View Full Version : where we all heading after the final???

10-05-2012, 10:58 PM
I live close to the *****p!t that is Gorgie and I'll be ****ed if I'm going home (Win or Lose), so as above were are we all going when we get home after the final??

I was thinking Harp and Castle?

10-05-2012, 11:05 PM
I live close to the *****p!t that is Gorgie and I'll be ****ed if I'm going home (Win or Lose), so as above were are we all going when we get home after the final??

Back to my mum's in Marchmont to lick my wounds and away from my dad's (whose partner is a Jambo) I reckon...

The key for me is not to drink too much to miss my flight early doors Sunday...

10-05-2012, 11:07 PM

Back tae your hoose if that's ok.:greengrin

SmokieJoe
10-05-2012, 11:19 PM
Back to the far side of Mars ofc.:greengrin

10-05-2012, 11:22 PM
We win - go for a big party up in leith or up town.
We lose - straight to my bed.

10-05-2012, 11:38 PM
Back to Easter Road to watch the players coming back with the cup. :aok:

10-05-2012, 11:39 PM
Back tae your hoose if that's ok.:greengrin

Only if we win though :aok: few pints in the hoose then down the street to Straties for a barny. :greengrin

10-05-2012, 11:40 PM
Old man said the night that the pubs didn't get there late licence that mean the pubs will shut at 12??

11-05-2012, 12:18 AM
Back to Easter Road to watch the players coming back with the cup. :aok:

Well, you'll probably be waiting overnight if you do, parade is on the sunday

11-05-2012, 12:26 AM
Old man said the night that the pubs didn't get there late licence that mean the pubs will shut at 12??

They can shut at 1, all bars have a license to serve until 1 in the morning. A late license allows them to sell until 3, pretty much like they do during the festival and New Year time.

11-05-2012, 12:52 AM
Well, you'll probably be waiting overnight if you do, parade is on the sunday

I know the parade will be on the Sunday but I'm sure the team bus will head straight back to Easter Road from Hampden, on the Saturday night.

11-05-2012, 01:15 AM
They can shut at 1, all bars have a license to serve until 1 in the morning. A late license allows them to sell until 3, pretty much like they do during the festival and New Year time.

Extra hour in the boozer great... lock in anywhere??

11-05-2012, 06:06 AM
Driving .. So back hame to pop the champers! This is OUR time! :agree:

11-05-2012, 06:22 AM
Win - Down Leith for the party
Lose - Go home and watch the champions league final

Tha Cabbage Kid
11-05-2012, 06:24 AM

i will be singing through the streets of warsaw with my hibs scarf in my hand.
singing glory to the hibees with the jambos heads firmly in the sand

11-05-2012, 06:57 AM

Party at G's hoose :thumbsup:

Hanny
11-05-2012, 07:16 AM

Exactly this.

11-05-2012, 07:27 AM
Party at G's hoose :thumbsup:

HibbySpurs
11-05-2012, 07:29 AM
Exactly this.

Aye 100% agree,

Hopefully the former :aok:
Pray its not the latter:pray:

11-05-2012, 07:32 AM
Away up north for a long weekend straight afterwards. Great place to celebrate if we win, great place to hide for a few days if we lose.

11-05-2012, 07:34 AM
Who knows, anywhere is possible:party:

11-05-2012, 08:32 AM
Scorpio leisure

James Connolly
11-05-2012, 08:47 AM
Win - drink myself into oblivion

Lose - stay in The Weej until last train; Sunday, 1st train out of Waverley heading south, for a few days!

MountcastleHibs
11-05-2012, 09:04 AM
I know the parade will be on the Sunday but I'm sure the team bus will head straight back to Easter Road from Hampden, on the Saturday night.

:agree: it will. I had the chance to make myself available to work between 5 and 10 at Easter road on the 19th.

TonyMontana1875
11-05-2012, 09:28 AM
Scorpio leisure

This... just spat my cornflakes oot!!

Do the ladies of the establishment spit or swallow

:confused::confused::confused:

11-05-2012, 09:48 AM
WIN - Back to Leith for the biggest party ever!!!

LOOSE - Back to my house, curtains closed, straight to bed.

11-05-2012, 09:52 AM
Back home, got a mate coming up from Liverpool ( Everton fan ), he's going to the game with me, also got a couple of friends coming from Harthill for a few drinks and watching the European cup final.

hiblander
11-05-2012, 09:56 AM
Win - Stay in pub get more pissed watch CL Final, Flanagans Vienna

Lose - Stay in pub drink less go home to watch CL Final.

I have too much experience of what to do if we lose. Was at Hampden till the bitter end the last time (4-0) with the Hibess are Gay and mass twirling of scarfs still fresh on the mind, hopefully this time PF can get us the Cup...and give us a reason to be proud.

11-05-2012, 11:46 AM
Win - Stay in pub get more pissed watch CL Final, Flanagans Vienna

Lose - Stay in pub drink less go home to watch CL Final.

I have too much experience of what to do if we lose. Was at Hampden till the bitter end the last time (4-0) with the Hibess are Gay and mass twirling of scarfs still fresh on the mind, hopefully this time PF can get us the Cup...and give us a reason to be proud.

I was the same although not through choice, my oldman wouldn't leave. He's oldschool and Hibs always have a chance so long as the game is still being played. Its that memory that means we cannot lose this final I want payback Miss EH has been informed if we win this she won't see me for several days. She's prob quite pleased with that as she's one of them..:greengrin