View Full Version : 1,000 cup final tickets for walk up fans v Dunfermline (merged)
08-05-2012, 06:16 PM
Bugger had Q 35, one out...oh well, always got the morn :thumbsup:
Happy days! Now I know how Charlie must have felt in The Willie Wonka film!
If we were sat two seats to the left or three seats to the right we'd have won. Gutting.
Makaveli
08-05-2012, 06:17 PM
One away. Shouldn't have any problem tomorrow though.
08-05-2012, 06:18 PM
Quality my brother got one so now my whole family can attend
Looks like nearly everyone who was in the South stand got a ticket! Should of stayed for that extra pint :grr:
I didn't. None of our 5 seats did.
Up early the morn then!
08-05-2012, 06:21 PM
Can someone please post a list of all the winning tickets? :aok:
2 seats behind me and the wee lad were drawn. Nippy thing is my mate was in the seat next to them so was only one away! Ah well internet it is tomorrow then!
08-05-2012, 06:24 PM
Can someone please post a list of all the winning tickets? :aok:
My comp's being gash as per.
08-05-2012, 06:24 PM
PDF Of Winning Tickets (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/staticFiles/e0/af/0,,10290~176096,00.pdf)
08-05-2012, 06:26 PM
PDF Of Winning Tickets (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/staticFiles/e0/af/0,,10290%7E176096,00.pdf)
Yeh, that's no working for me.
Can they no just put the numbers on the ****ing website? :rolleyes:
08-05-2012, 06:28 PM
Yeh, that's no working for me.
Can they no just put the numbers on the ****ing website? :rolleyes:
Should be attached
hibeemarley
08-05-2012, 06:28 PM
strange. This seat won twice
322 South Lower 29 D 102
323 South Lower 29 D 102
08-05-2012, 06:29 PM
Should be attached
I don't have adobe.
08-05-2012, 06:30 PM
strange. This seat won twice
322 South Lower 29 D 102
323 South Lower 29 D 102
It's a tandem seat there's a few of them in the South.
08-05-2012, 06:30 PM
Whats your seat number?
cwilliamson85
08-05-2012, 06:31 PM
4 seats out. Always tomorrow.
I don't have adobe.
You can download a reader for free.
http://get.adobe.com/reader/ (http://get.adobe.com/reader/)
I don't have adobe.
Download a freeware pdf viewer...
The Hurricane
08-05-2012, 06:36 PM
I already have my tickets for the final through my season ticket but my mate was lucky enough to have his seat number selected on todays ballot.
Does anyone have any idea which stand/stands these tickets are for?
08-05-2012, 06:38 PM
gonnae change thon profile pic :greengrin:slipper:
08-05-2012, 06:39 PM
I already have my tickets for the final through my season ticket but my mate was lucky enough to have his seat number selected on todays ballot.
Does anyone have any idea which stand/stands these tickets are for?
East stand
7000 entries......where do all these "walk up" types go to on normal match days?
sit at home & watch it on the internet :wink:
hibee
08-05-2012, 06:41 PM
If we were sat two seats to the left or three seats to the right we'd have won. Gutting.
My kids were the same, 2 seats to the left and they would have won, not that it matters for us as they have cup final tickets but it's nice to win something!
08-05-2012, 06:41 PM
I don't have adobe.
http://get.adobe.com/uk/reader/
I recommend it, comes in quite handy in situations where the results of the draw for tickets for a cup final are in a pdf.
08-05-2012, 06:45 PM
Yesssssssss!!! :)
Nice to get a bit of luck for a change. I never win anything.
08-05-2012, 06:48 PM
well done to those who were successful. my ticket search has ended tonight. sad times. things will never be the same
08-05-2012, 06:48 PM
well done to those who were successful. my ticket search has ended tonight. sad times. things will never be the same
Sorry. Didn't meant to rub it in.
08-05-2012, 06:50 PM
Oh well. Looks like its waiting on the phone for me tomorrow.
Only 20 tickets drawn were from the North Lower. Just my luck.
08-05-2012, 06:50 PM
AW **** IT!!!!
*fetches bottle of Glenmorangie*
08-05-2012, 06:56 PM
:thumbsup: Get in there. 2 tickets to collect. :flag: :flag:
Might even get online tomorrow for another couple of tickets as I'm on the database. Plenty time to advertise tickets on Ebay, collect loadsamoney and post tickets to suckers in time for the 19th. :greengrin
Only joking of course.........................I wouldn't dare post them I would use a courier.
Just found out my mates big brother has come up trumps so that's me and my mate sorted out after all! Woohoo!
08-05-2012, 06:57 PM
Why are you not going to try to get one in the public sale? :confused:
Seems like North Lower stubs were emptied in first and then dwarves done the draw !
woodythehibee
Seems like everyone around my area won bar me and my mate. Never mind. There's always tomorrow's lottery
08-05-2012, 07:04 PM
08-05-2012, 07:07 PM
Why are you not going to try to get one in the public sale? :confused:
because I live abroad and Hibernian FC dont give a flying ....... about overseas fans. I doubt Ill get through from here with a foreign number. I even had problems taking friends from here to a game at ER where there was tickets galore as they werent on the database. When home I am pay at the gate. Had tickets for Derby at New Year but wanst asked for details.
I dont use Hibs Live anymore as it is crap . I get a better stream for free on betting websites. Took a chance with asking mate to go with ticket last night. I salute him for trying . Search is now over.
Sergy Pie
08-05-2012, 07:10 PM
Apologies, I wanted to put this up before the results were posted online but figured they would have been available on the official site before I got home anyway so left it a bit later.
Along with myself, Jonathan Jones, Jamie Millar and Jack Alvin were at the club for 5pm to pick the lucky 500 stubs. Fife Hyland and Jamie Marwick were there to facilitate the draw along with a couple of guys from Hibernian TV who filmed the event. A photographer from the Evening News was also there so I dare say our picture may be published tomorrow.
I believe there were just over 7,700 tickets in the bucket with the 4 of us picking 125 each at random. After we had picked our allotted amount, Fife and Jamie entered the draw details into their laptops as we took turns reading out each ticket stub seat details from our batch.
Above all, It was all done fair and square and fairly quickly with no hiccups. Nobody left the room at any point and we all left together. All the stubs we picked were kept aside in case there is some kind of mix up but I can't imagine there will be.
Not much else to report, only that it was a nice experience and I hope I've made someone happy on here with my expert picking skills :thumbsup:
Happy to answer any questions on said event.
08-05-2012, 07:11 PM
I'll second that emotion!
08-05-2012, 07:13 PM
Nice one well done
08-05-2012, 07:13 PM
Cheers to whoever picked out EAST M 216!
DarrenSQH
08-05-2012, 07:14 PM
I'll second that emotion!
(well my mates were)
JPrinty
08-05-2012, 07:19 PM
08-05-2012, 07:21 PM
Cheers and thanks for drawing out my ticket.
I'll drop that tenner off tomorrow. :wink:
08-05-2012, 07:23 PM
Nice to get a bit of luck for a change. I never win anything.
Yesssssss!!!!
Good times :)
Good on ya John - are you planning on taking the wee man with you or a kid free day out:greengrin
hibee6
08-05-2012, 07:26 PM
Thankin you also !!!:not worth
08-05-2012, 07:27 PM
08-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Apologies, I wanted to put this up before the results were posted online but figured they would have been available on the official site before I got home anyway so left it a bit later.
Along with myself, Jonathan Jones, Jamie Millar and Jack Alvin were at the club for 5pm to pick the lucky 500 stubs. Fife Hyland and Jamie Marwick were there to facilitate the draw along with a couple of guys from Hibernian TV who filmed the event. A photographer from the Evening News was also there so I dare say our picture may be published tomorrow.
I believe there were just over 7,700 tickets in the bucket with the 4 of us picking 125 each at random. After we had picked our allotted amount, Fife and Jamie entered the draw details into their laptops as we took turns reading out each ticket stub seat details from our batch.
Above all, It was all done fair and square and fairly quickly with no hiccups. Nobody left the room at any point and we all left together. All the stubs we picked were kept aside in case there is some kind of mix up but I can't imagine there will be.
Not much else to report, only that it was a nice experience and I hope I've made someone happy on here with my expert picking skills :thumbsup:
Happy to answer any questions on said event.
Q) Since you never drew out my number, you fancy phoning up for me the morn? :na na:
JPrinty
08-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Good on ya John - are you planning on taking the wee man with you or a kid free day out:greengrin
Took him to the semi and he's desperate to go so I have no choice :greengrin
He's 13 now and not so wee anymore!
08-05-2012, 07:33 PM
2 seats away from a ticket , story of my life, am now getting despondant
08-05-2012, 07:42 PM
:thumbsup: Get in there. 2 tickets to collect next week. :flag: :flag:
Tickets to be collected before 1700 on 10/5.
08-05-2012, 07:43 PM
because I live abroad and Hibernian FC dont give a flying ....... about overseas fans. I doubt Ill get through from here with a foreign number. I even had problems taking friends from here to a game at ER where there was tickets galore as they werent on the database. When home I am pay at the gate. Had tickets for Derby at New Year but wanst asked for details.
I dont use Hibs Live anymore as it is crap . I get a better stream for free on betting websites. Took a chance with asking mate to go with ticket last night. I salute him for trying . Search is now over.
Can't you do it online?
08-05-2012, 07:47 PM
Tickets to be collected before 1700 on 10/5.
Thanks. Don't know why I said next week. I'll be there at 9am while on the mobile trying to get another two tickets. Suppose I should also text the work to say I'll be a bit late.:aok:
Topographic Hibby
08-05-2012, 07:55 PM
(snip)I believe there were just over 7,700 tickets in the bucket with the 4 of us picking 125 each at random. After we had picked our allotted amount, Fife and Jamie entered the draw details into their laptops as we took turns reading out each ticket stub seat details from our batch.
Thanks SP. You or one of you pickers managed to pick out my stub.
I can't quite believe it, I keep checking my stub against the pdf on the club site. I would usually say, "I never win anything" but this time I clearly have. Just got to get myself over to ER to collect before the Thurs deadline. My better half thought I'd won the tickets outright, until I explained that I have won a right to "buy", but hey-ho, will just have to find the cash!
Thanks again to those involved with the ballot - you've made me a very happy Hibby.
TH
08-05-2012, 08:03 PM
:thumbsup: Get in there. 2 tickets to collect next week. :flag: :flag:
You don't want to be waiting till then mate :hyper:.
Get yourself on line mate. It's not over till it's over :hibees.
08-05-2012, 08:17 PM
Can't you do it online?
hope so but always problems this end. could be wrong but think you have to be on ticketmaster database for online. fingers crossed as best hope
08-05-2012, 08:23 PM
hope so but always problems this end. could be wrong but think you have to be on ticketmaster database for online. fingers crossed as best hope
AFAIK, you have to be on the Hibs database.
08-05-2012, 08:49 PM
As long as your on the Hibs database you can try online. Get on there the now to make sure your accounts activated. All you need is your client number :thumbsup:.
Baker9
10-05-2012, 09:46 AM
Panic setting in. Four hours online yesterday with no joy. Last hope is the ballot for walk up but I can't get the link to the list of successful seats to work and can't find it on Evening News site. Can someone please check if West Lower RowM seat 192 is on it?
10-05-2012, 09:49 AM
sorry pal, not on it....
HFC07
10-05-2012, 09:52 AM
sorry mate its not there :(
Baker9
10-05-2012, 09:53 AM
sorry pal, not on it....
Thanks. Much appreciated for doing that so quickly. I still hope to get there and if you have a ticket have a brilliant day!:aok: