PDA

View Full Version : And another thing.....Billy Brown GO NOW

theonlywayisup
20-05-2012, 07:54 AM
Divided loyalties was what he talked about before the final. He has to go!

We retained him because of his knowledge of the Scottish game. Well you would have thought with his knowledge and especially the inside knowledge of Hertz, we would maybe have seen something different.

Now, I am not an expert, but if I was the opposition I would have targetted our fullbacks. Knowing Hertz strengths (Driver, Templeton & Suso), I easily predicted that they would have played a wide expansive game. So, surely we should have played players that offered protection to them. We all know that Osbourne, Claros and Soares do not do tracking back and getting tight. So why not play a team that strengthened the midfield, even if that meant only one up front and playing less of our 'stars'.

Now, I know Fenlon is the manager and the buck stops with him. I know that Brown might have mentioned the above to Fenlon and was over-ruled. But, for me, Brown has to go. Divided loyalties, your having a laugh!

Hiber-nation
20-05-2012, 07:58 AM
Divided loyalties was what he talked about before the final. He has to go!

We retained him because of his knowledge of the Scottish game. Well you would have thought with his knowledge and especially the inside knowledge of Hertz, we would maybe have seen something different.

Now, I am not an expert, but if I was the opposition I would have targetted our fullbacks. Knowing Hertz strengths (Driver, Templeton & Suso), I easily predicted that they would have played a wide expansive game. So, surely we should have played players that offered protection to them. We all know that Osbourne, Claros and Soares do not do tracking back and getting tight. So why not play a team that strengthened the midfield, even if that meant only one up front and playing less of our 'stars'.