View Full Version : Greggs Danny Swanson to snub Hibernian move

16-05-2012, 09:21 AM
Danny Swanson to snub Hibernian move to head for English Championship

http://bit.ly/K6rrhi

oh well......

16-05-2012, 09:24 AM
Did anyone really expect us to get a decent player like that, we are Hibs remember.:wink:

16-05-2012, 09:38 AM
I'D be surprised if he found a championship team tbh, will now be known in england as the boy sparked oot in goodcoks cctv footage, still would like him at hibs though :agree:

16-05-2012, 09:52 AM
I'd be surprised if given the opportunity Danny snubbed a move to hibs ... Him and his whole family are massive hibs fans

The only way he would snub them would be for more money down south

16-05-2012, 09:56 AM
I'd be surprised if given the opportunity Danny snubbed a move to hibs ... Him and his whole family are massive hibs fans

The only way he would snub them would be for more money down south

Which will happen

16-05-2012, 10:19 AM
Did we actually make an approach?

16-05-2012, 11:00 AM
Goes down a wee bit too easily if you ask me :greengrin

16-05-2012, 11:04 AM
No big loss. Guy obviously has talent but it seems you can only get 15-20 games out him a season. If we are paying a big wage we need someone to be fit 90% of the season IMO.

16-05-2012, 11:07 AM
No big loss. Guy obviously has talent but it seems you can only get 15-20 games out him a season. If we are paying a big wage we need someone to be fit 90% of the season IMO.

My thoughts also :agree:

16-05-2012, 11:09 AM

Fully agreed, not sure of the stats but I would be that Swanson has missed more games through injury than he has played during the past three seasons.

16-05-2012, 11:10 AM
Quite happy wi that, to many injuries.

16-05-2012, 11:12 AM
Goes down a wee bit too easily if you ask me :greengrin

He'll be a knockout for someone.

16-05-2012, 11:13 AM
Should the headline not be 'Swanson Chooses English cash" ? Or at worst 'Swanson snubs the SPL"

16-05-2012, 11:15 AM
Have we actually approached him if not he hasnt snubbed us?

GoldenMeerkat
16-05-2012, 11:29 AM
He'll end up at a team like Middlesbrough and when he doesn't get his game, be back in SPL within a year on loan.

16-05-2012, 11:36 AM
Definitely the type of creative player we need, but not DS himself. Too injury prone. Cracking wee player who I'd wish all the best. Dundee United have been good to him and for him.

Mark79
16-05-2012, 11:47 AM
Suppose we will just need to take it on the chin.

Gerard
16-05-2012, 11:53 AM
Pat Fenlon will bring in better players . Have faith
G

16-05-2012, 06:31 PM
He'll end up at a team like Middlesbrough and when he doesn't get his game, be back in SPL within a year on loan.

Exactly.

He will struggle, get homesick and will come back begging to sign for the team he loves.

To be honest I would rather he proved his fitness at another club rather than us signing a dead duck.

Russ
16-05-2012, 07:03 PM

Sheff Wed I think is his destination.

16-05-2012, 11:49 PM
Danny Swanson to snub Hibernian move to head for English Championship

http://bit.ly/K6rrhi

oh well...... you cant always get what you want, but if you try sometimes, you just might find: you get what you need.

muzzhfc
17-05-2012, 12:24 AM
still good to see us linked to a player of his "caliber" i.e proven spl player, decent bit of skill. wish him well