View Full Version : Match Updates Todays games

05-05-2012, 12:58 PM
Rangers 0 Motherwell 0 HT

Anybody else watching this? The main commentator is having a sycophantic Rangers love-in, its giving me the dry boak!

Arsenal 1 Norwich 2

05-05-2012, 01:12 PM
Interesting watching the mighty RFC being outplayed by Well. As McCoist says, if they are not allowed to cheat and bend the rules and spend money they don't have, then they might find their proper level.....and we can't have that.

05-05-2012, 01:32 PM
3-3 at the Emirates...some game!

05-05-2012, 01:39 PM
the sky commentators at the rangers game give me the boak :ill:

05-05-2012, 02:11 PM
Big day in Sheffield today, Think Wednesday just might pip United. :agree:

c31
05-05-2012, 02:29 PM
Exeter 1 - 0 Sheffield Ut
Sheffield Wed 1 - 0 Wycombe

05-05-2012, 02:31 PM
killie pies 0 sheep 1

05-05-2012, 02:34 PM
Come on the Owls.

c31
05-05-2012, 02:40 PM
Exeter 1 - 0 Sheffield Ut Alan Gow ex Hibby score, james beattte ex hun sent off for SU
Sheffield Wed 1 - 0 Wycombe

05-05-2012, 03:00 PM
Sean welsh scores for partick.

05-05-2012, 03:06 PM
Blades 2 1 up, interesting!

05-05-2012, 03:09 PM
killie pies 1(deano) sheep 1

Dundee 1 livi 0

Q.o.S. 3 ross county 4

falkirk 3 ayr utd 1

05-05-2012, 03:10 PM
Blades 2 1 up, interesting!

Not any more!

2 0 Sheff Wed

05-05-2012, 03:55 PM
st.mirren 0 caley 1 FT :(

05-05-2012, 04:06 PM
Look 2 pretty evenly matched sides

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_04_2012/post-9889-0-07234600-1335792674_thumb.jpg (http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=66263)

05-05-2012, 04:14 PM
Checking the Div Two results, it appears we could just be playing two matches in Airdrie next season .... :devil:

05-05-2012, 04:29 PM
Chelsea have just scored. Should make for a good game now there's an early goal.

05-05-2012, 04:39 PM
Chelsea have just scored. Should make for a good game now there's an early goal.

Looks like there are a few empty seats in the chelsea end. Anyone else watching it? really doesn't feel like it's the FA cup final.

05-05-2012, 04:41 PM
Not even an atmosphere :rolleyes:

The Real Final is in 2 weeks :thumbsup:

05-05-2012, 04:45 PM
Not one chance for the Reds in 30 mins. Chelsea are totally dominant. What a turnaround in their fortunes this season.

05-05-2012, 05:06 PM
I remember the FA cup final used to be played at three and was the last fixture in the football calendar.

BBC are showing pointless with the chuckle brothers while this match is taking place.:confused:

05-05-2012, 05:06 PM
What channel's the final on?

05-05-2012, 05:08 PM
Liverpool have been awful. Exactly what i dont want from Hibs in 2 weeks. Big game and play rubbish. Boring passes going nowhere, Chelsea dont need to break sweat.

05-05-2012, 05:09 PM
What channel's the final on?

ITV London - Sky 993

05-05-2012, 05:11 PM
ITV London - Sky 993

Ta. That's a pain, can't watch it upstairs #firstworldproblems

05-05-2012, 05:12 PM
Cup final sooo uninspiring and even a full Wembley just doesn't have the atmosphere anymore, it did when we rampaged through it though :greengrin :agree:

05-05-2012, 05:17 PM
Absolutely dead atmosphere.

Equally boring game.

Hope English folk take in the Hampden Roar on May the 19th. The noise will be deafening come kick off.

05-05-2012, 05:21 PM
Absolutely dead atmosphere.

Equally boring game.

Hope English folk take in the Hampden Roar on May the 19th. The noise will be deafening come kick off.

play off final at same time so they wont care or see it.

05-05-2012, 05:22 PM
Cup final sooo uninspiring and even a full Wembley just doesn't have the atmosphere anymore, it did when we rampaged through it though :greengrin :agree:

Was that 1977 when we took the goalposts and the pitch. My brother was there. Did you see him?

Hanny
05-05-2012, 05:22 PM
ITV London - Sky 993

Also ESPN if you have it :agree:

05-05-2012, 05:23 PM
2-0

05-05-2012, 05:25 PM
2-0 Chelsea. Liverpool are awful :agree:

05-05-2012, 05:35 PM
This is a bit more like it.

2-1 now. Carroll.

05-05-2012, 05:40 PM
Come on the scousers.

05-05-2012, 05:54 PM
**** Liverpool.

The way they've stuck by that piece of vermin Suarez this season is disgusting.

What a save by Cech :top marks

05-05-2012, 05:55 PM
Was that 1977 when we took the goalposts and the pitch. My brother was there. Did you see him?

Aye I did...:greengrin

The Friday night before the midnight train to London I was dragged along to see Status Quo at the old Empire (Festival Theater) really enjoyed it I must say and the journey down was pure legend :saltireflag:cheers:

Went to the game in a blur but a quick wash and breakfast we were "Aw the road" again, pub, tube to Wembeley :singing: and then it's a blank from then thanks to a mega cairry oot :greengrin

Trafalgar Square, mair drink...

Midnight train hame then slept for 2 days...I kid you not..:greengrin

05-05-2012, 05:55 PM
that henderson and dowling...rank...and what a miss there, should have given him no chance..

05-05-2012, 05:56 PM
**** Liverpool.

Queue the technology debate.

05-05-2012, 05:58 PM
Great save, and great call by the linesman.

05-05-2012, 06:02 PM
Sean welsh scores for partick.
And Danny Handling scored Berwick's winner this afternoon. Seven goals for him now during this loan spell.

05-05-2012, 06:02 PM
Juan Mata for man of the match :confused:. Not having that.

05-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Goal or not, Football once again shown its self to be in the stone age when it comes to officiating matches.

05-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Drogba is the best lone striker in world football. Cheating notwithstanding.

05-05-2012, 06:19 PM
I think the ball was over the line. Poor decision. It just looked in to me.

05-05-2012, 06:23 PM
**** Liverpool.

Not the old Suarez debate. Rio was just as bad that game on his return.

You know it wasn't a great save too as it was in.

05-05-2012, 06:33 PM
Not the old Suarez debate. Rio was just as bad that game on his return.

You know it wasn't a great save too as it was in.

Can't remember Ferdinand ever being racist :confused:

I don't think it was in. Cech done brilliant to keep it out :not worth

05-05-2012, 06:37 PM
Can't remember Ferdinand ever being racist :confused:

I don't think it was in. Cech done brilliant to keep it out :not worth

Has Suarez?

05-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Has Suarez?

No, Kenny. He's an angel. :rolleyes:

05-05-2012, 06:42 PM

Think the report says he wasn't one?

Wasn't Rio banned for drugs too Alex?

05-05-2012, 06:42 PM
I think the ball was over the line. Poor decision. It just looked in to me.

Look Stevie it wasn't over the line.

05-05-2012, 06:44 PM
Look Stevie it wasn't over the line.

How do you know?

05-05-2012, 06:55 PM
How do you know?

Didn't look in to me so I say not in.

05-05-2012, 06:58 PM
Aye I did...:greengrin

The Friday night before the midnight train to London I was dragged along to see Status Quo at the old Empire (Festival Theater) really enjoyed it I must say and the journey down was pure legend :saltireflag:cheers:

Went to the game in a blur but a quick wash and breakfast we were "Aw the road" again, pub, tube to Wembeley :singing: and then it's a blank from then thanks to a mega cairry oot :greengrin

Trafalgar Square, mair drink...

Midnight train hame then slept for 2 days...I kid you not..:greengrin

Great stuff.

Coincidentally "I Love 1977" is on BBC2 at 9.30 tonight. I might see you.

05-05-2012, 07:18 PM

Wouldn't say he's racist either and would take him over the likes of Terry any day of the week.

05-05-2012, 07:32 PM
I see Messi scored again for Barca, its just getting silly now! Wasnae a penalty which is quite refreshing!

05-05-2012, 08:43 PM
4 0 Barca - Messi x 4
1 1 Madrid - Ronaldo

05-05-2012, 11:16 PM
Ball didn't look in to me, having seen a couple of replays.

Just looked like a brilliant save to me, although Carroll should have scored from that position.

PS-Nae luck, Kenny! :na na:

I make that 8 defeats in their last 14 matches now for King Kenny.

I'm sure The Kop hounded Roy Hodgson out a couple of years ago for less!

06-05-2012, 05:30 AM
Ball didn't look in to me, having seen a couple of replays.

Just looked like a brilliant save to me, although Carroll should have scored from that position.

PS-Nae luck, Kenny! :na na:

I make that 8 defeats in their last 14 matches now for King Kenny.

I'm sure The Kop hounded Roy Hodgson out a couple of years ago for less!

Trophies won so far this season:-

Liverpool 1
Manchester United 0 (Zero)

06-05-2012, 07:41 AM
How do you know?

Cos the replay dead on the line showed it was not over.

06-05-2012, 08:15 AM
Cos the replay dead on the line showed it was not over.

ESPN never showed this, every angle on their pictures looked in... to me. :aok:

06-05-2012, 08:17 AM
Don't know if it was down to the daft kick off time or whatever, but, that game just didnae feel like a FA Cup Final.

06-05-2012, 08:26 AM
As i've previously said. Kk is outdated out of his depth and showing it aswell. IMO

lugz
06-05-2012, 08:36 AM
Don't know if it was down to the daft kick off time or whatever, but, that game just didnae feel like a FA Cup Final.

Probably just because only 1 team turned up for the first hour of the match, the way Liverpool were going about things you would have thought it was a pre season friendly.

Much better game when Carroll came on.

06-05-2012, 08:47 AM
Trophies won so far this season:-

Liverpool 1
Manchester United 0 (Zero)

I'm no Man U fan but don't think that they are too bothered about the League cup, always seem to play a reserve side in the matches. Champions league qualification far more important than League cup, no silverware but lots more ££

06-05-2012, 09:22 AM
ESPN never showed this, every angle on their pictures looked in... to me. :aok:

This picture, from ESPN, clearly shows the whole ball did not cross the line. It was not a goal.

Edit - I see people are using the same picture to claim the ball WAS over the line! Bit of a tricky one, I still can't quite be convinced.