View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren 1 v 0 Hibs official match thread

Pages : 1 [2]

29-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Come on Hibs, we can surely score against a ten man St Midden...

You would like to think so but I certainly wouldn't be putting any money on it!

29-04-2012, 03:54 PM
So, opposition down to 10 men, 10 minutes left in a game we cannot afford to lose.

Time to step up to the plate, but will they.......................

29-04-2012, 03:55 PM
Shut up

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Very sensible :aok:

29-04-2012, 03:56 PM
Utter mince. Still no sign of improvement. Like watching Calderwood's duds.

Could you try being a bit more negative?

Shut up

:dummytit:

Shut up

29-04-2012, 03:57 PM
So, opposition down to 10 men, 10 minutes left in a game we cannot afford to lose.

Time to step up to the plate, but will they.......................

In a word. No.

we will get battered in the final playing like this, a must win game today and we cant beat st mirren, fenlons record is ****ing terrible.

To be fair you don't half post a load of rubbish.

If we cant beat or at least score against a 10 man St.Mirren then that is very very worrying.

Wotherspoon to come on.

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 03:58 PM
Got to be using the wings when playing against 10 men, unfortunately width and natural wide players are a rarity with PF.

We might not be brilliant but were are playing nothing like we did under Calderwood.

Leaking at least 2 - 3 silly goals every game. 1 shot on target. Complete hoofball

Some people have short memories.

Famous5forever

No its not. Come on Hibs get a goal.

My nightmare....... relegated then humped by the tarts at Hampden, I think that would just finish me off.!!!!!

boy do i ****** hate bringing a sub on with 5 mins left :( give them a chance ffs

29-04-2012, 03:59 PM
we will get battere in the final playing like this, a must win game today and we cant beat st mirren, fenlons record is ****ing terrible.

Ivan Sproule. Sums it up for me.

Shut up

Wotherspoon likes playing St. Mirren :agree:

we will get battered in the final playing like this, a must win game today and we cant beat st mirren, fenlons record is ****ing terrible.

29-04-2012, 04:01 PM
can we not just play cup games instead :)

CabbageBoy
No its not. Come on Hibs get a goal.

Calderwood's duds would score. Fenlons team might look marginally better but they dont get points.

****ing hope someone puts a dent in that McGowan, pricks doing my head in with his time wasting.

29-04-2012, 04:02 PM
Could you try being a bit more negative?

Just stating the truth loads on here can't seem to cope with that.

29-04-2012, 04:02 PM
Goal difference now down to 6, with three games to go, Hibs playing like this are in dire straits, We have to beat Aberdeen as I think ICT will beat Dunf.

29-04-2012, 04:03 PM
Calderwood's duds would score. Fenlons team might look marginally better but they dont get points.

29-04-2012, 04:03 PM
can we not just play cup games instead :)

Looks like we'll have three cups to play for next year - the Scottish, the League Cup and the Challenge Cup.

And I don't think we'll be defending any of them, either. :rolleyes:

oldbiker
29-04-2012, 04:04 PM
3 mins left, worst thing will be the grin on FJK ugly puss

29-04-2012, 04:04 PM

why is that funny :confused:

29-04-2012, 04:05 PM
oh dear stevenson :rolleyes:

**** sake

Stevenson OFF - extremely stupid tackle

Liam_Hibs
Idiot.

oldbiker
FFS Lewis sent off and now banned

Should have a chance of a goal now!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?xy2m4x

Actually think getting to the final has had a negative affect on the team. It's like we have forgotten our league position. We are in huge trouble.

**** off you ****ing ****

oh dear . suspensions coming in . we are in the doo again

Stevenson off. Just what we need. ****ing stupidity :grr:

Just gets worse Stevenson out of the Dunfermline game next week as well as Griffiths. :rolleyes:

LS off, faaaaaark.

**** sake stevenson

Goan log off

GoldenMeerkat
game's a bogie!

Tha Cabbage Kid
stevenson off red card

29-04-2012, 04:06 PM

I would have said " there's logic in there somewhere." but there wasn't.

Lewis you ****ing clown. absolute ****ing clown.

oldbiker
Really poor Hibs really Poor discipline lost

season from hell.....

Well done Lewis, useless

Absolute atrocious situation for a team like Hibs to be in. No way should we be struggling to survive in the SPL against a team like Dunfermline.

Tha Cabbage Kid
29-04-2012, 04:07 PM
oh dear!!!!!!!

Squeaky bum time.

It just gets worse and worse. Think I will emigrate.

fenlon ****ing walk ya useless *******

GoldenMeerkat
That referee was a disgrace at times today!

Booooooooo another defeat another game without a cleansheet or a goal......next up Aberdeen

Squeaky squeaky bum time...

29-04-2012, 04:08 PM
****ing rubbish hibs, no heart, no bottle!

Hearts and Dunfermline will both be watching that, without any fears atal. Absolutly rank rotten!

2 weeks in a row beaten bt a s$it team with 1 shot on target.

Mikey_1875
pish

oldbiker
What a banana skin the dunfy game is now

29-04-2012, 04:09 PM

:agree: But that is not the reason we lost today.

Well at least we'll no be subjected to LS in our biggest game of the season :aok:

GoldenMeerkat
Struggling to see where another wins going to come this season.

Squeaky bum time.

Yep, we absolutely must win on Wednesday night against the Sheep.

****ing rubbish hibs, no heart, no bottle!

Hearts and Dunfermline will both be watching that, without any fears atal. Absolutly rank rotten!

I wid say JJ has got wot he wanted and thats us panicing before the game next week

CabbageBoy
I would have said " there's logic in there somewhere." but there wasn't.

OK, so tell me how many points per game Calderwood got, and how many Fenlon has got, compare them, and then tell me which one produced more points per game. Sadly, it is not our current manager.

29-04-2012, 04:10 PM
Well at least we'll no be subjected to LS in our biggest game of the season :aok:

Stupid today yes, but least he has a bit of fight about him. Having him out is not a good thing!

GoldenMeerkat
:agree: But that is not the reason we lost today.

agreed !

Forget the final. We're going down!

pish. utter pish. all round, us, st mirren, and the erse of a ref. total garbage.

Pity were subjected to you tho now..

Couldn't score in a free brothel, something sadly wrong with this team.

Just gets worse Stevenson out of the Dunfermline game next week as well as Griffiths. :rolleyes:

Forgot about the Dons game on Wednesday he'll miss that and should be ok for Dunfermline.

Let's hope the sheep are as baaaad against us as they were yesterday.

29-04-2012, 04:11 PM
Ach its only a game. Who fancies getting steaming?

You are just fishing for attention now. As I have acknowledged it will you stop?

vahibbie
It just gets worse and worse. Think I will emigrate.

I tried that.....you can still watch them on the web.
You have a pm and an e-mail:wink:

jane_says

Not really, show me a decision he got drastically wrong. Definitely can't blame him for what's happened today. Players are ******* *****

Absolute atrocious situation for a team like Hibs to be in. No way should we be struggling to survive in the SPL against a team like Dunfermline.

Why? If this team gets relegated nobody can say we don't deserve it. Poor poor side.

Dr Jimmy
Struggling to see where our next goal is going to come from. Absolutely no creativity, no width and no connection with the forwards from the midfield.
Really fear for us now...!

Famous5forever

Got to agree his record is shocking but we are better than we were under Calderwood we have to keep the faith now and trust in paddy to keep us up.

29-04-2012, 04:12 PM
Utter rubbish, we don't look anything like a team fighting for our lives.

Just nothing there.

Anyone with a Cup final ticket should just give it to me now, save you all the grief....:greengrin

I honestly think Rangers have more chance than us of being in the SPL next season. And if that's all the passion and drive we can muster up in such an important game, the Jambos could humiliate us in the final.

What a banana skin the dunfy game is now

putting that extremely mildly!!

I tried that.....you can still watch them on the web.
You have a pm and an e-mail:wink:

You have an email reply ;-)

29-04-2012, 04:13 PM
Jeffries will be wancking himself over this.

Stupid today yes, but least he has a bit of fight about him. Having him out is not a good thing!

based on that performance would you say we'd even miss him?

oldbiker
putting that extremely mildly!!

Trying to stay positive and keen but this lot make it hard

The last game he missed we actually won.

Looks like we'll have three cups to play for next year - the Scottish, the League Cup and the Challenge Cup.

And I don't think we'll be defending any of them, either. :rolleyes:

now now doddie, that negati...oops, i mean realism brings abuse :wink: said it time and time again this season that i want to hate whoever is responsible for the worst hibs team in (my) living memory, but i'm not sure just who exactly is to blame :(

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 04:14 PM
Looks like a bit of a masterstroke now on Dunfermlines behalf getting JJ in.

OK, so tell me how many points per game Calderwood got, and how many Fenlon has got, compare them, and then tell me which one produced more points per game. Sadly, it is not our current manager.

You said:

Calderwood's duds would score.

Which is based on what exactly?

Claros back in on Wednesday & hopefully GOC too...

Would start Sproule too, better option than Francombe

Postman
29-04-2012, 04:15 PM

Correct, terrible footballer who offers next to nothing but seems to be the first name on the teamsheet every week! Quite incredible really

Emerald
29-04-2012, 04:15 PM
St Mirren are a bunch of never make it second rate pash players but we cant beat them, why? Bbecause Fenlon has turned us into a team of LOI players never good enough to compete at this level. If he cant see that, he should go, his record if honking. Some folk say we've improved, well if this is improvement god help us. If we dont get relegated and win the cup, Fenlon will take on hero status but I'm not convinced he will ever be a decent SPL manager. What a lot of utter mince we are. :agree:

29-04-2012, 04:16 PM
I honestly think Rangers have more chance than us of being in the SPL next season. And if that's all the passion and drive we can muster up in such an important game, the Jambosp could humiliate us in the final.

:agree: If we play like that on the 19th of May we will be absolutly torn apart!

Do the players actually realise that we are fighting to stay in the SPL? Do they actually understand how important survival is? If they do then by god they could have fooled me! Heads are down and they look uninterested. No fight or bottle at all. If they cant even get charged up for a relegation fight then what chance do we have?!

dutchhibby
ffs we slated the yams for all their loan signings

at least they played for the shirts

fenlons time is up he has managed to finish what calderwood started

Correct, terrible footballer who offers next to nothing but seems to be the first name on the teamsheet every week! Quite incredible really

29-04-2012, 04:19 PM
Ach its only a game. Who fancies getting steaming?

Are you paying. :greengrin

Famous5forever
Jeffries will be wancking himself over this.

Sadly our last 2 league results will have Dunfy well up for the fight i still say our superior goal difference could save us we are only minus 30 with them on minus 37 so we have a 7 goals advantage even if they do beat us, so it could come down to what we can take from the other 2 games.

oldbiker
Pat thinks we were unlucky and done enough to win the game, Smell the coffee Pat

29-04-2012, 04:20 PM
Doyle should have had us 1-0 up, at a point when St Mirren were doing **** all. He should be hanging his head in shame, was a sitter.

29-04-2012, 04:21 PM
We'll never devolop a winning team, not until the players stop paying any attention to the bollocks on hibs.net

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 04:22 PM
Not really, show me a decision he got drastically wrong. Definitely can't blame him for what's happened today. Players are ******* *****

Not blaming the referee at all, we have no creativity in midfield, nonaturally talented wingers and a inability to score goals regularly. Thats the reason why we got beat today and why we're in the position we find ourselves in.

29-04-2012, 04:23 PM
If that is an example of players playing to keep us in the SPL and trying to win cup final places we are donald ducked all ways. It's time some people woke up and smelled the coffee - not fans but those in power - this is and has been since March 2007 utterly utterly unacceptable. At this rate Kelty Hearts could hump us in the cup final.

And before all the usual clowns start jumping up and down indignantly calling me a Yam, blah, blah, blah, I am a Hibby of 50 years following, have run a supporters club in the past, bought 1000 shares which I still have when times were tough and have spent more time, money and energy following Hibs all over than I could shake a 5h1tty stick at. Bottom line is we deserve better but goodness knows where and when we are going to get it.

Mr Petrie et al please note - I nor thousands like me do not follow Hibs to suffer mediocrity,

29-04-2012, 04:23 PM
We'll never devolop a winning team, not until the players stop paying any attention to the bollocks on hibs.net

?

Its nothing to do with .net, its plain and simply cos they are pish.

29-04-2012, 04:24 PM
Pat thinks we were unlucky and done enough to win the game, Smell the coffee Pat

i like to give credit where credit is due and i actually agree with him, as the home team st.mirren were incredibly negative

29-04-2012, 04:24 PM
Are you paying. :greengrin

The huns. I got 10p in the £. Time for sorrows to be drowned. None of it matters anyway, we're going to win the Cup. :flag:

29-04-2012, 04:25 PM

You never do enough to win the game, unless you win it.

When will we ever have somebody in charge who wakes up the fact?

29-04-2012, 04:26 PM

Do you honestly think they pay any attention to the bollocks that is written on .net.

29-04-2012, 04:26 PM
Embarrassing :(

29-04-2012, 04:27 PM
It's time some people woke up and smelled the coffee - - I nor thousands like me do not follow Hibs to suffer mediocrity,

Wake up man, we've been mediocre for 40 years.

Aye because an internet forum is the reason were sitting 3 points above the relegation zone. :rolleyes::confused:

?

Its nothing to do with .net, its plain and simply cos they are pish.

Which is exactly why the players hate sites like these.

Every player that comes through that door turns to pish, because our so called "fan base" just loves to tell them that they are.

