View Full Version : New Home Kit?

TamHibs
04-05-2012, 06:24 PM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/burnley-puma-home-shirt-201213_15458

What does everyone think? Swap the Claret for Green & Blue for White? Would make a no bad away strip with the colours reversed.

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?kdldih

04-05-2012, 06:26 PM
:sick:

ManBearPig
04-05-2012, 06:29 PM
Quite like it but really want purple away shirt it's been too long and was always unique

neilmartinrocks
04-05-2012, 06:30 PM
nah!! GREEN body WHITE sleeves WHITE shorts GREEN socks.
this seasons strip is the first i havent bought its gash and looks like we have 11 goalies on the pitch.
but yeah!! tae the purple away though.:greengrin

:sick:

I agree. Wouldn't be buying that.

What does everyone think? Swap the Claret for Green & Blue for White? Would make a no bad away strip with the colours reversed.

---

There was a thread not so long ago and someone was saying they'd heard it was going to have a white bar going across the front of it so i imagine it's quite likely it will look like that.

Could be quite smart but interesting to see what shade of green they use, would be good if it was like the old p&d windows top.

Think this is that top but not 100% sure

http://1.2.3.12/bmi/i54.tinypic.com/154fvjd.jpg

04-05-2012, 06:32 PM
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no.

04-05-2012, 06:36 PM
Quite like it but really want purple away shirt it's been too long and was always unique

Purple away strips are honking IMO (with the exception of the green and purple striped calor gas one) as are the yellow ones.

Away strips should be the same as the home ones but white with green sleeves, i know it would still clash with celtic but i don't think they give us a second thought when designing there strips so we shouldn't bother about them. We'll probably end up bringing out a third strip anyway

04-05-2012, 06:38 PM

---

Been there ... sort of ... [link] (http://www.google.com/imgres?start=12&num=10&hl=en&safe=off&gbv=2&biw=1092&bih=514&tbm=isch&tbnid=2GilfZjED8_rHM:&imgrefurl=http://users.quista.net/fraserp/Season86-87/seville030886.htm&docid=U-K4fP5V4ub2LM&imgurl=http://users.quista.net/fraserp/Season86-87/five.jpg&w=700&h=436&ei=lSGkT-CuOYmo8APhobH3AQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=709&vpy=18&dur=270&hovh=177&hovw=285&tx=201&ty=125&sig=116958439061324574498&page=2&tbnh=128&tbnw=205&ndsp=16&ved=1t:429,r:4,s:12,i:13)

04-05-2012, 07:02 PM
A re-run of some of the classic 80's Hibs shirts would be braw :thumbsup:

04-05-2012, 07:11 PM
A re-run of some of the classic 80's Hibs shirts would be braw :thumbsup:

:agree: We had some gash teams in the 80's but our strips were class :greengrin

Quite like that Burnley one.

Don Giovanni
04-05-2012, 07:17 PM
Purple away strips are honking IMO (with the exception of the green and purple striped calor gas one)

Aye that yin was a beaut.

I can confirm that ManBearPig owned said away strip.

I don't know if he still has the candy stripe top but I can also confirm there's nae-way he'd still fit intae it!

Hope yer well big guy

jamieross
04-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Not overly keen on it tbh. I think that'll be the design for the away kit though

Wouldnt mind this design http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/newcastle-united-puma-away-shirt-201213_15444

lbouncer
04-05-2012, 07:43 PM
Italys euro 2012 kits:
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/italy-puma-home-shirt-euro-2012_13910
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/italy-euro-2012-puma-away-shirt_14782

Czechs:
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/czech-republic-puma-away-shirt-201213_14665
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/leaked-czech-republic-puma-home-shirt-201213_13864

04-05-2012, 10:11 PM
When is the Puma deal up? Think most if not all their strips are crap.

TamHibs
04-05-2012, 10:28 PM
When is the Puma deal up? Think most if not all their strips are crap.

At least 1 more year I think.

