View Full Version : What's everyone wearing to the Final.

15-05-2012, 01:04 AM
Anyone got anything special lined up for the big day, green suits fancy dress or just the best clobber you have.

Let us know ok. :thumbsup:

15-05-2012, 01:07 AM
I am sure bob will add to this thread with his great taste in clothing and let us know how a Hibby dresses for the big day. Hibs Class Style. :agree: :thumbsup:

15-05-2012, 01:20 AM
been looking at retro shirts the past hour, but went for the retro rugby style shirt... at £9.99 :greengrin

Heres hoping it arrives in time.

NaeTechnoHibby
15-05-2012, 01:26 AM
Anyone got anything special lined up for the big day, green suits fancy dress or just the best clobber you have.

Hopefully some new stuff, except the scarf :thumbsup:

If I can find suitable stuff :rolleyes:

Plenty of green in the shops, but not always the right shade :greengrin

garys
15-05-2012, 03:07 AM
I got the 1902 top which arrived on time so I'll be wearing that!

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 03:09 AM
Don't know if hair counts but mine is well on its way to being green. :).

garys
15-05-2012, 03:28 AM
I got the 1902 top which arrived on time so I'll be wearing that!

15-05-2012, 04:00 AM
Green morph suit for me :greengrin (still not got he day off so hiding from the boss):greengrin

15-05-2012, 05:15 AM
Might wear a Prince of Wales check double breasted suit...

Wouldn't look too out of place in 1902

15-05-2012, 05:38 AM
retro rugby style shirt :greengrin

Silver, how ironic is it that the first reply to you post is someone talking about rugby shirts :faf:

I have not even thought about what I'm wearing. Rugby something though Silver :wink::greengrin

gringojoe
15-05-2012, 06:00 AM
My dear old granny said she would knit me a jumper for the final. I went to pick it up last night and it is emerald green with F*** THE HEARTS in big white letters on the front and back! I said "Granny I can't wear that. Its a medium" :wink:

ano hibby
15-05-2012, 06:19 AM
My dear old granny said she would knit me a jumper for the final. I went to pick it up last night and it is emerald green with F*** THE HEARTS in big white letters on the front and back! I said "Granny I can't wear that. Its a medium" :wink:

Liam_Hibs
15-05-2012, 06:20 AM
Hibs jumper and my green Hibs polo shirt.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

15-05-2012, 06:20 AM
Some clothes I imagine, doubt I could get away with nowt.

hibbie02
15-05-2012, 06:23 AM
I am sure bob will add to this thread with his great taste in clothing and let us know how a Hibby dresses for the big day. Hibs Class Style. :agree: :thumbsup:

This will be crucial information! C'mon Bob we need to know!!! :flag:

Hibs07p
15-05-2012, 06:30 AM
My 2007 top will be worn. I was going to wear my 6-2 top, but mysteriously it no longer fits, must have shrunk, but it fits my grown up boy, so he'll be wearing it.

WeAreHibs
15-05-2012, 06:31 AM
Everything I wore to the semi!

pogo
15-05-2012, 06:40 AM
Some clothes I imagine, doubt I could get away with nowt.

I don't know, have you never seen any of those full body paint jobs?
A nice retro Hibs top (advantage is you can choose the one of your choice), not sure about the bottom half though, may have trouble not scaring the kids in this dept.! Skin tight white 80's shorts, white socks!!!

norhfc
15-05-2012, 06:45 AM
thinking about my original Hands of Hibs t-shirt.....could be a size issue tho.

fit o' the walk
15-05-2012, 07:05 AM
Will be wearing my retro rugby style strip i got designed for the Killie Cup Final....looks brilliant,Hibs crest on the front and "UNFORGETTABLE" on the back with 0-7 & 6-2 below it in large numbers.To make it even better it was done for me in the Hearts Shop,the looks on their faces was also ..."UNFORGETTABLE"................:flag:

evertonianhibee
15-05-2012, 07:24 AM
Got a polo shirt made especially with evertonian hibee on of course

HibbySpurs
15-05-2012, 08:37 AM
he night of the Aberdeen game I had my yellow away top from 08 on & thought after the gam "lucky top this" so I wore it again to the Dunfermline game, didnt go near it on Saturday so me thinks I'll be wearing that on Saturday :cb

green glory
15-05-2012, 08:39 AM
A maroon nappy.

15-05-2012, 08:53 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZYpYaxBQKQ&feature=fvst

For the Green Morphsuited men I wish they could get this close to the hearts bench, when they added the Santa beard I was in tears :faf:

15-05-2012, 09:02 AM

:agree: I wore the same clothes, trainers levis white shirt and green jumper to the kilmarnock, Ayr and Aberdeen games. Everything is all pressed and hanging up ready for the final. :cup:

HibeeSince85
15-05-2012, 09:02 AM
Where's Bob?

For such a special occasion he must still be in the planning process.

15-05-2012, 09:29 AM
Where's Bob?

For such a special occasion he must still be in the planning process.

Wearing the same lucky suit as the semi. :flag:

15-05-2012, 09:52 AM
A big sovvy saying S B I H

15-05-2012, 09:55 AM

Those awful grey tracky bottoms with the plim soles to go with it and a matching grey hoodie, so you could say im dressing like a hearts fan :rolleyes:

ulises_trotter
15-05-2012, 09:58 AM
Homer Simpson!

15-05-2012, 10:48 AM
Same as the Semi for me.

Teo10
15-05-2012, 10:50 AM
Same as the Semi for me.

WarringtonHibee
15-05-2012, 10:51 AM
Lancs Hibs Cup Final polo, Hibs track jacket, and of course green boxers and my Hibs socks! As much green as I can throw on me :greengrin:flag:

15-05-2012, 10:54 AM
Don't usually wear colours but have done to all the Scottish Cup games this year and won't be changing for the final.

Jeans, either my new Lacoste plimsolls or navy Adidas Sambas, either this seasons home top or the 6-2 top and scarf.

15-05-2012, 10:58 AM
Too old to wear a replica top, so I'll be wearing a green designer polo shirt instead and If I can find it my Hibs tartan scarf. :greengrin

AllyF
15-05-2012, 11:04 AM
I said before the semi final that, if both Hibs and Hearts won, I'd wear my green morph suit to Hampden for the final.

I doubt I'll be hard to miss on Saturday.

Bohemian_Hibee
15-05-2012, 11:05 AM
Too old to wear a replica top

That's like saying you're too old to wear boxer shorts, nonsense!

Speaking of which, I'll be wearing my luck 'o the irish boxer shorts. Hibs have never lost while I've been wearing them..

(the fact that I've never worn them before whilst Hibs are playing is immaterial) :greengrin

15-05-2012, 11:06 AM
If I can find it my Hibs tartan scarf. :greengrin

Forget the scarf. Get the kilt out :thumbsup:.

I'm waiting to see what the weather is like so got 2 sets of clothes looked out.

15-05-2012, 11:18 AM
Forget the scarf. Get the kilt out :thumbsup:.

I'm waiting to see what the weather is like so got 2 sets of clothes looked out.

Don't have the Hibs tartan Kilt, just a dress Stewart one :greengrin

I was on the front of the Hibs program wearing the new tartan scarf, they'd just introduced them and I was lucky enough to be chosen to wear it in my taxi for the front cover. :greengrin

Lester B
15-05-2012, 11:27 AM
My lucky 'Golf punk' T shirt and lucky green shirt.

I hope I'm still referring to them as lucky rather than 'dusters' this time next week

15-05-2012, 11:33 AM
Hospitality was the only way we could guarantee tickets - anyone know if they are serious about enforcing a "no colours" dress code, if they are **** them and I will sit outside as we stipulated we wanted to do that rather than sit behind glass. Still have my lucky 1972 cup final hat whatever the bureaucrats say.

15-05-2012, 11:34 AM
No choice - a friend got me two tickets in the Main Stand debentures with access to the bar and eatery.

There's a dress code - ties and formal jackets, no jeans, trainers or replica gear.

I do plan to wear my 2007 CIS Cup-Winners tie, but as to one's general rigout - suit, jacket and casual trousers, shoes, hat? - there's only one person I can turn to for advice.

Where's Dashing Bob?

DarrenSQH
15-05-2012, 11:35 AM
Hibs socks, Green Kilt and Hibs top.

Same as i wore to the 2007 final but with the new strip.

15-05-2012, 12:04 PM
I said before the semi final that, if both Hibs and Hearts won, I'd wear my green morph suit to Hampden for the final.

I doubt I'll be hard to miss on Saturday.

good choice the more the better!

15-05-2012, 12:13 PM
1902/03 strip for mr due to arrive tomorrow. If that fails to show got the Georgie Best Hibs top wi Bukta on it. This arrived today. Saving the current away top for traveling up Thursday and keeping the current Home top for the parade on Sunday Hail Hail

LEaston87
15-05-2012, 12:13 PM
Green and White Adidas Trucker Hat
Tartan Hibs Scarf
Green suede Adidas Gazelles

the rest is irrelevant :agree:

Lendo
15-05-2012, 12:21 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_vTys7QhRuN8/SOOkQLdb8TI/AAAAAAAAA9o/eSNtCnxlLkw/s320/hibs1.jpg

should be wearing my 94-95 Calor Gas top I think.

HibeeSince85
15-05-2012, 12:25 PM
Hibs top, jeans & either trainers or boots depending on the weather, same goes with the choice of jacket, still waiting on Bob though:greengrin

yeezus.
15-05-2012, 12:33 PM
The famous 6-2 home top for me :cb

Gez1875
15-05-2012, 12:55 PM
my dads going dressed like its 1903 and he'll be talking to people about how good it is to be in the final and winning the cup 2 years in a row. GGTTH

EskbankHibby
15-05-2012, 01:03 PM
he night of the Aberdeen game I had my yellow away top from 08 on & thought after the gam "lucky top this" so I wore it again to the Dunfermline game, didnt go near it on Saturday so me thinks I'll be wearing that on Saturday :cb

Lucky top indeed.......

15-05-2012, 01:08 PM
Silver, how ironic is it that the first reply to you post is someone talking about rugby shirts :faf:

I have not even thought about what I'm wearing. Rugby something though Silver :wink::greengrin

Egg chasers are everywhere nowadays..

Look at the chatbox from last night and you will see my clobber for final, and yes it is a polo top not a egg chasing top. :wink: :greengrin

15-05-2012, 01:10 PM
Our minibus pretty much all wearing 0-7 teeshirts printed at bottom of Leith Walk. Got mine signed by Alex Cropley as well!!!

In addition my late Dad's scarf

15-05-2012, 01:13 PM
Egg chasers are everywhere nowadays..

Look at the chatbox from last night and you will see my clobber for final, and yes it is a polo top not a egg chasing top. :wink: :greengrin

15-05-2012, 02:15 PM
Same as the semi Adidas ltd edition micropacers, evisu jeans, turnbulls tornadoes t-shirt under the current shirt. May dye my beard green for the occasion

Delboy4
15-05-2012, 02:21 PM
Hospitality was the only way we could guarantee tickets - anyone know if they are serious about enforcing a "no colours" dress code, if they are **** them and I will sit outside as we stipulated we wanted to do that rather than sit behind glass. Still have my lucky 1972 cup final hat whatever the bureaucrats say.

Find out which lounge you are in...I'm in the Nevis.

Just off the phone to Hampden hospitality, she said NO JEANS, NO TRAINERS, NO COLOURS!

You are allowed a scarf though, good of them.

In the Nevis, it's a strict trousers, dressed shoes, open neck shirt (if you dont want to wear a tie) :na na:

Here's me wanting to wear my fallin' doon gear too...!

HibeeMassive
15-05-2012, 02:30 PM
The guys I work with bought me the 1902 strip for my 30th a few years ago (sigh), thinking it would be funny to have a wee dig at our cup record.

I told them I loved it - so they assumed I didn't know what it was. I replied I certainly did know what it was and that it was going to be the lucky charm I needed and it wouldn't be worn until we were next at Hampden in the Scottish Cup, when we win it!

So, one game down, 100% record so far :thumbsup:

I'm going to love rubbing it in their faces, IF we can't pull it off :hmmm:

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 02:38 PM
Don't know if hair counts but mine is well on its way to being green. :).

The story so far. Yeah, it's brassy but I don't care about that, I am just lightening it enough to accept the green. :greengrin:

Green here I come! (http://www.bodoin.com/gallery/displayimage.php?album=26&pid=1032&slideshow=1750)

It's a work in progress. Still have a little solution left. :)

15-05-2012, 02:40 PM

Just off the phone to Hampden hospitality, she said NO JEANS, NO TRAINERS, NO COLOURS!

In the Nevis, it's a strict trousers, dressed shoes, open neck shirt (if you dont want to wear a tie) :na na:

Cheers, we are in Nevis - told my mate no replica kit or Blue denim, thats also what the letter we got said as well. I am just going to take my change gear in a bag to cover all bases - have emailed them with examples! If they are no careful we will drink their 1 hour free bar dry in retaliation!

HibeeMassive
15-05-2012, 02:44 PM

Do you know if it's a mixed suite, or if there's segregation in the upper tier?

We were up there for the Killie final, and at half time I ended up using the facities in amongst the Kille supporters as there was no segregation as such once you leave the seated area. Surely they won't be doing the same this time?

15-05-2012, 02:49 PM

Update

Just got an email from Kirsty MacLauchlan at Hampden - okay to wear green shirts, trousers whatever else takes your fancy presumably just not strips, defo no blue denim/trainers, per the letter, fair enough - beginning to wonder now as Green Morph suit seems to fit the bill ahead of a straightforward strip!

Delboy4
15-05-2012, 02:56 PM
Do you know if it's a mixed suite, or if there's segregation in the upper tier?

We were up there for the Killie final, and at half time I ended up using the facities in amongst the Kille supporters as there was no segregation as such once you leave the seated area. Surely they won't be doing the same this time?

The way she was talking it sounds as if it's all segregated as she checked what lounge I was in and then proceeded to say I was in the Hibs lounge...phew!

I just didn't want to wear dressed shoes as I want to be a bit casual. I asked if I could wear my converse with my suit or trousers n jacket but they're classed as trainers, but she said the black type of shoes/casual ones should be ok.

Hope this helps...

Delboy4
15-05-2012, 02:59 PM
Update

Just got an email from Kirsty MacLauchlan at Hampden - okay to wear green shirts, trousers whatever else takes your fancy presumably just not strips, defo no blue denim/trainers, per the letter, fair enough - beginning to wonder now as Green Morph suit seems to fit the bill ahead of a straightforward strip!

Do we have to wear a jacket, I forgot to ask?

15-05-2012, 03:17 PM
Do we have to wear a jacket, I forgot to ask?

Not mandatory, shirt with a collar is!

Nevis lounge definitely is Hibs lounge only. I asked. Cannae see anyone in there complaining if I am overly green. Just popping out for some hair dye.

15-05-2012, 03:32 PM
my dads going dressed like its 1903 and he'll be talking to people about how good it is to be in the final and winning the cup 2 years in a row. GGTTH

My mate Morays doing that too, although to be fair thats how he dresses all the time.

Kenny1875
15-05-2012, 03:33 PM
Lucky top indeed.......

Hahaha :faf: Laughed so much I woke my dad up who was having a wee nap. Not a happy chappy :furious:

15-05-2012, 03:40 PM
The cracking mint green effort from last season!

frasco
15-05-2012, 05:38 PM
been looking at retro shirts the past hour, but went for the retro rugby style shirt... at £9.99 :greengrin

where'd you grab that about? been looking for one myself

15-05-2012, 06:21 PM

I CAN'T REMEMBER WHAT I WORE TO THE SEMI!!!!:panic:

Disclaimer: I am calmness and confidence personified, and this will have no bearing on our result.

:worried:

Matt92
15-05-2012, 06:36 PM
​http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?um=1&hl=en&biw=1639&bih=812&tbm=isch&tbnid=PPnlhAQEyFoUIM:&imgrefurl=http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/164370-the-hibernian-fc-relegation-appreciation-station/page__st__375&docid=NbRfSWAPhhON4M&imgurl=http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/395766_272190992848757_159342544133603_651488_1031 570063_n.jpg&w=393&h=448&ei=jqGyT9_dDsa48gP07oybCQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=418&vpy=436&dur=10279&hovh=240&hovw=210&tx=154&ty=86&sig=118173685627798603560&page=1&tbnh=144&tbnw=126&start=0&ndsp=32&ved=1t:429,r:18,s:0,i:108

15-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Turnbull shirt.

DanTheMan
15-05-2012, 10:03 PM
Green Afro Wig

cal-d hibs
15-05-2012, 10:10 PM
I'll be wearing a face like a skepled erse, nae ticket!!!

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 10:15 PM
Green Afro Wig

Part-timer. :wink:

15-05-2012, 10:22 PM
I shall be coated from head to toe in mind numbing terror. In fact if I remember to get dressed at all before leaving One Day Soon towers on saturday morning it will be quite a bonus.

I think the real question is what we will all be using to anaesthetise ourselves on Saturday morning?

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 10:44 PM
I shall be coated from head to toe in mind numbing terror. In fact if I remember to get dressed at all before leaving One Day Soon towers on saturday morning it will be quite a bonus.

I think the real question is what we will all be using to anaesthetise ourselves on Saturday morning?

I am partial to a Bloody Mary or Bloody Maria. Nice and spicy. It means I can eat breakfast AND drink at the same time!

Right now I am desperate not to blow my load on Friday night. And I'm hoping I don't get rat-arsed either.

15-05-2012, 11:41 PM
http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/mankini?before=1334203374 accept no substitute.:cb

16-05-2012, 01:28 AM
Shall we start with shoes? I should jolly well think so! Recently I must confess that I’ve become somewhat entranced with Shoepassion, a Berlin-based label, specializing in Spanish-made footwear. The Italian purists may baulk; but I’m standing by this label and opting for a dark brown pair of their Classic Shoe line, made from traditional calf leather. Sturdy and stylish, Weedgie and Jambo alike will gape at my feet in jealous awe.

A key tip in dressing with elegance is to wear any outfit, even the most formal, with absolute nonchalance. Very few things in life are as off-putting as a man who can’t wear his clothes with confidence. Whenever new purchases are made, one generally wears the garments around the house for a few days, to ‘break them in’ before airing them to the public at large. So, yes, I’ve been lounging around in my new green single-breasted Armani jacket (I know, I know, but sometimes broad strokes hit the mark), getting it glove-perfect for the big day. It’s a light, no frills jacket, with an exceptional cut and looks stunning with a simple pair of white trousers (52% linen 48% silk – a winning weave) also from the ‘Collezioni’.

I’m opting to keep the look ‘slick high fashion’ but at the time somewhat minimal. The key is that this outfit must look as if it was something ‘tossed casually together’ rather the result of weeks of meticulous planning. Daresay I’ll ‘pull on’ a John Smedley Pembroke or Arthur to complete the look, with a dark brown leather belt to keep those trews exactly where they should be.

The trousers, as with all things white in such an environment, constitute something of a risk, both practically and aesthetically. But with dress, as with football, now is not the time to ponder with uncertainty. Do it with Hibs style; oozing a class, confidence, determination, and the absolute conviction that we are, and always will be, a cut above the rest.

16-05-2012, 07:53 AM

Defo lucky if it got you a gam :aok:

alfie
16-05-2012, 08:53 AM
Shall we start with shoes? I should jolly well think so! Recently I must confess that I’ve become somewhat entranced with Shoepassion, a Berlin-based label, specializing in Spanish-made footwear. The Italian purists may baulk; but I’m standing by this label and opting for a dark brown pair of their Classic Shoe line, made from traditional calf leather. Sturdy and stylish, Weedgie and Jambo alike will gape at my feet in jealous awe.

A key tip in dressing with elegance is to wear any outfit, even the most formal, with absolute nonchalance. Very few things in life are as off-putting as a man who can’t wear his clothes with confidence. Whenever new purchases are made, one generally wears the garments around the house for a few days, to ‘break them in’ before airing them to the public at large. So, yes, I’ve been lounging around in my new green single-breasted Armani jacket (I know, I know, but sometimes broad strokes hit the mark), getting it glove-perfect for the big day. It’s a light, no frills jacket, with an exceptional cut and looks stunning with a simple pair of white trousers (52% linen 48% silk – a winning weave) also from the ‘Collezioni’.

I’m opting to keep the look ‘slick high fashion’ but at the time somewhat minimal. The key is that this outfit must look as if it was something ‘tossed casually together’ rather the result of weeks of meticulous planning. Daresay I’ll ‘pull on’ a John Smedley Pembroke or Arthur to complete the look, with a dark brown leather belt to keep those trews exactly where they should be.

The trousers, as with all things white in such an environment, constitute something of a risk, both practically and aesthetically. But with dress, as with football, now is not the time to ponder with uncertainty. Do it with Hibs style; oozing a class, confidence, determination, and the absolute conviction that we are, and always will be, a cut above the rest.

Once again Bob, putting the rest of us to shame! :not worth

My black W&M away top* under a green with white piping golf windcheater over jeans and white and green Merrell trainers will be looking decidedly common in comparison.

* Chose the black top as it appears to be the only one that hasn't "shrunk in the wash" :wink:

16-05-2012, 09:25 AM
I'll be wearing a face like a skepled erse, nae ticket!!!

Get trying tonight, there's more tickets for sale.

EskbankHibby
16-05-2012, 09:35 AM

It's all falling into place for the final, fine sartorial advice there Robert.

I was going to go with the black sta-prest, white socks, brown moccasins, ripped yet buttoned cardigan and enormous number of keys attached to a ludicrously lengthed key chain....just checked my ticket though and it's not actually in the Hearts end so i'll go with Bob's advice.

green glory
16-05-2012, 09:37 AM
Heavy boots in case I run into any Hun *****s.

evertonianhibee
16-05-2012, 09:59 AM
Too old to wear a replica top, so I'll be wearing a green designer polo shirt instead and If I can find it my Hibs tartan scarf. :greengrin

Your never too old jc lol,I love my footy tops aand I'm in my mid 30s ahaahahaahaaahaahaaA,I wish

16-05-2012, 10:08 AM

:top marks :not worth :hnet:

Lungo--Drom
16-05-2012, 10:36 AM
If I actually get my ticket, which is starting to look shaky as the TO cashed my £41 cheque and now say "you haven't paid for Special Delivery", but if I somehow manage to get my ticket:

1. My 2009-10 home top
2. My traditional green/white stripe scarf
3. My Hibs 'Romeo' wind-cheater (for wooing any wayward lonesome Hibby chicks lol)
4. My size 11 'Centurion' safety toe-cap black leather work boots (see post by GG below)

That's it really. I was going to buy a jester hat when I was at the club shop last week but decided against at the last minute.

See you all there if I get my ticket...

Heavy boots in case I run into any Hun *****s.

16-05-2012, 10:42 AM

That's brillant :aok:

16-05-2012, 11:07 AM

Thank you, Bob.

As always, you are the epitome and sans pareil of elegance and good taste. :top marks

16-05-2012, 11:08 AM

Thank you, Bob.

As always, you are the epitome and sans pareil of elegance and good taste. :top marks

16-05-2012, 11:13 AM
Thank you, Bob.

TQM Syndrome. :thumbsup:

16-05-2012, 11:24 AM
http://cdn.mos.techradar.com/classifications/computing/internet-and-broadband/images/pegman-sketches-580-75.jpg

Caravan will be parked outside Hampden. :greengrin

cal-d hibs
16-05-2012, 07:50 PM
Get trying tonight, there's more tickets for sale.

I shall be wearing a smile as wide as the Forth :greengrin

HibeeSince85
16-05-2012, 08:45 PM

:top marksAs always Bob!

HibsMax
16-05-2012, 08:47 PM

Like most, I've been waiting on this advice for some days now. Although I will be sporting my own ensemble I'm curious on where your loyalty lies re: socks? Do you plan on donning a shirt for the occasion? And undergarments? VERY important decision to be made there. Briefs, boxers, adult nappy, commando (not a great idea with white trousers I imagine!). Maybe cap it all off with a green-tinted monocle?