View Full Version : Official Site: Cup Final Tickets (merged)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

20-04-2012, 11:29 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120420/cup-final-tickets-_2262950_2742379

20-04-2012, 11:29 AM
so surely there can't be too may complaints?

You missed the ticket announcements for every big game Hibs have played in the last 20 years or so then? :rolleyes:

20-04-2012, 11:30 AM
oner per ST and no public sale? that cannae be possible.

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 11:31 AM

Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian
William Hill Scottish Cup Final
Saturday 19 May 2012
3pm kick off

Hibernian is delighted to announce ticketing and transport details for the William Hill Scottish Cup Final. Both Hibernian and Hearts have been allocated 20,000 tickets each for the Final.

As with the Semi-final, Hibernian supporters will be accommodated in the East half of Hampden Park.

Season Ticket Member Priority Sales

Season Ticket Members will have an exclusive period between Monday 23 April and 5pm Saturday 5 May to apply to purchase tickets.

Season Ticket Members from this season (2011/12) can purchase 1 ticket each.

Season Ticket Members for next season (2012/13) can purchase 1 ticket each.

Existing 11/12 Season Ticket Members who have renewed for season 12/13 can therefore purchase 2 tickets.

Given the demand for tickets, and feedback from previous experiences, the Club's focus is on ensuring the best service for supporters, specifically in relation to allowing supporters who wish to sit together an opportunity to do so. Accordingly we require Season Ticket Members to fill out an application form to claim and apply for their Cup Final ticket(s). Application forms must be returned to the Ticket Office for processing within the priority sales period.

The application form will be sent by post directly to all Season Ticket Members on Monday 23 April. The form will also be available for pick up in the Clubstore and will be available to download from www.hibernianfc.co.uk from Monday 23 April.

Season Ticket Members can return the form by post, in person, by fax or by email. All return details will be included in the form.

Season Ticket Members who wish to apply in Groups can do so, and the Club will make every effort to ensure they are seated together. ALL MEMBERS OF THE GROUP MUST FILL OUT INDIVIDUAL FORMS AND ARRANGE FOR THESE TO BE SUBMITTED AS ONE GROUP APPLICATION AT THE SAME TIME. The Club will not be responsible for allocating individuals into Groups. Individuals cannot be added to Groups after a Group application has been submitted

The Club will contact all applicants for tickets once their applications have been successfully processed to confirm their purchase.

Club Members and Members of The Hibernians

Club Members and Members of The Hibernians scheme (as at 31 December 2011*) will be included in the priority sales period and can purchase 1 ticket per Membership. A separate form for Club Members and Hibernians Members will be made available and sent directly to both groups. Processing of Club Member and Hibernians Member tickets will be completed AFTER the Season Ticket Membership process has ended. Tickets will be reserved for Club Members and Hibernians until this time. Supporters should note the Club Membership scheme is currently closed to new entrants.

*Supporters who have joined the Hibernians scheme after 31 December 2011 will not be included in the priority sale.

Non-Season Ticket Members

SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIP GUARANTEES A CUP FINAL TICKET (Subject to availability)

All revenues from Season Ticket memberships are given to Manager Pat Fenlon to invest in the playing squad. It is the single most important source of income for the team on the pitch.

Season Ticket Membership Packages for 2012/13 are on sale now and each Season Ticket Membership will include an entitlement to purchase 1 ticket for the Cup Final, subject to availability. Existing, New and Renewing Season Ticket Members are required to fill in the Cup Final Ticket Application Form to apply for the Cup Final Ticket entitlement.

To purchase your Season Ticket Membership and access your ticket to the Cup Final please click HERE, call the ticket office on 0844 844 1875 or visit the Clubstore in person NOW.

General Sale

Given the demand for tickets, it is highly unlikely that a General Sale will be required. If there are any tickets remaining after the priority sale to Season Ticket Members and Club Members details of numbers of tickets available and the process for sale will be announced on Monday 7 May. The Club will provide regular updates on how sales are progressing and availability of tickets over the coming weeks.

Prices

South Stand £35
North Stand £35
East Stand £28
East Family £28 Adult / £10 concession (U16)

Disabled Supporters: Please contact the Disabled Supporters' Helpline directly on 0131 656 7066, or visit the Hibernian Ticket Office/Club Store in person.

Coaches

There will be strictly no parking at Hampden for buses. All buses will be parked in the Polmadie/Aitkenhead Road Area.

To assist in the process the Club would request that everyone running a Coach/minibus registers their details with the Club. An individually numbered pass will be issued along with a copy of the recommended travel route (this is critical as there is now a new route into Hampden via the new M74 Extension) to be displayed on each bus to provide the Club and Police with the total numbers travelling. This will also assist the Police in ensuring that a large enough area is set aside for Coach Parking in addition to helping Supporters find their own bus after the match.

Those running Coaches are asked to email details to club@hibernianfc.co.uk or to phone and leave the following details with the Club Receptionist on 0131 661 2159. This will allow the Club to send the appropriate number of Passes and travel plans:

Details Requested
Name of Coach Organiser:
Mobile Telephone of Organiser or Person on the Coach:
Address of Organiser:
Where is your Coach leaving from:
Approx. time of departure:
How many Coaches you are running:
How large is your Coach(es):

Hibernian would like to thank all supporters for their patience and support. The Cup Final represents the biggest game for the Club in many, many years and the Club understands the demand for tickets and the desire of supporters everywhere to attend. Club staff are working hard to fulfil all ticketing, hospitality and merchandise sales as quickly as possible.

More information regarding the Scottish Cup Final will be posted here first on Hibernianfc.co.uk

Saturday 19 May 2012
3pm kick off
Hibernian is delighted to announce ticketing and transport details for the William Hill Scottish Cup Final. Both Hibernian and Hearts have been allocated 20,000 tickets each for the Final.
As with the Semi-final, Hibernian supporters will be accommodated in the East half of Hampden Park.

Season Ticket Members will have an exclusive period between Monday 23 April and 5pm Saturday 5 May to apply to purchase tickets.
Existing 11/12 Season Ticket Members who have renewed for season 12/13 can therefore purchase 2 tickets.
Given the demand for tickets, and feedback from previous experiences, the Club's focus is on ensuring the best service for supporters, specifically in relation to allowing supporters who wish to sit together an opportunity to do so. Accordingly we require Season Ticket Members to fill out an application form to claim and apply for their Cup Final ticket(s). Application forms must be returned to the Ticket Office for processing within the priority sales period.
The application form will be sent by post directly to all Season Ticket Members on Monday 23 April. The form will also be available for pick up in the Clubstore and will be available to download from www.hibernianfc.co.uk from Monday 23 April.
Season Ticket Members can return the form by post, in person, by fax or by email. All return details will be included in the form.
Season Ticket Members who wish to apply in Groups can do so, and the Club will make every effort to ensure they are seated together. ALL MEMBERS OF THE GROUP MUST FILL OUT INDIVIDUAL FORMS AND ARRANGE FOR THESE TO BE SUBMITTED AS ONE GROUP APPLICATION AT THE SAME TIME. The Club will not be responsible for allocating individuals into Groups. Individuals cannot be added to Groups after a Group application has been submitted
The Club will contact all applicants for tickets once their applications have been successfully processed to confirm their purchase.

Club Members and Members of The Hibernians scheme (as at 31 December 2011*) will be included in the priority sales period and can purchase 1 ticket per Membership. A separate form for Club Members and Hibernians Members will be made available and sent directly to both groups. Processing of Club Member and Hibernians Member tickets will be completed AFTER the Season Ticket Membership process has ended. Tickets will be reserved for Club Members and Hibernians until this time. Supporters should note the Club Membership scheme is currently closed to new entrants.
*Supporters who have joined the Hibernians scheme after 31 December 2011 will not be included in the priority sale.

SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIP GUARANTEES A CUP FINAL TICKET (Subject to availability)
All revenues from Season Ticket memberships are given to Manager Pat Fenlon to invest in the playing squad. It is the single most important source of income for the team on the pitch.
Season Ticket Membership Packages for 2012/13 are on sale now and each Season Ticket Membership will include an entitlement to purchase 1 ticket for the Cup Final, subject to availability. Existing, New and Renewing Season Ticket Members are required to fill in the Cup Final Ticket Application Form to apply for the Cup Final Ticket entitlement.
To purchase your Season Ticket Membership and access your ticket to the Cup Final please click HERE, call the ticket office on 0844 844 1875 or visit the Clubstore in person NOW.

General Sale
Given the demand for tickets, it is highly unlikely that a General Sale will be required. If there are any tickets remaining after the priority sale to Season Ticket Members and Club Members details of numbers of tickets available and the process for sale will be announced on Monday 7 May. The Club will provide regular updates on how sales are progressing and availability of tickets over the coming weeks.

Prices
South Stand £35
North Stand £35
East Stand £28
Disabled Supporters: Please contact the Disabled Supporters' Helpline directly on 0131 656 7066, or visit the Hibernian Ticket Office/Club Store in person.

Coaches
There will be strictly no parking at Hampden for buses. All buses will be parked in the Polmadie/Aitkenhead Road Area.
To assist in the process the Club would request that everyone running a Coach/minibus registers their details with the Club. An individually numbered pass will be issued along with a copy of the recommended travel route (this is critical as there is now a new route into Hampden via the new M74 Extension) to be displayed on each bus to provide the Club and Police with the total numbers travelling. This will also assist the Police in ensuring that a large enough area is set aside for Coach Parking in addition to helping Supporters find their own bus after the match.
Those running Coaches are asked to email details to club@hibernianfc.co.uk or to phone and leave the following details with the Club Receptionist on 0131 661 2159. This will allow the Club to send the appropriate number of Passes and travel plans:
Details Requested
Name of Coach Organiser:
Address of Organiser:

Hibernian would like to thank all supporters for their patience and support. The Cup Final represents the biggest game for the Club in many, many years and the Club understands the demand for tickets and the desire of supporters everywhere to attend. Club staff are working hard to fulfil all ticketing, hospitality and merchandise sales as quickly as possible.
More information regarding the Scottish Cup Final will be posted here first on Hibernianfc.co.uk

Seems fair enough to me.

JE89
20-04-2012, 11:32 AM
I'd think wherever you are £20 to be member should have been good value....

Hibs can only advertise these so much yet we still had about 7 to 8,000 going to games before this.

With our attendances this year and the likely low take up of STs so far for next it's understandable that the club think they should do something to reward those people.

We also didn't sell our allocation for the semi and so surely there can't be too may complaints?

That's fair enough. Yet I had a season ticket from 7-17 before moving away for Uni. Went to semi, been to all the games v the Sheep up here but won't get a ticket by the looks of it. Truly, truly gutted.

Green Blood
20-04-2012, 11:33 AM
Hibs Ticket Details Announced!

http://ttp://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120420/cup-final-tickets-_2262950_2742379 (http://ttp://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120420/cup-final-tickets-_2262950_2742379)

Seems fair enough to me.well I think it's bollocks, a 20 quid member gets the same as a ST holder?

