View Full Version : Match Updates Todays Games

06-05-2012, 11:57 AM
City playing Newcastle in around half an hour, almost as big a game for them as the United game :agree: A win at Newcastle today and I cant see them dropping any points in the last game.

Also, here's hoping for a Jambo loss today, in more ways than one :wink:

06-05-2012, 12:01 PM
15 minutes gone at Tannadice.

Dundee Utd 0-0 Celtic

06-05-2012, 12:06 PM
1-0 arabs

06-05-2012, 12:07 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd, Robertson.

06-05-2012, 12:09 PM
Heres hoping Hearts current form continues today, confidence must be taking a bit of a battering.

06-05-2012, 12:11 PM
a win for the arabs will mean hertz can only finish 5th at best, this is totally unacceptable for a huge club with over 400,000 grunts supporting them

06-05-2012, 12:11 PM
Quite looking forward to Newcastle game, come on the Toon, would be a great achievement to get into Champions League

Alan Pardew, who would've thunk it?

06-05-2012, 12:13 PM
Heres hoping Hearts current form continues today, confidence must be taking a bit of a battering.

Yes hope they get gubbed by Saints today and celtc next week

06-05-2012, 12:13 PM
Quite looking forward to Newcastle game, come on the Toon, would be a great achievement to get into Champions League

You live in Essex. Shouldn't you be a Man Utd supporter? :tee hee:

06-05-2012, 12:14 PM
Yes hope they get gubbed by Saints today and celtc next week

And Hibs the week after :cb

CyberSauzee
06-05-2012, 12:14 PM
Big day in the Ryman League, play-off final in Div 1 North as Enfield Town entertain Needham Market at the Donkey Dome.

Enfield went through in the play-off semi final on Thursday, beating Grays on penalties after it finished 2-2. More dramatic was Friday night's other semi between Tilbury and Needham. Tilbury were 1-2 down with the 90 mins up but in the 12th minute extra time they made it 2-2. I think the second half lasted 64 mins in total. Tilbury then went 3-2 ahead in extra time, Needham made it 3-3 and then in the 120th minute they scored the winner - 4-3 AET.

Just awaiting the arrival of Sergey before this afternoon's peev session begins...

06-05-2012, 12:18 PM

I'm torn.

I really want City to win because Betfred paid me out on United winning the league a few weeks back so seeing the bookies take a beating is always fun.

On the other hand I would like to see Newcastle get another crack at the Champions League for their fans.

06-05-2012, 12:24 PM
What a joke Lennon's suspension is. He's not allowed to be in the dugout, but he's allowed to sit in a box just above the dugout and allowed to pass on instructions? :rolleyes:

06-05-2012, 12:29 PM
What a joke Lennon's suspension is. He's not allowed to be in the dugout, but he's allowed to sit in a box just above the dugout and allowed to pass on instructions? :rolleyes:

Bit of a nonsense, but a far more weighty issue is hoping for a Man City win so that pretty young lady gets her chebs out on Twitter again :agree::agree:

06-05-2012, 12:30 PM
Bit of a nonsense, but a far more weighty issue is hoping for a Man City win so that pretty young lady gets her chebs out on Twitter again :agree::agree:

SAY WHAAAAAT? :eek:

06-05-2012, 12:35 PM

DAVE1875
06-05-2012, 12:35 PM

What are you 12?

06-05-2012, 12:37 PM
What are you 12?

What are you? Gay? :greengrin

'Mon City :thumbsup:

06-05-2012, 12:40 PM

Whats all this?

We need info!

06-05-2012, 12:43 PM
What are you 12?

:hilarious calm down. It was clearly a bit on an "in" joke.

06-05-2012, 12:46 PM
What are you 12?

I'm 52 and rooting for a city win. (wee pervy smiley)

06-05-2012, 12:46 PM
:hilarious calm down. It was clearly a bit on an "in" joke.

So is there, or is there not, a pretty female willing to get her baps out on twitter if City win? :hmmm:

CyberSauzee
06-05-2012, 12:52 PM
Sergey's on his way, already half cut he tells me.

06-05-2012, 12:54 PM
Big day for the Manchester clubs, I'm hoping City do it though!

06-05-2012, 12:57 PM
So is there, or is there not, a pretty female willing to get her baps out on twitter if City win? :hmmm:

Oh yes, baps and the rest. Wotherspooniesta can provide further details

06-05-2012, 01:01 PM
Oh yes, baps and the rest. Wotherspooniesta can provide further details

Not really much else to say, is there? Check the Manc derby thread and perv on :aok:

06-05-2012, 01:01 PM
Big day for the Manchester clubs, I'm hoping City do it though!

^^

This guy knows.

06-05-2012, 01:05 PM
Doesnae take much research if you cannae wait for 90 mins! :-o

06-05-2012, 01:06 PM
Newcastle come close...good save by Hart but Toon going for it

06-05-2012, 01:07 PM
Come on the Toon

06-05-2012, 01:12 PM
How did that one stay out!?

Really good game so far, end to end!

Come on Newcastle!!

06-05-2012, 01:13 PM
How did that not go in?

06-05-2012, 01:19 PM
Newcastle 0-0 Manchester City, half time.

Not a bad score so far!

06-05-2012, 01:21 PM
Good game thus far.

Plenty action, decent chances for both teams. City the better side though imo.

06-05-2012, 01:25 PM
Hearts team to face St Johnstone: Ridgers; McGowan, Webster, Zaliukas, Grainger; Suso, Barr, Black, Driver; Skacel, Elliott subs J. Hamilton, Templeton, Novikovas, Taouil, Smith, Robinson, Prychynenko

Is McDonald injured?:confused:

06-05-2012, 01:28 PM
'sports direct stadium'.©

=everything thats wrong with modern football.

06-05-2012, 01:28 PM
Hearts team to face St Johnstone: Ridgers; McGowan, Webster, Zaliukas, Grainger; Suso, Barr, Black, Driver; Skacel, Elliott subs J. Hamilton, Templeton, Novikovas, Taouil, Smith, Robinson, Prychynenko

Is McDonald injured?:confused:

Still no Beattie?

Interesting.

Oh an re McDonald, I know his girlfriend pretty well and she's pretty close to being.due a baby, could be something to do with that.

06-05-2012, 01:30 PM
Still no Beattie?

Interesting.

He will be ok for the final, no doubt about that!

06-05-2012, 01:33 PM
'sports direct stadium'.©

=everything thats wrong with modern football.

It brings in a lot of money for the club but I would hate for Easter Road to have its name changed to something like that.

06-05-2012, 01:37 PM

It brings in a lot of money for the club but I would hate for Easter Road to have its name changed to something like that.

I wouldn't care. If it helped pay for some better players then great. Do you think any Newcastle fans call St James' by the new name?

06-05-2012, 01:38 PM

We were all told that it would make no difference, that everyone would still call it SJP anyway. The reality is different, all media outlets are forced to call it the Sports Direct Corporate Cocksucker Arena or whatever, and gradually SJP becomes a mere part of ancient history as did Ayresome Park or Highbury. Or pterodactyls.

06-05-2012, 01:42 PM
We were all told that it would make no difference, that everyone would still call it SJP anyway. The reality is different, all media outlets are forced to call it the Sports Direct Corporate Cocksucker Arena or whatever, and gradually SJP becomes a mere part of ancient history as did Ayresome Park or Highbury. Or pterodactyls.

I disagree. The press might have to use the new name but the fans (ie the folk that matter) will still call it St James'. The two examples you gave are completely different as the two grounds are no longer there (well Highbury is but it's now flats....take note Jambos!).

06-05-2012, 01:46 PM
He will be ok for the final, no doubt about that!

in scotsman.. report saying he is ok..nothing serious.

06-05-2012, 01:47 PM
I disagree. The press might have to use the new name but the fans (ie the folk that matter) will still call it St James'. The two examples you gave are completely different as the two grounds are no longer there (well Highbury is but it's now....take note Jambos!).

When ER becomes the Amadou Konte Memorial Stadium and you are sitting in the Mali Magician M&Ms Stand I will remind you of your rash words :grr:

06-05-2012, 01:51 PM
Dejong on for Nasri? When they need the win? bizarre.

06-05-2012, 01:52 PM
City huffing and puffing a bit here.

Need a goal sooner rather than later I think.

06-05-2012, 01:53 PM
Dejong on for Nasri? When they need the win? bizarre.

They'll push Toure further forward. He's been good in that role this year.

06-05-2012, 01:59 PM
Tevez off for Dezeko

City huffing and puffing a bit here.

Need a goal sooner rather than later I think.

And on comes dzeco.

1-0 City

Goal. Toure.

Yaya Toure!!!!

What a goal!

06-05-2012, 02:00 PM
They'll push Toure further forward. He's been good in that role this year.

Wow. goodwork :greengrin

06-05-2012, 02:01 PM
How long is left?

06-05-2012, 02:02 PM
Twenty mins

Damn, City looking like they'll win it now

#sexypic

06-05-2012, 02:03 PM
Come on Saint Johnstone

Mon city. I'm at a delayed conf north game today but that is funny.

Great goal for the new premiership champions, with just as many trophies as liverpool this season. :faf: I wonder who's the happiest?

06-05-2012, 02:04 PM
Aguero misses a sitter.

06-05-2012, 02:04 PM
When ER becomes the Amadou Konte Memorial Stadium and you are sitting in the Mali Magician M&Ms Stand I will remind you of your rash words :grr:

Just Tweeted by Fish.......@FishDerekDick

"St James park must be one of the most hostile crowds in Europe. Woofer was overloading with booing !"

I rest my case :wink:

06-05-2012, 02:07 PM
Great goal for the new premiership champions, with just as many trophies as liverpool this season. :faf: I wonder who's the happiest?

What have you been told about counting chickens :)

06-05-2012, 02:08 PM

Never heard it called that before :Ummm:

06-05-2012, 02:09 PM

Never gonna happen, you and your man united chums will be crying in your beer tonight. :wink:

06-05-2012, 02:09 PM
Newcastles delivery at set pieces has been woeful.

06-05-2012, 02:13 PM
What a chance by Toure to finish it off!

06-05-2012, 02:13 PM
What happened to Toure there?

Tripped over his own feet I think, some save by Krul.

06-05-2012, 02:17 PM
Micah Richards take a bow. What a block.

06-05-2012, 02:18 PM
2-0

2-0 Toure again.

Just call me Jose.

Toure double! 0-2 City

06-05-2012, 02:19 PM

You were saying? :na na:

06-05-2012, 02:22 PM
Skacel scores

06-05-2012, 02:23 PM
I ***** hate Skacel, hope he catches something to rule him out of the final.

06-05-2012, 02:24 PM
Looks like the best team are going to win it then.

06-05-2012, 02:24 PM
You were saying? :na na:

There are still games to be played. Not that it bothers me

06-05-2012, 02:26 PM
Herts sounding like they're in control t the moment...

06-05-2012, 02:26 PM
1-0 Skacel :rolleyes:

06-05-2012, 02:28 PM
That 6-1 manchester derby win for City back in October could turn out to be decisive if it comes down to goal difference!

06-05-2012, 02:29 PM
Well done City on their title victory.

United only have themselves to blame, throwing away an 8 point lead with just a few games left is ridiculous.

son of haggart
06-05-2012, 02:30 PM
Looks like the best team are going to win it then.

Don't give up just yet - in football even the rank outsiders have a chance in cup finals

06-05-2012, 02:32 PM
Black clears off the line for the jumbo inbreds

Skacel scores

Dangerous player for hearts, could really do with him not being in the final! Come on Deek, chop him :wink:!

That 6-1 manchester derby win for City back in October could turn out to be decisive if it comes down to goal difference!

Man U to horse Swansea 7/8-0 today will make it tight for next week. :wink:

06-05-2012, 02:33 PM
2-0 Bolton

06-05-2012, 02:39 PM
Saint Johnstone get ball in the net but offside

06-05-2012, 02:40 PM
Man U to horse Swansea 7/8-0 today will make it tight for next week. :wink:

7 nil 50/1

06-05-2012, 02:43 PM
Don't give up just yet - in football even the rank outsiders have a chance in cup finals

Are last game of the seasons cup finals now?

06-05-2012, 02:46 PM
Saint Johnstone getting plenty chances now

06-05-2012, 02:48 PM
Get Derek on Lomas :na na:

06-05-2012, 02:54 PM
2-0 Bolton

2-2 now and QPR snatch a late winner at Stoke.

Big trouble now with Villa looking good for a point as well.

The_Sauz
06-05-2012, 03:03 PM
Dundee Utd V Celtic..........Att: 1,144 :confused:
Surely no, as we keep getting told we need the OF to boost our gates :rolleyes:

06-05-2012, 03:07 PM

It was way more than that.

06-05-2012, 03:07 PM

That's not right, that's a misprint

06-05-2012, 03:08 PM
Hearts have come out a bit stronger at first but plenty time, come on the Saints, Darren Barr has an injury at the moment

That's not even close to being correct.

Celtic brought several thousand supporters, for a start.

The_Sauz
It was way more than that.

Just going by what it says on the BBC website :wink:

06-05-2012, 03:10 PM
Darren Barr Injured :thumbsup:

CyberSauzee
06-05-2012, 03:13 PM
1-0 enfield town ht. 1 nil to me as well. Sergey is ball oxed

06-05-2012, 03:13 PM

He's been playing well lately apparently. Good stuff.

06-05-2012, 03:15 PM
2-0 Hearts - Webster

06-05-2012, 03:17 PM

:boo hoo: :greengrin

06-05-2012, 03:18 PM
Riordan on for Saints

06-05-2012, 03:18 PM
Deek is on :aok:

Couple of injuries please :aok:

06-05-2012, 03:19 PM
Hibs girls U17s 0-4 Hearts girls U17s

Better atmosphere than most Hibs proper games. Was mental!

06-05-2012, 03:21 PM
Hibs girls U17s 0-4 Hearts girls U17s

Better atmosphere than most Hibs proper games. Was mental!

Hibs U15s 2 Hearts U15s 0 (last weekend :thumbsup:)

06-05-2012, 03:28 PM
man U 1-0 up

06-05-2012, 03:29 PM
man U 1-0 up

Just another 7 or 8 needed!

06-05-2012, 03:33 PM
Halifax 0 gainsborough 1

06-05-2012, 03:35 PM

Serious or just a knock?

06-05-2012, 03:38 PM
Anyone got a radio link to the yams game? Cant for the life of me find it on the BBC Sport website, that website is mince.

06-05-2012, 03:41 PM
2-0 Utd

06-05-2012, 03:42 PM
2-0 United.

Another 6 goals and United are the favourites again! :greengrin

06-05-2012, 03:43 PM
Anyone got a radio link to the yams game? Cant for the life of me find it on the BBC Sport website, that website is mince.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245

not long to go anyway i think

06-05-2012, 03:43 PM

Scrap that, managed to find some weird Gaelic live stream :greengrin

DAVE1875
06-05-2012, 03:46 PM
So I take it people aren't giving QPR a hope in hell of causing an upset against City next week?

06-05-2012, 03:49 PM
So I take it people aren't giving QPR a hope in hell of causing an upset against City next week?

I'd love to see it but, no!

06-05-2012, 03:57 PM
City, the best team are now champions. It was only a matter of time, and they will only get better.

06-05-2012, 04:09 PM

The way they celebrated that last minute win @ home to Stoke, I don't think they are counting on much themselves either.

Man City are - foregoing Man U scoring about 4 more goals this half and a *****load next week - Premier League Champions 2011/2012

06-05-2012, 04:49 PM
City, the best team are now champions. It was only a matter of time, and they will only get better.

Champions-elect, maybe - they still have to win against QPR (or United lose against Sunderland).

Stranger things have happened.

I remember a team some years ago who only needed to draw their last game to win their League Championship.

Everything was going well for them, but sadly they lost 2 goals in the last 15 minutes of the game and lost 2-0.

The team in second place at kick-off won 5-0 to take the title.

For the life of me, I can't remember the name of that team. :devil:

06-05-2012, 05:01 PM
We should know that it isn't over until It's over.

06-05-2012, 05:04 PM
Not over, but that 6-1 win for Citeh at Old Trafford, and the 10 goal swing it brought with it, looks tastier than ever.

06-05-2012, 05:14 PM
Champions-elect, maybe - they still have to win against QPR (or United lose against Sunderland).

Stranger things have happened.

I remember a team some years ago who only needed to draw their last game to win their League Championship.

Everything was going well for them, but sadly they lost 2 goals in the last 15 minutes of the game and lost 2-0.

The team in second place at kick-off won 5-0 to take the title.

For the life of me, I can't remember the name of that team. :devil:

And would you believe it - the EXACT SAME THING had happened to the EXACT SAME TEAM 21 years previously? :devil:

06-05-2012, 06:33 PM
And would you believe it - the EXACT SAME THING had happened to the EXACT SAME TEAM 21 years previously? :devil:

Except that - each time, if the way the leagues were decided when 2 teams were on equal points had been reversed (Goal average vs Goal Difference), the aforementioned team would have won the league both times.

What are the chances eh???

06-05-2012, 06:37 PM
Inter v AC Milan 1945 KO on ESPN.

06-05-2012, 06:39 PM

Not so fast BH, still next week's games to go yet and "stranger things have happened than what must happen to stop them getting the EPL title on GOAL DIFFERENCE! :wink: :agree:

Do you think that the way their (City) "club" is funded will meet the upcoming UEFA Financial Fair Play Rules or is it ok to trade at millions of pounds per year financial losses to win titles and cups? :confused:

It's interesting that you do (I'm guessing) yet you have a completely opposite opinion when considering Rangers and Hearts who have done the same yet on a microscopically small comparative level to City? :rolleyes:

06-05-2012, 06:42 PM
Not so fast BH, still next week's games to go yet and "stranger things have happened than what must happen to stop them getting the EPL title on GOAL DIFFERENCE! :wink: :agree:

Do you think that the way their (City) "club" is funded will meet the upcoming UEFA Financial Fair Play Rules or is it ok to trade at millions of pounds per year financial losses to win titles and cups? :confused:

It's interesting that you do (I'm guessing) yet you have a completely opposite opinion when considering Rangers and Hearts who have done the same yet on a microscopically small comparative level to City? :rolleyes:

In my opinion its far from being the same, but, all the same if the Milan Derby is pish this thread should be fun for a while!

06-05-2012, 07:08 PM
Inter & Juve both 1 up, title goes to Juve if both teams win.

06-05-2012, 07:37 PM
The Milan Derby has been great viewing so far.
1-1 at half time with AC Milan a wee bit fortunate to be on level terms.

I've a feeling it could all kick off in the second half.

06-05-2012, 08:02 PM
Inter 2 Milan 2

06-05-2012, 08:04 PM
Inter 2 Milan 2

Let battle commence!

06-05-2012, 08:05 PM
Milans penalty was, well, not a penalty. Unusual for refs decisions to not favour Juve. Still fancy Cagliari to throw a spanner in the old ladies works in the other big game.

06-05-2012, 08:28 PM
3 2 Inter Milito hat trick

06-05-2012, 08:35 PM
4 2 Inter Maicon, what a strike!

07-05-2012, 04:22 PM
Is this true :confused::confused:

Cost of the starting 11 for Man Utd yesterday £169 million
Cost of the starting 11 for Man City yesterday £161 million