View Full Version : Cup Final Week Dreams

JennaFletcher
14-05-2012, 01:34 PM
Had a dream last night it was a boring 0-0 game until the 76th minute and Griffiths scored the winner not dissimilar to his goal against Aberdeen... although MacDonald saved it then spilled it and Leigh slotted it in a la Deano against Boruc in that 3-2 Hibs v Celtic game.

:thumbsup: Yes we went mental and wouldn't stop bouncing until the final whistle. There were a few close calls near the end from Skacel and Webster mainly from set pieces *nail biting* but we pulled through. :aok:

Anyone else have any good dreams?... or bad nightmares?

Ultrabee1-0
14-05-2012, 01:44 PM
not yet just cant get to sleep:rolleyes:

14-05-2012, 01:50 PM
Had a dream with me and Mila Kunis i scored Haha

JennaFletcher
14-05-2012, 01:53 PM
Had a dream with me and Mila Kunis i scored Haha

What would you rather... go out with Mila Kunis for as long as you wanted or Hibs win the cup?

14-05-2012, 01:53 PM
Not had any dreams since last weeks threesome with Cheryl Cole and Jen Anniston.

14-05-2012, 01:55 PM
I dreamt a GO'C header in 76th Minute. He ran right in front of my to celebrate and I proceeded to climb over the fence absolutely starkers and celebrate with the team in a huge pile up.
Black was then sent off for hooking me one in the puss.:cb

What would you rather... go out with Mila Kunis for as long as you wanted or Hibs win the cup?

The cup ahead of any woman ;)

JennaFletcher
Not had any dreams since last weeks threesome with Cheryl Cole and Jen Anniston.

You're a classy bunch.

JennaFletcher
14-05-2012, 01:56 PM
The cup ahead of any woman ;)

Just called Mila and informed her of Mon Dieu4's heartbreaking decision from Hibs.Net :greengrin She's inconsolable at the mo.

JennaFletcher
14-05-2012, 01:58 PM
I dreamt a GO'C header in 76th Minute. He ran right in front of my to celebrate and I proceeded to climb over the fence absolutely starkers and celebrate with the team in a huge pile up.
Black was then sent off for hooking me one in the puss.:cb

76th minute eh... strange we both had the same time of goal *rushes to see bookies odds*

it's 19/1 first goal between 76th and 85th minute

14-05-2012, 01:58 PM
You're a classy bunch.

Cannae help what you dream:greengrin

Anyways id take us winning the cup over ANYTHING else in the world.:agree:

14-05-2012, 02:02 PM

76th minute eh... strange we both had the same time of goal *rushes to see bookies odds*

it's 19/1 first goal between 76th and 85th minute

Just noticed that you had said 76th minute too... I'm going to have to have a flutter on that now. :pray:

gringojoe
14-05-2012, 02:08 PM
I had a dream about ships and woke up with a steamer.

14-05-2012, 02:13 PM

Wish you would stop dreaming about my real life weekend events.

14-05-2012, 02:17 PM
Wish you would stop dreaming about my real life weekend events.

Aye right :hilarious:greengrin

14-05-2012, 02:25 PM

Surely the latter, cos you can pay for the other one :greengrin

O'Brien[11]
14-05-2012, 02:47 PM
I had a dream last night aswell, although it wasn't very clear, I just remember hibs scored in extra time doherty is coming into my head as they rushed towards the corner flag to celebrate...although the game went to penaltys and it was 5-4 to the green and white!!

14-05-2012, 02:55 PM
In mine I saw Doyle run onto a through ball around the half way line, one on one with their keeper and slotted it home. Don't know if it was the winner though cos pesky alarm went off.

wearethehibs
14-05-2012, 03:12 PM
In mine Sparky scored a goal exactly like Cisse's for QPR y'day. Woke up with 87mins on the clock and it was still 1-0. Hope they didn't equalise

ShanksSaidNo
14-05-2012, 03:55 PM
Mine was a nightmare.

We were 1-0 up until Skacel equalised in the last minute, due to Hearts being above us in the league they were awarded the cup by default. The feeling I had once it was sinking in that we had lost after all this build up is still crystal clear.

Feel sick.

14-05-2012, 04:06 PM
I dreamed I was on my way to the final, which was in Chicago. We were going by train an had to share a train with jambos.
Prior to that, 2 dreams we lost.

14-05-2012, 04:22 PM
I dreamt last night that Stevenson won us the game by scoring into an empty net after their keeper made a mistake!

JennaFletcher
14-05-2012, 04:33 PM
I dreamt last night that Stevenson won us the game by scoring into an empty net after their keeper made a mistake!

I also had a nightmare a few weeks ago that we lost and all the Hibs fans cleared away pronto, FrankSuzy and I were on the pitch picking up the players lol!!!

Then we went to get our bus and it left without us :fuming: and we were standing about like the only green goblins in sight thinking 'omg what are we gonna do now - we're gonna have to go to the train station!!'

14-05-2012, 06:46 PM
I had a nightmare that we were 3-0 down in the first 10 minutes! :grr:

But then wee Leigh ran up and scored, then I woke up.

So I reckon it would have finished 4-3. :greengrin