View Full Version : If you could bring back 2 players for the final...

ivan03
03-05-2012, 05:46 PM
for abit of fun lads...

judging on our team for for final, which 2 players would you bring back from the past 5 or 6 years to help us out?

i would say Sol Bamba to partner Jimmy McPake at centre half,
and Scotty Brown to add some fight, fire and drive to our midfield, aswell as abit of leadership!

who would you bring back??

03-05-2012, 05:47 PM
A bit further back, Sauzee and Mixu :greengrin

In the time frame, Fletcher and either Brown or Jones.

03-05-2012, 05:50 PM
zemmama and jones

03-05-2012, 05:51 PM
Fletcher and Thomson. I'll be greedy and have Murphy and Whittaker aswell.

03-05-2012, 05:52 PM
Fletcher and Murphy and being greedy I'd want Deek as well :greengrin

David Murphy and Steven Fletcher if they still have to be playing. If they don't have to be playing than Sauzee and Boozy would be my picks.

Scott Brown and Zemmama.

Kris1875
03-05-2012, 05:53 PM
O

Leitherhibs
03-05-2012, 05:54 PM
Sauzee and latapy no brainer

Kris1875
03-05-2012, 05:54 PM
Sauzee & broony for me !!! Maybe budgie too !!!

gringojoe
03-05-2012, 05:58 PM
Goram and a 28 year old Franck Sauzee:not worth

03-05-2012, 05:59 PM
Le God and the Caribbean Messi.......but from recent past, Murphy and Brown.

andrew70
03-05-2012, 06:04 PM
Brown and Riordan

03-05-2012, 06:06 PM
Sauzee and archibald to add some much needed class to the occasion

03-05-2012, 06:08 PM
Sauzee and Latapy.

But over the past 5/6 years then i'd choose Jones and Fletcher.

03-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Andy Goram and Joe Baker.

03-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Brown & Boozy.

coco22
03-05-2012, 06:11 PM
we've had some class players over my hibernian lifetime - several mentioned here already. i would have to go with sauzee and latapy but, for a bit of much needed width, i would bring back mcallister (him and latapy combined = one pick due to small stature!

03-05-2012, 06:13 PM
That I've seen play: Andy Goram and John Collins.

That are still playing: Scott Brown and Steven Fletcher.

03-05-2012, 06:15 PM
Sauzee just in front of defence, Pat McGinlay further forward to bang in the winner from 15yds.

yeezus.
03-05-2012, 06:22 PM
Fletcher and Brown

iain nolan
03-05-2012, 06:41 PM
we alredy have a few players in the team already on there 2nd stunt at easter road . so i be happy with
any off them winning the cup for us .
its great to think off some off the players that have left easter road but they had there change to win
us the scottish cup so come 19th may we might just find a new hero:hibees and not an old one let team that
got us there win it for us

03-05-2012, 06:44 PM
Andy Goram and Joe Baker.

we have a winner IMO

03-05-2012, 06:44 PM
Fletcher and Brown

Would be my picks too if they have to still be playing. If not I'd have to go Sauzee & Latapy.

03-05-2012, 06:46 PM
Sauzee and latapy honestly think they'd get a game just now lol.

03-05-2012, 06:51 PM
Murphy and Brown.

03-05-2012, 06:56 PM
Matty Jack to boot Skacel and Black up in the air in the 1st five minutes.

Sauzee, just because.

03-05-2012, 06:57 PM
Rob Jones and Steven Fletcher

03-05-2012, 07:19 PM
Pat McGinlay & Scott Brown

03-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Still playing. Fletcher and Brown.
Ever. Stanton and Baker.

Minder
03-05-2012, 07:47 PM
Goram and Sauzee with Graham Smith and Brian Kerr on stand by.

03-05-2012, 08:11 PM
Sauzee and McGinlay.

03-05-2012, 08:18 PM
Brown and Thomson.

04-05-2012, 12:46 AM

:not worth:not worth:not worth

"You never beat Sauzee!!! you never beat Sauzee!!!..."

bubblesmorrison
04-05-2012, 01:01 AM
Only need one benji :-)

04-05-2012, 01:07 AM
Deek and Latapy. :thumbsup:

04-05-2012, 08:50 AM
Sauzee and Matty Jack.

Tonez
04-05-2012, 09:02 AM
Joe Tortolano & Jarko Wiss. :aok:

04-05-2012, 09:02 AM
Arthur Duncan, "the Hammer o' the Hearts" and Franck.

04-05-2012, 09:05 AM
Hans Eskilsson and Fitzroy Simpson

04-05-2012, 09:07 AM
Sauzee and George Best.

04-05-2012, 09:07 AM
That I've seen play: Sauzee and Latapy
That are still playing: Murphy and Fletcher
Ever: Smith and Reilly

04-05-2012, 09:14 AM
Murphy & stokes

04-05-2012, 09:25 AM
Still playing. Fletcher and Brown.
Ever. Stanton and Baker.

Yup. :top marks

04-05-2012, 09:35 AM
andy gorum and pat stanton to this team as centre mid and gk weakest spots

04-05-2012, 11:19 AM
I know he's not an ex-Hibs player but could we have Sir Albert as a sub for the last 10 mins?

Macaroon
04-05-2012, 11:27 AM
Bamba and Shiels :aok:

04-05-2012, 11:28 AM
If we could play both at the same time - Leighton and Goram. :greengrin

Failing that, Sauzée & Latapy for me.

04-05-2012, 12:22 PM
Rough and O'rourke :agree:

04-05-2012, 04:21 PM
Riordan before he left us for Celtic and O'Connor before he left us for Russia.

Going back further in time - John McNamee to deal with Rudi and Ian Black and Joe Baker to bang in the goals.

04-05-2012, 04:22 PM
Rough and O'rourke :agree:

Sounds like a Solicitors firm.

HibeeEmma
04-05-2012, 04:53 PM

:agree::agree:

04-05-2012, 05:02 PM
Deek and Latapy. :thumbsup:

:agree: :thumbsup:

04-05-2012, 05:10 PM
Le God and the Caribbean Messi.......but from recent past, Murphy and Brown.

Gets my vote:agree:

04-05-2012, 06:18 PM
Sauzee and latapy :agree:

Sergy Pie
04-05-2012, 06:38 PM
Sauzee and Latapy [greetin my face off smiley at the memories ken]

04-05-2012, 07:09 PM
Only one player needs to be brought back to guarantee a Hibs win.

Gary MacKay

04-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Only one player needs to be brought back to guarantee a Hibs win.

Gary MacKay
Ha. :-).

2 players.... Come on boys Gordon Smith and Lawrie Reilly

1875godsgift
04-05-2012, 07:42 PM
Sauzee and George Best.

These two names alone show that hertz have no class.

04-05-2012, 07:44 PM
Brown and Zemmama.

shades
04-05-2012, 09:25 PM
King Paddy and Des Bremner

04-05-2012, 10:29 PM
Be nice to see Benny Brazil & Rab Kilgour one more time.

05-05-2012, 12:42 AM
Id bring back no one because I reckon we are gonna do just all right with the team we have !!!!!! :) :)

Mango Man
05-05-2012, 02:24 AM
Recent times, Stokes and Fletcher.

Last 20 years, Latapy and KEEF KEEF KEEF.

05-05-2012, 02:33 AM
Id bring back no one because I reckon we are gonna do just all right with the team we have !!!!!! :) :)

We can take care of them!

05-05-2012, 06:09 AM
Antonio Murray & Jimmy Boco

05-05-2012, 02:19 PM
Still playing: Scott Brown and Fletch

No longer playing but could probably do a job wi a bit o' red bull doon their shovels: Stanton and Reilly

05-05-2012, 07:04 PM
Tony rougier and clayton donaldson

05-05-2012, 07:10 PM

****ing great answer :top marks