View Full Version : Ian Murray Twitter Abuse

Biff Tannen
04-05-2012, 01:03 PM
Anyone seen it?? He was getting pelters for changing his his Avatar last night as him standing over Ian Black after he went through him (great fotae Ian!).

Banters bantes but these ****bos take things to far, saying "crippled at 30" and generally sick horrible comments.

Hope they get whats coming to them absolute horrible human beings.

MORALLY SUPERIOR SINCE 1875!!!

GGTTH:flag:

stevenhibs
04-05-2012, 01:06 PM
Derek Riordan was getting pelters too a couple of days ago for having the audacity to be a Hibs fan.

Creatures!

04-05-2012, 01:15 PM
I don't use twitter so I haven't seen it. But, he must have expected it when he put the photo up though.

04-05-2012, 01:17 PM
Also said he was an aids victim when he had the picture of the almighty Kidd as his profile picture. Classy bunch.

04-05-2012, 01:20 PM
Also said he was an aids victim when he had the picture of the almighty Kidd as his profile picture. Classy bunch.

But with photos like that you're basically fishing for gimps, you can hardly complain when you then get a bite can you?

04-05-2012, 01:23 PM
But with photos like that you're basically fishing for gimps, you can hardly complain when you then get a bite can you?

A bite yes, but calling him an Aids victim..?

Macaroon
04-05-2012, 01:25 PM
Him and Riordan get constantly abused by the rats. Credit to them, they handle it well and even have the sense of humour to retweet the most ridiculous tweets they recieve.

The sick messes will get whats coming to them on the 19th :aok:

04-05-2012, 01:26 PM

TBF i don't think he does, i've seen a couple of tweets from him basically admitting he's been on a fishing trip and got biters.

04-05-2012, 01:27 PM

Is he an aids victim though? Would it bother you if I called you an aids victim? It's a pretty **** insult, nae creativity in it at all, and I doubt it really bothers him.

04-05-2012, 01:31 PM
Is he an aids victim though? Would it bother you if I called you an aids victim? It's a pretty **** insult, nae creativity in it at all, and I doubt it really bothers him.

Personally, no it wouldnt bother me. But whos to say he isnt related or close to someone with the disease? Im all for a bit of banter but to go to personal depths like that by referring to him as a victim of something that can tear people apart is just disgusting. On the same level as wishing someone got cancer, or along those lines.

04-05-2012, 01:42 PM
Folks need to be a tad careful with what they are writing on the WWW.

Though the windae lickers are the lowest of the low; nothing new to us is it.

04-05-2012, 01:43 PM
Personally, no it wouldnt bother me. But whos to say he isnt related or close to someone with the disease? Im all for a bit of banter but to go to personal depths like that by referring to him as a victim of something that can tear people apart is just disgusting. On the same level as wishing someone got cancer, or along those lines.

We're going to have to agree to disagree on this one Sean.

He went fishing and he got a bite, the ******ed fish bit a bit too hard for his liking, he can't complain. It's a bit like that old chinese proverb, 'man dip ding-dong into pond, ding-dong going to get wet'. Some things are just obvious.

Also, if Ian Murray was to insult me by saying I wish you get cancer, I'd say thats a **** insult, it lacks any creativity, a bit like your midfield play Ian (insert drum roll sound effect). My insult would be a good one, smart and witty. But I would never say something like that about Ian Murray, he's a good Hibby. :flag:

04-05-2012, 01:46 PM
We're going to have to agree to disagree on this one Sean.

He went fishing and he got a bite, the ******ed fish bit a bit too hard for his liking, he can't complain. It's a bit like that old chinese proverb, 'man dip ding-dong into pond, ding-dong going to get wet'. Some things are just obvious.

Also, if Ian Murray was to insult me by saying I wish you get cancer, I'd say thats a **** insult, it lacks any creativity, a bit like your midfield play Ian (insert drum roll sound effect). My insult would be a good one, smart and witty. But I would never say something like that about Ian Murray, he's a good Hibby. :flag:

Each to their own :agree:

Atleast the comment in bold is something we can agree on :greengrin 'One Ian Murray!' :singing:

04-05-2012, 01:48 PM
People are awfully easily offended these days.

04-05-2012, 01:55 PM
There are loads of nutters out there. Not saying that it's right but if you are in the public eye, then communicating on social network sites is always going to attract some muppets.

Would seem that Ian has a thick skin and I get the feeling he enjoys playing with them.

04-05-2012, 02:16 PM
Most of the 'keyboard psychos' are just daft 14 year olds showing off to their mates. It sounds utterly obscene and pathetic, but they'll be fine once they finally get their leg over, drain the testosterone appropriately, and gain a better perspective on life. Yes, there are the odd desperate saddos lurking in the mix, but I'd say they were and far between. That's what the Old Firm are for, after all, to siphon off the genuine ******s. Footballers tend to know the score, they wouldn't tweet otherwise.

