View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v 1 Kilmarnock

22-04-2012, 12:38 PM
My debut as matchday thread-starter went well (3-2 win in Inverness), so I'm bringing out my magic touch again.

Weather in Leith? Teams?

Actually, now that I think about, who is going to take responsibility for starting the cup final update thread? You'd need big clanging balls of steel for that one.

22-04-2012, 12:42 PM
My debut as matchday thread-starter went well (3-2 win in Inverness), so I'm bringing out my magic touch again.

Weather in Leith? Teams?

Actually, now that I think about, who is going to take responsibility for starting the cup final update thread? You'd need big clanging balls of steel for that one.

I feel I have the user name for that one....

22-04-2012, 12:47 PM
Looks like you've got your self a job !

JennaFletcher
22-04-2012, 01:02 PM

Weather in Leith? Teams?

It's sunny and about 9 degrees :agree: GGTTH

22-04-2012, 01:03 PM
Brown

Doherty
Hanlon
McPake
Kujabi

Claros
Stevenson
Osbourne
Sproule

O'Connor
Sparky

22-04-2012, 01:23 PM
Soares injured again?

22-04-2012, 01:26 PM
Is it on tele?

22-04-2012, 01:27 PM
Is it on tele?Nope ..

22-04-2012, 01:34 PM
Soares injured again?

nickwhibs
22-04-2012, 01:41 PM
Thought Spoony might have started today. Did well when he came on in the Semi-final. He gave us more drive from midfield and swung the game back in our favour imo.

Mikey_1875
Decent team! Ozzy on the right though by looks of it, soares has to be injured again. Wetherspoon has been ok last couple of games so surprised not to see a straight swap soares for spoony. Anyway, comon hibs let put this relegation worry to bed and get focused on building confidence and plans for the final!

Looks like you've got your self a job !

Fine. I have the balls of steel and there's no danger I will be able to sleep the night before anyway.

It's the only thing I can think about just now and for the next four weeks. When I imagine us losing I just think, 'meh what's new?' When I imagine us winning I well up and start leaking all over the place - frickin awkward, especially at work.

22-04-2012, 01:52 PM
Soares injured again?

Achilles problem apparently...

22-04-2012, 01:54 PM
Has anybody got a link to the bbc website wanting to listen to todays game hail hail

22-04-2012, 01:55 PM
C'mon Hibees a win today and we should be safe. :thumbsup: :pfgwa

BBC radio link if anyone needs it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

22-04-2012, 01:56 PM
That is a real shocker of an away support.

22-04-2012, 01:57 PM
Has anybody got a link to the bbc website wanting to listen to todays game hail hail

Crowd sounding good

22-04-2012, 01:59 PM
Thanks mon the cabbage

Positive start:agree:

Couple of chances already, good start.

22-04-2012, 02:05 PM
Much better attendance than recently. Warm in the sun

22-04-2012, 02:06 PM
Griffiths booked for diving.

SneakersO'Toole
22-04-2012, 02:08 PM
Thomson really does give Hibs nowt. I'll be gutted if he is the ref for the final.

Never a dive. Was running into the box in space. Shocking. Ref already being pernickety

Any other radio links ....i keep getting message saying media link failed

22-04-2012, 02:10 PM

It's clear that Hibs players get booked for every single thing.

Did that Celtic player get booked for a blatant dive last weekend?

Of course not.

22-04-2012, 02:10 PM
Think Sparky went over a bit too easily. He didn't look surprised at the card.

22-04-2012, 02:13 PM
According to the radio Jefferies is at ER, could all the .netters at the game give the fat mess a :giruy: please?

22-04-2012, 02:17 PM
Lots of early needle between claros and.fowler.

Btw this ref is a joke.

jst1875
22-04-2012, 02:17 PM
Any other radio links ....i keep getting message saying media link failed

22-04-2012, 02:19 PM
Does this ref know how to play advantage? That was really strange.

22-04-2012, 02:21 PM
Good shot from Sparky saved.

22-04-2012, 02:30 PM
Claros playing really well, Stevenson seems miles off the pace, getting drawn in too much and they're constantly exploiting this..

22-04-2012, 02:31 PM
Sounds like we're playing well.

Ryan O'Leary being a standout for Kilmarnock.

22-04-2012, 02:31 PM
Hopefully we can get a win and really start some momentum.:agree:

22-04-2012, 02:32 PM
Claros playing really well, Stevenson seems miles off the pace, getting drawn in too much and they're constantly exploiting this..

Perhaps needs a week or 2 out.

He's been consistently performing well all season.

22-04-2012, 02:33 PM
Clear dive but no booking? Strange again.

22-04-2012, 02:34 PM
Perhaps needs a week or 2 out.

