View Full Version : New song for cup final

HIBBY STARDUST
05-05-2012, 02:10 PM
Here's a song for the Cup Final!!

http://soundcloud.com/ziggy-the-hibby/paddy-paddy

It can be downloaded from the above link.

Ziggy

05-05-2012, 02:12 PM
When I read the link title for a minute I thought you were suggesting us all singing a song about you :greengrin

HIBBY STARDUST
05-05-2012, 02:30 PM
"we got the Jambos in a whirl..
coz they can't pay their massive wage bill!"

05-05-2012, 03:33 PM
lol :hilarious

Frogga
05-05-2012, 03:44 PM
Sorry but the Jambos will be jizzing themselves when they hear that... The first half especially. Good effort but needs a bit of work!

Littlest Hobo
05-05-2012, 05:51 PM
Kay Sara Sara, what ever will be, will be
We're going to win today, Kay Sara, Sara.

Great tune for every Hibs supporter to sing before kick off on the 19th

Littlest Hobo
05-05-2012, 05:55 PM
Que sera sera, what ever will be, will be.
We're going to win today
Que sera, sera.

05-05-2012, 05:56 PM
When we win it, we should sing THEIR song.

'We've not won the Big Cup, since 1902'.
i cant wait for the best Sunshine on Leith rendition ever.

Littlest Hobo
05-05-2012, 06:18 PM
We're gonna beat you

We're gonna win the big cup
When beat you

05-05-2012, 06:30 PM
Tell all the hearts you know we just won the cup and you've nooooo oh

05-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Paddys revenge

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ugeClZotnbs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Ultrabee1-0
05-05-2012, 08:59 PM
is this supposed to be funny?

05-05-2012, 09:04 PM
I had to turn if off after 30 seconds.

Cringeworthy.

squire
05-05-2012, 09:09 PM
He's Green
He's White
His boots are dynamite!
Leigh Griffiths Leigh Griffiths

bubblesmorrison
05-05-2012, 09:36 PM
Two thousand and twelve two thousand and twelve we won the big cup in two thousand and twelve

Littlest Hobo
05-05-2012, 09:38 PM

Cringeworthy.

I concur

Macaroon
05-05-2012, 09:44 PM

Cringeworthy.

I'm afraid I was the same

bubblesmorrison
05-05-2012, 09:46 PM
Two thousand and twelve two thousand and twelve we won the big cup in two thousand and twelve

Kenny1875
05-05-2012, 11:53 PM

Cringeworthy.

I more than agree with this.

06-05-2012, 12:09 AM
Since 1902
since 1902,
we've won the big cup,
now what will yous do

06-05-2012, 12:14 AM
NANA NANA NANA NANA NA NA NA cheery cheerio cheerio, cheery cheerio

(tune of Paulo Sergio) for when the ****bos vacate the stadium early. I sit back and await the plaudits for these suggestions :wink:

06-05-2012, 12:15 AM
When the Hibs
Went up
To lift the Scottish Cup
You were there
You were there...

Still think that's the best effort! :agree:

06-05-2012, 12:25 AM
We're coming for you,
We're coming for yoooooouuuuuuuu,
You dirty Hearts *******s
We're coming for you!

EH75
06-05-2012, 12:34 AM
The greatest game in history was the game on the 19th of May...

06-05-2012, 12:37 AM
We're coming for you,
We're coming for yoooooouuuuuuuu,
You dirty Hearts *******s
We're coming for you!

Now that is fighting talk Fraz. :greengrin

ShanksSaidNo
06-05-2012, 03:59 AM
James McPake is our captain
James McPake is hard as f***
James McPake came from coventry and won the Scottish cup,

06-05-2012, 07:39 AM
its not 1902
its more receent than you
we-ve won both cups
MORE RECENT THAN YOU

xmas NO 1

HibernianBohs
06-05-2012, 01:40 PM
How about: "We really do not like Hearts" :)

06-05-2012, 02:19 PM
Lasted 13 seconds. Nae chance

06-05-2012, 02:50 PM
When the hibs, went up, to lift the Scottish cup, YOU were there, you were there

06-05-2012, 02:51 PM

Ziggy

Good effort mate, keep it up, but on this one I think I'll pass!