04-05-2012, 02:19 PM

Who are we talking about here, Murray or Riordan. :confused:

04-05-2012, 02:25 PM
Who are we talking about here, Murray or Riordan. :confused:

Would it make a difference?

Biff Tannen
04-05-2012, 02:27 PM
Most of the 'keyboard psychos' are just daft 14 year olds showing off to their mates. It sounds utterly obscene and pathetic, but they'll be fine once they finally get their leg over, drain the testosterone appropriately, and gain a better perspective on life. Yes, there are the odd desperate saddos lurking in the mix, but I'd say they were and far between. That's what the Old Firm are for, after all, to siphon off the genuine ******s. Footballers tend to know the score, they wouldn't tweet otherwise.

You'd think that but the fact is its no..the majority is full grown men and women!!! I suppose you are going to get stick with a profile photo like that but some of it is brutal but at the end of the day, they are proper ****bags with nowt better to do with their existence!

04-05-2012, 02:59 PM

If Murray likes winding up the inbred twats from across the city, I'm sure he can handle a few names in response.

Moaning about Yams responding to something designed to get them to respond is a bit like moaning when a player gives the fans the finger after getting a power of abuse.

creebo1875
04-05-2012, 03:05 PM
is calling them ******ed etc not the same thing? i might be related to a "******" as u put it and might be offended. just playing devils advocannie spell it lol

04-05-2012, 03:11 PM
I quite liked this one - the geezer clearly does not do irony...

Calum Skene ‏ @skene11
Ian Murray is a classless prick - the Hibs way. #cripple

04-05-2012, 04:14 PM
is calling them ******ed etc not the same thing? i might be related to a "******" as u put it and might be offended. just playing devils advocannie spell it lol

Devils Advocannie, did he used to manage the huns?

creebo1875
04-05-2012, 04:20 PM
Devils Advocannie, did he used to manage the huns?

Aye, secret agent Advocannie. Mission : to laden them with debt by singing huddies.
Mission Report:success, Tore Andre Flo's signature in the bag.

04-05-2012, 04:47 PM
The stuff on Deeks twitter account was pretty disgusting...he took it well though. Theres precedent for convictions for celebrity abuse...Tory MP Louise Mensch is in the news about it a lot atm. Folk need to be careful.

04-05-2012, 05:08 PM
Isn't it great baiting Yams hehehe

they are so bitter, It's easy tae reel em in!!

04-05-2012, 05:12 PM

Sadly this type of "social" media is open to all types and what you get is a reflection of all society and these animals have the same access as everyone else - a bit like painting a big bullseye on yourself and then inviting them to hit it. Doubt they could come up with anything more subtle.

Hibs07p
04-05-2012, 05:13 PM
I quite liked this one - the geezer clearly does not do irony...

Calum Skene ‏ @skene11
Ian Murray is a classless prick - the Hibs way. #cripple

If he's a crippled prick, Viagra would sort that surely? :greengrin

04-05-2012, 05:23 PM

Unfortunately, it's not the worst insult I've heard. I once got sooooooo angry with someone that worked in a call centre and eventually came out with "You........SH*T"

I could almost hear them laughing inwardly while thinking to themselves, Is this guy like 12 or something?

04-05-2012, 06:18 PM
I thought Deeks account was fake?

04-05-2012, 06:45 PM
Would it make a difference?

Yeah it would, one is a fake account the other is real.

04-05-2012, 06:47 PM
The stuff on Deeks twitter account was pretty disgusting...he took it well though. Theres precedent for convictions for celebrity abuse...Tory MP Louise Mensch is in the news about it a lot atm. Folk need to be careful.

Had a look bollah and couldn't see anything nasty, has the stuff been removed. :confused: :aok:

04-05-2012, 08:05 PM
I think Ian made a reference to or put up a picture of Albert Kidd.

The abuse was nasty, well beyond banter.

Sums that lot, they should be named and shamed for the real nasty comments/threats.

04-05-2012, 08:08 PM
Had a look bollah and couldn't see anything nasty, has the stuff been removed. :confused: :aok:

It seems to have been taken down. Stuff about his family and ratboy and some weird anti-disabled hate talk. Bizarre. All Deeks said in response was this sort of abuse shows him why he doesnt go on twitter much anymore. Dignified response.

04-05-2012, 08:58 PM
I'm confused (it's an age thing). Are folk saying Murray needs to take the medicine after his tweets upset the collective brain cell? Thing is, I'm not sure he's complained about the responses - it's some of us on this thread that are complaining

I'm away for my Horlicks now :greengrin

andrew70
04-05-2012, 09:25 PM
Derek doesn't have twitter AFAIK and Ian Murray seems to deal with these idiots fairly well on his own, so don't think we need to be getting quite so upset by it all. End of the day they are just showing themselves up to be the morons that they are.

Form is temporary, class is permanent!

04-05-2012, 11:37 PM
im confused... i was sure i was told on here the riordan account was fake

04-05-2012, 11:43 PM
im confused... i was sure i was told on here the riordan account was fake

It is. :agree: