View Full Version : Kujabi injury

10-05-2012, 05:23 PM
Any news on his injury from Monday's game?

10-05-2012, 05:34 PM
Any news on his injury from Monday's game?

He was going for a scan yesterday I think.

10-05-2012, 05:42 PM
He was going for a scan yesterday I think.

So is he a doubt for the final?

10-05-2012, 05:50 PM
Least we have a good backup in Callum Booth :agree:

10-05-2012, 05:59 PM
So is he a doubt for the final?

Without wishing to state the obvious that will depend on the result of the scan.

10-05-2012, 06:01 PM

The same Callum Booth's who's barely kicked a ball under Fenlon?

Not saying he's not a good player, just don't think Fenlon rates him.

Francomb slotted in well at LB on Monday. If Kujabi's struggling, Im sure GF could do a job there :agree:

10-05-2012, 06:03 PM

If by chance Kujabi doesn't make the final I would have to say Booth won't take his place.

He isn't even getting on the bench these days when 7 subs are allowed in League matches, never mind the Cup Final which will see 16 stripped.

Quite disappointed to be honest.

10-05-2012, 06:03 PM
Hanlon to LB and OHanlon or Murray to come in?

10-05-2012, 06:06 PM

Don't think the manager will want to split the McPake / Hanlon partnership up.

Francomb for me.

10-05-2012, 06:22 PM

Francomb for me.

Agree 100%. I thought he did well second half on Monday and while clearly more right sided he has a bit of quality and more presence than kujabi. Wouldn't be disappointed if we did or did not make the change.

10-05-2012, 06:24 PM
I think they need to find a place for Francomb to have good FK / corner delivery from both sides (Griffiths left foot, Francomb right foot). They look like scoring from set pieces quite frequently when those two are taking them.

10-05-2012, 06:37 PM
...................Brown....................

Doherty.....McPake...Hanlon.....Francombe

.....Ozzy....Soares....Claros....Lewis.....

....................Leigh......................... .
...............Gaz................................ .

If Kujabi is out...

10-05-2012, 07:35 PM
Kujabi would be vulnerable if
Beattie plays .

10-05-2012, 07:37 PM
I do like Booth but was very impressed with Francomb when he came on on monday, would definitely get the nod from me :aok:

10-05-2012, 07:40 PM

Dear god I hope not!

Nae worries if Kujabi doesn't make it Francombe will play it's a cert.

10-05-2012, 07:43 PM
kujabi has a place in the final but only on left mid IMO. francombe looked solid at lb get him in. kujabi will be handy tracking back but too weak defensivly on his own.

10-05-2012, 07:44 PM

If Kujabi is out...

Agreed but I would prefer Francombe before kujabi

Just me?

10-05-2012, 08:41 PM

If Kujabi is out...
Id swap lewis with kujabi .:tin hat:

10-05-2012, 08:42 PM
im just glad we have decent options.

10-05-2012, 11:14 PM

If Kujabi is out...

I think that will be our lineup for the final, if Pa is out. Hopefully those players don't pick up any wee knocks or niggles and are fully ready match fit for may 19th.

11-05-2012, 09:42 AM
Id swap lewis with kujabi .:tin hat:

Lewis has proved himself this season as a good defensive mid, keep him where he's played best, himself and Claros strolled through the game on Monday controlling the midfield.

11-05-2012, 12:45 PM
Agreed but I would prefer Francombe before kujabi

Just me?

No, me too. We looked much more solid when Francomb came on, Pars 2 best chances came where Kujabi was defending. IMO Francomb must start at Hampden.

11-05-2012, 01:27 PM
Lewis has proved himself this season as a good defensive mid, keep him where he's played best, himself and Claros strolled through the game on Monday controlling the midfield.

aye strolled through the game but created nowt, Lewis is gash. Ozzy needs to be playing as he is best midfielder we have, he has to play central for us to have a chance.

11-05-2012, 01:31 PM
aye strolled through the game but created nowt, Lewis is gash. Ozzy needs to be playing as he is best midfielder we have, he has to play central for us to have a chance.

Dear oh dear.

11-05-2012, 01:39 PM

Francomb for me.

I didn't realise Kujabi was injured, I just thought he was subbed because he was having a 'mare. We looked a better more solid team when Francomb came on and I would stick with him at left back.

11-05-2012, 01:50 PM
If Pa is injured then Francomb should fill in IMHO. PF won't and shouldn't part with the CH partnership in place.

11-05-2012, 02:21 PM

Anything's possible, but I would be extremely surprised if Callum figured in Pat's plans.

11-05-2012, 02:46 PM
Hope to see Booth start against ICT. But Kujabi or Francomb it'd be for the final.

11-05-2012, 02:46 PM
Anything's possible, but I would be extremely surprised if Callum figured in Pat's plans.

You said it.