View Full Version : Official Site: Cup Final Tickets (merged)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

18-04-2012, 07:21 PM
So that means you're ruled out too then :greengrin:na na:

Andy Gray and Richard Keys are raging.

18-04-2012, 07:27 PM
I do hope they restrict any public sale to those on the database in the first instance, because that really reduces the possibility of fans who have attended Cat B games in the last two years losing out to fans who never come to ER at all.

18-04-2012, 07:30 PM
I do hope they restrict any public sale to those on the database in the first instance, because that really reduces the possibility of fans who have attended Cat B games in the last two years losing out to fans who never come to ER at all.

And ST holders if issued two tickets should have to name who the second ticket is for, if the person named is not on the database then no second ticket.:greengrin

18-04-2012, 07:31 PM
havent read most of this...too repeditive..

But i predict that a huge number of those claiming they are desparate for tickets wikll change their mind when they realise that it will cost £30-£40 quid to take thier wife / brother / mate who rarely go.......

JohnScott
18-04-2012, 08:14 PM
As long as the 7 or 8 thousand fans who have stuck by the club during this dreadful season manage to get a ticket, I couldn`t care less who else gets one.

Hear Hear!

18-04-2012, 08:25 PM
As long as the 7 or 8 thousand fans who have stuck by the club during this dreadful season manage to get a ticket, I couldn`t care less who else gets one.

The same 7 or 8 K that was at Ayr like me?.. Or the same 7 or 8 K that was at Cowdenbeath like me?

18-04-2012, 08:37 PM
I'm so sick of this argument :rolleyes: There are plenty of people on here that never go to the games but want to appear at the final yet there's blame to be heaped on the WAGs for wanting to go to the final?

You can't differentiate part timers from part timers, they're all part timers! It makes no diff if they're a wife or girlfriend, doesn't make them any less worthy of a ticket than Joe Bloggs on here who never budges his ass or opens his wallet for the games throughout the season but fancies the game now because it's a big 'un.

I think the difference is that there will probably be some wives that aren't even football fans.

Anyway, who cares? As long as we win the thing we should be happy enough :greengrin

18-04-2012, 08:53 PM
And ST holders if issued two tickets should have to name who the second ticket is for, if the person named is not on the database then no second ticket.:greengrin

I think we would find if the Club were asked that ST holders are "trusted" to take full responsibility for all tickets that they acquire under their ST entitlement! :agree:

I certainly didn't get asked the names of people who went on the three ST's I have although, just to settle all the "glory hunters" down, one was a former ST holder who didn't renew this season due to changed work commitments and the other two have bought tickets from Hibs in the past and are on the database! They also attend matches more than a couple of times a season, work commitments permitting! :rolleyes:

JohnScott
18-04-2012, 08:55 PM
The same 7 or 8 K that was at Ayr like me?.. Or the same 7 or 8 K that was at Cowdenbeath like me?

OK you win! The two to three thousand who travelled to Cowdenbeath and Ayr AND were part of the 7 or 8k HOME supporters who supported Hibs through this dreadful season should get a ticket. :greengrin

18-04-2012, 08:59 PM
There's a guy in my office who's a Rangers supporter who's getting a ST holders extra ticket. No matter how Hibs do it there will be non Hibs fans in the crowd while Hibs fans miss out.

Rather than just moan about a hypothetical situation, why not suggest ways of preventing it for the Club as I'm sure that they would be interested. :agree:

As interested I imagine in catching all those guys who apparently buy concession ST's in the name of others and then use them "illegally" on match days thereby preventing the Club from getting the proper price for the usage of the person who actually uses the ST. I believe that this is an area that the Club intend to crack down on next season as that is just plain wrong on the part of those who use such ST's and might well amount to fraud or even theft! :confused: :rolleyes:

ManBearPig
18-04-2012, 09:00 PM
This arguement I deserve a ticket because I am biggest fan is getting old!! I think it should be decided by a huge battle royale or massive game of british bulldog

18-04-2012, 09:07 PM
This arguement I deserve a ticket because I am biggest fan is getting old!! I think it should be decided by a huge battle royale or massive game of british bulldog

Surely it should be the world's biggest ever game of cuppy?

18-04-2012, 09:10 PM

That's a very good idea

18-04-2012, 09:15 PM
Rather than just moan about a hypothetical situation, why not suggest ways of preventing it for the Club as I'm sure that they would be interested. :agree:

I'm not moaning, I was saying there's no foolproof way of doing it and however Hibs do it there will be some disappointed punters. It's just the way it is.

18-04-2012, 09:15 PM
Maybe we should give priority to the oldest Hibby's, since their time to see us lift the bleeping thing is running out :greengrin Right who wants to put their name and (real) age down?

one day maybe...
18-04-2012, 09:32 PM
I would love to go, do I deserve a ticket? well due to recent attendance's hell no. I am sure those who desperately want a ticket will get one regardless of the cost. Me I will wait and see and if there is a public sale and I am lucky enough then so be it, if I am not then that is my fate for that day. I will pray, cheer and sing regardless of where I end up watching the game for an Hibernian win. All I know right now is no amount of quibbling or second guessing as to how many tickets he will or how many she deserves will matter come May the 19th at 3pm.

Good luck to all those wishing for tickets and for those ST and membership holders then you at this moment are the only people who can sit back and relax, I applaud your loyalty.

Its going to be a special day and we have all played our part over the years in being part of the Hibernain family, may we all raise a glass in victory, come 4.50pm when that very special Saturday comes.

Topographic Hibby
18-04-2012, 10:15 PM
OK, I'm confused, lets go over this again

I'm not a ST holder
I should have bought a Club Membership
I wasn't at the Ayr game
I don't have a Hibs tattoo
I don't have a uterus
I once passed by Central Park, Cowdenbeath but it was too scary to stop
I saw Hibs play East Stirling in the early 80s
My grandfather used to cut Eddie Turnbull's hair (true!!)
I have a signed photo of Gordon Smith (no, not that one, THE Gordon Smith)
I'm from Leith

Will I be on the list on Friday?

Argylehibby
18-04-2012, 10:33 PM
A big point you are missing is that Membership doesn't give you access to all the home games for the season. That's their reward, and as a fringe benefit they get first dibs on Cup and European tickets.

Membership (and let's not forget we invested £20 halfway through a miserable season), entitles us to priority booking for Cup games.

Now one per ST (inc new ST sales)
One per member
Rest of the punters have to prove their worth and que or hit the phones.

It's the farest way.

Also is a ST holder wants to sit with his Member mates, no problem IMO as all will be entitled to one ticket.

Interesting outlook Bristol. You appear to seek credit for "investing" £20 half way through a poor season but give none in return for season ticket holders who invested over 20 times that amount before the end of the previous season when I would argue the teams performance was worse than when you bought membership. We bought blind, trusting the manager to invest the cash we gave the club wisely to strengthen the playing staff. Alas he went to a sweet shop and spent the summer deciding which one he wanted and did not invest our money well. So you knew what your £20 was going to get you, season ticket holders didn't.

You describe getting to attend all home games as the "reward" for buying a season ticket. It's not a reward, its what we paid for and some of the games we have seen this season even if they were free would still not constitute a reward! So I've paid for the games as you would do but the difference is when I cant go to the game for some reason I have still paid for it. If you dont go it costs you nothing.

Yes S/T holders get first dibs on tickets and for games away to wee teams that can be an advantage. Did Hibs ever sell out an away match this season, were walk up fans ever unable to get tickets? That is a genuine question and I dont know if the Cowdenbeath game was a sell out but it is the only one I would think that was close. However for big games where I get first dibs is it really that much of an advantage? There will be enough tickets to go to the 2nd Dibs and 3rd dibs too for that matter. You have the same chance of getting a ticket for the final as I do so what advantage have I got over you that justify's the £385 extra spend. The club says season ticket money is vital but if I were to forego the season and just buy a membership would I miss any games that I see now? I don't think so. It probably costs me more per game than a walk up fan as invariably through the season there is a cut price game or I cant attend a particular match. So another genuine question, 2 infact. What effect would it have on the team if season ticket holders decided that there is no real advantage over memberships and just bought memberships going forward? How many walk up fans, true fans that we all want to see at games wouldnt get a ticket? I would suggest not that many as most season ticket holders who take advantage of the +1 will I believe pass that to a genuine fan. Not all I accept but most. Before you ask I want to go to the game with my daughter, a former season ticket holder. She is a student and works weekends and that is why she stopped getting a season ticket. She still goes to games during the season when she can but wont appear on any recent purchase file. I am sure others are more deserving of the ticket but I am equally sure that most that are will get one.

The issue of sitting with mates isnt as clear cut as you say in any case. How do you know that members and season ticket applications will be accepted together? What about walk up fans who wont be allocated tickets until later?

18-04-2012, 10:55 PM
I still feel the quote from the official website, and I'm trying to second guess like everyone else :agree: is that ST's will get 2. Just my take on it ........

"As with the semi-final, Season Ticket Members will be the focus and priority for ticket sales."

Am I right in saying ST's got 2 for the semi?

18-04-2012, 10:59 PM
I still feel the quote from the official website, and I'm trying to second guess like everyone else :agree: is that ST's will get 2. Just my take on it ........

"As with the semi-final, Season Ticket Members will be the focus and priority for ticket sales."

Am I right in saying ST's got 2 for the semi?

Clutching at straws if you make that inference?