He's been consistently performing well all season.

Has already had a week out so maybe just lost his edge, or just having an average game?

22-04-2012, 02:38 PM
Has already had a week out so maybe just lost his edge, or just having an average game?

Cant see the game so cant really judge on how he is playing but I doubt a week out would make him lose his edge.

22-04-2012, 02:41 PM
Claros gives away a penalty - Shiels scores!

Penalty Killie. :rolleyes:

Shiels scores.

hibeequinn
**** sake claros

hibbybrian
killie pen - claros

Deano scores

pitbull :rolleyes:

Switched off looking for the half time cuppy.

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-04-2012, 02:42 PM

speak too soon

22-04-2012, 02:43 PM
Home fans still sounding excellent on the radio, good effort guys.

22-04-2012, 02:43 PM
Pitbull?, hooked at half time not offered a contract in that order please

Mikey_1875
22-04-2012, 02:44 PM
Grim news! Been playing well too. Might seem a silly question but how did Shiels celebrate ?

22-04-2012, 02:45 PM
Grim news! Been playing well too. Might seem a silly question but how did Shiels celebrate ?

very muted, according to the commentator

Frogga
22-04-2012, 02:45 PM

Radio commentry saying his celebrations were quite reserved.

22-04-2012, 02:46 PM
Claros surely can't come out for the second 45? Gave the ball away, continually caught in possession and looks off the pace.

22-04-2012, 02:47 PM
He unveiled a Hearts T-shirt with '110 years and counting' on it

22-04-2012, 02:48 PM

He didn't.

22-04-2012, 02:48 PM

Best Hibs player on the park, dinnae talk ***** :blah:

22-04-2012, 02:49 PM
Claros surely can't come out for the second 45? Gave the ball away, continually caught in possession and looks off the pace.

WHAT?? Him and Lewis were the best players on the pitch.

22-04-2012, 02:49 PM

He got excited and ran straight into the goalkeeper, injuring our only senior back up. :wink:

Thomson seen nothing.....

SneakersO'Toole
22-04-2012, 02:51 PM
Hibs have played well and should be ahead. Killie keep the ball well without doing anything with it.

Claros have gifted them their lead. Crazy foul and very frustrating player. Does the hard things well but the easy things so poorly.

More of the same this half please Hibs and I'm sure we'll score at least 1.

N.Wales Hibby
C'mon Hibs at least a draw.:flag:

11/2 hibs win. Take it people.

22-04-2012, 02:53 PM

Im guessing, like me, you are just listening to radio commentary.It seems a strange judgement call to make on a guy that was apparently one of our best players in the match.He is also trying to adjust to a new culture and doesnt speak the language but, hey ho, why not just bin him anyway.Keep up the great support of the team.

22-04-2012, 02:56 PM
WHAT?? Him and Lewis were the best players on the pitch.
Agreed. Along with griffiths

22-04-2012, 02:58 PM
Best midfield performance ive seen from us for ages. Forget the pen,Claros was superb that 45. Lewis too.

plhibs
22-04-2012, 02:59 PM
BBC site says Killie one shot hibs seven:rolleyes:

N.Wales Hibby
22-04-2012, 03:01 PM
Ref seems to be giving us nothing.

22-04-2012, 03:06 PM
O'Connor injured - about to be subbed!

22-04-2012, 03:07 PM
ROD on for GOC.

hibeequinn
O'Connor off donovan on

O'Connor injured - about to be subbed!

Oh FFS.

22-04-2012, 03:09 PM
Christ pish game this is turning out to be.:rolleyes: Is it a serious looking one?

Mikey_1875
22-04-2012, 03:09 PM
Nothing serious I hope! Don't need another lapse in fitness just when he was starting to look sharp.

22-04-2012, 03:15 PM
we are playing this out like an end of season game that doesn't count. The only change so far has been forced upon us? Need to up the tempo.

hibbybrian
22-04-2012, 03:20 PM
we are playing this out like an end of season game that doesn't count. The only change so far has been forced upon us? Need to up the tempo.

cue Spoony warming up :greengrin

22-04-2012, 03:20 PM
Sounds like we are pish again today at home......what is it with Hibs at ER Fenlon no wins in Ten at ER. mon the hibees 25 to go

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-04-2012, 03:23 PM
listening to the game on hibernian interactive.

feel like going to sleep..................

Mikey_1875
22-04-2012, 03:23 PM
Another vibrant and lively first half followed up by almost the complete opposite in the second. This has been going on for a while now with the exception of the ICT game! Players need to remember that until we are safe there are 5 huge games before the obvious one!

22-04-2012, 03:25 PM
Back to usual service after a week of excitement.

FFS Hibs, how unprofessional are you?

22-04-2012, 03:25 PM
Appeals for Hibs penalty turned down - Claros almost scores...

22-04-2012, 03:26 PM
Keep up the pressure hibs the goals coming... ?

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-04-2012, 03:30 PM
hopefully spoony sees this as an oppertunity!!!!

Hibby_G
22-04-2012, 03:30 PM
cant believe hibs gave them a penalty but hope hibees score:greengrin

N.Wales Hibby
22-04-2012, 03:31 PM
Keep up the pressure hibs the goals coming... ?

That's the spirit. :flag:

22-04-2012, 03:33 PM
Only 3 pages of updates, that says something about the game.

Lix
22-04-2012, 03:33 PM
Only 3 pages of updates, that says something about the game.

Hopefully that everyone but us exiles is at the game:flag::flag:

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-04-2012, 03:36 PM
Come on doyle!!!!! Get us a couple of goals!!!!!!

22-04-2012, 03:37 PM
cant believe hibs gave them a penalty but hope hibees score:greengrin

Lets hope hibs score Gareth:agree:

22-04-2012, 03:37 PM
If we have a free kick anywhere near the box between now and 4.45 on the 19th of May can we please keep Leigh Griffiths away from it!

22-04-2012, 03:39 PM
Cmon Hibs :flag:Lets at least get something late on.

N.Wales Hibby
22-04-2012, 03:40 PM
If we have a free kick anywhere near the box between now and 4.45 on the 19th of May can we please keep Leigh Griffiths away from it!

:agree: He should be in the box.

22-04-2012, 03:41 PM
The only decent Hibs decision today has been when the marriage proposal boy decided to scarper.

22-04-2012, 03:42 PM
The only decent Hibs decision today has been when the marriage proposal boy decided to scarper.

What happened? :confused:

22-04-2012, 03:42 PM
Not looking good....bbc said we have lost 22 of our last 50 league games at ER.....ouch

SneakersO'Toole
22-04-2012, 03:44 PM
Think the players have forgotten we are still in a relegation battle 2nd half.

Very poor.

hibbybrian
Can't understand supporters leaving with 5 minutes to go

probably be a few season tickets thrown on the pitch at the end :greengrin

Tha Cabbage Kid
this is the worst home form ever in our history right??

Att : 8877

22-04-2012, 03:45 PM
8,872 fans un happy so far at ER.....c'mon the hibees

Dalkeith
22-04-2012, 03:45 PM
worst ever home record ever in 1 season is now official if it stays the same

22-04-2012, 03:46 PM
possession

us 39% them 61%

22-04-2012, 03:48 PM
possession

us 39% them 61%

Worrying :worried:

plhibs
22-04-2012, 03:50 PM
One shot against us according to the Beeb and its a penalty.:rolleyes:

N.Wales Hibby
That was sore.

What happened? :confused:

lassie got the tannoy boy to propose out loud on her behalf, to her intended in the lower west. They couldn't find him for his reply.

Booooooooooooooooo shocking! Four games to go six points ahead of the pars.....thank **** we only play one more game at ER.......

StarMan10
22-04-2012, 03:51 PM
possession

us 39% them 61%

You just forget to mention the 10 to 1 shot ratio or the 13 to 4 corner ratio that go in Hibs favour.
Unlucky to lose the game.

Best Hibs player on the park, dinnae talk ***** :blah:

And has cost us points...mug

totally lost for words, i want to hate someone, but just don't know who to hate :(

22-04-2012, 03:54 PM
No surprise. We were rubbish. We really need to get out act together to win the final.

22-04-2012, 03:54 PM
totally lost for words, i want to hate someone, but just don't know who to hate :(

THATCHER :grr:

SneakersO'Toole
22-04-2012, 03:55 PM
We only have ourselves to blame in that game. A moment of lunacy from Claros has lost it for us.

First half played well but lacked execution in the final third. 2nd half both team were atrocious and played the game like it was worthless.

It would appear that want to play out this relegation battle the hard way.

Mikey_1875
22-04-2012, 03:59 PM
Hmmm very frustrating to take nothing from that game considering Kilmarnock sounded absolutely rank and the stats back that. However we didn't sound like we turned up 2nd half and there goal took the stuffing out of us. We need to get this relegation business dealt with pronto! Feel sorry for the fans that have paid 405 or so for only 1 possibly 2 wins this season!

22-04-2012, 04:00 PM

Ok, we'll let Kujabi take it then, at least when he misses they will only have a throw-in and not a bye - kick :wink:

22-04-2012, 04:02 PM
Ridiculous result. Hibs are now really depending on Aberdeen not losing at Dunfermline next Saturday or the pressure will be on big time.

Bobo
22-04-2012, 04:06 PM
Another dreadfully p!ss poor home performance against a Kilmarnock team who are third rate at best ... we're brutal to watch, everything that's bad about football can be seen in this team, they're passionless !!!

22-04-2012, 04:10 PM
Very concerning in the 2nd half.

Need to forget the cup final and get the required number of points to stay safe.

smack
22-04-2012, 04:15 PM
8,872 fans un happy so far at ER.....c'mon the hibees

Were the other 5 killie fans?

Malonga's Cat
22-04-2012, 04:18 PM
Although we didn't cover ourselves in glory today, I felt Killie were lucky to take 3 points from that. They offered nothing up front and we tested their keeper more. Silly penalty to give away, needless. In the 2nd half the players lacked the urgency needed for the relegation run in. 4 games to go... a win next week would be great lads.

22-04-2012, 04:26 PM
Terrible result at the end of the day, but again, for me, it highlights the midfield imbalances at Easter Road and sheer lack of creativity and drive.

Osbourne woeful today and played yards off the pace. Claros, despite in idiotic challenge, I thought showed willing and at least retained the ball. My gripe with him was also he appeared to pull out of a couple of 50/50s.

Lewis I thought was excellent, my MoM, with Hanlon not far behind. Lewis for sheer tenacity and enthusiasm, Paul because he didn't lose a header or challenge all game. Leigh's attitude let him down a wee bit and he was a little rash second half.

Ivan.....sorry Pat, bench from now til pre-season. Garry.....touch of nelly the elephant returned big time. Wotherspoon was only on the pitch seconds before he showed why he should be away end of season.....your race is over at Hibs David in my opinion.

Killie to me didn't look like the were out of second gear, that's the worry.

Plenty effort, no drive, off the pace, and rudderless today. Lots of the ball but little penetration. I can't recall a ball splitting the defence, or our players getting in behind. Too laboured yet again.

Referee......well, you can almost see the maroon showing through his top. Awful performance, and he made it abundantly clear from the start that he was against Hibs and allowing the game to flow.

Our team looked as tired and laboured as the 4 first aiders who meandered onto the pitch.

Well done Deano for his muted celebration (for which his colleagues gave him grief it appeared)

HibeeSince85
22-04-2012, 04:27 PM
We were the better team in the first half, 2nd we offered less but still deserved at least a point.

McPake, Sparky & Gaz picking up knocks in the game was worrying.

Ref was a disgrace.

22-04-2012, 04:38 PM
Play some of the laddies v St Mirren. The ones that do well get rewarded with a place in the finals team sheet. It was played like a end of season game with nothing to play for. Kille sure have nothing to play for. We sure as hell do. A win for Dumfy will get that gap to 3 points. Hibs may well crumble if that happens.

22-04-2012, 04:43 PM
We only have ourselves to blame in that game. A moment of lunacy from Claros has lost it for us.

First half played well but lacked execution in the final third. 2nd half both team were atrocious and played the game like it was worthless.

It would appear that want to play out this relegation battle the hard way.

If you mean the penalty was it not Osbourne?

22-04-2012, 05:00 PM
I wasn't at the game but the bbc said the we created few chances and didn't have many attempts on goal. If this is the case, it's fairly consistent with what I've seen of hibs all season. We have 2 good strikers that will score goals given opportunities but this must be the least creative Hibs team I've seen for a long time. Finding a playmaker that can pick a forward pass, joint with signing McPake and Griffiths, has to be our main priority in the summer.

22-04-2012, 05:06 PM
We had 10 times the chances Killie had but could not score, the midfield is pathetic apart from Lewis, Claros and Osbourne are rubbish and I would let Claros go at the end of the season, no creativity at all and no movement off the ball. The basics were pathetic lack of ball control and very poor passing. On this performance there will be loads of cup final tickets available.

SneakersO'Toole
22-04-2012, 06:38 PM
If you mean the penalty was it not Osbourne?

It was definitely Claros. Moment of madness and it has cost us potentially a precious point in our bid to survive this season.

22-04-2012, 07:34 PM
possession

us 39% them 61%

Where did you get that stat?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17718175 reports 46 - 54

S.sct
22-04-2012, 08:29 PM
I wasn't at the game but the bbc said the we created few chances and didn't have many attempts on goal. If this is the case, it's fairly consistent with what I've seen of hibs all season. We have 2 good strikers that will score goals given opportunities but this must be the least creative Hibs team I've seen for a long time. Finding a playmaker that can pick a forward pass, joint with signing McPake and Griffiths, has to be our main priority in the summer.

:agree: but more solid at the back......

22-04-2012, 08:37 PM
One league win at ER all season? Shocking. Pat will be a legend from 19th May but pretty poor job getting wins/performances especially at home. Still in serious trouble.. Glad this season ends in a matter of weeks.