View Full Version : Tonight's Manchester derby

30-04-2012, 02:42 PM
Is every bit as big as our cup final for a local derby. It's probably winner takes all tonight for both, the draw leaving City in last chance saloon.

Come on United, get it won! :flag:

30-04-2012, 02:46 PM
Can't bring myself to say the actual words but I hope my prediction of Liverpool winning more trophies than City this season is helped by the result tonight. My motives are purely for financial gain. :greengrin

30-04-2012, 02:47 PM
Should be some amusing posts on here as the match progresses.

30-04-2012, 02:47 PM
Think City will win it tonight, but it'll be a good game to watch. Looking forward to it.

hailhail22
30-04-2012, 02:54 PM
Think City will win it tonight, but it'll be a good game to watch. Looking forward to it.

Think city will win aswell but think utd will still go on to win the league.

30-04-2012, 02:59 PM
Is every bit as big as our cup final for a local derby. It's probably winner takes all tonight for both, the draw leaving City in last chance saloon.

Come on United, get it won! :flag:

Not for me it isnt. :greengrin

Actually think Utd will win tonight.

wearethehibs
30-04-2012, 03:01 PM
Im predicting 0-0. Working till 10 so will try avoid the score and watch the speical MOTD tonight.

30-04-2012, 03:05 PM
Can't bring myself to say the actual words but I hope my prediction of Liverpool winning more trophies than City this season is helped by the result tonight. My motives are purely for financial gain. :greengrin

Surely to god Liverpool fans want City to win?. 1 more title for united and all that becoming more successfull than the Scousers.

30-04-2012, 03:11 PM
Surely to god Liverpool fans want City to win?. 1 more title for united and all that becoming more successfull than the Scousers.

Nah that's a Hertz fans thing, I prefer to concentrate on what success Liverpool have and don't really give a toss what anyone else does or doesn't do! Apart from when there is money involved.:greengrin.

30-04-2012, 03:14 PM
Nah that's a Hertz fans thing, I prefer to concentrate on what success Liverpool have and don't really give a toss what anyone else does or doesn't do! Apart from when there is money involved.:greengrin.

True :greengrin

30-04-2012, 03:15 PM

Whatever people think of clubs like Man United and Liverpool, they have won trophies by spending their own money. The Chelseas and Man Citys have been lucky to attract billionaire owners who have bankrolled them. Fair play to them, but it's two very different methods of winning things. I wonder whether the financial fair play rules will put a brake on further examples of massive spending beyond income.

Torontohibee
30-04-2012, 03:20 PM
I'm also a big united fan, I hope they win tonight but I've got tickets for the last game at Sunderland so part of me hopes it goes down to the wire!!!

30-04-2012, 03:20 PM

I'm looking forward to being out when it's on :greengrin

Torontohibee
30-04-2012, 03:24 PM
I'm a big Utd fan, so I hope they win tonight but I've got tickets for Sunderland, the last day of the season. Great to see the trophy presented there!!!

Steven_Hibs
30-04-2012, 03:29 PM
City all the way, I hope they do it :greengrin

Aguero and Tevez are gonna be like O'connor and Griffiths, on fire!!! :rolleyes:

And Kompany is gonna be like Hanlon, captain, leader etc :cb

30-04-2012, 03:31 PM

Aguero and Tevez are gonna be like O'connor and Griffiths, on fire!!! :rolleyes:

James Mcpake:agree:

30-04-2012, 03:36 PM

30-04-2012, 03:41 PM
Heading out for dinner with the missus then might suggest a drink or 2 in a watering hole with Sky Sports.

Unfortunately I'll miss the musings of Falkirkhibee, Wotherspiniesta, HH81, Love The Green et al but thems the breaks.

Completely contradictary statements here but I either fancy United to grind out a 0-1 or City to absolutely thump them.

30-04-2012, 03:46 PM
Heading out for dinner with the missus then might suggest a drink or 2 in a watering hole with Sky Sports.

Unfortunately I'll miss the musings of Falkirkhibee, Wotherspiniesta, HH81, Love The Green et al but thems the breaks.

Completely contradictary statements here but I either fancy United to grind out a 0-1 or City to absolutely thump them.

Dinnae forget PIstol pete he is by far the worst:greengrin

30-04-2012, 03:50 PM

Are they United fans or ABU?

30-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Are they United fans or ABU?

You'll see.

