View Full Version : Match Updates Abdn 1 v Hibs 2, ICT 0 v Dunf 0

02-05-2012, 02:25 PM
In Lithuania and bricking the fact I'm starting the thread. So what's the weather like in Aberdeen? Any news on the line up? Predict narrow win for us. GGTTH

02-05-2012, 02:33 PM
In Lithuania and bricking the fact I'm starting the thread. So what's the weather like in Aberdeen? Any news on the line up? Predict narrow win for us. GGTTH

Hi Brian, McPake probably out, Murray possibly drafted in, GOC touch and go. I'll report on the weather later, Im leaving at 4 to head to the game. Enjoy your night.

S.

N.Wales Hibby
02-05-2012, 02:49 PM
I am pondering. Do I to listen to the game on the radio or wait until it finishes to hear the score. Don't know what to do.. GGTTH

02-05-2012, 03:02 PM
Weather is fine. A bit overcast and a chil in the air but decent football weather. Of course, the away end at Todders will be it's usual Baltic self with gail force winds whooring in from the North Sea!

Just having a wee beer in the house before heading into town to meet some mates off the train.

C'mon the Cabbage! :flag:

1875HFC
02-05-2012, 03:02 PM
Im in Aberdeen just now, overcast but no rain the past couple of days so should be a good playing surface. cant hear many hibees singing from my window just yet...:flag:

yeezus.
02-05-2012, 03:04 PM
Not the nicest of days but at least it's dry.

Can this game being a 0-0

02-05-2012, 03:17 PM
By Eberdeen standards it's glorious outside:greengrin

02-05-2012, 03:59 PM
Not the nicest of days but at least it's dry.

Can this game being a 0-0

Would be happy wae a clean sheet with Captain Mc pake being out.

yeezus.
02-05-2012, 04:07 PM
Would be happy wae a clean sheet with Captain Mc pake being out.

Same, Doherty at CB?

Togs91
02-05-2012, 04:14 PM
Weathers good! Hope they dont put that carlos in, couldnt stand watching that boy 'playing football' after the killy game :|

Mark79
02-05-2012, 05:59 PM
Brown, Doherty, O'Hanlon, Hanlon, Kujabi, Francomb, Claros, Osbourne, Soares, O'Connor, Griffiths

02-05-2012, 06:00 PM
Hibs Team
Brown
Docherty
O'Hanlon
Hanlon
Kujabi
Francomb
Soares
Claros
Osbourne
Griffiths
O'Connor

Subs
Grant
Murray
Sproule
o'Donovan
Stephens
Wotherspoon
Doyle

Mark79
02-05-2012, 06:00 PM
SUBS: Grant, Murray, Wotherspoon, Doyle, Sproule, O'Donovan, Stephens

02-05-2012, 06:01 PM
O 'Hanlon starts :(

02-05-2012, 06:04 PM
Good to see Murray on the bench :agree:

02-05-2012, 06:04 PM
Why not Doherty to CH and Francomb at RB?

Oh Dear, Pat.
you are really starting to worry me.

02-05-2012, 06:07 PM
O'HANLON?:faf:

I can see Pittodrie from my room.......but I can also almost see a Tesco Express that sells a lovely mascarpone pizza which goes down well while firing into a game of FIFA...:greengrin

Don't worry, I'll get my coat and go....:no way::boo hoo:

02-05-2012, 06:08 PM
Good to see Murray on the bench :agree:

Good to have him in the dressing but he is a shadow of his former self and can't see him improving the team.

Can't say i'm delighted by that but give him a chance, ball hasn't even been kicked yet, he might end up playing a blinder!

andrew70
02-05-2012, 06:09 PM
Why not Doherty to CH and Francomb at RB?

Oh Dear, Pat.
you are really starting to worry me.

Maybe he's not wanting to change things around too much. Also having Francomb on the right of midfield allows him, hopefully, to get some good crosses in for Big Gaz to attack

02-05-2012, 06:10 PM
Ohanlon for first goal!

alfieboi75
02-05-2012, 06:12 PM
Just hope the confidence gels tonight...if we play very similar to Sunday...then we shall finish our chances.....as long as we win...score more than Aberdeen....I'm happy....

Come on :hibees

02-05-2012, 06:13 PM
Let's het into them from the off Hibs.

02-05-2012, 06:13 PM
SUBS: Grant Murray, Wotherspoon, Doyle, Sproule, O'Donovan, Stephens

You sure:wink:

EuanH78
02-05-2012, 06:25 PM
For those who's ticker can take it

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499739

Godsahibby
02-05-2012, 06:28 PM
I hope O'Hanlon speaks to his team mates more than he did the other night. Was at Nandos at Fountainpark, in walks Griffiths, 5 mins later O'Hanlon walks in, the whole time they were in there neither said a word or even acknowledged each other. Found that a bit strange!

Anyway GGTTH

Hibbie_Cameron
02-05-2012, 06:33 PM
Was Murray not on the bench on Sunday too?

02-05-2012, 06:36 PM
C'mon hibs we really need 3 points tonight :flag:

02-05-2012, 06:37 PM
That back four worries me.

02-05-2012, 06:37 PM
The classy HomFc fud who had a hearts top with 02 on the back and a union jack his flat window overlooking the Hibs end turnstiles raised a smile....... really classy!!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?miweyw

02-05-2012, 06:39 PM
mon the cabbage

mon the caley

02-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Quite fancy the Pars to get something from Inverness tonight, so I sincerely hope we can at least avoid defeat.

Negativity is a horribly contagious sensation.

02-05-2012, 06:40 PM
BBC 'commentators' currently talking about how awful we are, how great Dunfermline are under Jefferies, how we're the nervous team, how shocked they are we've got to a cup final blah blah blah :rolleyes:

02-05-2012, 06:41 PM
BBC 'commentators' currently talking about how awful we are, how great Dunfermline are under Jefferies, how we're the nervous team, how shocked they are we've got to a cup final blah blah blah :rolleyes:

Listening to this same pish they really dont like us

02-05-2012, 06:41 PM
His first game since Ibrox howler?

Here's hoping he's learnt from sitting on the bench and in the stand and built up desire to impress. Could be a hero.

one day maybe...
02-05-2012, 06:42 PM

Aye and who is the fud (not John Robertson, but the other guy saying Hibs are looking disjointed) twat!!!!!!!!!

HibeeDaz6270
02-05-2012, 06:42 PM
Soares 14

02-05-2012, 06:44 PM
McPake and Stevenson have travelled up north with the team - good sign of team spirt!

02-05-2012, 06:45 PM

Thing is, they're nae wrong and such opinions have been widely expressed on here.

Soares 14

Wrong thread!

Got to say I do agree with what they're saying about us looking more nervous. PF hasn't had the best week.

02-05-2012, 06:46 PM
O'Hanlon randomnly playing offside after 60 seconds.

Bodes well............... :rolleyes:

His first game since Ibrox howler?

Here's hoping he's learnt from sitting on the bench and in the stand and built up desire to impress. Could be a hero.

If I remember correct he played in the 0-0 draw against Aberdeen at ER.

Thing is, they're nae wrong and such opinions have been widely expressed on here.

Would hardly say Dunfermline are any great shakes, they've won ONE game at home, the same as us. The way they were talking you'd expect us to be rooted to bottom by about 20 points.

Thing is they ARE wrong, we are poor but so are Dunfy and the last 2 weeks dont change that for me

02-05-2012, 06:48 PM
Anyone know how to listen to the game on an iPhone or iPad.

BBC link doesn't work, need macro media or some nonsense

rossi
02-05-2012, 06:50 PM
Good to see everyone getting behind the team and giving them a bit of encouragement wi the cup final coming up!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssss!

OG!

1-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Griffiths - forces an own goal 1-0 HIBS

0-1!

O.G. Considine! :thumbsup:

Billie Jo
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssss

one day maybe...
Cheers Considine :greengrin

Phew!

coco22
i have always loved andy considine! yessssssssss

Yesssssssssssss

Just what we needed, an early goal clean sheet now & job done

oldbiker
Own Goal one up the hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-05-2012, 06:51 PM
must be FT by now surely

SloopJB
Griffiths - forces an own goal 1-0 HIBS

Blaw the effin whistle ref, full time ya radge

LG 'smacks it across the six-yard box' and Considine deflects it in.

Osborne doing what Osborne should do - driving from the centre of midfield.

Keep it together now Hibs. 5-10 minutes to keep it calm.

glenn6270
gonna be a long night.
:agree::agree:

Pleasing.

hibeequinn
YASSSSSSSS 1-0 OG CONSADINE :):) COME ON HIBS GET ANOTHER :pfgwa

bringbackbenny
brillint, lets build on this hibs - clean sheet now required

Come on Hibs!!!

02-05-2012, 06:52 PM
Alan Preston sounded almost euphoric!

Yay! Mon the cabbage

Rangers 1-0 Dundee United

Whittaker

JennaFletcher

02-05-2012, 06:53 PM
Yesssss Come on Hibs :flag:

Huns 1-0 up, good goal by Whittaker

02-05-2012, 06:53 PM
blow the whistle ref fir ache :flag:

02-05-2012, 06:54 PM
Killie 0-1 St Mirren

02-05-2012, 06:54 PM
The "as it stands" league table looks a whole lot better just now!

02-05-2012, 06:55 PM
We want 4 :duck:

02-05-2012, 06:55 PM
Mon the cabbage, nae nonsense....3 points required...

02-05-2012, 06:56 PM
Hopefully we can kick on and get a bit of momentum going in the run up to the 19th , nah its hibs lets just get this one out the way.

Who on here says that Dunfermline are great under Jeffries? I can see your logic on the other points but it's hard to deny that there is a generic hatred of Hibs at the BBc and in most of the media.

Reynolds OG according to SKY

02-05-2012, 06:57 PM
Sounds like a VERY positive start - 1-0 and 2 additional chances!

That shouls have been the second.

o'hanlon get a nose bleed ? :greengrin

Hibs seem to be playing quite well, Claros already had a few good mentions...

02-05-2012, 06:58 PM
Anyone got a Radio link for the game.. please

02-05-2012, 06:58 PM
That shouls have been the second.

Are you listening to the match or watching it somewhere? :wink:

02-05-2012, 06:59 PM
Anyone got a Radio link for the game.. please

02-05-2012, 06:59 PM
CAMAAAAAAN THE HIBEEEEEEES:flag:

02-05-2012, 07:00 PM
get oot the road ozzy

O'hanlon!!

Goal 2-0 O'HANLON???

2-0 o'hanlon :thumbsup::thumbsup:

O'Hanlon scores :faf: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-0

O'Hanlon - Legend! :greengrin

Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees

Sean O'Hanlon, I always said he was class.

At The Edge
02-05-2012, 07:01 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSS!
:pfgwa

oldbiker
Ya dancer o hanlon two up:pfgwa

hibeequinn
2-0 big man o'hanlon yasssssssssssssssssssssss

O'Hanlon is brillllllllllll 2-0 Hibees

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag:

one day maybe...
Well done big Sean, hats off to ya. Don't throw this away now Hibs.

Sean O'Hanlon I owe you an apology!

Thanks buddy - tuned in just in time to hear them shouting GOAL :aok:

Get it round ye preston you silly sausage

glenn6270
yyyeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssssssss

jamieross
Get effin in there! :flag:

I love Sean O'Hanlon.

02-05-2012, 07:02 PM
Yaaaaawza O'Hanlon - ya dancer!!! :greengrin

Happy days we want more!!

one day maybe...
Sean O'Hanlon I owe you an apology!

I'm sure the big man will let you off this time :greengrin

Joe
LOL YOU JUST KNEW HE IT, YOU JUST KNEW IT!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

RosComain
James who?

Macaroon
Goal 2-0 O'HANLON???

How hilariously ironic.

We are all Sean O'Hanlon.

Get it round ye preston you ccccunt

You anaw Richard Gordon.

02-05-2012, 07:03 PM
Told ya bout O'Hanlon ;) I had faith haha!

C'MON THE HIBEEEEEEES :flag:

Rangers 2-0 Dundee United - Aluko

Im sorry :greengrin

woo hoo :flag:

bbc commentators must be spewing

02-05-2012, 07:04 PM
Ohanlon for first goal!

;-) own goals don't count.

Higgy115
Get it round ye preston you

Brilliant....

We want 7 We want 7

02-05-2012, 07:05 PM
;-) own goals don't count.

Did you put your money where your keyboard is?

02-05-2012, 07:06 PM
O'hanlon destined to be a cult figure for the hibees, much like konte :flag:

Im sorry :greengrin

:tee hee: Hows the atmosphere up there?! Many Hibees make it up?

Rangers 3-0 Dundee United

Motherwell cruising into Europe.

02-05-2012, 07:07 PM
When did Sone Aluko become Shawwwny Aluko?! Hate commentators.

02-05-2012, 07:08 PM
Brilliant start. Hibs just need to keep the heid and see this out. Dons have nothing to play for, so hopefully shut up shop and bag the 3 points. Come on Hibs !

Mcpake confident he will make dunfy game :)

Quite funny when Chic was getting tattered about his dodgy jacket somebody said in the background you should sell the jacket and buy Rangers!

02-05-2012, 07:09 PM
:wtf: :thumbsup:

Was on the phone to my mum, and she told me it was 1-0. Then her friend phone her and said it was 2-0 while i was still on the phone. I had forgot we were even playing! :tee hee:

Who needs McPake, O'Hanlon is the man :greengrin

Goal difference up to 11 now. If things stay the same we get to relegate Jefferies on Monday.

And he'll be in the stand when we beat his other team 12 days later.

:giruy:

02-05-2012, 07:10 PM
That's a pity, where will our goals come from :devil:

02-05-2012, 07:10 PM
:wtf: :thumbsup:

Was on the phone to my mum, and she told me it was 1-0. Then her friend phone her and said it was 2-0 while i was still on the phone. I had forgot we were even playing! :tee hee:

Part time fan :agree:

02-05-2012, 07:11 PM
commentators sound sick / willing Dons to get back into it....:rolleyes:

02-05-2012, 07:11 PM
Part time fan :agree:

Or a very stressed person who has nothing on his mind but upcoming results. :panic: :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:12 PM

Or a very stressed person who has nothing on his mind but upcoming results. :panic: :greengrin

Aye, upcoming results like the result of Aberdeen v Hibs, the result of Hibs v Hearts...

JennaFletcher
02-05-2012, 07:13 PM
Goal difference up to 11 now. If things stay the same we get to relegate Jefferies on Monday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okQe_lmM8OI

02-05-2012, 07:13 PM

200-300 there. Hibs playing really well apparently.

02-05-2012, 07:14 PM
let's see who's feeling the pressure now Jumbo Jeffries.

9 me thinks ?

Saying all the Hibs players are "simulating" too much. :blah:

:trumpet: :brokenyam:

02-05-2012, 07:15 PM

It's all about how bad Aberdeen are and nothing about how well we've done to get a 2-0 lead.

O'Connor fuelling the diving theory though :rolleyes:

02-05-2012, 07:15 PM
WE ALL DREAM OF A TEAM OF O 'HANLON'S :singing:

02-05-2012, 07:17 PM

Aswell as being pish we are also a bunch of cheats aswell apparently

02-05-2012, 07:17 PM
Mon the cabbage....keep up the good work hail hail

02-05-2012, 07:18 PM
Watching Four Rooms. The Sultan of Iman had a Rolex watch commissioned with a unique serial number of 6270. Evidently another famous Hibby.

well I'm listening to open all mikes,and it's a good crack.....what you listening to ?

'Dismal defending' from Aberdeen. If only we could have secured an experienced SPL operator like Craigie Broon...

WE ALL DREAM OF A TEAM OF O 'HANLON'S :singing:

:tsk tsk:

Away back to work! :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:19 PM
If we increase the lead I wonder if he'll be tempted to bring on the sub goalie for some experience.

02-05-2012, 07:19 PM

HAHA :jamboclow

02-05-2012, 07:20 PM
finding this very odd.....Hibs playing and i'm so relaxed its untrue.....cant be this easy can it....its not tye Hibs way...

The hibs fans have been brilliant and the sheep fans are getting angry :greengrin

This game should be out of sight.

hibernianyank
02-05-2012, 07:21 PM
If we increase the lead I wonder if he'll be tempted to bring on the sub goalie for some experience.

Na I you hibs to increase their goal difference

@#*@ thum. I'm glad that lot don't like us - barring Paterson aand Robbo they are a bunch of twats.

I don't think he'd get any experience. Aberdeen never look like having any shots on target.

02-05-2012, 07:22 PM
Watching Four Rooms. The Sultan of Iman had a Rolex watch commissioned with a unique serial number of 6270. Evidently another famous Hibby.

:giruy: I'm recording it. :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:22 PM
is soares the new ross chisolm pointer man :)

02-05-2012, 07:23 PM
Cheer up Gary Mason ;)

02-05-2012, 07:23 PM
Hope the floodlights hold out. :pray:

02-05-2012, 07:24 PM
well I'm listening to open all mikes,and it's a good crack.....what you listening to ?

Agree with that. I can't see what everyone's getting so het up about.

02-05-2012, 07:25 PM
:tsk tsk:

Away back to work! :greengrin

Thought id be back ages ago :greengrin

02-05-2012, 07:26 PM

the match commentary

02-05-2012, 07:26 PM

Do people voluntarily listen to Open All Mics when there's a dedicated commentary? To each his own and all that, but I can't understand why anyone would want to listen to that pish.

02-05-2012, 07:28 PM
oooooooooooooh nearly sparky :)

02-05-2012, 07:28 PM
Mon Hibs , keep it tight til H-T :worried:

02-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Mon Hibs , keep it tight til H-T :worried:

Mon Hibs , keep it tight til F-T :worried:

02-05-2012, 07:29 PM
Kilmarnock 0-2 St Mirren

02-05-2012, 07:31 PM
Well done the Hibees job half done :flag::flag::flag:

erskine-hibby
02-05-2012, 07:32 PM
Half a job done.:aok:

:pfgwa

02-05-2012, 07:33 PM
Same again second half please, none of this sitting back :thumbsup:

Hibbie_Cameron
02-05-2012, 07:36 PM
I dont normally listen to the BBC but is Craig Patterson the only pundit that ever praises us?

The rest sound pig sick we are winning

chick dung sounds a happy chappy, his beloved range....i mean st.mirren, are winning

Good half hibs :thumbsup::flag:

02-05-2012, 07:38 PM
I dont normally listen to the BBC but is Craig Patterson the only pundit that ever praises us?

The rest sound pig sick we are winning

he also criticizes us when we deserve it, i like him for it :agree:

02-05-2012, 07:39 PM
O'Hanlon is motm so far

Hibbie_Cameron
02-05-2012, 07:40 PM
he also criticizes us when we deserve it, i like him for it :agree:

I have no problem with someone slagging us off as long as the deliver praise too. The rest praise nothing

Ultrabee1-0
02-05-2012, 07:40 PM
looking good hibs a win today and a win on monday keeps our spl status:na na:

CHEER UP JIMMY JERFFRIES :flag:

02-05-2012, 07:41 PM
So much for all the hype about that Fyvie lad. He has been utter pash. Think this Dons team are on the beach towels already.

02-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Hope to god we play as well 2nd half. How many times this season have we played ok 1st half and then not turned up for second ? Too many to count, just hope it doesn't happen tonight. Tonight would be a great time to be the first of a 4 game winning streak.

02-05-2012, 07:43 PM
O'Hanlon has some more to do before he attains hero status. He has frankly been dreadful up until this game.

A hattrick would do it!

02-05-2012, 07:44 PM
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=27&sty=2&act=1&mid=2114840984

02-05-2012, 07:46 PM
We all know what's going to happen don't we!?
The Dons will score with about 8 mins to go then it will be pneumatic drawers time for us all. It's the hibs way you know!

Question is though, will McPake be able to get back in the team with this rock solid defensive partnership? :wink:

Hope to god we play as well 2nd half. How many times this season have we played ok 1st half and then not turned up for second ? Too many to count, just hope it doesn't happen tonight. Tonight would be a great time to be the first of a 4 game winning streak.

:agree: Play the 90 mins, then see where we stand. We're not good enough to think the points are in the bag and need to work just as hard 2nd half - but 3 points would be priceless !

I heard Fyvie signed and sealed for Fulham . Back in a year with tail between legs . methinks .

Dear oh Dear that is pretty poor like!

02-05-2012, 07:47 PM
Huge 45 mins for us here. Hope the players are switched on and up for it again. Come on Hibs!!!!

02-05-2012, 07:48 PM
canny blame they dons, they sound poor.

02-05-2012, 07:48 PM

Bloody hell - folk leaving at HT ???

02-05-2012, 07:50 PM

Mental, eh?

I'm bricking it here. Relying on .net for updates is tense stuff!

02-05-2012, 07:50 PM

Even WE aren't that bad :dizzy:

N.Wales Hibby
02-05-2012, 07:51 PM
Was not going to listen to the game and get the result at the end of the game. Laddie phoned to say we where 2 up. Never felt so relieved. Tuned in for second half. Hope I am not a Jinx. c'mon the Hibees.:flag:

02-05-2012, 07:53 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

GraniteCityHibs
02-05-2012, 07:54 PM
Two free vodka's on Stewarty Milne. Soft seat in the Richard Donald stand. Free pies at half time. Confirmation that they'll pay out on OHanlon as first scorer. Cisse scores for Newcastle and he's my dream team captain. If the wife's in the mood when I get home I'll be the happiest man in Aberdeen

noooooooooooooooooo ffs :(

it was asking far FAR too much for a clean sheet :(

1-2!

2-1 now

we need to keep calm and not panic!

erskine-hibby
Oops!!

Even WE aren't that bad :dizzy:

Aye we are, I've seen loads of it this season

FFS. Who didn't see that coming???

:agree: Play the 90 mins, then see where we stand. We're not good enough to think the points are in the bag and need to work just as hard 2nd half - but 3 points would be priceless !

???????? Is that no' exactly what I said, [albeit in a different manner] in my post ?

We're doomed!

Nothing new there.

Thousands left at HT at a game in '73 :)

KdyHby
Nooooooooooooooo

02-05-2012, 07:55 PM
Here we go again sqeeky bum time now.

dons pull a goal back, Vernon.

Aye we are, I've seen loads of it this season
Sure it wasnt just folk going for a pie? :wink:

Baws. Why can't we keep clean sheets, and WTF does Fenlon say to these players at half time?!:rolleyes:

02-05-2012, 07:56 PM
this is so typical, unbelievable, just wait on dunfy taking the lead now :rolleyes:

Sure it wasnt just folk going for a pie? :wink:

Well maybe :-)

Awww **** !

Come on hibs dont let this slip!

02-05-2012, 07:57 PM
Was not going to listen to the game and get the result at the end of the game. Laddie phoned to say we where 2 up. Never felt so relieved. Tuned in for second half. Hope I am not a Jinx. c'mon the Hibees.:flag:

Jinx

02-05-2012, 07:57 PM
this is so typical, unbelievable, just wait on dunfy taking the lead now :rolleyes:

absolutely.

02-05-2012, 07:58 PM
finding this very odd.....Hibs playing and i'm so relaxed its untrue.....cant be this easy can it....its not tye Hibs way...

Ahhh thats more like it.....:rolleyes: squeaky hooter time

I heard Fyvie signed and sealed for Fulham . Back in a year with tail between legs . methinks .

He's no a bad player at all. Maybe having a poor game but there's a touch of quality in there.

'Mon Hibs, these teuchter pricks are pish.

02-05-2012, 07:59 PM

Gonnae dae wan and choon back in at 10:wink:

Ahhh thats more like it.....:rolleyes: squeaky hooter time
:tee hee: fasten your seatbelts

Why is nothing ever straight forward and simple with hibs!

02-05-2012, 08:00 PM
O'Donovan on for O'Connor

02-05-2012, 08:01 PM
roy of the rovers on for goc

sundo1875
02-05-2012, 08:01 PM
Soares Given the captains armband

02-05-2012, 08:02 PM
Soares Given the captains armband

Strange one...not that important at this stage, but still weird.

I think we should be scouring the Irish leagues to see if there's any chance of signing someone called Hanlon O'Hanlon. Just saying, because it stops me from thinking about the rest of this game.....

O'Donovan on for O'Connor

O'Conner injured?

Gers 4-0 Utd - Ness

02-05-2012, 08:03 PM
O'Conner injured?

Probably not fully fit after his sickness bug :dunno:

this is torture listening to this

I think we should be scouring the Irish leagues to see if there's any chance of signing someone called Hanlon O'Hanlon. Just saying, because it stops me from thinking about the rest of this game.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RpFPCDgeI4

02-05-2012, 08:05 PM
Total bag of nerves right now, come on Hibs and come on Caley.

02-05-2012, 08:06 PM
:eek: ....I'm proper sheightin it here

COME ON HIBEES FFS!!!

:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

this is torture listening to this

Haha...it's brutal, eh?

Only 30 minutes of this to go!

I keep looking to see if there's anything happening at Inverness but I reckon ICT will be sitting in tight as a draw tonight sees them mathematically safe.

02-05-2012, 08:07 PM
i would love a win tonight and by the sounds of things we deserve it. But a draw wouldn't be a disaster providing the ICT score stays the same.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RpFPCDgeI4

Quality as usual Mr NSF. He looks stocky - maybe a half decent full back. Certainly would talk well through the game.

I think we might win this game 3-1 or 3-2.

Or we might lose. Or it could be a draw

Haha...it's brutal, eh?

Only 30 minutes of this to go!

why didnt i go - listening to radio commentary has to be the worst way to listen to a match

Mon to f*** Hibs, get this sorted.

02-05-2012, 08:08 PM
What's up with Aberdeen, why do they even care?

Mark Brown tips an Aberdeen shot over the bar!

oldbiker
bit nervy stuff

02-05-2012, 08:09 PM
Grim listening, Aberdeen goal seems inevitable.

02-05-2012, 08:09 PM
[QUOTE=Jim44;3206973]I keep looking to see if there's anything happening at Inverness but I reckon ICT will be sitting in tight as a draw tonight sees them mathematically safe.[/QUOUU

Caley just missed an open goal from 12 yards according to Sky sports news

02-05-2012, 08:10 PM
Anybody got a paper bag, ah cannae breath :worried: