View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian FC vs. Jim Jefferies (+ Dunfermline AFC) ( 4 - 0 )

07-05-2012, 02:48 PM
Right, as Delia would say, 'Let's be having you!'

No nonsense Hibs, get tore into these erseholes and put that horrible fat mess out of his misery.

Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees!

07-05-2012, 02:50 PM
Am working till 10:30 so please keep this thing updated for me :D

07-05-2012, 02:51 PM
Am working till 10:30 so please keep this thing updated for me :D

Very little action of note so far.

07-05-2012, 02:52 PM
Murray on for Miller

Nevi1875
07-05-2012, 02:54 PM
So far jims eaten 45 hamburgers and 28 hot dogs.

07-05-2012, 02:55 PM
Weather dry at the moment but looks like it could rain soon.

aljo7-0
07-05-2012, 03:40 PM
So far jims eaten 45 hamburgers and 28 hot dogs.
The forecast for the West Stand tonight is windy!

EuanH78
07-05-2012, 04:18 PM
Leaving in about half an hour, getting quite excited for a midweek game against Dunfermline actually :greengrin

07-05-2012, 04:21 PM
Leaving in about half an hour, getting quite excited for a midweek game against Dunfermline actually :greengrin

Can Monday be considered midweek? :dunno:

07-05-2012, 04:24 PM
Mon Hibs tonight, I predict 4-2.

Any early team news?

07-05-2012, 04:27 PM

Depends when you start your week.

07-05-2012, 04:28 PM

If Sunday can be considered the weekend when in actual fact its the start of the week you can bet your bottom dollar Monday can be considered 'Midweek'.

07-05-2012, 04:28 PM
Taking the wee bro to the game. Keeps asking who Dunfermline are. 'Mon the cabbage!

:pfgwa

07-05-2012, 04:34 PM
Really looking forward to tonight! Hopefully a half decent size crowd with a good atmostphere!

Lets get the relegation battle dead and buried so we can concentrate on the big one on May 19th:flag:

dmc1875
07-05-2012, 04:37 PM
Really looking forward to tonight! Hopefully a half decent size crowd with a good atmostphere!

Lets get the relegation battle dead and buried so we can concentrate on the big one on May 19th:flag:

Speaking to one of my mates who's a jambo today, he's heading along with a group of 20 hearts fans in the dunfermline end.

More money for RP's coffers I said :greengrin

07-05-2012, 04:40 PM
Gutted cant go :boo hoo:

Famous5forever
07-05-2012, 04:41 PM
This will be our first home League win under Paddy tonight :pfgwai have placed a 50 pound bet on this so please make it happen Paddy.:hibees

07-05-2012, 04:42 PM
Speaking to one of my mates who's a jambo today, he's heading along with a group of 20 hearts fans in the dunfermline end.

A double win: £20 each for Rod and a load of Yams go home sad. :top marks

07-05-2012, 04:49 PM

Stupid more than anything. How long before the Pars fans get fed up of the undercover Yams doing their "Twirly" and singing their childish "All the Hibees are Gay" song?

07-05-2012, 05:27 PM
Stupid more than anything. How long before the Pars fans get fed up of the undercover Yams doing their "Twirly" and singing their childish "All the Hibees are Gay" song?

In fairness what are the Pars fans going to do about it, they will probably be out numbered by about 2 to 1.

07-05-2012, 05:34 PM
Whens kickoff

07-05-2012, 05:40 PM
This will be our first home League win under Paddy tonight :pfgwai have placed a 50 pound bet on this so please make it happen Paddy.:hibees

That's a shocking stat! And very best of luck!

07-05-2012, 05:41 PM
Whens kickoff

07-05-2012, 05:46 PM
Pishing it doon. Stylish raincoats required.

07-05-2012, 05:51 PM
when's kick off...1945.

Of course, the average Yam would point out that it all kicked off in 1914 technically, and that 1945 was more like the full time whistle, when they were allowed a well-earned rest, and those nice blue-beret chaps from the UN could take over the role of world policeman

07-05-2012, 05:53 PM
Pishing it doon. Stylish raincoats required.

http://www.menscoats.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/mens-trench-coat.jpg

07-05-2012, 05:54 PM
http://www.menscoats.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/mens-trench-coat.jpg

Anyone got a link for bbc please ?

07-05-2012, 05:56 PM
Anyone got a link for bbc please ?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

07-05-2012, 05:58 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

Cheers mate !! :thumbsup:

hibbybrian
07-05-2012, 06:03 PM
Whens kickoff

Only 3 years until we win the League then :greengrin

07-05-2012, 06:13 PM
Glad that espn have no Craig Burley tonight. ******* of a commentator who seems to hate us.

Anyone else think that Stephen Craigan is a decent pundit? Think he talks well.

07-05-2012, 06:14 PM
Absolutely heaving doon here, cannae get a pint anywhere!

LEaston87
07-05-2012, 06:19 PM
31 Brown
02 Doherty
04 Hanlon
15 McPake
19 Kujabi
08 Claros
13 Soares
16 Stevenson
24 Osbourne
09 O'Connor
10 Doyle
Substitutes

41 Grant
05 O'Hanlon
06 Murray
22 Francomb
25 Towell
17 Sproule
18 O'Donovan

07-05-2012, 06:25 PM
Well, that's me found a stream (no links allowed, so I won't be putting it up here) and got my Hibs top on.

Fosters are chilled and waiting.

Lovely jubbly :aok:

07-05-2012, 06:25 PM
Doyle :(

I was unhappy with O'Hanlon starting last week and he scored : greengrin

07-05-2012, 06:28 PM
Well, that's me found a stream (no links allowed, so I won't be putting it up here) and got my Hibs top on.

Fosters are chilled and waiting.

Lovely jubbly :aok:

Got ESPN on (which I pay for :na na:) and got my Werder Bremen top on:
http://footballshirtmania.com/image/cache/data/All Shirt/Bundes/Bremen/nike-09-10-werder-bremen-home-shirt[1]-500x500.gif
Asda's 'Biere Deluxe' (£3.05 for 10 x 250 mL) chilled and waiting.

07-05-2012, 06:31 PM
Got ESPN on (which I pay for :na na:) and got my Werder Bremen top on:
http://footballshirtmania.com/image/cache/data/All%20Shirt/Bundes/Bremen/nike-09-10-werder-bremen-home-shirt[1]-500x500.gif
Asda's 'Biere Deluxe' (£3.05 for 10 x 250 mL) chilled and waiting.

You were doing so well up until your choice of alchohol................... :greengrin

07-05-2012, 06:32 PM
You were doing so well up until your choice of alchohol................... :greengrin

In these times of austerity, we all have to do our bit.

07-05-2012, 06:33 PM
What a bellend Kenny Shiels is. Comparing Garry O'Connor with ****ing Andy Kirk :thumbsup:

07-05-2012, 06:35 PM
Fat mess alert.

07-05-2012, 06:36 PM
Come on hibs

07-05-2012, 06:38 PM
What a bellend Kenny Shiels is. Comparing Garry O'Connor with ****ing Andy Kirk :thumbsup:

and said Kirk has scored more goals... dinnae think so!

07-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Here's hoping Kirk doesn't take out McPake tonight

07-05-2012, 06:40 PM
mon the cabbage, mon the proclaimers, mon the S.o.L., gie the baw tae reilly

mon the craig paterson commentary

07-05-2012, 06:43 PM
'Mon the Hibees!

07-05-2012, 06:43 PM
:flag::flag:

HIBEES HIBEES.

Come on Hibs.

What a roar.

07-05-2012, 06:45 PM

HibeeMG
07-05-2012, 06:46 PM
Glad that espn have no Craig Burley tonight. ******* of a commentator who seems to hate us.

Anyone else think that Stephen Craigan is a decent pundit? Think he talks well.

Absolutely. The best co-commentator on Scottish football.

I would be delighted for him if he gets a transfer to the big leagues once he's hung up his boots.

07-05-2012, 06:47 PM
Absolutely. The best co-commentator on Scottish football.

I would be delighted for him if he gets a transfer to the big leagues once he's hung up his boots.

:agree: I like Craigan as a pundit.

WellingtonHibby
07-05-2012, 06:48 PM

Im enjoying a cup of twinnings English breakfast tea, with it bring five am he! Not quite the same

07-05-2012, 06:50 PM
woohoooooooooooooooooooooooo :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-05-2012, 06:51 PM
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssss ssss doherty !!!!!

07-05-2012, 06:51 PM
Have that JJ, you fat mess.

HibeesLA
07-05-2012, 06:52 PM
Great goal, now let's go on to get another and make this game safe.

:thumbsup::hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Piqué
YAAAS! Perfect start!! :thumbsup:

07-05-2012, 06:53 PM
:singing: Cheer up Jim Jefferies...

Estimate of Hibs support anyone?

Lol @ Jim Jeffries sour-pussed, ugly mug.

07-05-2012, 06:54 PM
Who scored lol I was told McPake?????

vanNISHtelroy
07-05-2012, 06:55 PM
Not able to watch it tonight, but good luck...hope it keeps going as it is.

Cheer up Jimmy Jeffries!

07-05-2012, 06:55 PM
Lol @ Jim Jeffries sour-pussed, ugly mug.

07-05-2012, 06:56 PM
doyle 2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Doyle 2-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Who scored lol I was told McPake?????

Doherty.

Doyle 2-0!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssssssss! Hibees!

YYYYAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS DOYLE. HIBEES

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

HibeesLA
Great build up play to that goal!!!!

heidtheba
Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
get in there!

07-05-2012, 06:58 PM
You're just a fat mess
You're just a fat me-ess
Jimmy Jefferies
You're just a fat mess

Zorro
07-05-2012, 06:58 PM
Ya beauty!!!

Piqué
07-05-2012, 06:59 PM
Goal and an assist for Doherty, excellent start for him!

great great great start.

Crazy :thumbsup:

"One win and Hibs will crumble."

penalty hibs

Penalty to Hibs ......:greengrin

Bring on the jam tarts!

HibeesLA
07-05-2012, 07:00 PM
Penalty!!!

3-0! can there be any better build up for the final!

I'm so excited for my flights home right now.

Hibs are playing catch up and - Im Drinking a Pint for every goal Hibs Score.. im on my 3rd the now.. :thumbsup:

cmon score the penalty.. i need another pint ....

Pen to HIBS !!!!!!

3-0

3-0 woohooooooooooooo:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Penalty

3-0 Garry O

:hibees:pfgwa:pfgwa

3-0 O'Connor

:dizzy:

07-05-2012, 07:01 PM
Bring on the Jam Tarts!!!

any chance of a clean sheet :greengrin

Amazing work is jumping now

Piqué
07-05-2012, 07:02 PM
Soft penalty but I won't complain! Am I allowed to say thats us safe!?

07-05-2012, 07:03 PM
12,000 crowd tonight?

thats my vbuttons goosed :greengrin :flag:

heidtheba
Shocking...
our keeper hasn't made any fabby saves,
our defence seem like they have nothing to do,
stevenson is a passenger and offers nothing
Doyle couldn't score in a brothel
we should have had Jeffries as manager

:devil:

Sorry, couldn't resist it
this is been even more enjoyable than the semi-final and def the most I've enjoyed (and relaxed) watching Hibs in a looooong time
Well done Pat n the boys so far

Hang in there Hibs.....

Wait a minute...we want 7!!!

07-05-2012, 07:04 PM
i love doherty

07-05-2012, 07:04 PM
7 would be another nice omen

homielang
07-05-2012, 07:05 PM
Wish I could watch it. Great piece of work so far. GGTTH!

12,000 crowd tonight?

I thought i heard them say 15,000.

Good save Brown.

Oh FFS, powercut in the hoose, go to investigate, back and I've missed three bloody goals :grr:

Nae that I'm able to watch or listen with the gf currently on talk ***** mode on skype:grr:

Anyway, mon the HIBEES:flag::thumbsup::flag:

Time to get the cotton wool out and make sure the key players are fit for the big one. I'd start by leaving McPake in the dressing room at half time for O'Hanlon.

Let's not burn ourselves out for the final though :wink:

07-05-2012, 07:07 PM
This is like all the Gods of Hibbie Karma aligned and decided that tonight is the night that we send Jumbo Jim to the life of horlicks, warm sitting rooms and bitter anti-Hibs diatribes that has been beckoning for the past 5 years or so.

heidtheba
07-05-2012, 07:08 PM
This is like all the Gods of Hibbie Karma aligned and decided that tonight is the night that we send Jumbo Jim to the life of horlicks, warm sitting rooms and bitter anti-Hibs diatribes that has been beckoning for the past 5 years or so.

One of the best posts I've seen on here!:hibees

Silversand
07-05-2012, 07:09 PM
Think I'm on the wrong thread - anyone know where the Hibs-Dunfy nailbiter is?

Quality.

07-05-2012, 07:10 PM
3-0 :eek:

Earlier today I was thinking about the 3-0 vs. St. Johnstone that saw off the vague threat of relegation under Blobby, and thinking it would be good to deal with this situation in a similarly professional manner. I must admit I didn't envisage grabbing 3 within 15 minutes though.

heidtheba
Is that the 'Nade' song for JJ?

there's only one john yorkston

Our goal difference now down to 6 against ICT

07-05-2012, 07:11 PM
Is that the 'Nade' song for JJ?

:not worth :greengrin

ancienthibby
07-05-2012, 07:12 PM
This is like all the Gods of Hibbie Karma aligned and decided that tonight is the night that we send Jumbo Jim to the life of pie and bovril starvation, baltic sitting rooms and never-ending pro-Hibs cup-winning songs that have been beckoning for the past 5 years or so.

Sorted!:greengrin

07-05-2012, 07:12 PM
:singing: 10 men couldnae carry, couldnae carry Jefferies :greengrin

:giruy:

07-05-2012, 07:13 PM

:notworthy:

The crowd sounds amazing - was working to half past six today preparing for a head office visit so couldn't make it, fantastic that we're making this as uncomfortable and humiliating experience as possible for that fat Jambo mess.

07-05-2012, 07:16 PM
Can I be first to say....

GET IT RIGHT ****ING UP YE LIAM MACLEOD.:giruy:

GET IT RIGHT ****ING UP YE RICHARD GORDON.:giruy:

GET IT RIGHT ****ING UP EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU TOSSPOTS AT BBC SPORTSOUND

:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:

07-05-2012, 07:18 PM
They'll be dancing in the streets of Raith tonight. :greengrin

vanNISHtelroy

Maybe you should wait til you get promoted again to say that....ooops

Can we get jumbo co-opted to the hearts coaching staff for the final?

He's our lucky talisman :)

Anymore news guy????

07-05-2012, 07:19 PM

Of course. Hope you're not the last.

07-05-2012, 07:20 PM
nae goals for 21 mins :(

07-05-2012, 07:21 PM

Twitter handle - @BBCLiamMcleod ;-)

hibbybrian
07-05-2012, 07:21 PM
Can we get jumbo co-opted to the hearts coaching staff for the final?

He's our lucky talisman :)

ESPN commentator at the start of the match "Jim Jeffries has a good record against Hibs" :greengrin

07-05-2012, 07:22 PM
Great tackle from McPake.

Magnificent tackle from McPake.

Get him signed!

HibeesLA
What a challenge from McPake in the box!

Break the bank and get McPake signed up. We need to build the team around this guy. Superb!

Nuitdelune
07-05-2012, 07:23 PM
We have to have him

ESPN commentator at the start of the match "Jim Jeffries has a good record against Hibs" :greengrin

Despite the fact he - very clearly - does not.

Fat mess.

Another ludicrous tackle from McPake. Man crush confirmed.

BBC can eff right off 2 pos from the BBC team on the HIBS v DUNFY thread - clue in the title - about rangers shenanigans. Karma on you all!!!

We Need to take McPake OFF....

his value is going up by the minute... could we afford him after this game..

Im gay for James McPake. That bloke is amazing

07-05-2012, 07:24 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/111398-official-bottem-two-thread-wee-team-vs-the-pars/

:lolyam:

07-05-2012, 07:24 PM
Goc and doyle linking well up top

07-05-2012, 07:25 PM

Well I've always enjoyed the game whenever he's been on the opposing side .... :devil:

Have we eased off here?

GERRINTAETHUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07-05-2012, 07:26 PM
Lovely ball from Doyle, Stevenson's shot saved.

Easter Road X1
07-05-2012, 07:27 PM
Goc and doyle linking well up top

Doyle looks good tonight, got alot of confidence from the goal,hopefully he can build on that now

07-05-2012, 07:27 PM
Hanlon impersonating McPake there, great stuff.

07-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Who is this utter chimp of a co-commentator who keeps trying to clasp to non-existent vignettes that "it hasn't been too bad" for Dunfermline??

07-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Encouraging stuff

07-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Richard Gordon on Twitter - Amazing first half hour at Easter Road - Dunfermline playing all the football, Hibernian scoring all the goals! 3-0 Hibs

Absolute tool

07-05-2012, 07:30 PM
0-0 the last 30 mins, not good enough hibs :cb

Doyle looks good tonight, got alot of confidence from the goal,hopefully he can build on that now

He's going to be a big player for us next season. Feeling in the bones.

Richard Gordon on Twitter - Amazing first half hour at Easter Road - Dunfermline playing all the football, Hibernian scoring all the goals! 3-0 Hibs

Absolute tool

RG... :giruy:

Nuitdelune
07-05-2012, 07:31 PM
Who is this utter chimp of a co-commentator who keeps trying to clasp to non-existent vignettes that "it hasn't been too bad" for Dunfermline??

Haven't said vignettes since I was 17, thank you

07-05-2012, 07:31 PM
I hope the yams in the Pars end are enjoying themselves:greengrin

PhoenixHibee
07-05-2012, 07:33 PM

Absolute tool

Not watching a stream here. Is that remotely true? Or have Hibs been playing quite well?

Doyle has looked great. All about confidence....

no way we lose 4 goals in the 2nd half, take mcPake off now, and gaz for that matter

07-05-2012, 07:36 PM
Not watching a stream here. Is that remotely true? Or have Hibs been playing quite well?

We've played the game. We've allowed the Pars to play up to a point then played a good counter attacking game.

PiemanP
07-05-2012, 07:36 PM
some great through balls from doyle, inch perfect all of them. looks very pacy too.

mcpake must be signed up.

07-05-2012, 07:37 PM
Despite the fact he - very clearly - does not.

Fat mess.

Another ludicrous tackle from McPake. Man crush confirmed.

:grr: I saw him first!!

07-05-2012, 07:37 PM
no way we lose 4 goals in the 2nd half, take mcPake off now, and gaz for that matter

Don't tempt fate. Remember the Motherwell game?.......

PiemanP
07-05-2012, 07:38 PM
some great through balls from doyle, all inch perfect. looks very pacy too.

07-05-2012, 07:39 PM

Dunfy have passed the ball about a wee bit in midfield and had a couple of shots, which Brown dealt with. Hibs, on the other hand, have passed the ball about a wee bit in the midfield and smashed in 3. Richard Gordon can GTF.

07-05-2012, 07:39 PM

It's the level of absolute *****e you'd expect from a bitter member of Scotland's joint most bitter fanbase.

Does the semi-final still haunt you Richard?? Does it??

07-05-2012, 07:40 PM
https://p.twimg.com/AsUQsTWCQAAU0Ah.jpg

Picture from Hibs Twitter, look at the noddies in the background :faf:

07-05-2012, 07:42 PM
400/1 for a dunfy win on paddy power

Hibs are playing fine - we certainly deserve to be ahead - think Dunfermline have played some neat football going forward and they've had one or two good chances.

