View Full Version : Hearts' hotel

18-05-2012, 09:08 PM
Believe some Hibs fans have ended up in the same hotel as the Hearts team/staff. Looks like they'll be getting just as little sleep as the rest of us!

blaikie
18-05-2012, 09:10 PM
Mar Hall? 2 parks of hamilton buses just left there about 20 minutes ago!

18-05-2012, 09:10 PM
Believe some Hibs fans have ended up in the same hotel as the Hearts team/staff. Looks like they'll be getting just as little sleep as the rest of us!

I hope folk behave themselves and important key personnel get a good night's sleep ............ or do you think those Jambo bassas will be knocking the Hibs fans doors in the middle of the night? :greengrin

18-05-2012, 09:12 PM
I hope folk behave themselves and important key personnel get a good night's sleep ............ or do you think those Jambo bassas will be knocking the Hibs fans doors in the middle of the night? :greengrin

I'm sure the yams will be busy. After all, Suso will know that the drinks in the bar won't serve themselves.

Dos cervezas por favor.

18-05-2012, 09:13 PM
Fire alarms working, better check just about 4am to make sure?

Sergy Pie
18-05-2012, 09:13 PM

Not going to suggest anybody does anything but if i ended up in the same hotel, I'd lay siege to the place for the whole night.

hibeenicol
18-05-2012, 09:15 PM

I so hope this is true :flag::thumbsup::flag::hnet::cb

18-05-2012, 09:16 PM
It would only be good management to check that all fire escape planning is in order by holding a few practice evacuations through the night.

It's the responsible thing to do for a modern hotelier :agree:

SouthEnglandHib
18-05-2012, 09:17 PM
Do anything you can to upset them.

I'd do what I had to do to win

18-05-2012, 09:18 PM
Give them hell...

18-05-2012, 09:18 PM
I'd love to be the head chef at their hotel kitchen.

I'd be lacing their meals with tons upon tons of laxatives! :thumbsup:

18-05-2012, 09:19 PM
Instructions have been dispatched. :wink:

kennyh
18-05-2012, 09:31 PM
Sleep well lads, it would be a shame if lack of sleep from a dodgy fire alarm woke you up two or three times in the middle of the night and I hope there is no singing and banging of doors in the corridors. Dont you hate it when that happens around 3 AM, 4AM and again at 5 AM !!!

Fk em

Anything goes.

Davy Mac
18-05-2012, 10:10 PM
Mar Hall my erse, they couldnae afford it (trust me I know :wink:) and if they have booked in there then my advice to the finacial controller is you'll no get paid for 6 months, if at all.

Always want what they can't afford. Fxxx them

18-05-2012, 10:43 PM
0141 226 5577

Lots of urgent personal calls required for Mr Beattie, Black, Skacel, Zalyhookus etc...

You know it makes sense...

18-05-2012, 10:50 PM
0141 226 5577

Lots of urgent personal calls required for Mr Beattie, Black, Skacel, Zalyhookus etc...

"Hello there can I speak to Paulo Sergio please. Tell him it's Mr Stevenson and I'm in the car park waiting on him."

18-05-2012, 10:50 PM
0141 226 5577

:greengrin:thumbsup:

18-05-2012, 10:52 PM

Exactly what they deserve for their club being such penny pinching *******s.

Take one for the team Hibs fans :aok:

muzzhfc
18-05-2012, 10:58 PM
Mar Hall my erse, they couldnae afford it (trust me I know :wink:) and if they have booked in there then my advice to the finacial controller is you'll no get paid for 6 months, if at all.

Always want what they can't afford. Fxxx them

hearts have to pay all their bills in advanced with hotels. no hotel company will touch them with an Accounts Recievable number

18-05-2012, 11:01 PM
People do daft things when they get a few drinks down them, like making lots of noise and pulling fire alarms several times a night. Maybe someone can have a cheeky wee ciggy and use that as an excuse to pull the fire alarm? Claim you saw smoke and point out that "where there is smoke, there is fire"

18-05-2012, 11:06 PM
Bomb scare?!

I dare you..

Infact..

DOUBLE dare you :agree:

18-05-2012, 11:06 PM
0141 226 5577

That's the Marriot in Glasgow, I thought they were at the Mar Hall?

muzzhfc
18-05-2012, 11:10 PM
Bomb scare?!

I dare you..

Infact..

really wouldnt recomend it, even as a joke. sorry to be a bed wetter or whatever, but, if he has a ticket and gets caught doing it . . .

HibeeB
18-05-2012, 11:13 PM
I hope the Hibs fans get a decent night's sleep and aren't bothered by some ****** wanting to paint their room for mates rates.

blaikie
really wouldnt recomend it, even as a joke. sorry to be a bed wetter or whatever, but, if he has a ticket and gets caught doing it . . .

I'll have his ticket :)

leithsansiro
That's the Marriot in Glasgow, I thought they were at the Mar Hall?

They got chucked for not paying their bill... :tsk tsk:

MUPPET
18-05-2012, 11:28 PM
I'd love to be the head chef at their hotel kitchen.

I'd be lacing their meals with tons upon tons of laxatives! :thumbsup:

No need they will be ****ting it tomorrow when Mcpake looks over and says your mine yah hearts ****!

MUPPET
18-05-2012, 11:30 PM
Knock door run all night please!

thekaratekid
18-05-2012, 11:32 PM
They're defo in the Marriott

I was at Hampden laying out flags today and a steward was off to the Marriott to guard the players :greengrin

18-05-2012, 11:33 PM

With a ****ing airhorn!

18-05-2012, 11:37 PM
Right lads. Let's make them have one night to remember!! Get ready to set those fire alarms off at 3am. Want to make them as tired as possible.

O'Brien[11]
19-05-2012, 12:19 AM
Just phoned and asked for a Mr Craig Beattie, unfortunately they couldn't get him as the room wasn't booked under him! You dirty barsteward! I've done my bit if I was In glasgow I'd be running up and down that hotel with airhorns!!!

blaikie
19-05-2012, 12:22 AM
Last option il park outside and blast out sunshine on leith from my car, only 10 minutes down the road from me!

19-05-2012, 12:23 AM
Last option il park outside and blast out sunshine on leith from my car, only 10 minutes down the road from me!

....with airhorns!

Stew the Hibee
19-05-2012, 12:24 AM
All's fair lads, give them hell.

O'Brien[11]
19-05-2012, 12:24 AM

Do whatever it takes! Even better...leave your radio on blaring sunshine on leith and run up and down the corridors with an air horn singing the hearts are in their bed, the hibs are having a party:D??

19-05-2012, 02:48 AM
Round about now would be an ideal fire alarm wake up

19-05-2012, 05:38 AM
I hope this happened as what an easy target...

19-05-2012, 06:31 AM

I was joshing...

19-05-2012, 06:38 AM
Bomb scare?!

I dare you..

Infact..

If the Jams are spending the night there, then there are already a few bomb scares there.

19-05-2012, 06:55 AM
I hope the Hibs fans get a decent night's sleep and aren't bothered by some ****** wanting to paint their room for mates rates.

Ha ha!

mickki40
19-05-2012, 07:05 AM

I am from leeds originally excuse my ignorance but, I think we must have played the same type of game as kids. Ours was called Knock, Door, Arson and stab though. Nearly the same. I can confirm to you that some Lancs Hibs are indeed ensconsed in the same Hotel.

19-05-2012, 07:20 AM
[QUOTE=mickki40;3233491]I am from leeds originally excuse my ignorance but, I think we must have played the same type of game as kids. Ours was called Knock, Door, Arson and stab though. Nearly the same. I can confirm to you that some Lancs Hibs are indeed ensconsed in the same Hotel.[/QUOTE
So did the 3am fire drill go smoothly?

19-05-2012, 07:21 AM
[QUOTE=mickki40;3233491]I am from leeds originally excuse my ignorance but, I think we must have played the same type of game as kids. Ours was called Knock, Door, Arson and stab though. Nearly the same. I can confirm to you that some Lancs Hibs are indeed ensconsed in the same Hotel.[/QUOTE
So did the 3am fire drill go smoothly?

Hopefully somebody set light to a brown paper bag with a toley in it, with hilarious results.