View Full Version : Cup Final Merchandise.

15-04-2012, 10:25 PM
Ok lets face it the club is going to throw together a range of memorabilia and tat for the final and hopefully will do a roaring trade.

Is there any specific thing you would like to see and definitely buy? How do we brand this mother of a game?

15-04-2012, 10:26 PM
Flag :aok:

15-04-2012, 10:26 PM
I want one of those scarfs with both teams name on it. :wink:

15-04-2012, 10:27 PM

Too Far :greengrin

15-04-2012, 10:28 PM
Bottle of Hibs 2012 Silver polish

15-04-2012, 10:30 PM
Mankini. Toaster. Sandwich press. Trouser press. Punnet of grapes. Paper shredder. Barbeque. Limited edition Sparky snowglobe.

Honestly, if it's related to when we win the Scottish cup I'll buy any old ***** :flag:

15-04-2012, 10:31 PM
'Saucy' underwear emblazoned with 'i scored at Hampden'.

15-04-2012, 10:32 PM
Ok lets face it the club is going to throw together a range of memorabilia and tat for the final and hopefully will do a roaring trade.

Is there any specific thing you would like to see and definitely buy? How do we brand this mother of a game?

If the club want to push their 'wear green' approach as they did for the semi, they could do a lot worse than producing t-shirts in the style of the Hibs strip with 2012 Scottish Cup Final written on it and maybe a wee gold harp. It should be moderately priced, enough for them to make a profit but also to make it affordable to most.

Whilst I'm on a roll :greengrin I hope they've got 40th anniversary tops planned for January 2013 :wink:

neilmartinrocks
15-04-2012, 10:38 PM
Bottle of Hibs 2012 Silver polish

:faf::top marks
made me laugh that did.

15-04-2012, 10:42 PM
I personally don't buy any of the "Cup final 2012" merchandise, couldn't face looking at it if we lost. I will however buy the whole lot afterwards though if it says "Hibernian FC Scottish Cup Winners 2012" :greengrin

Didn't buy any of the "CIS Cup Final 2007" merchandise, but got the scarf and t-shirt that said WINNERS on it afterwards!

Greendub
15-04-2012, 10:46 PM
I would happily buy a flag tae wave aboot

15-04-2012, 11:44 PM
Some nice tops in the style of the 1902 winners strip, with the correct green would be nice. :greengrin

15-04-2012, 11:47 PM
Ill buy some stuff if we win, not being suckered into buying beforehand though and looking like a tit with my losers cup final top on should we get beaten.

16-04-2012, 11:55 AM
How much cash do you think this cup run and blockbuster final wil generate? Could this be enough to help us break even on this pig of a season?

16-04-2012, 12:02 PM
How much cash do you think this cup run and blockbuster final wil generate? Could this be enough to help us break even on this pig of a season?

I reckon £250,000 from the Semi and around £750,000 for the final
Plus
Our winners cheque £150.000 I think plus around £100,000 for each round won
Merchandise
Extra Season tickets sold
Additional income at 2 remaining games this season

16-04-2012, 12:03 PM
A fleshlight with James McPakes face on it.

cwilliamson85
16-04-2012, 12:04 PM
I was thinking of getting one of these.

http://www.toffs.com/Hibs-1902-1903-Scottish-Cup-Winners-League-Champions/productinfo/2416/

16-04-2012, 12:11 PM
I've been trying to get an older hibs strip but can't find any.

By older I'm meaning the skol cup one (don't like the fake one hibs have re-launched), Frank graham group or p&d windows, other than eBay anyone got any ideas where I could get it from?

16-04-2012, 12:14 PM

By older I'm meaning the skol cup one (don't like the fake one hibs have re-launched), Frank graham group or p&d windows, other than eBay anyone got any ideas where I could get it from?

Anything on here
http://www.toffs.com/Hibernian/products/144/

EH6 Hibby
16-04-2012, 12:38 PM
I would love it if they would do temporary tattoo's of the Hibs badge. My son wanted the Hibs badge painted on his face for Saturday, all I could manage was a green and white flag.

16-04-2012, 12:41 PM
A Hibs potty for all the Hibs fan who are keeking it :greengrin

I saw people with temporary Hibs tattoos on Saturday.

pentlando
16-04-2012, 12:41 PM
One of those morph suits but in the style of the Hibs strip, now that would be EPIC!

http://www.lastnightoffreedom.co.uk/images/shop/1/green-morph-suit-1.jpg

16-04-2012, 01:53 PM
I like the TOFFS description of the 1902/03 top which states - The top worn when they won the Scottish Cup and the PREMIER LEAGUE. Brill :greengrin

Lix
16-04-2012, 01:59 PM
A Hibs potty for all the Hibs fan who are keeking it :greengrin

I saw people with temporary Hibs tattoos on Saturday.

Ah ... but they were ones we had left over from when they used to sell them :wink:

They have stopped ... Hibby D asked them on Friday and they said they didn't do them anymore.

They really should get some more in for the final though.

The number of people who asked us where we got them as they wanted one on Saturday was huge... and that was just for the semi.

We're going to contact the club shop and ask them to bring them back... or get the name of the supplier and get them ourselves if they won't!

Yuillsy
16-04-2012, 02:00 PM

Try classicfootballshirts.co.uk. That's where i got my green 1991 skol cup top. I think it cost me about £70.

LeithBoozy
16-04-2012, 02:01 PM
A lifetime supply of Heart of Midlothian toilet rolls, to wipe my er&e on. :wink:

EH6 Hibby
16-04-2012, 07:08 PM
Ah ... but they were ones we had left over from when they used to sell them :wink:

They have stopped ... Hibby D asked them on Friday and they said they didn't do them anymore.

They really should get some more in for the final though.

The number of people who asked us where we got them as they wanted one on Saturday was huge... and that was just for the semi.

We're going to contact the club shop and ask them to bring them back... or get the name of the supplier and get them ourselves if they won't!

I think I will do that too, hopefully if enough people ask for them they will get them in. I looked into getting them online a few weeks ago but it was something ridiculous like £10 each to get a custom made one.

16-04-2012, 07:20 PM
I would love it if they would do temporary tattoo's of the Hibs badge. My son wanted the Hibs badge painted on his face for Saturday, all I could manage was a green and white flag.
Just get real 1 plenty of time I paid 35 for big hibs crest

EH6 Hibby
16-04-2012, 07:23 PM
Just get real 1 plenty of time I paid 35 for big hibs crest

I think there's laws against tattooing 7 year olds. :greengrin

HiBremian
16-04-2012, 07:33 PM
A James McPake top in next season's away strip colours.

vanNISHtelroy
16-04-2012, 07:37 PM

Think someone I know has a RangAyrs one if thats any use to you! :rolleyes:

16-04-2012, 07:38 PM
I was thinking of getting one of these.

http://www.toffs.com/Hibs-1902-1903-Scottish-Cup-Winners-League-Champions/productinfo/2416/
I'm getting one of those for the final

gringojoe
16-04-2012, 07:40 PM
a portable commode as I'll be kacking it for the whole match

16-04-2012, 07:47 PM
I think I will do that too, hopefully if enough people ask for them they will get them in. I looked into getting them online a few weeks ago but it was something ridiculous like £10 each to get a custom made one.

Wait a minute, are you talking about potties or temporary tattoos?
I feel we should be told, and depending on your answer, the polis too! :-P