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?qvvvrw

Whos-the-poster
05-05-2012, 01:42 PM
http://www.footballkitnews.com/4877/new-dundee-fc-strip-2012-2013-puma-dundee-fc-home-away-kits-12-13/

Dundee have just released their new kit, if the red and blue stripe was green on the away but with the home strip's coller and with green shorts that would be pretty snazzy.

05-05-2012, 01:57 PM
Been there ... sort of ... [link] (http://www.google.com/imgres?start=12&num=10&hl=en&safe=off&gbv=2&biw=1092&bih=514&tbm=isch&tbnid=2GilfZjED8_rHM:&imgrefurl=http://users.quista.net/fraserp/Season86-87/seville030886.htm&docid=U-K4fP5V4ub2LM&imgurl=http://users.quista.net/fraserp/Season86-87/five.jpg&w=700&h=436&ei=lSGkT-CuOYmo8APhobH3AQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=709&vpy=18&dur=270&hovh=177&hovw=285&tx=201&ty=125&sig=116958439061324574498&page=2&tbnh=128&tbnw=205&ndsp=16&ved=1t:429,r:4,s:12,i:13)

Yup. And I didn't like it then, and I don't like it now.

But it's all about persuading people to buy the NEW strips to generate income, I suppose. Never mind what the things look like.

05-05-2012, 02:00 PM
If it was along the lines of Pumas classic retro Motherwell strip (http://i55.tinypic.com/2s0zrfa.jpg), I reckon I could live with it. Be better if the template was used but with a full green body with white sleeves - y'know, like a Hibs strip!
No frills or spills or remedial art student's experiments.
Plain,simple and understated.
And aye, an away kit which is the inverse of the home one. Nane o this purple, black, pink, peppermint, broon, yellay or any other travesty. And baws to the apparent 'clash' with Celtc, never used to matter so why now?

05-05-2012, 02:00 PM
http://www.footballkitnews.com/4877/new-dundee-fc-strip-2012-2013-puma-dundee-fc-home-away-kits-12-13/

Dundee have just released their new kit, if the red and blue stripe was green on the away but with the home strip's coller and with green shorts that would be pretty snazzy.

Prefer the Burnley template.

(I can see the tag line now "the slopes gone"!

DAVE1875
05-05-2012, 04:28 PM
I'd be happy with that except without the stripe across the chest. Keep it nice and simple. Sadly though I can see the stripe across the chest being the dark green we've now seem to have incorporated into our kits

neilmartinrocks
05-05-2012, 04:32 PM

sure dundee had that strip (or similar) years ago. the one that the huns nicked for their away strip.

05-05-2012, 04:32 PM
I'd be happy with that except without the stripe across the chest. Keep it nice and simple. Sadly though I can see the stripe across the chest being the dark green we've now seem to have incorporated into our kits

That would be horrible IMO.

deek
05-05-2012, 05:02 PM
It was boggin when we had it before and will be boggin if we get it again. The sooner Puma F*** off the better, the strips have been ***** and the green is no where near what it should be tossers!!!

neilmartinrocks
05-05-2012, 05:04 PM
It was boggin when we had it before and will be boggin if we get it again. The sooner Puma F*** off the better, the strips have been ***** and the green is no where near what it should be tossers!!!

DAVE1875
05-05-2012, 06:55 PM
Nike or Adidas for me

05-05-2012, 06:59 PM
Puma love a template. I hate Puma.

Colin191078
05-05-2012, 07:10 PM
1991 home and away were stunning, exact opposites of each other, no sponsor either

05-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Nike or Adidas for me

Adidas every time for me, even though I think their going with the Yams next year. I know it comes up all the time but the Portland Timbers strip is :aok:.

http://www.portlandtimbers.com/team/jersey

With an away strip like Panathinaikos,

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Panathinaikos1.jpg

05-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Adidas every time for me, even though I think their going with the Yams next year. I know it comes up all the time but the Portland Timbers strip is :aok:.

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Panathinaikos1.jpg

Liked the Portland strip when I saw them on ESPN

Sexton
05-05-2012, 07:43 PM

the whole Panathinaikos set are smart

05-05-2012, 08:13 PM

---

In my honest opinion that is horrible and even worse than the present one that I hate.

Back to basics with no stripes, chevrons etc etc.