Get a ST if you want to go basically

20-04-2012, 11:34 AM
1 ticket per existing ST holder
2 tickets for those renewing
1 ticket for new season ticket holder

Green Man
20-04-2012, 11:36 AM

So not really guaranteed then?

I'm going to have to renew so that I can get my Granny a ticket and give her a wee day out in Glasgow.

Petrie!

Weir7
Saturday 19 May 2012
3pm kick off

The application form will be sent by post directly to all Season Ticket Members on Monday 23 April. The form will also be available for pick up in the Clubstore and will be available to download from www.hibernianfc.co.uk (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk) from Monday 23 April.

General Sale

Prices
South Stand £35
North Stand £35
East Stand £28

Coaches
Details Requested
Name of Coach Organiser:
Address of Organiser:

Well done Hibs.

If you can back the club buy a season ticket.

alnewhaven
20-04-2012, 11:37 AM
Up now

20-04-2012, 11:37 AM
If you want a ticket then buy a Season Ticket for 2012/13. Simples. :agree:

20-04-2012, 11:39 AM
The club must know right now how many STs and members they have if every person took their allocation, I would have estimated 14-16k mark, are they confident on sellling 3-4k ST without a payment plan on back of the Final to basically leave none?

SneakersO'Toole
What a joke!

That's my mum and brother ****ed!

Out of interest how many games have your mum or brother been to this year?

jonny
I cant understand why they are saying there probably wont be a public sale - by my maths we have around 7000 ST holders, if everyone renews thats 14000, we will (at most) have 1500 new additional ST holders on top of what we have, 15500. Surely we don't have 4500 "members".
Aside from that it would seem that there is still the possibility of the teams getting more depending on debenture holders sales. Im not panicing yet.

20-04-2012, 11:40 AM
well I think it's bollocks, a 20 quid member gets the same as a ST holder?

The ST holders get priority. People who have the £20 membership will generally be those that attend fairly regularly but might not have a ST for whatever reason..

If there are tickets left after that, there will be a public sale.

What else could Hibs have done? Whatever they did they were going to get slaughtered by some.

I cant understand why they are saying there probably wont be a public sale - by my maths we have around 7000 ST holders, if everyone renews thats 14000, we will (at most) have 1500 new additional ST holders on top of what we have, 15500. Surely we don't have 4500 "members".
Aside from that it would seem that there is still the possibility of the teams getting more depending on debenture holders sales. Im not panicing yet.

I reckon we'll have more than 1500 new ST holders on the back of this.

Greendub
RP can suck my plums

So £435 odds upfront for a final ticket, cheers :aok:

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 11:41 AM
If you want a ticket then buy a Season Ticket for 2012/13. Simples. :agree:

Or speak to your brother who has renewed again this year.... :wink:

20-04-2012, 11:41 AM
Better than I expected, 4 tickets due to our 2 ST's which we have renewed.

hibernian95
20-04-2012, 11:42 AM
For me this is a joke. So what Hibs have said is a £20 member is valued as high as a £400 or so season ticket holder? Now dont get me wrong I completly
understand some people just dont have the money to fund buying a season ticket, however surely as we ( season ticket holders) are supposed to be the
highest priority of Rod ( as said in his last interview) then we should have had our 2 tickets as we got for the semi . very dissapointed in Hibs don't feel they have treated season ticket holders fair, but hey if we win all shall be forgotton. but untill may 19th i'll be moaning :P!

Out of interest how many games have your mum or brother been to this year?

My mum used to have a ST for 14 years upto 2 years ago and still's go to some games. and my brother has had a ST since he was 3 but didn't renew this season due to work!

I wish I could afford it, nae chance. I'll be playing Saturdays next season as well so even if there was a payment plan it'd be nae good to me.

I think there will be a public sale, I admit I do not know the figures but I cannot see 1000s of new ST buyers even if you do get a ticket.

20-04-2012, 11:43 AM

Nah, £435 to back your team.

Mikeystewart
20-04-2012, 11:43 AM

£440 :wink:

Depends where you sit, students get a good deal.

Bob Box Fish
20-04-2012, 11:44 AM
Saturday 19 May 2012
3pm kick off

General Sale

Prices
South Stand £35
North Stand £35
East Stand £28

Coaches
Details Requested
Name of Coach Organiser:
Address of Organiser:

Poor show that no priority was given to non-season ticket holders who attended the semi final. I probably spend more to get to five games per season than you would spend buying a season ticket. Well done Rod.

The club must know right now how many STs and members they have if every person took their allocation, I would have estimated 14-16k mark, are they confident on sellling 3-4k ST without a payment plan on back of the Final to basically leave none?

I don't know if they are confident but here's hoping that's exactly what happens.

pentlando
Sounds very fair to me, the only way 'gloryhunter' fans will get tickets are from those with season tickets who have renewed.

20-04-2012, 11:45 AM
For me this is a joke. So what Hibs have said is a £20 member is valued as high as a £400 or so season ticket holder? Now dont get me wrong I completly
understand some people just dont have the money to fund buying a season ticket, however surely as we ( season ticket holders) are supposed to be the
highest priority of Rod ( as said in his last interview) then we should have had our 2 tickets as we got for the final. very dissapointed in Hibs don't feel they have treated season ticket holders fair, but hey if we win all shall be forgotton. but untill may 19th i'll be moaning :P!

No - ST holders have priority - the "members" applications will be processed after the ST holders.

Why shouldn't the club members get priority over the rest?

How would you have done it?

MartinfaePorty
So if my brother has a Membership, but we all have season tickets, he'll have to get one of our allocation to ensure he sits next to us, as season ticket holders will be dealt with 1st? Not a problem, as long as he behaves himself!

Have to say I am pretty happy with the way this has been done and my extra ticket will go to a good home.

GGTTH!!!

highest priority of Rod ( as said in his last interview) then we should have had our 2 tickets as we got for the final. very dissapointed in Hibs don't feel they have treated season ticket holders fair, but hey if we win all shall be forgotton. but untill may 19th i'll be moaning :P!

I dont understand why people keep saying this..

Season Ticket holders get tickets for all the home games. Members didn't. That's why it costs so much more.

And I've said it before, but I'll say it again, 1 per ST is the correct thing to do. A ST holder needs one seat, if they want a ticket guaranteed for their mum/dad/bro/gran/auntie/butcher/drug dealer then that's a shame but thier +1 shouldn't be able to get a ticket easier than anyone else in the public sale.

20-04-2012, 11:46 AM
That's fair enough. Yet I had a season ticket from 7-17 before moving away for Uni. Went to semi, been to all the games v the Sheep up here but won't get a ticket by the looks of it. Truly, truly gutted.

Hibs have tried to make you a member for the last six months.

SneakersO'Toole
My mum can't afford to go to all games! and my brother has had a ST since he was 3 but didn't renew this season due to work!

Therefore they deserve a ticket for the cup final ahead of fans who have backed the club this season because...

AllyF
First year ever my Dad and I haven't got a season ticket, purely down to logistical reasons.

Absolutely gutted.

I think there will be a public sale, I admit I do not know the figures but I cannot see 1000s of new ST buyers even if you do get a ticket.

I think so too. It wont be many, but there will be a small public sale.

Gee7062
20-04-2012, 11:47 AM
Seems fair enough to me.

I've got my 2 tickets :agree:

For those that can afford it buy a season ticket and witness what will hopefully be the greatest day in our Club's History.

Therefore they deserve a ticket for the cup final ahead of fans who have backed the club this season because...

...just cos! :wink:

Saturday 19 May 2012
3pm kick off

The application form will be sent by post directly to all Season Ticket Members on Monday 23 April. The form will also be available for pick up in the Clubstore and will be available to download from www.hibernianfc.co.uk (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/) from Monday 23 April.

To purchase your Season Ticket Membership and access your ticket to the Cup Final please click HERE (https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx), call the ticket office on 0844 844 1875 or visit the Clubstore in person NOW.

General Sale

Glad I bought a season ticket yesterday!

Sounds very fair to me, the only way 'gloryhunter' fans will get tickets are from those with season tickets who have renewed.

The club couldn't satisfy the demand either way but to call every fan who doesn't have a season ticket a 'glory hunter' is just stupid.

Poor show that no priority was given to non-season ticket holders who attended the semi final. I probably spend more to get to five games per season than you would spend buying a season ticket. Well done Rod.

I think the problem, YH, is that it's just impossible to satisfy everybody due to the huge demand. The club are in a no win situation here. They can only cake a call which they think will be fairest, but some fans will sadly miss out in a 52,000 capacity stadium.

20-04-2012, 11:48 AM
Gutted they haven't extended the payment plan date, would have defo went down this route but can't afford it upfront for me and the wee man, looking unlikely to get a ticket but will try and tap a few folk for favours they owe me "remember that time I told you the time cos you forgot your watch? well I'm calling in the favour, can I have a final ticket?" :greengrin

20-04-2012, 11:49 AM
£440 :wink:

Depends where you sit, students get a good deal.

How much is it for students? And does Open Uni count. I've been doing Open Uni for 2 years, surely that classes me as a student!

Not been to a single game all season and I think Hibs' stance is perfectly valid.

Priority has to go to those who are willing to put their hands in their pocket and support the club through thick and thin and they've done that IMO.

If I were to come into possession of a ticket by some miracle, I'd rather it instead went to someone who made even a handful of games this year as I REALLY haven't bothered my arse, hence I won't be clambering to try and desperately get a hold of one.

So many folks are likely to come out of the shadows trying to get a ticket for this game, so it's good that the club are ensuring those who are loyal are given first dibs.

I don't know if they are confident but here's hoping that's exactly what happens.

Once that pans I think there will be some up for grabs, end of day if you didnt buy or plan on getting a ST by now then I think that will remain. Of course there would still be people buying but I think the bulk have bought or renewed. People have not renewed for a reason and I cannot see those reasons changing even for a final ticket to 1000+.

20-04-2012, 11:50 AM
Not ideal if you work nearly every Saturday. Means I'm paying 400 or so quid for a final and a few league games at most.

Although it might be worded a bit scaremongerish by Hibs as I reckon there's a decent chance of a public sale after all that.

JE89
20-04-2012, 11:50 AM
Hibs have tried to make you a member for the last six months.

True to be fair. Its one of those things where you think £20 is too expensive for basically nothing (I'm pretty skint!) - I'm just annoyed that we didn't sell out the semi by a fair few thousand and now the final could sell out twice over. Again, I recognise the argument that the week before the semi we got 8k but I would counter that saying I'm at uni in Abdn, hey ho...

20-04-2012, 11:51 AM
Nah, £435 to back your team.

I back my team when I can, working 1 in 3 Saturdays & playing football Sundays combined with the farcical KO days/times means I miss at least 6 games a season, no value in a ST..

I pay at the gate for every game I attend, not that patg folks seem to be of interest to Hibs..

I'm pretty sure there will be a decent general sale though, the usual pish sales chat from Hibs about limited numbers to forces folks hands into buying ST's as that's "the only way to get a final ticket!"

Once that pans I think there will be some up for grabs, end of day if you didnt buy or plan on getting a ST by now then I think that will remain. Of course there would still be people buying but I think the bulk have bought or renewed. People have not renewed for a reason and I cannot see those reasons changing even for a final ticket to 1000+.

Aye maybe but the best result for Hibs would be 2000 new season ticket holders. We shall see.

highest priority of Rod ( as said in his last interview) then we should have had our 2 tickets as we got for the semi . very dissapointed in Hibs don't feel they have treated season ticket holders fair, but hey if we win all shall be forgotton. but untill may 19th i'll be moaning :P!

But, if you have a ST this season and have renewed for next season you get 2.

Weir7
Saturday 19 May 2012
3pm kick off

The application form will be sent by post directly to all Season Ticket Members on Monday 23 April. The form will also be available for pick up in the Clubstore and will be available to download from www.hibernianfc.co.uk (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk) from Monday 23 April.

General Sale

Prices
South Stand £35
North Stand £35
East Stand £28

Coaches
Details Requested
Name of Coach Organiser:
Address of Organiser:

Well done Hibs.

If you can back the club buy a season ticket.

hibee

Problem is that the extra money you and others spend coming to games doesn't really benefit hibs over and above your ticket money though.

Hibbylad86
Hibs can't please everyone and with limited numbers of tickets it was never going to be easy.

I am a club member so should get a ticket (he hopes!!!!!), people I wanted to go with are not and are left high and dry. I cannot afford a season ticket. I suppose I had count myself lucky to have a ticket. How do I break this to the missus? :duck: - She can rarely attend games hence no club membership.

Drafting letter as we speak....

Dear Other Half,

I am going to the final and your no. I will move out until 20th May so you cannot murder me for my ticket.

Love you! x

highest priority of Rod ( as said in his last interview) then we should have had our 2 tickets as we got for the semi Y. very dissapointed in Hibs don't feel they have treated season ticket holders fair, but hey if we win all shall be forgotton. but untill may 19th i'll be moaning :P!

The club membership was advertised as having priority for tickets, so I hardly think they could then take this priority away just because we're now in the final. People who went to the semi final should get a ticket too though, I agree.

20-04-2012, 11:52 AM
So basically our making the final has saved our club financially. The knock on effect should be a better squad for the future. ST sales were looking very poor and now this happens, unbelievable, folks this is the start of a new begining for the club regardless of what the happens in the SC we finally have arrived at our chance to move on!!

20-04-2012, 11:52 AM
With all the moaning, it's like folk didn't have the chance to buy a membership.

How much is it for students? And does Open Uni count. I've been doing Open Uni for 2 years, surely that classes me as a student!

I think it's full-time only.

20-04-2012, 11:53 AM
I wonder how many will take up the £20 membership scheme next season? ****ing loads I bet!

Weir7
20-04-2012, 11:53 AM

hope so

20-04-2012, 11:54 AM
Very shrewd by rp, pain in the arse but completely the right move for the club.

I'm going to have to renew so that I can get my Granny a ticket and give her a wee day out in Glasgow.

Petrie!

Don't forget about the dug. :greengrin

As per the student question, I think the stipulation is that you need to have a student card to be eligible. I could be wrong though.

OT: I think the tickets will still go on sale to the public. It's clear Rod smells blood, and is trying his hardest to maximise ST sales for the coming season.:wink:

20-04-2012, 11:55 AM
I think it's full-time only.

I thought so, it's the same for the bus passes. I spend probably £1.5k to £2k a year on Open Uni as well, real student get it all for free!

20-04-2012, 11:56 AM
As per the student question, I think the stipulation is that you need to have a student card to be eligible. I could be wrong though.

OT: I think the tickets will still go on sale to the public. It's clear Rod smells blood, and is trying his hardest to maximise ST sales for the coming season.:wink:

Thats how I see it. It would be naive of Hibs not to come out with a 'you're only guaranteed a ticket if you have a season ticket' type thing.

And I do have an Edinburgh Uni card, though it's staff not student.....it works to get student discount in Urban Outfitters though :greengrin

20-04-2012, 11:57 AM
capacity at hampden - 52,000?

20K each to Hearts and Hibs.....where does the other 12,000 go?

btw, for 275 quid - not a bad option - http://www.bluechiphospitality.com/hampdenhospitality

Your Hampden Hospitality includes:
Official VIP match seats in the BT Scotland South Stand
Champagne reception
Complimentary pre match bar
Superior four course meal with wine and liqueurs
Half time refreshments
Complimentary post match bar for 1 hour
Official teamsheet and souvenir programme
Corporate gift
Car parking (1:4)
Printed itineraries, maps and menus
Experienced hostesses and Event manager in attendance

20-04-2012, 11:57 AM

It was never going to happen. The details were not collected for every ticket. Using stubs would be a farce because they could easily be passed on to someone else and with 13,000 of them around the place there would not be sufficient tickets available after season ticket holders and members had taken their allocation.

A public sale has not be ruled out. I think that Petrie is quite rightly playing the season ticket marketing card. If insufficient new season tickets are sold there still could be a public sale.

However I suspect that there will be more late 'hospitality packages' offered.

20-04-2012, 11:58 AM

SFA (other clubs), sponsors and debenture holders.

coolhibbie
20-04-2012, 11:59 AM
Myself and my oldest son have no problems getting a ticket for final, but because my youngest was under 12 and could not join the Hibs membership because he was under 12 is going to miss out. How can Hibs as a club hold their heads up with the future supporters missing out because THEY would not let him join.

GET A GRIP HIBS AND REALISE THE MISTAKE :confused:

Smidge
20-04-2012, 11:59 AM
I'm gutted.

Not renewing for family and financial reasons, so I'll only get one ticket. My mate who can't afford an ST for similar reasons will need to rely on the kindness of others, despite being one of the few (comparatively) who went to Cowdenbeath.

20-04-2012, 12:00 PM
All read pretty fair to me. Would still like to know how many STs we have though. Gives me a dilemma for 2 tickets, but we shall try.

20-04-2012, 12:01 PM
Hibs can't please everyone and with limited numbers of tickets it was never going to be easy.

I am a club member so should get a ticket (he hopes!!!!!), people I wanted to go with are not and are left high and dry. I cannot afford a season ticket. I suppose I had count myself lucky to have a ticket. How do I break this to the missus? :duck: - She can rarely attend games hence no club membership.

Drafting letter as we speak....

Dear Other Half,

I am going to the final and your no. I will move out until 20th May so you cannot murder me for my ticket.

Love you! x

Aye, you'll get one, mate. Tickets have been put aside specifically. Just text my mate who I bought a membership for a few months back and he's a wee bit pleased :greengrin

Like the RFK quote by the way. A great man.

20-04-2012, 12:02 PM
Having been in the unfortunate predicament of only being able to attend about 9 home games a season and a handful of away trips I decided to negotiate with my manager to get a season ticket for next season. As a student I plumped for the £95 option for the Famous Five Lower during the Early Bird offer. It is easily now the best £95 I have ever spent as it not only means I can go to support my team at every home game, but it also means I am likely to get a ticket for the final.

20-04-2012, 12:02 PM
Fair decision. I ve taken stick for renewing my ST from a few Hibbie mates. Now I'm a popular boy

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 12:03 PM
Myself and my oldest son have no problems getting a ticket for final, but because my youngest was under 12 and could not join the Hibs membership because he was under 12 is going to miss out. How can Hibs as a club hold their heads up with the future supporters missing out because THEY would not let him join.

I feel for you, but i should also count yourself lucky that your guaranteed 2 tickets due to a 40quid down payment, which the equivalent priority to someone forking out hundreds on season tickets.

Delboy4
20-04-2012, 12:04 PM
Me and my sons have been ST holders for years but since last year they have played football on a Saturday as their older age group changed from a Sunday. So, the season books had to go!

Then, just what the cabbage do to you when you don't expect it, they reach the final against the maroon baboons...and it looks like NO CHANCE of getting a ticket.

Ahh well, just beat these jambo bast*rds once and for all.

Good luck to everyone that is hunting down a ticket.

20-04-2012, 12:04 PM
Think of more like this buy one expensive SC ticket and get 30+ games free.

20-04-2012, 12:05 PM

Hey...don't lose you cool :faf:.....(I crack myself up at least)

cwilliamson85
So I have not got a ST, not going to get one for next year as it costs a fortune on the train to and from Glasgow for every other weekend.

No club membership as when it was sold at the start the season the deals did not look good enough to me.

My name is on the database and I have a SF ticket so I have to cross my fingers and wait to see if there is a general sale.

Why cant hibs create a points system? a lot of clubs do it and it goes on how many games you go to?

StarMan10
Petrie knows what he's doing! Im most likely now going to buy a season ticket for next season so i can get a ticket for the final and im sure hundreds if not thousands will do the same.
And im not a glory hunter. Had a season ticket for the mcleish through to collins era. Only stopped as being a teenager and my dad no longer going to hibs games i could not afford the season ticket to watch the dross thats been on display for the past couple seasons.
Annoying move by Petrie but makes sense to increase season ticket sales.

I'm a renewing season ticket holder so apparently entitled to 2 tickets. Does that include mine or is it mine +2?

So someone could have paid for a membership, not went to a single game and still get a ticket for the final? Is that right!

20-04-2012, 12:06 PM

Tickets are scarce due to the low capacity and you're greetin cos you've spent £40 to secure two tickets??

We'd all love to take our extended family members but that ain't going to happen. I'd say you've donw a great bit of business to secure 2 tickets at such a low cost to be honest.

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 12:07 PM
I'm a renewing season ticket holder so apparently entitled to 2 tickets. Does that include mine or is it mine +2?

Guaranteed two tickets.

Think of more like this buy one expensive SC ticket and get 30+ games free.

Didn't realise they were extending the SPL to 24 teams?! :confused: :greengrin

coolhibbie
I feel for you, but i should also count yourself lucky that your guaranteed 2 tickets due to a 40quid down payment, which the equivalent priority to someone forking out hundreds on season tickets.

Difference is scott we go to as many games as we can in a season 1. due to my oldest son playing football on sundays and 2. due to me coaching football on a saturday. So when i purchased this membership i thought at the time i was doing the next best thing to becoming a season ticket holder. For the club to not allow my youngest son to become a member i thought at the time was a disgrace and as you can imagine now i think they are an even bigger disgrace. rant over

allmodcons
So if my brother has a Membership, but we all have season tickets, he'll have to get one of our allocation to ensure he sits next to us, as season ticket holders will be dealt with 1st? Not a problem, as long as he behaves himself!

Have to say I am pretty happy with the way this has been done and my extra ticket will go to a good home.

GGTTH!!!

Due to my location, I don't have season ticket but, FWIW, agree that Hibs have handled this correctly.
If you have a 2011/12 ST you get rewarded for your loyalty and then they're basically 'dangling the carrot'
to get a good number of 2012/13 season tickets sales.

Only people I feel sorry for are those who attend a good number of games (home & away) but can't afford
to buy a season ticket. That said, I would still expect that most of these people will, one way or another,
get their hands on a ticket.

20-04-2012, 12:08 PM
A lot of hard luck stories here however I don't have much sympathy for those who may struggle.

For the price of a membership you could have guaranteed a cup final ticket even without ever having set foot inside ER this season.

Emerald
20-04-2012, 12:09 PM

Why dont you get him a season ticket for next year? Problem solved!

20-04-2012, 12:09 PM

Includes yours, mate. Two in total

20-04-2012, 12:10 PM
So someone could have paid for a membership, not went to a single game and still get a ticket for the final? Is that right!

I bought one at xmas, got a free ticket to the ICT game and a Hearts ticket for 20 quid, and the flew back to NZ. I am entitled to a cup final ticket :agree:

Me and my sons have been ST holders for years but since last year they have played football on a Saturday as their older age group changed from a Sunday. So, the season books had to go!

Then, just what the cabbage do to you when you don't expect it, they reach the final against the maroon baboons...and it looks like NO CHANCE of getting a ticket.

Ahh well, just beat these jambo bast*rds once and for all.

Good luck to everyone that is hunting down a ticket.

Hibs tend to play on Sundays! Membership would have been the way to go!

Weir7
So I have not got a ST, not going to get one for next year as it costs a fortune on the train to and from Glasgow for every other weekend.

No club membership as when it was sold at the start the season the deals did not look good enough to me.

My name is on the database and I have a SF ticket so I have to cross my fingers and wait to see if there is a general sale.

Why cant hibs create a points system? a lot of clubs do it and it goes on how many games you go to?

club memebrship was a total steal at £20!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

school boy error for all these loyal hibs fans that didn't renew.

between 9k-10k hibs fans on average this season. 20k ticks available for cup final. I not sure what the issue is.

scott7_0(Prague)
Difference is scott we go to as many games as we can in a season 1. due to my oldest son playing football on sundays and 2. due to me coaching football on a saturday. So when i purchased this membership i thought at the time i was doing the next best thing to becoming a season ticket holder. For the club to not allow my youngest son to become a member i thought at the time was a disgrace and as you can imagine now i think they are an even bigger disgrace. rant over

You could always buy your kid a season ticket for next year..... :wink:

SetonClapper
My only criticism of this, is that new season ticket holders are able to purchase tickets at the same time as existing season ticket holders. Existing season ticket holders should have had first option, then new season ticket holders, then members.

Why should someone who attends one game in a season get priority over those who have been/bought a ticket for every home game this season? 5 match tickets doesn't even make up half of the cost of a season ticket. It's not as though we were struggling for space at the semi-final either, if anyone wanted a ticket they could have easily gotten one, considering they were being sold outside the stadium as well.

20-04-2012, 12:11 PM
A lot of hard luck stories here however I don't have much sympathy for those who may struggle.

For the price of a membership you could have guaranteed a cup final ticket even without ever having set foot inside ER this season.

So you're saying that someone who attends 7-8 games in a season, is less deserving of a ticket than a £20 membership holder? I don't agree. Not that I have any problems with Hibs' way of dealing with sales, as there isn't really any other logical way they could've gone about it.

bruno
20-04-2012, 12:12 PM
I back my team when I can, working 1 in 3 Saturdays & playing football Sundays combined with the farcical KO days/times means I miss at least 6 games a season, no value in a ST..

I pay at the gate for every game I attend, not that patg folks seem to be of interest to Hibs..

I'm pretty sure there will be a decent general sale though, the usual pish sales chat from Hibs about limited numbers to forces folks hands into buying ST's as that's "the only way to get a final ticket!"

While it's not a perfect scheme Hearts loyalty system would satisfy genuine supporters like you who go when they can.

Points for each game attended count and add up and this way everyone that has been to at least 8 games in the last 2 years should get a ticket in the second phase.

Points are also awarded for away tickets bought and travelling on club buses

I really feel for a fan in your position when there will be husbands/wives etc of season ticket holders who may never go to games who will for a cup final. Saying that my wife would be entitled to a ticket for having to put up with a grumpy husband and son after every poor performance and there has been many.

Good luck and hope you get a ticket

20-04-2012, 12:13 PM
Looking like I may have to go down the ST route. Which would mean cancelling plans to go on holiday in June with the GF. Which could ultimately mean the demise of my 2 year relationship...

Worth it?:greengrin

20-04-2012, 12:13 PM
So you're saying that someone who attends 7-8 games in a season, is less deserving of a ticket than a £20 membership holder? I don't agree. Not that I have any problems with Hibs' way of dealing with sales, as there isn't really any other logical way they could've gone about it.

There was nothing to stop a PATG fan taking out a membership.

Twa Cairpets
20-04-2012, 12:14 PM

btw, for 275 quid - not a bad option - http://www.bluechiphospitality.com/hampdenhospitality

Champagne reception
Half time refreshments
Corporate gift

Or think about spending an extra £125 odd quid and getting a ST.

20-04-2012, 12:15 PM
While it's not a perfect scheme Hearts loyalty system would satisfy genuine supporters like you who go when they can.

Points for each game attended count and add up and this way everyone that has been to at least 8 games in the last 2 years should get a ticket in the second phase.

I really feel for a fan in your position when there will be husbands/wives etc of season ticket holders who may never go to games who will for a cup final. Saying that my wife would be entitled to a ticket for having to put up with a grumpy husband and son after every poor performance and there has been many.

The club membership is even easier, you pay £20 and hey presto, priority.

Most probably didn't take it out as Hibs were rubbish at the time but there's no real grounds for complaint later when that works against you.

Twa Cairpets
20-04-2012, 12:15 PM
Looking like I may have to go down the ST route. Which would mean cancelling plans to go on holiday in June with the GF. Which could ultimately mean the demise of my 2 year relationship...

You have to ask?

Yes

Dalkeith
20-04-2012, 12:16 PM
My only criticism of this, is that new season ticket holders are able to purchase tickets at the same time as existing season ticket holders. Existing season ticket holders should have had first option, then new season ticket holders, then members.

read it again
new season ticket holders are being allocated after this years and those who renew

20-04-2012, 12:16 PM
I take it it will be first come that get tickets for final if you purchase a ST for next season.

Green Man
20-04-2012, 12:17 PM

Your relationship with Hibs has been a lot longer than 2 years :greengrin

Brummie_Hibs
This is now going to cost me £202.50 to get a ticket. Fine....it's only money!

Something that's been mentioned on the PM board and might help some folk who don't want to take the chance of a public sale so will but a season ticket. Keep in mind that there are still some 0% credit card deals out there. You could buy it on your existing card, or even pay as much up front as you can and put the balance on a card, and then pay it off with no interest.

20-04-2012, 12:18 PM

I agree with it apart from the gaining points by travelling on official Hearts supporters' buses. You shouldn't be punished for going to away games under your own steam IMO, especially if you live away from Edinburgh.

Viking
20-04-2012, 12:18 PM
I think we should stop the whole "i deserve a ticket more than you" argument now!

The club have made an announcement, which I think is pretty fair and what a lot of people on here guessed it would be along the lines of!

Lets just hope that we sell out, get behind the team (whether that be at hampden, in a pub or sitting in your armchair!) and stuff the yams!!

mone the cabbage :flag::flag:

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 12:19 PM
This is now going to cost me £202.50 to get a ticket. Fine....it's only money!

Costing me and other oversea supports a lot more and we are only getting 1 game in return(if we are to get a ticket) :agree:

20-04-2012, 12:19 PM
There was nothing to stop a PATG fan taking out a membership.

And as you get a free ticket, the membership scheme is effectively free.

Hongkong Phooey
20-04-2012, 12:21 PM
You have to ask?

Yes

Stella, ham and you!

20-04-2012, 12:22 PM
With no ST, I would have preferred some form of Public Sale - but hey ho!

I do feel for regular attenders without a ST or the means to buy a ST as they will feel short-changed.

All that said, the club were NEVER gonna make everybody happy - and there seems little point getting upset about it.

I'll just have to be nice to everyone on here for the next few weeks and see what happens :cb

Love and kisses to all STs/members :wink: :greengrin

Viking
20-04-2012, 12:23 PM

I do feel for regular attenders without a ST or the means to buy a ST as they will feel short-changed.

All that said, the club were NEVER gonna make everybody happy - and there seems little point getting upset about it.

I'll just have to be nice to everyone on here for the next few weeks and see what happens :cb

20-04-2012, 12:25 PM

Why not buy a season ticket? If you can't go to all games give it to charity.

Doesn't that help rich guys like you with your tax returns?

Membership was announced with the benefit of priority sales, and came with a freebie ticket. Why so many people chose to snub it I don't know but they'll be kicking themselves now.

I'll be able to get a ticket but I'll probably hold off and pray for a public sale unless I want to go alone.

Brummie_Hibs
Costing me and other oversea supports a lot more and we are only getting 1 game in return(if we are to get a ticket) :agree:

I didn't add the £105 flight and £160 hotel bills. I only said it would be £202.50 for the ticket.

20-04-2012, 12:26 PM

I may be mistaken but the way I read it a membership does not GUARANTEE a ticket I think if the STs, renewals and newbies Hoover them up there would be none left.

I'll be on hols and dunno if if get the app form in time ... :(

20-04-2012, 12:27 PM

You have a cheaper option if you want a ticket for this one game and one game only. You could have bought a membership which was a steal at £20. A season-ticket holding mate might sort you out. You could have bought the £180 package from Hibs, and you can still get hospitality for less than £300.

Anyhow, I'm sure there will be a public sale and so you can still take your chances then.

JennaFletcher
20-04-2012, 12:28 PM
I understand why the club have done plans in such a way. However, on a personal level I am bitterly disappointed. I have had a season ticket for 11 years, this year was the first time I went on my own to ER with my ST. I am not renewing for next season as I don't even know if am sticking around Edinburgh. I finish Uni soon and want to keep my options open for travelling or new work placements elsewhere.

So I will only be allowed 1 ticket and be able to go to on my own. I'm annoyed I can't take a pal along with me as it is the type of experience I would like to share! There is no way I will risk waiting on the public sale incase I lose out then it will be even worse.

So I'm throwing this out there, any ST holders in a similar position (e.g. Those on the Hibs.Net supporters bus) fancy grouping together?

EdinburghLivi
20-04-2012, 12:28 PM
Hi there guys, just wondering if someone can confirm with me something about the memberships. From reading on the OS, it seems that if you buy a membership now, you do have a chance of getting a ticket ahead of a general sale and that that period would be on the 5th and 6th of May?

Not a Hibs fan myself, but just looking to do my best to find tickets for my girlfriend and her dad who've made as many games as they can with her work, this year. For the record, I think 12000 tickets going to suits is ridiculous.

20-04-2012, 12:29 PM
Season ticket since the age of 2...cause of work I've not got one this year, I've been to every game in the cup...make as many games as I can yet I'm being shafted. Hibs can **** right off!

