View Full Version : New Hibs Song for the Final

Torto
17-05-2012, 08:28 AM
Put this song together and its to the tune of the Celtic song Willie Maley, always thought the Celtic version was pretty good and decent tune so done a Hibs version on our history for the banter

Link to Original

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azghP1daq6s&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Lyrics

Oh Edward Hannon was his name,
He brought some great names to the game,
When he was the boss at Hibernian
He taught them how to play football
He made the greatest of them all,
And Michael Whelahan captained our first side

Chorus:
And they gave us Pat Stanton and Franck Sauzee
They gave us Johnstone, Turnbull, Ormand, Smith and Reilly
And most of the football greats,
Have passed through the Easter Road’s gates
All to play football the Edinburgh Hibees way.

Then in 1945, our forward line was made of Five
They were Hibernian's very own golden boys
Three league titles came our way
European nights were hear to stay
As we beat Barcelona & the famous Real Madrid

Chorus

Then back in 1972
Turnbull's Tornado's beat a few
Stanton lifted the cup at Hampden Park
Then in 1973
Was the greatest day in our history
When we ******ed the jambos by 7 goals to nil

Chorus

Then we entered one of our darkest days
Mercer tried to have his way
And buy the club that we love & adore
Wallace he ran out of luck we said hands off hibs you jambo ******
And the Skol Cup ended up at Easter Road

They gave us Best, Cropley, Collins, Wright and Latapy

Then we reached the millenium
We sensed that the best was yet to come
When players like Sauzee & Russell put on a show
Easter Road was the place to be
Mixu popped up and scored three
As we ******ed the Hearts by six goals to two

Chorus

Another trip to Hampden in 07
Johnny Collins had us in heaven
As we smashed the Killie 5-1
Fletcher, Benji and big Rob Jones
The league cup back on the Hibees throne
Happiness was restored to Sunny Leith

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

neilmartinrocks
17-05-2012, 10:16 AM
Put this song together and its to the tune of the Celtic song Willie Maley, always thought the Celtic version was pretty good and decent tune so done a Hibs version on our history for the banter

Link to Original

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azghP1daq6s&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Lyrics

Oh Edward Hannon was his name,
He brought some great names to the game,
When he was the boss at Hibernian
He taught them how to play football
He made the greatest of them all,
And Michael Whelahan captained our first side

Chorus:
They gave us Johnstone, Turnbull, Ormand, Smith and Reilly

Then in 1945, our forward line was made of Five
They were Hibernian's very own golden boys
Three league titles came our way
European nights were hear to stay
As we beat Barcelona & the famous Real Madrid

Chorus

Then back in 1972
Turnbull's Tornado's beat a few
Stanton lifted the cup at Hampden Park
Then in 1973
Was the greatest day in our history
When we ******ed the jambos by 7 goals to nil

Chorus

Then we entered one of our darkest days
Mercer tried to have his way
And buy the club that we love & adore
Wallace he ran out of luck we said hands off hibs you jambo ******
And the Skol Cup ended up at Easter Road

They gave us Best, Cropley, Collins, Wright and Latapy

Then we reached the millenium
We sensed that the best was yet to come
When players like Sauzee & Russell put on a show
Easter Road was the place to be
Mixu popped up and scored three
As we ******ed the Hearts by six goals to two

Chorus

Another trip to Hampden in 07
Johnny Collins had us in heaven
As we smashed the Killie 5-1
Fletcher, Benji and big Rob Jones
The league cup back on the Hibees throne
Happiness was restored to Sunny Leith

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

before the spellcheck police arrive.

17-05-2012, 01:23 PM
Tune: Dirty ole town

He came across from the Emerald Isle
I pray to God that he stays a while
He kept us up
Now we'll win the cup

Paddy Fenlon, Paddy Fenlon

17-05-2012, 01:29 PM
After Claros saying viva hibs, how about,

Viva the Hibees,
Gonna win the cup,
Gonna shut you up,
Viva the Hibees.
to the tune of Man utds viva Ronaldo

yeezus.
17-05-2012, 01:57 PM

He kept us up
Now we'll win the cup

:thumbsup: much better version than Septic's yin about Charlie Mulgrew.

ShanksSaidNo
17-05-2012, 02:15 PM

He kept us up
Now we'll win the cup

They joined the Hibs, coz the Hearts don't pay
Moved to Leith and now they hate Gorgie
Hard as Nails
And they sing hail hail
Fenlon and Brown, Fenlon and Brown

17-05-2012, 02:58 PM
Billy gi us a wave, Billy Billy gi us a wave. We'll find out where his loyalties lie and will ram it right up the yams.

If we pull it off and given the week he's had I reckon Rodders should be in line for a wee song :not worth.

17-05-2012, 03:02 PM
"When the Hibs go up to lift the Scottih cup, Hearts were there". :greengrin

17-05-2012, 05:53 PM
"When the Hibs go up to lift the Scottih cup, Hearts were there". :greengrin

Effin lovin that !!!

woodythehibee
17-05-2012, 06:01 PM
We need a new song to replace the 'doh a deer' song which started 'eck the boss with ginger hair...' for our current players and manager. Anybody fancy writing it? :greengrin

17-05-2012, 08:32 PM
Us older ones will mind this, easy we chant I think would sound amazing if we all sang
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jy4tMySp5o

s h ite
Na Na Na Na Naaa
Hearts are s h ite
Na Na Na Naaaa........

Twirl yer scarfs tae that.

17-05-2012, 08:46 PM
Let's hope that by 5pm Saturday we will be singing

We've played in South Morroco and we've played in the USA but the greatest game in history was on the 19th May .... F...k the Hearts

dchibs
17-05-2012, 09:18 PM
Us older ones will mind this, easy we chant I think would sound amazing if we all sang
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jy4tMySp5o

s h ite
Na Na Na Na Naaa
Hearts are s h ite
Na Na Na Naaaa........

Twirl yer scarfs tae that.just

I think it would be quite funny if when we are winning on sat we should twirl our scarfs
just like the hearts fans to take the crap

when rangers were beating celtic they done the huddle and it was quite funny!

squire
17-05-2012, 10:04 PM
For the fans who are in Hospitality like me and have to abide by the dress code:

If you want to go to Heaven when you die
You must wear a Hibby shirt and Hibby tie
You must wear a Hibby bunnet, with 'efff the Jambos' on it
If you want to go to Heaven when you die

:greengrin:flag:

ShanksSaidNo
18-05-2012, 12:15 AM
We're havin a party as the hoodoo dies, havin a party as the hoodoo dies