View Full Version : Match Updates Abdn 1 v Hibs 2, ICT 0 v Dunf 0

Pages : 1 [2]

02-05-2012, 08:10 PM
This is where Fenlon is not so great IMO. We need a change in shape or a move around to stop the Dons picking up the pace. Soon we will be making our first challenge in the penalty area.

02-05-2012, 08:10 PM
We need a 3rd to win this match. Claros sounds like he's struggling in mid.

02-05-2012, 08:11 PM
Up their end - keep iy there please

02-05-2012, 08:12 PM
Come on Hibs, I've got no nails left here!

question:-

why DO refs always add 5 mins or so injury time when there's hope a team may equalise, even although there wasn't even close to 5 mins injury time?
I'm thinking back to Monday at man city.....
is this generally in live tv games?

this is torture listening to this

I've switched over to the spurs game, cant handle it!

London Hibs FC
02-05-2012, 08:13 PM
Was not going to listen to the game and get the result at the end of the game. Laddie phoned to say we where 2 up. Never felt so relieved. Tuned in for second half. Hope I am not a Jinx. c'mon the Hibees.:flag:

You're a jinx :wink:

02-05-2012, 08:14 PM
Wotherspoon on for Francomb

I've switched over to the spurs game, cant handle it!

How long do yo think you'll last without switching back, lol..

bu**er
bu**er
bu**er
bu**er
**gg**
**gg**
**gg**
bu**er
bu**er
bu**er
bu**er

:paranoid:

sounds like a timely substitution

question:-

why DO refs always add 5 mins or so injury time when there's hope a team may equalise, even although there wasn't even close to 5 mins injury time?
I'm thinking back to Monday at man city.....
is this generally in live tv games?

Was that not Fergietime on Monday?

02-05-2012, 08:15 PM
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=27&sty=2&act=1&mid=2114840984

Sorry if already posted :tee hee:

Was that not Fergietime on Monday?

No. Mancinitime. According to Ferguson Mancini refereed the entire game from his technical area.

Spoony on for Francombe

02-05-2012, 08:16 PM
Right, baws out of the bath time - we're going to hang on to our lead here.

You heard it here first.

02-05-2012, 08:17 PM
My nervousness cannot currently be measured.

Come on Hibs, we can do this.

02-05-2012, 08:17 PM
Why am I closing my eyes every time Aberdeen get a chance, I'm listening to it online! :faint:

02-05-2012, 08:18 PM
Wotherspoon misses :grr:

"What a miss by Wotherspoon"

'What a miss by Wotherspoon'

f**** spoony over the bar from 6 yards fer the luv o ****

Spoony misses from 6 yards...

Why are we soooo up against it. Aberdeen are basically ******, yet seem to be pinning us back like Barca ????

And what a miss by Spoony from 6 yds.

Spoony shoots just over the bar, bricking it now, should be 3-1 up according to the guys on the radio after that.

OMG - this is torture - good commentary btw (keep the heid Wothers FFS)

Why am I closing my eyes every time Aberdeen get a chance, I'm listening to it online! :faint:

Hahahaha. I am doing EXACTLY the same thing. I feel as if my heart is going to stop. God knows how I'll be in the cup final

Spoons misses a sitter

hibeequinn
02-05-2012, 08:19 PM
oh my a cant bare to listen to anymore of this wotherspoon just missed a sitter :( come on hibs

Edinburgh Green
Wotherspoon, please leave!

we canna keep missing these chances.....more in this game that we have had all season in total

Att: 5,281

Billy McKirdy
OH SCHIT

Once more our Hibees make us sweat
And make us check oor pants
We canny play the easy game
We'll win this game by chance
So come on Hibees, one more effort
Make this game a winner
And hold the fort for one more time
We dinny support sinners
The Pars are schite and we're no better
We surely canny fail
Oh aye, we can, but come on Hibs
Get the wind behing yer sails

Squeaky bum time :rolleyes:

erskine-hibby
5231....burstin at the seams.

02-05-2012, 08:20 PM
Why do we never have any players in the box when we are going forward?!?

Bolt.

Billy McKirdy
OH SCHIT

Make this game a winner
We dinny support sinners
We surely canny fail
Get the wind behind yer sails

Take Doyle with ye!

Why are we soooo up against it. Aberdeen are basically ******, yet seem to be pinning us back like Barca ????

And what a miss by Spoony from 6 yds.

In our position it's natural the players will start to cling on a bit. Aberdeen are at home with nothing to lose and will be going for it to get back in it.

Wee bit harsh, he's just on.

02-05-2012, 08:21 PM
Hibs missing open opportunities.... just asking the Dons to come an punish us. This is hellish :rolleyes:

Take Doyle with ye!

Aye Doyle's been pish tonight right enough. :rolleyes:

OH SCHIT

Make this game a winner
We dinny support sinners
We surely canny fail
Get the wind behing yer sails

:greengrin :thumbsup:

10 minutes plus stoppage time.

This is torture. COME ON HIBS.

God this is torture, hurry up FT !!!!!

02-05-2012, 08:22 PM
Take Doyle with ye!

No thanks. Doyle will be a good goalscorer.

02-05-2012, 08:22 PM
Sproule coming on

Edinburgh Green
02-05-2012, 08:23 PM
Bolt.

na yer alright

Wee bit harsh, he's just on.

He's been mingin for ages!

"battered clear" .... ah dinnae want to hear that! ....... get up the other end boys!!!!! :flag:

Pure bloody torture I tell you.

Sparky off, Sproule on.

This is absolutely brutal listening to this!! Why do we do it???!!!

Goal please, Ivan.

Ivan on for Griffiths

Sproule coming on

On for Griffiths :confused:

02-05-2012, 08:24 PM
Hahahaha. I am doing EXACTLY the same thing. I feel as if my heart is going to stop. God knows how I'll be in the cup final

Spoons misses a sitter

Yea, if I'm not going to be around thousands of Hibees on the day then I'm definitely watching the game indoors with my few Hibs supporting friends - can't handle being that emotional in a public place without actually being at the match. :greengrin

Ok, we have a 10 min game of Aberdeen v Sproule - who can score first ?

Pure bloody torture I tell you.

totally

:ostrich:

On for Griffiths :confused:

Need to keep Sparky fresh, he has a date with destiny on the 19th. :wink:

Littlest Hobo
02-05-2012, 08:25 PM
Can't handle this, I'll pop back at FT ;(

02-05-2012, 08:26 PM
How long to go?

02-05-2012, 08:27 PM
Lowest ever SPL home crowd for The Dons. Just shows you the general direction Scottish football is heading in even pre Rangers whitewash.

BBC's live text service is quite a bit behind, update you daft piece of technology.

WarringtonHibee
How long to go?

Too long. :paranoid:

How long to go?

10 mins ... ish

02-05-2012, 08:28 PM
How long to go?

Too long :worried:

aaaaaaaarrrrrrrrggggggghhhhh!!!!! Hurry the **** up full time!!

TrickyNicky
Caaammmoooooaaaaaaaaaaaaannnn Hibs!!:flag:

10 mins ... ish

7 mins plus added time by the Beeb's text service.

Murray on for Miller.

lol sproule passes to Mr space

02-05-2012, 08:29 PM
C'mon the Hibs....

Too long :worried:

Shaking with nervousness, hang on hibs!:worried:

Have I got time to empty the nappy, I can barely walk!

How long to go?

Into the last 5. Half has fairly flown in. :rolleyes:

7 mins left FFS!

erskine-hibby
02-05-2012, 08:30 PM
Did Ivan have a lobotomy down south?????

Holy $@#* Cmon......

2 mins plus stoppage they just said

2mins plus stoppage.

This is horrendous.

C'mon hibs hold on! This is a massive 3 points if we can hold on !

hibeequinn
2mins plus stoppage left there is a god out there i hope

9 Aberdeen players up there - 2 mins to go - edit 4 minutes :worried:

2 mins + stoppage time...

nic81
Aww hibs please just hud on!!!:hibees

02-05-2012, 08:31 PM
hanlon and o'hanlon get in a mix up.....i cant believe that :)

Ohanlon and Hanlon cock up nearly lets them in. :rolleyes:

na yer alright

He's been mingin for ages!

Going by your reckonlng then, as it is generally accepted O'Hanlon has been "mingin for ages" as you put it, Fenlon shouldn't have started with him tonight and we would now be drawing the game instead o' leading 2-1. Judge the lad on his performance tonight

hibeequinn
ohanlon just makes hanlon scared when they play together big differance when mcpake is playing

4 minutes injury!!!!

You heard it here first.

Love this expression!

Hope yer right!

4minutes. FFS. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

4 mins!!!

EuanH78
02-05-2012, 08:32 PM
4 minutes? :confused:

Never thought id ever be so nervous about a mid-week game with Aberdeen :rolleyes: Into injury time, almost there!

oldbiker
4 minutes:confused:

4 minutes of stoppage time, utter joke.

4 mins extra time!... AAARRGGHHHH!

First time I've heard the name Claros in the past 15 minutes. :coffee:

You heard it here first.

Boo. I took my baws out and claimed that first.

4 mins added

02-05-2012, 08:33 PM
4 mins of injury time.

TrickyNicky
C'mon hibs hold on! This is a massive 3 points if we can hold on !

3points :agree::agree:

The twitter updates say its hibs fans making all the noise :thumbsup:

oldbiker
Cmon hibs stay tight

2 minutes to go...

02-05-2012, 08:34 PM
I'm saturated here... C'mon the hibs

02-05-2012, 08:34 PM
"poor defending, headed over bar from point blank range"!!!! :-(

02-05-2012, 08:35 PM
We need McPake in defence so much.

Cue "wonderful tackle by Claros", typical. :greengrin

Cmon Cmon Cmon Cmon Cmon

well done us and well done the fans backing them right till the end :agree:

NYHibby
Full time

Kenny1875
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssss

YAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSS!!!!!

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

02-05-2012, 08:36 PM
Full time, thank **** for that!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssss

yeeeeeeessssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!

if the cup final is anything like this I will need teflon pants :rolleyes:

Well done Hibees

KdyHby
oh thank f...............

YAAAAASSSSS! Never in doubt :greengrin

bringbackbenny
and breathe!

hibee
02-05-2012, 08:37 PM
Well done Hibs!

Billie Jo
OH yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

erskine-hibby
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!

Safe now I think. Nice one Hibs.

Thank duck for that. That was some scary sh*t :hyper:. Draw next week and we're safe :thumbsup:.

02-05-2012, 08:38 PM
Yasssss, thank f@c@, well done boys....

02-05-2012, 08:39 PM
O'Hanlon is God :greengrin

02-05-2012, 08:39 PM
For it's a grand old team to play for :flag:

02-05-2012, 08:40 PM
To all the captain negatives: get positive from now on

To all the Yam fuds: get it up you

02-05-2012, 08:42 PM
5 points, 6 to play for. Superior goal difference. Time to look forward to the cup now.

Littlest Hobo
02-05-2012, 08:42 PM
I won't be happy until we are mathematically safe..... This is Hibs.

Dunfermline game is now our cup final.

02-05-2012, 08:44 PM
Fantastic hibs! massive 3 points, especially since Dunfermline dropped points. Nail biting stuff but I guess thats always been the hibs way lol!

Well Done Pat and the boys :thumbsup:

:pfgwa

02-05-2012, 08:44 PM
MASSIVE win for Hibs. Doesn't matter HOW we achieved it, getting the 3 points was everything - huge well done to all the boys tonight. Now we can welcome JJ back to ER on Monday :greengrin GET ALONG TO ER AND SUPPORT THE TEAM.

02-05-2012, 09:01 PM
Well Done Fenlon and the team. avoid defeat on Monday and we're ok :thumbsup:

02-05-2012, 09:02 PM
Crash mcrashy hibs net

02-05-2012, 09:03 PM
:flag::pfgwa:flag:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/smilies-36360.png hope you and yer cronies are spewing all the way hame :bye:

02-05-2012, 09:14 PM
Avoid defeat and we are there.

Guessing its not but is it on tv?

02-05-2012, 09:14 PM
Amazing away support today, deserved a result. Team were pretty poor the second half and Fenlon's subs were terrible IMO but who cares, they fought and great centre half performances won us that game.

02-05-2012, 09:15 PM

I think it is. That's why it's a Monday night.

HibbySpurs
02-05-2012, 09:16 PM
Phew, a huge step closer to safety, well done lads..

02-05-2012, 09:17 PM

It's live on Sky Sports.

02-05-2012, 09:18 PM
Great result. One point from safety. Lets get it done on Monday.

At The Edge
02-05-2012, 09:18 PM
It's live on Sky Sports.

ESPN:wink:

02-05-2012, 09:19 PM
Well done Hibs and O'Hanlons wellwishers on the other thread!

DarrenSQH
Great support tonight.

Played very well until Aberdeen scored and put on a bit of pressure.

O'HANLON?:faf:

I can see Pittodrie from my room.......but I can also almost see a Tesco Express that sells a lovely mascarpone pizza which goes down well while firing into a game of FIFA...:greengrin

Don't worry, I'll get my coat and go....:no way::boo hoo:

****ing ********:greengrin

Just back from my short but dangerous walk home from Pittodrie. Great atmosphere created by the fans, if I could hope for one thing on Monday night it is that we rock ER like we did that away stand tonight.

O'Hanlon looked a different player. A goal that Jones would have been proud of, and didn't really put a foot wrong at the back. Solid performance, and it looked like it meant a lot to him, first over to the fans at the end, 10/10 Sean:top marks

Claros was looking good for most of the match also, putting in sliding tackles and showing why he got the name pitbull.

Please get Griffiths signed up, first touch is immense, great performance again.

Great performance by the team tonight, exactly what we needed.

Matt92
First 45 was good, especially the first 20 minutes we should have been out of sight by then!

O'Hanlon, Claros, Ozzy and Griffiths I think were brilliant.
Francomb and Kujabi also warrant a mention for a good performance.
A good away turnout, weren't quiet for a second!

Great result which I think will see us safe!

02-05-2012, 09:20 PM
A huge step towards safety tonight.

Well done to all the players especially the much maligned Sean O'Hanlon, he might just have played a massive part in keeping us up.

Still not quite there, let's hope Paddy keeps everyone focussed, get at least a point on Monday then we can look ahead to the cup final.

02-05-2012, 09:20 PM
It's live on Sky Sports.

Quality :thumbsup:

Just glad its in our hands.

SloopJB
02-05-2012, 09:21 PM
Great support tonight.

Played very well until Aberdeen scored and put on a bit of pressure.

Totally understandable but another 90 minutes of that to go through.

02-05-2012, 09:21 PM
We are staying up!

speedy_gonzales
02-05-2012, 09:23 PM
Crash mcrashy hibs net
Aye, thought we'd won the league/cup/summit???

02-05-2012, 09:24 PM
ST holders should get priority access :wink:

02-05-2012, 09:25 PM
Well done hibs, big win that was especially with Dunfermline dropping points :thumbsup: We are not 100% safe yet but least we now have some breathing space!

Big game on monday, hopefully a decent crowd!

02-05-2012, 09:28 PM
Tonight's results were almost perfect but let's not fool ourselves that it's all over. A bad result on Monday will put pressure on us that we are not too well equipped to deal with. What we do have after tonight is a clear psychological advantage which I think is much more important than the points advantage and which we must cash in on on Monday.

Hibbie_Cameron
02-05-2012, 09:29 PM
My heart was pumping through my chest listening to the radio. The main commentator was desperate for the sheep to score

02-05-2012, 09:29 PM
We ought to treat it ( v Dunfy) like the mini cup final! Give the team a taste of what it means. Balloons, etc.

