View Full Version : Yams This is Comedy Gold (merged)

11-05-2012, 09:50 PM
Enjoy http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/111685-Looking-after-your-cup-final-ticket.

11-05-2012, 09:57 PM

Does anybody have a picture of the ticket, it won't let me see it :greengrin

11-05-2012, 09:58 PM

Me too. I want it for Facebook :hibees

11-05-2012, 09:59 PM
Liked this bit

Posted Today, 19:56Can't get picture to upload. Basically scortched his ticket. He is going to Tynie tomorrow to make sure it is okay.

Surely even they must realise its for too late for that, Tynie is faaaaaaaaar from okay :greengrin

11-05-2012, 10:01 PM

Sorted.

11-05-2012, 10:04 PM
8232 here we go. Genius this boy

11-05-2012, 10:08 PM
8232 here we go. Genius this boyhttp://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies%202/fall_off_chair_laughing.gif

11-05-2012, 10:12 PM

11-05-2012, 10:13 PM
What a total turnip :monkey1:

11-05-2012, 10:17 PM

He he, one empty seat then! Why would anyone let one of them near a hot iron? Probably tried to iron his face as well. :crazy:

11-05-2012, 10:20 PM
:lolyam::faf::faf::faf::faf:

11-05-2012, 10:31 PM

Long Time Hibee
11-05-2012, 10:31 PM

Top quality. :thumbsup::faf:

11-05-2012, 10:36 PM
Fantastic, only a jambo eh :faf:

:jamboclow:lolyam:

11-05-2012, 10:40 PM
Hahahaha

hiblander
11-05-2012, 10:44 PM
Call me weird but I donīt find this funny at all....maybe cause thereīs something bigger at stake and someone likes reading posts on a Hearts website and posting it here !

YOU AINT NO HIBS FAN SON!

:cb

StevesFamau5
11-05-2012, 10:45 PM
Its moments like this that make you realise no matter how bad it gets. No matter what life throws at you... It could be worse. You could be one of those degenerate inbred animals...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

vein
11-05-2012, 10:53 PM
For the benefit of those who dont want to make the trip over the road to read the thread, how on earth did the tool manage to do that?

11-05-2012, 11:04 PM
...only the yams. :brokenyam:

Twiglet
11-05-2012, 11:05 PM
For the benefit of those who dont want to make the trip over the road to read the thread, how on earth did the tool manage to do that?

He tried to iron out the crease caused by having it folded in his wallet.

11-05-2012, 11:10 PM

:thumbsup::rotflmao::nade:

vein
11-05-2012, 11:10 PM

Thats outstanding!!!! What a muppet!

Ultrabee1-0
11-05-2012, 11:17 PM
omg am ****ing pissing my self :faf::faf:

11-05-2012, 11:19 PM
omg am ****ing pissing my self :faf::faf:

Was feeling a bit miserable tonight, not anymore!

wee 162
11-05-2012, 11:22 PM
Jamtard. Just one of many.

muzzhfc
11-05-2012, 11:29 PM
how do i make that my avatar or signature?!

hibsitis
11-05-2012, 11:42 PM

So if we've got this right, not only is he stupid enough to care enough about the aesthetica of his ticket but stupid enough to post about it as well? There must be a care service we can call.

12-05-2012, 05:10 AM
The thing I don't get is, having bought the ticket he has managed to crease it but rather than wait till after the match (where more creasing is likely) he decideds to iron it now ? What a tard

12-05-2012, 06:31 AM
Part of me believes (without a doubt) this is a true and honest story and the sensible side of is thinking; How, Why...Really !?!

Oh wait, a Jambo did it that explains all the questions in my head :greengrin

12-05-2012, 06:53 AM
Jambard ........ a maroon ******, I like it.

12-05-2012, 07:03 AM
Just showed the wife the picture and provided a brief catch up to what it is and why it was done her reply was class "what a dickheed"...... Typical Hearts fans stupid to the core hail hail

12-05-2012, 07:11 AM
Call me weird but I donīt find this funny at all....maybe cause thereīs something bigger at stake and someone likes reading posts on a Hearts website and posting it here !

:rolleyes: :wtf:

Hermit is a Hibs fan and will be on his way to Inverness very soon.

12-05-2012, 07:24 AM

Oh dear.

12-05-2012, 07:27 AM

:cbhttp://mirzabiz.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/ROTTEN-PLUM-12.jpg

12-05-2012, 07:31 AM

Yeah thats right im a dirty stinking Jambo. See you at Inverness today then........:rolleyes:

12-05-2012, 07:32 AM
:rolleyes: :wtf:

Hermit is a Hibs fan and will be on his way to Inverness very soon.

Indeed i will be :wink:

12-05-2012, 08:03 AM

http://www.demotivationalposters.org/image/demotivational-poster/small/0912/implied-facepalm-implied-facepalm-demotivational-poster-1259858393.jpg

Manxhibs
12-05-2012, 08:30 AM
Wow, that really is worrying that he decided that ironing it was a great idea. Sums them up nicely I guess.

