View Full Version : Spare ticket bank

20-04-2012, 11:55 AM
Could we not organise something on here between ST holders who have the right to a final ticket that they're not going to use and non ST holding .netters who are looking?

I doubt there'll be many but you never know. :dunno:

Green Man
20-04-2012, 11:59 AM
Can I be first in the queue for a ticket please :greengrin

20-04-2012, 11:59 AM
2nd

Smidge
20-04-2012, 12:01 PM
I'm a ST holder who is unable to renew for family and financial reasons, but I need 2 tickets. Pleading, grovelling, desperate call for anyone willing to let me have their spare ticket so my mate, who is in a similar situation to me, can go.

20-04-2012, 12:03 PM
I will have SIX please :greengrin

20-04-2012, 12:05 PM
Im in if any going, I understand it will be difficult to obtain one but here is hoping somebody out there can help. I can also help with a guaranteed parking spot 1 mile from Hampden to anyone ticket or not.

PM me if you need to park.

JE89
20-04-2012, 12:06 PM
Im in if any going :agree:

Second that. :aok: please.... :angelic:

20-04-2012, 12:06 PM
In. :aok::greengrin

frasco
20-04-2012, 12:08 PM
Il take 2 if theres any going?

HibbyDave
20-04-2012, 12:08 PM
I'll join the queue. if anyone can help me to get two tickets please pm me cash immediately available on sunday if required.

woodythehibee
20-04-2012, 12:09 PM
I'm in too. Please please please:agree:

I'll just wait fir the general sale :aok:

ST holders only get one and look at all you greedy buggers asking for 2 tickets!

Northern Hibby
20-04-2012, 12:10 PM
Me + 2 daughters = 3

SneakersO'Toole
20-04-2012, 12:11 PM
I'll join the queue. if anyone can help me to get two tickets please pm me cash immediately available on sunday if required.

Funny how the one of the biggest critics of Rod Petrie and the board is now desperate for tickets.

Bet you wished you had bought those season tickets now? :wink:

bob12345
20-04-2012, 12:16 PM
I'm seeking two tickets, if this takes off.

Fat Stu
20-04-2012, 12:16 PM
i;m potentially looking for 6 4 adults and a 2kids, but one for me is just as good.

Teuchter Hibbie
20-04-2012, 12:21 PM
Ideally I'd be looking to buy 2 spares from any folks who aren't going to be using them, but i'd settle for one no problem. Feel free to drop me a pm

Dav1986
20-04-2012, 12:32 PM
Not holding out much hope but put me in for 1 if there's any going.

20-04-2012, 12:38 PM
Why are people asking for ridiculous numbers like 6? Surely you should be grateful someone may offer you a single ticket. If you want 6 tickets then buy 6 season tickets and support the team.

jakedance
20-04-2012, 12:39 PM
Looking for one ticket with the added extra that I'll offer to drive through, buy you a pie and a beverage of your choice.

20-04-2012, 12:47 PM
Add me and my old man. Both ST holders for years except this one due to personal and commitment reasons. Missed early bird offer for next season due to moving house. Cant get one now as I don't have a credit card and the payment plan deadline is passed.

20-04-2012, 12:49 PM
Don't want to be greedy but I'm looking for 25. 1 for myself and 24 for Ebay.

Look forward to your pm's. :aok:

20-04-2012, 12:52 PM
This thread is reminding me of the classifieds in Private Eye for some reason.

20-04-2012, 01:06 PM
I need one for the cat, well if the dug can come then so can ginger the tabby.

eezyrider
20-04-2012, 01:08 PM
If there are any of you out there who are entitled to 2 but don't have anyone to take can I have your spare one? I'll drive you there and back.

EZ

Fat Stu
20-04-2012, 01:13 PM
Why are people asking for ridiculous numbers like 6? Surely you should be grateful someone may offer you a single ticket. If you want 6 tickets then buy 6 season tickets and support the team.

I guess aimed at me, i could ask for 1 for myself and have the other 5 post for themselves on here or I could try and get them together and as for the ST debate I won't go into it but i've spent my fair share of cash on the club over the years.

