View Full Version : Leigh Griffiths celebration

14-04-2012, 09:09 PM
What was the white hing he pulled oot his sock ?

14-04-2012, 09:09 PM
What was the white hing he pulled oot his sock ?A condom ..

14-04-2012, 09:11 PM
A condom ..

No it wasn't.

gf77
14-04-2012, 09:11 PM
It was a dummy. Surprised no-one mentioned this earlier, what was that all about?

14-04-2012, 09:12 PM
It was a dummy. Surprised no-one mentioned this earlier, what was that all about?

It was for his kid, it's his kids birthday on Monday

it looked like a weans dummy from what i could see in a BBC pic that was up earlier :dummytit:

Was a baby's dummy, similar to the rocking baby thing the other week?

14-04-2012, 09:13 PM

i asked on the match update thread after seeing the pic on the BBC site, but they took it down for some reason :confused:

14-04-2012, 09:16 PM
100% took a dummy out his sock and put it in his mouth :crazy::greengrin

Wonder what he will bring out his sock next time he scores :faf:

14-04-2012, 09:16 PM
It was a dummy, you can see it in the SNSPIX website, they have some good pictures.

I laughed at first and then thought "he played an entire game with a dummy in his sock!" He was good today so hopefully he has one in his sock for the rest of the season.

14-04-2012, 09:18 PM
Think it may have been taken down to avoid a ban

14-04-2012, 09:18 PM
Was a baby's dummy, similar to the rocking baby thing the other week?

That was for GOC's new baby

14-04-2012, 09:23 PM
That was for GOC's new baby
They want to buy a telly instead of firing sprogs out all the time, it's a wonder they've any time for boozing! :greengrin

14-04-2012, 09:25 PM
Probably tasted like a condom after being in his sweaty socks for 85mins

14-04-2012, 09:29 PM
it looked like a weans dummy from what i could see in a BBC pic that was up earlier :dummytit:

Is that not just the worst name to use for a child - bairn, wee one, kid, bambino anything but "Wean" - it's like a moan :greengrin

14-04-2012, 09:32 PM
Our wee Leigh is mad, you've just got to love him!

:giruy:

Is that not just the worst name to use for a child - bairn, wee one, kid, bambino anything but "Wean" - it's like a moan :greengrin

1. (http://wean.urbanup.com/1158414)
wean

Scottish (mainly West of Scotland) term for a child. Derived from wee-ane (wee-one or little-one) Similar to Bairn

i know a few weegies :greengrin

No it wasn't.I know ...:giruy:

14-04-2012, 09:35 PM
I know ...:giruy:

14-04-2012, 09:35 PM
1. (http://wean.urbanup.com/1158414)

wean

Scottish (mainly West of Scotland) term for a child. Derived from wee-ane (wee-one or little-one) Similar to Bairn

i know a few weegies :greengrin

:flag::thumbsup:

14-04-2012, 09:37 PM
I liked Carlos Tevez's 'golf swing' celebration after scoring his third goal today.

He did have five months to practice in Argentina!

14-04-2012, 09:38 PM

:rolleyes: ...:giruy:

Love that ...:greengrin

14-04-2012, 09:40 PM
...:giruy:

Love that ...:greengrin

'Lets all do the Sparky' :greengrin

14-04-2012, 09:42 PM
Probably tasted like a condom after being in his sweaty socks for 85mins

:cb i won't ask:greengrin

14-04-2012, 09:43 PM
There's been a few dummies in Hibs socks this season! :wink:

Well done to the team today though!! :thumbsup:

15-04-2012, 04:34 AM
It was for his kid, it's his kids birthday on Monday
If my dad was a pro footballer with a premiership side I would wanting something better than a dummy for my birthday!!!!! I'd be ****ing raging.

15-04-2012, 04:53 AM
Leigh is definately no right in the heid lol!:agree:

McKenzie
15-04-2012, 07:21 AM
I'm just glad it wasn't Sodje scoring and taking things out his sock