View Full Version : Which ONE English Premiership player...?

1875HFC
24-04-2012, 10:52 AM
Maybe a little bit of light relief if needed from the Cup final Ticket fiasco so im keen to hear peoples thought...

If you could pick one English Premiership player to star for the Hibees in the Cup Final who would it be and why?

Look forward to the comedic responses :thumbsup:

:pfgwa:flag:

24-04-2012, 10:57 AM
Frimpong. Dench.

magpie1892
24-04-2012, 10:58 AM
Maybe a little bit of light relief if needed from the Cup final Ticket fiasco so im keen to hear peoples thought...

If you could pick one English Premiership player to star for the Hibees in the Cup Final who would it be and why?

Has to be Papiss Cisse. The form he's in, the rest of the Hibs XI could put the cigar on.

24-04-2012, 11:00 AM
David Silva no explination needed

24-04-2012, 11:01 AM
Tom Soares.

24-04-2012, 11:02 AM
I'd actually go for Yaya Toure. We are weak in midfield... I have confidence in McPake and the defence overall is looking much better. I also think GOC and Sparky have goals in them, so I'd go for Toure as he is brilliant at breaking up play, carrying the ball forward, playing through balls, decent threat from set-plays, and can also finish.

So if Mancini can find a way to give us a wee 1 day loaner, he'd be my choice!

24-04-2012, 11:03 AM

The dutch keeper at Newcastle.

24-04-2012, 11:04 AM
Yaya Toure without a doubt.

hibsforeurope
24-04-2012, 11:05 AM
Has to be RVP

puff the dragon
24-04-2012, 11:06 AM
Drogba - then there would be no chance of the Yam donkeys out muscling our strikers this time!

Mikeystewart
24-04-2012, 11:08 AM
I'd actually go for Yaya Toure. We are weak in midfield... I have confidence in McPake and the defence overall is looking much better. I also think GOC and Sparky have goals in them, so I'd go for Toure as he is brilliant at breaking up play, carrying the ball forward, playing through balls, decent threat from set-plays, and can also finish.

Beat me to it! :greengrin

Mark79
24-04-2012, 11:24 AM
Steven fletcher. Has done it for us in the final before.

24-04-2012, 11:29 AM

Ultrabee1-0
24-04-2012, 11:40 AM
steven gerrard experienced enough for a final, and his passing range is unreal and he is defensively sound.

24-04-2012, 11:44 AM
Hatem Ben Arfa.

24-04-2012, 11:47 AM
A fully fit Vidic would always be in my team :agree:. We need something in midfield though, so take your pick :thumbsup:.

muzzhfc
24-04-2012, 11:51 AM
scholes, he would destroy the yams with his range of passing. and give that twat ian black a good kick in

onlyonesauzee4
24-04-2012, 11:56 AM
Got to be Wayne Rooney behind GOC and sparky threading the passes through. GGTTH

Greendub
24-04-2012, 11:57 AM
Steven fletcher. Has done it for us in the final before.

This^

Reaper
24-04-2012, 12:00 PM
Eggert Jonsson (Ken one o his best pals so he'd get me a ticket) :greengrin

24-04-2012, 12:05 PM
Wouldn't mind having Bale running down that left wing.

If not, then Scholes.

24-04-2012, 12:09 PM
For all he can be a tit Tevez would be my choice best player in the EPL

Liam_Hibs
24-04-2012, 12:16 PM
Heskey.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

24-04-2012, 12:28 PM
Ya-Ya Toure fo' sho. :aok:

24-04-2012, 12:35 PM
Bale

24-04-2012, 12:53 PM
Scott Parker or Yaya Toure.

Stop Black and Skacel in the middle of the park and we win.

24-04-2012, 01:01 PM
Drogba - then there would be no chance of the Yam donkeys out muscling our strikers this time!

Except when he throws himself to the ground like a big jessie :wink:

Aguero would do for me, who cares about the midfield when he's bag at least 5 goals! Hell pretty much any of the good EPL players could come and run a one man show up here...

24-04-2012, 01:03 PM
Our own Ian Black - Joey Barton.

Either him or David Buust.

