View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren 1 v 0 Hibs official match thread

29-04-2012, 10:34 AM
Need all the support we can in Paisley today. For all p/t supporters sky sports 4, 1515 kick off.

Team news to follow. Hibs 2/1 paddy power. Mon the cabbage . First match thread hopefully lucky.

N.Wales Hibby
29-04-2012, 10:57 AM
Will be watching it on TV but wish I was there. Hope we get a good crowd today to cheer the team to a win.

GGTTH.:flag:

29-04-2012, 11:02 AM
It's way too cold. Hope it's warmer than this on the 19th or I'll have to sell my ticket that I'm still trying to get. :greengrin

son of haggart
29-04-2012, 12:00 PM
It's way too cold. Hope it's warmer than this on the 19th or I'll have to sell my ticket that I'm still trying to get. :greengrin

I'll buy it

29-04-2012, 12:09 PM
I'll buy it

Aye your lot would buy anything.

How's that £50 million hotel getting on. :greengrin

son of haggart
29-04-2012, 12:20 PM
Aye your lot would buy anything.

How's that £50 million hotel getting on. :greengrin

just waiting for the upturn in the economy...(could be along wait!)

If you sell me it I promise not to use it...:cb

29-04-2012, 12:56 PM
I'll buy it

Using the "Lee Wallace Puchase Method"? :wink:

29-04-2012, 12:58 PM
Just oot ma kip, won't be making the game today..

Any team news.

29-04-2012, 01:00 PM
Just oot ma kip, won't be making the game today..

Any team news.

Lazy **** :)

29-04-2012, 01:03 PM
Just got absolutely ****ing pumped at the golf this morning.

Hope the Hibees cheer up my day before I head for the back shift.

29-04-2012, 01:03 PM
any team news yet?

29-04-2012, 01:05 PM
It's way too cold. Hope it's warmer than this on the 19th or I'll have to sell my ticket that I'm still trying to get. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/greengrin2.gif

Whaddaya mean cold? It's 23 degrees...

.....here in Munich :greengrin

TBF, that's actually 8 degrees cooler than it was yesterday. Jist sayin likes :wink:

29-04-2012, 01:06 PM
Saw the squad an hour ago leaving their hotel, looked in good spirits. Hopefully they can get a result

29-04-2012, 01:08 PM
Just got absolutely ****ing pumped at the golf this morning.

Hope the Hibees cheer up my day before I head for the back shift.
I got as far as going to the golf club. Freezing so it was a cheesburger and chips and back home. No golf played. Mon the Hibs.:thumbsup:

29-04-2012, 01:09 PM
Lets hope the boys put in a good shift to quickly end the optimism the Pars will have gained from yesterday.

Mon the hibs:flag:

29-04-2012, 01:11 PM
I got as far as going to the golf club. Freezing so it was a cheesburger and chips and back home. No golf played. Mon the Hibs.:thumbsup:

Wish I'd done the same, beaten 7&6 in matchplay.

Would be funny if it wasn't so bad.

29-04-2012, 01:15 PM
Garry's out with ankle injury, Doyle starts instead

29-04-2012, 01:15 PM
Brown, Doherty, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Soares, Stevenson, Osbourne, Francomb, Doyle, Griffiths

29-04-2012, 01:16 PM
Gutted that i can't make the game, off to watch it somewhere instead. Mon the Hibees!

29-04-2012, 01:16 PM
Brown, Doherty, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Soares, Stevenson, Osbourne, Francomb, Doyle, Griffiths

Interesting.

29-04-2012, 01:17 PM

Exact team i'd play.

hibsboy90
29-04-2012, 01:19 PM
Trying to figure ou how the midfield lay out. Apart from Stevenson, who would play left? (Don't fancy seeing Leigh drop too deep)

29-04-2012, 01:20 PM
Trying to figure ou how the midfield lay out. Apart from Stevenson, who would play left? (Don't fancy seeing Leigh drop too deep)

Soares left, ozzy and Lewis centre and Francombe right I'd guess.

