View Full Version : Can't sleep!!

18-05-2012, 10:28 PM
Anyone else struggling to sleep? Wide a wake as anything. Just so damn excited about tomorrow. Never felt this much excited about a hibs game since the 07 final against killie.

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!

Matty_Jack04
18-05-2012, 10:30 PM
Same excited nervous on edge u name it's all here

neilmartinrocks
18-05-2012, 10:40 PM
Anyone else struggling to sleep? Wide a wake as anything. Just so damn excited about tomorrow. Never felt this much excited about a hibs game since the 07 final against killie.

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!

going to my bed and try to remember all the aberdeen players ive seen
coz counting sheep helps ye sleep.

Lester B
18-05-2012, 10:49 PM
Sitting with a can of lager. Suspect I will be for a bit longer. Even horse tranquiliser and a blow on the head couldn't get me to sleep just now!

18-05-2012, 10:50 PM
going to my bed and try to remember all the aberdeen players ive seen
coz counting sheep helps ye sleep.

Done that. Still struggling due to the excitement! Might have to go and have some rescue remedy medicine to calm my nerves.

neilmartinrocks
18-05-2012, 10:55 PM
Done that. Still struggling due to the excitement! Might have to go and have some rescue remedy medicine to calm my nerves.

to be honest when i was looking for a ticket i was pretty laid back
now ive actually getting one im nervous as hell.
i couldn't relax if i was in amsterdam:greengrin

HibeeHendo
18-05-2012, 10:57 PM
Been calm the whole week but the nerves have settled in tonight! No chance of getting a wink of sleep tonight.

Reaper
18-05-2012, 11:10 PM
It's gone, I'm over. Fallen to bits and I have to drive first thing.

18-05-2012, 11:38 PM
I devised a plan in the last few days in which I would deliberately get crap sleep so I was able to get to bed tonight :agree:

Doesn't seem to be working very well though :hyper:

18-05-2012, 11:41 PM
Still so damn wide awake, hence why I'm posting up here.

18-05-2012, 11:45 PM
Awake.

😲

GGTTH.

18-05-2012, 11:47 PM
I'll catch up on sleep when I'm dead!

I want to go now!:flag:

Delboy4
18-05-2012, 11:48 PM
I've been walking about the house all night, I've shaved the head, had a shave, drunk beer, listening to music - now playing SOL just to relax me...not! Still to have a shower!!! May as well stay up til I get the train at 9.
GHTTH

vein
18-05-2012, 11:50 PM
Was on the couch there reading a book struggling to keep my eyes open so went for a smoke and a browse of Hibs net on my phone. Now I'm bloody wide awake again!!!

(good book though, latest Irvine Welsh one :greengrin)

Just in,a few o the lads have stuck cabbages to a few jambos doors.
1 boys car has been tageted with cabbages, ticker tape,spray string and nice letterring :greengrin

And 1 guy has got about 12 cabbages all over his joint.

Nice and early lads a nice wee surprise for ye when ye get up

.......:cb

DanTheMan
Sitting playing the xbox with a can of cider. A few hours of sleep will do.

18-05-2012, 11:58 PM
Just in from the pub.

Had a single fish for munchies.

Pretty knackered, up since 05:30 with the 1 year old, so I am proper knacked.

Good night all.

GGTTH!

hibbytam
18-05-2012, 11:59 PM
Had a little sleep earlier, but now wide awake again, trawling through youtube for hibs related videos. I've watched the 2007 video three times so far.

buzzing.

18-05-2012, 11:59 PM
Team America is starting on 4+1, that'll calm me down.

19-05-2012, 12:09 AM
Why am I not nervous?? Seems unnatural to me. Finished work at 23:50 and in my bed now but there's no sign of any nerves yet.

DanTheMan
19-05-2012, 12:11 AM
Had a little sleep earlier, but now wide awake again, trawling through youtube for hibs related videos. I've watched the 2007 video three times so far.

buzzing.

A decent video of US beating "them"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0vsKXaAmVM

dublinhibs
19-05-2012, 12:14 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6BDj4mr0fBc&ob=av3n

I can't sleep lads. All I can do is search for ever and ever greater versions of this!

19-05-2012, 12:16 AM
Yep, major excited for tomorrow!

This is it! :flag:

ironmike
19-05-2012, 12:19 AM

How much do you wish Sauzee was in the team today?

dublinhibs
19-05-2012, 12:23 AM
Seriously though, I have been an avid observer here for months and months (Fenlon Out! etc). But oh my Jesusing Christ I ********* love this club; Hibs have caused me more emotional mire and distress than my wife. All I want tomorrow is to see a bunch of young lads giving a sh*t about a game, I don't care if we lose 4-0. Just as long as I see O' Connor and Griff try their heart out as much as I will be crying my heart out in the stand, I will be completely overwhelmed with admiration. Come you bunch of lovely lads, give Edinburgh a reason to paint itself green!

WHUHibs
19-05-2012, 12:33 AM
Flown in from Oslo, got home to see wat the builders should ave finished,,,I will never forgive them for ruining my build up, can't sleep!!!! Great programme on bbci player called the bridge, just saw first episode and to be honest helped me switch off! Mrs is up at 6 am or a run before she makes brekkie,,problem is I will still be awake, have to pretend to be asleep so she brings me. Cuppa:-)

Rodsterino
19-05-2012, 12:36 AM
I should be ****ting myself but I'm not..why do I know we're going to win?...weird.

Still awake right enough.

Brebners Bookie
19-05-2012, 12:37 AM

OOh it's....only gone as far as SAUZEE WHO CAN HIT THEM!!!!!!!:flag:

dublinhibs
19-05-2012, 12:43 AM
No sleep tonight but this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XPSvDvSFpQ8

19-05-2012, 12:44 AM
Was on the couch there reading a book struggling to keep my eyes open so went for a smoke and a browse of Hibs net on my phone. Now I'm bloody wide awake again!!!

(good book though, latest Irvine Welsh one :greengrin)

been stopped smoking for a year but this is the worst i have felt, im ****in gaspin:cb

HibeeHendo
19-05-2012, 12:46 AM
Just in,a few o the lads have stuck cabbages to a few jambos doors.
1 boys car has been tageted with cabbages, ticker tape,spray string and nice letterring :greengrin

And 1 guy has got about 12 cabbages all over his joint.

Nice and early lads a nice wee surprise for ye when ye get up

.......:cb

Genius :cb

19-05-2012, 12:49 AM
Thought there might be a few in here at this time, crazy but I am the same.

HibeeHendo
19-05-2012, 12:53 AM
Decided to kill time on FIFA and win the Scottish Cup before we lift the real thing today :cb

1875godsgift
19-05-2012, 12:59 AM
been stopped smoking for a year but this is the worst i have felt, im ****in gaspin:cb

Have a f*****g fag and ........ breathe.......

It's in the stars we will win

dublinhibs
19-05-2012, 01:04 AM
13 hours...

Rodsterino
19-05-2012, 01:08 AM

I smoke like a chimney and I feel the same way! We're still gonna win though. :flag:

NaeTechnoHibby
19-05-2012, 01:19 AM
Just go in from work at 12.3am ish,.....painted nails.. had a we faff oan the net...

Now running the bath.............. clothes sorted :agree:

Then... sleep...maybe :aok:

If no' see ya all in a couple of hours :rolleyes:

StokePogesHibs
19-05-2012, 01:22 AM
Jet lag is pants:cb

Cauld Bovril
19-05-2012, 01:39 AM
Decided to kill time on FIFA and win the Scottish Cup before we lift the real thing today :cb

I just beat the yams 3-2 in the final, bed now for sweet dreams of doing it for real.

Mikey_1875
19-05-2012, 01:41 AM
Lets do it. Won't sleep but dreaming 3-0 GGTTH

Calvin
19-05-2012, 04:29 AM
Sleeping? We're leaving from Aberdeen in 3 hours and I've not even contemplated sleep yet! There are much more important things to be thinking about!

DarrenSQH
19-05-2012, 04:35 AM
No sleep here. Just watched the semi final and wish it was time to go now!

KanyeWestLower
19-05-2012, 04:41 AM
Somewhere in deepest weegie land, a group of individuals sleep, knowing that when they wake, they rise to carry the the burden of hope and aspirations of thousands into the arena of dreams.

At a time where one single result plays such a powerful role in the life of the Hibee Nation, when the destiny of the whole of nation may hinge on the results of one momentous match, it is incumbent on all of the players, officials and support, to be fully conscious of that role, and conduct themselves accordingly.

History is there for the taking, its only a matter of belief and application.

GGTH.

19-05-2012, 04:44 AM
Not supposed to be getting up for another hour yet, but now I'm awake I'm scared of going back to sleep and missing my alarm going off!

19-05-2012, 04:47 AM
I'm up however as were meeting at 7 I had no choice.

Bring it on!

19-05-2012, 04:51 AM
I'm up however as were meeting at 7 I had no choice.

Bring it on!dinnae be late :greengrin

19-05-2012, 04:57 AM
I've given up trying - cant get a picture of our captain holding the trophy up oot my head.

This has been the best laxative I've ever had :greengrin

Gonna wait for one more hour then the tunes are going on :thumbsup:

19-05-2012, 05:01 AM
Just woke up.Slept like a baby.A bit of jetlag probably helped but I have no nerves at all.Its in the bag.Feeling nice and calm and cannot wait for the game now.:flag:

19-05-2012, 05:02 AM
Not supposed to be getting up for another hour yet, but now I'm awake I'm scared of going back to sleep and missing my alarm going off!

19-05-2012, 05:15 AM
3 hours sleep and hung over. There's going to be one more panda at the game today!

19-05-2012, 05:26 AM
dinnae be late :greengrin

I'll be first one there :-)

Hibs07p
19-05-2012, 05:31 AM
A decent 6 hours sleep, 5.5 hrs until we step into the hummer for the journey of destiny, C'mon the Hibs.

19-05-2012, 05:44 AM
Woken up about 25mins ago. Bring on the Jambos :flag::flag:

19-05-2012, 06:35 AM
Been up for two hours. Showered dressed etc, been on internet, had breakfast,looked out sons clothes for today. Ready to go and my alarms not due to go off for another half hour!!!! C'mon Hibs lets just do it!!!