I mean off the pitch!!!

SloopJB
02-05-2012, 09:31 PM
I wonder if liam McLeod was listening in to that game after his disgusting scream last week. fud.

02-05-2012, 09:32 PM
Well done Hibs,scarey fitba but at least we got a result!:flag:

You heard it here first.

As exclusively predicted in these columns. :smug:

Tonight's results were almost perfect but let's not fool ourselves that it's all over. A bad result on Monday will put pressure on us that we are not too well equipped to deal with. What we do have after tonight is a clear psychological advantage which I think is much more important than the points advantage and which we must cash in on on Monday.

Spot on :agree:

It ain't over yet, but a terrific result tonight ! Well done hibs and also to all who travelled up - well done lads !

:pfgwa:flag:

HibernianBohs
02-05-2012, 09:46 PM
Great result :aok:, we really need to beat these ****ers at home on Monday, we have not won at home in the league in a long ****ing time, a very long time indeed, September 2011 in fact :grr:.

inglisavhibs
02-05-2012, 09:51 PM
Amazing away support today, deserved a result. Team were pretty poor the second half and Fenlon's subs were terrible IMO but who cares, they fought and great centre half performances won us that game.

Never mind the telly, we need as many as possible at the game. Cup final 1 and we must get stuck in from the start. It would give us a great lift and we could rest any injured players in last game. It really is massive. ***'on the HIbs.

ehf
02-05-2012, 09:53 PM
We ought to treat it ( v Dunfy) like the mini cup final! Give the team a taste of what it means. Balloons, etc.

I mean off the pitch!!!

Agree. Monday is massive: win (or draw, but a convincing win would be so much better) and we have two weeks to concentrate on the biggest game of our lives. Lose, and at best we scrape through on the last day, drained and shattered: at worst...well, it's unthinkable (but all too possible). I really hope the fans will turn out in big numbers on Monday (like the Airdrie game in 97) and back the team to the hilt. Somehow doubt it, though...

02-05-2012, 09:55 PM
Just back from my short but dangerous walk home from Pittodrie. Great atmosphere created by the fans, if I could hope for one thing on Monday night it is that we rock ER like we did that away stand tonight.

O'Hanlon looked a different player. A goal that Jones would have been proud of, and didn't really put a foot wrong at the back. Solid performance, and it looked like it meant a lot to him, first over to the fans at the end, 10/10 Sean:top marks

Claros was looking good for most of the match also, putting in sliding tackles and showing why he got the name pitbull.

Please get Griffiths signed up, first touch is immense, great performance again.

Great performance by the team tonight, exactly what we needed.
Good to hear all that. :thumbsup:

Brilliant result in a very significant fixture. Well done to all involved.

02-05-2012, 11:03 PM
GREAT RESULT!!! :thumbsup: A really nerve-wracking 73 mins though!!! :agree:

dmc1875
03-05-2012, 12:07 AM
Just back, nervy but enjoyable and drive home was just one big sigh of relief that the players have delivered tonight!

Well done big Sean ohanlon rock at the back with Hanlon tonight!

Let's not be negative about anything today, lots of
Positives and we've won a tricky
High pressure game. Now to finish the job on Monday!

Well done to the support thought we were immense supporting the lads tonight!!

03-05-2012, 06:24 AM
Still got a bit of a buzz from this past night, huge result from Fenlon and the team. I can't wait for Monday now.

Godsahibby
03-05-2012, 08:53 AM
I hope O'Hanlon speaks to his team mates more than he did the other night. Was at Nandos at Fountainpark, in walks Griffiths, 5 mins later O'Hanlon walks in, the whole time they were in there neither said a word or even acknowledged each other. Found that a bit strange!

Anyway GGTTH

I had to laugh this morning when I was looking at the Hibs match report in the sun, apologies I don't have a link but for anyone who has access to the paper check out page 78. Griffiths looks like the only Hibby not happy with O'Hanlon's goal!

Thomson
03-05-2012, 04:57 PM
Anyone any idea when the highlights will be on bbc website?