This will be another batch of players that can't wait to leave. But roll on the new batch, so we can repeat the cycle...

GoldenMeerkat
29-04-2012, 04:29 PM
Should be playing Booth on the left-wing on wednesday night!!

29-04-2012, 04:29 PM
****ing hope someone puts a dent in that McGowan, pricks doing my head in with his time wasting.

He's a wee snivelling celtic ****ing cock, he's put a few sneaky and dirty challenges in, whines like **** to the ref. filthy little ****

29-04-2012, 04:30 PM
Wake up man, we've been mediocre for 40 years.

Mediocre would be an improvement...

29-04-2012, 04:33 PM
Mediocre would be an improvement...

29-04-2012, 04:33 PM
Other than the goal did St Mirren have another shot on target :confused:...just I didn't see any.

We had plenty pressure for 55/60 mins...but final ball just not good enough and finishing way short of clinical.

We also have a lack of impact players coming of the bench....bit ironic when a good few of our youngsters are doing so weel out on loan.

I expect the Dons will want to avenge the Semi defeat so don't see them being so charitable to us as they were to Dunfy....time for the Teflon pants

dutchhibby
29-04-2012, 04:35 PM

OMG is he serious

29-04-2012, 04:36 PM
Which is exactly why the players hate sites like these.

Every player that comes through that door turns to pish, because our so called "fan base" just loves to tell them that they are.

This will be another batch of players that can't wait to leave. But roll on the new batch, so we can repeat the cycle...

If you are saying .net is the reason for how poor we are, you're off you head.

CabbageBoy
You said:

Which is based on what exactly?

Calderwood P 14 W 3 D 4 L 7

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

So with 50% more games, we have one more point. (oh, and we now have three right backs on loan).

Mismanaged from top to bottom. Did Petrie think that just because he looked and sounded a wee bit like Martin O'Neill, he was somehow a footballing genius?

Postman
Should be playing Booth on the left-wing on wednesday night!!

Agreed, he'd be far better out there than the likes of Sproule

29-04-2012, 04:37 PM
OMG is he serious

I agree with him, we certainly deserved something anyway. We had double the shots on target they did, the more possession, they had what, one real chance in the second half and scored from it.

stanton10
29-04-2012, 04:42 PM
I agree with him, we certainly deserved something anyway. We had double the shots on target they did, the more possession, they had what, one real chance in the second half and scored from it.

Wake up man for gods sake , is the green mist in front of you at games. its when the balls in the net that counts,

29-04-2012, 04:43 PM

Yip it is the fans fault :confused::confused::confused:

29-04-2012, 04:45 PM
Wake up man for gods sake , is the green mist in front of you at games. its when the balls in the net that counts,

Im well aware of how football works. We were missing our top scorer, and realistically only have one other player that can score goals in this team who I thought worked his socks off today. Our only other option was a striker lacking match sharpness and it showed. If Doyles chances fell to Garry or Sparky it would be a different story on here just now.

29-04-2012, 04:51 PM

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

So with 50% more games, we have one more point. (oh, and we now have three right backs on loan).

Mismanaged from top to bottom. Did Petrie think that just because he looked and sounded a wee bit like Martin O'Neill, he was somehow a footballing genius?

Which still doesn't mean that "Calderwood's team would score".........

Results have been just as poor, arguably worse, but in recent games we have played quite well for long periods and been unlucky not to score.

When Calderwood was in charge we were defensively awful, losing several soft goals in pretty much every game.

Towell - was already on loan before PF came in.

Francomb - can play in midfield and at RB.

Doherty - setup an important goal for us recently and has played better than anyone else in that position for years.

Any excuse to have a go at PF though :rolleyes:

29-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Utter rubbish, we don't look anything like a team fighting for our lives.

Just nothing there.

Anyone with a Cup final ticket should just give it to me now, save you all the grief....:greengrin

Guid try B:greengrin

29-04-2012, 05:02 PM
Claros back in on Wednesday & hopefully GOC too...

Would start Sproule too, better option than Francombe

Jeezo were are in trouble

29-04-2012, 05:09 PM
Yip it is the fans fault :confused::confused::confused:

Exactly. They are supposed to be ****ing profesional football players, doing their jobs to the best of their ability, negative posts and words from fans should not make the heads go down.

The fans pay their money week in, week out, get behind the team and we are repayed with utter garbage! I think we are entitled to moan and be unhappy about it. Its called being passionate and wanting to win, I wish some of our players had a similar attitude because if they did then we would not be in this mess!

29-04-2012, 05:13 PM
Jeezo were are in trouble

You just realised?!

Sproule has found a bit form in the last few games but finds himself dropped, same with Claros..

