View Full Version : 12/13 away kit...

ivan03
30-04-2012, 04:12 PM
what colour would you like to see the away kit next season?
all black has been nice a few times, and the all white we had last was also very smart!

dunno if anyone remembers the bright green away one we had a few years back, id quite like that again for a change!!(blind the opposition :wink:)

30-04-2012, 04:13 PM
I think the all yellow looks great, though I do like all black, too.

ivan03
30-04-2012, 04:15 PM
http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=hibs+away+kit+latapy&um=1&hl=en&biw=1024&bih=601&tbm=isch&tbnid=hWqoDUXPjrDnGM:&imgrefurl=http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php%3F229621-Favourite-Hibs-shirt-you-have-owned/page2&docid=quZLlPy1dxFr1M&itg=1&imgurl=http://www.voetbalshirts.org/fotoshirt/2007_11_17/Hibernian%252520aw.JPG&w=244&h=325&ei=qLqeT9XCNoSp8APA6P2EDw&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=259&vpy=39&dur=1281&hovh=259&hovw=194&tx=141&ty=171&sig=118109592184364803918&page=1&tbnh=120&tbnw=108&start=0&ndsp=18&ved=1t:429,r:13,s:0,i:93

30-04-2012, 04:16 PM
Silver, Motherwell's away kit this year is very smart.

ManBearPig
30-04-2012, 04:34 PM
Purple and green candy stripes to make triumphant return

Malonga's Cat
30-04-2012, 04:34 PM
I like the black (maybe with a wee bit purple) and agree that white looks good too.

Could not stand the yellow kits and that mint green one still gives me the boak.

30-04-2012, 04:36 PM
Purple or Silver for me :agree:

30-04-2012, 04:36 PM
Mainly white but with green and purple trim.

:pfgwa

hibbybrian
30-04-2012, 04:38 PM
I'm for a return of the old Hibernian colours from 1879 - 1933 similar to the bottle green strip of a few years back

30-04-2012, 04:39 PM

Aye ? I think its totally horrendous looks like its washed out

30-04-2012, 04:44 PM
I'm for a return of the old Hibernian colours from 1879 - 1933 similar to the bottle green strip of a few years back

but for a home shirt ;-) totally agree just for a change to mix up the green thus changing the look of our shirt every couple of seasons .

30-04-2012, 04:47 PM
Bright Pink.

Or a full size picture of the Scottish Cup printed on the front after we win it.

30-04-2012, 04:48 PM
Purple and green candy stripes to make triumphant return

30-04-2012, 04:50 PM
Bright Pink.

Or a full size picture of the Scottish Cup printed on the front after we win it.

Not a big fan of pink normally but if we actually win the Scottish Cup, I'd happily wear a shirt that was a combination of the two :wink:

-----------------------------------------------

My actual preference would be for an all Dark Blue kit with green and white piping on the collar, cuffs, shorts and top of the socks.

When I've suggested this before, some people have gotten all uppity about 'blue not being a Hibs colour', or some other cr*p. I personally don't get this argument as we have as much right to use Dark Blue in an away strip as anyone else.

We've used purple, yellow, luminous yellow, black, white, lime green and bottle green, so why not Dark Blue?

green glory
30-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Not a big fan of pink normally but if we actually win the Scottish Cup, I'd happily wear a shirt that was a combination of the two :wink:

My actual preference would be for an all Dark Blue kit with green and white piping on the collar, cuffs, shorts and top of the socks.

When I've suggested this before, some people have gotten all uppity about 'blue not being a Hibs colour', or some other cr*p. I personally don't get this argument as we have as much right to use Dark Blue in an away strip as anyone else.

We've used purple, yellow, luminous yellow, black, white, lime green and bottle green, so why not Dark Blue?

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 05:07 PM
I think it is going to be yellow.

I'm not a huge fan of the black away tops, the 2008/09 away top with a green stripe down the left side was really nice. I wouldn't mind seeing another purple kit - maybe not the mynt one of last season though - it still brings back awful memories of that 4-2 defeat in Aberdeen.

green glory
30-04-2012, 05:09 PM
A white/green reverse of the home strip, like in 84 ish.

Purple would be nice, but with white sleeves.

WarringtonHibee
30-04-2012, 05:15 PM
Purple & green stripes :thumbsup:

But purple with white sleeves also sounds rather nice :agree:

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 05:17 PM
Did many people on here manage to get the Thistle kit this season?

30-04-2012, 05:24 PM
Did many people on here manage to get the Thistle kit this season?

I got one I love it to bits

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 05:29 PM
I got one I love it to bits

Can't find one anywhere .. might need to order the purple/green shirt from 2001/02.

hibbeedavid
30-04-2012, 05:30 PM

A few years back I used to work in the club store when I was at uni, just off the famous five upper concourse there was a cupboard which had a box of old prototype shirts and kits in it, one of which was a navy blue version of the 2004/2005 white away kit which i thought looked very smart and it was a pity it never saw the light of day

West Upper
30-04-2012, 05:31 PM
Would like a Purple away kit.

chinaman
30-04-2012, 05:33 PM
A white/green reverse of the home strip, like in 84 ish.

Purple would be nice, but with white sleeves. aye ! could handle purple and white sleeves or all purple would do

30-04-2012, 05:39 PM
Purple for me ( not the washed out Thistle colour )

As far as I know Purple with White sleeves was our first away strip, could be wrong though. Always looks class.

Settle for White with Green shorts if no Purple.

But please not Black .... Might look good on the beach or whatever ... but looks drab on the park.

Steven_Hibs
30-04-2012, 05:50 PM
Hoping for a white one, I actually want one that looks good

neilmartinrocks
30-04-2012, 05:51 PM
purple!!!

cad
30-04-2012, 06:03 PM

Green Home obviously white shorts

Away strip couldnt find any with the colours ,but white / green , black/purple or green orange /green or anything else people fancy
just think its a quality strip

30-04-2012, 06:16 PM

See what i can do Sean but not promising anything ok. :greengrin

James.
30-04-2012, 06:18 PM
purple!!!

This :agree:

30-04-2012, 06:20 PM
Pink. :agree:

Oh the hibees are G**. :singing: :greengrin

So we can wear it to the first derby next season after we have one the Scottish Cup. :cb :greengrin

30-04-2012, 06:46 PM
I'm for the white with a touch of green

green glory
30-04-2012, 06:48 PM
Silver could work. It could be called 'The Albert Kidd Tribute Kit'.

30-04-2012, 06:52 PM
the current home one is God awful. the worst.

jamieross
30-04-2012, 07:36 PM
Ive got a feeling next seasons could be white.

Id love an all white kit. I still want one of the thistle kits too

markom127
30-04-2012, 07:39 PM
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=303801119694391&set=o.199224780169828&type=1&theaterhttp://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=303801119694391&set=o.199224780169828&type=1&theater

30-04-2012, 07:56 PM
Purple for me.

30-04-2012, 08:19 PM
I've always thought we should have a "statement" away kit and take the Edinburgh colours as our own - black and white striped top, white or black shorts (green socks though).

30-04-2012, 08:25 PM
Red

30-04-2012, 08:46 PM
Pink

Rossco1875
30-04-2012, 08:58 PM
maroon:stirrer:

NorthfieldHibee
30-04-2012, 09:00 PM
what colour would you like to see the away kit next season?
all black has been nice a few times, and the all white we had last was also very smart!

dunno if anyone remembers the bright green away one we had a few years back, id quite like that again for a change!!(blind the opposition :wink:)

http://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/avactis-images/hib94as_l.jpg

This :top marks

30-04-2012, 09:02 PM
Special edition silver with green ribbons to commemorate our cup success.

30-04-2012, 10:23 PM
Purple.

Or one of the white with a touch of green efforts from the other thread.

I'd also like the home kit to be the dark green colour...

30-04-2012, 11:02 PM
Somebody showed me what our new away top was at the weekend. Dunno where he got it from but it looked smart as. Guessing it's not been released or his was a fake then. Was white with a kind of green squiffy puma thing, was very smart. Haven't really liked an away top since the bottle green one.

Can be sure that the Crabbies will not be the iron on thing too, seem to do that with the new sponsors for the first season.

01-05-2012, 10:34 PM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/falkirk-puma-home-away-shirts-201213_15380

I wonder if our new kits could this design?

01-05-2012, 10:41 PM
i always liked the 2001 away kit. The black one this season was quite nice though IMO.

Lungo--Drom
02-05-2012, 01:01 AM
Hmmm, that actually sounds quite good :agree: :aok:

Mainly white but with green and purple trim.

:pfgwa

TrickyNicky
02-05-2012, 02:36 AM
I like this one from Puma !!

ginger_eejit
02-05-2012, 02:48 AM
I've always thought we should have a "statement" away kit and take the Edinburgh colours as our own - black and white striped top, white or black shorts (green socks though).

I remember being at ER for a Edinburgh United Hibs & Hearts select XI playing in a testimonial for a Meadowbank Thistle player. The Edinburgh United team played in a strip of white top, black shorts and red socks IIRC, with the City of Edinburgh crest as the badge.

I liked the all bottle green away strip of a few years ago. Not a fan of fluoro yellow strips tbh. A revisit of the old Mitre purple & green stripes of the early 90s would be a nice change!

02-05-2012, 03:31 AM
I'm sick of all these stupid squiggles and stripes on our tops.
Recent umbro ones have been great. The hearts top is a cracker as were the rangers ones from last season. The england ones have all been a really simple, classic design and look the business.
Its not just umbro as nikes aberdeen and dundee united ones with the collar were smart and there have even been some really basic puma ones that look the part.

Please start thinking about what's out there hibs. We've not had a decent top for about ten years!

Rossco1875
02-05-2012, 06:17 AM
http://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/avactis-images/hib94as_l.jpg

This :top marks

one of my favourite hibs tops and would be very happy with some thing along the lines:not worth

micka_weer
02-05-2012, 07:00 AM
Would love to see us in a purple with White sleeves like the old bukta strip or White body green sleeves like the old adidas one

02-05-2012, 08:41 AM
Purple, but proper dark purple and not the colour of this years thistle kit.