30-04-2012, 03:56 PM
You'll see.

Come on. I'll be watching it, so won't catch their patter until after the finish :greengrin

30-04-2012, 04:08 PM
Ugly scenes outside the Etihad. Tevez and Lescott have just arrived.

30-04-2012, 04:19 PM
Ugly scenes outside the Etihad. Tevez and Lescott have just arrived.

I'm afraid I will throw the toys out the pram if United lose tonight, so please accept my apologies in advance :greengrin

30-04-2012, 04:31 PM

I'm afraid I will throw the toys out the pram if United lose tonight, so please accept my apologies in advance :greengrin

Can I ask what your connection to manchester is and why it would bother you so much?

30-04-2012, 04:35 PM
Can I ask what your connection to manchester is and why it would bother you so much?

I have family in Salford, mate, where it's almost compulsary to be a United fan. Been getting texts about this match for weeks.

30-04-2012, 04:35 PM
I hope Utd win if Rooney scores at least a double. He is two behind Van Persie.

I have a bet from the start of the season - Man Utd to win the league and Rooney top scorer at 16/1.

30-04-2012, 04:39 PM
Think City might sneak it, but will probably slip up at Newcastle and United will go on to clinch the title on the last day. Would prefer if City romped them though :agree:

"Today was not critical. I think this championship will be decided with three games to go," Mancini told BBC Sport.
11th March 2012.

http://t.qkme.me/35g13o.jpg

30-04-2012, 04:59 PM
I have family in Salford, mate, where it's almost compulsary to be a United fan. Been getting texts about this match for weeks.

I bet your family members are well up for this. They have every right to be, you know, what with living down there and all that. ;-)

30-04-2012, 05:01 PM
Can't wait for this game!

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 05:08 PM
Hopefully United win. I either watch it and have a few pints or go to my lecture at 9am tomorrow morning ..

30-04-2012, 05:09 PM
C'mon the City! :aok:

30-04-2012, 05:10 PM
Hopefully United win. I either watch it and have a few pints or go to my lecture at 9am tomorrow morning ..

Open your beer, mate :aok:

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 05:12 PM
Open your beer, mate :aok:

It's looking likely ... apparently one of the pubs in Aberdeen is putting on a free bar between 10 and 12 if United win.

30-04-2012, 05:13 PM
I bet your family members are well up for this. They have every right to be, you know, what with living down there and all that. ;-)

I think there is good support for United amongst Hibees. After our game against Motherwell I watched United V QPR and Arsenal v City in the Albion Bar and everyone was supporting United then Arsenal. I've always thought of City as a more loyalist type Hearts/Rangers/Chelsea type club.

30-04-2012, 05:14 PM
It's looking likely ... apparently one of the pubs in Aberdeen is putting on a free bar between 10 and 12 if United win.

Great stuff. Get yourself down there is chance arises.

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 05:15 PM
I think there is good support for United amongst Hibees. After our game against Motherwell I watched United V QPR and Arsenal v City in the Albion Bar and everyone was supporting United then Arsenal. I've always thought of City as a more loyalist type Hearts/Rangers/Chelsea type club.

Aye, from what I can gather there is more support for Man United amongst the Irish community in Manchester ... and Dublin ... and everywhere on planet earth I guess.

30-04-2012, 05:16 PM
Not in my case mate haha! Mon' the Blues...:greengrin

30-04-2012, 05:18 PM
Aye, from what I can gather there is more support for Man United amongst the Irish community in Manchester ... and Dublin ... and everywhere on planet earth I guess.

Definitely in Manchester. All the Irish pubs are United pubs that I've been in.

30-04-2012, 05:19 PM
I have no idea who I want to win this. I fancy 0-2 Utd.

30-04-2012, 05:35 PM
Newcastle fan.

I really dislike Man Utd and its always good to see other teams outside the norm doing well. But in this case I'm hoping for a United win. If Man City win tonight you'll find several of these billionaires start to buy clubs and fast forward the inevitable "billionaires club" that will dominate football.

Also, should Man Utd win the league, chances are Mancini will get his jotters. Spending that ludicrous amount of money and notching up one trophy (FA Cup last season) is unacceptable in any league with any team. Him getting sacked would make the summer much more entertaining. Managerial merry-go-round and whatnot.

However, I think Man City will be too strong. 3-1. Aguero (2) Tevez and Rooney.