Taz_hibee
20-04-2012, 01:18 PM
I am looking for a Hibernians member to swap their ticket for a ST one so I can get 2 together when the Hibernians go on sale

20-04-2012, 01:21 PM

I've been sitting here shaking my head at some of these requests, reality seems to have gone out the window!

20-04-2012, 01:31 PM
I've been sitting here shaking my head at some of these requests, reality seems to have gone out the window!

:agree: :greengrin

JON6207
20-04-2012, 01:32 PM

i would love 1 ticket. coming over from Melbourne for the weekend so if there are any spare plus ones on the go i will take it.

cheers

Mango Man
20-04-2012, 01:37 PM
Would love a ticket for this, count me in as well please. :pray:

SneakersO'Toole
20-04-2012, 01:42 PM
IF I have a spare (and its a big if at this stage depending on sorting out tickets for our group), then I would willing to give it up but only probably to one of the fantastic overseas Hibs fans that are definintely coming over.

I would also probably insist on a ballot to ensure fairness to all. I'm hoping Hibs.net wouldn't have a problem with that?

JennaFletcher
20-04-2012, 01:47 PM
It would be disappointing to see Hibs fans put extra tickets on eBay for monetary gain.

So unbelievably selfish when there is plenty of fans on here (many coming from far away) hoping to get their hands on a ticket.

Good luck everyone, hope you all get a ticket.

20-04-2012, 01:51 PM
I'd give a spare ticket to these Aussie chaps if they took me back with them.

windsorhibby
20-04-2012, 01:52 PM
Could we not organise something on here between ST holders who have the right to a final ticket that they're not going to use and non ST holding .netters who are looking?

I doubt there'll be many but you never know. :dunno:

Me and the old man are coming back from Canada. Did it in 2007 and will hopefully be able to make it this time. Any help with a ticket would be appreciated guys :flag:

vahibbie
20-04-2012, 02:12 PM
Seems a forlorn hope but I'd take a ticket if any kind chap or chapess had a spare.
Pretty sure there will be some available at suitably inflated prices on e-bay or such-like. Not that I'm suggesting it likes.....but I'd pay over the odds:wink:
You never know there might be a scramble at ER for the "general sale" of 27 untaken tickets:greengrin

20-04-2012, 02:16 PM
Me and the old man are coming back from Canada. Did it in 2007 and will hopefully be able to make it this time. Any help with a ticket would be appreciated guys :flag:

must be a good luck charm, GIVE THAT MAN A TICKET :greengrin

20-04-2012, 02:19 PM
i;m potentially looking for 6 4 adults and a 2kids, but one for me is just as good.

:greengrin Brilliant.

Greendub
20-04-2012, 02:23 PM
I'm looking for 746 tickets, Sort me out :rolleyes:

speedy_gonzales
20-04-2012, 02:26 PM
It would be disappointing to see Hibs fans put extra tickets on eBay for monetary gain.

So unbelievably selfish when there is plenty of fans on here (many coming from far away) hoping to get their hands on a ticket.

Good luck everyone, hope you all get a ticket.

Already seeing talk of tickets changing hands on Facebook for more than face value. Personally I think this is wrong.
Firstly, we are all Hibbys, secondly it is this kind of crazy 'fever pitch' craziness that keeps touts in business.
If anyone does have a spare, and is going to sell, please sell at face value.
I'm choosing not to take any more tickets than I need so that 'real' fans will get them through the correct channels/public sale rather than begging and out bidding fellow fans!

cheltenhamhibee
20-04-2012, 02:50 PM
Count me in if anyone has a spare ticket, it would be good if the club could set aside a small percentage of tickets for those of us who are not lucky enough to be in a position to have a season ticket or be in a position to attend many home games a season but do travel up a few times at great expense

blairwallace
20-04-2012, 02:56 PM
I have a mate that is willing to pay £15 for use of a season ticket to buy a ticket for the final. PM if you can help?