Why is it an application form though? All STs and members will be on the database already, so why no online or phone sales?

Never said that at all.

However for the price of one of those games you mentioned you could have got a membership which was always going to guarantee you some kind of priority over walk up supporters.

The club were never going to be able to please everyone and I do think that they are being clever about the sale structure.

20-04-2012, 12:30 PM
Hi there guys, just wondering if someone can confirm with me something about the memberships. From reading on the OS, it seems that if you buy a membership now, you do have a chance of getting a ticket ahead of a general sale and that that period would be on the 5th and 6th of May?

Not a Hibs fan myself, but just looking to do my best to find tickets for my girlfriend and her dad who've made as many games as they can with her work, this year. For the record, I think 12000 tickets going to suits is ridiculous.

memberships are currently not available to buy.

squire
20-04-2012, 12:31 PM
I may be mistaken but the way I read it a membership does not GUARANTEE a ticket I think if the STs, renewals and newbies Hoover them up there would be none left.

Ye I think your right. Unless there's thousands renewing/buying a new ST for next season then the Members will get their tickets in the next batch. IMO there's only a tiny chance Members will miss out.

P.s. Nice capitalisation of 'Hoover'

jonny
20-04-2012, 12:31 PM

Perhaps - but even so, 1500 additional season ticket holders? 8,500 season ticket holders next season. I'd be surprised to be honest.
I still think there will be a public sale and I still think that we will get extra allocation from unsold debenture tickets. I may of course be vastly underestimating the number of "members". I wouldn't have thought there were more than 1000 but a vast underestimation might be why Hibs have said that a public sale is unlikely. If/when they do go public I will que for days to get my hands on 1!!

20-04-2012, 12:33 PM

Hibs pulled the membership offer before the semi-final. It was launched to improve ticket sales and sell some merchandise over Christmas / New Year.

Season ticket since the age of 2...cause of work I've not got one this year, I've been to every game in the cup...make as many games as I can yet I'm being shafted. Hibs can **** right off!

Hibs gave non-ST holders the chance to have priority on cup (and away) tickets and gave you a free home ticket into the process.

You could have had cup final priority for free. How's that a shafting?

read it again
new season ticket holders are being allocated after this years and those who renew

Where does it say that?

EdinburghLivi
20-04-2012, 12:34 PM
memberships are currently not available to buy.
Ah right. I've obviously got mixed up between Season ticket membership and memberships.

Thanks anyway! Also, to Part/Time supporter.

20-04-2012, 12:34 PM
Perhaps - but even so, 1500 additional season ticket holders? 8,500 season ticket holders next season. I'd be surprised to be honest.
I still think there will be a public sale and I still think that we will get extra allocation from unsold debenture tickets. I may of course be vastly underestimating the number of "members". I wouldn't have thought there were more than 1000 but a vast underestimation might be why Hibs have said that a public sale is unlikely. If/when they do go public I will que for days to get my hands on 1!!

Totally agree. I recon Rod has played a blinder and is scaring people into buying ST's when there will be a public sale.

7000 current ST holders all renew and take up the 2nd ticket = 14000
Members = 500 (estimate)
Hibernians = very few

That makes a total of around 15000. Do we really expect 6000 punters to find £400 at such short notice and to but a season ticket for next year? I'd expect around 4000 tickets to go on general sale.

20-04-2012, 12:37 PM
Did anyone else notice the innovation that Hibs are putting in place for the sale of Cup Final Tickets? :wink:

"The Club will provide regular updates on how sales are progressing and availability of tickets over the coming weeks."

Here endeth the many "how many tickets have we sold threads" :greengrin

20-04-2012, 12:38 PM
Totally agree. I recon Rod has played a blinder and is scaring people into buying ST's when there will be a public sale.

7000 current ST holders all renew and take up the 2nd ticket = 14000
Members = 500 (estimate)
Hibernians = very few

That makes a total of around 15000. Do we really expect 6000 punters to find £400 at such short notice and to but a season ticket for next year? I'd expect around 4000 tickets to go on general sale.

20-04-2012, 12:38 PM
Hibs gave non-ST holders the chance to have priority on cup (and away) tickets and gave you a free home ticket into the process.

Maybe I couldn't afford it at the time? Even if not its still a disgrace.

20-04-2012, 12:40 PM
Maybe I couldn't afford it at the time? Even if not its still a disgrace.

Aye, shocking.

It's not fair etc...

I'm with you- memberships were advertised with the benefit of cup priority and at £20 only a few folk would have been priced out of it.

The number of folk that couldn't wait to spend as many posts as pozsible telling us how Hibs could whistle for season ticket money or even walk up money that are now greeting is unreal.

Hibs have seen crowds drop massively over the last few years and this is a great opportunity for them to give something back to the people that didn't turn their back on them.

Yes, there will be somd hard luck stories and we have to feel for these folk, but the club haven't pulled the rug from under our feet with this ticketing decision.

jonny

Theres at least 20,000 tickets possibly with more to come. We only have around 7000 current ST holders, some wont be renewing. For all the tickets to go prior to members getting a chance we'd have to have more than 6000 new ST holders. If that happens then the club has done a fabulous marketing job and no-one could argue that fact.
Here on planet Earth however, it is more likely we might get an additional 1000 - 2000 at most new ST holders. Even then, 8000-9000 ST holders would be a lot.
The club are more or less obliged to let people know where they stand in the priority rankings - this is a bit of a bum covering exercise so that if the very unexpected happens and we do sell a crazy number of ST's they are not liable for guaranteeing a ticket they can not provide.

Im just going to get mine in the public sale :wink:

Ye I think your right. Unless there's thousands renewing/buying a new ST for next season then the Members will get their tickets in the next batch. IMO there's only a tiny chance Members will miss out.

P.s. Nice capitalisation of 'Hoover'

Ah thatll be the iDrone predictive text stroking again - it never falls to surprise!

20-04-2012, 12:41 PM

Not so. Tickets will be set aside for members and will become available once the sale to season ticket holders is completed.

gerryt
20-04-2012, 12:41 PM
1st ever post does anyone know if shareholders will be eligible for a priority cup final ticket

20-04-2012, 12:43 PM

Hate to agree with a Jambo or anything Hears related but your right! I was actually going to mention your points scheme in my previous post, it's a good system and would've helped a lot of our regular attendees whom arent ST holders for whatever reason..

Tough titty now though, can't see me getting the 2/3 tickets I need from a friendly ST holder friend so i'll be hoping to get 1 in the public sale!!

20-04-2012, 12:45 PM
1st ever post does anyone know if shareholders will be eligible for a priority cup final ticket

No, Season ticket holders then memberships

20-04-2012, 12:47 PM
Can't say I see anything wrong with it. No chance everyone was ever going to be pleased. And the folk who are giving it "£440 for a cup final ticket" - its £440 for a cup final ticket and a season ticket to support your team for a whole season. Or is it that use are only interested in the big day at Hampden and not supporting us every week?

Why not buy a season ticket? If you can't go to all games give it to charity.

Doesn't that help rich guys like you with your tax returns?

What's that? :wink:

Just bought new car, built new fences/gardens getting make-over, golfing holidays with the lads in Turkey etc etc

A ST wisnae on the shopping list. I prefer away games - Hampden is an away game but i am no complaining .. hence the 'hey ho' :wink:

It is VASTLY more important that we win than who's there IMHO :aok:

It's not fair etc...

I'm with you- memberships were advertised with the benefit of cup priority and at £20 only a few folk would have been priced out of it.

The number of folk that couldn't wait to spend as many posts as pozsible telling us how Hibs could whistle for season ticket money or even walk up money that are now greeting is unreal.

Hibs have seen crowds drop massively over the last few years and this is a great opportunity for them to give something back to the people that didn't turn their back on them.

Yes, there will be somd hard luck stories and we have to feel for these folk, but the club haven't pulled the rug from under our feet with this ticketing decision.

Spot on......

So many "loyal" fans today than there has been for a long time.... Hibs have done the correct thing and rewarded fans who stood up and were counted

jonny
20-04-2012, 12:48 PM

Hi there - welcome to the panic station :wink:

Unfortunately there's nothing for shareholders. I was bought shares back in the early 90's by my grandad - got about £500 worth, and I'm pretty certain the last time we got priority tickets for being a shareholder was about 15 years ago.
The only thing we get now is the chance to go along to the AGM and watch one of the resident divvies make a jeremy hunt of himself by asking big Rod or the manager a ridiculous question or two.

20-04-2012, 12:49 PM
I'll be there on may 19th!! I have got a current season ticket and I have renewed my season ticket for next season. Can't wait, I'll be supporting the hibees!! BUY YOUR SEASON TICKET NOW!!!

20-04-2012, 12:50 PM
so (without reading eveything) does this mean if I'm a season ticket holder this year and have already signed up for next year, I'm entitled to 2 tickets?

confused.com

Ross4356
20-04-2012, 12:50 PM
I'd expect around 4000 tickets to go on general sale.

I agree

20-04-2012, 12:51 PM
Well done Hibs for looking after the loyal fans who plough their cash into the club. Anyone who is missing out only has themselves to blame in my opinion. All is not lost to those missing out though - all you have to do to secure a cup final ticket is buy a season ticket for next season.

Anyone got one of them Calm Down Carry On posters ;)

Dalkeith

yes

but even £20 when your not working is massive

gerryt
thanks for your reply think its abit sad that shareholders for more than 20 years who bought shares to keep hibs out of mercers hands should recieve no thanks but anyone paying £20 for aclub membership recieves priority

20-04-2012, 12:52 PM
If there is a public sale how would they do it? I guess it would have to be by one type of sale only, so would it just be a good old fashioned queue?

Bob Box Fish
Why should someone who attends one game in a season get priority over those who have been/bought a ticket for every home game this season? 5 match tickets doesn't even make up half of the cost of a season ticket. It's not as though we were struggling for space at the semi-final either, if anyone wanted a ticket they could have easily gotten one, considering they were being sold outside the stadium as well.

Club could have done a semi final priority after the current / new season tickets / members idea. Approx 7,500 x 2 = 15k if all renew which they wont so say 13k. Maybe 1500 or so 'new' season tickets for next season = 14.5k. We had approx 14k 'max' at the semi of which a good deal would have been season ticket holders, therefore, there would have been 'almost' enough to offer semi attenders fourth dibs as they did take names and addresses for the semi tickets that were sold.

I will get a ticket anyway through a family season ticket holder renewing but I think semi attenders should have still been thought of before a public sale.

Apart from that I have no problem of they way it is being done and I hope the club shift season tickets doing so.