29-04-2012, 01:21 PM
Soares left, ozzy and Lewis centre and Francombe right I'd guess.

I don't get that because Lewis is much better when he's on the left

29-04-2012, 01:22 PM
Saw the squad an hour ago leaving their hotel, looked in good spirits. Hopefully they can get a result

Was it a hotel in George St they were leaving. :cb

29-04-2012, 01:25 PM
Garry's out with ankle injury, Doyle starts instead

:sofa:

^ I am here.

29-04-2012, 01:27 PM
Would rather see Garry in there but best keep him wrapped up to protect him. Time for Doyle to step up.

29-04-2012, 01:28 PM
Doyle :(

29-04-2012, 01:29 PM
Doyle :)

29-04-2012, 01:30 PM
Would rather see Garry in there but best keep him wrapped up to protect him. Time for Doyle to step up.

:agree: Time for him to shut up his critics.

29-04-2012, 01:31 PM

Any other players your not happy with?

We'll just put the boot in now and get it over with.

29-04-2012, 01:31 PM
Doyle :)

HibeeMG
29-04-2012, 01:32 PM
Mainboy19 :(

ChooseLife
29-04-2012, 01:32 PM

imagine the guy having an opinion eh? :rolleyes:

29-04-2012, 01:34 PM

Happy with the line up but would rather have O'Donovan starting ahead of Doyle!

imagine the guy having an opinion eh? :rolleyes:

It wasn't an opinion, it was a stupid dig at one of our players before a balls even been kicked.

Pointless.

We need to keep that wee guy from Different Strokes under control, he has always caused us problems, was the same when he was at Hamiton.

HibeeMG
29-04-2012, 01:35 PM

You've obviously not watched O'Donovan's last few appearances then.

29-04-2012, 01:36 PM

Why not say that in the 1st place then?

No one is against folk having an opinion but Doyle :-( doesn't exactly cone accross well.

29-04-2012, 01:37 PM
Definitely looks like 4 5 1 starting line up to me , obviously PF thinks its important to stop St Midden first , then look to win it later.

Jaz
Who's on the bench?

ChooseLife
It wasn't an opinion, it was a stupid dig at one of our players before a balls even been kicked.

Pointless.

an unhappy face is a stupid dig at our players? does everyone need to be positive about every single player to keep you happy Boss?

BarneyK
29-04-2012, 01:38 PM
Any idea who's on the bench?

29-04-2012, 01:39 PM
Doyle :D

29-04-2012, 01:41 PM
Who's on the bench?

Grant, O'Hanlon, Murray, Wotherspoon, Claros, Sproule, O'Donovan

29-04-2012, 01:42 PM

That would be Pat Fenlon since he brought him to the club and has barely used him, even behind the loanee.

KingFranck
29-04-2012, 01:45 PM
You've obviously not watched O'Donovan's last few appearances then.

Totally agree mate O'Donovan the last couple of times I've seen him has been murder running about like headless chicken. Cmon Doyle link up with Griffiths and get a couple of goals today.

29-04-2012, 01:46 PM
Really big day for Doyle. Just hope he can step up and take his chance. Come on Eoin.:aok:

HibeeMG
29-04-2012, 01:47 PM
Y

Totally agree mate O'Donovan the last couple of times I've seen him has been murder running about like headless chicken. Cmon Doyle link up with Griffiths and get a couple of goals today.

However, if Doyle has a nightmare and O'Donovan comes off the bench to score the winner, I'll be more than happy to be proved wrong! :greengrin

iain nolan
29-04-2012, 01:48 PM
team looking ok i go with Doyle as well need to fresh up forward felt oconner still not 100% fit and we not been scoreing that many goals with oconner and griffiths . back 4 must be on game and we cant give away silly penaltys this week:flag:

29-04-2012, 01:48 PM
Nice day for the game but the wind Us making sitting in the stand ffffreeezing!! :-))

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?vorbrb

29-04-2012, 01:49 PM
Wondering where the thousands of glory hunting , cup final ticket scroungin Hibees are in Paisley ?

The could be here - but couldnae be ar$ed brigade. Where are you all - ???

Shame on you !!

29-04-2012, 01:49 PM
We need to keep that wee guy from Different Strokes under control, he has always caused us problems, was the same when he was at Hamiton.

what you talking about willis :dunno:

29-04-2012, 01:55 PM
what you talking about willis :dunno:

Lololol

29-04-2012, 01:55 PM
O'Connor's injury obviously worse than they were making out. Hope he will be OK for final.

29-04-2012, 01:57 PM
Doyle 8-)

29-04-2012, 01:59 PM
an unhappy face is a stupid dig at our players? does everyone need to be positive about every single player to keep you happy Boss?

the more we are negative and the more we slag our own players, the less likely we are to win the cup. you dont think they read this?

29-04-2012, 02:00 PM
O'Connor's injury obviously worse than they were making out. Hope he will be OK for final.

Out due to illness.

29-04-2012, 02:01 PM
Out due to illness.

sunstroke :wink:

29-04-2012, 02:04 PM
Hibs end filling up nicely :-))

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?d4aydd

Mikey_1875
29-04-2012, 02:09 PM
Huge game today boys, a win today and Dunfermline wont know what to do! Not a bad team either quite excited to see Francombe been given a chance at right mid and time for Doyle to make his mark and fight for a place in the team!

29-04-2012, 02:09 PM

---

I'm behind the goals, Doyle striking the ball well during the warm up, here's hoping. Decent Hibs support.

29-04-2012, 02:10 PM
Wondering where the thousands of glory hunting , cup final ticket scroungin Hibees are in Paisley ?

Shame on you !!

Get over it. Fans have every right to pick and choose games

29-04-2012, 02:11 PM

Shame on you !!

Lol.

I'm on Oxford, Hibs top on, Hibs on the TV.

I'll be at the Cup Final - is that ok??

Massive game today and hats off to those making the trip to Paisely.

29-04-2012, 02:12 PM

Shame on you !!

Calm down Delia. Most of us are at home practising and remembering the names of the Hibs team and the songs in time for the 19th

Mikey_1875
29-04-2012, 02:12 PM
Radio saying sparse away crowd, 200-250??

29-04-2012, 02:15 PM
Fck me the sky commentator is annoying me already. Prefer the other guy that did the old firm game with provan.

29-04-2012, 02:16 PM
No a fan of these white socks.

29-04-2012, 02:17 PM
the more we are negative and the more we slag our own players, the less likely we are to win the cup. you dont think they read this?

Yes they do read this MB and others, but i can assure you they really don't give a toss what the fans say about them, they are playing the game and made it in football, they will listen to what there manager has to say, not what fans have to say on a MB, if they get all upset with what is said on a MB then they are in the wrong job, they probably have a good chuckle to themselfs when they read some of the things written about them on here, and think what do they know about playing football at this level. FA probably.

29-04-2012, 02:18 PM

He's no the only one.:rolleyes:

29-04-2012, 02:19 PM

---

Commentary saying about 200 Hibs fans, is that about right. ?

I'd to defrost the front windscreen before heading to range at 6.30 for a warm-up. Paid off as net 66 and kitty's all mine B-) had 3 three-putts and a couple of lip-outs also :grr:

Please brown clean sheet big man

When did we sign a player called Docherty , this commentator was annoying me the last time he was on a Hibs match he insisted it was Docherty then as well , can someone no tell him its Doherty.

29-04-2012, 02:21 PM
Nice wee move there before Francombe tackles Griffiths

HibeeMG
29-04-2012, 02:22 PM
I'd to defrost the front windscreen before heading to range at 6.30 for a warm-up. Paid off as net 66 and kitty's all mine B-) had 3 three-putts and a couple of lip-outs also :grr:

Bandit alert!! :wink:

29-04-2012, 02:23 PM

Shame on you !!

wheesht

1. (http://wheesht.urbanup.com/1964699)
wheesht

(Verb, Scottish slang) Quiet.
Haud yer wheesht! (be quiet)

29-04-2012, 02:24 PM
Is Francomb rm? He looks as if he playing cm.

29-04-2012, 02:25 PM
Corner, half a shout for a pen.

Comes to nothing, quick break.by Jimmys nephew and corner saints.

29-04-2012, 02:25 PM
Should have been a penalty for the tug on Griffiths.

29-04-2012, 02:27 PM
No great that a forward is left to run the whole of the park without a challenge.

29-04-2012, 02:27 PM
Kujabi needs to wake up a bit. Losing his man every time.

29-04-2012, 02:28 PM
Another corner. Nice wee bit football

29-04-2012, 02:28 PM
Francombe lashes one over the bar from 10 yards.

Just hit the target!

29-04-2012, 02:29 PM
Georgie!!!!!!!!! Arghhhhh that's not Essex class :greengrin:

Great conversion there from Francomb.

FFS :rolleyes:

Good chance for Francomb there.

Pretty positive so far.

FFS GF. Basic rules...keep it doon.

Mikey_1875
29-04-2012, 02:30 PM
Is Francomb rm? He looks as if he playing cm.

Radio saying we are playing a 4-1-3-2 with a narrower midfield and no actual wingers. Maybe a return to the diamond midfield Mixu tactic :greengrin

29-04-2012, 02:30 PM
We seem to be pressing a bit higher up the park today.

Good to see imo.

29-04-2012, 02:31 PM
Decent start from Hibs need to get the first goal. No a bad game

29-04-2012, 02:33 PM
GRiffiths booked!

sparky out of the dunfy match now oh dear

Brown Ye lucky ****er!

Silly booking for Griffiths.

Brown flaps at a corner, Thompson should have scored.

Brown comes out as superman and punches fresh air.

Mikey_1875
29-04-2012, 02:34 PM
Griffiths booked again FFS. Maybe a yellow but he's certainly being targeted by refs! Misses dunfy game now :grr:

29-04-2012, 02:37 PM
Griffiths booked again FFS. Maybe a yellow but he's certainly being targeted by refs! Misses dunfy game now :grr:

He was out anyway.

29-04-2012, 02:38 PM
Games gone really scrappy the last 5 minutes.

Need someone to put a foot on the ball in the middle of the park.

29-04-2012, 02:39 PM
yellow card for goodwin

29-04-2012, 02:39 PM
Goodwin ya dirty *******

29-04-2012, 02:40 PM
Goodwin ya dirty *******

What's up with his heid?

He's got a sort of zig zag scar right across the top of it.

29-04-2012, 02:42 PM
He was out anyway.

No way should Griffiths be any where near the team in our last game of the SPL, should be rested and that doesn't give whatever ref it is that day the opportunity to give him a straight red to put him out for the final. :agree:

29-04-2012, 02:45 PM
Games gone really scrappy the last 5 minutes.

Need someone to put a foot on the ball in the middle of the park.

Who though, we have been missing a player like that in the midfield for a long time now.

29-04-2012, 02:46 PM
No way should Griffiths be any where near the team in our last game of the SPL, should be rested and that doesn't give whatever ref it is that day the opportunity to give him a straight red to put him out for the final. :agree:

I agree totally as long as the game is meaningless.

29-04-2012, 02:46 PM

Only if our SPL position is confirmed

Liam_Hibs
29-04-2012, 02:48 PM
Is it just me, or do we look rather unfit?

Who though, we have been missing a player like that in the midfield for a long time now.

Therein lies one of our biggest problems.

GoldenMeerkat
Whoever wins the midfield battle, should win the game. Unfotunately, this is one of the worst hibs midfields i've ever seen. No creativity at all.

29-04-2012, 02:49 PM
Doyle with a cracking touch and then had to wait about 10 minutes for options.

Poor ball in the end by him.

Littlest Hobo
29-04-2012, 02:50 PM
Good play from Doyle, nobody read the pass inside.:rolleyes: Much better/

29-04-2012, 02:51 PM
Decent effort by Sparky.

Couple of yards wide.

29-04-2012, 02:51 PM
Good play from Doyle, nobody read the pass inside.:rolleyes: Much better/

I saw that as Doyle wastes an opportunity - that's what he is on the park for...

29-04-2012, 02:52 PM
No width whatsoever. Ozzy playing well.

29-04-2012, 02:52 PM
Good play by Osbourne then Doherty passes the ball to something about 8 yards behind Griffiths.

29-04-2012, 02:54 PM
This is like doing a really painful jobby.

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 02:54 PM
Osbourne is playing well today and the only player I'd keep from this current midfield.

29-04-2012, 02:55 PM
What a sitter from Doyle

Great ball by McPake.

Doyle should have scored imo.

Littlest Hobo
Hanlon looking like he's either drunk or Bambi on ice on the sprint with the sprinter that is Stephen Thomson.

Playing not too bad, just missing quality pass in final third.

Ooo.Doyle misses.

Doyle misses a great opportunity to score -

29-04-2012, 02:56 PM
Ahhh sitter from Doyle little tap to the left more and it was in. Keeper was all over the place.

Mikey_1875
**** great chance there

Bad miss. Open goal virtually.

Given the daft angle that Samson came out at, Doyle has just missed an open goal, as near as makes no difference. No need to put any elevation on that at all.

Littlest Hobo
Playing not too bad, just missing quality pass in final third.

Ooo.Doyle misses.

29-04-2012, 02:57 PM
What a miss!

What a miss! If only Doyle had looked before hitting it he would have seen an empty net to stroke it into :bitchy:

Osbourne is playing well atm. Doyle anonymous. Mcpake once again absolute brick s***house at the back.

inglisavhibs
29-04-2012, 02:58 PM

Half an hour played and still trying to work out why Osbourne is furthest left in midfield. He is our only genuine central midfielder. Fenlon is putting too much faith in Stevenson who does little for me. HIbs are battling well enough but balance is all wrong and not much quality. We can't get beat here or we have another cup final against the Pars.

29-04-2012, 02:59 PM
If we could find a bit composure and quality around the final third we would walk this.

Littlest Hobo
29-04-2012, 03:00 PM
McPake is the man, absolute rock at the back.:thumbsup:

29-04-2012, 03:00 PM
Don't understand the midfield layout either. Where is soares playing? Is francomb in the centre and yaya out wide. Get osbourne through the middle.

29-04-2012, 03:01 PM
Stevenson just made his third great defensive tackle to save a good goal scoring chance but according to some he does nothing for Hibs.

29-04-2012, 03:02 PM
Not the Best of halfs but we have had a few half chances and 2 really good chances. A bit composure and 3 points are there for the taking.

Once again we don't really look like conceding, which is a huge positive.

29-04-2012, 03:02 PM
Some good effort being shown. Osbourne and Hanlon doing well for me and Griffiths of course.

29-04-2012, 03:03 PM
Stevenson just made his third great defensive tackle to save a good goal scoring chance but according to some he does nothing for Hibs.

Yip good tackle after Mcpake trying to be too clever

Matty_Jack04
29-04-2012, 03:03 PM

Agreed some folk just can't admit Theyv got it wrong stevenson having a good game

coco22
29-04-2012, 03:04 PM

totally agree, lewis has been solid and made massively important last ditch tackles. ozzy good in defence and attack too.

Liam_Hibs
29-04-2012, 03:05 PM
I think if we should put Sproule on if its 0-0 on about 60 minutes. We're really struggling to create chances, as has been our problem most of the season. I'd also think about swapping Doyle for O'Donovan.

29-04-2012, 03:05 PM
Stevenson is playing the Makelele. And hes doing fine. Not his job to create things.

29-04-2012, 03:08 PM
Agreed some folk just can't admit Theyv got it wrong stevenson having a good game

Stevenson is a really solid player better in defence than creating.
The problem is he never looks like getting forward or creating much but he does play an important role in this team.

29-04-2012, 03:09 PM
what does Soares bring to the table? Pretty disappointed with him to be honest.

29-04-2012, 03:11 PM

I said the same after the Oberdeen game and was slated for being negative after a win.
I really don't see what he does, some say he defends but so does lewis you see him but never seem to see Soares

29-04-2012, 03:12 PM
Lololol @ the replies to previous message .
GGTTH :)

29-04-2012, 03:13 PM

One great bit of control and 1 good pass but as I have said before no urgency in his game and a waste of a good talent IMHO.

29-04-2012, 03:14 PM
I must be watching a different game to some of you guys.
Personally I think we have been atrocious. If that is the team fighting for their lives then we really are in trouble.
I sincerely hope they get a half time bollocking and come out firing on all cylinders on the second half.

inglisavhibs
29-04-2012, 03:15 PM

Hats off to him there when McPake made the error, Of course he doesn,t do nothing but not good enough to influence a game but we need to support all the players just now.

29-04-2012, 03:16 PM
Personally I think we have been atrocious. If that is the team fighting for their lives then we really are in trouble.
I sincerely hope they get a half time bollocking and come out firing on all cylinders on the second half.

Sadly this is as good as Hibs have been for weeks

29-04-2012, 03:17 PM
Nae real quality on show so far.

29-04-2012, 03:17 PM
Sadly this is as good as Hibs have been for weeks

do I get to shout ole if we have a move with more than two passes?

29-04-2012, 03:19 PM
Not enough sense of urgency. I'm not asking them to hare around like headless chickens but they could show a bit more passion. The game's wide open and there for the taking by either team, so we have to up our game.

29-04-2012, 03:20 PM
Best player thus far wee Lewis, covering ground well.

Again though, real lack of width, especially on left flank. Pa getting exposed as Soares wanders and Ozzy is hovering between left and middle. I have a rotten feeling if they score it will be again due to this imbalance.

Doyler has to score that chance. McPake not looking too comfortable.....don't know if he is carrying a slight knock.

Set pieces simply awful.

I think this has been very poor. Soares playing at walking pace again is annoying me (and Doherty for that matter).

Hibby 2005

Can't disagree.

Where's the width or any speed going forward?

Booth nowhere to be seen, again.

What I don't get is why are the sky commentators and Pundits saying its a must win for Hibs?
Sure 3 points would be great but surely it's more important not to get beaten?
Are they hoping for a REAL relegation battle to televse next Monday?

29-04-2012, 03:22 PM
If that was a foul I don't know why the one on the penalty box wasn't in the first half.

29-04-2012, 03:26 PM
Started 2nd half well and getting on top - Cue St Mirren goal

29-04-2012, 03:26 PM
Started much better this half.(and Olé)

29-04-2012, 03:27 PM
No advantage?

Scottish refereeing at its best.

Littlest Hobo
29-04-2012, 03:28 PM
Was that a shot from Hasselbank? :confused:

29-04-2012, 03:29 PM
Good link up by Doyle and Griffiths but again no end product.

Griffiths getting frustrated, maybe time for McPake to have a wee word, we need 11 men on the park.

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 03:31 PM
Why play Soares?, when constantly being played out of position.

Was that a shot from Hasselbank? :confused:

Not good enough at this level.:tee hee:

GoldenMeerkat
hit it with your right foot !

29-04-2012, 03:32 PM
Doyle does all the work then fails to score....

Doyle does great to set up the chance, ***** shot though.

Hibees! Hibees! Hibees!

How the **** did he miss that?

Nice play to make the chance and then that!

29-04-2012, 03:33 PM
Doyle should have scored after good work by himself..frustration now getting to me...

Matty_Jack04
Soares has to come off never a wide player in a million years

Good play from Doyle there to get himself space more game time under his belt that would have been buried

Doyle does all the work then fails to score....
Goes down as a good save for me. If he had failed to find the target he could GTF.

Think Doyle is lacking in confidence.

29-04-2012, 03:34 PM
I'd bring off Soares and put on Sproule.

GoldenMeerkat
come on hibs!!

Looking like 4 point gap over pars tonight.

If Doyle had any confidence, he would have two goals by now. Good save by Samson, but if that had gone high into any corner, that was in.

Docherty punts it over the bar after good work by Soares..

Matty_Jack04
29-04-2012, 03:35 PM
Doyle should have scored after good work by himself..frustration now getting to me...

I'm starting to wonder why o'donovan has been given more game time than Doyle isn't Doyle permanent?
No doub in my mind if Doyle was match sharp he'd have 2 goals today

What the f*** is Docherty playing at?? We should be a goal up here........

Glad to see the back of Hasselbaink though.

Getting closer, come on Hibs.

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 03:36 PM
St Mirren have the subs to change this match.

29-04-2012, 03:38 PM
i'm shocked

Well played goal for ST Mirren...

GoldenMeerkat
nae need!

oldbiker
oh Sh**

Naaaaawwwwww

29-04-2012, 03:39 PM
**** sake. we were all over them.

**** , ****, **** **** **** **** ****

FFS, my stream went to pot, now it's loading, nae picture, just the Saints fans celebrating:grr:

Soares you ****ing gave up there. get him off now Fenlon.

typical. :rolleyes:

Sucker punch. Don't know how many times I've typed that this season. **** right off.

vahibbie
29-04-2012, 03:40 PM
Oh F***

Up against it now, let's see how much fight these guys have got.

Mikey_1875
****in typical, unbelievable.

We are ****ed.

AL-Qaholik
Wow, that was utter *****e!

Relegation looms, what is it with Hibs lots of pressure but cannot put it in the net, pathetic we should not be losing to likes of St Mirren and Kilmarnock,

Dan Sarf
**** , ****, **** **** **** **** ****

Couldn't agree more.

Do not deserve to be behind today But you do get what you desrve at the end of the season.

SneakersO'Toole
29-04-2012, 03:41 PM
We are incapable of keeping a clean sheet in games. That's why we are where we are.

that's a sair yin on sparky's ankle

In literally their 1st meaningful attack of the 2nd half, St Mirren score. FFS. Lack of commitment in that day late sliding tackle in the lead up.

Thought it was a goal there.

So ****ing easy.

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 03:42 PM
totally undeserved, but we have to take the chances we get. come on hibs!

Sucker punch again. **** sake hibs!

really missing O'Conner up front.

We are incapable of keeping a clean sheet in games. That's why we are where we are.

We are incapable of a lot of things this season

Littlest Hobo
29-04-2012, 03:43 PM
Tackle from behind????? Anyone??:confused:

On the bright side this should clear away some of the glory hunters who were thinking of clogging up the public sale for the final :wink:

CabbageBoy
Oh F***

Up against it now, let's see how much fight these guys have got.

We know they have none.

1 ***** team in it in the second half an we're 1-0 down!!

Tackle from behind????? Anyone??:confused:
Naw.

Still confident we'll avoid relegation but ****ing myself a wee bit now...

BigBamba
29-04-2012, 03:44 PM
Does Tom Soares realise we're in a relegation battle? Lazy waste of space.

totally undeserved, but we have to take the chances we get. come on hibs!

Our team don't look like they want it enough today, classic example there, cross in by Kujabi, 3 Hibs players in the box and not one of them challenges for it, utterly pathetic!

Sucker punch again. **** sake hibs!

really missing O'Conner up front.

Just thinking the exact same thing. The ball just isn't sticking up front at all.

oldbiker
CMon Hibs we need the point at least:flag:

Matt92
****!

We were well on topp of this game, the thing that concerns me if we lose this now is after the Killie game, when the teams playing pretty well by our standards but still won't get the results, the heads will really drop. FAUCK OFF St.Mirren you little bit part lego club, how the **** can a club like this be better in the league than us its a farce we are *****.

Do not deserve to be behind today But you do get what you desrve at the end of the season.

Don't agree with that we have been robbed a few times this season, game against Aberdeen a non.penalty cost us, Hearts game where Griffiths pulled down in the box by Webster who should have been sent off. Probably a few more as well.

29-04-2012, 03:45 PM
good record fenlon has eh!

thank **** hes had a good cup run

If Hibs had a decent team I'd pay over the odds for a final ticket but no danger will I be paying 150 for that

Our team don't look like they want it enough today, classic example there, cross in by Kujabi, 3 Hibs players in the box and not one of them challenges for it, utterly pathetic!

:agree: you wouldn't think we were fighting for SPL survival!

come on hibs for ****** sake

Stevenson booked for late challenge

29-04-2012, 03:46 PM
stevenson yellow card, think that's him got a suspension now as well

oldbiker
lewis booked, sounds like we getting stuck in

Well done LS, a typical negative, buck passing backward pass when under no pressure leading to Brown kicking possession back to them, then our untouchable "Player of the season" fails to track his man and allows him to break through and score..

How folk rate him is beyond me..

****!

We were well on topp of this game, the thing that concerns me if we lose this now is after the Killie game, when the teams playing pretty well by our standards but still won't get the results, the heads will really drop. FAUCK OFF St.Mirren you little bit part lego club, how the **** can a club like this be better in the league than us its a farce we are *****.

Really?

They're above us and deservedly so.

Time for a sub or 2 surely????

No point in bringing them on with 3 minutes left................

29-04-2012, 03:47 PM
Pregnant women and those with a heart condition should switch off their tv's and radios now.

We're doing everything but putting the ball in the net.

Does Tom Soares realise we're in a relegation battle? Lazy waste of space.

He should do, he's been relegated 3 times in the past.:cb

Well done LS, a typical negative, buck passing backward pass when under no pressure leading to Brown kicking possession back to them, then our untouchable "Player of the season" fails to track his man and allows him to break through and score..

You write some bollocks at times and that is right up there with it.

29-04-2012, 03:49 PM
Lewis Stevenson's twin brother coming on for St Mirren seemingly

We are incapable of a lot of things this season

Still lack creativity in the middle and the bite and fizz to haul us back into games. This is the same story as last week and it's the old story of a spineless bunch of losers, lacking in fight.

Sproule coming on for Francombe

HibeeMG
29-04-2012, 03:50 PM
If we get an equaliser in the next 5 minutes I reckon we'll go on to win.

McAusland red carded..

oldbiker
st Mirren down to ten men,

29-04-2012, 03:51 PM
Don't agree with that we have been robbed a few times this season, game against Aberdeen a non.penalty cost us, Hearts game where Griffiths pulled down in the box by Webster who should have been sent off. Probably a few more as well.

What about Inverness when they hit the post 3 times and we stole the points.

Over a season we finish bottom of a VERY POOR SPL trust me we Deserve it.

If this is the best we can get when facing relegation god knows what will happen in a cup final.

Come on Hibs.

Make this man advantage count!!!!!

Saints down to ten, lifeline:agree:

Totally spot on. Offers nothing! Good engine, good pro! Terrible player, will never ever score a goal for hibs!
Our lack of width is staggering as well!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?l5tmyk

Come on Hibs, we can surely score against a ten man St Midden...

29-04-2012, 03:52 PM

What's bollocks? Did he or did he not needlessly play the ball back rather than take a touch to be positive and go forward rather than pass the buck to a team mate?

Did he or did he not fail to track his man and ended up 10+ yards off the pace (as usual) and allow him the shot at goal?!

Guilty as charged on both accounts!

29-04-2012, 03:52 PM
lol@ McAusland running away after he got that 2nd yellow, thinking the ref wouldn't notice :)

29-04-2012, 03:53 PM
What about Inverness when they hit the post 3 times and we stole the points.

Over a season we finish bottom of a VERY POOR SPL trust me we Deserve it.

Shut up

Famous5forever
29-04-2012, 03:53 PM
we can still win this game come on hibs push forward.