View Full Version : Match Updates tonights games (EL final, Brum v Blackpool playoff)

09-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Come on the Murph :ok:

09-05-2012, 06:10 PM
C'mon Blackpool, if they get through it frees up a ticket for the Cup Final :)

09-05-2012, 06:15 PM
I like Birmingham, Murphy plays there, decent team and Hughton also comes across as a really decent guy.

But that arse Calderwood is there so come on Blackpool!

09-05-2012, 06:36 PM
I like Birmingham, Murphy plays there, decent team and Hughton also comes across as a really decent guy.

But that arse Calderwood is there so come on Blackpool!

This. Come on Blackpool. You rock.

09-05-2012, 06:43 PM
Come on the Murph :aok:

09-05-2012, 06:53 PM
What a goal from Falcao

09-05-2012, 06:54 PM
Shouldve been a penalty against Murphy there!

09-05-2012, 06:55 PM
Murphy ripped a new erse by Ince, should have been a penalty and Murph sent off.

09-05-2012, 06:56 PM
No way.

09-05-2012, 06:58 PM
Europa Cup Final on Channel 5 cracking atmosphere and Madrid ahead 1-0 with superb Falcao strike. :thumbsup:

09-05-2012, 06:59 PM
yep, some goal...and the makings of a great game...2 decent teams.
Falcao back to back golden boots...not too shabby, and back to back winners medals as well if the scores stay the same.

09-05-2012, 07:00 PM
No way.

yes way, a penalty every day of the week and twice saturdays.

My big green and white panda just said that to me BH! ;-)

Shouldve been a penalty against Murphy there!What channel is it on, please?

Hibees07
09-05-2012, 07:02 PM
An ex- Hibs player in every team involved in the Championship play off's.

Stone wall pen.

Hope Birmingham get pumped being part lead ( hahah leader aye right :rolleyes: ) by Colin Numpty Calderwood

My big green and white panda just said that to me BH! ;-)

:greengrin You need to get that neutered before the final, we dont want it mating with any other kind of wildlife that may be in Glasgow that weekend. :wink:

09-05-2012, 07:03 PM
I think Murphy is injured

09-05-2012, 07:03 PM
just noticed atletico madrid v athletic bilbao on ch 5

09-05-2012, 07:04 PM

09-05-2012, 07:06 PM
:greengrin You need to get that neutered before the final, we dont want it mating with any other kind of wildlife that may be in Glasgow that weekend. :wink:

Might have to arrange the same for myself!

09-05-2012, 07:07 PM
yes way, a penalty every day of the week and twice saturdays.

Am not watching it!!!

09-05-2012, 07:07 PM
Am not watching it!!!

09-05-2012, 07:10 PM
what channel is it on, please?

ss1

09-05-2012, 07:10 PM
just noticed atletico madrid v athletic bilbao on ch 5

Superb game this one, end to end stuff.

Looks a superb stadium in Bucherest as well.

09-05-2012, 07:19 PM
Superb game this one, end to end stuff.

Looks a superb stadium in Bucherest as well.

i very seldom watch European games unless it's a final, but i caught the Fc Schalke v bilbao QF game and thought it was one of the best games i've ever watched on the tellybox, some excellent football that night

2-0 madrid now

09-05-2012, 07:19 PM
And another good finish

09-05-2012, 07:22 PM
Maybe off topic, but it was "last nights game"

Had a treble on Liverpool, Empoli & CFR Cluj.

CFR go ahead 1-0 with a penalty in the Cluj derby then all hell breaks loose the scorer runs behind the goals to celebrate then the goalkeeper also runs behind the goals and belts the goalscorer, they both end up getting sent off and fighting continues in the tunnel. Game was eventually abandoned and Betfair still have not paid out :rolleyes:.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaOUOwjghLM&feature=related

09-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Quite fancied Bilbao after they bobbied manure...but athletico doing the biz with 2 great goals from Falcao...great game end 2 end stuff. Got to fancy Falcao for his hat-trick

09-05-2012, 07:30 PM
Dobbie scores with an overhead kick!

:faint:

Brum 0-1 Blackpool (0-2 agg)

hibee
09-05-2012, 07:32 PM

Shot along the ground!

no he never. good instinct to score though after the guys attempt

Eh, no he never!

Come on Blackpool good goal by Dobbie hail hail

09-05-2012, 07:33 PM
Get in there Dobbie, keepers a muppet though. :thumbsup:

Eh, no he never!

Crap description by radio commentator...

:cb

Was hoping it would be a Hammers v Blackpool Final!

09-05-2012, 07:34 PM
Giruy calderclown.

09-05-2012, 07:36 PM
Giruy calderclown.

If they don't turn this round he'll need to pop back into the sweeties shop...