12-05-2012, 09:04 AM
We can only hope the phone didn't ring when the tragic twat was ironing his ticket (as you do :crazy: ) or he'll have a well burnt heid/face/ear anaw.

TheMentalHibees
12-05-2012, 09:05 AM

This is the funniest thing I've read in ages. Imagine the TO staff's faces when he brings his singed ticket in and tells them the story.

12-05-2012, 09:08 AM
When i'm ironing my tickets, i always iron them on the back. Only idiots iron the front of a cup final ticket? :confused::tee hee:

12-05-2012, 09:11 AM
When i'm ironing my tickets, i always iron them on the back. Only idiots iron the front of a cup final ticket? :confused::tee hee:

:greengrin And when I wash them before hand I always do it in the delicates cycle with no colours, as colours, maroon for example, tend to bleed.

Any other top tips about how to properly launder your Cup final tickets?

For any of our watching Yams, how about microwaving to ensure a germ free ticket? Go on, you know you want to.

12-05-2012, 09:25 AM
:greengrin And when I wash them before hand I always do it in the delicates cycle with no colours, as colours, maroon for example, tend to bleed.

For any of our watching Yams, how about microwaving to ensure a germ free ticket? Go on, you know you want to.

Never do what i did after washing my last cup final ticket on a delicate wash, dont under any circumstance hang it out to dry in the back green, when i went to check if it was dry, some bugger had stolen it. :boo hoo:

12-05-2012, 09:26 AM

I find that 15 minutes in a trooser press usually suffices but when the creases are stubborn, spray with starch and clench ticket in the grip of the wife's hair straightners then leave to dry by hanging for 24 hours, using one of your many spare clothes pegs, in an airing cupboard (or similar)*. I thought that's how everybody smooths their cup final tickets.

*But not outside - see above post.

12-05-2012, 09:26 AM
After the wash is a tumble dry suitable or am I best just to hang it outside on a clothesline for the afternoon?

Any drying tips would be much appreciated:agree:

12-05-2012, 09:28 AM
Never do what i did after washing my last cup final ticket on a delicate wash, dont under any circumstance hang it out to dry in the back green, when i went to check if it was dry, some bugger had stolen it. :boo hoo:

:aok: Marshmallow fork on the woodburner it is then.

12-05-2012, 09:57 AM
Surely he would have been better putting it under Mackay's medals. The weight would have squashed it flat in no time.

Mon1875
12-05-2012, 11:26 AM
Tremendous stuff. Now posted on Facebook :faf:

12-05-2012, 11:54 AM
Avoid the risks of damaging your ticket through applied heat by placing it carefully under a 20 ton steam roller.

12-05-2012, 12:09 PM
Haha, nae luck ya jambo muppit.

12-05-2012, 12:12 PM
Come on now folks. Think about it.

A Yam and an iron. :confused:

Up there with

A hun and a bar of soap
A german and a sense of humour.

12-05-2012, 12:13 PM
I didn't believe that story for one minute and thought the photo had been mocked up. To prove my point I ironed my own ticket..............................****** hell it's true the iron does **** it up arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh :boo hoo::grr:

12-05-2012, 12:16 PM
I didn't believe that story for one minute and thought the photo had been mocked up. To prove my point I ironed my own ticket..............................****** hell it's true the iron does **** it up arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh :boo hoo::grr:

I honestly can't tell whether you're being serious or not. :greengrin

12-05-2012, 01:00 PM
Romanov is your man for laundering advice.

12-05-2012, 01:00 PM
I just put one of mine in with the dishes, bloody thing has disappeared down the plug hole. :grr:

12-05-2012, 01:22 PM
What a fud.

12-05-2012, 01:30 PM
is this the same guy that fell out of his window whilst ironing his curtains?

12-05-2012, 01:37 PM
Just be thankful the phone didn't ring whilst he was ironing.

12-05-2012, 01:40 PM
I just put one of mine in with the dishes, bloody thing has disappeared down the plug hole. :grr:

No got a filter on your dishwasher?

I always send my tickets to the dry-cleaners. They clean them, press them, and give me them back clipped to a handy wire clothes-hanger.

12-05-2012, 01:43 PM
No got a filter on your dishwasher?

I always send my tickets to the dry-cleaners. They clean them, press them, and give me them back clipped to a handy wire clothes-hanger.

No, and boy am i paying the price now. At least that chump still has his ticket, albeit a wee bit burnt.:greengrin

therealgavmac
12-05-2012, 02:23 PM
Woo Hoo - New avatar :greengrin

12-05-2012, 04:43 PM
Just seen the pic on facebook billed as "daft hobo irons ticket" they really are horrible weirdos

12-05-2012, 04:46 PM
Typical stupid yams. Won't suprise me if next, he/she decided to give it a shower and then hang it up to dry.

13-05-2012, 08:06 AM
Typical stupid yams. Won't suprise me if next, he/she decided to give it a shower and then hang it up to dry. :tee hee:

Hibs07p
13-05-2012, 08:42 AM
Typical stupid yams. Won't suprise me if next, he/she decided to give it a shower and then hang it up to dry.