18-04-2012, 11:08 PM
I do hope they restrict any public sale to those on the database in the first instance, because that really reduces the possibility of fans who have attended Cat B games in the last two years losing out to fans who never come to ER at all.here's an Idea.1 ticket per person,on the data base,but over the age of 55.first. then 1 per person, on the data base, over 45. then 35. for the rest, well ,.....there is still a chance of you guys actually seeing us win the cup someday. your day will come:greengrin

18-04-2012, 11:13 PM

:agree: If I don't have "hope", I have nothing. :greengrin

I don't want to queue at 4 in the morning, but I will, as will my boys. To give two to ST's would save a lot of problems for us out of town fans, and a lot less hassle for the office staff. :agree:

18-04-2012, 11:13 PM
here's an Idea.1 ticket per person,on the data base,but over the age of 55.first. then 1 per person, on the data base, over 45. then 35. for the rest, well ,.....there is still a chance of you guys actually seeing us win the cup someday. your day will come:greengrin

My dob 03.12.1956. This is an excellent idea:greengrin

18-04-2012, 11:17 PM
here's an Idea.1 ticket per person,on the data base,but over the age of 55.first. then 1 per person, on the data base, over 45. then 35. for the rest, well ,.....there is still a chance of you guys actually seeing us win the cup someday. your day will come:greengrin

Monkton, I have a spare, if the lady in your avatar needs a chaperone for the day :aok:

18-04-2012, 11:19 PM
My dob 03.12.1956. This is an excellent idea:greengrin

Nae chance, auld yin. Your heart will never stand it :greengrin

18-04-2012, 11:22 PM
My dob 03.12.1956. This is an excellent idea:greengrinanyone that saw the famous five is obviously first in the queue though:wink: not me, I need to add. I'm a newcomer of 44 years:wink:

18-04-2012, 11:50 PM

I think season tickets will get a +1 at least, my dad e-mailed the club and got this response:

"Season ticket members will always be the priority and will be our focus for the Cup Final sale - looking at potential allocations, season ticket membership will be the only way to guarantee a ticket. It may be we do not have the capacity to go to general sale at all."

The only way the bit in bold happens is if Season ticket holders are getting a +1 or +2.

19-04-2012, 05:33 AM

Why do you believe that to be the case? :dunno:

19-04-2012, 06:04 AM
I'm hearing two tickets per ST holder and 1 if you a NEW season ticket holder next season. Of any left then its members. Unlikely to be general sale. Got this from a youth team coach who was told they don't get priority. If you don't fall into those categories then its the £180 tickets.

19-04-2012, 06:10 AM
I'm hearing two tickets per ST holder and 1 if you a NEW season ticket holder next season. Of any left then its members. Unlikely to be general sale. Got this from a youth team coach who was told they don't get priority. If you don't fall into those categories then its the £180 tickets.

From a completely selfish point of view, I'd be happy with this but it makes sense from the club's point of view - demonstrate the value of having an ST and encourage new sales for next year. There's going to be a lot of unhappy folk (and folk scrambling about to find a ST-holding pal that they've kept in touch with recently) though.

19-04-2012, 06:47 AM
anyone that saw the famous five is obviously first in the queue though:wink: not me, I need to add. I'm a newcomer of 44 years:wink:

What?

They got to see league titles won and European cup semi finals ... should be last in the queue.

Us paupers who have seen two miserly league cup wins in 37 years should have first dibs :greengrin

19-04-2012, 07:09 AM
I'd make it two tickets each on production of a ticket stub from the 1902 final :wink:- apart from that, I'm happy to let the board decide on the fairest way to distribute tickets while taking full advantage of the demand. If they dont, then they're not fulfilling their role as custodians of the Club. There's gonna be moans and groans on here no matter what they decide - it's what Hibs.netters do.:grr:

19-04-2012, 07:50 AM
1 per current season ticket
1 per member
1 per new season ticket (renewed ST gets 2)

The fans who pump the money into the club at the start of the season are the ones that need to be looked after most here. They're the ones that create the player budget, hence why I feel renewals should get two, new ST should get one and current ST who aren't renewing should also get one.

19-04-2012, 07:56 AM
'members' who paid £20 should be general sale like the rest of the punters.

hibsforeurope
19-04-2012, 08:03 AM

Why:confused:

19-04-2012, 08:28 AM

One of the main selling points of the membership was priority for cup & away games.

19-04-2012, 08:30 AM
Why:confused:

Because it bears little relationship to the cost of a ST of £400 (it's 1/20th actually), and there is no commercial logic with the scarce resource of Cup Final tickets why any reasonable person should even think that the priortiy rights of each should be equal to the other as many on here appear to think! I imagine that those that do think so are all "members", where they have no need to buy any match tickets at all if they so choose, as opposed to "ST members" who buy tickets for all home league games months before the applicable season starts and sometimes pay for home cup game tickets at the same time!

Does that help your confused state? :wink: :greengrin

19-04-2012, 08:35 AM
Because it bears little relationship to the cost of a ST of £400 (it's 1/20th actually), and there is no commercial logic with the scarce resource of Cup Final tickets why any reasonable person should even think that the priortiy rights of each should be equal to the other as many on here appear to think! I imagine that those that do think so are all "members", where they have no need to buy any match tickets at all if they so choose, as opposed to "ST members" who buy tickets for all home league games months before the applicable season starts and sometimes pay for home cup game tickets at the same time!

Happy to be proved wrong here but was part of the deal on buying a membership was some sort if priority on tickets forjust such an occaision.

EDIT- just checked and Club Membership will get prioroty purchasing on cup tickets after Season Ticket Members.

andrew70
19-04-2012, 08:40 AM
I've got a 70 seater filled travelling from Dunbar. 20 of us are ST holders so if they get +1 I will require 30 tkts in general sale, they are all on the database, so will i be able to go up myself to get all 30 as longs I have their details?? I've never had a problem with securing such tickets before but there does seem to be a lot of issues this time around.

19-04-2012, 08:43 AM
Hey .... hud oan mate .... I've got stubs from Hibs v Killie, Ayr v Hibs and Hibs v Aberdeen.

Perhaps the club should set aside one day for folk with 4 stubs, then folk with 3 stubs and so on.

My pal who used to go to games with me and had an ST for years until last season perhaps wont get a ticket, but she suffered the Ayr Utd League cup semi final a few years back and was at THAT semi too ( probably the worst 2 games in Hibs history ) she was also one of the glorious 7.000.

Perhaps she has lapsed a bit ( for a number of reasons, not all football related ) but she has paid her dues IMO and I would like to be able to get her a ticket.

Keep her away! She's a jinx!

19-04-2012, 08:45 AM

I see what you are saying TH, I am not a member or a ST holder but if joining the membership even if it stated you get ticket priority then that has to be honoured regardless of the cost ratio to a ST. It will be priority over the likes of me though not STs.

I've got a 70 seater filled travelling from Dunbar. 20 of us are ST holders so if they get +1 I will require 30 tkts in general sale, they are all on the database, so will i be able to go up myself to get all 30 as longs I have their details?? I've never had a problem with securing such tickets before but there does seem to be a lot of issues this time around.
There are no issues yet as Hibs havent announced the details everyone is just guessing, wait until tomorrow to see what Hibs say

TheEastTerrace
Think it's been said numerous times throughout the thread - club members will need to be included because priority for cup final tickets was included under the terms and conditions of sale. The wrongs of Hibs' decision to offer this benefit are irrelevant for THIS season.

andrew70
19-04-2012, 08:48 AM
There are no issues yet as Hibs havent announced the details everyone is just guessing, wait until tomorrow to see what Hibs say

Fair enough mate, just starting to panic, don't want to let anyone down. Cheers

19-04-2012, 08:53 AM
Fair enough mate, just starting to panic, don't want to let anyone down. Cheers
I know, it's going to be a bit hectic hopefully most people will get what they want :aok:

19-04-2012, 09:06 AM
I know, it's going to be a bit hectic hopefully most people will get what they want :aok:

Season ticket holders and pals will, everyone else will just have to watch it on TV or in the pub. It would be nice if Hibs done a big screen viewing at Easter Road for those of us who aren't season ticket holders or friends with any season ticket holders.

TonyStokeprano
19-04-2012, 09:12 AM
Would season ticket holders be able to take anyone as their plus 1? Or would it have to be someone that's on the database ?

19-04-2012, 09:14 AM
I see what you are saying TH, I am not a member or a ST holder but if joining the membership even if it stated you get ticket priority then that has to be honoured regardless of the cost ratio to a ST. It will be priority over the likes of me though not STs.

That's possibly one of the reasons (I imagine) why the ST holders get the second ticket in the priority of 2 tickets as they did for the semi final although they did for Hampden games in previous years when there was no such membership card?! :confused:

I don't know what the terms of the membership card was but I can't imagine that the terms won't have been drafted in Hibs favour so that "priority" might not mean what purchasers of the card might think! :dunno:

19-04-2012, 09:14 AM
Wonder how many memberships we'll sell next year !!!

19-04-2012, 09:16 AM
Happy to be proved wrong here but was part of the deal on buying a membership was some sort if priority on tickets forjust such an occaision.

EDIT- just checked and Club Membership will get prioroty purchasing on cup tickets after Season Ticket Members.

Well that's probably the wording that means ST holders will get more priority for Final tickets per head than the holders of Club Membership cards. :agree:

19-04-2012, 09:18 AM
That's possibly one of the reasons (I imagine) why the ST holders get the second ticket in the priority of 2 tickets as they did for the semi final although they did for Hampden games in previous years when there was no such membership card?! :confused:

I don't know what the terms of the membership card was but I can't imagine that the terms won't have been drafted in Hibs favour so that "priority" might not mean what purchasers of the card might think! :dunno:

The priority for members will be over the likes of me etc, the members will get a chance for a ticket after the STs. Your ST allows you top priority (rightfully so) on the tickets however how many an ST gets is probably done on a game by game basis, if you get 1 then your priority will be getting hands on them first, getting 2 tickets isnt for me a priority it is more of an added option.

19-04-2012, 09:30 AM
Well that's probably the wording that means ST holders will get more priority for Final tickets per head than the holders of Club Membership cards. :agree:

It might only mean that ST's get to buy tickets earlier rather than access to more tickets.

19-04-2012, 09:35 AM
Whilst it's a big ask if you find yourself having to buy a season ticket for 2012/13 so that you can get a cup final ticket there is one added benefit............

You'll get priority for next season's League Cup Final and Scottish Cup Final too :greengrin

19-04-2012, 09:46 AM
Think it's been said numerous times throughout the thread - club members will need to be included because priority for cup final tickets was included under the terms and conditions of sale. The wrongs of Hibs' decision to offer this benefit are irrelevant for THIS season.

I don't think it was wrong to offer ticket priority (after STs) as part of the membership. AFAIK, it's pretty much standard with membership schemes of this type. If anything was a mistake, it was making the cost of them so low that folk practically got them for nothing. I'd imagine that Hibs will be able to sell them a little bit pricier next season.

Would season ticket holders be able to take anyone as their plus 1? Or would it have to be someone that's on the database ?

Anyone.

19-04-2012, 09:55 AM
I think the current STs will get 2, I also think that the +1 they take a high % will be people who intended going anyway. There just seemed to be a though by some that if STs get 2 everyperson they took was somebody whom wouldnt normally go.

I assume some +1s will have not been or dont go but a hell of a lot will be friends of PATG or folk whom fully intended on going to public sale etc, this for me may well be a good thing in that yes by default if STs get 2 there are less in public sale but that will also mean the +1 does not need to go to public sale.

19-04-2012, 10:06 AM
Would season ticket holders be able to take anyone as their plus 1? Or would it have to be someone that's on the database ?Dinnae think that would matter. I'm sure the current policy is that the person who's name the ticket/s are purchased under is responsible for the person/s who get the tickets they purchase.

Rasta_Hibs
19-04-2012, 10:08 AM
When they bloody releasing the details about a Public sale lol!!!???

19-04-2012, 10:15 AM
It might only mean that ST's get to buy tickets earlier rather than access to more tickets.

And how is that an advantage to ST holders? :confused:

19-04-2012, 10:18 AM
The priority for members will be over the likes of me etc, the members will get a chance for a ticket after the STs. Your ST allows you top priority (rightfully so) on the tickets however how many an ST gets is probably done on a game by game basis, if you get 1 then your priority will be getting hands on them first, getting 2 tickets isnt for me a priority it is more of an added option.

And how is that an advantage to ST holders over Club members bearing in mind the hugely differing financial contribution to Hibs annually of the ST Holders over Club menbers in the main!? :confused:

19-04-2012, 10:23 AM
And how is that an advantage to ST holders over Club members bearing in mind the hugely differing financial contribution to Hibs annually of the ST Holders over Club menbers in the main!? :confused:

Your advantage is getting them first, the amount you get as I said is at clubs descretion but you get them first, so you get ticket first before a member and before me you get to choose seating area before everyone. The members will get their ticket chance after you have, therefore that is your advantage if the club decide to award STs 2 then that is an added bonus.

TheEastTerrace
19-04-2012, 10:28 AM
I don't think it was wrong to offer ticket priority (after STs) as part of the membership. AFAIK, it's pretty much standard with membership schemes of this type. If anything was a mistake, it was making the cost of them so low that folk practically got them for nothing. I'd imagine that Hibs will be able to sell them a little bit pricier next season.

Anyone.

Agree. £20 is nothing.

However, let's be honest though; when they were sitting down to devise the club membership scheme benefits, do you think they envisaged a date in the Scottish Cup Final against our biggest rivals this season? When they launched the club membership, the price for entry was so low because the club wanted supporters who attend less regularly on on their database so they could upsell/cross-sell to and also track their attendance habits. I would imagine that over time, the membership card may also be adopted for kiosk purchases and use in the club store. This is what happens in Germany.

I don't think they ever thought that this season's membership would guarantee a ticket for one of the biggest games in our history. Lesson learned I suppose.

19-04-2012, 10:29 AM
Your advantage is getting them first, the amount you get as I said is at clubs descretion but you get them first, so you get ticket first before a member and before me you get to choose seating area before everyone. The members will get their ticket chance after you have, therefore that is your advantage if the club decide to award STs 2 then that is an added bonus.

Bearing in mind all the respective "likely" numbers of tickets allocated to Hibs for sale, ST holders and Club members, even with 2 tickets to St holders to reflect their greater financial commitment to the Club at the start of a season, as opposed to being a "bonus", the advantage you mention for a game like this one is insignificant IMO as it's about being inside the stadium and not dependant upon where you sit within the stadium! Anyhow, there are no "prime seats amongst the allocations to Clubs really as these are reserved for SFA hospitality packages and the higher "ranked" Debenture packages! :agree:

19-04-2012, 10:30 AM
Agree. £20 is nothing.

However, let's be honest though; when they were sitting down to devise the club membership scheme benefits, do you think they envisaged a date in the Scottish Cup Final against our biggest rivals this season? When they launched the club membership, the price for entry was so low because the club wanted supporters who attend less regularly on on their database so they could upsell/cross-sell to and also track their attendance habits. I would imagine that over time, the membership card may also be adopted for kiosk purchases and use in the club store. This is what happens in Germany.

I don't think they ever thought that this season's membership would guarantee a ticket for one of the biggest games in our history. Lesson learned I suppose.

Do we know how many people took this up? I would guess it is in the 100s myself. Is there any offical stats on the amount?

19-04-2012, 10:35 AM
Bearing in mind all the respective "likely" numbers of tickets allocated to Hibs for sale, ST holders and Club members, even with 2 tickets to St holders to reflect their greater financial commitment to the Club at the start of a season, as opposed to being a "bonus", the advantage you mention for a game like this one is insignificant IMO as it's about being inside the stadium and not dependant upon where you sit within the stadium! Anyhow, there are no "prime seats amongst the allocations to Clubs really as these are reserved for SFA hospitality packages and the higher "ranked" Debenture packages! :agree:

Your adavantage is getting tickets first, how many you get is clubs choice. The only cobstant in ST advantage is getting your big match tickets first how many you get can change, I am not saying you should get 1.

TheEastTerrace
19-04-2012, 10:38 AM
Do we know how many people took this up? I would guess it is in the 100s myself. Is there any offical stats on the amount?

Can't imagine any more than a 1000 at the very,very most so we could actually be placing more emphasis on the impact of club membership on ticket allocation than is necessary.

19-04-2012, 10:42 AM
Can't imagine any more than a 1000 at the very,very most so we could actually be placing more emphasis on the impact of club membership on ticket allocation than is necessary.

I think we are, I am on database so never felt the need to spend £20 on that as a pose to £20 for a match at time, I think a lot of people may have felt same, I think it will be low 100s but in hindsight it may be best £20 that was spent by joining that is for sure.

Argylehibby
19-04-2012, 11:38 AM

I couldnt care whether I am first or last to get a ticket and I dont expect anyone else who gets one will care either. It is not an advantage in any way shape or form getting a ticket first when someone who spends a fraction of what a season ticket holder pays has the same guarentee of the same number of tickets just a bit later in the day.

19-04-2012, 11:41 AM
I couldnt care whether I am first or last to get a ticket and I dont expect anyone else who gets one will care either. It is not an advantage in any way shape or form getting a ticket first when someone who spends a fraction of what a season ticket holder pays has the same guarentee of the same number of tickets just a bit later in the day.

I am not going to get into an argument over this as at end of day this it is the club whom decided it. The word used is advantage and getting your ticket first is an advantage no matter what you say, if you are unhappy about that then email the club.

TonyStokeprano
19-04-2012, 11:41 AM
Dinnae think that would matter. I'm sure the current policy is that the person who's name the ticket/s are purchased under is responsible for the person/s who get the tickets they purchase.

So effectively they could take their mate whether he's a hun, Celtic fan or even a yam without no loyalty points for that lot. Or they could just sell their spare ticket for a few hundred game closer to the game time. I have no problems with season ticket holders getting an extra ticket but I think they should only be allowed to get it for a hibs fan who is on the database.

19-04-2012, 11:44 AM
So effectively they could take their mate whether he's a hun, Celtic fan or even a yam without no loyalty points for that lot. Or they could just sell their spare ticket for a few hundred game closer to the game time. I have no problems with season ticket holders getting an extra ticket but I think they should only be allowed to get it for a hibs fan who is on the database.

I take you don't have an ST but are on the database?

19-04-2012, 11:47 AM
Hope everyone who is looking for a ticket for the final, will be going to the game this weekend

Are they giving them away this weekend. :confused:

jonny
19-04-2012, 11:47 AM

If this is the case (and I agree with you), then there should be a public sale of about 3-4000 tickets. I reached my conclusion going by current ST holders gettin 2 each (around 14000 tickets), new ST's getting 1 each (no more than 2000 new ST holders), 1000 club members and about 1000 from the Hibs hospitality. If theres a 50/50 ticket split - there will be, then Hibs and Hearts will get about 22000 each. I dont think I'll be out by much in my estimation.

19-04-2012, 11:49 AM
So effectively they could take their mate whether he's a hun, Celtic fan or even a yam without no loyalty points for that lot. Or they could just sell their spare ticket for a few hundred game closer to the game time. I have no problems with season ticket holders getting an extra ticket but I think they should only be allowed to get it for a hibs fan who is on the database.I'm sure that's the way it works just now for CAT A games (what they do here is anybodies guess). I could buy 4 CAT A tickets and give them tae anybody but I'd be responsible for the conduct of everybody who had one of those tickets and if there was any bother I'd be the one in trouble so I'd be very careful about where those tickets end up. If I get two my other will be going to a supporter in my company who IS there every week and not to a day tripper who cannae be bothered the rest of the time or the supporter of another club.

19-04-2012, 11:52 AM
Bearing in mind all the respective "likely" numbers of tickets allocated to Hibs for sale, ST holders and Club members, even with 2 tickets to St holders to reflect their greater financial commitment to the Club at the start of a season, as opposed to being a "bonus", the advantage you mention for a game like this one is insignificant IMO as it's about being inside the stadium and not dependant upon where you sit within the stadium! Anyhow, there are no "prime seats amongst the allocations to Clubs really as these are reserved for SFA hospitality packages and the higher "ranked" Debenture packages! :agree:Try sitting in row A directly behind the goals then go to row AA in D1. I know which one I would consider to be a prime seat.

