.

25-05-2012, 12:03 PM
Kim Kållström was in Edinburgh this week that would be nice.

25-05-2012, 12:03 PM
Mcpake/Shiels/Swanson. I'm not ussually one for bringing back former players but Shiels seems to actually have improved since he left us the first time.

25-05-2012, 12:04 PM
James McFadden. Freed by everton. Just back to full fitness

25-05-2012, 12:08 PM
Who would be the one, maybe slightly bank busting, player that Hibs could sign to entice the fans back to ER?

Keep it realistic folks.

I would like FIVE of this type of signing.

1)A keeper.

2)A mobile, strong Central Defender ( to play alongside James)

3)A solid, nails, defensive midfielder

4)A solid, skillful attacking midfielder to take the ball from 3 above.

5)A Proper no nonsense centre forward who know where the goals are.Quick and mobile but big and strong enough to bully defenders ( to play alongside Leigh )

You can see that james and leigh are already in. The five are on top of this.

Over to you Rod and Pat, as the Hibernian nation deserves this.

For starters.

McKenzie
25-05-2012, 12:09 PM

Seemingly rejected Aberdeen because he wants to stay in England

25-05-2012, 12:10 PM
I would prefer shiels over faddy. We need fit and raring to go types...

25-05-2012, 12:13 PM

Keep it realistic folks.

Rod Petrie standing aside , time for a change top to team

25-05-2012, 12:14 PM
I thought I saw somewhere that Shiels is staying put and had re-signed? :dunno:

25-05-2012, 12:16 PM

1)A keeper.

2)A mobile, strong Central Defender ( to play alongside James)

3)A solid, nails, defensive midfielder

4)A solid, skillful attacking midfielder to take the ball from 3 above.

5)A Proper no nonsense centre forward who know where the goals are.Quick and mobile but big and strong enough to bully defenders ( to play alongside Leigh )

You can see that james and leigh are already in. The five are on top of this.

Over to you Rod and Pat, as the Hibernian nation deserves this.

For starters.

This for me as well Frank.

Thomson
25-05-2012, 12:20 PM
I thought I saw somewhere that Shiels is staying put and had re-signed? :dunno:

Was that not Kenny Signed new 2 year deal? :dunno:

LeithBoozy
25-05-2012, 12:30 PM
A lot of young, fit, skillful players, who would run through brick walls for the cause. I don't care what division they come from, as long as they have the above qualities. :greengrin

25-05-2012, 12:34 PM

No!!! Might be unfair but I think he would just be another billy big baws causing trouble in the dressing room. Plus, if he was any good he'd just do a Stokes and head off to the unwashed at the first opportunity.

25-05-2012, 12:36 PM
Nana Attakora

uk3doorsdown
25-05-2012, 12:37 PM
Michael Owen

25-05-2012, 12:39 PM
Dean Shiels.

25-05-2012, 12:42 PM
Kevin Thomson

25-05-2012, 12:44 PM
Jon Daly

25-05-2012, 12:44 PM
The young lad that scored a lot of goals for Falkirk last season, nae idea how much they would want for him though.

25-05-2012, 12:46 PM
Noticed that Harper, reserve goalie at Newcastle, is looking to go out on loan. Should we be looking at him ?

pentlando
25-05-2012, 12:51 PM
The Chelsea physio?

25-05-2012, 12:58 PM
The Chelsea physio?

O f*** aye :-)

25-05-2012, 12:59 PM
Cate Harrington, especially for Wotherspiniesta! ;-)

25-05-2012, 01:01 PM
I think that it will take a combination of the right type of signings to get everyone going - McPake, a solid ball winning midfielder, wingers, playmakers, strikers. I don't think any one signing could get people along to ER.

25-05-2012, 01:07 PM
I think that it will take a combination of the right type of signings to get everyone going - McPake, a solid ball winning midfielder, wingers, playmakers, strikers. I don't think any one signing could get people along to ER.

Totally agree, would rather see us making sensible, solid signings rather than going all out for one player.

Provided he wants to come here, someone like McPake isnt going to exactly break the bank, we just have to offer him competitive wages, and him signing would go along way to winning the fans back onside.

25-05-2012, 01:24 PM
Drogba, newcastles cisse and tevez wud do for.me! Barton for a bit of fight and passion and to ram it up ian black next season when black signs for rangers (rumoured to be)

25-05-2012, 01:31 PM
Drogba, newcastles cisse and tevez wud do for.me! Barton for a bit of fight and passion and to ram it up ian black next season when black signs for rangers (rumoured to be)

nobody will be signing for rangers for the next 12 months.

25-05-2012, 01:31 PM
Drogba, newcastles cisse and tevez wud do for.me! Barton for a bit of fight and passion and to ram it up ian black next season when black signs for rangers (rumoured to be)#

Even though they are barred from signing anyone?

25-05-2012, 01:50 PM
Noticed that Harper, reserve goalie at Newcastle, is looking to go out on loan. Should we be looking at him ?

Without a shadow of a doubt.

AndyB_70
25-05-2012, 02:02 PM
The Chelsea physio?

In that case the Scotland rugby 7s physio. mmmmmmmmhhhh

HibbySpurs
25-05-2012, 02:06 PM
Michael Owen

Thought the OP said "keep it realistic" :greengrin:na na:

25-05-2012, 02:20 PM

1)A keeper. CERNY

2)A mobile, strong Central Defender ( to play alongside James) Hanlon & McPake is fine for me.

3)A solid, nails, defensive midfielder GOODWIN?

4)A solid, skillful attacking midfielder to take the ball from 3 above. ZEMMAMA?

5)A Proper no nonsense centre forward who know where the goals are.Quick and mobile but big and strong enough to bully defenders ( to play alongside Leigh ) O'CONNOR?

For starters.

?

25-05-2012, 02:54 PM
I would prefer we bought a keeper to keep for a few years, so we can keep a consistent back line.

I would actually quite like to see us make some sort of bid for Faddy, totally unrealistic but it's worth a punt anyway.

25-05-2012, 03:02 PM
The fans favourite, Deeks!

25-05-2012, 03:08 PM
Rino Gattuso

25-05-2012, 03:46 PM
#

Even though they are barred from signing anyone?

Was a rumour in a paper yesterday which i thought strange. Can they sign a free transfer player?

25-05-2012, 03:48 PM
Was a rumour in a paper yesterday which i thought strange. Can they sign a free transfer player?

The only thing they can sign is an under 18 player

Or a giro

25-05-2012, 03:51 PM
Joey Barton lol

25-05-2012, 03:53 PM
Rino Gattuso

Do you know what, that actually isn't really a bad shout. Apparently they (his Mrs) are desperate to come back to Scotland (god knows why). Obviously rangers would be his first choice but the trouble they are in he could maybe think about coming to us.
Don't know how many of them are still out of contract but take your pick from;

Peter Lovenkrands.
Alan Smith.
Michael Tonge.
Vicente.
Freddy Eastwood.
Mikael Forssell.
Jason Scotland.
Andy Dorman.
Clinton Morrison.
Gary Naismith.
Valdo.
Raul Tamudo.
del Horno.
David Suazo.
Di Mechele.

All of them were out of contract this season. Any of them would do.

25-05-2012, 03:54 PM
The only thing they can sign is an under 18 player

Or a giro

Certainly not a czech!

Okay I'll leave the building

25-05-2012, 03:55 PM
Rino Gattuso

Him or someone very, very like him.

25-05-2012, 04:59 PM
Do you know what, that actually isn't really a bad shout. Apparently they (his Mrs) are desperate to come back to Scotland (god knows why). Obviously rangers would be his first choice but the trouble they are in he could maybe think about coming to us.
Don't know how many of them are still out of contract but take your pick from;

Peter Lovenkrands.
Alan Smith.
Michael Tonge.
Vicente.
Freddy Eastwood.
Mikael Forssell.
Jason Scotland.
Andy Dorman.
Clinton Morrison.
Gary Naismith.
Valdo.
Raul Tamudo.
del Horno.
David Suazo.
Di Mechele.

All of them were out of contract this season. Any of them would do.

TBH, unless there's a Franck out there, I don't want any Yesterday Men. Time for young blood.

25-05-2012, 05:27 PM
Cate Harrington, especially for Wotherspiniesta! ;-)

Just googled that......how do i delete browsing history on Chrome? :greengrin

hopefulhibby
25-05-2012, 05:39 PM
A lot of young, fit, skillful players, who would run through brick walls for the cause. I don't care what division they come from, as long as they have the above qualities. :greengrin
Here is one of the above that you might not have heard of Chris Forrester of St Patricks Athletic from the LOI, he is the best young prospect in Ireland at the moment and has played under PF at Bohemians, he may be the next James McClean so go get him Pat

25-05-2012, 05:46 PM

:agree: Very good keeper being kept out by a very very very good keeper.

25-05-2012, 07:36 PM
I can think of a couple, I reckon someone like Bashkim Kadrii would be a decent signing, young, quick Danish striker, has a few u-21 caps and plays for Odense.

