View Full Version : James McPake Q&A on twitter

littleplum
13-05-2012, 01:42 PM
For those interested in such things James McPake is currently doing a wee q&a on twitter @jamesmcpake

Nothing Earth-shattering like and has already said he won't answer questions about his future at hibs.

I did like these ones though:

“@nwheelan (https://twitter.com/#!/nwheelan): @JamesMcPake (https://twitter.com/#!/JamesMcPake) Which hibs player has surprised you most by being better then you thought http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/f7e6b47f6262384295c55c6b8430cb08 (http://t.co/YgjX2gWm)” Lewis

and

“@hibbykris (https://twitter.com/#!/hibbykris): @JamesMcPake (https://twitter.com/#!/JamesMcPake) Is it time for Lee Griffiths to admit defeat with his hair and shave it off? http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty (http://t.co/mX3kS4Ln)” haha I like it

13-05-2012, 01:58 PM
I liked this one :greengrin

James McPake‏@JamesMcPake (http://www.hibs.net/#!/JamesMcPake)
“@beartheblair (http://www.hibs.net/#!/beartheblair): @JamesMcPake (http://www.hibs.net/#!/JamesMcPake) is o'connors tan a fake bake or sunbeds http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/5a125f17c6a42e41a409a18b911a3824 (http://t.co/NG3viHlk)” natural. It's roasting where he lives

13-05-2012, 02:05 PM
I liked this one :greengrin

James McPake‏@JamesMcPake (http://www.hibs.net/#!/JamesMcPake)
“@beartheblair (http://www.hibs.net/#!/beartheblair): @JamesMcPake (http://www.hibs.net/#!/JamesMcPake) is o'connors tan a fake bake or sunbeds http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/5a125f17c6a42e41a409a18b911a3824 (http://t.co/NG3viHlk)” natural. It's roasting where he lives

That one made me laugh.

13-05-2012, 02:06 PM
He also said he hopes Rangers stay in the SPL

13-05-2012, 02:30 PM
The real winner of that Q&A is Roy O'Donovan.

13-05-2012, 03:49 PM
For those interested in such things James McPake is currently doing a wee q&a on twitter @jamesmcpake

Nothing Earth-shattering like and has already said he won't answer questions about his future at hibs.

I did like thess ones though:

(https://twitter.com/#!/JamesMcPake) “@nwheelan (https://twitter.com/#!/nwheelan): @JamesMcPake (https://twitter.com/#!/JamesMcPake) Which hibs player has surprised you most by being better then you thought http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/f7e6b47f6262384295c55c6b8430cb08 (http://t.co/YgjX2gWm)” Lewis

He rates lewis and hanlon yet folk on here think they are not good enougth :agree:

13-05-2012, 04:43 PM
He rates lewis and hanlon yet folk on here think they are not good enougth :agree:

If Lewis scores a hat-trick on Saturday, there are still people on this forum that will say he isn't good enough for Hibs. I've chosen just to ignore them.

13-05-2012, 04:50 PM
You'd think there were fans singing anti-Lewis songs every week and burning effigies outside Easter Road. Some people dont think he's that great, get over it.

forthhibby
13-05-2012, 05:10 PM
i'm hearing he sees his future with the mighty Forth Wanderers :-)

13-05-2012, 05:15 PM
If Lewis scores a hat-trick on Saturday, there are still people on this forum that will say he isn't good enough for Hibs. I've chosen just to ignore them.

Surely that's defeating the point not everyone is going to have the same opinion as you

edwards
13-05-2012, 05:45 PM
i'm hearing he sees his future with the mighty Forth Wanderers :-)

What !!!!!!!!!

13-05-2012, 05:48 PM

If Lewis scores a hat trick I promise you I will come on here and say he isn't good enough and will be delighted to do so.

13-05-2012, 05:50 PM
If Lewis scores a hat trick I promise you I will come on here and say he isn't good enough and will be delighted to do so.

What has Lewis actually done wrong this season?

forthhibby
13-05-2012, 05:53 PM
What !!!!!!!!!

was asked if he'd sign for forth next season, replied with a season to go at cov then maybe :greengrin:greengrin

13-05-2012, 05:54 PM
I think Scoopy is Highlighting he will be more delighted with the hat trick and would love to be bad mouthing Lewis even though it is pish.

13-05-2012, 06:02 PM
I think Scoopy is Highlighting he will be more delighted with the hat trick and would love to be bad mouthing Lewis even though it is pish.

Exactly, thanks for explaining it to him.

13-05-2012, 06:02 PM
Hibs.net rule #37: every thread, no matter how unrelated, must eventually mutate into a Lewis debate.

Back to the OP. McPake is a demigod, and fragrant flowers grow in his path wherever he walks. He's a winner and his tweets are.up there with the giants of contemporary literature.

13-05-2012, 06:09 PM

To answer your question not offered the defence enough protection, like all midfielders and not offered anything going forward, no goals or assists all season isn't good enough for a box to box midfielder.

What he has offered though is an absolutely outstanding work ethic, for that reason I think everyone wants him to do well so this idea there's a baying mob out to get him is complete baws.

If I could pick one player to score the winning goal next week it'd be lewis, well it'd be a skacel og but if itwas a hibs player it'd be him

13-05-2012, 06:38 PM
Who does McPake support?!

13-05-2012, 06:41 PM

Celtc i think.

...but he's 'hibs minded'.

13-05-2012, 06:44 PM
During his youth career, James played for Holytown Colts, Celtic South BC, Coatbridge Amateurs, Livingston pro youth.

i'l take a wild guess and say he has a liking for sellick

13-05-2012, 06:52 PM

He said he's a Barca fan:agree:

13-05-2012, 07:03 PM

He says :wink:.

13-05-2012, 07:04 PM
I have a sneaky feeling that James is infact a Hibby.

I don't know why, just a sneaky suspicion. :wink:

13-05-2012, 07:05 PM

fancy he is nither hibs or celtic minded but reckon he may have an interest in green as of today :wink:

JE89
13-05-2012, 07:24 PM

That was my question :aok:

s club 7-0
13-05-2012, 09:08 PM
He like the cup final Hibs song!

13-05-2012, 09:13 PM
To answer your question not offered the defence enough protection, like all midfielders and not offered anything going forward, no goals or assists all season isn't good enough for a box to box midfielder.

What he has offered though is an absolutely outstanding work ethic, for that reason I think everyone wants him to do well so this idea there's a baying mob out to get him is complete baws.

If I could pick one player to score the winning goal next week it'd be lewis, well it'd be a skacel og but if itwas a hibs player it'd be him

Because I don't rate Stevenson I'm classed as a "hater" or some other *****..

Simply not the case

james
14-05-2012, 08:06 AM
I was talking to James Mcpake on friday before they went off too ireland, and I asked, why are you such a good player and come to hibs? He told me that he had a choice between hibs and hearts, and chose hibs because hearts had just signed webster so would sit on the bench, and hated the way club was run, so told the to get tae. And came to hibs! James mcpake has went even higher in my estimations after talking to him!

legends of 73
14-05-2012, 08:10 AM
I was talking to James Mcpake on friday before they went off too ireland, and I asked, why are you such a good player and come to hibs? He told me that he had a choice between hibs and hearts, and chose hibs because hearts had just signed webster so would sit on the bench, and hated the way club was run, so told the to get tae. And came to hibs! James mcpake has went even higher in my estimations after talking to him!

did he head off to ireland before the rest of the squad:cb

VickMackie
14-05-2012, 08:12 AM
I'm sure he could have taken the other CB position there. Did they sign Webster in the Jan window?!

14-05-2012, 08:14 AM

TBF friday was before they headed off, two days before but still before

scott7_0(Prague)
14-05-2012, 08:15 AM
So what you are saying is, if they never signed Webster he would have considered going there.

McPake is a turncoat...... Rod SORT IT.

james
14-05-2012, 08:20 AM

No, I was just talking to him about it.

scotia44
14-05-2012, 08:29 AM

Anybody else get a Jim White /Brian Laudrup flash back at the bit in bold:sick:

14-05-2012, 09:06 AM

Has a whiff of trolling IMO.

james
14-05-2012, 09:48 AM

Think what you like, my son plays for hibs, and I was away down to pick up his training kit he left. (Little rascal of a 10 year old) and was chatting to him after training.

14-05-2012, 11:49 AM
He was close to signing for Dunfermline before we went in for him. Think he was just spinning you a line mate.

14-05-2012, 11:55 AM

Hearts signed Webster a full year before we signed McPake!!!!!

14-05-2012, 12:06 PM
From the clips I have heard of James McPake talking about Hibs he does so in glowing terms. I really hope he signs for us.

14-05-2012, 12:35 PM

I smell a yam :greengrin :wink:

Hibs07p
14-05-2012, 12:41 PM
Anybody else get a Jim White /Brian Laudrup flash back at the bit in bold:sick:

Reminds me of the old joke going about at the time, when Jim White was working for STV and regularly drooled over Brian Laudrup when interviewing him.

Q "What's 12 inches long and dangles between Brian Laudrups legs"

A "Jim Whites tie".

14-05-2012, 02:52 PM
I smell a yam :greengrin :wink:

Defo LTYF :aok:

forthhibby
14-05-2012, 03:15 PM
He signed for Hibs as he liked the idea of getting paid regularly

14-05-2012, 03:40 PM