View Full Version : If we go down

hibernianyank
29-04-2012, 04:09 PM
Do you think we would come straight back up or would it take a couple years?

29-04-2012, 04:11 PM
If????

29-04-2012, 04:12 PM
I wouldn't put any money on that gutless bunch bringing us straight back up. Lets just hope it doesn't come to that, even though its looking increasingly more and more likely.

29-04-2012, 04:13 PM
Don't worry, you'll have someone with their heid in the sand attitude coming along soon saying we're safe, Dunfermline are pish, etc. :rolleyes:

29-04-2012, 04:14 PM
Diny worry well be safe dunfy are Pish...

29-04-2012, 04:15 PM
We'll be safe, dunfermline have hit a patch of form but still have a dodgy defence. How many times has .net come to the conclusion that we're relegated? too many times to count.

29-04-2012, 04:16 PM

Reaper
29-04-2012, 04:16 PM
At the minute they play under the clubs 'big' name and turn at places like St Mirren as if its their divine right to win. They dont want to fight or scrap and therefore no way we'd get out the 1st div like this.

29-04-2012, 04:17 PM
Too close to call this season, never looked like scoring today or last week, probably better team on both occasions but you have to score and Hibs just cannot. Lowest no. of goals scored in the SPL. Says it all.

29-04-2012, 04:17 PM
I reckon so. Provided the manager uses his budget wisely.

Famous5forever
29-04-2012, 04:30 PM

If the unthinkable was to happen we would need a new Manager PF Could not survive if we go down, as for would we return straight away id say id would depend on who the board appoint and lets be honest there last few goes at appointing managers have been pathetic.

hibeenicol
29-04-2012, 04:36 PM

I think we would come straight back up and a year down there might not be too bad, last time was great winning nearly every game and we were getting bigger crowds than we were in the premier.

29-04-2012, 04:53 PM
Do you think we would come straight back up

29-04-2012, 04:59 PM
If rangers are liquidated and a newco starts in Div3. 2 teams will go up from the SFL, making our job a hell of a lot easier.

29-04-2012, 05:03 PM
I personally would rather watch that level of team in the first division than struggling again in the SPL. I've not renewed (after about 20 years) as I have systematically had enough year on year of watching quite awful football.

I need to start enjoying my football again. Of course winning the SC would do that but failing that the 1st division might just be the tonic for me. I'm so bored with the SPL (Clash style).

29-04-2012, 05:06 PM

Oh eh likes eh buy a one way ticket back to the Emerald Isle

29-04-2012, 05:25 PM
1st division is our level. Maybe we'll at least be competetive in it and win some matches now and again.
I cant wait for this season to end.

Mikeystewart
29-04-2012, 05:47 PM

If we are in the first division we will have a vastly inferior budget to this years. Only saving grace is that the team will be completely different as half of our team are all on loan so squad cost cutting measures wont be as drastic.

29-04-2012, 06:00 PM
If we are in the first division we will have a vastly inferior budget to this years. Only saving grace is that the team will be completely different as half of our team are all on loan so squad cost cutting measures wont be as drastic.

We'll still have a much, much bigger budget than the rest of the teams in the league. A good manager would get us straight back up comfortably.

29-04-2012, 06:02 PM
aye, hate to say it, but, fenlon's stewardship just isn't workin out.

29-04-2012, 06:03 PM

I think the board would make sure we came straight back up. Just like last time.

We're not down yet though. Dunfermline must be licking their lips at the moment.
7 goals in 2 games.