TonyStokeprano
19-04-2012, 11:52 AM
I take you don't have an ST but are on the database?

No I don't this season due to been out Of work last summer, had one for the 3 years previous but have only managed about 10 games this season. About time we started using a proper loyalty scheme like the yams.

Argylehibby
19-04-2012, 11:53 AM
I am not going to get into an argument over this as at end of day this it is the club whom decided it. The word used is advantage and getting your ticket first is an advantage no matter what you say, if you are unhappy about that then email the club.

No intention of getting into an arguement with a fellow Hibby either but the advantage is guarenteeing a ticket not where in the queue you are to get your hands on it. If ST holders and members are guarenteed the same number of tickets there is no advantage to being a season ticket holder. When the club allocates seats do you think they will reserve best seats in the house for S/T holders? They will sell a block at a time and you are just as likely to have the worst seat in your allotted section regardless of your qualification for a ticket.

19-04-2012, 11:54 AM
No I don't this season due to been out Of work last summer, had one for the 3 years previous but have only managed about 10 games this season. About time we started using a proper loyalty scheme like the yams.

My point was more about how everyone wants an arrangement where they have a better chance of getting a ticket. The club can't please everyone (or anyone by the looks of it).

I keep banging on about this but more PATG regulars should have looked at the membership.

TonyStokeprano
19-04-2012, 11:55 AM
Are they giving them away this weekend. :confused:

How are you gonna fit everyone that wants a final ticket into Easter road ?

19-04-2012, 11:56 AM
How are you gonna fit everyone that wants a final ticket into Easter road ?

The ST holders will take the day off to make room.

Just_Jimmy
19-04-2012, 11:56 AM
Season ticket holders SHOULD get 2. I'm not a season ticket holder, I gave mine up in 2008 due to work. I'll just have to lump it.

Memberships were 20 quid. They are a one off payment of less than the cost of attending ONE home game. So by spending £20 quid on hibs all season, folk should be allowed priority over walk up fans who have almost attended every week?

No, they shouldn't, but more than that, they certainly shouldn't get anywhere near the treatment of ST holders who are the real deserving ones for stepping up when Hibs were utterly utterly *****.

(I am aware some members will have been guys abroad, or guys who do attend most weeks, it is also not meant as a dig at members as it was £20 you didn't NEED to spend on the club, however, £20 in no way put anyone on a par with ST holders).

I hope everyone who wants and deserves a ticket gets one. If we have 7000 (generous) ST holders, 2 per person leaves 6000 from a 20k allocation. If you consider most of the 14k ST sales will also be folk who go regualar, are mates with ST holders and likely attended the semi, that leaves around 6k tickets for people who fall in neither of these groups. if we have 1000 members who don't, then that still leaves 5k for general sale.

Stop panicing.

19-04-2012, 11:57 AM
No intention of getting into an arguement with a fellow Hibby either but the advantage is guarenteeing a ticket not where in the queue you are to get your hands on it. If ST holders and members are guarenteed the same number of tickets there is no advantage to being a season ticket holder. When the club allocates seats do you think they will reserve best seats in the house for S/T holders? They will sell a block at a time and you are just as likely to have the worst seat in your allotted section regardless of your qualification for a ticket.

We can disagree on it but thats what this place is all about. Can I be your +1? :greengrin

1875 NO 1
19-04-2012, 11:58 AM
Agree. £20 is nothing.

valid points.

There is only a handfull of club members. Not a well supported scheme.

End of the day we have about 7k season ticket holders. Walk up between 1k to 2k. Si nobody can have any moans or groans if they dont get a ticket.

Too many fans turned thier back on the team this season. Yes there will be genuine reasons peopel dont get to games.................but why didn't they become a club member. That was a no brainer £20 and you get a free game.

Lets see how many turn up on Sunday out of the 14k who went to the Semi.

I hope the club announce a scheme, to encourage all these hard core Hibbies that are looking for tickets, to commit to the club and in return they'll be guranteed a ticket.

19-04-2012, 12:04 PM
valid points.

There is only a handfull of club members. Not a well supported scheme.

End of the day we have about 7k season ticket holders. Walk up between 1k to 2k. Si nobody can have any moans or groans if they dont get a ticket.

Too many fans turned thier back on the team this season. Yes there will be genuine reasons peopel dont get to games.................but why didn't they become a club member. That was a no brainer £20 and you get a free game.

Lets see how many turn up on Sunday out of the 14k who went to the Semi.

I hope the club announce a scheme, to encourage all these hard core Hibbies that are looking for tickets, to commit to the club and in return they'll be guranteed a ticket.

Getting a bit over dramatic there saying fans turned there back on the club, the product on offer last season and the majority of this season as been awful, especially at home. You can't expect people to pay £25 every week to watch that.

The problem with this weeks game is that it's 3:00pm on a Sunday, It should be on a Saturday at 3pm and you may have more folk there.

19-04-2012, 12:12 PM
Getting a bit over dramatic there saying fans turned there back on the club, the product on offer last season and the majority of this season as been awful, especially at home. You can't expect people to pay £25 every week to watch that.

The problem with this weeks game is that it's 3:00pm on a Sunday, It should be on a Saturday at 3pm and you may have more folk there.

Why? The product was awful so people in their droves turned their back on the club and didn't turn up, you can dress it up another way if you like but that's what happened.

the_ginger_hibee
19-04-2012, 12:14 PM

There will be separate sales windows though. One for ST's, then one for Members, then general sale. Members wouldn't be guaranteed a ticket either if there was, just say, 20,000 season tickets or only 3,000 tickets available though. 'Period of priority after Season Tickets' was the deal with memberships. Not at the same time.

19-04-2012, 12:18 PM
And how is that an advantage to ST holders? :confused:

They get to touch and gaze dreamily at their ticket for longer than anyone else. :greengrin

19-04-2012, 12:31 PM

I have done that, but it wont garuntee me a ticket.

19-04-2012, 12:42 PM

Couldn't have put the ticket purchasing (allocation) system better if I'd tried myself! :wink: :agree:

I just don't get why people will not accept that the Board value the ST holder more highly than the Club member. Purely financial nothing personal! However, for the semi final and previous Hampden Cup games involving Hibs, this has meant a ticket priority of 2 tkts per ST. Can't see the Board changing that for the Final bearing in mind that most of the people who are making a lot of fuss about getting a ticket are the guys who possibly rarely attend regular games. Despite that they want to be at the most historic Hibs match for over a century at the expense of the time accustomed ticket priorities of people who have financially supported the Club for years and, most importantly for the Final ticket allocation, for the current season! :confused: :rolleyes:

19-04-2012, 12:53 PM
Whilst it's a big ask if you find yourself having to buy a season ticket for 2012/13 so that you can get a cup final ticket there is one added benefit............

You'll get priority for next season's League Cup Final and Scottish Cup Final too :greengrin

So if i go and buy 2 season tickets tomorrow i will be a shoe-in for 2 tickets for the final, is this right yeah.

19-04-2012, 12:57 PM
I think we are, I am on database so never felt the need to spend £20 on that as a pose to £20 for a match at time, I think a lot of people may have felt same, I think it will be low 100s but in hindsight it may be best £20 that was spent by joining that is for sure.

:agree: Sadly.

19-04-2012, 01:09 PM
So if i go and buy 2 season tickets tomorrow i will be a shoe-in for 2 tickets for the final, is this right yeah.

Correct 100%.

I'd urge anyone wanting to guarantee getting a ticket to buy a ST for next season ASAP.

19-04-2012, 01:16 PM
Correct 100%.

I'd urge anyone wanting to guarantee getting a ticket to buy a ST for next season ASAP.

Not so sure this would work if, they give 2 per ST. Supply & demand would kick in big time as we already know that some fans (not since Livvy game) are back in town.

I just can't see a general sale with this one .....

19-04-2012, 01:21 PM
Not so sure this would work if, they give 2 per ST. Supply & demand would kick in big time as we already know that some fans (not since Livvy game) are back in town.

2 per current ST holder would be about 14 000
1 per current member say 1000
1 per new ST holder guesstimate 2500

That would still leave circa 3000 for public sale.

19-04-2012, 01:22 PM

Even if they give two per 2011/12 ST holder, I'd be surprised if they gave more than one per new 2012/13 ST holder.

19-04-2012, 01:27 PM
Even if they give two per 2011/12 ST holder, I'd be surprised if they gave more than one per new 2012/13 ST holder.

I don't think by buying a ST for next season that it will get you 1 ticket never mind 2!!

Sh*te & Rocking Horse spring to mind. I'm off the thinking that it will be very hard to get a ticket without a ST for this season. EVERYONE, and their granny want so see this game and that's why no general sale... Just my take on things but we shall see the morra :aok:

19-04-2012, 01:31 PM

That would still leave circa 3000 for public sale.That should be it IMO

19-04-2012, 01:33 PM

For my £20 i'm sure I saved £30 right away. Got a free ticket for Inverness on Dec 27th i'm sure it was then saved £8 for the New Year Derby ticket, not to mention the £1.50 saved per week on booking fee's etc. Great wee invitative from the club.

19-04-2012, 01:34 PM

Do you really think we have 2500 more season tickets now than last year? Sure we had incentive schemes running but with our current league position i think it would be very optimistic to think that we will have 2500 more season tickets next season than last.