09-05-2012, 07:38 PM

Aye for some sour plums. :greengrin

09-05-2012, 07:39 PM
Aye for some sour plums. :greengrin

Hughton has been linked with the West Brom job.

hibee
09-05-2012, 07:39 PM

He's still showing no interest in the game, hasn't moved from his seat yet!

09-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Hughton has been linked with the West Brom job.

I cant see Colin following him, he's far too loyal to walk out of a club that early in his tenure. :rolleyes:

09-05-2012, 07:42 PM
Birmingham have been absolutely rank so far.

09-05-2012, 07:46 PM
Giruy calderclown.

He is probably going mad at the players by standing in a corner of the room with his arms folded in an aggressive manner!

09-05-2012, 07:49 PM
I've no idea what CC brings to the table other than a sour puss.

09-05-2012, 07:52 PM
M Phillips, 2-0 Blackpool (3-0 agg)

2-0 :)

2-0 Blackpool 3-0 on aggregate

09-05-2012, 07:53 PM
11/4 Blackpool :)

dmc1875
09-05-2012, 07:55 PM
Calderwood....

:giruy: GIRFUY

From all at Hibernian FC :thumbsup:

09-05-2012, 07:55 PM
C'mon Blackpool, if they get through it frees up a ticket for the Cup Final :)

I told you on Monday, i have not made my mind up whether its Wembley or Hampden yet, bloody stupid having both my clubs playing finals on the same day. :rolleyes:

09-05-2012, 07:57 PM
You know you'll be at Wembley, far bigger game

09-05-2012, 07:58 PM
Just been on the West Ham OS to have a wee look at PO Final ticket prices.

Just over 35,000 tickets in 5 categories - 38, 54, 66, 78 & 100 quid!

Not that it matters as theres only 1 place to be that day!

09-05-2012, 08:00 PM
Just been on the West Ham OS to have a wee look at PO Final ticket prices.

Just over 35,000 tickets in 5 categories - 38, 54, 66, 78 & 100 quid!

Not that it matters as theres only 1 place to be that day!

I can get free hospitality, and driven down in a limo for free too. Thats swaying it at the moment for me.

09-05-2012, 08:02 PM
I really hope Blackpool beat West Ham in the final.

West Ham to not go up with that team would be very poor. :agree:

HibeeMG
09-05-2012, 08:04 PM
I can get free hospitality, and driven down in a limo for free too. Thats swaying it at the moment for me.

I've been to the Play-Off final with Bolton. There's no competition at all. Another play-off win or Hibs winning the SC for the first time in your (or anyone else's) life.

See you at Hampden Gary.

09-05-2012, 08:04 PM
I really hope Blackpool beat West Ham in the final.

West Ham to not go up with that team would be very poor. :agree:

Blackpool would need to go up, in order to pay for BH's hospitality. He has some appetite on him. It will reduce Holloway's transfer budget significantly though!

09-05-2012, 08:05 PM
I've been to the Play-Off final with Bolton. There's no competition at all. Another play-off win or Hibs winning the SC for the first time in your (or anyone else's) life.

See you at Hampden Gary.

Free nosh for the big yin, no competition I'm afraid

09-05-2012, 08:07 PM
Let me think about it, my usual bet on Blackpol to get through the play offs plus them beating Birmingham over both legs, then there's Coco. Come on the Seasiders.............

HibeeMG
09-05-2012, 08:07 PM
Free nosh for the big yin, no competition I'm afraid

I didn't realise that! That's a definite game changer as far as he's concerned.

Oh, well, we'll be posting pictures up for him afterwards. :wink:

09-05-2012, 08:08 PM
Blackpool would need to go up, in order to pay for BH's hospitality. He has some appetite on him. It will reduce Holloway's transfer budget significantly though!

You have a cheek after the size of that burger you had in Wotherspoons Monday night. My little piece of haddock was dwarfed by it. :greengrin

Birmingham pull one back

What transfer budget? Last time they got promoted, they (allegedly) paid quarter of the additional revenue to the owners.

1-2, Zigic. (1-3 agg)

09-05-2012, 08:13 PM
What transfer budget? Last time they got promoted, they (allegedly) paid quarter of the additional revenue in dividends to the owners.

1-2, Zigic. (1-3 agg)

:agree: Nominal fee's 500k and 10k wage cap, they also payed Belakon off the latvian investor. Oyston will never put the club in debt, and will build all the infrastructure up for future years. Its a well run club punching way over its weight.

By the way that was offside.

09-05-2012, 08:15 PM
Blackpool hanging on now...

09-05-2012, 08:17 PM
Davies, 2-2 (2-3 agg).

09-05-2012, 08:18 PM
Game on now!

09-05-2012, 08:19 PM
That penalty decision could turn out to be huge if Brum score again.

09-05-2012, 08:19 PM
Some game

09-05-2012, 08:22 PM
Jesus christ, it might be Hampden after all?

09-05-2012, 08:25 PM
jesus christ, it might be hampden after all?

c'mon blackpool ffs!! :)

HibeeMG
09-05-2012, 08:26 PM
c'mon blackpool ffs!! :)

hehehe

The Tubs
09-05-2012, 08:31 PM
3-0 Atletico. Gimme 3 goals like that to win the cup on 19th.

09-05-2012, 08:41 PM
Birmingham 2-2 Blackpool, full time.

Blackpool win 3-2 on aggregate.

09-05-2012, 08:42 PM
Decisions decisions. :brickwall

09-05-2012, 08:45 PM
Go to Wembley and give us a bit more room in our row

09-05-2012, 08:53 PM
Decisions decisions. :brickwall

More chance of Hibs winning than Blackpool in my honest opinion.
Does this help?

09-05-2012, 08:57 PM
More chance of Hibs winning than Blackpool in my honest opinion.
Does this help?

I'm not sure it does, i'm just torn to where my loyalty is at the minute?

09-05-2012, 08:59 PM

I'm sure you'll make the right decision that your happy with.
Good luck with it

09-05-2012, 08:59 PM
Shame I really wanted Bilbao to win

Wasn't too fussed about the English play offs in this instance but think the Hammers will win the final (kiss of death)

Newhaven
09-05-2012, 09:09 PM
Feel sorry for David Murphy but delighted that Coco got beat!

HibeeBigFly
09-05-2012, 09:14 PM
Shame I really wanted Bilbao to win

Wasn't too fussed about the English play offs in this instance but think the Hammers will win the final (kiss of death)

Wanted Bilbao to win too. Munian collapsing into tears when the 3rd went in was a shame. Outstanding player who would pish all over the epl evenmore than aguero has done. Really hope bielsa and all the players stay another season but the way footy is now it's highly unlikely.. Thanks for the memories Bilbao, the games against schalke, Barcelona 2-2 game and man u have been the greatest I have seen this season!

09-05-2012, 09:20 PM
Wow what a game!! Blackpool will win at Wemberly, sorry to all those who like the Hammers they may be the bookies faves but Blackpool will win on the day NO DOUBT ABOUT IT. Hammers will bottle it and 'pool have been there before and will just keep coming at them! 3-2 Blackpool

09-05-2012, 09:26 PM
Aye, they certainly kept coming in the two league games right enough!

09-05-2012, 09:30 PM
Aye, they certainly kept coming in the two league games right enough!

Not a final! Pressure will be on west ham and will bottle it, Blackpool wil just attack attack attack. Attacking football 3 Hoofball 2:wink:

09-05-2012, 09:33 PM

Get a grip man!

09-05-2012, 09:36 PM
Get a grip man!

Ha ha he's on the wind up!!!:greengrin only one place blackpoolhibs I'll be on the 19th:flag:

09-05-2012, 09:39 PM
Ha ha he's on the wind up!!!:greengrin only one place blackpoolhibs I'll be on the 19th:flag:

Why I oughta! :grr:

09-05-2012, 09:43 PM
Ha ha he's on the wind up!!!:greengrin:

I find that hard to believe! :-)

09-05-2012, 10:36 PM
Not a final! Pressure will be on west ham and will bottle it, Blackpool wil just attack attack attack. Attacking football 3 Hoofball 2:wink:

Pish. 3-0 to the Hammers, RVT with all 3 :agree:

09-05-2012, 10:49 PM
Wanted Bilbao to win too. Munian collapsing into tears when the 3rd went in was a shame. Outstanding player who would pish all over the epl evenmore than aguero has done. Really hope bielsa and all the players stay another season but the way footy is now it's highly unlikely.. Thanks for the memories Bilbao, the games against schalke, Barcelona 2-2 game and man u have been the greatest I have seen this season!

I'm afraid Sergio hasn't been playing his best stuff this season. Due to the players around him, if you see his stats when tevez plays with him, it's a different kettle of fish all together. If they two pair up next season you'll see a dramatic improvement in Augero

09-05-2012, 10:51 PM
Oh also think that pool will win. I certainly want them to. One of my pals was going to go to the CL final, ages ago, lucky for him he never bought tickets. Probably would have went to the Wembley game, had it been a different day

20-05-2012, 10:18 AM
Wow what a game!! Blackpool will win at Wemberly, sorry to all those who like the Hammers they may be the bookies faves but Blackpool will win on the day NO DOUBT ABOUT IT. Hammers will bottle it and 'pool have been there before and will just keep coming at them! 3-2 Blackpool

Come on you Irons! :-)