View Full Version : Leigh Griffiths

02-05-2012, 09:41 PM
Sounds like the wee man was outstanding again tonight.

Wrap him up in cotton wool for the final.

The stage is set for you to become an immortal Hibee:flag:

02-05-2012, 09:43 PM
Not got much choice for Monday, given that he's suspended. Hopefully he won't then be needed at Inverness.

02-05-2012, 09:44 PM
With "wolfs" being relegated I think they will want him back :rolleyes: he could leave a hero though

007 Mickey Weir
02-05-2012, 09:49 PM
I don't see him getting a game for Wolves. If we stay up he will sign. As with McPake.

Got a feeling.

02-05-2012, 09:53 PM
Sounds like the wee man was outstanding again tonight.

Wrap him up in cotton wool for the final.

The stage is set for you to become an immortal Hibee:flag:

Hear Hear! We can take these Jam Tarts to the cleaners!

yeezus.
02-05-2012, 09:54 PM
Thought he was fantastic - he really looked hungry, I was surprised he got taken off - thought Soares wanted subbed.

02-05-2012, 09:57 PM
Keep him and Gaz fit and we have a real chance on May 19th.

muzzhfc
02-05-2012, 10:00 PM
although in other threads he is murder, has no tactical nous blah blah blah

02-05-2012, 10:04 PM
:lg:

02-05-2012, 10:19 PM
Thought he was fantastic - he really looked hungry, I was surprised he got taken off - thought Soares wanted subbed.

Doesn't he always? :rolleyes:

02-05-2012, 10:25 PM
Can't be so.

Just hours ago a Candian was telling me that he's a terrible player and we'd be best getting rid of him.

What's that all aboot, eh?

02-05-2012, 10:27 PM
Can't be so.

Just hours ago a Candian was telling me that he's a terrible player and we'd be best getting rid of him.

What's that all aboot, eh?

Aye, get rid, he's pish.

(is this right? -- Ed)

02-05-2012, 10:30 PM
Aye, get rid, he's pish.

(is this right? -- Ed)

That's right.

And he can take wee Pat Fenlon with him 'n aw.

muzzhfc
02-05-2012, 10:34 PM
Aye, get rid, he's pish.

(is this right? -- Ed)

yeah go have a look on the what we need for next season page

02-05-2012, 10:34 PM
That's right.

And he can take wee Pat Fenlon with him 'n aw.

I'm going to allow this, but only because you used the chirpy diminutive in reference to 'wee Pat'.

marleyhib
02-05-2012, 10:48 PM
He's looked great recently, just in time for a cameo on May 19th. :pray:

03-05-2012, 08:41 AM
Not got much choice for Monday, given that he's suspended. Hopefully he won't then be needed at Inverness.

Personally dont think it is a bad thing he isnt playing on Monday from an injury perspective as I think he would get some treatment so to speak and as you say wouldnt be using him at ICT if we dont need to.

Hibs07p
03-05-2012, 08:48 AM
Keep him locked up for the next fortnight, force feeding him videos of Edinburgh Derby games over the last 3 or 4 years. He should be suitably prepared for the final. :thumbsup: