View Full Version : BBC show at the West stand tonight

Mikeystewart
17-05-2012, 01:56 PM
So who's all going to the Radio show tonight in the west stand, just phoned up to find out where it was as it didn't say anywhere on the ticket, access is via the main reception in the west stand FWIW. I went to the Hibs-Hearts one at Murrayfield and it was pretty decent.

Anyone got any idea who the guests will be? I know Richard Gordon and Tom English will be present but don't have a scooby as to who else.

17-05-2012, 02:01 PM
Pat Stanton and another hibee yet to be confirmed when i asked richard gordon the other night

Gez1875
17-05-2012, 02:02 PM
i'm goin wi ma old man... heard it was pat stanton and peter cormack.... think i read that on here actually, but other than that... nae idea.

Mikeystewart
17-05-2012, 02:04 PM
i'm goin wi ma old man... heard it was pat stanton and peter cormack.... think i read that on here actually, but other than that... nae idea.

According to the sportsound Facebook page its only Richard Gordon, Chick Young, Stanton And The Tache :greengrin, though I'm sure I heard Tom English would be on from what they said on the radio the other night.

rab1875
17-05-2012, 02:04 PM
Pat Stanton and another hibee yet to be confirmed when i asked richard gordon the other night

As long as Jim Traynor isnt there it should be good listening!

17-05-2012, 02:09 PM
Any spares going for this?

Mikeystewart
17-05-2012, 02:12 PM

An application form link was on the events page but I think your a day late as its only showing shows from tomorrow onwards

http://www.bbc.co.uk/showsandtours/

Dont know what would happen if you just turned up, they didnt check my ticket last time but the demand might have been higher for this one :whistle:

TamHibs
17-05-2012, 02:23 PM

I have 2 spare mate

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?ifrxve

Gez1875
17-05-2012, 02:28 PM
as far as im aware tom english is gonna be there

big-mo
17-05-2012, 02:32 PM
The Hibs guests are Pat and the Rod. With Richard Gordon, Chic Young (the man who upset the Yams on Tuesday by saying that Hibs would win) and Tom English.

Northern Hibby
17-05-2012, 02:39 PM
When will it be on?

17-05-2012, 02:44 PM
Im going to that tonight, should be good!!

stu in nottingham
17-05-2012, 02:50 PM
Anybody got a link to listen in to tonight's programme please?

HibeeMG
17-05-2012, 02:55 PM
Aye, I'll be there too. Not got a clue what question I want to ask yet, though. Any ideas anyone?

big-mo
17-05-2012, 03:02 PM
When will it be on?
18:10 on MW or DAB. The podcast is available on the Radio Scotland page from 20:00 onwards.

17-05-2012, 03:06 PM
Sportsound live from Easter Road as the build up to the Scottish Cup Final intensifies! Hibs Chairman Rod Petrie & legend Pat Stanton answer questions from a studio audience. Richard Gordon hosts the show with Sportsound's very own Chick Young. Follow us on twitter @bbcsportsound or post a comment on the Sportsound facebook page.

17-05-2012, 04:40 PM
Anybody got a link to listen in to tonight's programme please?

Me too.

17-05-2012, 04:47 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Should be on the right hand side of the page

HibbyDave
17-05-2012, 04:50 PM
Aye, I'll be there too. Not got a clue what question I want to ask yet, though. Any ideas anyone?

How about....Good evening Rod, simple yes or no answer required: Are you supporting Newco Rangers re-entry to the SPL if they go into Liquidation?

Alternatively, Are you in favour of a ten team SPL following the very poor season we just endured and would have been relegated from?

17-05-2012, 04:57 PM
Here's the direct link
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17939195

17-05-2012, 05:11 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Should be on the right hand side of the page

17-05-2012, 05:12 PM
How about....Good evening Rod, simple yes or no answer required: Are you supporting Newco Rangers re-entry to the SPL if they go into Liquidation?

Alternatively, Are you in favour of a ten team SPL following the very poor season we just endured and would have been relegated from?

To be honest, if there are questions about the once-famous Glasgow Rangers, newco or SPL re-construction I would be extremely annoyed.

Tonight, should all be about Hibs and the Cup Final. The least said about Scotland's Shame the better.

17-05-2012, 05:14 PM
stuart lovell is there :greengrin

17-05-2012, 05:18 PM
Its time for Big Rod Love. Hes saying all the right things through that bushy tache.

17-05-2012, 05:19 PM
...as is Tom English.

17-05-2012, 05:23 PM
My pish phone won't let me listen to it, anything beensaid that's worth repeating on here?

17-05-2012, 05:23 PM
Stupid dumb ass question about the ref.

17-05-2012, 05:24 PM
Craig. Thomson. Is. Not. The. Issue.

Stop it.

17-05-2012, 05:25 PM
Questions are pish. Chic Dung sooking up fans *****.

17-05-2012, 05:27 PM
Great.

A question about referees and a question about English football........

17-05-2012, 05:29 PM
I think they're right. England has become more about getting in the top 4 so they get money from the CL rather than winning trophies.

+ Tom English :thumbsup:

17-05-2012, 05:37 PM
Anyone know if I'll be able to listen back tonight?

At The Edge
17-05-2012, 05:38 PM
Petrie hears what we're singing re.McPake

17-05-2012, 05:40 PM
Anyone know if I'll be able to listen back tonight?
Aye

17-05-2012, 05:40 PM
A real new side to Rod Petrie tonight. More of this please.

17-05-2012, 05:41 PM
Petrie 1 - Lovell 0

17-05-2012, 05:41 PM
Petrie hears what we're singing re.McPake

He says he hears the advice he's given at every home game from the East Stand. :wink:

17-05-2012, 05:43 PM
good point by archie, those players need to step up to the plate against the hertz, cos they havnt done it this season yet

17-05-2012, 05:43 PM
Petrie getting pissed off with negative questions and going on about finance when we should be talking about onpitch matters... i agree with him.

17-05-2012, 05:44 PM
Petrie is kicking ass tonight.

17-05-2012, 05:44 PM
Some of these questions are pish.

17-05-2012, 05:45 PM
Petrie 1 - Lovell 0

I used to think that Lovell was one of the more sensible pundits but recently he's lost the plot and he's only succeeding in making a total ass of himself.

Hibees07
17-05-2012, 05:45 PM
Feel sorry for Petrie, this is not the time to be talking money. Surely there are more appropriate questions considering we are on the verge of glory.

17-05-2012, 05:47 PM
Feel sorry for Petrie, this is not the time to be talking money. Surely there are more appropriate questions considering we are on the verge of glory.

I want to know exactly what they're doing to fire these lads up for Saturday.

17-05-2012, 05:49 PM

I genuinely hope people hear this. Anyone who suggests our chairman isn't a man who cares about our club must listen to this.

I love Hibs and I love Petrie!!

And Lovell is a

17-05-2012, 05:49 PM

I used to think that Lovell was one of the more sensible pundits but recently he's lost the plot and he's only succeeding in making a total ass of himself.

He's referred to 2001 twice and even Ian Murray by name, sad and bitter.

Chick Young's role as 'funnyman' is cringeworthy. Rod's doing alright.

17-05-2012, 05:59 PM
Jeez - Jimmy O'Rourke (one of my heroes) sounds as though he's about 75!

17-05-2012, 06:00 PM

Thats what supporting Hibs for so long does to you apparently. :wink:

ManBearPig
17-05-2012, 06:10 PM
I mentioned on another thread I thought Lovell seems to always have negative spin on hibs, this seems to be case again tonight!!??

17-05-2012, 06:17 PM
Its time for Big Rod Love. Hes saying all the right things through that bushy tache.

Said it before and I'll say it again. Rod deserves a wee song on Saturday, especially if we win :agree:.

Did anyone else pick up on his comments about the Leith festival. So the cups getting a wee trip down Leith walk after all :thumbsup:.

17-05-2012, 06:21 PM

Think Jimmy will be about 64/65? Didn't hear the programme, but didn't think he was looking particularily well the last time I saw him.

17-05-2012, 06:21 PM
To me listening to the show it was very low key to say the least. But have to admit that Lawrie Reilly stole the show with his comments at the end, a true legend who reminded everybody there what it means to be a Hibs fan as well as a player.

17-05-2012, 06:25 PM
To be honest, i thought it was a load of drivel. Its always nice to hear what Pat Stanton has to say, and listening to Lawrie saying what winning this cup means was nice too.

Yet the rest was pretty boring, and i agreed with Petrie, i dont want to know about next season. Its saturday and the team and cup final thats the most important thing at this minute in time.

17-05-2012, 06:26 PM
Petrie getting pissed off with negative questions and going on about finance when we should be talking about onpitch matters... i agree with him.

The Tash was on form tonight, at the start there was a bit about the sfa turning down the Huns appeal, i swear i saw his Tash reverberate in laughter, go rodders!!!

ManBearPig
17-05-2012, 06:29 PM
To me listening to the show it was very low key to say the least. But have to admit that Lawrie Reilly stole the show with his comments at the end, a true legend who reminded everybody there what it means to be a Hibs fan as well as a player.

Couldnt agree more! I am more pumped up than ever!! Bring on the Jambos!!

17-05-2012, 06:36 PM
Said it before and I'll say it again. Rod deserves a wee song on Saturday, especially if we win :agree:.

Change the lyrics to "TACHE"

http://youtu.be/wNf9rEPoc8Q

17-05-2012, 06:38 PM
The Tash was on form tonight, at the start there was a bit about the sfa turning down the Huns appeal, i swear i saw his Tash reverberate in laughter, go rodders!!!