Hibbylad86
Have asked this on chat already....I hope someone or some people can help!! :greengrin

My mate bought his membership on 10th January. In the statement on website it talks about you had to have renewed your membership before 31st December for the Hibernians membership. Anyone think this applied to Club members aswell?? He will be devasted if he has missed a cup final by taking out a club membership 10 days too late.

on a side note - anyone a member of the Hibernians?? Looked it up on website. It looks quite interestingg

Makaveli
20-04-2012, 12:53 PM
After the summer Calderwood fiasco I decided I wasn't giving Hibs any of my money while he was there. A big call for me and I failed to stay away (obviously), going to four or five games before he was sacked. Then in December it was a fresh start for everyone with Fenlon coming in so I was happy to get back into the week to week. Half ST it was, despite the fact we were howfing and destined for a relegation battle.

I could have bought a club membership for £20 and it would have worked out cheaper buying tickets to each of the following games than it did buying my £220 half ST (given that one was free with the membership, we're in the bottom six, and I would have paid no booking fees on six home cup and ticketed away games) . Still, season tickets are so important to Hibs. That'll be why the £20 crowd get the same allocation as I do. Not like I paid 11x as much. :agree:

I can't commit to being anywhere near Edinburgh for much of next season so at this stage a 2012/13 ST isn't on. Therefore I've got one ticket and my niece who'll have been to more games this season than all but the genuine hardcore looks like missing out. Am I wrong in thinking there is no precedent for future ST holders getting any sort of priority during a current season? Hands-up if so, but it seems like Petrie has moved the goalposts. IMO I should have as much right to two tickets for a game this season as someone who is in a position to renew for next season.

20-04-2012, 12:53 PM
thanks for your reply think its abit sad that shareholders for more than 20 years who bought shares to keep hibs out of mercers hands should recieve no thanks but anyone paying £20 for aclub membership recieves priority

Shareholders haven't had priority for tickets in the best part of 15 years.

Incidentally, the majority of fan-shareholders bought their shares in the Duff/Gray era. It was, at the time, an expression of faith :rolleyes:... nothing to do with keeping the club away from Mercer.

20-04-2012, 12:56 PM
If there is a public sale how would they do it? I guess it would have to be by one type of sale only, so would it just be a good old fashioned queue?

I'd be down there overnight if need be.

20-04-2012, 12:57 PM
Well done Hibs :thumbsup:2 tickets for the final is a fitting reward for suffering this season and renewing for the next. 6 of us who sit together and who are in the 2 tickets each boat are going to be pretty popular. I've already heard of someone being offered £50 for the 2nd ticket. South Upper here we come.

GGTTH :flag:

20-04-2012, 12:57 PM
Banging! My best mate was a ST holder last year, and has already renewed for next season, thus I'll be his "+1".

Don't see what all the fuss is about frankly....................... :greengrin

20-04-2012, 12:58 PM
I'll be there on may 19th!! I have got a current season ticket and I have renewed my season ticket for next season. Can't wait, I'll be supporting the hibees!! BUY YOUR SEASON TICKET NOW!!!

Likewise. Going to have tickets coming out my ears, dunno what I'll do with them all..

Kidding ;)

Club could have done a semi final priority after the current / new season tickets / members idea. Approx 7,500 x 2 = 15k if all renew which they wont so say 13k. Maybe 1500 or so 'new' season tickets for next season = 14.5k. We had approx 14k 'max' at the semi of which a good deal would have been season ticket holders, therefore, there would have been 'almost' enough to offer semi attenders fourth dibs as they did take names and addresses for the semi tickets that were sold.

I will get a ticket anyway through a family season ticket holder renewing but I think semi attenders should have still been thought of before a public sale.

Apart from that I have no problem of they way it is being done and I hope the club shift season tickets doing so.

Then we'd have had walk-up regulars, who missed the semi for whatever reason, moaning about someone getting priority for attending one game.

Have asked this on chat already....I hope someone or some people can help!! :greengrin

My mate bought his membership on 10th January. In the statement on website it talks about you had to have renewed your membership before 31st December for the Hibernians membership. Anyone think this applied to Club members aswell?? He will be devasted if he has missed a cup final by taking out a club membership 10 days too late.

on a side note - anyone a member of the Hibernians?? Looked it up on website. It looks quite interestingg

Club members are guaranteed a ticket. The date cut-off only applies to membership of The Hibernians.

It's not fair etc...

Agree totally. There have been times on this site where 'fellow fans' seemed to be practically bragging about how they weren't going to be spending money to watch this ***** etc. Funny how it's all changed now!

hibees4life89
20-04-2012, 01:01 PM
am i correct in saying that if an existing ST holder renews before the 5th of may they will get an additionel ticket for the final or do they have to have renewed already.

New st holders who buy before the 5th of may will be gauranteed a ticket for the final

Thanks

IN ROD WE TRUST
IN FENLON WE BELIEVE
IN HIBS THE FAITH WILL BE REWARDED!!!!!

HIBERNIAN ALL THE WAY BABY!!!

20-04-2012, 01:01 PM
Hate to agree with a Jambo or anything Hearts related but your right! I was actually going to mention your points scheme in my previous post, it's a good system and would've helped a lot of our regular attendees whom aren't ST holders for whatever reason.

A points system would be nice. However it would make absolutely no difference in this case as to make a points system work you have to have a membership card. There is no other way of making such as system operate as ticket sales through the club can be set against the membership number.

All Hibs members will be allocated a ticket. The membership system was obviously created with this in mind to provide a mechanism for occasional attendees for who not suited.

Those who declined to take up the membership offer can hardly complain.

hibbymac
20-04-2012, 01:02 PM

Champagne reception
Half time refreshments
Corporate gift

You would also have VAT to add on top off that.

Go direct to Hampden sit and it is "only" £235 + VAT Details Here (http://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/assets/uploads/downloads/PDFs/hospitality/WHSC_Final_2012.pdf)

20-04-2012, 01:02 PM
so (without reading eveything) does this mean if I'm a season ticket holder this year and have already signed up for next year, I'm entitled to 2 tickets?

confused.com

LALthehibeeGAL
20-04-2012, 01:04 PM
well would you believe after 15 years as a season ticket holder (3 of us in the household) we were not in a financial position to renew this season and I said in jest at the time "watch this, this will be the season we get to the SC Final and there will be a scramble for tickets" typical eh!!! I have been a walk up and sat in my usual seat. Now there is never going to be a fair way but if someone who has never been to a game all season and wants a "day out" gets one before me and my family - something is not fair. But there you go it will happen public sale should always be the last option - even, although too big a job, lapsed st's who are on the data base first

Anyway I am hopeful through some lovely friends we will get ours okay

Lal

Green Man

confused.com

Yes you are.

SetonClapper
read it again

I've read it again. Where does it say that? It states that all season ticket members can apply for tickets between 23/4 and 5/5

Bob Box Fish

confused.com

Yes

Hibbylad86
Then we'd have had walk-up regulars, who missed the semi for whatever reason, moaning about someone getting priority for attending one game.

Club members are guaranteed a ticket. The date cut-off only applies to membership of The Hibernians.

Beefster you my sir are a life saver!!!! My mate now loves you and so do I as they two of us are off to hampden!! Still need to tell the missus she isn't though

7 Hills
20-04-2012, 01:05 PM
Agree totally. There have been times on this site where 'fellow fans' seemed to be practically bragging about how they weren't going to be spending money to watch this ***** etc. Funny how it's all changed now!

Yep - and I've spotted at least one on this very thread complaining about the allocation of cup final tickets who was "finished!" mere weeks ago!

speedy_gonzales
20-04-2012, 01:06 PM
yes

but even £20 when your not working is massive
Don't wish to sound condescending, but the final/ticket/travel would have costed a lot more than £20!

Everyone has their own priorities, and that is their own business.
Personally, I did not renew my ST this year for similar reasons above (Calderwood/performance/work). Clearly I'm not an uber-fan but Hibs are my team. I carried on going, pay at the gate and bought a membership as soon as they came out. I say bought, it actually saved me money, free ticket v Kilmarnock, reduced ticket against Hearts and a voucher for the shop I never used. why someone who planned to pay at the gate for these pasrticular games did not buy a membership is beyond me?!?

However, I missed my season ticket this year, it comforted me knowing it was in my back pocket so I renewed as soon as the details were released. Again, my reason, my priorities, my business.

Lets not argue about what we could have or should have done, Hibs have been reasonably fair about allocation and I honestly think tickets well be left over for a public sale.

Dalkeith
20-04-2012, 01:12 PM
Where does it say that?

under the membership and the hibernian section on site

non season ticket holders etc which to me means if you dont have one before today and buy one then you are after the other groups

of course i could be wrong

Dalkeith
20-04-2012, 01:14 PM
You are missing the point £20 AT THAT TIME WAS a massive amount

Don't wish to sound condescending, but the final/ticket/travel would have costed a lot more than £20!

Everyone has their own priorities, and that is their own business.
Personally, I did not renew my ST this year for similar reasons above (Calderwood/performance/work). Clearly I'm not an uber-fan but Hibs are my team. I carried on going, pay at the gate and bought a membership as soon as they came out. I say bought, it actually saved me money, free ticket v Kilmarnock, reduced ticket against Hearts and a voucher for the shop I never used. why someone who planned to pay at the gate for these pasrticular games did not buy a membership is beyond me?!?

However, I missed my season ticket this year, it comforted me knowing it was in my back pocket so I renewed as soon as the details were released. Again, my reason, my priorities, my business.

Lets not argue about what we could have or should have done, Hibs have been reasonably fair about allocation and I honestly think tickets well be left over for a public sale.

hibees4life89
20-04-2012, 01:14 PM
If you renew now are you still getting an extra ticket ot do you have to have renewd already?

Dalkeith
20-04-2012, 01:15 PM
If you renew now are you still getting an extra ticket ot do you have to have renewd already?

if you renew you will get another thats what they are trying to get folk to do

20-04-2012, 01:16 PM

If you are an existing season ticket holder who has or will renew for next season, then you will get two Cup Final tickets.

New ST's get one, Members get one.

HibbySpurs
20-04-2012, 01:16 PM
Used to be an ST holder bfore the wife started dropping kids out, had thought about getting one for the current season but didnt and stuck to the "going when I could (including the semi)" plan..... Was thinking again about getting one for 12/13 season already but kept putting it off, now the club has pulled a masterstroke (Hibs FC are a business, not a charity) and I'll be buying a ST post haste as they've made the decision for me!!!

It's totally correct that ST holders should get priority and if the club can generate extra revs through ensuring more butts on seats next season then its just good business.

I think there will be a public sale of around 3,000 but they are stopping those fans who only have interest in this game alone from milking it and saying " was there" when in fact thats the only gae they will have been to since the 07 LC final.

Put your money where your mouth is seems to be the call from the club and you will be rewarded. I for one will now be doing just that.

GGTTH:flag:

Dalkeith
20-04-2012, 01:19 PM

edit: just read it again and looks like im wrong which is good news for me

20-04-2012, 01:20 PM
You are missing the point £20 AT THAT TIME WAS a massive amount

So what are you moaning about? You were unlucky that you couldn't afford to give yourself cup final priority, get a free home ticket, a reduced Hearts away ticket and various other benefits for £20. Them's the breaks.

