View Full Version : Media The mass hibsteria cup final special

MassHibsteria
24-04-2012, 09:02 PM
Right guys, we can now OFFICIALLY confirm that there’s going to be a Mass Hibsteria Cup Final Special. A bumper edition at that too, with 64 pages of Jambo baiting, irreverent nonsense to make the bus journey to the game pass that wee bit quicker. That’s a stunning 60% more drivel than usual.

As well as the usual excellent fare from Grumpy, Hippie, Leon, Raving Reporter and the rest of the crew, there are a few guest writers to enjoy too. We might even tell you who they are for a large bribe. I hear the Nuns may be back too. There will also be a competition with a couple of signed copies of Carspotting by Sandy Macnair up for grabs.

Because it's a bumper edition, the cover price has increased to £2. However, it’s not all bad as every copy sold will result in a 25p donation to the Dnipro Fund. For an extra 75p (aye, postage has increased to scary levels too) we’ll have it delivered to your door in time for the journey through to the Weedge to witness our greatest victory.

Just send a payment via Paypal for £2.75 to mail@grahamewing.co.uk and I’ll sort out the rest. I’m almost certain your address is included in the Paypal transaction I’ll receive, but you can stick it in the notes section anyway. Our overseas comrades can get one sent for £4.00. Sorry it's a bit steep, but see above for postage costs. They're mental!

Bet you all want to know where we're selling? Well, some of the guys will be going round the pubs in Leith Walk and Easter Road on the night before the final. You’ll also be able to buy the fanzine on some of the supporters buses. There will be a supply at the clubs too for the buses that we can't get a supply to. We’ll also be outside Hampden selling, although that may prove a bit tricky if Strathclyde’s finest take exception. Last, and certainly not least, The Football Nation, Lothian Road, will have a supply should you be passing by. I hear they’re doing a mean line in jester hats during cup final week. If we can secure any other outlets, I'll add their names here.

Finally, I’d just like to thank everyone for their help in making this possible. Admins, I’m in awe of your support. Also, if it wasn’t for all the positive responses from Bouncers, .netters and the non-interweb community when I announced we might be going to press, I doubt we’d have bothered. But we have, and it’s going to be a unique memento of the day we shut the Yams up for ever.

Cheers and GGTTH

Graham & Nick
MHHM editors

24-04-2012, 09:08 PM
is it available to purchase now ? or are you just taking advanced orders ?

MassHibsteria
24-04-2012, 09:13 PM
is it available to purchase now ? or are you just taking advanced orders ?

Sorry, should've said. Taking advance orders just now. It'll go on sale at the Football Nation 14th May. Any change, I'll announce on this thread.

hibsquaker
24-04-2012, 09:13 PM
Great stuff I'll be having one... Like records, you can't beat physical form. :top marks

24-04-2012, 09:28 PM
I'll defo be ordering a copy :agree:

24-04-2012, 10:13 PM
Oops!
You've got my dosh now anyway;)

ano hibby
26-04-2012, 02:20 PM
sounds good. paid for 3, get all the family up for the game:greengrin

27-04-2012, 02:10 AM
Sorry, should've said. Taking advance orders just now. It'll go on sale at the Football Nation 14th May. Any change, I'll announce on this thread.

ta :aok:

28-04-2012, 11:28 AM
ta :aok:

Will the memorabilia shop at the Gyle have it?

30-04-2012, 05:39 AM
I have just paid for my copy :thumbsup:

01-05-2012, 07:57 AM
If I'm ordering more than 1 do I need do multiply the postage costs?

01-05-2012, 09:22 PM
I have just paid for my copy :thumbsup:

I've just ordered another copy :agree:

NaeTechnoHibby
03-05-2012, 08:08 PM
That's 3 ordered:thumbsup:

NaeTechnoHibby
03-05-2012, 08:15 PM
Just wanted to say thanks from the Dnipro Appeal committee for your continued support :thumbsup: :flag:

Stevie and Jackie will be coming back tomorrow from the latest trip :thumbsup:

Carol
Secretary, Dnipro Appeal

04-05-2012, 06:42 PM
2 copies ordered , looking forward to it , remember the Calderwood days Graham?

08-05-2012, 07:50 AM
Ordered and paid for cheers :thumbsup:

08-05-2012, 09:02 AM
2 copies paid for :flag:

08-05-2012, 09:14 PM
I found out today that I work beside the original Grumpy Gibby, the North Stand Hibby :greengrin Seemingly the articles were named after him :confused: :aok:

09-05-2012, 12:53 PM
I found out today that I work beside the original Grumpy Gibby, the North Stand Hibby :greengrin Seemingly the articles were named after him :confused: :aok:

Somebody's pulling your plonker, Mr Gibson working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nae chance of that (is he no still fighting the boer war) ? :wink:

09-05-2012, 01:12 PM
Somebody's pulling your plonker, Mr Gibson working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nae chance of that (is he no still fighting the boer war) ? :wink:

It was the man himself that told me, but he is old right enough :greengrin Sorry Jimmy :tee hee:

MassHibsteria
09-05-2012, 09:16 PM
A quick update on progress, folks:

The printers are in safe receipt of MHHM after a late night on the editor's chair for yours truly after the Dunfermline game.

