What have you been drinking?

02-05-2012, 06:45 PM
Absolute legend.

02-05-2012, 06:46 PM
Anyone? :flag:

Let's give him good vibes.

The man's come to Edinburgh, become a new dad, had a load of time to reflect and get his head together, now it's time to deliver.

Saw him score at Paisley earlier in the season. Come on the Hibees (all XI of them!!!)

coco22
02-05-2012, 06:46 PM
a great start on his return to the first team :rolleyes:

02-05-2012, 06:47 PM
Go on Sean, MOTM performance please baldy.

02-05-2012, 06:47 PM
Some of the stuff thats been posted earlier this evening in his direction is as bad as the stuff aimed at Stack after he picked up his injury, particularly at this time of the season I don't know what folk gain from posting that pish.

02-05-2012, 06:50 PM
[QUOTE=HUTCHYHIBBY;3206568]Some of the stuff thats been posted earlier this evening in his direction is as bad as the stuff aimed at Stack after he picked up his injury, particularly at this time of the season I don't know what folk gain from posting that pish.[/

Well said Hutchyhibby :agree:

02-05-2012, 06:51 PM
Not put a foot wrong yet. Was involved in the goal (maybe.)

02-05-2012, 06:53 PM
Not put a foot wrong yet. Was involved in the goal (maybe.)

I sense his presence was a big factor in the goal :agree:

02-05-2012, 06:55 PM
I sense his presence was a big factor in the goal :agree:

He's playing in a libero role, pulling the strings from the back.

02-05-2012, 06:57 PM
He's playing in a libero role, pulling the strings from the back.

...the Scouse Sauzee :aok:

02-05-2012, 06:58 PM
...the Scouse Sauzee :aok:

The Baldy Baresi.

02-05-2012, 07:00 PM
He's a legend now!

02-05-2012, 07:00 PM
get in there! well done son!

bringbackbenny
02-05-2012, 07:01 PM
he's now a hero!!!!

Superstar 2-0! Kept us up!!

******g great player! :not worth

:cb

:not worth

HAHAHA HE SCORRREESS!!!

Richard Gordon sounds suicidal.

Supraninja
This muthaflippin thread

keep channeling that energy everyone

02-05-2012, 07:02 PM
Hero!! :not worth

02-05-2012, 07:02 PM
Was always going to happen :faf: :faf: :faf:

02-05-2012, 07:05 PM
LEGEND :not worth

02-05-2012, 07:05 PM

McPake impersonator, but with goals.

steino1875
02-05-2012, 07:06 PM
:flag::flag:

02-05-2012, 07:08 PM

fancy starting the cup final thread......:greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:09 PM
P!sh! No hibs class!....etc :grr:

02-05-2012, 07:14 PM
Always rated him.

02-05-2012, 07:16 PM
Always rated him.

:agree: me tae, always said he was the best ex MK dons and Ex Millwall centre half we have ever signed.

02-05-2012, 07:17 PM
Legend. Player of the season should be re-assigned to him. :thumbsup::na na:

HibeeN
02-05-2012, 07:22 PM
fancy starting the cup final thread......:greengrin

Reminds me of "Benji coming on...thank god he's rubbish" :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Reminds me of "Benji coming on...thank god he's rubbish" :greengrin

THAT was the best thread ever :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Preston talking up O'Hanlon's performance on Sportsound.

02-05-2012, 07:33 PM
THAT was the best thread ever :greengrin

Was it "Vault"-ed??

A full synopsis and review of the protagonists is required if not!! :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:38 PM
Mcpake will be lucky to get back in for the final, :-)))

ShanksSaidNo
02-05-2012, 07:52 PM
Preston talking up O'Hanlon's performance on Sportsound.

As much as I loath listening to Preston he has been raving about O'Hanlon's first half performance. One swallow doesn't make a summer of course but this is extremely pleasing! On a night that is masssively important O'Hanlon is standing up and being counted. Goal apart, he's been solid as a rock. Competition for cup final places can only be a good thing.

02-05-2012, 07:54 PM
As much as I loath listening to Preston he has been raving about O'Hanlon's first half performance. One swallow doesn't make a summer of course but this is extremely pleasing! On a night that is masssively important O'Hanlon is standing up and being counted. Goal apart, he's been solid as a rock. Competition for cup final places can only be a good thing.
must... resist... crude... joke... :greengrin

HibeeN
02-05-2012, 07:55 PM

Was it "Vault"-ed??

A full synopsis and review of the protagonists is required if not!! :greengrin

It was back on the old BBC boards. Benji's first Edinburgh derby...A Hearts fan who wasn't at the game posted in their match thread "Benji's coming on, thank god, he's rubbish"...moments later, the same Benji scored the winner and ran all the way down to their end to celebrate :greengrin

02-05-2012, 08:04 PM
It was back on the old BBC boards. Benji's first Edinburgh derby...A Hearts fan who wasn't at the game posted in their match thread "Benji's coming on, thank god, he's rubbish"...moments later, the same Benji scored the winner and ran all the way down to their end to celebrate :greengrin

Wasn't his first derby unfortunately. Still good story though :)

02-05-2012, 08:04 PM
Stay strong superstar Sean!

Good header!

02-05-2012, 08:05 PM

Also the scene of Zibi's best ever save, when he ran out and caught Benji before he stormed right into the Dunbar End.

02-05-2012, 08:06 PM

And we shall not speak about his first derby :shhhsh!::tsk tsk:

HibeeN
02-05-2012, 08:09 PM

My mistake. :thumbsup:Can't imagine why I'd be trying to forget his first one...ugh

02-05-2012, 09:16 PM
Just seen it on SSN.....good finish.

02-05-2012, 09:16 PM
Also the scene of Zibi's best ever save, when he ran out and caught Benji before he stormed right into the Dunbar End.

:agree::hilarious

02-05-2012, 09:18 PM
Hibs.net is a strange place at times. I was reading a series of posts saying pretty terrible things about o hanlon from loads of different posters only last night- stuff that would have been harsh on rival players, then this thread appears. We may not have had much cheer this season, but we're not that great at actually full on supporting our own players. I hope thats something that can change, and soon.

Hibbylad86
02-05-2012, 09:19 PM
I love Sean O'Hanlon! Let's give him a 4 year deal.....

02-05-2012, 09:22 PM
If the big guy could play like that all the time he'd be a very decent player to have in the squad.

Fair play to him, played his part when it mattered.

02-05-2012, 09:24 PM
Hibs.net is a strange place at times. I was reading a series of posts saying pretty terrible things about o hanlon from loads of different posters only last night- stuff that would have been harsh on rival players, then this thread appears. We may not have had much cheer this season, but we're not that great at actually full on supporting our own players. I hope thats something that can change, and soon.

You did notice it was started BEFORE Kickoff?
We can and should get behind anyone, except Zibby:greengrin, in a Hibs shirt. Everyone benefits.

Mikey_1875
02-05-2012, 09:25 PM
Would have been easy for him to down tools and not bother putting ina performance tonight given his lack of appearences etc in the team. But by all accounts has gave everything tonight and a good performance to boot. Well done big man !

02-05-2012, 09:28 PM
You did notice it was started BEFORE Kickoff?
We can and should get behind anyone, except Zibby:greengrin, in a Hibs shirt. Everyone benefits.

Didn't realise that, no! Even better. Respect to You! (assuming it wasn't sarcastic that is!) :-)

02-05-2012, 09:29 PM
Well done big man you deserve your praise tonight:aok:

02-05-2012, 09:29 PM
Seen the goals on skysports news and it was a great header by Sean. We are staying up

02-05-2012, 09:41 PM
Didn't realise that, no! Even better. Respect to You! (assuming it wasn't sarcastic that is!) :-)

I think id read the same posts as you yesterday and got a bit :grr: :greengrin:

02-05-2012, 09:46 PM
Have to be honest and say I've shuddered at the thought of O'Hanlon ever playing for us again but fair do's to the big fella. His goal tonight could prove to be priceless.

Only wish I'd been there to see it

02-05-2012, 09:52 PM
After having a fair bit of flack and being out the team for a while, I would've understood if he had put in a half shift tonight.

However from the first minute he was on form, and what a header. As I said on the match thread he was right over to the fans after his goal and the game, showed it means a lot to him.

02-05-2012, 09:59 PM
Have to be honest and say I've shuddered at the thought of O'Hanlon ever playing for us again but fair do's to the big fella. His goal tonight could prove to be priceless.

His goal was just reward for a superb all round performance from him. I love it when a player who has taken a wee bit of flak answers it in the best possible way. Delighted for him..........................and for all of us. :thumbsup:

02-05-2012, 10:00 PM
His goal was just reward for a superb all round performance from him. I love it when a player who has taken a wee bit of flak answers it in the best possible way. Delighted for him..........................and for all of us. :thumbsup:

Am equally delighted J :agree: I love it when a player proves me wrong :greengrin

02-05-2012, 10:08 PM
I am the happiest man in Scotland tonight to have been shown up for a total bull5h1tter and a complete knower of hee-haw about being a centre half. Well done Mrs O' Hanlon's wee boy.:hibees

02-05-2012, 10:09 PM

03-05-2012, 12:08 AM
O'Hanlon was superb :thumbsup:

I take back what i said in the match update thread :greengrin

GreenPJ
03-05-2012, 12:14 AM
He was very good and am sure a lot of that is down to mcpake. Sean was attacking headers all game as opposed to waiting on the ball reaching him. Well do

ne but I would say Hanlon was even better and was the influence for Sean on the pitch. Well done Paul you are starting to show the player that is in there.

03-05-2012, 12:27 AM
I haven't seen the performance yet but I've heard it was a good one. Hopefully he can keep it up and we can rest McPake for the final. Hopefully the whole squad was matching the commitment that O'Hanlon was displaying tonight.

Deano_70
03-05-2012, 08:12 AM
Never thought I would be saying this but he was very very good tonight. He played like how James McPake has since he has come in. Anothe couple of performances like tonight and he could really put himself in the frame for the final.

03-05-2012, 09:33 AM
I think it goes to show that get in 2-3 players who really give a damn and show the commitment needed, others will hopefully pull their fingers out, well done sean on a good solid performance, keep it up. :greengrin

03-05-2012, 09:46 AM
Am equally delighted J :agree: I love it when a player proves me wrong :greengrin

Me too, John. Maybe having a team boss who actually gives a damn makes a difference, too.

I think PF has been playing catch-up since he arrived. If the preparation doesn't get done properly before the start of the season (and at that point Calderwood was more concerned about pokes of sweeties and arranging the removal vans IIRC) it really can't be done later. We've suffered from this all season. Calderwood should be ashamed of himself, the way he treated the club.

I'm hoping that maybe with the close season to sort things out (and perhaps a reasonably positrive result in the last game of THIS season to build on?) NEXT season we'll see what both Pat Fenlon and the squad he puts together can really do.

But to hold on for more than 40 minutes without McPake in the side, and to make enough chances to have put the game beyond doubt is more than encouraging. How about taking some of those chances, guys?

allmodcons
03-05-2012, 11:47 AM

Our best player last night!! Hard to believe I know, but played really well for someone
who's not played 1st team football in ages.

03-05-2012, 11:57 AM
I had O'Hanlon for first goal on my coupon at 33/1...............before changing my mind and taking him for last goal instead. BUGGER!!! :grr:

Still, had 2-1 to Hibs as well so not all bad!