View Full Version : It's done, but go easy on me...

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 01:20 AM
I know it's not the right green but it's not like I had a massive selection to choose from.

So here it is....

WellingtonHibby
16-05-2012, 01:22 AM
As Gandalf would say, Fool of a took!

Macaroon
16-05-2012, 01:31 AM
So, by "not the right green" .. you mean neon blue? :faf:

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 01:31 AM
I'm cool with that. Who doesn't want Gandalf in their corner? :)

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 01:32 AM

Ha ha. It's called enchanted forest green but it looks more turquoise and should hopefully fade a little. Whatever,I'm celebrating.

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 01:34 AM
I just heard, the picture does not replicate the colour well. But my wife assures me it's green. ****, I forgot, she's blind.

tartanhibee
16-05-2012, 01:39 AM
Does not represent the colour well is the understatement of the year.

16-05-2012, 01:40 AM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ulleskelf/2410573705/

16-05-2012, 02:08 AM
I know it's not the right green but it's not like I had a massive selection to choose from.

So here it is....

That reminds me of the anti static duster on a stick that went missing from my cleaning cupboard a couple of days ago.

16-05-2012, 05:16 AM

So here it is....

Good job, Max! I suspect you are now going to be inundated with greetings for strangers who know your name on Saturday! Should an insanely handsome drunk man grab you for a random hug, I apologise now.

16-05-2012, 05:20 AM
Don't listen to them, Max. It cool.

16-05-2012, 05:20 AM

Hopefully there aren't any Huns protesting outside the stadium, as HibsMax could end up on the wrong end of some abuse from our own. :greengrin

Good effort though. GGTTH. :aok:

16-05-2012, 05:29 AM
Good job, Max! I suspect you are now going to be inundated with greetings for strangers who know your name on Saturday! Should an insanely handsome drunk man grab you for a random hug, I apologise now.

Aye hooched up Huns thinking he's a Current :faf:

16-05-2012, 06:17 AM
Go get your money back.:-)

16-05-2012, 07:23 AM
Can you not stick another dye through it before Saturday.

16-05-2012, 07:26 AM
You can get spray on stuff from joke shops for about £2. Won't last longer than the day and I'm sure they do an actual green.

HibeeSince85
16-05-2012, 07:32 AM
You are 100% going to be on the telly if spotted.

Looks a bit blue but fair play for getting it done:greengrin

EH6 Hibby
16-05-2012, 07:34 AM
You can get spray on stuff from joke shops for about £2. Won't last longer than the day and I'm sure they do an actual green.

That's what I've got for my son.

16-05-2012, 07:44 AM
I just heard, the picture does not replicate the colour well. But my wife assures me it's green. ****, I forgot, she's blind.

That a startlingly honest admission about the woman that married you :greengrin

16-05-2012, 07:47 AM
Wtf!! ;-)

16-05-2012, 07:57 AM
Its aw right Max ..mines didnae work out quite right either ..8263

16-05-2012, 08:12 AM

So here it is....

Think a trip to the barber for a No.1, or better still a zero, is required here and get yer heid painted instead :wink: :greengrin

16-05-2012, 12:02 PM

So here it is....

nice 1 max, what stand you in so i look out for you

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 12:45 PM
I should have said that that picture was with the product still in my hair, not the finished article. I'm a little bummed because the **** stained my head a little. Oh well.

Here's a pic from this morning in natural (cloudy) daylight......with "real" green behind me. Lol.

Section D2, Row A. If I can hang a flag over the front of the hoarding in front of me, it will be the one in my avatar. Plenty of ways to "find" me. :D

Supraninja
16-05-2012, 12:48 PM
I should have said that that picture was with the product still in my hair, not the finished article. I'm a little bummed because the **** stained my head a little. Oh well.

Here's a pic from this morning in natural (cloudy) daylight......with "real" green behind me. Lol.

lookin' good imo

16-05-2012, 12:48 PM
Quality thread. :thumbsup:

Looks ten times better now max - you'll definately be easy to pick out :greengrin

Quality link mr peev :thumbsup:

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 12:55 PM
Think I'll get any bother checking in for my flight? I'm hoping it stirs up conversation at the check-in desk tomorrow morning, and then I will try and charm my way in business class! :)

16-05-2012, 12:56 PM
That looks miles better. You shouldn't have any problem with the banner either. I'm on row F in D3 so will keep an eye out for you.

16-05-2012, 01:01 PM
The 2nd photo is much better, and actually looks green. :greengrin Will look out for you Max, although to be fair you wont be hard to miss. :wink:

LeithBoozy
16-05-2012, 01:10 PM
They still had some smart jester hats in the Hibs shop Max, but I would hurry if I were you mate. :confused:

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 01:19 PM
They still had some smart jester hats in the Hibs shop Max, but I would hurry if I were you mate. :confused:

I didn't burn my scalp bleaching my hair only to cover it up with a hat. I don't need a hat to look like a clown! :partyhibb

16-05-2012, 01:23 PM

Section D2, Row A. If I can hang a flag over the front of the hoarding in front of me, it will be the one in my avatar. Plenty of ways to "find" me. :D

Now that is green :thumbsup:

16-05-2012, 05:57 PM
Spiffing. Well done that man.

16-05-2012, 06:21 PM

That's much better. :aok:

By some coincidence my neon blue anti static duster on a stick is back where it went missing from a couple of days ago.

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 06:26 PM
That's much better. :aok:

By some coincidence my neon blue anti static duster on a stick is back where it went missing from a couple of days ago.

:confused: Hmmmm. The plot thickens. ;)

16-05-2012, 06:34 PM
:confused: Hmmmm. The plot thickens. ;)

Your first pic reminded me of this but a bit darker

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/5/2/9/8/9/0/webimg/509206254_o.jpg

but your recent one is the business. :agree:

Falkirk Hibby
16-05-2012, 07:37 PM
Thank God it's looking a hell of a lot better now.....thought you would be at Hampden looking like this:

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/pictures/20000/nahled/blue-haired-troll.jpg

Im in row A next block along, so will try to come and say hello!

16-05-2012, 07:46 PM
It's great! :thumbsup:

16-05-2012, 09:09 PM
Can you not stick another dye through it before Saturday.

:greengrin cut it all off and paint your heid green?

16-05-2012, 09:13 PM
I didn't burn my scalp bleaching my hair only to cover it up with a hat. I don't need a hat to look like a clown! :partyhibb

I'll bring my sunglasses, seeing as I'm sitting right next to you :greengrin

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 09:30 PM

Why do you think I dyed it in the first place!?

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 09:31 PM
:greengrin cut it all off and paint your heid green?

Thanks to some handy dandy "temporary" scalp staining, I don't need to do that!

16-05-2012, 09:33 PM
Why do you think I dyed it in the first place!?

16-05-2012, 09:34 PM
I'll no be able to miss you I'm D2 row A as well.:aok:

16-05-2012, 09:34 PM
T'rific job :partyhibb

16-05-2012, 09:39 PM
Second photo looks outstanding, well done Sir.

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 10:07 PM
First photo was a work in progress. In hairdresser now getting a trim. Then no washing until Saturday. Lol.

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 10:18 PM
Ya dancer!!!

Was just in the hairdresser and this little girl said, "Mummy, that man has green hair".

Told you all it's not flubbing blue!! ;)

16-05-2012, 10:21 PM
Ya dancer!!!

Was just in the hairdresser and this little girl said, "Mummy, that man has green hair".

Told you all it's not flubbing blue!! ;)

You sure it was you she was pointing at? :greengrin Anyway, wouldn't it be Mommy rather than Mummy? I think you're trying to deflect attention away from the turquoise :greengrin

16-05-2012, 10:31 PM
Good effort Max.

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 01:57 AM
You sure it was you she was pointing at? :greengrin Anyway, wouldn't it be Mommy rather than Mummy? I think you're trying to deflect attention away from the turquoise :greengrin

I was a little distracted by her just staring. It could have been Mommy, she was of Asian descent so, who knows?

Don't you just love kids? Look, point, stare and say what's on your mind. :)

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 01:58 AM
Good effort Max.

Thanks. Orlando sentinel?

17-05-2012, 02:30 AM

Not only is it green...its "hibs green". I thought you had made a total erse of it at first but it looks great in the second photo.:not worth

I'm in row A as well but in G1. At least you'll actually see the stewards and policemen obscuring your view.

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 04:02 AM
Not only is it green...its "hibs green". I thought you had made a total erse of it at first but it looks great in the second photo.:not worth

I'm in row A as well but in G1. At least you'll actually see the stewards and policemen obscuring your view.

I had my own doubts at first too but even the scalp staining is gone. It looks different depending on lighting and how wet it is. That sounds more than a little dirty.

Tha Cabbage Kid
17-05-2012, 06:46 AM

So here it is....

get some yellow dye and your laughing :agree:

17-05-2012, 08:43 AM

Sorry John, and to think you could have a (reasonably) sensible person sitting next to you with normal brown hair.

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 10:57 AM
Now I think we're all being a little stoopid. :)

17-05-2012, 12:23 PM
Now I think we're all being a little stoopid. :)
You started it :greengrin