View Full Version : So when is everyone starting their journeys home tae the Hibees ?

Graham Law
14-05-2012, 01:31 AM
I am at Sydney Airport now and ready to come home tae Leith ... Cannae wait for a pint of T and a square sausage roll :-)

HibsMax
14-05-2012, 01:46 AM
Don't leave until Thursday morning. Looking forward to a chip roll and drinking in every bar down Leith.

14-05-2012, 01:51 AM
Thursday night for me. Sao Paulo to Edinburgh via London. 24 hr journey door to door. Back again on Sunday. Still doesn't seem real.

bubblesmorrison
14-05-2012, 02:45 AM
Thursday morning from JFK

hibbybrian
14-05-2012, 03:37 AM
Midnight Wednesday from Doha

Looking forward to the chippies & pubs :greengrin

Hibernian International Based Supporters gathering

FRIDAY in the PERSEVERE from 6pm

:flag: :flag: :flag:

norwayhibs
14-05-2012, 04:06 AM
Wednesday afternoon for me with a two day stop off in Amsterdam .........just to get me in the mood:greengrin , arrive in Edinburgh late friday night

scott7_0(Prague)
14-05-2012, 05:16 AM
Straight after work on Friday,

Crystal lounge prague airport with Craig in Prague for a few free bevvies from 4PM and back to Prague Sunday afternoon.

reservoir hibee
14-05-2012, 05:24 AM
im not..

stuck in auckland and gonna have to watch it on a stream which will probably buffer!!!!
just hope it does not go to penalties!!!

Manxhibs
14-05-2012, 05:42 AM
Friday morning for me. Getting the boat to Heysham and then the train up. This week is going to be a long one.

SaudiHibby
14-05-2012, 06:25 AM
Fly Thursday morning from Bahrain to London, collect 2 very excited grandkids and fly up on Friday to Edinburgh. Back Tuesday with a very sore head and some fabulous memories come what may :pfgwa

N.Wales Hibby
14-05-2012, 06:28 AM
Leaving Thursday to London, Staying overnight with the Laddie then getting the train up together to Glasgow on Friday.. Looking forward to a haggis supper. 'Yummy'.

reservoir hibee
14-05-2012, 06:40 AM
is there anyway you can block a thread :greengrin

i can't make it but cant stop looking at every thread on here

buzzing!!!!!!!!

14-05-2012, 07:10 AM
A mini journey for me but it starts at Kings X 2pm on Thursday...

14-05-2012, 07:21 AM
My 4 hour drive starts 10am Friday morning.

Also got Wednesday off work so think it will go quite quick this week, bring it on :thumbsup:

fit o' the walk
14-05-2012, 07:26 AM
Swopping the Costa Blanca sun for " Sunshine on Leith" on Wed,morning.:flag:

hongkonghibee
14-05-2012, 07:30 AM
thursday evening from Hongkong via Dubai to Glasgow airport, returning Sunday to hongkong

Jack Ferrigan
14-05-2012, 07:31 AM
Set off with my son from Dublin to Edinburgh Friday lunchtime. Looking forward to a pint of IPA in The Cafe Royal after picking up our tickets at Easter Road. Then we just gonna relax (or try to) been here and done this before but this time it just feels a bit different. Hoping to catch up with The Hibbies at Tolka Rovers this morning.:thumbsup:

14-05-2012, 07:45 AM
Red eye from Dublin Saturday morning , eek

14-05-2012, 07:46 AM
Set off with my son from Dublin to Edinburgh Friday lunchtime. Looking forward to a pint of IPA in The Cafe Royal after picking up our tickets at Easter Road.

I hope you don't have to collect them from the ticket office, as according to the OS the deadline for ticket collection is 1700 on Wed 16th.

14-05-2012, 08:14 AM
It's brilliant to see so many of the Hibernian family making the pilgrimage back to be together for this one.

Let's hope the team can do us all proud and bring the cup back to Leith :aok:

14-05-2012, 08:17 AM
I hope you don't have to collect them from the ticket office, as according to the OS the deadline for ticket collection is 1700 on Wed 16th.

I emailed Judith, she has mine marked up for collection Friday. :thumbsup:

We are setting off at 12 friday afternoon, should be in edinburgh by 3pm. :pfgwa

KSA Hibee
14-05-2012, 08:19 AM
Practise pack complete .... "Us V them" T shirt that I will be proudly travelling home neatly pressed and ready.

Leaving Saudi tomorrow night via Bahrain and can't wait .... can't go more than 15 minutes without thinking or talking about the game ..

Apart from tearing up every time I think about McPake lifting the trophy I have never felt so calm about a Hibs final.

A safe and happy journey to all my fellow travellers .. let's hope the journey back is ten times more enjoyable than the trip home :flag:

14-05-2012, 08:23 AM
I emailed Judith, she has mine marked up for collection Friday. :thumbsup:

We are setting off at 12 friday afternoon, should be in edinburgh by 3pm. :pfgwa

I hope others have made similar plans!

14-05-2012, 08:26 AM
I hope others have made similar plans!

:agree: If you are not arriving back in Edinburgh until after Wednesday, get emailing Judith. She has been superb with the couple of problems i have had. :not worth

Email her and she will sort it out pronto.

HibeesLA
14-05-2012, 08:28 AM
Arrived in London yesterday, spending 1 week here for work and flying up to Edinburgh Friday Night.

14-05-2012, 08:29 AM
Friday, right after work.

I work at Munich Airport so I'm taking my travel bag to work and heading straight for the flight about 4pm.

I fully expect to see loads of people arriving at Munich as I'm leaving. They're all coming over for the Diddy Cup :wink:

14-05-2012, 09:06 AM
Flying up from Bristol with my Dad and bro (& Mum (not for the football) on Friday afternoon.

Few pints in the South Side, then to bed.

Hoping to use the booze as a tonic to help me sleep.

Up bright and early for a full Scottish. Got an executive taxi taking us through to Glasgow and back, hopefully down to Leith afterwards.

stu in nottingham
14-05-2012, 09:35 AM
My train from Newark-on-Trent will get me into Waverley for 12.15 on Friday lunchtime. To say I'm looking forward to it is the understatement of the century.

Ash Vale Hibee
14-05-2012, 10:08 AM
Flying from Gatwick to Glasgow 7am Saturday morning.....cannot wait

WHUHibs
14-05-2012, 10:29 AM
Finishing the seminar one day early so I can make sure I'm back in time. Customers not particularly happy but what can you do,,,needs must!!!

Saudi hibby, where are in you in the kingdom, going back in June, maybe we can have a meet,,,seeing the CEO of Sabic in Riyadh and then over to Damman, giving Jeddah a miss this time!

Travelling on a Dutch visa is not healthy at the moment with the psychotic policitians new book about Muslims!!

Jack Ferrigan
14-05-2012, 10:31 AM
:agree: If you are not arriving back in Edinburgh until after Wednesday, get emailing Judith. She has been superb with the couple of problems i have had. :not worth

Email her and she will sort it out pronto.

Have you got Judith's e mail address please?

Cheers Jack

14-05-2012, 10:34 AM
Have you got Judith's e mail address please?

Cheers Jack

jireland@hibernianfc.co.uk :thumbsup:

14-05-2012, 10:45 AM

Why is the dealine on Wednesday when the game is on Saturday? Would have thought the deadline would have been later?

14-05-2012, 10:47 AM
Give a chance for Hibs to sell unclaimed tickets rather than empty seats.

Jack Ferrigan
14-05-2012, 10:52 AM
jireland@hibernianfc.co.uk :thumbsup:

Thanks for the info Blackpoolhibs. E Mail on way to Judith Cheers Jack:thumbsup:

JON6207
14-05-2012, 11:00 AM
Leave Melbourne Thursday morning then have a hellish trek through Sydney, Los Angeles(8hour stop over) and London before arriving in Edinburgh 36 hours later on Friday afternoon. Hibs this better be worth it :thumbsup:
Only to repeat it all over again on Monday :crazy:

StokePogesHibs
14-05-2012, 11:45 AM
1pm Thursday Northwest Arkansas to Edinburgh via Dallas and London to join :pfgwa

14-05-2012, 11:49 AM
Back to Edinburgh from sunny Aberdeen today.

Jack Ferrigan
14-05-2012, 11:50 AM
1pm Thursday Northwest Arkansas to Edinburgh via Dallas and London to join :pfgwa

Is Arkansas still a "dry" state?

14-05-2012, 12:07 PM
Some of these journeys are amazing and demonstrate a passion for Hibs that is quite inspirational.

I salute each and every one of you. :thumbsup:

14-05-2012, 12:19 PM
Cannae wait for a pint of T and a square sausage roll :-)

You dinnae want that mate, their rotten. Better to get a roll and square sausage :wink:.

HibeeSince85
14-05-2012, 12:30 PM
I hope every one of you are suffering the hangover from hell with a cheesy grin on your face on your travels back, you deserve it!

baggio70
14-05-2012, 12:45 PM
Leaving brisbane airport tomorrow night, get into Glasgow Wednesday afternoon. Anyone flying from Dubai first thing Wednesday??

HibeeEmma
14-05-2012, 01:15 PM
A mini journey for me but it starts at Kings X 2pm on Thursday...

Im on that train too

StokePogesHibs
14-05-2012, 01:18 PM
Is Arkansas still a "dry" state?

Not a dry State but there are dry counties in the state. They'll be very wet on Sunday after the right result:wink:

14-05-2012, 01:20 PM
Why is the dealine on Wednesday when the game is on Saturday? Would have thought the deadline would have been later?

So they know how many they have left after everyone has got theirs and can sell off the spares in the last few days.

14-05-2012, 01:22 PM
Leave Melbourne Thursday morning then have a hellish trek through Sydney, Los Angeles(8hour stop over) and London before arriving in Edinburgh 36 hours later on Friday afternoon. Hibs this better be worth it :thumbsup:

That is absolutely mental :greengrin

14-05-2012, 01:30 PM

We doing anything on Friday night or do you have to go see the family?

darwenhibby
14-05-2012, 02:00 PM
Sounds good reading where everyone is travelling from.

Wish I was going now:boo hoo:

persevere1875
14-05-2012, 02:08 PM
Travelling up from cheltenham by car sometime Friday, just been told that any of my family who are still in Edinburgh are all working Friday night, so trying to plan something that keeps me relatively sober until their finished, was thinking of delaying the departure until later in day but just cant bring myself to hang around waiting all day, if anyones looking for a lift up from this direction ive got 3 spare seats in the car, give me a PM :wink:

Shetland_Hibby
14-05-2012, 02:15 PM
Flying down from Shetland on Thursday afternoon. :thumbsup:

northseahibby
14-05-2012, 02:20 PM
If they don't get the helicopters fixed I will be watching it on tv......due home on Friday back offshore on Monday , well worried.

aussie_hibee
14-05-2012, 02:21 PM
Leave Perth in 17 hours and 10 minutes. Relatively direct flight with 2 quick stops in Singapore and Paris. I am absolutely effin buzzing.

hibeeleicester
14-05-2012, 02:39 PM
If they don't get the helicopters fixed I will be watching it on tv......due home on Friday back offshore on Monday , well worried.

I'll sell your ticket for £1000 aye?

hibeeleicester
14-05-2012, 02:40 PM
Im on that train too

I'm tempted to join! I Leave Peterborough on friday, could change it for thursday!

Hongkong Phooey
14-05-2012, 02:50 PM
I am at Sydney Airport now and ready to come home tae Leith ... Cannae wait for a pint of T and a square sausage roll :-)

A'hm hame already after a week of debauchery 'en route' in Havana. :greengrin

Cannae wait!:flag:

14-05-2012, 03:20 PM
Well done to all the lads/lassies coming back, absalutely fantastic. The team should read this thread and realise what the game means to us. Well done folks, hope you all enjoy yourselves. Make me even prouder to be a Hibby.

14-05-2012, 03:40 PM
Fly out from Chiang Mai to Bangkok Wednesday night to connect to my Bkk Dubai Glasgow flight.Arrive in the Weedge Thursday afternoon.Just awaiting the address to pick up my ticket on Friday,made possible by my new best friends Max and Vince:thumbsup:All arranged in a rather hectic 36 hour period.Time for a beer methinks:greengrinBig thanks also to Mark from the Bounce for keeping me a seat on his bus.Im sure the red wine gods will thank you for that.:wink:

14-05-2012, 03:57 PM
Leave Southampton Thursday night, back to me mum and dads to travel up Friday morning. Can't wait!

northseahibby
14-05-2012, 03:58 PM
I'll sell your ticket for £1000 aye?

Thanks for your concern Lewis ...£1000,cheap at that price.

hibeeleicester
14-05-2012, 04:36 PM
Thanks for your concern Lewis ...£1000,cheap at that price.

I'll buy you a dingy! Any further news on the rigs?

ontario hibby
14-05-2012, 05:06 PM
thursday night toronto amsterdam fri afternoon into edinburgh :thumbsup:

The Godfather
14-05-2012, 05:13 PM
Heading up from Manchester on the train, planning on avoiding any yam idiots by upgrading to 1st class. That means I won't even have to share the toilets with them :wink:

laois hibby
14-05-2012, 05:31 PM
heading to dublin airport friday lunchtime with the eldest lad. heading back sunday

_hucks_
14-05-2012, 05:44 PM
Finish work on Friday at 2, doing the relatively short journey up straight from there via the delights of Wigan.

14-05-2012, 07:24 PM
Leave Southampton Thursday night, back to me mum and dads to travel up Friday morning. Can't wait!

Pint? :partyhibb:party::banana:.

evertonianhibee
14-05-2012, 07:45 PM
leaving liverpool 11am friday,getting into edinburgh 7pm .and thats the fast journey its 11 hours coming home lol.but it will be worth it...2 changes and stops every town on way///national express

14-05-2012, 08:03 PM

Looking forward to seeing you again cuz :aok:

stu in nottingham
14-05-2012, 08:23 PM
I'm tempted to join! I Leave Peterborough on friday, could change it for thursday!

Which one are you on on Friday Lewie?

stu in nottingham
14-05-2012, 08:25 PM

Long time no see fellah - hope you're well!

14-05-2012, 08:57 PM
You guys have got it easy.

On Saturday at about 10:15 I'll have to WALK ALL THE WAY up to the Hibs Club to get my coach at 10:30.

There should be a role of honour for all you guys covering all these miles on the pilgrimage. I'd take my hat off to you if I had one.

Bonny voyage to you all.

OxoHibby
14-05-2012, 08:59 PM
Get the 4:00 am train on Saturday morning to London, then 07:30 from Euston to Glasgow.
Then over to Leith for a couple of days of celebrations

:flag::flag:

14-05-2012, 08:59 PM
Finish work on Friday at 2, doing the relatively short journey up straight from there via the delights of Wigan.
I normally get the train from Bolton, but went from Wigan to the semi so naturally have to go from there on Saturday as well!

14-05-2012, 09:04 PM
1630 from Euston on Friday night. I cannot wait to get a sausage supper, the chippies down here are crap.

Manxhibs
14-05-2012, 09:27 PM
1630 from Euston on Friday night. I cannot wait to get a sausage supper, the chippies down here are crap.

I'm the same, chippys just dont get close to the ones back home. I'll be having one for my supper when I get there on Friday.

14-05-2012, 09:43 PM
Leaving Southampton Thursday night returning after our victory parade on Sunday. Can't wait its our year Hail Hail

Bourne_Hibs
14-05-2012, 09:55 PM
Finishing work early on friday in Bournemouth, taking the train to Southampton and then flying up. Can't wait to get back for this.

Twiglet
14-05-2012, 09:58 PM
Leave Perth in 17 hours and 10 minutes. Relatively direct flight with 2 quick stops in Singapore and Paris. I am absolutely effin buzzing.

Tell David I have his ticket in my possession and will hopefully be with his sister/parents by the time he gets to Edinburgh! :thumbsup:

stu in nottingham
14-05-2012, 10:18 PM
You guys have got it easy.

On Saturday at about 10:15 I'll have to WALK ALL THE WAY up to the Hibs Club to get my coach at 10:30.

There should be a role of honour for all you guys covering all these miles on the pilgrimage. I'd take my hat off to you if I had one.

Bonny voyage to you all.

I'm not coming back from that far but thanks on behalf of all those international Hibbies who are going to incredible lengths to get home Jack. They're truly humbling. We're coming back to be with you all - where we belong. It couldn't be any other way buddy.

hibeeleicester
14-05-2012, 10:18 PM
Which one are you on on Friday Lewie?

I'm on the 4.14 from peterborough. Can be changed though! :aok:

stu in nottingham
14-05-2012, 10:21 PM
I'm on the 4.14 from peterborough. Can be changed though! :aok:

I'm on the one that passes through Newark at 8.44am pal. Whichever one you get, have a good trip!

hibeeleicester
14-05-2012, 10:32 PM
I'm on the one that passes through Newark at 8.44am pal. Whichever one you get, have a good trip!

Might join you then! :aok:

stu in nottingham
14-05-2012, 10:37 PM
Might join you then! :aok:

:) Good lad! I'm in Coach F seat 43a if you do. :thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
15-05-2012, 01:51 AM
Tell David I have his ticket in my possession and will hopefully be with his sister/parents by the time he gets to Edinburgh! :thumbsup:

Ill let him know. We start drinking... I mean get to the airport in 2.5 hours.

BUZZING...!

hibeeleicester
15-05-2012, 03:01 AM
:) Good lad! I'm in Coach F seat 43a if you do. :thumbsup:

Just checked my tickets and they are valid from 4.14. May aswell chance it though. We are the Hibees we'll do what we want!

HibsMax
15-05-2012, 03:19 AM
Just over two days to go. Wish I was home already. Work is such a f***ing drag.

15-05-2012, 04:44 AM
Jealous as hell. Sitting in BA lounge at Embra on ma way oot!!!! :grr:

HibeeDave
15-05-2012, 05:06 AM
Depart London kingscross on Friday at 3:30pm, can't wait for a steak pie supper and a pint of seventy.

SaudiHibby
15-05-2012, 05:41 AM
Jealous as hell. Sitting in BA lounge at Embra on ma way oot!!!! :grr:

I'm there for you Lucius. Like a wee laddie in a sweetie shop I'm there for you, telling everyone I meet (Arab, Indian, Filipino, Chinee, Korean) that I am going to see the Famous Edinburgh Hibees at Hampden I'm there for you, packed/unpacked/packed/unpacked I'm there for you. 3 days passing like 3 years I'm there for you.

It's our year Lucius and a huge big 'ssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh' to every yam ******* friend I have ever had or ever will have.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

KSA Hibee
15-05-2012, 05:52 AM
Boarding pass just printed and counting the hours till it's wheels up !!!

Mike .... get some bloody work done :greengrin

SaudiHibby
15-05-2012, 05:55 AM
Boarding pass just printed and counting the hours till it's wheels up !!!

Mike .... get some bloody work done :greengrin

Cannae :greengrin

KSA Hibee
15-05-2012, 06:07 AM
Cannae :greengrin

Just thought ... if I'm wasting this much time at work reading threads before the final then how much work will get done when we get back reading about the bedlum of the final .. and the celebrations ... and the M8 heading back .. and the party ... and the - god this could be a long list .. better do some work !!

15-05-2012, 06:11 AM
Pint? :partyhibb:party::banana:.
Aye, not sure on a ticket to the final as yet but a pint or two Friday could be done!

15-05-2012, 08:28 AM
I'm there for you Lucius. Like a wee laddie in a sweetie shop I'm there for you, telling everyone I meet (Arab, Indian, Filipino, Chinee, Korean) that I am going to see the Famous Edinburgh Hibees at Hampden I'm there for you, packed/unpacked/packed/unpacked I'm there for you. 3 days passing like 3 years I'm there for you.

It's our year Lucius and a huge big 'ssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh' to every yam ******* friend I have ever had or ever will have.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Cheers mate. Obviously the family etc will be there for me too. Plus the angels up above. I was going to stay home an extra week to be honest but it meant every one of my expat managers would be affected and I am too nice a guy to do that to them. Sad thing is I am 100% positive they would have done the extra time had I asked. Just seemed too selfish. Anyway, I reckon it is the first of a few under Mr Fenlon. Maybe when this contract finishes next year GT puts his feet up for a year or two (or longer) and I will get to all the cup finals I need. Having said that, said it before, every final I have been at we have been beaten, probs best I am in Naija.:greengrin

Have a great day time home and I cannot agree more, it just feels right this year.

Glory Glory.

15-05-2012, 09:58 AM
Get the 4:00 am train on Saturday morning to London, then 07:30 from Euston to Glasgow.
Then over to Leith for a couple of days of celebrations

:flag::flag:

God almighty, that's an absolute red-eye train you're on!!!! 4am - from Oxford?? Didn't know they ran that early to be honest.

Anyway, see you at Euston hopefully - I'll be the one wearing a Hibs top and carrying a 6 tinnies (it's not free in cattle class sadly)

LamontHFC©
15-05-2012, 11:39 AM
Couldn't post this in the other thread about where we were all coming from as I was surprising everyone back home and didn't want to risk my brother or old man seeing the post!

But, I flew in from NYC this morning! Should have seen their faces. Love it! Then my face when I seen our tickets lying there! Bring on Saturday.

15-05-2012, 11:49 AM
Car pointing North at 11 am on Friday. Embarassed to say it when I look at the efforts some on here are making, RESPECT, safe journey's all.

15-05-2012, 12:34 PM
Aye, not sure on a ticket to the final as yet but a pint or two Friday could be done!

Soz bud, can't do Friday :no way:. Must have got it wrong cause thought i read on here somewhere you got one. Don't give up as the odd one is popping up here and there. If you get one let me know and we can maybe meet up in Glasgow city center or at Hampden for a drink before the game :thumbsup:.

JON6207
17-05-2012, 12:52 AM
just checked in to Melbourne airport and had my last oz schooner for a few days. just 34 hours and 13600 miles to go before i can get a decent pint and chippy. only hope we turn up on Saturday. come oan the hibees.

Togs91
17-05-2012, 12:58 AM
Tommorow afternoon, off a 16 hour shift in plymouth, straight on the bus at 4, glasgow station at 630 am saturday morning, bus at 11pm saturday night, arrive in plymouth sunday lunchtime to go straight back into a 12 hour shift, GGTTH :D

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 01:50 AM
Sending this message from the hotel airport. Homeward bound in about 10 hours.

Holy ****.

This is unreal.

StokePogesHibs
17-05-2012, 02:22 AM
Sending this message from the hotel airport. Homeward bound in about 10 hours.

Holy ****.

This is unreal.

I'm on the 1.15pm football special from Arkansas to Edinburgh tomorrow.

FLHIBS
17-05-2012, 02:27 AM

Thursday night from Miami to LHR then to Edinbury !..*****g tension unbelievable !!

hongkonghibee
17-05-2012, 08:28 AM
just heading off to HongKong airport. HK - Dubai - Glasgow flight......hoping there will be some Hibs supporters on the Dubai - Glasgow section of the flight ......

17-05-2012, 10:00 AM
Hope you all have a safe journey. Be prepared for the mother of all hangovers on the return leg! GGTTH

17-05-2012, 10:14 AM
Safe journey, guys. I'm in serious awe of some of these trips on here :thumbsup:

hibbygraham
17-05-2012, 10:19 AM
Pales in comparison to most here, but Oxford tomorrow morning. :flag:

haagsehibby
17-05-2012, 10:28 AM
Off to Schiphol in an hour. Fish supper and a pint of Deuchars tonight :-)

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 11:10 AM
Off to Schiphol in an hour. Fish supper and a pint of Deuchars tonight :-)

I should have flown via the 'Dam. Like, arrive there on Tuesday. ;)

haagsehibby
17-05-2012, 11:28 AM
I should have flown via the 'Dam. Like, arrive there on Tuesday. ;)

To go to the Rijksmuseum I assume ;-)

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 11:31 AM
To go to the Rijksmuseum I assume ;-)

Naturally. I mean, what else is there to do?

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?jrux2s

jockodile
17-05-2012, 11:34 AM
i was supposed to be on the Edinburgh flight from Newark last night but checked in just a shade too late and got bumped.
Not all bad news however, typing this from the lounge in Paris CDG on a business class connection to Reekie,sipping the finest wines known to humanity, with a $600 United airlines voucher for some future USA trip in my back pocket.

Feels like a lifetime ago leaving from Sydney mind you.

Jockodile

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 11:38 AM
i was supposed to be on the Edinburgh flight from Newark last night but checked in just a shade too late and got bumped.
Not all bad news however, typing this from the lounge in Paris CDG on a business class connection to Reekie,sipping the finest wines known to humanity, with a $600 United airlines voucher for some future USA trip in my back pocket.

Feels like a lifetime ago leaving from Sydney mind you.

Jockodile

Wow. Nice job. I'm about to board (Boston) and the bar is closed. Sorry to be a broken record about that but, really? There are thirsty passengers!!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?aj4azi

jockodile
17-05-2012, 11:41 AM
could ye no have bought a wee sly quarter bottle of jack in duty free ?

HibsMax
17-05-2012, 11:43 AM
Lol. That's an option. I'm more of a bloody Mary man with respect to my first beverage of the morning. ;)

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?kauoqb

CyberSauzee
18-05-2012, 04:46 AM
Sergey and I are on the A1 with golf clubs in the boot. Sergey informs me we're at Wyboston and there's asparagus next left. Safe journies today for everyone.

18-05-2012, 07:21 AM
I'm :offski: at 11.30, all packed and ready now, wish i'd said earlier. :I'm waiti

Virginia Hibs
18-05-2012, 07:28 AM
Geneva Hibs est arrive! Easter Road this morning to start the cup final weekend off!

_hucks_
18-05-2012, 07:30 AM
My bag is ready, and I'm off to do a real quick shift at work before my train. Have the CIS game all ready to watch on the journey ;)

CyberSauzee
18-05-2012, 07:59 AM
Lots of us heading home on the A1 this morning by the looks of things. We must have passed about 30 caravans so far. Sergey has his eye on an Avanti 505

erskine-hibby
18-05-2012, 08:07 AM
Tommorow afternoon, off a 16 hour shift in plymouth, straight on the bus at 4, glasgow station at 630 am saturday morning, bus at 11pm saturday night, arrive in plymouth sunday lunchtime to go straight back into a 12 hour shift, GGTTH :D

You forgot about a certain game of footy in between your journey Craig:wink:

HibeeEmma
18-05-2012, 08:17 AM
Lol. That's an option. I'm more of a bloody Mary man with respect to my first beverage of the morning. ;)

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?kauoqb

Beggers can't be choosers Max. Get some whiskey in duty free and use up ur flight cost by finishing their coca cola stashes

hibeeleicester
18-05-2012, 03:54 PM
Got on the train about 30mins ago from Peterborough. That butterflies keep getting worse!

WHUHibs
18-05-2012, 04:58 PM
Just boarding a flight from oslo in 30 mins, just had a Kilkenny,,problem is how do I survive 1 hour 50 in the air,,,,without driving myself mad :-)

18-05-2012, 05:59 PM
Finishing work early on friday in Bournemouth, taking the train to Southampton and then flying up. Can't wait to get back for this.

Are you meeting Neil to-night?

18-05-2012, 06:11 PM
7.30am tomorrow from Euston straight to Central.