Do feel sorry for the Dunfy fans though. Honest people that support their local club even though they are poor. Fair play to them.

07-05-2012, 07:43 PM
Some of the Pars middle play has been decent and composed, but at the business ends they are well short.

07-05-2012, 07:43 PM
dunfy will throw everything at us 2nd half, i can see a couple of more goals for us as well :)

07-05-2012, 07:45 PM
some great through balls from doyle, all inch perfect. looks very pacy too.

Agree that he has played v well tonight. Didnt know that he was called the "green Messi" at Sligo Rovers. ESPN commentator threw that one in!

Hibtastic
07-05-2012, 07:46 PM
Biily Dodds is a slavering erse!!!!

07-05-2012, 07:46 PM
francomb on for kujabi

ChooseLife
07-05-2012, 07:47 PM
just stuck £3 on a dunfermline win at 400/1 :hide:

07-05-2012, 07:47 PM
They can play all the football they want. Wots the score is all I will say.

Piqué
07-05-2012, 07:48 PM
Kujabi picked up an injury at the end of the half, lets hope its not serious!

07-05-2012, 07:49 PM

If they win, we're all coming to get you.

07-05-2012, 07:51 PM
If they win, we're all coming to get you.

Traitorelli better enjoy Athletic Kebab.

07-05-2012, 07:52 PM
awwwww man what a chance for gaz :(

07-05-2012, 07:53 PM
Great stuff from Doyle and O'Connor, Gaz should have scored.

07-05-2012, 07:53 PM
We should look at getting five or six here - a good win and we can look at 10th place on Saturday. 6 goals and 3pts behind on goal difference - let's gie it everything here.

07-05-2012, 07:54 PM
Is it Hibs fans in the South upper or Dunfermline fans?

stanton53
07-05-2012, 07:54 PM
Hibs are playing fine - we certainly deserve to be ahead - think Dunfermline have played some neat football going forward and they've had one or two good chances. good post exactly the way I see it.This is our cup final,the one on 19th is a bonus for the ***** season we have endured.

heidtheba
07-05-2012, 07:55 PM
Do feel sorry for the Dunfy fans though. Honest people that support their local club even though they are poor. Fair play to them.

Yeah, feel for anyone when their team goes down, especially those who have the season tickets and turn up through thick and thin to support them...and thats coming from someone who is an armchair fan now.

Doyle is looking like a different player from the one I've seen on the box...is this different from how he plays normally (having not seen him much)?

07-05-2012, 07:55 PM
Doherty's had a great game, but he should get a shave. Someone needs to straighten him out regarding the standards of personal appearance that are expected down this end of Embra.

07-05-2012, 07:56 PM
Yeah, feel for anyone when their team goes down, especially those who have the season tickets and turn up through thick and thin to support them...and thats coming from someone who is an armchair fan now.

Agree - delighted to see Jefferies relegated, but I take no joy in seeing Dunfermline go down, a good club.

Piqué
07-05-2012, 07:57 PM
Doherty's had a great game, but he should get a shave. Someone needs to straighten him out regarding the standards of personal appearance that are expected down this end of Embra.
Should have scored there too!

07-05-2012, 07:59 PM
Should have scored there too!

A clean-shaven man would have tucked that away.

07-05-2012, 08:00 PM
https://p.twimg.com/AsUQsTWCQAAU0Ah.jpg

Picture from Hibs Twitter, look at the noddies in the background :faf:

http://i48.tinypic.com/4zusth.jpg

Picture from ma hoose. Look at the noddie in the foreground. :greengrin

07-05-2012, 08:01 PM

Think maybe him and mcpake are no shaving til we win the cup :wink:

Do you not like money?

"McPake, who else, to avert the danger"

GET HIM SIGNED!

Matty_Jack04
07-05-2012, 08:03 PM

Enjoy watching kebab fc gregos traitorelli

07-05-2012, 08:03 PM
Think maybe him and mcpake are no shaving til we win the cup :wink:

In these exceptional circumstances, I will allow this.

Imagine if Lawrie Reilly and Gordon Smith had done the same. It'd be Guinness Book of Records stuff 50 years later.

07-05-2012, 08:07 PM
Claros has been really good tonight.

Att: 15,281

Steve Craigan talking a lot of sense about our position as a club. Like him.

07-05-2012, 08:09 PM
Steve Craigan talking a lot of sense about our position as a club. Like him.

What did he say?

07-05-2012, 08:10 PM
hardie trying tp plead his innocence, replay showed he knew exactly what he was doing

07-05-2012, 08:10 PM
oh ffs how the F*** did doyle miss that jeeeeezo :(

07-05-2012, 08:11 PM
What did he say?

I wish I could be James McPake :devil:

Doyle was looking good tonight. :cool2:

Don't mind a miss like that at this stage, hopefully that's it out his system in time for the final:agree::greengrin

07-05-2012, 08:12 PM
lol osbourne thought he was coming off and started clapping the fans, PF tells him to get back lol

07-05-2012, 08:13 PM
Good god what a miss.

O'Dononvan on for O'Connor

07-05-2012, 08:16 PM
Doyle unlucky from the corner.

07-05-2012, 08:18 PM

07-05-2012, 08:20 PM
Can I just say thank you hibernian tv !
Im on hole in Mallorca and though I'd have to miss out
I've found a pc in the hotel and thought I'd lIsten in after drawing a blank with bars showing ESPN
Well turns out when I logged in low and behold the tv IMAGES sported To my surprise!!!!
Get in ther overseas boys who have just subs for the radio apols if imissed some announcement on this

07-05-2012, 08:22 PM
Can I just say thank you hibernian tv !
Im on hole in Mallorca and though I'd have to miss out
I've found a pc in the hotel and thought I'd lIsten in after drawing a blank with bars showing ESPN
Well turns out when I logged in low and behold the tv IMAGES sported To my surprise!!!!
Get in ther overseas boys who have just subs for the radio apols if imissed some announcement on this

It's not all bad then. :tee hee:

07-05-2012, 08:23 PM
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1018/552498930_16c54dc03a.jpg

Just to remind everyone that Jimbo isn't the only fat ugly Jambo ....

goals been given :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: hanlon cracker

Ref gives a goal, it was a couple of feet from being over the line. :greengrin

Great (non) goal from Hanlon.

no way was that over lol

07-05-2012, 08:24 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf:

That's up there with 1966!

However, the link up play deserved the goal. Sublime:agree:

Four nil and Chick Dung claimig it was nowhere near a goal.

Paul Hanlon take a bow

:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:: giruy: to that baldy ******* Chick

It's not all bad then. :tee hee:

iPhone predictive text strokes again ;)

07-05-2012, 08:25 PM
goals been given :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: hanlon cracker

Goal of the season.....if it had actually crossed the line hahaha:na na: at jumbo jeffries

Are we getting all our luck in one game? No chance that was over the line.

Piqué
Can we get that linesman for the cup final? :wink:

it was a crackin volley though :agree:

Ach well, nice one Paolo.

HibeesLA

Paul Hanlon take a bow

:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:: giruy: to that baldy ******* Chick

to be fair, it was nowhere near a goal. However, game was all over anyway so it really doesn't matter.

Who needs goal line technology. Chico goin mental on the radio. Russian linesman.

07-05-2012, 08:26 PM
How the hell did the linesman think that was in, love it!!

WellingtonHibby
Euan Norris - loves the Hibees.

Paul Hanlon take a bow

It really wasn't a goal. Really, really wasn't.

to be fair, it was nowhere near a goal. However, game was all over anyway so it really doesn't matter.

I dinnae care, that baldy bawbag can :giruy:

HibeesLA
07-05-2012, 08:27 PM
ESPN: "Keep checking to make sure there isn't 2 James McPakes on the park" :aok:

DAVE1875
07-05-2012, 08:27 PM
Where have this team been all season?!?