06-05-2012, 02:57 PM
It's not brilliant but at least the OP had a go and had the bottle to let folk hear it.

06-05-2012, 03:04 PM
i'm hoping the OP is not an old age pensioner, sitting playing a kids electric organ whilst bouncing his shoulders up and down, like a puppet getting it's strings pulled

go ziggy :)

06-05-2012, 03:18 PM
In your Gorgie slums
You smashed up your telly
You beat up your granny
Cause Hibs won the big cup
You're just a wee fanny
In your Gorgie slums

Simples

06-05-2012, 04:18 PM
Since 19/05
Since 19/05,
We've not won the big cup,
Since 19/05

07-05-2012, 02:01 AM
"No shodows in hampden!!... Oh there is no shadows in Hampden!!!" Sung in relation to their "always in our shadows" p!sh

:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

I can't wait for this game haven't slept a decent nights sleep since it was confirmed!!!

ManBearPig
07-05-2012, 06:21 AM
have to say nice effort and going to the effort of recording is impressive, however I think it does get a little cringeworthy and reminds me of the songs that teams used to record for cup finals in the 70s.

I always wanted to record the team america soundtrack but replace words america with Hibernian,

Hibernian F^&k yeah! but then realised probably a bad idea...

Tha Cabbage Kid
07-05-2012, 07:08 AM

Ziggy

good effort mate!!!!!!!

07-05-2012, 07:36 AM
:singing:2006..........2006
You've not won any cup since 2006

madniddron
07-05-2012, 02:24 PM
we will be coming thru gorgie when wi the cup we will be coming thru gorgie coming thru gorgie coming thru gorgie wi the cup. :hibees :flag:

07-05-2012, 04:28 PM
When we win it, we should sing THEIR song.

'We've not won the Big Cup, since 1902'.
i cant wait for the best Sunshine on Leith rendition ever.

When the Hibs
Went up
To lift the Scottish Cup
You were there
You were there...

Still think that's the best effort! :agree:

These are the two that I'm looking forward to belting out. :agree:

konte's one-two
07-05-2012, 04:29 PM
Tell all the hearts you know we just won the cup and you've nooooo oh

John collins was right. the pub team are *****. weve just won the cup and youve nooooo

07-05-2012, 04:39 PM
John collins was right. the pub team are *****. weve just won the cup and youve nooooo

guid yin :)

The Magic Wand
07-05-2012, 04:48 PM
I reckon Ziggy should have covered the Laughing Gnome instead......"ha ha ha, hee hee hee, we'll win the cup so get it right up yee!!"

07-05-2012, 04:53 PM
Ashes to Ashes
funk to funky
we know a hertz player that's a junkie

:whistle:

HIBBY STARDUST
08-05-2012, 03:26 PM
Thanks for all the comments....

A bunch of mates were just thinking that there hadn't been a Hibs cover version of a song since 'Turnbull's Tornadoes/Give Peace a Chance' released just before we won the Cup Final in 1972 - 40 Years ago! So we sat down in a kitchen in Porty and give it a go. We aint musos and recorded it on a laptop so hopefully more Hibees can post up their efforts as well as the original songs and ideas - already seen loads recently which is brilliant.

"our fans are the greatest".... and no matter what I don't think you can get much worse than a moronic chant to a good White Stripes song! I mean 'All The Hibees Are Gay"?? .... how bad is that on loads of levels?

Anyway.... whatever rocks yer boat, I have no doubt that 23,000 of us will be pumped up for the 19th and, unlike that semi when we last played them there, there's an explosion of noise from the green and white end that doesn't stop until James McPake/Ian Murray lift the cup!!

Zig

:partyhibb

oh... and we posted the 'Hibs Kids' version

original lyric was...

Paddy Fenlon, he's all green an white
Paddy Fenlon, the Hearts are pure S**te!

s club 7-0
08-05-2012, 06:01 PM
Nice work. Our effort:

http://norvalbarclay.bandcamp.com