View Full Version : Match Updates Today's games

21-04-2012, 05:54 AM
Come on St Mirren. Nothing less than 3 points today please.:thumbsup:

21-04-2012, 05:59 AM

Seconded

Cant deceide about the HMRC derby....want them both to lose...but over confidence for them might be the way to go :rolleyes:

injuries and suspensions would be a bonus...:greengrin

21-04-2012, 07:46 AM
The buddies winning today and us not losing tomorrow will pretty much confirm our SPL status for next season

Reaper
21-04-2012, 07:53 AM
If we do our own job, we're safe but still C'mon the Saints!

21-04-2012, 07:59 AM
Seconded

Cant deceide about the HMRC derby....want them both to lose...but over confidence for them might be the way to go :rolleyes:

injuries and suspensions would be a bonus...:greengrin

A Black leg break please.

21-04-2012, 08:29 AM
I've just worked out that they're playing Dunfermline not Hearts

Dunfermline won't get relegated anyway will they as they'll get Rangers place which should become available soon

21-04-2012, 08:36 AM

Off to Perth shortly to watch the Tayside Derby.

C'mon both the Saints today today. :greengrin :agree:

21-04-2012, 09:42 AM
A Black and Satchel leg break please.

:pray:

21-04-2012, 10:01 AM
If we do our own job, we're safe but still C'mon the Saints!

:agree: Its all totally in our hands, but St Mirren winning will ensure our SPL survival faster and thats what we need, so that the remainder of the season can be used just to get players fit and give subs game time in build up to the final.

Can't wait to relegate that fat, jambo clown, Jefferies :greengrin Its been a while since we have had a good old rendition of "cheer up Jimmy Jefferies", but hopefully we can get it going at ER when we play them!

21-04-2012, 11:04 AM
Off to Perth shortly to watch the Tayside Derby.

C'mon both the Saints today today. :greengrin :agree:

Grab eh's some Deek memorabilia :greengrin:thumbsup:

21-04-2012, 02:07 PM
Saints 1-0 Pars

St Miren 1-0 up. Delete is there is already a thread

N.Wales Hibby
goal.. St Mirren

St Mirren one up on Dunfermline :greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
21-04-2012, 02:08 PM
St Mirren one up on Dunfermline :greengrin

Excellent !

goal.. St Mirren:thumbsup:

Good news, mon the saintees ;)

21-04-2012, 02:09 PM
'mon the Saints!

21-04-2012, 02:17 PM
Great news. Atmosphere should be buzzing tomorrow.

21-04-2012, 02:19 PM
So far, so good :wink:

SloopJB
21-04-2012, 02:25 PM
Elgin equalise against THE Rangers

N.Wales Hibby
Dunfy score

Squeaky bum time :-(

21-04-2012, 02:26 PM
Pars equalise!

21-04-2012, 02:27 PM
boo

21-04-2012, 02:28 PM

Slightly dramatic.

21-04-2012, 02:29 PM
BBC website - Rangers manager Ally McCoist:
"It's a tough place to go. It's one of my favourite places to go in the country".

"It's always a magical atmosphere, the fans are right on top of you. They are always good, competitive games."

"I still say their first-half performance in the first game of the season was as good as we've faced this season. I thought they were exceptional."

"They have some really good players. On their day they can beat anybody. They are a really good team. They are in the cup final on merit. I think Paulo Sergio is a great coach and very good man."

I feel sick. Rangers wouldn't be needing all the friends they can get by any chance, would they?

21-04-2012, 02:30 PM
Pars equalise!

Slightly dramatic.

Maybe a bit, but it shows that we shouldn't take things for granted.

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 02:31 PM
Rangers score

HibeeSince85
BBC website - Rangers manager Ally McCoist:
"It's a tough place to go. It's one of my favourite places to go in the country".

"It's always a magical atmosphere, the fans are right on top of you. They are always good, competitive games."

"I still say their first-half performance in the first game of the season was as good as we've faced this season. I thought they were exceptional."

"They have some really good players. On their day they can beat anybody. They are a really good team. They are in the cup final on merit. I think Paulo Sergio is a great coach and very good man."

I feel sick. Rangers wouldn't be needing all the friends they can get by any chance, would they?

Screw them!!

2 horrible teams who thankfully will soon get their just rewards.

Mini Huns 0 - 1 Huns

1-0 big Huns.

Good. Hope Hearts go into the final on the back of 5 bad results.

21-04-2012, 02:32 PM
come on the Huns with the dirty tackles...don't care about anything else

HiBremian
21-04-2012, 02:37 PM
huns 2-0 diet huns:greengrin

21-04-2012, 02:38 PM
huns 2-0 diet huns:greengrin

We want 7, we want 7.

21-04-2012, 02:38 PM
0-2 against Hearts. Excellent. Everything is going to plan. Heh heh heh.....

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 02:44 PM
Goal St Mirren

21-04-2012, 02:45 PM
Goal St Mirren:thumbsup:

21-04-2012, 02:46 PM
Hearts losing, Dunfermilne losing.

Good Saturday thus far.

21-04-2012, 02:46 PM
Yeees St Mirren 2 - 1 Fat Jambo Jim :thumbsup:

21-04-2012, 02:47 PM

Good Saturday thus far.

Come on the Buddies and the Condemned :thumbsup:

Mr Steven Thomson I herby apologise for calling you a fat usless waste of space. You are in fact Sir a very talented football player and I would very much like to see you get a hat trick today.

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 02:48 PM

Good Saturday thus far.

21-04-2012, 02:48 PM
Yeah a couple of injuries for the Jumbos wouldn't go wrong, nothing trivial of course.

21-04-2012, 02:51 PM

Slightly dramatic.

Maybe a bit, but it shows that we shouldn't take things for granted.

We don't need to rely on anyone for our survival as it was alway going to be the first few game after the split :agree:

It's very much in our hands, but if any team wants to assist :greengrin then that's all good ....

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 02:51 PM
Black collided with Driver. Blood pouring from Drivers head..... What a shame :wink:

HiBremian
21-04-2012, 02:52 PM
Yeah a couple of injuries for the Jumbos wouldn't go wrong, nothing trivial of course.

Just heard Andy Driver went off at half time with blood pouring from a wound..:cb:cb

21-04-2012, 02:53 PM
Hoping Blacks hernia gets so bad he can't play in the final.

21-04-2012, 02:53 PM
Just heard Andy Driver went off at half time with blood pouring from a wound..:cb:cb

Andy Driver is a fat slob. We need him playing.

21-04-2012, 02:54 PM
Black collided with Driver. Blood pouring from Drivers head..... What a shame :wink:

If he's bleeding, he ain't got concussion, though .... :cb

plhibs
21-04-2012, 02:55 PM
Would any cards mean a suspension for the S.C. final?:dunno:

21-04-2012, 02:56 PM

No, don't think so. They're tournament-specific, IIRC.

21-04-2012, 02:58 PM

Only a straight red the last game of the season for violent conduct :wink: I think

21-04-2012, 02:58 PM
No, don't think so. They're tournament-specific, IIRC.

Unless its violent conduct (e.g. a straight red) but that would probably need to be just before the final.

21-04-2012, 02:59 PM
We need some really heavy hits as no doubt Sergio will pull out Levein and Jumbo's favourite tactic of having half an injured squad make a miraculous recovery for a derby. You're 2-nil up Huns, you know what to do:agree::greengrin

21-04-2012, 03:00 PM

He is now sitting in the dressing room eating a tub of ice cream and crying. :greengrin

21-04-2012, 03:00 PM
He is now sitting in the dressing room eating a tub of ice cream and crying. :greengrin

HiBremian
21-04-2012, 03:02 PM
Suso on for Driver.

21-04-2012, 03:03 PM
Unless its violent conduct (e.g. a straight red) but that would probably need to be just before the final.

If I were really cynical and ruthless, which I'm not, (honestly!) I MIGHT say that few selective bust cruciates would be helpful, I guess, but the game we want to be a bloodbath is the Celtic one in four week's time, not so much this one.

21-04-2012, 03:04 PM
They wont play their full team against Celtic.

HiBremian
21-04-2012, 03:05 PM
Rephrase that. Suso on for Elliot...Driver running around with his bondages...

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:07 PM
St Mirren 3 Pars 1

21-04-2012, 03:08 PM

East Coast Hibe
21-04-2012, 03:08 PM
St Mirren 3 Pars 1
Lovely :greengrin

21-04-2012, 03:09 PM
Come on Saints!!

21-04-2012, 03:09 PM
St Mirren 3 Pars 1

Jumbo Jim - :giruy:

21-04-2012, 03:10 PM
One more to go Thommo. Now if Black can lose his rag and kick lumps out of Rudi while spitting and giving abuse to the Hearts fans my Saturday Scoreboard will be complete.

21-04-2012, 03:10 PM
Cheerio Jumbo Jim :bye:

21-04-2012, 03:12 PM
Almost time to switch on the remote controlled device I have implanted in a Hun midfielder's brain - took a while to find that actually.

Which Jambo would you like to see out of the cup final?

21-04-2012, 03:12 PM
We are staying up, we are staying up. :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

wick hibby
21-04-2012, 03:14 PM
BLACK 100% :thumbsup:

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:16 PM
Pars score

21-04-2012, 03:17 PM
Pars scorehttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/smiley-vault-signs-151.gif

plhibs
21-04-2012, 03:18 PM

Thats what i was wondering but as another poster said it may not count for the final.

21-04-2012, 03:21 PM
Almost time to switch on the remote controlled device I have implanted in a Hun midfielder's brain - took a while to find that actually.

Which Jambo would you like to see out of the cup final?

Skacel, Black and Beatie are their biggest threats IMO.

21-04-2012, 03:22 PM
Looks as if Pompey and the Sky Blues are leaving the Championship today, 2-0 Bristol City.

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:27 PM
St Mirren score

HiBremian
21-04-2012, 03:27 PM
4-2 St Mirren-Pars:aok:

21-04-2012, 03:28 PM
4-2 St Mirren-Pars:aok::thumbsup::thumbsup:

21-04-2012, 03:29 PM
Thompson you legend!!!

Mr Steven Thomson I herby apologise for calling you a fat usless waste of space. You are in fact Sir a very talented football player and I would very much like to see you get a hat trick today.

Care to tell us the lottery numbers for tonight? :greengrin

wazoo1875

21-04-2012, 03:30 PM

Naw he's no, stop being dramatic :-)

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:30 PM
Pars score

21-04-2012, 03:32 PM
4-3 cracker!

21-04-2012, 03:32 PM
Pars scorehttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/smiley-vault-signs-151.gif again.

**** off Jumbo Jim

East Coast Hibe
21-04-2012, 03:33 PM
4 - 3 (Holy S**t)

Defences on top then !

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:35 PM
Hearts penalty.......Miss

HiBremian
Beattie misses a pen for the Jumbos :greengrin

JennaFletcher
Beattie missed :thumbsup::aok::flag::na na:

Happy days :-)

Who the **** is the prick with Preston on Sportscene. Yam ********

21-04-2012, 03:38 PM

:giruy:

21-04-2012, 03:39 PM
Who the **** is the prick with Preston on Sportscene. Yam ********
Absolutly can not stand listening to that fud!

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:47 PM
Dunfy score 4-4

HiBremian
21-04-2012, 03:48 PM
4-4 Saints-Pars

Boo

At The Edge
4-4 come on saints hold on FFS

seanshow
4v4! :dizzy:

JennaFletcher
21-04-2012, 03:49 PM
3-0 Rangers :na na:

East Coast Hibe
3 - 0 big Huns

4 - 4 Dunfermline

Point's no good for the Pars to be honest.

Dunfy score 4-4FFS

we'll just have tae win the morn, 'mon the Hibs :flag:

FFS only 6 ahead now. 3 points the morn a must for me.

N.Wales Hibby
21-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Ft 4-4

JennaFletcher
FFS

we'll just have tae win the morn, 'mon the Hibs :flag:

2-0 Hibs tomorrow :wink: You heard it here first.

hibernianyank
FT St Mirren 4-4 Dunfy

HiBremian
4-4 FT Saints-pars. 3 points tomorrow shd do it.

21-04-2012, 03:54 PM
4-4 FT Saints-pars. 3 points tomorrow shd do it.

Win tomorrow, avoid defeat on May 7, and it would take three gubbings for us and Dunfermline routing Inverness, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock to go down.

21-04-2012, 03:55 PM
6 points ahead with 12 for them to play for and 15 for us to play for. As long as we don't lose tomorrow I won't be to worried.

21-04-2012, 03:55 PM
Point's no good for the Pars to be honest.

Jefferies said they had to win (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17775414). Interesting to see if he contradicts himself (again).

21-04-2012, 04:00 PM

Jefferies said they had to win. Interesting to see if he contradicts himself (again).

You know fine he'll contradict himself. He'll also try to use 4 goals away from home as a warning to Hibs. Less than a point tomorrow will be unsatisfactory.

21-04-2012, 04:04 PM
Win tomorrow, avoid defeat on May 7, and it would take three gubbings for us and Dunfermline routing Inverness, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock to go down.
A win tomorrow would bring us to within two points of ICT.

That's the better way of looking at it.

21-04-2012, 04:04 PM
Disappointed the Sheep won, pretty much kills any chances of over taking them now.

We'll stay up, as long as we don't get complacent in the league.

21-04-2012, 04:06 PM
What were St Mirren playing at? Two lates goals conceded. Still, we should be fine, and a win tomorrow would seal it.

21-04-2012, 04:08 PM
Disappointed St Mirren didn't hold on to win, but even still, a point is still an okay result for us. Its still very much in our hands, and as long as we just stick to winning our games then it wont matter what Dunfermline do!

I reckon by the time we come to play dunfermline at easter road, we will already be well clear which takes the pressure off. Still want to knock a few past Jefferies though :greengrin

21-04-2012, 04:09 PM
What were St Mirren playing at? Two lates goals conceded. Still, we should be fine, and a win tomorrow would seal it.

Most teams tend to tighten up and try to hold the lead, whereas St. Mirren seem to play open. That's the way they've tended to play all season when they get in front. Hibs benefitted from that earlier in the season when they overturned a 2-1 deficit into a 3-2 win there. When Dunfermline made an attacking sub at half-time (full back off, winger on) it was fairly predictable that the second half was going to be goal crazy.

21-04-2012, 04:10 PM
Dumfy need 2 wins and a draw with Hibs loosing all 5 games. Say Hibs even get 1 point in our last 5 games then they need 3 wins and they only have 4 games left. Now Hibs are on a high after the cup win. If any of you have any hopoffs getting a final ticket, maybe it's good karma to go along to the game tomorrow and cheer on the lads.

21-04-2012, 04:11 PM
In all the hype about the Cup Final, this last week, I'd forgotten there's still some nerve-shredding yet to go in the league! :worried:

21-04-2012, 04:13 PM
In all the hype about the Cup Final, this last week, I'd forgotten there's still some nerve-shredding yet to go in the league! :worried:

3 points the morra and we can sleep easy me thinks :aok:

21-04-2012, 04:15 PM
Dumfy need 2 wins and a draw with Hibs loosing all 5 games. Say Hibs even get 1 point in our last 5 games then they need 3 wins and they only have 4 games left. Now Hibs are on a high after the cup win. If any of you have any hopoffs getting a final ticket, maybe it's good karma to go along to the game tomorrow and cheer on the lads.

Or 2 wins and 2 draws (if one of their wins is against us) in fact, but I get your drift. :wink:

21-04-2012, 04:17 PM
3 points the morra and we can sleep easy me thinks :aok:

Like all the other 3 points we've collected at home this season? :wink:

21-04-2012, 04:19 PM
Sleep easy guys,even if we lose tomorrow we're still 6 points the better of them. Team building exercise until the final.

21-04-2012, 04:19 PM
I can see the boys pick up the three points tomorrow. Their confidence will be soaring now and all the players will be doing everything they can to get into the cup final team.

..........................Hopefully!! :greengrin

KingFranck
21-04-2012, 04:23 PM
Middlesbourgh 0 Southampton 1 46 seconds
Zemmama on from the start

21-04-2012, 04:25 PM
A win tomorrow and a point against St. Mirren will see us safe.

21-04-2012, 04:42 PM
Middlesbourgh 0 Southampton 1 46 seconds
Zemmama on from the start

What's KT's status at Middlesborough these days?

21-04-2012, 04:45 PM

He's been playing for them fairly regularly - 25 appearances this season split between starts and subs, and two red cards.

I don't think he's in their squad today though.

21-04-2012, 04:53 PM
He's been playing for them fairly regularly - 25 appearances this season split between starts and subs, and two red cards.

I don't think he's in their squad today though.

Id welcome him back with open arms :cb

21-04-2012, 04:56 PM
A win tomorrow and a point against St. Mirren will see us safe.

If we win tomorrow and the Pars win against the sheep next Sat we'll still need to beat St Mirren to be 9 clear with 3 to go. So 7 points will definitely secure it but we surely won't need that.

shagpile
21-04-2012, 05:00 PM

King of the treatment table?:rolleyes:

21-04-2012, 05:04 PM
I just hope we go out tomorrow play with no fear and try to win the game from the off.

The Pars showed today they are far from dead and threw caution to the wind having a real go from 1st to last whistle, I hope we do the same.

I would love a 5 - 2 victory but can't see it. It is more likely to be 0 - 0

21-04-2012, 05:37 PM
If we win tomorrow and the Pars win against the sheep next Sat we'll still need to beat St Mirren to be 9 clear with 3 to go. So 7 points will definitely secure it but we surely won't need that.

My bad, I got ahead of myself.

I guess I was assuming that the Pars will lose to the Dons next week. In that case (providing we win tomorrow) a draw will be enough.

j

21-04-2012, 05:58 PM
Zemamma!!!!!!!!!!! 2-1 boro

Free kick into the top corner

21-04-2012, 05:58 PM
Zemama just scored a cracker of a free kick for Boro 2-1 Boro

21-04-2012, 05:59 PM
Zemama just scored a cracker of a free kick for Boro 2-1 Boro

:agree: He's too good for Boro - hopefully he moves on to a bigger club.

21-04-2012, 06:18 PM
1-0 for QPR still, 5 minutes added time though.

Great score for Newcastle if it stays like this

21-04-2012, 06:59 PM
Referee injures himself 36 seconds into the Napoli game, currently been a ten minute delay whilst hes been treated and the fourth official warms up, madness!

21-04-2012, 07:02 PM
Referee injures himself 36 seconds into the Napoli game, currently been a ten minute delay whilst hes been treated and the fourth official warms up, madness!

Why the fourth official isn't already warmed up before kick off is beyond me.

They should probably also just restart the game, rather than adding the time on!

21-04-2012, 07:12 PM
Why the fourth official isn't already warmed up before kick off is beyond me.

They should probably also just restart the game, rather than adding the time on!
theyre predicting 17-18 minutes injury time :dizzy:

21-04-2012, 07:15 PM
:agree: He's too good for Boro - hopefully he moves on to a bigger club.

Nah he's at his level or above it if the truth to be known at Boro, far too inconsistent and injury prone to be considered at a higher level.

21-04-2012, 07:17 PM
Nah he's at his level or above it if the truth to be known at Boro, far too inconsistent and injury prone to be considered at a higher level.

If Wesley Hoolahan can be considered good enough to play (albeit in the lower end) in the Premiership, Zemmama could certainly handle the level :agree:

21-04-2012, 07:21 PM
If Wesley Hoolahan can be considered good enough to play (albeit in the lower end) in the Premiership, Zemmama could certainly handle the level :agree:

Not a chance mate unless Boro were to get promoted that is, no way a team already in the EPL are gonna buy Zememma

21-04-2012, 07:27 PM
Not a chance mate unless Boro were to get promoted that is, no way a team already in the EPL are gonna buy Zememma

Probably not, but that's not to say he COULDN'T play at the level. The opportunity is unlikely (unless Boro' go up) but he's certainly capable.

Hoolahan had a history of being injured (certainly during his time in Scotland), is notoriously one footed and hugely inconsistent. He's still had important contributions since Norwich got back up though.

21-04-2012, 07:33 PM
they may have scored a late equalising goal today, but Jeffries mob HAD to win that today. A point is no good.
jumbos going down :)

21-04-2012, 07:37 PM
I love Zemmama.

21-04-2012, 07:37 PM
Probably not, but that's not to say he COULDN'T play at the level. The opportunity is unlikely (unless Boro' go up) but he's certainly capable.

Hoolahan had a history of being injured (certainly during his time in Scotland), is notoriously one footed and hugely inconsistent. He's still had important contributions since Norwich got back up though.

Really! Thought he was at Livi just for a short period and then moved on.

21-04-2012, 07:50 PM
Really! Thought he was at Livi just for a short period and then moved on.

His spell at Livingston was indeed brief, but he spent a decent amount of it injured, with a lot of his appearances being from the bench, as he kept picking up niggly injuries.