View Full Version : Tickets Last chance for Final tickets (On Sale 6pm, Wednesday 16th May) - SOLD OUT

15-05-2012, 08:12 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120515/last-cup-final-tickets_2262950_2773848

15-05-2012, 08:33 PM
Good luck people. Lots of single seats but who cares?

Last chance to get an invite to the party!

15-05-2012, 08:35 PM
Good luck people. Lots of single seats but who cares?

Last chance to get an invite to the party!

i'll second that, good luck everyone :aok:

yeezus.
15-05-2012, 08:37 PM
Geed luck to everyone. I thought I was going to have to wait this late but then my mate won a ballot fae the Dunfermline game

15-05-2012, 08:38 PM
Good luck everyone!

15-05-2012, 08:48 PM
Online only eh? Remember people, DON'T USE THE GOOGLE CHROME BROWSER! :greengrin

Good luck.

erskine-hibby
15-05-2012, 08:50 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120515/last-cup-final-tickets_2262950_2773848

Last gasp for me then :pray:

Twiglet
15-05-2012, 08:52 PM

Good luck!

15-05-2012, 08:56 PM
Tips - don't use Google Chrome

Log on hours in advance - but watch out you don't time out

Good luck to those still trying to get one :aok:

Togs91
15-05-2012, 08:57 PM

Aye good luck dad, will be hoping you get to go, ill look out for you on my laptop in plymouth if your lucky :(

15-05-2012, 08:58 PM
Yep, play it safe and use an up to date version of Internet Explorer :aok:

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 09:04 PM
Only supporters ALREADY registered on the Club ticketing database will be able to purchase tickets. Supporters cannot register on the database between now and the sale.

And the ticket office has ignored all my e-mails asking about getting onto the database. I know they've been busy and I don't really hold it against them but if you're going to invite questions from your customers, have the decency to answer them even if it's just to say, "Sorry, likes, we're, ken, real busy 'n aw that. We'll be back, ken, likes later mibbae?"

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 09:05 PM

Play it safe and open a Firefox, Chrome, IE, Safari, Opera, ANOther browser all at once...unless it's all done by IP address rather than session id in which case you're f'ed.

15-05-2012, 09:10 PM
Play it safe and open a Firefox, Chrome, IE, Safari, Opera, ANOther browser all at once...unless it's all done by IP address rather than session id in which case you're f'ed.

You got a ticket max?

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 09:13 PM
You got a ticket max?

Yes I do and thanks for asking. :D

HibbySpurs
15-05-2012, 09:18 PM
Good luck to all those who havent got but are desperate for a ticket

Does anyone know how many tickets are being made available roughly?

15-05-2012, 09:32 PM
Thought we had sold out?

DMR1875
15-05-2012, 09:35 PM

Hi mate, just asking if you know? If you log on hours before, then once logged in, just keep on clicking "my ticket home then my account"so not to time out. At 6pm would the tickets for sale show up?

15-05-2012, 09:36 PM

Google chrome worked ok for me :confused:

Remember to click on "View all" (or maybe it's "Show all") once you're in the eshop and looking at upcoming events.

Use two computers! (multiple browser windows still only seems to count as one log-in - if one gets bombed, they all do!) It seemed that anyone already in the eshop was bombed out just after 10 last week. Might have been coincidence, but maybe already being in the eshop with an early start, and also having another computer in the queue to get in will give a back-up - although I have no idea how you can time that.

Good luck!

Wellbankhibby
15-05-2012, 09:37 PM
Thought we had sold out?

Like most desperate for 2 tickets for my brother and I. We stay in Dundee but no public sale unless registered at ticket office. At this late stage they wont let us register. :confused:

vein
15-05-2012, 09:38 PM

Internet explorer was still giving me the problem where I entered my details but clicking login did nothing the day after the last sale. FireFox worked though so I would advise using that.

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 09:39 PM
Thought we had sold out?

If I was a politician I would have a simple answer for this.

As it is though, Hibs did sell all the tickets that were on sale MINUS those that they kept back for other reasons e.g., people who slipped through the cracks, people who won the lottery after the Pars game, etc. The club needed to hold some back in reserve in case there were any sanfus that resulted in people with an entitlement to a ticket missing out through no fault of their own.

JHFC
15-05-2012, 09:45 PM
Does anyone know if i can collect my tickets tomorrow at 9am?

15-05-2012, 09:49 PM
Hi mate, just asking if you know? If you log on hours before, then once logged in, just keep on clicking "my ticket home then my account"so not to time out. At 6pm would the tickets for sale show up?

Not really too sure - seems like people have had different experiences.

Going by some of the experiences last time they were online - log in too soon you get kicked off. Log in too late and you end up waiting forever for the green bar to load in the Q.

Some people now saying Chrome is ok :confused: Maybe save to download or use Firefox as your internet browser

Capt Mainwaring
15-05-2012, 09:50 PM
Thought we had sold out?

We did. Believe these are tickets from the SFAs own allocation that they couldn't shift

Cool_Hand_Luke
15-05-2012, 09:56 PM
Does anyone know if i can collect my tickets tomorrow at 9am?

Think its normally a 10am opening on Wednesday due to staff training...although not sure if they will have changed it leading up to the cup final :dunno:

15-05-2012, 09:57 PM
Both clubs of course were going to keep back a few for emergencies - incase they go missing in the post / or they were any mistakes with the distribution of them or even if fans decided it would be logical to iron their ticket etc :lolyam:

The Hibs end will be full or Hibs fans - with some Hibs fans in the yams end also - 100 % won't be empty gaps like the game in 2006 :giruy:

JHFC
15-05-2012, 10:02 PM
Think its normally a 10am opening on Wednesday due to staff training...although not sure if they will have changed it leading up to the cup final :dunno:

Hmm i will try anyway, if not its only an hours wait!

15-05-2012, 10:08 PM

6PM when a lot of folk in Edinburgh will be on line. Web Site crash anyone?????

15-05-2012, 10:13 PM
Stupid jambo ****s on twitter are saying "Unbelievable that hibs still have tickets after a general sale" HOW DUMB AND MISINFORMED CAN THEY BE? Makes me so angry.

15-05-2012, 10:18 PM
Stupid jambo ****s on twitter are saying "Unbelievable that hibs still have tickets after a general sale" HOW DUMB AND MISINFORMED CAN THEY BE? Makes me so angry.

Dinny bite to it, just let them think what they want. Who cares what they think anyway?

15-05-2012, 10:35 PM
Dinny bite to it, just let them think what they want. Who cares what they think anyway?

I know I shouldn't but its the fact they honestly believe that!

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 08:44 AM
Does anyone who got a ticket online the last time know if I open different browsers on the same pc, will it give me separate places in the que? Or if I open a browser on a different computer that will give me a different place in the que or is it one place per IP address

Smidge
16-05-2012, 08:53 AM
Does anyone who got a ticket online the last time know if I open different browsers on the same pc, will it give me separate places in the que? Or if I open a browser on a different computer that will give me a different place in the que or is it one place per IP address

My experience last week was that a second browser tab just replicated the queue for the one I already had open. However, this was in the same browser and not with different browsers, e.g. IE and Firefox or Chrome and Safari.

Makaveli
16-05-2012, 09:02 AM
A different computer will definitely give you a different queue, I didn't try a different browser on the same computer.

Edit: obviously two tabs in the same browser won't work.

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 09:21 AM
Thanks guys I'll be off to my dads this afternoon, he has 5 and I've got my laptop to. What time do u suggest I enter the que

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 10:33 AM
Is anyone else not getting to log in today?

16-05-2012, 10:37 AM
Can you buy more tickets in tonights online sale if you've already bought some already using your ST? :dunno:

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 10:38 AM
Can you buy more tickets in tonights online sale if you've already bought some already using your ST? :dunno:

If you've only bought 1 on each season ticket then yeah

jonny
16-05-2012, 11:12 AM
Is anyone else not getting to log in today?

Just checked mate and I'm getting straight in without any problems

PiemanP
16-05-2012, 11:14 AM
I can't log in again!

using Internet explorer this time, and when i push the 'login' button nothing happens :confused:

16-05-2012, 11:24 AM
I had absolutely no problems with Firefox the last time around.

It may also depend not just on the choice of browser, but the security etc settings in the background for your internet on your PC. Don't ask me what to change/how to do it, but it's not necessarily as simple as "Oh IE8/9/Firefox will definitely work on any PC"

16-05-2012, 11:50 AM
I can't log in again!

using Internet explorer this time, and when i push the 'login' button nothing happens :confused:

Same for me :confused:

WestEndHibee
16-05-2012, 11:55 AM
I can't log in again!

This happened to me on Chrome (My default browaer) a minute ago but when I tried it with Internet Explorer (which I don't usually use) it worked first time. Try with another browser.

16-05-2012, 12:03 PM
It will probably log your place in the queue based on MAC Address. Using multiple devices might help get you a place on the queue, but then again it will slow down your internet connection - that is, if your using the one shared connection to access the internet.

16-05-2012, 12:09 PM
clear your cookies if you can't get in.

if using multuple browsers or multiple computers, try staggering the times you join yhe q by 5 or 10 mins. if all your sessions are in the shop when it starts at 6, they MAY get bounced out. happened a lot last week.

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 12:50 PM
I can't log in again!

Same here.

Anyone know how to fix this?

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 12:50 PM
I got in using exploer...wot do you do now again?

DrewDogg1875
16-05-2012, 12:58 PM
Any idea when's the best time to join the queue, assuming browser/connection is working ok? Trying to get a ticket for a mate who's caught up at work... Cheers

16-05-2012, 01:12 PM
I got in using exploer...wot do you do now again?

Bugger all until the tickets go on sale at 6pm!

The SC Final will appear under "View All" in Events once they become available

muzzhfc
16-05-2012, 01:25 PM
back on general sale tonight at 6pm

16-05-2012, 01:27 PM
back on general sale tonight at 6pm

Keep up...

Baba O'riley
16-05-2012, 01:42 PM
Curious to see if anyone who can't get logged in gets this resolved. I had the same issue last week - logged on ok, but then got kicked out due to session timing out and never got logged back in again (there's an error on the page according to the triangle at the bottom left of screen). I've cleared cookies and history file on both my work and personal laptop, and still not working.
Thankfully I got tickets on the phone, so no panic just now, but it'll be good to know how to get it fixed for next season...

muzzhfc
16-05-2012, 02:03 PM
yeah didnt realise there was another post. possibly still drunk when i posted that. doh!

16-05-2012, 02:42 PM
It will probably log your place in the queue based on MAC Address. Using multiple devices might help get you a place on the queue, but then again it will slow down your internet connection - that is, if your using the one shared connection to access the internet.

I don't think the MAC address is visible outside your network (unless you let a site run code on your machine) as it's not part of the IP packet. It'll be by IP so multiple machines won't make any difference.

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 02:59 PM
Curious to see if anyone who can't get logged in gets this resolved. I had the same issue last week - logged on ok, but then got kicked out due to session timing out and never got logged back in again (there's an error on the page according to the triangle at the bottom left of screen). I've cleared cookies and history file on both my work and personal laptop, and still not working.
Thankfully I got tickets on the phone, so no panic just now, but it'll be good to know how to get it fixed for next season...

THis is the problem I am having, even just trying to set up the network.

Any Ideas?

16-05-2012, 03:09 PM
Anyone know how many are available?

jonny
16-05-2012, 03:11 PM
How long can you be logged in for before timing out?

erskine-hibby
16-05-2012, 03:29 PM
Aye good luck dad, will be hoping you get to go, ill look out for you on my laptop in plymouth if your lucky :(

As you know I got 2 tickets but will try to get you one as well.:aok:
It's a long way from Plymouth just to watch it on the telly then go back.:hi:

erskine-hibby
16-05-2012, 03:30 PM
How long can you be logged in for before timing out?

15 mins I believe.

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 03:39 PM
A kick in the teeth for pay at the gate supporters if you ask me!

16-05-2012, 03:43 PM

Why?

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 03:45 PM
Why?

If you have never bought a ticket online, then you can't get one.

erskine-hibby
16-05-2012, 03:47 PM

:confused::confused:

I am a pay at the gate supporter and i think the sale of the tickets has been fair.
Its only correct that ST holders get first dibs then the rest can go on line/phone up to get the rest.
Or are you not on the data base?
If not I'm sure you must know someone who is.

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 03:50 PM

Lesson learnt then

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 03:51 PM
:confused::confused:

I am a pay at the gate supporter and i think the sale of the tickets has been fair.
Its only correct that ST holders get first dibs then the rest can go on line/phone up to get the rest.
Or are you not on the data base?
If not I'm sure you must know someone who is.

Luckily I am but I wasn't then I would have no chance.

16-05-2012, 03:53 PM

Not true. If you've bought one over the phone you'll have a client number so can you that.

16-05-2012, 03:55 PM
Not true. If you've bought one over the phone you'll have a client number so can you that.

...Or if you've had a season ticket in the fairly recent past.

16-05-2012, 04:12 PM
It was a nightmare for me last time, waited almost 2 hours to get in and it wouldn't let me log in after that

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 04:16 PM
Same thing is happening to my now, claiming my login can not be found.

DrewDogg1875
16-05-2012, 04:33 PM

Sincerely hope this isn't true as I know I'm on 'the database' but have never bought a ticket online. Four computers and a mobile on the go though... all for a pal!! That's friendship right there!! ;) GGTTH :pfgwa

bob12345
16-05-2012, 04:44 PM
Well for me the green bar shot up and logged me in after 15 minutes or so worth of waiting. I'm just in the area clicking about to stay active. Presume others are in the same boat? Reckon we'll be chucked off at 6pm?

Jay
16-05-2012, 04:47 PM
Well for me the green bar shot up and logged me in after 15 minutes or so worth of waiting. I'm just in the area clicking about to stay active. Presume others are in the same boat? Reckon we'll be chucked off at 6pm?

ve been doing that for an hour and its just booted me into a queue :rolleyes:

16-05-2012, 04:50 PM

Regardless of whether you're active or not it will log you out after 15 minutes.

It's a game of roulette...

bob12345
16-05-2012, 04:52 PM
Regardless of whether you're active or not it will log you out after 15 minutes.

It's a game of roulette...

Well it's letting me log in and out freely just now?

16-05-2012, 04:55 PM
Well it's letting me log in and out freely just now?

Good mate, hope it doesn't log you out. Just telling you what it's been doing to me.

bob12345
16-05-2012, 04:58 PM
I'm sure last time someone said you couldn't find them in upcoming events? Can someone let me know where I go? Has been ages since I bought online.

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 04:59 PM
I am only about half way up on the green bar and it started just after 5, should it take that long?

Was on the mobile and it crashed when the bar got to full!!!!

16-05-2012, 04:59 PM
I'm sure last time someone said you couldn't find them in upcoming events? Can someone let me know where I go? Has been ages since I bought online.

Think it's 'show all events'.

ChooseLife
16-05-2012, 05:02 PM
Good mate, hope it doesn't log you out. Just telling you what it's been doing to me.

It just did that to me after waiting over an hour on 2 different browsers (firefox and chrome) I'm just glad it's not my tickets I'm trying to get :greengrin

bob12345
16-05-2012, 05:04 PM
I've got mine. The planner wouldn't come up and I've ended up in Row bloody A, still delighted!

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 05:05 PM
I'm more than half way up

16-05-2012, 05:06 PM
It just did that to me after waiting over an hour on 2 different browsers (firefox and chrome) I'm just glad it's not my tickets I'm trying to get :greengrin

Ditto :greengrin

16-05-2012, 05:07 PM

So was I til it decided to horse me back to a quarter. Petrie :brickwall

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 05:08 PM

i am only at the w for will and i have been trying since 5!!!

Kevvy1875
Ditto :greengrin

Ditto also:agree:

Cheshire Hibee
Booted me out now back at end of green bar but still not in. :brickwall

16-05-2012, 05:09 PM
i'm trying to buy 1 for my mate, managed to add ticket to the basket but not allowing me to log in, username and password have been entered but it's not shifting from the login page, i'd imagine there are a few folk trying to get the remaining tickets

16-05-2012, 05:10 PM
There's a yam reading this thread.

I genuinely do not understand these people.

bob12345
16-05-2012, 05:11 PM
i am only at the w for will and i have been trying since 5!!!

I logged on at 5:40pm and was in within 10 minutes. I was in your shoes last time. IE9 worked excellently compared to chrome.

WestEndHibee
RESULT!!!:flag:

Cheshire Hibee
Take it if succesful its collection only for tickets.

16-05-2012, 05:12 PM
There's a yam reading this thread.

I genuinely do not understand these people.

he's probably trying to buy a ticket for his dumb bell mate that ironed it!

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 05:13 PM
I logged on at 5:40pm and was in within 10 minutes. I was in your shoes last time. IE9 worked excellently compared to chrome.

I just hope it lets me log in as that was the problem this morning when i was trying to create a network!!!

ChooseLife
16-05-2012, 05:16 PM
it looks like everyone who was already through by 5:45 got booted out, nasty for those who where really trying.

Persevere80
16-05-2012, 05:18 PM
Green Bar is just past the halfway mark.

Not looking good, I would imagine they'll be close to gone if there was only a few.

MeAndMyBoys
it looks like everyone who was already through by 5:45 got booted out, nasty for those who where really trying.

HELP.. I'm in and have tickets in my basket but "Complete Purchase" keeps saying PLease Wait - is this normal ? ?

Kevvy1875
16-05-2012, 05:19 PM
My green bar is full and the thing keeps refreshing but going no where? any ideas?

ChooseLife
16-05-2012, 05:20 PM
HELP.. I'm in and have tickets in my basket but "Complete Purchase" keeps saying PLease Wait - is this normal ? ?

it'll be the amount of people logged in, just pray it doesn't kick you out and be patient when clicking the mouse!

MeAndMyBoys
16-05-2012, 05:22 PM
it'll be the amount of people logged in, just pray it doesn't kick you out and be patient when clicking the mouse!

Thanks... if i keep clicking COmplete Purchase will that do any damage?

Cheshire Hibee
16-05-2012, 05:23 PM
Just got 2 Row L not together but only 3 seats between them. :thumbsup:

Ross4356
16-05-2012, 05:23 PM
Logged in using internet explorer at half 5 and got 2 tickets, its my birthday today....wot a present GGTTH :flag:

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 05:24 PM
At the front of the queue!

ChooseLife
16-05-2012, 05:25 PM

when it asked me to log in with my email and password it wouldn't do anything when I clicked log in, so i kept refreshing the log in page to try and try again and eventually got kicked out, unfortunately I didn't get as far as you have, Good luck. :aok:

Kevvy1875
16-05-2012, 05:25 PM
Got em!!! My mates will be pleased.:agree:

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 05:28 PM
NOOOOOOO! Got to the log in page, couldn't go no further! Didn't realize I was using Safari!

MeAndMyBoys
16-05-2012, 05:29 PM
when it asked me to log in with my email and password it wouldn't do anything when I clicked log in, so i kept refreshing the log in page to try and try again and eventually got kicked out, unfortunately I didn't get as far as you have, Good luck. :aok:

Bummer Crashed out...

AAAGGGGGHHHH

got it eventually :) :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

I wouldn't keep clicking that as you've already sent that command. Up to you though

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 05:33 PM
My green bar is full and the thing keeps refreshing but going no where? any ideas?

Does it eventually take you in, mine doing that just now

Tinker1875
do you just need to be on the database or do you need to be registerd with eticketing?

been on since 4.55pm and still not over halfway. :loser:

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 05:41 PM
can someone help, i am trying to select however it keeps saying there is none available?

Also when i try to log in it keep coming up error on page, any ideas?

Saturdays Hero
16-05-2012, 05:43 PM
can someone help, i am trying to select however it keeps saying there is none available?

Also when i try to log in it keep coming up error on page, any ideas?

Same with me,its got me logged in but keeps asking for info etc,ive got mine just trying for a mate :aok:

Smiler1981
16-05-2012, 05:45 PM
Same with me,its got me logged in but keeps asking for info etc,ive got mine just trying for a mate :aok:

same, i already have mine and i have spent an hour and 45 min and now cant log in or select tickets!!!

cloudy
16-05-2012, 05:48 PM
Got 2 adult tickets, will my son get in with an adult ticket?

Liam_Hibs
16-05-2012, 05:50 PM
Definitely.:agree:

16-05-2012, 05:51 PM
Unable to add any tickets now, seems to be sold out.

16-05-2012, 05:52 PM

Definitely :agree:

16-05-2012, 05:52 PM
Unable to add any tickets now, seems to be sold out.

How many were up for grabs ?

16-05-2012, 05:55 PM
No idea mate but can't have been many. Managed to get one for a mate :greengrin

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 05:55 PM
I seem to be going backwards in the queue. :(

16-05-2012, 05:56 PM
No idea mate but can't have been many. Managed to get one for a mate :greengrin

Ah well done mate.he will be well chuffed. :aok:

16-05-2012, 05:57 PM
Think they've all gone. I bought one, went through checkout etc then after paying tried to add another one but it showed none left for any section. Hope i'm wrong.

MeAndMyBoys
16-05-2012, 06:03 PM
Bummer Crashed out...

AAAGGGGGHHHH

YESSSSSSSSSSS........................... Get in there !!!!:flag:

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 06:03 PM
Sold out

Didn't get one :-(

Anyone out there that has a spare, I would gladly take it off your hands! :-)

16-05-2012, 06:05 PM
The game is now sold out GGTTH

Cheshire Hibee
16-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Sold out

Didn't get one :-(

Anyone out there that has a spare, I would gladly take it off your hands! :-)

You sure your not trying to get folks log out to bump you up the queue. :wink:

Togs91
16-05-2012, 06:10 PM
And kicked out the system whilst putting in details again, torture :(

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 06:11 PM
You sure your not trying to get folks log out to bump you up the queue. :wink:

Unfortunately not. :confused:

Baker9
16-05-2012, 06:14 PM
Kenny,
Is that you from the other night - do you still have a spare ticket - email amclnextlevel@aol.com. Will pick up tomorrow.

ChicoM1875
16-05-2012, 06:18 PM
Definitely sold out.

Togs91
16-05-2012, 06:20 PM
Nah i aint kenny, havent got any tickets mate sorry!

Baker9
16-05-2012, 06:25 PM
Between the 2 sessions that is a total of nearly 5 hours I have spent on line and no ticket. For the first time in nearly 50 years I may not make it to a Hampden game. I will go anywhere in the central belt for a ticket cash in hand - amclnextlevel@aol.com

HibbySpurs
16-05-2012, 06:33 PM
Well done to all who managed to get a ticket(s):aok:, See you all on Saturday :cb

Commiserations to any who didnt, its a sad fact there will be many a "genuine" Hibby whos missed out again in favour of someone not as deserving (wifes/girlfriends/sisters/nice's/nephew's/pet rabbit's, who've probo never been to a Hibs game except maybe the 07 final) but thats life....:rolleyes:

Never mind guy's, get yerels down ER way on Saturday and keep the champers on ice for our (hopefully/praying for) victorious return and we'll all have the mother of al parties :aok:

:pfgwa:flag::flag:

Oranje39
16-05-2012, 07:24 PM
I chanced my arm 30mins after the sold out signs went up and got one! Confirmation email and everything!!! :flag:

Ghaax
16-05-2012, 08:31 PM
I chanced my arm 30mins after the sold out signs went up and got one! Confirmation email and everything!!! :flag:

Managed to get one at 8:30 and then another just before 9!!!! :na na::thumbsup:

Keep trying - I was told there was none but then got the second :confused:

BTW - it for a long time Hibby and his daughter who go to plenty games - just don't have STs cos of work conditions :agree:

Glory Glory