Heedersnvolleys
19-04-2012, 01:35 PM
I have done that, but it wont garuntee me a ticket.
I have done that as well but i am guaranteed a ticket but I have dragged my 2 wee ones kicking and screaming sometimes when it has been freezing promising them it would get better all season, it has :greengrin but I can't guarantee them both a ticket for the final, that is what gets me with the glory hunters. They loved the semi obviously and just expect to get a ticket no prob's for the final when they saw there was still empty seats:boo hoo:

19-04-2012, 01:36 PM
For my £20 i'm sure I saved £30 right away. Got a free ticket for Inverness on Dec 27th i'm sure it was then saved £8 for the New Year Derby ticket, not to mention the £1.50 saved per week on booking fee's etc. Great wee invitative from the club.

Yeah I didnt really take a lot of notice of it at time to be honest but yeah it seems good.

19-04-2012, 01:36 PM
Do you really think we have 2500 more season tickets now than last year? Sure we had incentive schemes running but with our current league position i think it would be very optimistic to think that we will have 2500 more season tickets next season than last.

Not at the moment but if its announced it would guarantee a final ticket....

Even then I've probably exaggerated slightly. Unless they re open the payment plan for a short time.

My point was more that even in a 'worst case' scenario there would likely still be a small public sale.

19-04-2012, 01:38 PM

We shall have 25,000 :wink: IF, we pull this out the hat :devil:

19-04-2012, 01:38 PM
I have done that as well but i am guaranteed a ticket but I have dragged my 2 wee ones kicking and screaming sometimes when it has been freezing promising them it would get better all season, it has :greengrin but I can't guarantee them both a ticket for the final, that is what gets me with the glory hunters.

Can you really call any Hibs fans Glory Hunters? Current season ticket holders are more deserving of a ticket than the man on the street but if you are a glory hunter and you picked hibs as your team to hunt glory with you would have completely bailed out many years ago.

007 Mickey Weir
19-04-2012, 01:39 PM
1 per current ST holder would be about 7000
1 bonus per current ST renewing before public sale (at most 7000)

My thoughts are above. 1 per ST but a bonus for this years ST for renewing early. Not all will and that will put more in the public sale.

19-04-2012, 01:40 PM
Not at the moment but if its announced it would guarantee a final ticket....

Even then I've probably exaggerated slightly. Unless they re open the payment plan for a short time.

My point was more that even in a 'worst case' scenario there would likely still be a small public sale.

I agree that if they come out and say a new season ticket gets you a final ticket we may reach those numbers but having 9500 season ticket holders is like the height of Mowbray era hibs where we were playing great football most weeks.

Right now if current season ticket holders are 7500 in number then we will be lucky to have sold 1000 new season tickets to fans, remember that they stopped selling them right at the same time as the semi so many people wouldnt have thought about it as much then.

Also like you said re opening the payment plan would entice people but paying £400 up front and then your cup final ticket most people can't afford that.

19-04-2012, 01:43 PM
There will be a public sale even if 2x STs, I do not believe even for a final ticket we will sell 2k Sts for next season, the club will know now how many new STs there are now and how many renewed for next term and I would guess it is under 1000 unique new STs.

Would it boost ST sales if you got Final ticket? yeah probably but I do not think to that high a scale. I think we will get 4-6k for sale after ST and member business.

19-04-2012, 01:46 PM
Can you really call any Hibs fans Glory Hunters? Current season ticket holders are more deserving of a ticket than the man on the street but if you are a glory hunter and you picked hibs as your team to hunt glory with you would have completely bailed out many years ago.

I am neither a ST holder or a member. I am, at best, a part-time long-term fair-weather supporter. The idea of being called a "glory-hunter" is laughable. Indeed, if I didn't have the sense of humour that one needs to be a Hibbie, I might find it offensive.

Were I a glory-hunter, I would have been supporting Hutchie Vale.

yeezus.
19-04-2012, 01:46 PM
Damm no bus from Aberdeen. Gonna be a drag getting there from Stranraer now.

Heedersnvolleys
19-04-2012, 01:57 PM
Glory hunters maybe the wrong term but I am sure it has been used already on this thread well before I did, no offence meant but how else you want to describe it? I could have a whole row for me and the kids all season in the east and at the semi if you want to be pedantic(I could have sat with the flags:wink:)

sadtom
19-04-2012, 02:07 PM
Thought i'd come at this debate from a different angle.
I gave up my season ticket this season because i honestly believed coco the clown was actively harming our club.
I hated doing it, my kids and i love going to the games and i believe i was acting in Hibs best interest (whether anyone else agrees or not is of no consequence). therefore i would argue that those who bought their ST's were supporting Calderclown not Hibs.
If the crowds hadnt dropped away and everyone had continued to attend then Coco might still be in charge and our cup run might have ended at Cowdenbeath!
Consequently it was the UNSELFISH actions of those who gave up thier Hibs 'addiction' for a season in order to HELP the club that means they have perhaps contributed much more in getting Hibs to the final than those who did buy their ST's.
As such surely it is those who have already made the sacrifices (not getting to go to the games) in order to pressure the board into changing manager are the ones who should really be rewarded.
Therefore any long standing ST holders who took the difficult decision not to renew, should be ahead of those who took the easy decision to continue to feed their Hibs 'habit'.

It is the 'dissenters' who should be rewarded not the compliant. I'm not looking for people to worship at the feet of myself and the others who sacrificed their weekend enjoyment this season. First dibs on a cup final ticket and a polite round of applause will suffice (maybe a smallish statue or plaque would be appropriate too come to think of it):greengrin

Of course i'm playing devils advocate. However it is not an arguement without any merit or logic.

19-04-2012, 02:11 PM
I gave up my season ticket this season because i honestly believed coco the clown was actively harming our club.
I hated doing it, my kids and i love going to the games and i believe i was acting in Hibs best interest (whether anyone else agrees or not is of no consequence). therefore i would argue that those who bought their ST's were supporting Calderclown not Hibs.
If the crowds hadnt dropped away and everyone had continued to attend then Coco might still be in charge and our cup run might have ended at Cowdenbeath!
Consequently it was the UNSELFISH actions of those who gave up thier Hibs 'addiction' for a season in order to HELP the club that means they have perhaps contributed much more in getting Hibs to the final than those who did buy their ST's.
As such surely it is those who have already made the sacrifices (not getting to go to the games) in order to pressure the board into changing manager are the ones who should really be rewarded.
Therefore any long standing ST holders who took the difficult decision not to renew, should be ahead of those who took the easy decision to continue to feed their Hibs 'habit'.

It is the 'dissenters' who should be rewarded not the compliant. I'm not looking for people to worship at the feet of myself and the others who sacrificed their weekend enjoyment this season. First dibs on a cup final ticket and a polite round of applause will suffice (maybe a smallish statue or plaque would be appropriate too come to think of it):greengrin

Of course i'm playing devils advocate. However it is not an arguement without any merit or logic.

Excellent!

Did you ever consider writing stories for that Hans Christian Anderson chappie!? :wink: :greengrin:

19-04-2012, 02:13 PM

You could have bought a half season in December supporting the new manager. Case dismissed. :devil:

(Gives me a better chance of a ticket.)

19-04-2012, 02:29 PM

Please tell me you're not being serious.

That said, I was one who swore Hibs would get no more of my money until they convinced me that they were prepared to sort out the mess the club was in under Calderwouldn't.

Not wishing to deprive any ST holder of his/her ticket, I am making my own arrangements to be at the Final. With my son.

Which we will be. God willing, weather permitting. :flag:

19-04-2012, 02:43 PM
I don't think by buying a ST for next season that it will get you 1 ticket never mind 2!!

Sh*te & Rocking Horse spring to mind. I'm off the thinking that it will be very hard to get a ticket without a ST for this season. EVERYONE, and their granny want so see this game and that's why no general sale... Just my take on things but we shall see the morra :aok:

I would be buying 2 STs.

Matt92
19-04-2012, 03:12 PM
It would be a big mistake in terms of the clubs well-being and future not to offer a final ticket for buying a new ST for 12/13 season.

What better a way for the club to rake in thousands and thousands of pounds for playing staff etc than to say hmm 1 per current ST holder= 1 ticket....therefore we have about 10,000-13,000 to spare so why don't we offer them to new ST holders as many will be desperate to get to the final and are willing to pay such a price for such a big ticket.

1 per current ST/ Renewing theirs.
1 per new ST.
1 per member.
rest to public/general sale (but you must be registered).

It helps the clubs future without the fans having to go on GumTree etc and pay the £300 to a randoms pocket.

Plus it would probably add 1-2k or more to the attendance's so it would be utterly screwy if they didn't offer this as an incentive to invest in the club.

Hearts are doing it, therefore so should we.

If the general sales lot want them enough they will queue for hours which I think will show what a fan they are!

People on here need to understand not everyone can afford a ST and may not be aware of memberships, therefore I wouldn't say it makes you a bad/armchair fan. I know a few who have been to more games than most who for whatever reason the past 1-2 years haven't been able to invest.

Its either that or have the New ST holders queue and phone, adding to admin costs.

19-04-2012, 03:19 PM
When could you have joined to be a member and how much was it?

19-04-2012, 03:21 PM
The member thing was not for far flung fans - it was a 2 or 3 game package

Misnomer calling it a membership really

19-04-2012, 03:22 PM

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20111216/hibernian-fc-club-membership_2262950_2549531

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?223187-Hibs-Membership-Scheme

19-04-2012, 03:22 PM
It was £20 to join, couldnt tell you when it was you could have joined though.

19-04-2012, 03:23 PM

No it wasn't, it was available over a certain period of time covering several games with benefits that continue for a year!

19-04-2012, 03:25 PM

Eh? It's called an annual membership and gave you one free ticket.

Edit: Scouse beat me to it.

19-04-2012, 03:25 PM

It started it December cos I bought one for my Grandad's birthday, he owes me big time if this is what guarantees him a cup final ticket!

19-04-2012, 03:27 PM
One thing is for sure everyone who deserves one wont get one, everyone who gets one wont deserve one and some folk who dont get one or deserve one will claim they have been hard done to.

19-04-2012, 03:42 PM
I've seen a few people say you should have to be registered to get a general sale ticket. why?

I go to the games with 2 or 3 different people depending who's available and I'm the only one on the database because I generally go and buy tickets because i live the closest.

Fair enough it might keep a few neutrals from getting tickets, but how many of them.would be willing to queue most of the night has probably been over estimated anyway, but it could also deprive genuine supporters of a ticket.

19-04-2012, 03:46 PM
I've seen a few people say you should have to be registered to get a general sale ticket. why?

I go to the games with 2 or 3 different people depending who's available and I'm the only one on the database because I generally go and buy tickets because i live the closest.

Fair enough it might keep a few neutrals from getting tickets, but how many of them.would be willing to queue most of the night has probably been over estimated anyway, but it could also deprive genuine supporters of a ticket.

If they're on the data base, that means they're genuine supporters as the've been to matches and thus have their details on the database.

19-04-2012, 03:47 PM

That's the reason I was thinking. but you're right in what you say. Unfortunately no matter what is put in place some folk who attend regularly will most likely be disappointed

19-04-2012, 03:47 PM
If they're on the data base, that means they're genuine supporters as the've been to matches and thus have their details on the database.

Did you read his post?

ChooseLife
19-04-2012, 03:48 PM

I agree with this, I take my gf to the matches regularly and she wont be on the database as it's always me who orders them.

Emerald
19-04-2012, 03:49 PM

If all these genuine supporters, which I'm not doubting btw are so concerned about not being on the database, why dont they get along to ER and buy a ticket for the Killie game? That way they would be registered and we would have a full stadium when we so desperately need it? :dunno:

19-04-2012, 03:50 PM

My mates are genuine fans, they've been to about 18 games each this season. Much the same as myself all due to work commitments.

They are not however on the database because i live on ER so i pop down for.the tickets on a Friday, I am on the database and as of today a new ST holder.

If there was an obligation to be on the database they could miss out yet someone who.has only been to the semi final could get one. How is that fair?

19-04-2012, 03:50 PM
I agree with this, I take my gf to the matches regularly and she wont be on the database as it's always me who orders them.

Ah not the old girlfriend always go's cover story!

19-04-2012, 03:52 PM
My mates are genuine fans, they've been to about 18 games each this season. Much the same as myself all due to work commitments.

They are not however on the database because i live on ER so i pop down for.the tickets on a Friday, I am on the database and as of today a new ST holder.

If there was an obligation to be on the database they could miss out yet someone who.has only been to the semi final could get one. How is that fair?

Tell them to get down to the shop for tickets for sunday's game and get themselves on the database.

19-04-2012, 03:52 PM
If all these genuine supporters, which I'm not doubting btw are so concerned about not being on the database, why dont they get along to ER and buy a ticket for the Killie game? That way they would be registered and we would have a full stadium when we so desperately need it? :dunno:

They more than likely will do that.

It may have been a bigger issue of they were working this Sunday and couldn't make it, as I am. Thankfully its not relevant to me personally.

Emerald
19-04-2012, 03:54 PM
Tell them to get down to the shop for tickets for sunday's game and get themselves on the database.

My point too and just to add, if they dont some non genuine randoms may just get their place in the queue.:agree:

19-04-2012, 04:24 PM

It's not the problem of keeping neutrals out. It is more to do with keeping Yams out.

19-04-2012, 04:35 PM
Roll up, roll up and guarantee your Cup Final Ticket....We're going to sell thousands of ST's on the back of this "once in a lifetime" game and Hibernian FC will go from strength to strength on the back of it.

How to buy2012/13 Season Ticket Membership is available NOW. There are 4 easy ways to invest in the team and sign up :
1. on-line, 24 hours a day HERE
(https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx)2. by telephone, 24 hours a day on 0844 844 1875
3. in person, by visiting the Ticket Office or Ticket Desk in the Clubstore during
office hours
4. by post, by downloading the Renewal (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/staticFiles/24/a0/0,,10290~172068,00.pdf) and New Member (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/staticFiles/26/a0/0,,10290~172070,00.pdf) form, completing them and returning them to the Ticket Office.

francobaresi
19-04-2012, 04:41 PM
Well I've got mine, I'm alright Jack...:wink:

Wouldn't sell it for a £million....:na na:

Argylehibby
19-04-2012, 04:47 PM
We can disagree on it but thats what this place is all about. Can I be your +1? :greengrin

LOL, good try but I have a a Bristol City supporting mate who has never seen a scottish game coming up for the occassion! :stirrer:

If the +1 if it arrives will be for my daughter, former season ticket holder who now works at weekends. If you get a ticket you are I will happily reserve a seat on the bus I am running through to the game. Might struggle to fill it if there are not that many tickets on publc sale! :worried:

Malonga's Cat
19-04-2012, 04:52 PM
Can't wait until tomorrow for the details to be revealed. We have had every possible combination of selling strategy aired on this thread ranging from "It doesn't matter if you pay £450 up front to become a ST holder, you won't be guaranteed a ticket" to "I've never been to a game and either's my long lost uncle but we have both been offered tickets"... role on tomorrow to end the speculation!

... but for what it's worth.

Any type of ST holder - x2
Club member - x1
Public sale - 1 per name/address provided

19-04-2012, 05:01 PM
LOL, good try but I have a a Bristol City supporting mate who has never seen a scottish game coming up for the occassion! :stirrer:

If the +1 if it arrives will be for my daughter, former season ticket holder who now works at weekends. If you get a ticket you are I will happily reserve a seat on the bus I am running through to the game. Might struggle to fill it if there are not that many tickets on publc sale! :worried:

I am 1 mile from stadium so I will hopefully make the short walk.

Argylehibby
19-04-2012, 05:02 PM
I am 1 mile from stadium so I will hopefully make the short walk.

Can I park the bus at your house?

19-04-2012, 05:09 PM
Can I park the bus at your house?

Aye, it is about a 10-15min walk from here and is at the end of stadium we will be in (assuming same as 2006). Easy directions from East with the new motorway. There will be plenty of space ouside my house and in surrounding area.

If you are serious I will send you full details and directions for anyone wanting/needing parking.

jonny
19-04-2012, 05:09 PM
Reduction in sponsors tickets - 23000 each for Hibs and Hearts. You heard it here first.

19-04-2012, 05:12 PM
Reduction in sponsors tickets - 23000 each for Hibs and Hearts. You heard it here first.

So... we have established that at least 2,000 William Hills employees are Bigot Brothers. :rolleyes:

19-04-2012, 05:15 PM
So... we have established that at least 2,000 William Hills employees are Bigot Brothers. :rolleyes:

19-04-2012, 05:29 PM

I have a william hills manageress in Blackpool looking into gaining some tickets for me, she has been to one Hibs game, but is really a Liverpool fan. :greengrin To be fair, she wont be using them, they would go to good Hibbys.

jonny
19-04-2012, 05:31 PM

I know somebody that works in the Hearts ticket office who told me. I think the clubs are waiting on Strathclyde police agreeing to the additional allocations (segregation reasons) but are not expecting any opposition to it.

19-04-2012, 05:39 PM
Eh? It's called an annual membership and gave you one free ticket.

Edit: Scouse beat me to it.

I only saw it up for a few weeks - any other clubs with memberships let you join anytime not just for 4 or 5 weeks mid season

19-04-2012, 05:41 PM
As an aside a friend has just texted me to say that the game is on the William Hill website as a 12.45pm ko. Have I missed something. Had a look on their site but I can't find anything?

JIm
19-04-2012, 05:45 PM

I believe it to be just below the 21k mark. You heard it here first :wink:

19-04-2012, 05:50 PM

What's the capacity for Hampden?..21K each equals 42K that leaves about 10K plus at least for suits? Disgusting!

JIm
19-04-2012, 05:55 PM
What's the capacity for Hampden?..21K each equals 42K that leaves about 10K plus at least for suits? Disgusting!

52.5k i think. Its not to bed when you consider what English clubs were allocated for the final at Wembley.

The other 10k will be a mix of hospitality, sponsors etc. I hope i'm wrong but i'm not wrong often :wink:

19-04-2012, 05:56 PM
52.5k i think. Its not to bed when you consider what English clubs were allocated for the final at Wembley.

The other 10k will be a mix of hospitality, sponsors etc. I hope i'm wrong but i'm not wrong often :wink:

Cheers for the feedback :aok:

KazHibby
19-04-2012, 06:38 PM
livefootballtickets.com

BT South Stand 133.00
VIP 213.00

PLUS 50.00 Booking etc, fee

19-04-2012, 06:42 PM
livefootballtickets.com

BT South Stand 133.00
VIP 213.00

Better value buying a ST and getting into 19 home games for 'free' next season and Hibs get the money

KazHibby
19-04-2012, 06:51 PM
Better value buying a ST and getting into 19 home games for 'free' next season and Hibs get the money

Certainly is, however the 800 quid flight from Q8, kindy kills that option :aok:

19-04-2012, 06:57 PM

I don't have £400+ spare but I could manage £150ish :hmmm:

hibee
19-04-2012, 07:29 PM
livefootballtickets.com

BT South Stand 133.00
VIP 213.00

Where are they getting the tickets from and how can they offer the same seat in the BT stand for both teams supporters?

Capt Mainwaring
19-04-2012, 07:31 PM

Within that 10k there will be Hampden Debenture Holders who have first option to buy a ticket for all Hampden events.

Not all Debenture holders will take these up so it will be added to each club's allocation depending on which side of the South Stand the seats are

jonny
19-04-2012, 07:41 PM

Do you know something my mate doesn't? He seemed pretty sure and as far as I'm aware he would have no gain from telling me porkies. No doubt we'll find out for sure tomorrow, if he was slavering I'll be sure not to miss him though!

jonny
19-04-2012, 07:44 PM
Where are they getting the tickets from and how can they offer the same seat in the BT stand for both teams supporters?

No idea where they are coming from but they are advertising for the Hibs and Hearts ends individually.

19-04-2012, 07:49 PM

Thats what i was told as well. 23k each. :agree:

JIm
19-04-2012, 08:01 PM
Do you know something my mate doesn't? He seemed pretty sure and as far as I'm aware he would have no gain from telling me porkies. No doubt we'll find out for sure tomorrow, if he was slavering I'll be sure not to miss him though!

I'm sure he wasnt slavering but that was the figures that i was told on the back of the meeting today between Hibs, Hearts and the SFA.

If i'm wrong ill take back my statement that i'm never wrong! We'll find out soon enough mate.

JIm
19-04-2012, 08:02 PM
Thats what i was told as well. 23k each. :agree:

Either way between 21-23k each.

19-04-2012, 08:03 PM
I have a william hills manageress in Blackpool looking into gaining some tickets for me, she has been to one Hibs game, but is really a Liverpool fan. :greengrin To be fair, she wont be using them, they would go to good Hibbys.

What's in it for her?

19-04-2012, 08:05 PM
What's in it for her?

BH has a large steak for her :wink:

19-04-2012, 08:07 PM

Send one this way BH :greengrin

19-04-2012, 08:07 PM
Either way between 21-23k each.

Bet you glory hunters get the extra 10% :devil:

19-04-2012, 08:10 PM
BH has a large steak for her :wink:

That's not what I heard

Gibbyhibby31
19-04-2012, 08:36 PM

very good point there i know two season ticket holders who are taking there partners. They are both huns!! dont get it and am having to keep my mouth shut about that becuase its pissing me off big time.

19-04-2012, 09:52 PM

You are with the Capacity!! :wink: 52,063 .... :greengrin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hampden_Park

19-04-2012, 11:44 PM
Ticket arrangements will be announced at lunchtime.

Sioux
20-04-2012, 10:40 AM
That's what the News is saying today. Proprity to ST holders and other priority groups - whatever they are.

Carnage ahead if the News has got this right.

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 10:42 AM
That's what the News is saying today. Proprity to ST holders and other priority groups - whatever they are.

I am sure if this is correct then most people outwith the priority group better start befriending some ST holders.

HibeeSince85
20-04-2012, 10:44 AM
I am sure if this is correct then most people outwith the priority group better start befriending some ST holders.

Most ST holders probably already know who they're going with.

I feel for the overseas fans etc but tough luck for the glory hunters.

1875_hibs
20-04-2012, 10:46 AM

Great decision if true. 3 per season ticket holder??

20-04-2012, 10:47 AM
How can 21,000 tickets be split up between ST Holders only? I thought we only had 7-8,000?

Maybe they intend to have sales for STs, then Members, then Semi-Final Ticket Stub holders. I suppose that could account for the total.

Unless they just plan to release another 10,000 executive packages at 200 quid a head.

scott7_0(Prague)

I am sure lots of oversea fans already have some contact who is a ST holder, :agree:

How to piss of 6000 possible new ST holders in one foul swoop... :cool2:

JIm
20-04-2012, 10:49 AM

Or how to entice new season ticket holders :aok:

How can 21,000 tickets be split up between ST Holders only? I thought we only had 7-8,000?

Maybe they intend to have sales for STs, then Members, then Semi-Final Ticket Stub holders. I suppose that could account for the total.

Unless they just plan to release another 10,000 executive packages at 200 quid a head.

2 per ST holder
2 per member
2 per new ST holder

Not sure how many that equates too but it must be at least 2 per ST holder if there's going to be no public sale.

HibeeSince85
I am sure lots of oversea fans already have some contact who is a ST holder, :agree:

More than likely Scott and hope they're all sorted out with one.

Zero sympathy for the ones who haven't been to a game in years and now suddenly want a final ticket.

Or how to entice new season ticket holders :aok:

I suspect so.

20-04-2012, 10:51 AM

Twa Cairpets

Nonsense. And its one "fell" swoop.

Zero sympathy for the ones who haven't been to a game in years and now suddenly want a final ticket.

I accept your point but this may/will also mean some pretty strong PATG folk whom certainly have and do play there part will struggle. I would rather queue with 1000 folk whom have never been to game than simply not even get chance to queue.

20-04-2012, 10:53 AM

There's logic in there somewhere.

20-04-2012, 10:53 AM
2 per ST holder
2 per member
2 per new ST holder

Not sure how many that equates too but it must be at least 2 per ST holder if there's going to be no public sale.2 tickets for a 20 quid member?

_hucks_
20-04-2012, 10:54 AM

Not more than likely. The folks living away from Edinburgh are less likely to have close friends who are st holder's who would give them the extra ticket. Proper worried that my chance of going is gone.

20-04-2012, 10:54 AM
Not the definitive position but seems to indicate both teams could be getting 24k each.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/scottish-cup-final-fans-to-find-out-today-about-ticket-allocations-1-2245243

green glory
20-04-2012, 10:55 AM
I don't have a ST but after attending 36 games home and away including pre-season and of course the semi-final, I hope that's considered a priority group. The Yams have a loyalty point system which would benefit someone like me. This could be horrendous.

20-04-2012, 10:55 AM

I dont think semi stubs can be taken into account as they would IMO have announced that before the game.

Green&White
20-04-2012, 10:56 AM

bit harsh. this is the first year ive not had a season ticket in 8 years because of money issues. ive been to a fair few games this season including the semi and if im not allowed the chance to get a ticket to the biggest game in my lifetime i will be seriously angry and gutted.

20-04-2012, 10:56 AM

Well how many games qualify you? What about relatives of ST holders who have never been to a game since the Kilmarnock final who suddenly want a ticket?

People who can't afford STs and pay for a few games at the gate are more entitled than some who will be there. A lot of these fans will probably not be any more able to afford STs just because there is a little more enticement.

It is a bit elitist.

HibeeSince85
20-04-2012, 10:57 AM
I accept your point but this may/will also mean some pretty strong PATG folk whom certainly have and do play there part will struggle. I would rather queue with 1000 folk whom have never been to game than simply not even get chance to queue.

I would hope those that are regular patg fans will have friends who are ST holders or at least know someone within their crowd.

The fairest way would be:

2 per ST
1 per new ST
1 per member
SF ticket stub

That way people like yourself who attented the semi can go.*

*you may have a ST Carlsberg but I'm sure I read you didn't but were at the semi.

I'm not against the fans that patg, just the ones who are armchair fans at best but suddenly demanding they be accounted for when the tickets go on sale.

20-04-2012, 10:58 AM
2 tickets for a 20 quid member?

Not what i would do.

Just saying if there's no public sale of 24k tickets they must be going somewhere, unless its 3 per ST holder!

20-04-2012, 11:00 AM
I would hope those that are regular patg fans will have friends who are ST holders or at least know someone within their crowd.

The fairest way would be:

2 per ST
1 per new ST
1 per member
SF ticket stub

That way people like yourself who attented the semi can go.*

*you may have a ST Carlsberg but I'm sure I read you didn't but were at the semi.

I'm not against the fans that patg, just the ones who are armchair fans at best but suddenly demanding they be accounted for when the tickets go on sale.

Unfortunatly I just do not know enough ST holders and I didnt and hoped to not go down the route of relying on others, I hoped for a public sale and would take my chances at that. All the Hibbies I know are on here I know a few but they will have any spare for family etc. My only hope is SF stub but that looks very unlikely.

scott7_0(Prague)
I don't have a ST but after attending 36 games home and away including pre-season and of course the semi-final, I hope that's considered a priority group. The Yams have a loyalty point system which would benefit someone like me. This could be horrendous.

Surely you have a friend who has a ST?

Start texting him/her.

HibeeSince85
I can't reply to every reply individually on the phone so can I just say that it's the glory hunting armchair fans that I don't havy any sympathy for, one gane in years, ticket for the final and then see them again whenever our next day out is.

20-04-2012, 11:01 AM
I dont think semi stubs can be taken into account as they would IMO have announced that before the game.

Having a semi stub doesn't mean anything either. I've got two sitting here that I could give away to anyone. They're no more proof of worthiness than a green and white scarf.

Folk are just going to have to suck up whatever Hibs decide.

20-04-2012, 11:02 AM
Maybe Pat Fenlon's doing a Cloughie? :cool2:

20-04-2012, 11:03 AM
Well how many games qualify you? What about relatives of ST holders who have never been to a game since the Kilmarnock final who suddenly want a ticket?

People who can't afford STs and pay for a few games at the gate are more entitled than some who will be there. A lot of these fans will probably not be any more able to afford STs just because there is a little more enticement.

It is a bit elitist.

It's not really elitist. Unless you're saying that a PATG supporter couldn't afford £20 which would have gotten them a membership and free entry to a game.

20-04-2012, 11:03 AM
bit harsh. this is the first year ive not had a season ticket in 8 years because of money issues. ive been to a fair few games this season including the semi and if im not allowed the chance to get a ticket to the biggest game in my lifetime i will be seriously angry and gutted.

A £20 membership would have definitely have benefitted you both.

scott7_0(Prague)
20-04-2012, 11:04 AM
I can't reply to every reply individually on the phone so can I just say that it's the glory hunting armchair fans that I don't havy any sympathy for, one gane in years, ticket for the final and then see them again whenever our next day out is.

I hear you.

When I get back to Edinburgh i try to get to the games (3 or 4 times a year), also i buy Hibs gear in the shop so in some sense i still contribute. But I do know folk who have not attended a game since the last big game we had.....

Maybe Pat Fenlon's doing a Cloughie? :cool2:

More likely be Petrie :greengrin

HibeeSince85
Unfortunatly I just do not know enough ST holders and I didnt and hoped to not go down the route of relying on others, I hoped for a public sale and would take my chances at that. All the Hibbies I know are on here I know a few but they will have any spare for family etc. My only hope is SF stub but that looks very unlikely.

If there is no public sale there will have to be another option as ST holders this and next season plus members won't take the full allocation.

Possibly semi ticket stub?

IFONLY
20-04-2012, 11:05 AM

Really quite concerned that the EEN can tell us about distribution yet there is nothing as yet on the Hibs official site.

Yams website saying 20,000 tickets each going on sale next Thursday.

Prices are as follows: North & South Stand - £35 per person; East Stand - £28 per person, £10 for 15 years and under

If a football fan was to be a armchair and glory hunter fan... then surely they wouldn't be Hibs fans lol

but I get your point.

The biggest game in Hibs history is never ever going to please everyone. We took 40000+ in 1991, we probably have at least this amount fighting for 24000 in 2012.

The club cannot please everyone I'm afraid and no matter how it turns out there's gonna be a lot of dissapointed people.

20-04-2012, 11:06 AM

Surely they would have it on the data base who purchased tickets for the semi-final.

If there is no public sale there will have to be another option as ST holders this and next season plus members won't take the full allocation.

Possibly semi ticket stub?

Hopefully but do doubt it as stated you would have been advised to keep it, I think I will need to stop arguing with folk on here :greengrin

Completely agree..

It's ok to say "ask a ST holder" but how many of them will be using their +1 etc for Dads, Uncles, Kids etc etc

HibeeSince85
20-04-2012, 11:07 AM
I hear you.

When I get back to Edinburgh i try to get to the games (3 or 4 times a year), also i buy Hibs gear in the shop so in some sense i still contribute. But I do know folk who have not attended a game since the last big game we had.....

Its a dilemma for Hibs but I would hope most overseas fans would either know someone who has a ST or could arrange tickets somehow.

It's not your fault you like in another country.

Twa Cairpets
20-04-2012, 11:08 AM
It's not just black and white ST/glory hunters.

For lots of people, this is going to be one of the biggest events of their lives. Having invested tens of thousands of pounds and countless hours into Hibs over the years, I will, if I can, seek to get tickets for my immediate family who are irregular attenders because I'd like them to be be able to share the day with me. I feel I've paid my dues to do this without the slightest compunction or bad feeling.

Bottom line is vast majority of people who want to go will be able to.

Yams website saying 20,000 tickets for each club with theirs going on sale next Thursday.

Prices are as follows: North & South Stand - £35 per person; East Stand - £28 per person, £10 for 15 years and under

Surely they would have it on the data base who purchased tickets for the semi-final.

They were on sale at Hampden on day and I do not think the database came into it?

20-04-2012, 11:10 AM
Come on Hibs get our details up!!!!

20-04-2012, 11:10 AM
Not what i would do.

Just saying if there's no public sale of 24k tickets they must be going somewhere, unless its 3 per ST holder!

I really hope not, that would be about 21,000 tickets for STH and say 1500 for those with the Membership scheme and 1500 for new STH.

JIm
20-04-2012, 11:12 AM
I really hope not, that would be about 21,000 tickets for STH and say 1500 for those with the Membership scheme and 1500 for new STH.

The official allocation is somewhere between 20-21k without being exact.

No, i'm a ST holder who waited till the public sale to buy six together, they never asked for any (including my own) details

Lee Marvin
Yams website saying 20,000 tickets for each club with theirs going on sale next Thursday.

Horrendous news. This is a terrible allocation. 2/3k more would make the world of difference to so many's chances of being their. Might have to tell my brother not to come back from South Africa afterall :bitchy:

20-04-2012, 11:13 AM
Hold on just a second there - so the Yams are in the 'Celtic' end and we're in the 'Rangers' end? What's going on Glasgow FA - surely you wanted to make this a proper Edinburgh bigot fest? :confused:

Not if my ST holding mate bought all 7 of our parties tickets and wasn't asked for our names/info :rolleyes:

calmacuk
Here's the story on the EEN website:

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/no-public-ticket-sale-expected-for-hearts-and-hibs-scottish-cup-final-1-2246197

20-04-2012, 11:14 AM
Hold on just a second there - so the Yams are in the 'Celtic' end and we're in the 'Rangers' end? What's going on Glasgow FA - surely you wanted to make this a proper Edinburgh bigot fest? :confused:

Nah, I changed west to east so they've got the good boozers end again. :wink:

Green Man
I got 2 SF tickets in the general sale, they took my details (I'm already on the database) but not my mate's. Not sure how that would work if SF tickets get some sort of priority.

JIm

The stadium will be split the same way as it was for Hibs v Aberdeen. We have North, East and South i believe.

Our official allocation is also somewhere between 20 and 21k as is Hearts. Whether they advertise 20k or not they do have more.

hibee
20-04-2012, 11:15 AM
Glad the kids prices are so low, was concerned there might not be any reductions!

20-04-2012, 11:15 AM
It says no Public Sale, if you are on the database it may mean you still have a chance, Public surely means open to anyone?

20-04-2012, 11:18 AM
Don't understand what the hold up is with Hibs announcing details and putting all this speculation to bed.

The allocations were decided yesterday, Hearts have announced their details. They must have a plan in place.

Just tell us FFS.

20-04-2012, 11:19 AM
Don't understand what the hold up is with Hibs announcing details and putting all this speculation to bed.

The allocations were decided yesterday, Hearts have announced their details. They must have a plan in place.

Just tell us FFS.That site at it's best.

20-04-2012, 11:19 AM
It says no Public Sale, if you are on the database it may mean you still have a chance, Public surely means open to anyone?

Slim slim chance but I hope the database is the last chance saloon.

20-04-2012, 11:20 AM

Just tell us FFS.

You can always bank on Hibs to take longer than everyone else to do stuff.

JIm
20-04-2012, 11:22 AM
You can always bank on Hibs to take longer than everyone else to do stuff.

The announcement looks like it will be somewhere between 30 minutes and and hour apart. Gie them a break.

JE89
I got 2 SF tickets in the general sale, they took my details (I'm already on the database) but not my mate's. Not sure how that would work if SF tickets get some sort of priority.

Aye, my brother bought my semi ticket so won't even be in my name. Going to be devastated if I cant go

I was a season ticket holder last year but couldn't get one this year as I moved to Aberdeen for Uni. I have been to like 5 games this season including the semi. So does this mean I can't get to the final? If so then that's bs as I have had a season ticket every year I've been a fan except this year.

woodythehibee
20-04-2012, 11:23 AM
EEN reckons it could rise to 24,000 each as thousands of debenture holders are not taking up the offer of a ticket

20-04-2012, 11:23 AM
The announcement looks like it will be somewhere between 30 minutes and and hour apart. Gie them a break.

I would if it was a one-off. It should have been all set for a button press. It's not rocket science.

Instead, we're getting our info from the Yams.

20-04-2012, 11:24 AM
The announcement looks like it will be somewhere between 30 minutes and and hour apart. Gie them a break.if they ken what it is it should be up now, why wait? they must ken folk are in a hurry tae find out.

20-04-2012, 11:25 AM
Having a semi stub doesn't mean anything either. I've got two sitting here that I could give away to anyone. They're no more proof of worthiness than a green and white scarf.

Folk are just going to have to suck up whatever Hibs decide.

Thats my thoughts too. While it suits me for those who went to the semi to have a chance of a ticket, there are plenty season ticket holders who went to the semi who could just hand out thier semi final ticket stubs. It just wouldnt work. Non-starter.

JIm
20-04-2012, 11:26 AM
if they ken what it is it should be up now, why wait? they must ken folk are in a hurry tae find out.

I dont know their exact reasoning but i would imagine that they want to make sure everything is in place before they go announcing the details for the biggest game in the clubs history. Really what difference does 30-60 minutes make in order to make sure that the right plan is in place?

Kenny1875
20-04-2012, 11:26 AM
The Hibs website is a bit of a joke. It's so slow that I wouldn't be surprised if they have already published it but it's just not showing up yet.

20-04-2012, 11:27 AM
To be honest,the club have been criticised for devalueing season tickets and it looks like they are going to recognise the value of season ticket holders by making it a +1 situation. I'm fine with that.

The memberships were sold with an advantage of buying one being cup priority, and everyone had the opportunity to buy one. They therefore deserve to get what they have paid for.

There will be lots of disappointed fans, but also there are a lot of people looking for tickets who haven't been slow in telling us how the club can ram it, how they'll not be back, and how there's no danger tbey'd get a season ticket.When the club have needed them they've stuck two fingers up. Nae real sympathy for those folk if I'm brutally honest.

Rod is currently in the boardroom stroking his pussy. "Hmmmmmm," <evil chuckle> "Meester Fife, 2 tickets per peasant or 3?"

I was a season ticket holder last year but couldn't get one this year as I moved to Aberdeen for Uni. I have been to like 5 games this season including the semi. So does this mean I can't get to the final? If so then that's bs as I have had a season ticket every year I've been a fan except this year.

How long do you think that ex-ST holders should have priority?

It's harsh on some folk but Hibs can't please everyone and have to prioritise those who have continued to fund the club.

I'd think wherever you are £20 to be member should have been good value....

Hibs can only advertise these so much yet we still had about 7 to 8,000 going to games before this.

With our attendances this year and the likely low take up of STs so far for next it's understandable that the club think they should do something to reward those people.

We also didn't sell our allocation for the semi and so surely there can't be too may complaints?

SouthEnglandHib
Hope members get at least, don't fancy travelling on coach by myself

20-04-2012, 11:28 AM

anyone got any idea of the actual numbers of season ticket holders we have? And how many folk took up the Membership scheme?

jonny
20-04-2012, 11:29 AM
EEN reckons it could rise to 24,000 each as thousands of debenture holders are not taking up the offer of a ticket

This is what I heard yesterday from a mate that works in the Hearts ticket office. He said each team will end up with about 23,000.

EH75
20-04-2012, 11:29 AM
Does anyone know how many tickets Rangers and Celtic got each last time it was an OF final? Interested to see how it compares.