View Full Version : How much do you think you will spend on the cup final?

02-05-2012, 01:11 PM
not including you ticket or travel to the game, how much do you expect to spend on drink/having a good time on cup final weekend ??

I reckon ill spend at least £200 if we win :flag:

Lungo--Drom
02-05-2012, 01:17 PM
Well my ticket, if I get it, is 35+6 for special delivery so that's 41. My season ticket which enabled me to apply for the Cup Final ticket was 405 so the total is now 446. I had to put in for a leave day for the Friday in case the radge muppet that does my roster made me do a night shift Friday. The annual day is worth 8 hours at 20/hour so that's 160 makes the total now 606. I think I'm gonna get a new scarf but defo not a "half'n'half" so gear and so forth might then be heading for 650... That's before food and drink :-O
Worth it though I hope.

02-05-2012, 01:29 PM
Well my ticket, if I get it, is 35+6 for special delivery so that's 41. My season ticket which enabled me to apply for the Cup Final ticket was 405 so the total is now 446. I had to put in for a leave day for the Friday in case the radge muppet that does my roster made me do a night shift Friday. The annual day is worth 8 hours at 20/hour so that's 160 makes the total now 606. I think I'm gonna get a new scarf but defo not a "half'n'half" so gear and so forth might then be heading for 650... That's before food and drink :-O
Worth it though I hope.

Are you Craig Whyte? That's pretty creative accounting there. :greengrin

02-05-2012, 01:29 PM
I'm in the process of re-mortgaging the house to pay for it. When we win, god knows when i'll stop.

02-05-2012, 01:40 PM
If we win, the partying will prob result in me being completely bankrupt (not to mention proberly needing a liver transplant!) But it would be 100% worth it :flag:

02-05-2012, 02:01 PM
Ive saved a decent amount of money for my holiday in June, can imagine that taking a pretty fair hammering if all goes to plan on the 19th :thumbsup:

neilmartinrocks
02-05-2012, 02:35 PM
set aside £200 for the game and celebrations
and another £500 for fines resulting from said celebrations:greengrin:greengrin

02-05-2012, 02:43 PM
Few pints in the four in hand on the Friday to relax, couple of pints Saturday morning, another few in Glasgow pre match, back to Edinburgh and somewhere on ER most likely the four in hand again, club then casino, few hours sleep, back in the boozer for a hair of the dog, couple of cans watching the victory parade, back to the pub for the afternoon, another club and casino. Then I have the Monday off so who knows, might do it all again.

Not much change from £250-£300 I'd say.

02-05-2012, 02:49 PM
Coming down to Edinburgh on the Friday for a night on the razz to calm the nerves, then a Leo Sayer on Saturday which, if we winn, will end up being a mammoth sesh, then do it all again Sunday. Plan is to drive back up the road on Monday but if we win that could be put back a day or two. If we lose, then I'll be getting the **** out of Edinburgh early Sunday!

I know the OP said not to include tickets/travel etc but I recon the weekend will cost circa £500. Worth every penny!!!

02-05-2012, 02:49 PM
Bus to London, beers in London night before (£40). Beers on the train up (£10). Beers near Central before the game (£20). Beers for train back after game (£10). If we lose, beers for the Champions League final/general drowning of sorrows (£40) If we win, double that at least (£80). Sunday beers for victory parade (£20) Beer for train back down (£10)

Not much change out of £200. Docked pay for being stinking hungover/drunk and unproductive at work for the week following (if we win) = :dunno:

02-05-2012, 02:56 PM
£100 on the day :greengrin

yeezus.
02-05-2012, 03:28 PM
considering I won't pay my rent I'd say I'll spend the best part of £300 ... if we win:flag:

02-05-2012, 03:58 PM
set aside £200 for the game and celebrations
and another £500 for fines resulting from said celebrations:greengrin:greengrin

Spend the £500 as well, what's a bit of jail when the Hibs have one the cup. :greengrin

N.Wales Hibby
02-05-2012, 03:58 PM
£5.78.:greengrin

02-05-2012, 03:59 PM
Fiver.

02-05-2012, 04:03 PM
Coming down to Edinburgh on the Friday for a night on the razz to calm the nerves, then a Leo Sayer on Saturday which, if we winn, will end up being a mammoth sesh, then do it all again Sunday. Plan is to drive back up the road on Monday but if we win that could be put back a day or two. If we lose, then I'll be getting the **** out of Edinburgh early Sunday!

I know the OP said not to include tickets/travel etc but I recon the weekend will cost circa £500. Worth every penny!!!

Whats a Leo Sayer? Cannae work it out!

02-05-2012, 04:08 PM
I wouldn't expect any change from around £200, at the very least.

I'm sticking a big wad on a Hibs win, probaly around a few hundred. Should Hibs win, happy days but if the unthinkable was to happen, I won't be leaving the house for a good few weekends so I won't notice i'm down a fair bit of cash.

N.Wales Hibby
02-05-2012, 04:08 PM
Fiver.
You are mean.:wink:

02-05-2012, 04:13 PM
If Hibs win, jeezo. 250 nicker on the Sat, a further 150 odd on the Sunday. Then a party a night until the one week anniversary booze up.

Cost of divorce and subsequent payments due.

Then I better leave some cash aside for either liver transplant or funeral costs, whichever comes first.

02-05-2012, 04:13 PM
Whats a Leo Sayer? Cannae work it out!

All dayer

02-05-2012, 04:14 PM
A week on the drink and a divorce, whatever that comes to.

02-05-2012, 04:24 PM
All dayer

I've been on more than my fair share of those, never heard it called that before.

James Connolly
02-05-2012, 04:30 PM
Will have exactly £70.62 with me on the Saturday.......plus the cashline card! :wink:

HibernianBohs
02-05-2012, 04:56 PM
If Hibs win, I'll be celebrating until I come to Edinburgh on the 7th of July :) It will cost a lot as I'll be thrown out of the house for not doing my Leaving cert, well worth it though :aok:

02-05-2012, 05:48 PM
£1.36

Rossco1875
02-05-2012, 06:13 PM
got £200 quid set aside for the day so plenty jaegerbombs with desprate dan in the persevere to celibrate after we get back from the game :wink:

02-05-2012, 06:40 PM
Either win or lose the alcohol bill will be my biggest expense on the 19th !! :-))

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?5cgcty

02-05-2012, 06:57 PM
You are mean.:wink:

Just can't spare the extra 79 pence to spend. :thumbsup:

02-05-2012, 09:43 PM
Depends on how many bottles of champagne it takes to fill the Scottish cup

03-05-2012, 12:57 AM
It will cost me my job should I fail to get someone to swap shifts with me.... Oh well better be worth it!!! :flag::greengrin:flag:

03-05-2012, 02:13 AM
I don't like drinking before games, so it is lunch and a soft drink at about £6, then hopefully about £60 on drink after if we win, if not it is a carry-out and back home to watch the Champions League final

HibeeB
03-05-2012, 02:18 AM
I have a mate who spent his first wage in months on a trip to Sheepland tonight.

That is real dedication.

Though his missus wont see it that way :rolleyes:

aussie_hibee
03-05-2012, 02:59 AM
Flights $2092. (£1330)
hospitality ticket £180
Celebratory drinks £100
seeing Hibs pump that lot to break the hoodoo...
PRICELESS.

03-05-2012, 06:14 AM
£35 on ticket
£15 on iPhone cover :greengrin
probably £100 - £150 on the day

MUPPET
03-05-2012, 07:12 AM
About £8500

03-05-2012, 07:18 AM
Depends on the result and how much Cyanide actually costs.

drumatic44
03-05-2012, 07:32 AM
probably about £300 in travel alone;
Poitiers - Stanstead, Ryanair.
Stanstead- Edinburgh ,Easyjet
4 days in Edinburgh
Waverley-Kings X 1 night in London,
Stanstead - Poitiers Ryanair on the monday morning.
D'you know what, I don't care let's just win the damn thing !!
Allez les verts !!

03-05-2012, 02:13 PM
I think the profit I have made from selling my spare tickets will more than cover anything I could spend travelling to Hampden and celebrating our win. :whistle:

dmc1875
03-05-2012, 02:38 PM
I hear if we win RP's buying the drinks... :greengrin

03-05-2012, 02:58 PM
I hear if we win RP's buying the drinks... :greengrin

Aye, tap water all round :greengrin

03-05-2012, 04:35 PM
About £8500

Travel from Tranent has fair got expensive these days eh??

What are they charging for a return on the 26 nowadays?? £8000??

At least Dick Turpin wore a mask!!

03-05-2012, 04:43 PM
£450 (changing holiday so as to be at Hampden)
£40 (match ticket)
£12 (transport)
£5 (programme)
£7 (pandamonium mug)
£100 (bevvy / food)

£614 well spent if we break the hoodoo! :thumbsup:

03-05-2012, 05:08 PM
£170 on flights & transfers
£35 on Ticket
£14 on Travel
£5 on cup final programme
£40 on 1902/03 Replica Hibs top
£100 Friday night bevvy and Food with the lads
£150 on the day for bevvy, Food and of course a bottle off champers

£513 not to shabby to see a cup win

Hail Hail

03-05-2012, 05:20 PM
not including you ticket or travel to the game, how much do you expect to spend on drink/having a good time on cup final weekend ??

I reckon ill spend at least £200 if we win :flag:

I have a budget of two pounds fifty pence. If we win that big trophy then I may blow the whole lot.

03-05-2012, 05:31 PM
I have a budget of two pounds fifty pence. If we win that big trophy then I may blow the whole lot.

03-05-2012, 05:35 PM
Place in Limo - £40
Ticket - £40
Untold booze - Start the ball rolling at £50
Match program £5
Hamden pie and drink etc £5
Other food £20
Other miscelaneous expenses £40

That comes in at a very competitive £200 budget - if we win of course this will all go out the window and I'll probably wake up wondering how on earth I managed to blow my entire overdraft in one night of unbridled joy.

Not that any of the above matters - my real investment is decades of hopes and dreams which if rewarded with success will be utterly priceless.

tanfield
03-05-2012, 05:48 PM
Nowt before but if we manage to win the f@#*ing thing I will spend hundreds on cup final winning tat!!

BarneyBreslin
03-05-2012, 05:49 PM
Nowt before but if we manage to win the f@#*ing thing I will spend hundreds on cup final winning tat!!

You not got a ticket Andy?

tanfield
03-05-2012, 06:08 PM
You not got a ticket Andy?

Conscious decision not to go Scott. Don't think I could handle it. Playing bools that day probably which will keep me away from the tv if not the score updates!