24-04-2012, 01:25 PM
Gary Wackett :cb

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k0mLsS7Owxo

24-04-2012, 01:30 PM
gary caldwell

24-04-2012, 01:40 PM
Tom Soares.

https://encrypted-tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRlQFDxtQUAny5c91_iMwosbpGKVZpcu fV939iIUqjQv3KNnFA6

24-04-2012, 01:41 PM
Titus Bramble

LeithBoozy
24-04-2012, 02:03 PM
kyle Walker-Spurs, PFA young player of the year. Great defender and can score great goals. :agree:

Ross4356
24-04-2012, 02:17 PM
Fabrice Muamba :devil:

24-04-2012, 02:21 PM
That guy that plays for Manure Utd......................Howard Webb

marleyhib
24-04-2012, 02:26 PM
Really impressed with Newcastle at the moment Hatem Ben Arfa or Cheick Tioté would be sweet

At The Edge
24-04-2012, 02:32 PM
Mario Balotelli, just for the sheer bombscare that he is, would make watching Hibs fun again, plus when he scores against Hearts he would just stand in front of them and show no emotion as they're all seething!

1875HFC
24-04-2012, 02:37 PM
Mario Balotelli, just for the sheer bombscare that he is, would make watching Hibs fun again, plus when he scores against Hearts he would just stand in front of them and show no emotion as they're all seething!

Think this is a great shout, would be comedy if he did a rash celly infront of those that shall not be named.

Also think Frank Lampard with his wise head and experience in the midfield would be great but Juan Mata's speed and vision would get us goals!

Purehibee_MYB
24-04-2012, 03:00 PM
Juan Mata

He could play anywhere on the pitch and mince their defence, score free kicks and play perfect passes.. :agree:

24-04-2012, 03:21 PM
None of them, thur aw pi5h compared tae oor ane boys. In ma day thur widnae huv bin a fave player fae thon engerlush league, aw nancy boys and mullets, hingin aboot in tight shorts and YMCA taches, that wis til oor lads went doon there n´ showed thum how tae play the bootiful game, Souness, Hansen Dalgleish, Bremner and the likes, yon mashmen couldnae lace wir boots likes. Gie me Tortolano any day.

McHibby
24-04-2012, 03:51 PM
gary caldwell

Aye, for THEM! We'd be guaranteed a penalty and/or an own goal....

24-04-2012, 04:05 PM
Aye, for THEM! We'd be guaranteed a penalty and/or an own goal....

Strange how he can keep turning out great performances for Wigan against the likes of Manchester United and at grounds such as the Emirates, Anfield, Stamford Bridge etc.

24-04-2012, 06:12 PM
John Terry
He's already left a trail of broken Hearts. :wink:

24-04-2012, 06:14 PM
Ashley Young, guaranteed to win us a pen.

24-04-2012, 06:15 PM
For all he can be a tit Tevez would be my choice best player in the EPL

We should put in a cheeky wee bid for him. I've herd he's available :greengrin.

pentlando
24-04-2012, 06:23 PM
Strange how he can keep turning out great performances for Wigan against the likes of Manchester United and at grounds such as the Emirates, Anfield, Stamford Bridge etc.

Never understood the abuse Gary Caldwell gets. He's had a great club and international career to date and will probably continue to do so for the next few years.

24-04-2012, 06:50 PM
Drogba to help keep the grass flat - big lad and falls over so much we could eventually get rid of the roller and put the money towards another director/upper tier on the East:wink:

24-04-2012, 06:54 PM
Could Aaron Lennon fill the Alan O'Brien role? He's quick, and he sometimes wears gloves?

Edinburgh Green
24-04-2012, 07:00 PM
Van Der Vaart, scores goals, great passer and has already torn Hearts a new one this year!

24-04-2012, 07:10 PM
Joe Hart

LeithBoozy
24-04-2012, 07:20 PM
I would love to see a cheeky wee bid to the Hibs of the South, {Arsenal} for Van Persie. Im sure he could link-up well with Gary and Sparky!. :greengrin

24-04-2012, 07:45 PM
Joe Hart
Seconded.

Any outfield player would be both limited by our supporting cast and a target for Hearts to hack. However with Hart in goal the Yams could play until Romanov's money runs out without scoring.

24-04-2012, 08:16 PM
Seconded.

Any outfield player would be both limited by our supporting cast and a target for Hearts to hack. However with Hart in goal the Yams could play until Romanov's money runs out without scoring.

24-04-2012, 08:18 PM
Seconded.

I'm sure Rangers still lost the odd goal when they had Andy Goram in goals.

yekimevol
25-04-2012, 09:54 AM
yaya - the man can defend attack and control a midfield. But seeing as people have already said him, nigel de jong would also be a shout. our midfield is to easy to play through and lose possession to often, he can pass and breaks up the opponents play.