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

Fat Stu
20-04-2012, 02:59 PM
:greengrin Brilliant.

the rest can bolt, i come first if I can get them tickets then bonus. BTW i was there in 91 and 2007 so i must be lucky(won't mention 93, 01 or whenever livi was, but was at all these also).

green glory
20-04-2012, 03:38 PM
I would need 2 if anyone could spare. I've been to almost every home and away game this season, buying and collecting my ticket for each game as I don't have an SC. One for my wee brother who's luckily home on leave from Afghanistan on the day. Not holding my breath though.

Topographic Hibby
20-04-2012, 03:43 PM
Hi, I'll join the very long line of .netters looking for a ticket (just the one!!) if anybody gets access to spares.

I'd be willing to act as a personal chauffeur for you, driving you and your group from any part of East-Central Scotland to Hampden and back, even re-routing to ER/Leith for the homecoming celebration etc!! Pies, programmes, flags and ridiculous green top-hats are included, plus as many refreshment/relief stops as are required!!

Long-shot, but worth it for this day!!

TH

green glory
20-04-2012, 03:45 PM
Hi, I'll join the very long line of .netters looking for a ticket (just the one!!) if anybody gets access to spares.

I'd be willing to act as a personal chauffeur for you, driving you and your group from any part of East-Central Scotland to Hampden and back, even re-routing to ER/Leith for the homecoming celebration etc!! Pies, programmes, flags and ridiculous green top-hats are included, plus as many refreshment/relief stops as are required!!

Long-shot, but worth it for this day!!

TH

All of the above AND I'll bring my own Vaseline!

TonyStokeprano
20-04-2012, 03:46 PM
I'll pay for your ticket if I can have your spare !

hibee
20-04-2012, 04:09 PM
I have a mate that is willing to pay £15 for use of a season ticket to buy a ticket for the final. PM if you can help?

Surely you've missed one or two zeros off the end of that number!!

HFC07
20-04-2012, 04:10 PM
yes please

WarringtonHibee
20-04-2012, 04:16 PM
Count my dad (Cheshire Hibee) and me - because I'm certain the club have ****ed up my ST application! :rolleyes:

Kenny1875
20-04-2012, 04:19 PM
I'll join the queue for one ticket, although I'm not expecting much success!

deeside_hibby
20-04-2012, 04:48 PM
worth a shot i would be looking for 3 tickets have been a ST holder but not this season working abroad, manged to go to the semi so still have ticket stubs.

20-04-2012, 05:18 PM

Oft nae chance of 6 if s/t holders can only get a max of 2 :-/

20-04-2012, 06:58 PM
I'm taking my 94 year old great aunt with my spare ticket but my 89 year old granny, her sister, has decided that she wants to go too and is prepared to provide our picnic so I'm keen to get her along. If anyone could spare a ticket for an old dear it would be much appreciated. Seeing as it's my granny she would probably chuck you a Werther's or a bottle of Soda Stream.

20-04-2012, 07:02 PM
I'm taking my 94 year old great aunt with my spare ticket but my 89 year old granny, her sister, has decided that she wants to go too and is prepared to provide our picnic so I'm keen to get her alone. If anyone could spare a ticket for an old dear it would be much appreciated. Seeing as it's my granny she would probably chuck you a Werther's or a bottle of Soda Stream.

As long as she's not giving out peanuts that were chocolate covered before she sucked them clean!

Sunny1875
20-04-2012, 07:04 PM
me and 2 sons (wife adamant I cant go without the boys)

20-04-2012, 07:35 PM
I'm still pretty sure that there will be a public sale at the end of the day so dinnae fret lads and lassies!

hibeeleicester
20-04-2012, 07:41 PM
If you are really struggling... http://www.livefootballtickets.com/scottish-cup-final-hearts-v-hibernian-tickets/glasgow-10989.html

20-04-2012, 08:16 PM
I think we should have a competition and the person coming up with the most ridiculous suggestion for why he/she should get a ticket wins one!

BTW, I started a "give me a ticket" thread long before this one so technically, I`m at the head of the queue - yeehaw!

Kenny1875
20-04-2012, 09:02 PM
If you are really struggling... http://www.livefootballtickets.com/scottish-cup-final-hearts-v-hibernian-tickets/glasgow-10989.html

"150% Money-Back Guarantee". Surely a fake site, no?

20-04-2012, 09:25 PM
"150% Money-Back Guarantee". Surely a fake site, no?

Look at latest transactions everyone is either Andrew or Andrea. Surely it must be as dodgy as Craig Whyte?

El Gubbz
20-04-2012, 09:40 PM
Everyone who is entitled to a spare ticket will already have mate licking their arse

20-04-2012, 10:33 PM
No hope I know but if anyone has two tickets going some Hibees down here in the Essex countryside would greatly appreciate them!

Came up for the semi and spent all that money on flights and cannae get one for the final it looks like :boo hoo:

20-04-2012, 11:24 PM
I'll have 2 tickets for Titantic 3D if there's any going?

Blobby highly recommends it :thumbsup:

Big90inOz
21-04-2012, 01:38 AM
I will be flying in on the 18th to Edinburgh from sunny Oz, no ticket yet and to be honest I have about as much chance as the jambo's getting to replay a certain game in 86

Manxhibs
21-04-2012, 02:35 AM
2 tickets please :)

gorgie greens
21-04-2012, 06:23 AM
got the flights booked,got the hotel booked,looking for two,please

25-04-2012, 03:34 PM
Any luck for anyone requesting as yet?

25-04-2012, 03:43 PM
I don't need any tickets thanks. I'll pick a few up in the public sale.

ChooseLife
25-04-2012, 03:47 PM
Good luck everyone, I highly recommend buying a ST to guarentee your seat, who cares if it's £400? credit card/overdraft whatever you have to do, a Hibs/Hearts Scottish Cup final wont happen again, be part of history.

Regards

Rod

25-04-2012, 04:48 PM
This seems to be a tad unusual, but, I'm only looking for one!

25-04-2012, 04:54 PM
This seems to be a tad unusual, but, I'm only looking for one!

Me too. Cracks me up when you read about folk asking for 2/3/4 tickets :tee hee:. Aye right.

Watching it closely as if it starts to look dodgy and that there won't be a public sale I'll be straight through to ER for a new ST.

Nevi1875
25-04-2012, 05:35 PM
3 tickets needed don't have to be beside each other will have money any time. GGTTH

TamHibs
25-04-2012, 05:51 PM
Needing 1 if possible. ST holder looking to take his non-ST holder son.

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?oy4mvm

burghhibs
25-04-2012, 09:44 PM
Looking for 2 Tickets for myself and my son
feel free to pm me with a reasonable price :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Purehibee_MYB
26-04-2012, 03:13 AM
I don't think there will be any luck for me here but I'm really running out of options so if anyone has one ticket spare I would forever be in your debt!

26-04-2012, 05:15 AM
Id love a ticket but really cant see it, i think it will be a few beers in front of the tv unless i have a spare £400 then ill get a ST, time to become a gigolo i think!!!

26-04-2012, 08:49 AM
Any Hibs fans selling their tix on ebay should have the ticket traced and their ST cancelled without refund for touting and a lifetime ban.

Thomson
26-04-2012, 09:09 AM
Looking for 2 please. But if one becomes available, then 1 will do. :agree:

26-04-2012, 11:50 AM
Id look for one and be extremely grateful. Missed the cut off apparently for the payment plan for a ST and £400 is quite a bit in one go :rolleyes:

SouthEnglandHib
26-04-2012, 12:14 PM
It doesnt look like im going because i can only get one ticket & dont fancy travelling from London,

could i give one of you my membership number and you could buy it that way, would that work?

if so, first to DM me, wins :D

26-04-2012, 12:34 PM

That's actually quite reasonable I think.

Thomson
26-04-2012, 12:36 PM
It doesnt look like im going because i can only get one ticket & dont fancy travelling from London,

could i give one of you my membership number and you could buy it that way, would that work?

if so, first to DM me, wins :D

PM'd you. Am i too late. :pray:

SouthEnglandHib
26-04-2012, 12:56 PM
You have message.

Sorry for late reply

Big90inOz
26-04-2012, 01:03 PM
Sorted :thumbsup:

A big thank you to the person who came forward with a ticket, your a legend.