Did you go along? i hope you shat in Chick's manbag :agree:

17-05-2012, 06:40 PM
Did you go along? i hope you shat in Chick's manbag :agree:

Aye i was there, didn't want to look bad infront of sir roderick so behaved for once :(

17-05-2012, 06:43 PM
I was there and really jovial atmosphere before it went live. the journos seemed to like the fact we let the jambos do the talking and it was all set up. then the questions started.
Who comes to a live broadcast as part of cup final week and asks about the pressure on epl managers???? Who thinks its just the best time to ask rod about finance and signings??? And sorry mr D, but who, after the evening has clarified once and for all that the yams are over confident trumpets, then starts questioning the victory parade route???!!!
Open goal well and truly missed. top marks to lawrie,pat and tom english though. even chick was a good sport and i detest him.

17-05-2012, 06:44 PM
Aye i was there, didn't want to look bad infront of sir roderick so behaved for once :(

You disappoint me :greengrin You taking the train?

17-05-2012, 06:47 PM
You disappoint me :greengrin You taking the train?

Nah on a bus mate, going to the pub we were in last time at 9 if you fancy a pint

17-05-2012, 06:51 PM
I might well do :aok: will have the bairn though.

17-05-2012, 06:54 PM
I might well do :aok: will have the bairn though.

My nephews coming too, he's 5, don't ask Haha

HibeeMG
17-05-2012, 07:21 PM
Well, that was an hour...... spent.

Rodney was on top form I have to say as was Pat Stanton.

I was shaking my head at some of the questions. I stuck my hand up but wasn't sitting in the best place to be seen.

Still, got a great picture taken with the Scottish Cup. I didn't want to touch it as I'd no doubt jinx it!!

hibee
17-05-2012, 07:38 PM
Available to listen to now

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

17-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Well, that was an hour...... spent.

Rodney was on top form I have to say as was Pat Stanton.

I was shaking my head at some of the questions. I stuck my hand up but wasn't sitting in the best place to be seen.

Still, got a great picture taken with the Scottish Cup. I didn't want to touch it as I'd no doubt jinx it!!

Thank god for that, it was boring enough. :na na:

17-05-2012, 07:46 PM
To be honest, i thought it was a load of drivel. Its always nice to hear what Pat Stanton has to say, and listening to Lawrie saying what winning this cup means was nice too.

Yet the rest was pretty boring, and i agreed with Petrie, i dont want to know about next season. Its saturday and the team and cup final thats the most important thing at this minute in time.

Agree heard most of it, the Hearts one was better as all they were talking about was the final not the route the bus will take, jeezo. Got to be said when I wake up on Sunday morning no doubt with a half eaten chippy, an unexplained puddle :greengrin and a smile the size of the Grand canyon the route the bus will take wont be occupying my thoughts. :greengrin

ManBearPig
17-05-2012, 07:48 PM
Change the lyrics to "TACHE"

http://youtu.be/wNf9rEPoc8Q

I agree!! genius!!

needs its own thread to get the majority on board

HibeeMG
17-05-2012, 07:51 PM
Thank god for that, it was boring enough. :na na:

I think they noticed my four-page, typed-out, question and thought f*** that! :wink:

17-05-2012, 07:57 PM
Agree heard most of it, the Hearts one was better as all they were talking about was the final not the route the bus will take, jeezo. Got to be said when I wake up on Sunday morning no doubt with a half eaten chippy, an unexplained puddle :greengrin and a smile the size of the Grand canyon the route the bus will take wont be occupying my thoughts. :greengrin

I couldn't listen to those welts on tuesday, wont ever listen or watch anything about that lot unless we are playing a game against them.

My problem should we win, will be being able to walk, never mind follow a bus along a road. I do think it should be going down Leith walk, but tonights show was not the place to be discussing that.

17-05-2012, 07:59 PM
:agree: 100%

I could not give a rats arse about next season at present. That's actually dampened my mood,

until Lawrie saved it at the last with a touch of class

HibbySpurs
17-05-2012, 08:15 PM
Available to listen to now

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

Ta.

Missed it but listening now:aok:

17-05-2012, 08:32 PM
I agree!! genius!!

needs its own thread to get the majority on board

Post it then :aok:.

Mikeystewart
17-05-2012, 08:49 PM
:agree: 100%

I could not give a rats arse about next season at present. That's actually dampened my mood,

until Lawrie saved it at the last with a touch of class

Wasn't sitting too far away from Lawrie, when he said "I was born a hibby.. and I'll die one" either he needed to burp or was about to well up, nearly got me going too.

HibbySpurs
17-05-2012, 08:55 PM
Wasn't sitting too far away from Lawrie, when he said "I was born a hibby.. and I'll die one" either he needed to burp or was about to well up, nearly got me going too.

Aye, that was the bit that got me going as well, that and Stanton saying "I'd love to depress them":not worth:not worth