30-04-2012, 06:36 PM
I have gone for 4-2 City at 66-1. You heard it here first.

Mon City get stuck into them, sure most will be supporting them tonight

30-04-2012, 06:38 PM

Now I understand, and no, most won't be supporting them. The vast majority of Hibees I know personally want a United win. Baws to the loyalist half of Manchester.

If it wasn't for City's owner. City would be mid-table. City don't deserve to win the league

TamHibs

Why will most be supporting them? Say what you want but Utd got to where they are today by generating their own success. Not living off some sugar daddies money. I hope United **** them

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?1vsuwi

30-04-2012, 07:02 PM
In ’68 .. 44 years ago this weekend ManUre led the First Division by 2 points (the then equivalent of today’s 3 points) and City has the better goal difference.*
With 3 games to go (like tonight) MU lost 6-3 at the Hawthorns and City won at home to go clear on goal average (today it is goal difference and City have the better difference) ..
City won the next two games with wins over Newcastle and Spurs to win the league ..

It is written in the stars! :pray:*
Blooooooooooo Moooooooooooon!!

30-04-2012, 07:07 PM

what makes you think that, most folk i know now view citeh like chelski, anyway come on you GOONERS :greengrin

30-04-2012, 07:07 PM
Now I understand, and no, most won't be supporting them. The vast majority of Hibees I know personally want a United win. Baws to the loyalist half of Manchester.

30-04-2012, 07:13 PM
If it wasn't for City's owner. City would be mid-table. City don't deserve to win the league

:agree: Thats what annoys me about City and Chelsea, would be nothing if it wasn't for a rich owner coming along and just throwing millions at them.

Still want City to win though as it will make for a far more interesting end to the season!

30-04-2012, 07:18 PM
so hows it going :confused:

CFC
30-04-2012, 07:29 PM
Baws to the loyalist half of Manchester.

Why do so many Scots view the footballing world through the Prod/Catlick prism?

Most Englishman couldnt give a flying one about all that *****.

30-04-2012, 07:30 PM
Baws to the loyalist half of Manchester.

Is this the first time that this pish has cropped up on an English football thread on .net? Nae need at all.

30-04-2012, 07:35 PM
All man city last 20.

30-04-2012, 07:36 PM
Why do so many Scots view the footballing world through the Prod/Catlick prism?

Most Englishman couldnt give a flying one about all that *****.

:agree: It's this kind of thing that makes Scottish football even more of a laughing stock to the English and everyone else for that matter!

30-04-2012, 07:37 PM
This game is worth an estimated £220m to the City of Manchester. Quite incredible.

1 in 6 of the worlds population will be watching.

30-04-2012, 07:44 PM
1-0 :rolleyes:

30-04-2012, 07:45 PM
Goal city. Well deserved.

Man u with 10 men behind ball all last 30 and were wasting time. Ha ha ha ha

30-04-2012, 07:45 PM
so hows it going :confused:

Fine thanks, hows yersel...:greengrin (sorry couldnae resist)

City dominating but struggling to penetrate the stoic Man U back line

Utd playing containing counter-attacking fitba'. 2mins to H-T 0-0

*Edit* 1-0 City Kompany 45 +1

30-04-2012, 07:48 PM
Hibs defending by Man Utd.

They've been murder in this first half.

30-04-2012, 07:49 PM
45 minutes to go until Man City win the league, imo!

30-04-2012, 07:51 PM
Still 2 games to go mind.

30-04-2012, 07:51 PM
Very poor goalkeeping from De Gea, he should have either come and taken it or been in the middle of his goals on his line.

30-04-2012, 07:52 PM
45 minutes to go until Man City win the league, imo!

i hope so... But Newcastle away is a VERY hard game.

30-04-2012, 07:54 PM
I really couldnt give a flying **** about either team, I quite like watching Arsenal play, But Hibernian f.c will and always will be 'my team'.

Renfrew_Hibby
30-04-2012, 07:55 PM
Baws to the loyalist/ irish pash.
But i do no that Noel and Liam Gallacher are proud Irish/Mancs and love the Blues.

30-04-2012, 08:01 PM
Baws to the loyalist/ irish pash.
But i do no that Noel and Liam Gallacher are proud Irish/Mancs and love the Blues.