29-04-2012, 06:07 PM

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

:faf: = great line. I am laughing as the alternative is tears.

We are pitiful.

PS - stop posting facts most on here ignore them and make up their own :wink:

29-04-2012, 06:08 PM
Which still doesn't mean that "Calderwood's team would score".........

Results have been just as poor, arguably worse, but in recent games we have played quite well for long periods and been unlucky not to score.

When Calderwood was in charge we were defensively awful, losing several soft goals in pretty much every game.

Towell - was already on loan before PF came in.

Francomb - can play in midfield and at RB.

Doherty - setup an important goal for us recently and has played better than anyone else in that position for years.

Any excuse to have a go at PF though :rolleyes:

:confused: So with all these better players we're regressing .. who's fault is that exactly?

29-04-2012, 06:48 PM
Shut up

29-04-2012, 06:59 PM
:confused: So with all these better players we're regressing .. who's fault is that exactly?

A few slightly better players doesn't suddenly turn a disaster of a side that CC left us with into a great team.

Results may suggest that we're regressing but performances absolutely suggest otherwise.

It's a results business at the end of the day though, and I realise that we have to win - or draw - at least one of our remaining games to secure safety.

If we're relegated then nobody associated with the club will be happy, but crucifying PF after we've lost two weeks on the trot, whilst being by far the better side, is pretty sad.

Some folks have got some serious manning up to do before the 19th.

29-04-2012, 08:24 PM
A few slightly better players doesn't suddenly turn a disaster of a side that CC left us with into a great team.

Results may suggest that we're regressing but performances absolutely suggest otherwise.

It's a results business at the end of the day though, and I realise that we have to win - or draw - at least one of our remaining games to secure safety.

If we're relegated then nobody associated with the club will be happy, but crucifying PF after we've lost two weeks on the trot, whilst being by far the better side, is pretty sad.

Some folks have got some serious manning up to do before the 19th.

I'm 'crucifying no-one' just asking a reasonable question. As for a 'few' - it is more than a few .. some loanees from EPL sides also, and we've gone from being in a four horse rave to a two horse race for relegation .. with no sign of flair or fight in us.

I'm worried.

hopefulhibby
29-04-2012, 08:29 PM

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

Mismanaged from top to bottom. Did Petrie think that just because he looked and sounded a wee bit like Martin O'Neill, he was somehow a footballing genius?Well he has the tracksuit, the glasses, the Irish accent, but no idea how to be a Hibs manager

29-04-2012, 08:33 PM
I'm 'crucifying no-one' just asking a reasonable question. As for a 'few' - it is more than a few .. some loanees from EPL sides also, and we've gone from being in a four horse rave to a two horse race for relegation .. with no sign of flair or fight in us.

I'm worried.

Sorry, the crucifying comment wasn't aimed at you.

I honestly did expect these players to have a bigger impact than they have; Claros I think has been the biggest disappointment.

PF's record and our league position are very worrying. I'm just trying to focus on what little positives there are - improved defence, 40 minute spells of being reasonably comfortable whilst creating a few goal scoring opportunities. I think it is too early to be judging PF with what little time he's had to clear up the massive mess CC left us in. Unfortunately, time is not something we have, and we as fans all find our own way of dealing with the harrowing thought being relegated and then pumped in the final by the yams.

Anyway, onwards to Aberdeen during the week for another "must win" game.

(Phew, glad that's over, I thought my mask of optimism was going to skip for certain there :wink:)

hopefulhibby
29-04-2012, 08:35 PM

Some folks have got some serious manning up to do before the 19th.Calderwoods team has a better SPL record than PF so Pats team must be a double disaster and he will still play the same team next game

29-04-2012, 08:36 PM
The other thing is emotional self- management. Selfhatred and a bottomless pit of depression is acceptable WHEN AND IF we get relegated on the final day. I'll be there too. Losing on the 19th May will probably be worse. I might shed a tear or two myself.

Today .by contrast, could be a tiny irrelevance in our greatest triumphal season since the early fifties. So save the misery for when its justified eh? :aok:

29-04-2012, 08:56 PM
Calderwoods team has a better SPL record than PF so Pats team must be a double disaster and he will still play the same team next game

Calderwood's record ain't much better, taken from the BBC website in an article in October 2011:

CALDERWOOD'S HIBS RECORD

PLAYED 45
WON 11
DRAWN 10
LOST 24

Do you remember our style of play under CC? You've posted on another thread complaining about PF's 'style' (or lack of it); surely you don't think it was worse than what we were at the end of last and beginning of this season?

Fwiw, If PF gets to 45 games with a record like that then I'll be calling for his head too.