Might even put it through the wringer (the oldies know what I mean), and finds out it's actually a paper shredder. :greengrin

13-05-2012, 08:46 AM
Woo Hoo - New avatar :greengrin

:greengrin Nice one

HibbySpurs
13-05-2012, 09:20 AM

littleplum
13-05-2012, 09:23 AM
Just seen the pic on facebook billed as "daft hobo irons ticket" they really are horrible weirdos

It's for the West Stand :hmmm:

13-05-2012, 09:39 AM
He really should be putting some Savlon on that. :agree:

13-05-2012, 10:16 AM
Did anyone notice on the tickets that it is Hibernian v Hearts

We are classed as the home team, any superstitious relevance there.?

13-05-2012, 10:20 AM

No really, its the other way round when you look at the imprint on the bottom of his iron :greengrin

13-05-2012, 10:27 AM
No really, its the other way round when you look at the imprint on the bottom of his iron :greengrin

13-05-2012, 01:27 PM
Should be able to scrape the burny bits off, like you do with toast? :greengrin

13-05-2012, 03:20 PM
Wot a plum :faf:

13-05-2012, 03:50 PM
I heard that the guy wrapped the charred remains in a 1986 Double Winners flag and buried it. On the third day it rose from its grave in his shan wee Gorgie slum garden, the scorch marks having resolved themselves into the image of Gary MacKay in all his finery, bedecked with each and every medal from his glittering career.

15-05-2012, 12:50 PM
Yam muppet (http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/99898-hearts-fan-burnt-his-cup-final-ticket-trying-to-iron-out-creases/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)

:trumpet:

15-05-2012, 01:05 PM
Yam muppet (http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/99898-hearts-fan-burnt-his-cup-final-ticket-trying-to-iron-out-creases/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)

Page 7 of today's evening news......

hibbybrian
15-05-2012, 01:27 PM

Looks like he's getting set to press the creases out of his shirt :cb

15-05-2012, 01:58 PM

The home team has won every Scottish Cup final Hibs have been involved in since the war...

jane_says
15-05-2012, 02:10 PM
The home team has won every Scottish Cup final Hibs have been involved in since the war...

Every time Hibs and Hearts have been named as the home team in a SC final they have won, every time they have been named as the away team they have lost. Every single time. Shivers.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Scottish_Cup_winners

It's our year.

KiddA
16-05-2012, 02:45 AM
Not only did he burn his ticket he also fell out the ugly tree and hit every branch on the way down ugly jambo rat :agree:

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4319176/Im-so-proud-to-be-going-to-Cup-Final-Ive-ironed-my-ticket.html

:lolyam:

16-05-2012, 03:12 AM
Aww bless! His carer really shouldn't let him play with the iron!!

KiddA
16-05-2012, 03:16 AM
Aww bless! His carer really shouldn't let him play with the iron!!

Matty_Jack04
16-05-2012, 04:18 AM
Wonder if he got that iron at the club shop

16-05-2012, 04:31 AM
The paraffin lamp works at edmundsons electrical sighthill !!

Obviously care in the community isnt working.

Gala Foxes
16-05-2012, 05:04 AM
clearly not the brightest guy in the world - "my mates ticket looked better than mine so I ironed it"

Kind of sad he wasn't too embarassed to admit how stupid he was

TrickyNicky
16-05-2012, 05:42 AM
Not only did he burn his ticket he also fell out the ugly tree and hit every branch on the way down ugly jambo rat :agree:

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4319176/Im-so-proud-to-be-going-to-Cup-Final-Ive-ironed-my-ticket.html

:lolyam:

In photographic terms, it's quite a beautiful shot full of depth of character!

The pain in his eyes say : " My team is going to lose on Saturday" !

The half smirk says " If I hadn't been lucky enough to be this stupid, I never would've had the opportunity to get my photo taken with something so hot and dangerous "!

16-05-2012, 05:59 AM
The state of that. The perfect representation of yam. Just needs a battered Farmfoods bag surgically attached to his paw.

16-05-2012, 06:04 AM
If I did something that stupid there is absolutely no chance I'd be telling the papers. WTF is he thinking.

Ha ha ha.

TamHibs
16-05-2012, 08:35 AM

Doesn't look the sharpest knife in the drawer to be fair. Still a ***** though lol

16-05-2012, 08:49 AM
The state of that. The perfect representation of yam. Just needs a battered Farmfoods bag surgically attached to his paw.
that made me lol:faf:

16-05-2012, 08:49 AM
Is that, I refrain from using he, the ultimate anti style statement or what?

scott7_0(Prague)
16-05-2012, 08:52 AM

Doesn't look the sharpest knife in the drawer to be fair. Still a ***** though lol

Good to see him in the latest kit... or maybe he is into retro fashion.... SCAF.

Just_Jimmy
16-05-2012, 10:03 AM
check out his pink jamboid iron.

if he knew who they were, i bet his parents would be proud.