I will be flying in on the 18th to Edinburgh from sunny Oz, no ticket yet and to be honest I have about as much chance as the jambo's getting to replay a certain game in 86

26-04-2012, 01:31 PM
As we're on the pleading, I'll have one too.

Support for my case. I'm coming over all the way from Munich and not yet guaranteed a ticket. Also, I missed out on the last SC Final because I was one of the few that were at the semi and were supposed to be guaranteed a ticket for the final but missed out in the draw (only to see a load of Celtc fans in the Hibs end, in seats that could have been mine :boo hoo:).

There's a few beers or wines, whatever your poison, in gratitude on your way if you give in to my pleading.

----

UPDATE: I've been offered a ticket by a long-standing member of this board who has asked not to be named. Cheers to him and all those trying to sort out tickets for fellow hibees.

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

26-04-2012, 04:06 PM
You have message.

Sorry for late reply

Bugger! you should have kept it for visitors to Quinns on Sunday! ;-)

26-04-2012, 06:53 PM
Got a phone call today askin if i want a friends spare ticket, she has just made my year

26-04-2012, 07:27 PM
I'm sorted for tickets, but I have a friend who works for the SFA. She managed to get her mitts on 2 posh seat tickets for free from her boss for the semi-final, which then went to the a user on here.

In the massively unlikely event that such a feat is repeated for the final, I'll post a separate thread about it on here.

sauzee's fan
26-04-2012, 08:03 PM
i know we all have the same story but i thought id share mine and try my luck. ive follwed hibs all my days from my first game at home against videton to harper and oneill slamming home tip top goals against them, the 1st division adventure where i barely missed a match, memories of the semi replay at ibrox v cletic, a pre-season match at telford where tehre was more action on the terrace than on the pitch, in the corner at bolton, the milenium derby and ofcourse 6-2, also the playoffs against airdrie when the bus went on fire at the away game, to pens win at aberdeen when harper scored off the post, to kontes last min goal at motherwell and stevie crawfords wonder goal at killie when were already down.starks park pre season at berwick that home game sagainst stranraer and so many more.........of late i have had a son and subsequently split from his yam supporting mum and only see at him at weekends and is still too young to bring along on a sat to being out of work and not affording any matches to now working abroad in order to make my world(my son) life abit better.i booked time off for 19th of may as a visit to see the wee man with the slight glimmer of hope we would make the final, ive not been a season ticket holder since he was born 5 years ago so have no chance by the look of it of getting there to hampden for our day of destiny...if anyone has a spare ticket or even two please PM me as i would dearly love to see my glorious hibees be triuphment once again and put a smile back on my face.i know face value is the done thing but im working now so a gratitude bonus would be in my eyes a nescesity.....ITS OUR YEAR

26-04-2012, 08:05 PM
Is it not fairer to do this on a 'first come, first serve' basis? There's no point in a thread like this if people are just giving tickets to random members.

ChooseLife
26-04-2012, 08:39 PM
Is it not fairer to do this on a 'first come, first serve' basis? There's no point in a thread like this if people are just giving tickets to random members.

Just cause you're on the front page!, I've got a 109 year old granny who's on deaths door, she's been to every hibs game at easter road since 1921 and this was the only season she didn't get a season ticket because her pention ran out, she had her hip replaced when she was 78 and is still seen doing the hibees bounce in section 45 of the terracing.

26-04-2012, 08:57 PM
Once the initial panic settles down theres bound to be a few tickets going around.

26-04-2012, 09:06 PM
Once the initial panic settles down theres bound to be a few tickets going around.

That is my hope also.

Delboy4
27-04-2012, 11:14 AM
I have read everyone's reply re wanting a ticket, well, I've just managed to get one from a client of mine which is in hospitality - I should be grinning from ear to ear but my two sons don't have any tickets!!
They were at the semi final but it looks like they're not going to get there for the final now.
It's pretty shabby as we were all ST holders for years on end until last year when they started playing football on a Saturday...
...Anyways, if there are any tickets kicking about, let me know.

Good luck to everybody.