07-05-2012, 08:28 PM
They have got to get this goalline technology sorted out for god's sake! But not yet!

Appallingly magnificent call there by the lino there.

4-0 is into "proper battering" territory though, so chuffed about that.

How the hell did the linesman think that was in, love it!!

"Goal scored by Paul Hanlon from deep inside the penalty area high into the middle of the goal. Hibernian 4-0 Dunfermline...."

Off the Beeb. So it must be true. :aok:

OxoHibby
Where have this team been all season?!?

Now that they have appeared if they can keep it going for another 10 days or so

07-05-2012, 08:29 PM
BBC live text

Goal - Paul Hanlon - Hibernian 4 - 0 Dunf'mline Goal scored by Paul Hanlon from deep inside the penalty area high into the middle of the goal. Hibernian 4-0 Dunfermline.

WellingtonHibby
Fact. McPake'a middle name is "James" - His first name is actually "Blocked by"

BBC live text

Goal scored by Paul Hanlon from deep inside the penalty area high into the middle of the goal. Hibernian 4-0 Dunfermline.

I just said that. :rolleyes:

Appallingly magnificent call there by the lino there.

4-0 is into "proper battering" territory though, so chuffed about that.

Jim Jefferies - providing magic Hibs moments over the last few decades.

Love it love it love it, GIRUY Fat Jambo.

07-05-2012, 08:30 PM

Love it love it love it, GIRUY Fat Jambo mess.

Fixed. :wink:

07-05-2012, 08:31 PM

Love it love it love it, GIRUY Fat Jambo.

Who exactly said before the game that he had a good record against us? :devil:

07-05-2012, 08:31 PM
Re. Hanlon's 'goal' - are we Rangers in disguise?

Easter Road X1
07-05-2012, 08:32 PM
I think we are safe.... unless Dunfermline score 5 in the last few mins:na na:

I just said that. :rolleyes:

Yeah, but I want to be like you. :greengrin

Dan Sarf

Don't even joke about it!

07-05-2012, 08:33 PM
Now that they have appeared if they can keep it going for another 10 days or so

Oh sweet Jesus, its only 12 days away.

07-05-2012, 08:33 PM
Re. Hanlon's 'goal' - are we Rangers in disguise?

No, but it's obviously an SPL/Hun conspiracy to get rid of Dunfermline and their pesky chairman.

07-05-2012, 08:36 PM
Yeah, but I want to be like you. :greengrin

OOBEEE DOOBEEE DOOBEEEE DOOBEEEE DOOO .....:music:

:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

DAVE1875
Cya Dunfermline, don't forget to write :giruy:

BullbreedHFC
well done to Pat Fenlon and the hibs players ...... :pfgwa jj GET IT RIGHT UP YE :na na:

07-05-2012, 08:37 PM

I remember a game against the Pars years ago when we were 4-0 up and that happened.

Ended up scraping home 6-5.

But it didn't happen tonight.

Easter Road X1
07-05-2012, 08:38 PM
I think there should be seperate MOTM competions for the other 10 players other than McPake:top marks

07-05-2012, 08:38 PM
And the lip synchers amongst us will know that JJ said unto BB.
I know the better team won. The rest was a bit garbled...

07-05-2012, 08:39 PM
highest attendance of the season 15,281

Here's one for the Pars

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6cMQ6kBm0k

WarringtonHibee
“Jim Jefferies will be deflated” about time too, the guy is a fat mess.

:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:: giruy::giruy::giruy:

vanNISHtelroy
07-05-2012, 08:40 PM
Pleased for you guys...now just the minor matter of yous bringing that trophy home :thumbsup:

07-05-2012, 08:40 PM
:singing: the sunshine on leith

07-05-2012, 08:46 PM
“Jim Jefferies will be deflated” about time too, the guy is a fat mess.

:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:: giruy::giruy:

http://portsdown-tunnels.org.uk/images/events/portsdown_ww2_photos/portchester_barrage_balloon.jpg

They've had to call out the Army to get him back on the Dunfermline team bus.