Lulinha is a Brazilian attacking midfielder, not so sure if that is as realistic, but he would be relatively cheap and has performed well for Corinthians, even though they loaned him out for two seasons.

Does anyone know if we still have that link with Chelsea? I remember it being in the papers years ago, about the time Morais joined I think it was.

HibeeBigFly
25-05-2012, 08:53 PM
An ecuadorian striker would get the fans bouncing!!!

Minder
25-05-2012, 09:41 PM
Mcmanus ( Stephen ) not Tam

Ultrabee1-0
26-05-2012, 01:41 PM
sandaza

Iceman1875
26-05-2012, 01:49 PM
Craig Gordon.

S.sct
26-05-2012, 02:06 PM
Had a look at the players out of contract in the SPL and there are a few i would jump at, Pernis, Hayes, Deano and Haber. Top that up with McPake and Griffiths and a big ball winner for the midfield (not any i would choose from the SPL out of contract players) with McPakes attitude and i think we would be moving forward.

BarneyK
26-05-2012, 02:13 PM
Top that up with McPake and Griffiths and a big ball winner for the midfield

How big a ball? :duck:

26-05-2012, 06:13 PM
Emile Heskey apparently freed by AV. Perhaps the SPL is actually his level. 34 yr old but probably a decent foil for LG :dunno:

Mister P
26-05-2012, 06:35 PM
Skacel

Thomson
26-05-2012, 06:38 PM
Skacel

:yw:

Mister P
26-05-2012, 06:42 PM
:stirrer:

26-05-2012, 07:31 PM
Honestly, rather than getting in fan pulling signings I'd rather we hired 10 or so players on their way up, having said that if we can get McPake then go for it.

27-05-2012, 09:13 AM
Jennifer Elison (http://www.imgbase.info/images/safe-wallpapers/celebrity/jennifer_ellison/2291-celebrity_jennifer_ellison_wallpaper.jpg)? I'm sure she would be able to pull quite a lot of fans.

Little known fact: Did you know that she married a guy with a surname of 'Tickle' and is, therefore, actually now Jennifer Tickle?

27-05-2012, 04:59 PM
donald park

27-05-2012, 08:23 PM
John Carew. Heard he'd been released by West Ham.

I reckon he could do a job in the SPL and would probably be cheaper and better than Heskey. Still doubt we'd be able to afford him though

wheniwas5
27-05-2012, 08:38 PM
would much rather get players who have something to prove who are hungry than players at end of their careers just here for a wage..

27-05-2012, 08:44 PM
Clarence Seedorf :cb4 times champion league winner .

Macaroon
27-05-2012, 09:01 PM
Clarence Seedorf :cb4 times champion league winner .

Was about to post this :na na:

27-05-2012, 09:10 PM
Was about to post this :na na:

You watching Soccer Aid too :wink:

27-05-2012, 09:36 PM
Emile Heskey apparently freed by AV. Perhaps the SPL is actually his level. 34 yr old but probably a decent foil for LG :dunno:

Always thought that Heskey would rip the SPL apart, it's hardly a league that needs a lot of brains and that's always been his problem. Never anything else.

27-05-2012, 10:10 PM
Always thought that Heskey would rip the SPL apart, it's hardly a league that needs a lot of brains and that's always been his problem. Never anything else.

I think the fact he's now absolutely ***** might affect his impact, though he'd probably be good for 20 goals a season.

27-05-2012, 10:25 PM
I thought the title meant a fan was overly excited with a signing so decided to give him a wee kiss. :hilarious

monteddie
28-05-2012, 01:00 AM
The Chelsea physio?

28-05-2012, 06:56 AM
donald park

Rather have John Park back.

28-05-2012, 07:56 AM
A McManus McPake CB partnership would be 3rd place worthy.

28-05-2012, 08:12 AM
Really hope no sponsor on the back.

28-05-2012, 12:13 PM
A McManus McPake CB partnership would be 3rd place worthy.

While we'd need a lot more than McPake and McManus to get third place, those two would give us a terrific pairing at the centre of our defence, and give us something to build on.

Our spine has been weak for years, not since GJP have we had a decent centre forward, central midfield and centre backs, in front of a semi decent keeper.

As much as i keep hearing Hanlon is the next best thing to come off the treadmill, i personally dont see it. And in my opinion we need 2 good central defenders to lead us from the back.

28-05-2012, 12:29 PM
Rather have John Park back.

thats who i meant haha

1875STEVE
28-05-2012, 02:24 PM
The Chelsea physio?

Eva Carneiro