Unless you think Hibs should say "if you can prove that you genuinely could not afford a ST for 2011/12 and could not afford a membership during December and January, get in touch and we'll put you on the priority list"?

20-04-2012, 01:21 PM
the way i read it is the 31/12/2011 date applys to both :confused:

Yeah, you read it wrong.

20-04-2012, 01:25 PM
Question.

Is a new ST holder for next season (ie not a ST holder for 2011/12), who also paid for a membership in December, eligible for two tickets or one?

the_ginger_hibee
20-04-2012, 01:30 PM
Well Done Petrie!! Fantastic approach and apart from one or two minor things, pretty much the way I would have had things.

Hopefully we rake in the cash, break records for ST's sold and play 2012/2013 as Cup Champions.

Did someboday say feel good factor? :wink:

jonny
20-04-2012, 01:30 PM
Question.

Is a new ST holder for next season (ie not a ST holder for 2011/12), who also paid for a membership in December, eligible for two tickets or one?

I'd have thought 2 but that's a good question. I hope it's 1 - more for the public sale :devil:

20-04-2012, 01:34 PM
I'd have thought 2 but that's a good question. I hope it's 1 - more for the public sale :devil:

They can get two if they take out the season ticket in another name!

I would have guessed that it would be one ticket. It does not specify two tickets in the documentation.

20-04-2012, 01:34 PM

I will get a ticket anyway through a family season ticket holder renewing but I think semi attenders should have still been thought of before a public sale.Apart from that I have no problem of they way it is being done and I hope the club shift season tickets doing so.

Still think this will happen if there are any left. They are not going to announce that until the season ticket deal is closed.

:cb

SetonClapper
20-04-2012, 01:35 PM
Question.

I think you'll be entitled to two, but you won't be able to buy them at the same time. You will have to wait until after the season ticket priority window (where you will get one) to able to purchase a second ticket.

20-04-2012, 01:35 PM
Question.

Two, I reckon. It has to be, because the membership was for this season and one of the perks was cup priority, so any member has already bought that.
Any new season ticket purchase guarantees a further ticket, so you should get 2 by that logic.

fife hfc
20-04-2012, 01:38 PM
I'm glad my son talked me into parting with my cash for season tickets for next season, as it has niggled away at me as to whether I had done the right thing:greengrin. I never renewed this season as I was going to play rugby instead (never happened) and I was pissed off with calderwood. I suddenly found other things to do with my money and though I have been to six or seven games this season, I have not been a regular this season. Many on here will see me as not deserving but I have suffered being a fan for over 30 years so even though I lapsed this season I'm now glad I comitted to next season.

speedy_gonzales
20-04-2012, 01:38 PM
Question.

They can get two if they take out the season ticket in another name!

I would have guessed that it would be one ticket. It does not specify two tickets in the documentation.

This is exactly my situation, membership from earlier in the year, next years season bought & paid also.
Having read the club statement I would have assumed I was allowed to get 2, however, I only need 1 ticket, I have no intention of taking the extra 1 for a 'friend' and the wife sure as hell 'aint getting it!

hibees4life89
20-04-2012, 01:40 PM
Can a child ST entitle you to buy an adult ticket for the final?

20-04-2012, 01:40 PM
This is exactly my situation, membership from earlier in the year, next years season bought & paid also.
Having read the club statement I would have assumed I was allowed to get 2, however, I only need 1 ticket, I have no intention of taking the extra 1 for a 'friend' and the wife sure as hell 'aint getting it!

Can I have it :wink:

20-04-2012, 01:41 PM
I never renewed this season as I was going to play rugby instead .

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_ELFl2_1q7DI/TObn1HnV2fI/AAAAAAAAAaQ/5JkvAtpbv7k/s1600/Not_sure_if_serious.jpg:greengrin

Thats what Rix thought as well :greengrin

speedy_gonzales
Two, I reckon. It has to be, because the membership was for this season and one of the perks was cup priority, so any member has already bought that.
Any new season ticket purchase guarantees a further ticket, so you should get 2 by that logic.

I think you are right, but one thing I would point out is membership is not for the season, it's for a calendar year. This means it would overlap any new ST, perhaps another **PETRIE** moment!

20-04-2012, 01:42 PM

Yes that would be the plus 1 if they had renewed for next season

20-04-2012, 01:46 PM

From the OS; Supporters should note the Club Membership scheme is currently closed to new entrants.

Russ
20-04-2012, 01:47 PM
Well how many games qualify you? What about relatives of ST holders who have never been to a game since the Kilmarnock final who suddenly want a ticket?

People who can't afford STs and pay for a few games at the gate are more entitled than some who will be there. A lot of these fans will probably not be any more able to afford STs just because there is a little more enticement.

It is a bit elitist.
I agree entirely with your sentiments, I will be taking my daughter who hasn't been to a game since the Killie final, but such are the benefits of buying a season ticket, it's known well in advance that season ticket holders get priority. It is one of the main reasons I have bought one for years and will continue to do so, no matter how good or bad the team is And as such get we get rewarded once in a blue moon on an occasion such as this.

Septimus
20-04-2012, 01:47 PM
Shareholders should come first bur reading through this thread there can't be many of them.

The plain fact is that Hampden is not fit for purpose.

jonny
20-04-2012, 01:48 PM

I'll wash your car and cut your grass every week for a year if you give me your +1 :greengrin

20-04-2012, 01:48 PM
Shareholders should come first bur reading through this thread there can't be many of them.

The plain fact is that Hampden is not fit for purpose.

20-04-2012, 01:49 PM
For Members, it looks like we're getting sent a form - do we assume this means "in the post", as my database address is not where I'm currenlty living. If they send it there, it will remain untouched until after Cup Final.

Would Judith Quinn be the best person to e-mail to ensure that it gets sent to the right address. I know many on here have had dealings with her in the past - what's her actual e-mail address? Google thrwos up jquinn@hibernianfc.co.uk.

Is that right?

20-04-2012, 01:49 PM
So what are you moaning about? You were unlucky that you couldn't afford to give yourself cup final priority, get a free home ticket, a reduced Hearts away ticket and various other benefits for £20. Them's the breaks.

Unless you think Hibs should say "if you can prove that you genuinely could not afford a ST for 2011/12 and could not afford a membership during December and January, get in touch and we'll put you on the priority list"?

To be honest anyone who could not afford £20 for a membership card will be struggling to raise the cost of a Cup Final ticket and a trip to Glasgow.

Hibbylad86
20-04-2012, 01:50 PM
Aye, you'll get one, mate. Tickets have been put aside specifically. Just text my mate who I bought a membership for a few months back and he's a wee bit pleased :greengrin

Like the RFK quote by the way. A great man.

Cheers mate! I am delighted to be going

on RFK - surely the greatest president U.S.A never had!

ruthven_raiders
20-04-2012, 01:50 PM
was going to wait to renew next seasons tickets till beginning of june near deadline day, now may as well renew this weekend and guarantee us 2 tickets per season ticket. well over £800 but hopefully worth it.................

JennaFletcher
20-04-2012, 01:51 PM
You know this form? We can take it down in person right, can we get out ticket (say if we are on our own) there n then or we gonna have to wait for it to be posted out?

20-04-2012, 01:52 PM
You know this form? We can take it down in person right, can we get out ticket (say if we are on our own) there n then or we gonna have to wait for it to be posted out?

That's what I'm wondering, I don't want to leave it up to ticket office staff as to where I'm sitting!

20-04-2012, 01:55 PM
I wonder if we'll get the same complaints and folk refusing to send their credit card details on the form via the post as we got for the Derby at Tynie? :wink:

20-04-2012, 01:56 PM
Still think this will happen if there are any left. They are not going to announce that until the season ticket deal is closed.

:cb

If they were planning on using semi stubs but weren't to announce their priority for another 2.5 weeks, you'd get tons of folk moaning about having lost/destroyed/the dog ate/put in the washing machine stubs. You'd also have folk protesting, rightly, about attendance at one high-profile game getting you priority whereas folk who go to 5,6,7 PATG home games are left swinging. Won't happen IMHO.

JennaFletcher
20-04-2012, 01:57 PM
That's what I'm wondering, I don't want to leave it up to ticket office staff as to where I'm sitting!

I'm going to go with my form filled out ASAP and explain I'm only going on my own, so save on the postage costs and just give me my ticket :agree:

20-04-2012, 01:58 PM
If they were planning on using semi stubs but weren't to announce their priority for another 2.5 weeks, you'd get tons of folk moaning about having lost/destroyed/the dog ate/put in the washing machine stubs. You'd also have folk protesting, rightly, about attendance at one high-profile game getting you priority whereas folk who go to 5,6,7 PATG home games are left swinging. Won't happen IMHO.

Correct. If they were going to use semi tickets in any way they would have had to announce it before the semi.

Edina Erin
20-04-2012, 01:58 PM
edit: just read it again and looks like im wrong which is good news for me

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120207/aberdeen-this-saturday_2262950_2602474

On 7 Feb, Hibs were still advertising Club membership, with the entitlement to priority cup tickets - so that backs up the fact that the 31 Dec deadline only applies to The Hibernians.

20-04-2012, 02:05 PM

So, you think it right that someone who has never seen Hibs in their life can take their chance in a possible general sale along with people who went to the semi?

20-04-2012, 02:11 PM
So, you think it right that someone who has never seen Hibs in their life can take their chance in a possible general sale along with people who went to the semi?

If there is a general sale (which I think there will be) it should be a simple first come, first served. Just like the good old days!

20-04-2012, 02:14 PM
Just been down to the shop - there was a queue of about 30 people waiting inside the club shop for season tickets and they just opened up the ticket office at the side to serve people quicker.

Looks like season ticket sales for next season are going to rise sharply...imagine if we win the cup :panic:

Makaveli
20-04-2012, 02:18 PM
I wonder if we'll get the same complaints and folk refusing to send their credit card details on the form via the post as we got for the Derby at Tynie? :wink:

Surely more pertinent is the point that Hampden gate receipts will be split with Hearts.

We only took 2000 to Tynecastle because so many would "never give them a penny." :wink:

20-04-2012, 02:46 PM

You'll be able to download one from the Official Site on Monday.

20-04-2012, 02:48 PM
What the general feeling on the club's method of allocating tickets for the final then? I'm guessing those who qualify are happy and those don't aren't.

On the face of it, I think the club have done well and want to say this as I have given the club enough stick over the way they have handled things recently. Existing season ticket holders who have renewed and stuck by the club after the disaster of last two seasons are rightly being rewarded by being allowed to purchase two tickets. Existing season tickets holders yet to renew can get one but this rises to two if they renew for next season. Good work by the club here on trying to get those who were swithering on renewal to renew.

It is a bit cynical the way it has been packaged that new season tickets for 12/13 effectively come with the opportunity of the purchase of a cup final ticket but the board has to capitalise where they can in the current financial climate especially given Hibs for on the park. It is rewarding those who can afford it as some folk might just buy a 12/13 ST to get a final ticket. It doesn't make them better fans than those who would love to go to the final but can't afford an ST but there is no other way it can be done as then we'll start having folk trying to prove how much of a leither they are etc.

Not sure about the club member thing as basically someone who bought the scheme for £20 and has not gone to a game all season waltzs straight to the final over someone who could have gone to loads of games as a walk up fan. This was how the scheme was advertised as an incentive though so it would not be fair to backtrack on the deal for folk who bought it for this sole reason.

Perhaps in the future, as all walk up tickets must be bought and registered to the database, the club could announce that tickets bought by walk up fans carry loyalty points and should we get to big games these loyalty points should count for something in terms of being a priority group just below STs but ahead of club members.

20-04-2012, 02:51 PM

I believe you will be able to download it, like the ST one. Don't trust Royal Mail one iota.

20-04-2012, 02:52 PM

Yes. Unless you want to get down to the minutiae of worthiness and have twenty five layers of priority.

You appear to be advocating priority for someone for whom the semi-final might have been their only game since the CIS cup final over someone who pays at the gate several times a season but can't afford a season ticket? That seems crazy to me.

20-04-2012, 02:54 PM
Would make it based on what you put in financially given that seems to be the real underlying thing here. So if I go to ten games, buy 3 x home and away kits for kids and stuff from the shop, pay for food and drink and extortion within the stadium then the value of all that should equal x.

That should generate x amount of loyalty and he who has the most points, gets tickets. Or maybe the person spending 20 quid, never going to any game and buying **** all from the shop is more worthy??

Nah. Make it actual loyalty based on money spent on and at Hibs. Season tickets would be worth x, games would be worth x, shop purchases would be worth x, simples.

20-04-2012, 02:56 PM
Not sure about the club member thing as basically someone who bought the scheme for £20 and has not gone to a game all season waltzs straight to the final over someone who could have gone to loads of games as a walk up fan.

Lots of clubs have memberships and it was open to those who don't go to games and those who do go to lots of games. I think it's fair enough

I bet Hibs sell a bundle of them next season.

speedy_gonzales
20-04-2012, 02:58 PM
Not sure about the club member thing as basically someone who bought the scheme for £20 and has not gone to a game all season waltzs straight to the final over someone who could have gone to loads of games as a walk up fan. This was how the scheme was advertised as an incentive though so it would not be fair to backtrack on the deal for folk who bought it for this sole reason.
I think it's a bit unfair to suggest that 'members' are not as valid fans as those that pay at the gate. It was discussed in detail on these boards, that the thinking behind a 'membership' scheme was to give hibs a clever marketing tool, a database of active fans. It was also mentioned it was to remove the need for cash gates as there had been fraud(apparently). The membership card could have games added via ticketmaster or, if it was easier, at the club shop. This was the reason for the no booking fee, to me it was like a pre-loadable season ticket where you chose your games in advance.
I've said it already today, why anyone that was going to one of the 'promotional' games(for me Kilmarnock) did not buy the membership is either minted or enjoys paying cash in hand to the cheery chaps & gals that man the gates.
Just to qualify my statement, I've been to most home games since Christmas, hassle free, and also been to a few of the away games including Ayr. If I hadn't bought the membership in lieu of my lapsed season ticket I doubt I would have went to many of those games, and I certainly wouldn't be getting to go to the final.

What the general feeling on the club's method of allocating tickets for the final then? I'm guessing those who qualify are happy and those don't aren't.

I have to take my chances on there being a public sale but I think they've done a good job. The extra tickets to renewing ST holders will inevitably end up in undeserving hands a lot of the time but every scheme has drawbacks in this situation.

Think there will be at least a couple of thousand of these left plus maybe 3k debenture returns could see a public sale of ~5K tickets.

I think the Club Member scheme is along the right lines and once folk see that it got priority this time, more will take it up next year. It ought to be simple to use it to implement a points system once they have it expanded. I think that is the ultimate goal in terms of fairness.

JohnScott
Surely more pertinent is the point that Hampden gate receipts will be split with Hearts.

We only took 2000 to Tynecastle because so many would "never give them a penny." :wink:

Aye you'll know what he means eh Beefster!

There is no way all tickets will bought up by season ticket holders only. There's also those ST's getting 2 who we all hope, sell it on to a deserving Hibby mate.

Looking past the final though it will be interesting to see just how much of the income generated will go to building next years team. Despite what happens at Hampden life goes on and Hibs have a lot of empty seats to fill at Easter Road in the future. Enjoy your prawn piece at the final Beefster.

20-04-2012, 03:00 PM
So a guy who has a season ticket, will renew and has a membership can claim for 3?

Think this is a perfect time for the club to introduce a loyalty card so there ain't any confusion When we go on to defend the cup v cowdenbeth rangers

20-04-2012, 03:02 PM
Yes. Unless you want to get down to the minutiae of worthiness and have twenty five layers of priority.

You appear to be advocating priority for someone for whom the semi-final might have been their only game since the CIS cup final over someone who pays at the gate several times a season but can't afford a season ticket? That seems crazy to me.

Eh?

Not at all.

I am talking about someone who does not have a season ticket but has paid at the gate all season and bought a ticket for the semi.

They are now in the same boat as someone who has never seen Hibs in their life!

If you think that's right, then I disagree.

:no way:

Piqué
20-04-2012, 03:04 PM
Looks like I'll be trying my luck on eBay then. Just live too far away to make a season ticket worthwhile:boo hoo:

20-04-2012, 03:04 PM
Would make it based on what you put in financially given that seems to be the real underlying thing here. So if I go to ten games, buy 3 x home and away kits for kids and stuff from the shop, pay for food and drink and extortion within the stadium then the value of all that should equal x.

That should generate x amount of loyalty and he who has the most points, gets tickets. Or maybe the person spending 20 quid, never going to any game and buying **** all from the shop is more worthy??

Nah. Make it actual loyalty based on money spent on and at Hibs. Season tickets would be worth x, games would be worth x, shop purchases would be worth x, simples.

Would never work.

Far too much good sense in this post.

Get a grip!

20-04-2012, 03:05 PM
So a guy who has a season ticket, will renew and has a membership can claim for 3?

Think this is a perfect time for the club to introduce a loyalty card so there ain't any confusion When we go on to defend the cup v cowdenbeth rangers

Doubt there will be any overlap between STs and club members? You'd have to be bonkers or incredibly prescient to buy both. And Club Membership *is* the loyalty card you suggest. Once they have more members than tickets it will need to be separated by loyalty points in some shape or form.

20-04-2012, 03:05 PM
I think it's a bit unfair to suggest that 'members' are not as valid fans as those that pay at the gate. It was discussed in detail on these boards, that the thinking behind a 'membership' scheme was to give hibs a clever marketing tool, a database of active fans. It was also mentioned it was to remove the need for cash gates as there had been fraud(apparently). The membership card could have games added via ticketmaster or, if it was easier, at the club shop. This was the reason for the no booking fee, to me it was like a pre-loadable season ticket where you chose your games in advance.
I've said it already today, why anyone that was going to one of the 'promotional' games(for me Kilmarnock) did not buy the membership is either minted or enjoys paying cash in hand to the cheery chaps & gals that man the gates.
Just to qualify my statement, I've been to most home games since Christmas, hassle free, and also been to a few of the away games including Ayr. If I hadn't bought the membership in lieu of my lapsed season ticket I doubt I would have went to many of those games, and I certainly wouldn't be getting to go to the final.

Not suggesting that members aren't as valid fans as those who pay at the gate and wasn't intending to have a go at those who joined the scheme. There does seem something not quite right though about someone who may have paid £20 for a membership getting a final ticket over someone who walks up and pays at the gate most weeks.

The membership scheme was well advertised though and I think it was fairly obvious that it was going to count for something if we got to the cup final so anyone who is a regular walk up fan and didn't get a membership can't really complain.

20-04-2012, 03:06 PM

But the membership is effectively a loyalty card. If the tickets bought from the club using the membership card are recorded. You will have a loyalty scheme. It has not been operational long enough to work as yet but this will come with time.

Regarding your first point, why would a season ticket holder have a membership card?

20-04-2012, 03:10 PM
Lots of clubs have memberships and it was open to those who don't go to games and those who do go to lots of games. I think it's fair enough

I bet Hibs sell a bundle of them next season.

It doesn't quite sit right with me (not bitter BTW as I will be able to get a cup final ticket) but as you say it was open to everyone and seemed fairly obvious that it was going to count for something if we did well in the cup this year.

Yes, I agree, bundles will be sold next year as long as they go on sale before the Scottish cup starts or after we have progressed a round or two. So many might get sold that they end up being meaningless anyway but I'd suggest that any non-season ticket holders who want to go to a big game and can afford to part with £20 a year should get a membership.

jst1875
20-04-2012, 03:12 PM

how about someone that was going to one of the games, couldnt get finished work in time and missed the 1pm cut off time by 5mins, had to pay full ticket price and refused membership !

20-04-2012, 03:20 PM
Ill be honest, I bought the Membership for the money off the derby and occasions like this. Its actually a mate who benefits from it, as Ive got 1 via a ST holding mate. I think of all the possible permuatations, the club hasn't done too badly here.

20-04-2012, 03:20 PM
But the membership is effectively a loyalty card. If the tickets bought from the club using the membership card are recorded. You will have a loyalty scheme. It has not been operational long enough to work as yet but this will come with time.

Regarding your first point, why would a season ticket holder have a membership card?

Was just thinking out loud, missed the membership card so don't know what it was about!

If it is affectively a loyalty card then adding points system next season would be a good idea

20-04-2012, 03:26 PM
It doesn't quite sit right with me (not bitter BTW as I will be able to get a cup final ticket) but as you say it was open to everyone and seemed fairly obvious that it was going to count for something if we did well in the cup this year.

Yes, I agree, bundles will be sold next year as long as they go on sale before the Scottish cup starts or after we have progressed a round or two. So many might get sold that they end up being meaningless anyway but I'd suggest that any non-season ticket holders who want to go to a big game and can afford to part with £20 a year should get a membership.

They wont be meaningless if there are thousands sold. Your spend on games will be recorded against your membership.
(Home and Away). A loyalty scheme will run in conjuction with this to determine a pecking order for priorities should the need arise.

cwilliamson85
20-04-2012, 03:32 PM
I am praying for a general sale.

And if there is I am booking 2 days off work to camp overnight so I am first in line.

20-04-2012, 03:35 PM
They wont be meaningless if there are thousands sold. Your spend on games will be recorded against your membership.
(Home and Away). A loyalty scheme will run in conjuction with this to determine a pecking order for priorities should the need arise.

I didn't realise that is how they worked in that games were recorded against the membership. I thought they were one off things with a free ticket and other incentives.

Good to hear that a loyalty scheme will be up and running. That would be a better to prioritise ticket entitlement than merely base it on who has joined the scheme.

In that case, surely any non ST holder who has an interest in going to games however regular or irregular and would like to go to hampden for finals if we make it, should get themselves one of these.

As has been said by another poster further up the thread, bundles of these will be sold next season.