Who cares :confused:

I think the grass is cut nicely tonight though.... :agree:

30-04-2012, 08:02 PM

Aye cos all the Manure team have came through the ranks and didnae cost a penny right enough :aok:

Mon City :agree:

30-04-2012, 08:16 PM
Fine thanks, hows yersel...:greengrin (sorry couldnae resist)

City dominating but struggling to penetrate the stoic Man U back line

Utd playing containing counter-attacking fitba'. 2mins to H-T 0-0

*Edit* 1-0 City Kompany 45 +1

:aok: ta not listning or watching (SKY Yuck - not for me)....will highlights be worth the watch thus far ?

30-04-2012, 08:22 PM
:aok: ta not listning or watching (SKY Yuck - not for me)....will highlights be worth the watch thus far ?

Aye would say so, more cut n thrust second half. Reminding me of English games in the 70s.

30-04-2012, 08:36 PM
Nial Quinn is worse than Alan Preston with the Pisa he is talking

30-04-2012, 08:43 PM
How much Fergie time we talking tonight :confused:

30-04-2012, 08:54 PM
FT

1-0 Man City.

Man u didn't even have a shot.

Lucky to keep it to 1 :agree:

Hibernia&Alba :aok:

30-04-2012, 08:55 PM
Full time, 1-0 Manchester City.

Well done to them, fully deserved victory and they'll now go on to win the title as far as I'm concerned.

Manchester Utd only have themselves to blame for letting that lead slip.

Totally agree with whoever mentioned about Niall Quinn. Such an embarrassment to have him on as a commentator. At least Gary Neville tries to hide his bias. :bitchy:

30-04-2012, 08:55 PM
City deserved that, United were tripe, City by far the better side.

30-04-2012, 08:56 PM
Superb stuff :thumbsup:

Maradona & Liam Gallagher celebrating the City win, cannae whack it :top marks

30-04-2012, 08:58 PM
Oasis playing in the background, EPIC :aok:

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 08:59 PM
Damm. Full time. Really wanted United to win.

30-04-2012, 08:59 PM
Nial Quinn is worse than Alan Preston with the Pisa he is talking

I thought it was Roy Keane. :hilarious

yeezus.
30-04-2012, 09:00 PM
Still 2 games to go mind.

Aye, I have a feeling Sunderland will beat United

30-04-2012, 09:00 PM
Damm. Full time. Really wanted United to win.

Unlucky

30-04-2012, 09:01 PM
Totally agree with whoever mentioned about Niall Quinn. Such an embarrassment to have him on as a commentator. At least Gary Neville tries to hide his bias. :bitchy:

:giruy:

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/59956000/jpg/_59956441_59956440.jpg

http://groundsforappeal.ihookitup.com/files/2010/12/GET-IT-UP-YE.jpg

30-04-2012, 09:01 PM
Superb stuff :thumbsup:

Maradona & Liam Gallagher celebrating the City win, cannae whack it :top marks

:agree: Well done City - best team won

What a shame Shralex couldnae behave himself :greengrin

neilmartinrocks
30-04-2012, 09:06 PM
and its good night salford united.

30-04-2012, 09:07 PM

Watching whisky-beak getting all uptight was brilliant :greengrin

Please, please, please Motherwell win tomorrow & the glorious tuck the sheep away on Wednesday to complete a great midweek of footie :pray:

30-04-2012, 09:09 PM

Auld havering bacon puss was withoot his best two players Howard Webb and Rooneypen :agree: The pwick will be fuwious! Get it right roond him!

30-04-2012, 09:12 PM
Just back...

...from the couch to the keyboard.

Pretty one-sided, disappointed in United who didn't seem to believe they could hurt City.

I fancy another couple of twists, with both clubs to drop points in the North East.

30-04-2012, 09:13 PM
Alex Ferguson has blamed the FA for tonights loss to Manchester City.

He claims they wouldn't let him field star player Howard Webb!

Auld havering bacon puss was withoot his best two players Howard Webb and Rooneypen :agree: The pwick will be fuwious! Get it right roond him!

Can't wait to get to the Man Utd Sunderland game at the end of the season to possibly watch Sunderland cost them the title.

30-04-2012, 09:15 PM
A lot of sour grapes on here from the rags on here tonight..

Lets just cut it short and get to the point.. You monkeys got well and truly horsed.. Not ONE single shot on target. That tells it own story..

30-04-2012, 09:21 PM

Lets just cut it short and get to the point.. You monkeys got well and truly horsed.. Not ONE single shot on target. That tells it own story..

30-04-2012, 09:23 PM
Fergietime is spewing.

30-04-2012, 09:24 PM
Man City gave man utd a bit of a lesson tonight.

30-04-2012, 09:28 PM

None at all from me.

I thought United were pretty crap, City showed a lot more urgency and a lot more intensity throughout the full night and deserved the 3 points.

To lose an 8 point lead in the space of 4 games is criminal.

30-04-2012, 09:31 PM
Well done to Man City. They wanted it more.

One more twist to come?

Wouldn't bet against it. On that evidence tonight though, couldn't argue if City win it.

Love the Green
30-04-2012, 09:32 PM

WHAT A STATEMENT
So no other teams anywhere in the EPL are financed by their owner..

"keep the true faith":agree:

30-04-2012, 09:35 PM
WHAT A STATEMENT

A classic "...and if your auntie had baws..." statement.

30-04-2012, 09:39 PM
WHAT A STATEMENT

Where have you been?! :greengrin

30-04-2012, 09:39 PM
Well done to Man City. They wanted it more.

One more twist to come?

Wouldn't bet against it. On that evidence tonight though, couldn't argue if City win it.

The two teams city play are desperate for points.

Think united will do it unfortunately!

30-04-2012, 09:40 PM
Missed quite a bit as was working, City seemed to play better and deserved the win, Rio seemed to make a few errors

Still some way to go, much more interested in how Hibs do though

30-04-2012, 09:45 PM

Newcastle are off the back of a 4-0 humping at Wigan. They have to go to Stamford Bridge on Wednesday and could get another doing given Chelsea's current form.

QPR could be dead and buried by the last match of the season if Bolton beat Spurs in mid-week judging by the way they rolled over to Chelsea.

Love the Green
30-04-2012, 09:47 PM
Where have you been?! :greengrin

Evening young man..been on reading posts every day but the hi-bees have knocked the stuffing out of me lately..also fancied Everton to do us a favour last week and hey presto they do the biz...
Not gloating despite City being in pole position...said it early season poorest EPL for years and poorest United team also.
Stress with City and Hibs doing mu nut in couldn't even watch the game tonite..so goodness knows what I will be like at the final when we go 1 up against the Yams. heart attack possibly.

Got a nioce wee hospitality trip booked for the QPR game so fingers crossed. 5th visit to City this season.
"keep the faith"

30-04-2012, 09:48 PM

QPR may be desperate for points but there's no danger they'll go away to Manchester City and get anything.

Only thing that may go in United's favour is City's trip to Newcastle.

Still don't see City losing it from this position.

30-04-2012, 09:50 PM
Newcastle away is now the biggest game in the past 40 years for City, make no mistake about it.
Newcastle will still be clinging on to the faint hope of Champions League football. Got all the makings of a cracker, if not many goals.

Is it on the idiot box?

30-04-2012, 09:52 PM
Evening young man..been on reading posts every day but the hi-bees have knocked the stuffing out of me lately..also fancied Everton to do us a favour last week and hey presto they do the biz...
Not gloating despite City being in pole position...said it early season poorest EPL for years and poorest United team also.
Stress with City and Hibs doing mu nut in couldn't even watch the game tonite..so goodness knows what I will be like at the final when we go 1 up against the Yams. heart attack possibly.

Got a nioce wee hospitality trip booked for the QPR game so fingers crossed. 5th visit to City this season.
"keep the faith"

It was a rhetorical question, but thanks for the update. :aok:

Cate Harrington posts a naked pic on her twitter each time Man City win. Pleased enough.

30-04-2012, 09:55 PM

Cate Harrington posts a naked pic on her twitter each time Man City win. Pleased enough.

Heavens, so she does. No idea who she is, and I'm not on Twitter, but your avatar roughly summarises my reaction and I will be rooting for a Man City win even more than I would otherwise have been over the next 2 weeks.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but hadn't some bookies already paid out on United winning the league (pretty sure a poster on here said he'd been paid out already anyway?).

City played VERY well indeed and I reckon they'll hold on to win it.

Love the Green

who
:confused::confused:

30-04-2012, 09:57 PM
It was all about Yaya Toure vs Scholes for me. The wee ginge was dominated throughout by the best midfielder in the world IMO.

30-04-2012, 09:58 PM
Newcastle away is now the biggest game in the past 40 years for City, make no mistake about it.
Newcastle will still be clinging on to the faint hope of Champions League football. Got all the makings of a cracker, if not many goals.

Is it on the idiot box?

I wouldn't have said Newcastle's hopes of qualifying for the Champions League are faint at the moment but they've got to avoid defeat against Chelsea on Wednesday and then obviously hope that Chelsea don't win the Champions League if they do finish 4th.

30-04-2012, 10:01 PM
who

Nothing a 10 second Google search won't resolve.

Trust me.

neilmartinrocks
30-04-2012, 10:05 PM
Nothing a 10 second Google search won't resolve.

Trust me.

it wuid raise mair issues than it wuid solve:greengrin

30-04-2012, 10:06 PM

Is it on the idiot box?

It is probably the biggest match since May 11 1968, which co-incidentally was also against Newcastle at St James Park. City headed United on goal average and had to face a Newcastle team in a European qualification place.

City won 4-3 to take the championship. United lost at home to Sunderland although that result mattered none. Newcastle qualified for the Inter-City Fairs Cup and won it in 1969.

Newcastle v City is on Sky Sports from 1:00PM.

30-04-2012, 10:07 PM
Heavens, so she does. No idea who she is, and I'm not on Twitter, but your avatar roughly summarises my reaction and I will be rooting for a Man City win even more than I would otherwise have been over the next 2 weeks.

30-04-2012, 10:11 PM
10 second search on google.

Now a City fan:agree:

30-04-2012, 10:26 PM

Just been doing a wee bit research, never knew who she was, seems like a nice girl!

01-05-2012, 01:40 AM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but hadn't some bookies already paid out on United winning the league (pretty sure a poster on here said he'd been paid out already anyway?).

Betfred paid out on United after City lost at Arsenal.

01-05-2012, 01:48 AM
As one of my heroes Aneurin Bevan said in 1948 when the NHS was formed -

"The Tory press can call me a Red. Far from becoming defensive, I feel ten feet tall. Red? Yes I'm a Red, and whatever slander comes in that description I will defend Red as meaning fair. Red will live and will make the world better".

Mon the Reds.

I'm gutted tonight but Red will fight on. Oil money won't be around forever. Still two games left and only goal difference to split them.

01-05-2012, 05:11 AM
I'm gutted tonight but Red will fight on.

Gutted :confused::confused:

Personally I think Hibs fans need to concentrate on getting out this battle going on with dunf.... Not some team(s) in Manchester. Next you'll be telling me your gutted fc ESPN have lost and the Glazers are really bad men :boo hoo:

I think its an pisser that Manchester City can win the league, I was traveling home from Hibs v Killie game last week and a scottish based Manure supporters bus pulled in to the service station on thier way back from Everton game, I laughed and laughed the glory hunting muppets.

01-05-2012, 10:27 AM
"It's a great victory but we have two difficult games left and United have two easy games," said Mancini.

i'm sure that will go down well with swansea and sunderland fans, a tad disrespectful, did he class sunderland as an easy game after they beat his team 1-0 on new years day :confused:

01-05-2012, 10:34 AM
"It's a great victory but we have two difficult games left and United have two easy games," said Mancini.

i'm sure that will go down well with swansea and sunderland fans, a tad disrespectful, did he class sunderland as an easy game after they beat his team 1-0 on new years day :confused:

Said to stimulate, not disrespect, them, shirley? Pins, dressing room walls, etc.

01-05-2012, 10:38 AM
Both teams have let it slip over the last few weeks.
city played well at home, as you'd expect, and dominated possession. a poor Utd performance with no creativity to break down city. City should have taken more chances on goal, but with their better goal difference it shouldn't matter.

Will be an intriguing last few games, and if city can keep their quality players (and not fall foul of the new fair play rules) then Chelsea and arsenal will have a difficult time breaking into the top two.

01-05-2012, 10:50 AM
Said to stimulate, not disrespect, them, shirley? Pins, dressing room walls, etc.

possibly/probably, but i certainly wouldn't like lennon/McCoist saying games against hibs were easy(even though they invariably are :wink:) there's less disrespectful statements he could have made for his psychological mind games without disrespecting other clubs/teams :)

01-05-2012, 11:53 AM

:agree: Mancini is up there with reeking auld bacon chops with the mindgames.

01-05-2012, 12:55 PM
:agree: Mancini is up there with reeking auld bacon chops with the mindgames.

He got baconbeak biting bigtime last night..