It's being delivered on Friday. The Football Nation in Lothian Road have very kindly arranged to take delivery on our behalf, which means that it'll be available for sale there from about lunchtime onwards - that obviously depends on when the couriers can deliver.

I'll get the PayPal orders received by Thursday sent out on Friday afternoon.

If you're going to, or are organising a shindig at a club, or are involved in a supporters' bus and would be willing to organise MHHM sales there, please get in touch with me. Mikey: PM me if you want to fix up something for the hibs.net buses.

Finally, we're doing a pub crawl/fanzine sale on the night before the final. I'll post more details after speaking to the rest of the Politburo as we're convening tonight or tomorrow.

Finally, finally, thanks to everyone for their support. I hope you put that picture of me in the EEN to good use, such as putting it on the mantelpiece to keep yer bairns away from the fire!

Finally, finally, finally, I'm waiting on a copy of the front cover that I'll upload as soon as the techies sort it for me.

tetley
09-05-2012, 09:52 PM
Ordered and paid for

cheers look forward to reading it

MassHibsteria
09-05-2012, 10:35 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the front cover of the MHHM Cup Final Special:

http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m3s0278o3G1rvhugto1_1280.jpg

09-05-2012, 10:37 PM

09-05-2012, 10:39 PM

http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m3s0278o3G1rvhugto1_1280.jpg:thumbsup::thum bsup:

11-05-2012, 06:52 PM
Two:flag: please.

.Louise.
12-05-2012, 03:06 PM
Picked up a couple this morning from Football Nation :)

14-05-2012, 10:20 AM

Thought the back page was brilliant, so simple but so effective :thumbsup:

wee 162
14-05-2012, 07:26 PM
Quick update to let folk know that The Iona Bar is stocking Mass Hibsteria. Grab a beer when you're getting one. In fact, kill two birds with one stone and get a beer and read it whilst you're drinking it:greengrin

Many thanks to Jimmy at The Iona for agreeing to this.

14-05-2012, 08:45 PM
Payment sent :thumbsup:

14-05-2012, 09:02 PM
Mine arrived today thank's :thumbsup:

KingFranck
14-05-2012, 10:10 PM
Hoping I've not left it too late! Payment sent mate looking forward to a good read ah the memories:flag:

14-05-2012, 10:43 PM
Arrived today, many thanks!

14-05-2012, 10:44 PM
Mine arrived today thank's :thumbsup:

Mine too :thumbsup:

Makaveli
14-05-2012, 11:06 PM
Mine came today, too.

I knew it would be a thick issue but there's even more in it than I thought! Thoroughly enjoyed the first 7 or 8 pages so far. Great work :thumbsup:

NaeTechnoHibby
15-05-2012, 01:20 AM
Mine also arrived today :thumbsup:

Cheers :thumbsup: :flag:

MassHibsteria
15-05-2012, 06:38 PM
And just as wee162 opens a few more Hibsterical doors, I'm going to have to close the postage one. Well, certainly reach for the keys. To ensure* delivery for Saturday, last date for PayPal orders via post is tomorrow night. After that I won't be able to get them mailed on Thursday - they'll all go first class from now on.

Just a reminder; email address for PayPal orders is mail@grahamewing.co.uk. Cost PER FANZINE is £2.75 - we're actually making a alight loss on cover price on that, so any rounding up will be made most welcome.

The response has been fantastic so far - we're so grateful for everyone's support. So much so, I'm thinking about making it a regular publication again. Nae guarantees, but watch this space.

* subject to Royal Mail actually doing their job properly.

15-05-2012, 09:45 PM
Arrived early this morning in the post, absolutely smashing read so far! Cheers to all the contributors!

16-05-2012, 06:59 AM
My copies arrived yesterday. Great read and great to see it back (even if it is only the once).

andrew70
16-05-2012, 04:12 PM
I have sent payment just now hopefully it's not too late. Cheers

MassHibsteria
16-05-2012, 06:29 PM
I have sent payment just now hopefully it's not too late. Cheers

It'll go out first class tomorrow, comrade. Royal Mail permitting, should be with you Friday.

andrew70
16-05-2012, 06:43 PM
It'll go out first class tomorrow, comrade. Royal Mail permitting, should be with you Friday.

Thanks very much, that's great! Much appreciated. GGTTH

17-05-2012, 02:52 PM
Quick update to let folk know that The Iona Bar is stocking Mass Hibsteria. Grab a beer when you're getting one. In fact, kill two birds with one stone and get a beer and read it whilst you're drinking it:greengrin

Many thanks to Jimmy at The Iona for agreeing to this.

Just got a copy from the Iona, liking your work Al Haha great read

KingFranck
18-05-2012, 05:46 AM
Mine arrived yesterday thanks very much as usual a fantastic read and just wish it would come out every couple of months could I suggest the week leading up to the matches against THEM?:flag::flag:

neilmartinrocks
18-05-2012, 09:58 AM
arrived this morning cheers.
"pat on the back" ****ing love it.

19-05-2012, 08:02 AM
Got mine, great work guys! :aok: