View Full Version : Tickets Tickets for the final
Maybe this has already been mentioned but I think the club should use the feelgood factor and use the two remaining home fixtures as part of the package to "guarantee" a final ticket. Say one or both tickets to Killie and Dunfermline plus a semi final stub to get one for the final once ST holders have their priority. It would encourage big crowds for two essential league games to ensure SPL status (remember that) and generate a lot more cash for the club.
Was just talking about this earlier to a mate, he reckons a stub from Dunfermline game will get you a ticket, guarantees a big crowd for what could also be a vital game in the season.
15-04-2012, 09:15 PM
Looks like Hearts only took about 9 or 10000 to the semi so they should only get that amount for the final in case they can't sell more. Hibs should get a higher percentage as we took around 15000 to our semi.
Darth Hibbie
15-04-2012, 09:16 PM
Surely that's what the general sale is for, the pay as you go or get to a game when you can supporter. Although I don't have a season ticket for this year, I hope I'm still on the data base, I'm giving them a phone tomorrow to check out if I'm still on their radar, they still send me letters offering season tickets etc.
My thinking is that the data base will not be an issue. If it is not and (after the season ticket holders get one of course :greengrin) it goes to a completely general sale then you really have no idea who buys the tickets. Hibs may think that by offering season ticket holders two that the more "genuine" fans will get them :dunno:
I really have no idea the best way to go about it. I do think though that anybody that wants a ticket will get one regardless of how they do it. Unless they leave it really late.
15-04-2012, 09:38 PM
Was just talking about this earlier to a mate, he reckons a stub from Dunfermline game will get you a ticket, guarantees a big crowd for what could also be a vital game in the season.
As I've already booked trains/hotels for the Dunfermline game, that suits me fine! :wink:
15-04-2012, 09:48 PM
Looks like Hearts only took about 9 or 10000 to the semi so they should only get that amount for the final in case they can't sell more. Hibs should get a higher percentage as we took around 15000 to our semi.
So that's 24k for us and 16k for them :thumbsup:
15-04-2012, 09:57 PM
So that's 24k for us and 16k for them :thumbsup:
Now that I know the Heineken Egg Chasing Cup final is on the same day I think that might be a bit generous for Hearts as they, being the establishment club, will obviously be watching their sport. Give them 12
15-04-2012, 09:58 PM
Now that I know the Heineken Egg Chasing Cup final is on the same day I think that might be a bit generous for Hearts as they, being the establishment club, will obviously be watching their sport. Give them 12
Sounds fair and leaves 41988 for Hibs fans.
15-04-2012, 10:01 PM
Sounds fair and leaves 41988 for Hibs fans.
If they can't get the mini bus load we can always get rid if they need help and can only fill the 2 seater.
15-04-2012, 10:10 PM
Non ST holders who bought a ticket for the semi should definitely come before a straight public sale. You don't need the actual stub nowadays and it would be a good way of rewarding those who turned up.Why ? Semi final ticket revenue was split between 4 semi finalists and prices were cheaper ( kids tickets etc ) than usual so why should attendance at yesterday be considered more important than attendance at Cowdenbeath or Ayr in previous rounds when club gained more money per supporter ? As for membership scheme it was introduced at a time when results and attendances were particularly bad in an effort to boost crowds during winter transfer window and withdrawn as we progressed in cup and club realised they might have problems with allocating cup final tickets having promised members " priority after STHs " for tickets . I`m neither a STH ( except Hibs TV in seasons when they offered it ) or member so am depending on luck to get ticket but don`t think STHs should get more than 1 ticket as it just means lots of friends and relatives getting tickets ahead of lifelong Hibbies who don`t have STs or friends / relatives who are . Travelling to Livi and Killie finals I saw fans with green scarves who were travelling to a football match for the first time in their lives which I think was great as stadium was not full but for this final I hope Hibs don`t take easy route of offering STHs 2 tickets to make their job easier and instead make an effort to help regular fans get a good chance to get tickets too ( STHs 2011/12 , new STHs 2012/13 , members 2011/12 , and then look cloesly at other groups - shareholders , supporters clubs based further afield - Ireland , Orkney/Shetland , Lancashire , London etc. , Hibs TV season ticket holders etc ... ) . Also for future seasons , maybe " cup top up " should give priority for 2 cup final tickets - with other clubs they probably do the same but use a different name .
15-04-2012, 10:41 PM
Surely the Dunfermline game is too late to guarantee tickets for the final? That would leave less than 2 weeks for general sale
blueisthecolour
16-04-2012, 09:05 AM
Would the club not just be better putting on a public sale and whoever wants the tickets most will get them.
16-04-2012, 09:10 AM
Would the club not just be better putting on a public sale and whoever wants the tickets most will get them.what difference does it make tae you, you'll no be there. Have you no got other things tae be worrying about :bye:
Green Man
16-04-2012, 09:13 AM
I'm taking the next month off work and am away to start queuing now :greengrin
16-04-2012, 09:14 AM
Would the club not just be better putting on a public sale and whoever wants the tickets most will get them.
Would you like that to be the case if you ever reach another final?
16-04-2012, 09:15 AM
Willing to swap 2 Wembley FA cup final tickets for 2 hospitality tickets to Hibs Hearts final.
16-04-2012, 09:25 AM
Willing to swap 2 Wembley FA cup final tickets for 2 hospitality tickets to Hibs Hearts final.
Why not go to both games?
blueisthecolour
16-04-2012, 09:27 AM
Would you like that to be the case if you ever reach another final?
No I wouldn't but when I said earlier about IF celtic got their they should get more tickets so fans who go every week don't miss out I took a bit of stick with people saying it's a cup final so people who don't go should still get the chance , now folk are working out ways the folk who go every week get first chance of tickets, im just wondering if the same folk saying this think the same.
16-04-2012, 09:28 AM
Why not go to both games?
Only one game I want to go to, (Hampden) the Wembley Tickets are company tickets.
blueisthecolour
16-04-2012, 09:28 AM
what difference does it make tae you, you'll no be there. Have you no got other things tae be worrying about :bye:
That will be my choice:wink:
16-04-2012, 09:42 AM
Only one game I want to go to, (Hampden) the Wembley Tickets are company tickets.
Are you open to negotiation in the event that I source two non hospitality tickets for hampden :greengrin
16-04-2012, 10:21 AM
Be interesting to see what the prices will be. Last years Final at Hampden for Motherwell v Celtic was,
South/North Stand £35
West Stand £28
West Stand Family £25/£10 (Motherwell had 5 family Section A1 to A5)
Motherwell Fans had the chance to buy 4 Tickets per season ticket holder!!:duck:
LeithBoozy
16-04-2012, 10:24 AM
Our wee band of waifs, strays and lonees have dropped the cat in amongst the pigeons by reaching the SC Final, no one was prepared for this to transpire. I hope everyone deserving get a ticket, but that's not what happens in the real world.
16-04-2012, 10:25 AM
Are you open to negotiation in the event that I source two non hospitality tickets for hampden :greengrin
Being a Hibs member I think will get me two of those, was just testing the water, as I would really like to take my son from London to the final in a bit of style.
16-04-2012, 10:29 AM
Pretty sure it will be 2 for ST holders, one for members then an almighty public scramble for the remainder...
Dunfermline stub is not a bad shout but hopefully we'll be safe by then.
Not sure the club will give it too much thought since they are guaranteed a sell out any which way.
As someone on the database that was at the semi (with a Spaniard, who LOVED it), I'll be in the public bun fight.
Just a pity about the 6 - 8,000 hospitality / SFA freeloaders that will be there...
Good luck everyone!
heppy
16-04-2012, 10:52 AM
Being a Hibs member I think will get me two of those, was just testing the water, as I would really like to take my son from London to the final in a bit of style.
Are the FA Cup final tickets corporate? If not, where are they seated?
16-04-2012, 10:53 AM
Pretty sure it will be 2 for ST holders, one for members then an almighty public scramble for the remainder...
Dunfermline stub is not a bad shout but hopefully we'll be safe by then.
Not sure the club will give it too much thought since they are guaranteed a sell out any which way.
As someone on the database that was at the semi (with a Spaniard, who LOVED it), I'll be in the public bun fight.
Just a pity about the 6 - 8,000 hospitality / SFA freeloaders that will be there...
Good luck everyone!
I think they will give it loads of thought and will no doubt IMO be giving a ticket to fans that get a season ticket for next season as a carrot. They would be silly not to given the likely drop in season numbers prior qualifiying for the final.
TheEastTerrace
16-04-2012, 10:57 AM
You never know, the freeloader allocation may go down as Rangers and Celtic are not in the final.
I suspect the following - ST X2, Club Member X1, Public Sale. They may throw in a stub related game to cover the Public Sale scramble but 22,000 doesn't stretch far.
kennyh
16-04-2012, 11:00 AM
Does anyone know if Hibs Kids membership counts the same a normal membership. For the semi we waited till the public sale to get extra tickets with other fans. I am a memebr and my two kids are lifetime members of HK's. I would hate to have to gamble and wait for the public scramble for me and the two wee ones.
Kenny
16-04-2012, 11:06 AM
Do you think there'd be enough time between the games though? I'm in two minds as with it being a Monday it's a bit of a killer for me but if it guarantees me a ticket, to hell with it, screw the consequences.
16-04-2012, 11:07 AM
Does anyone know if Hibs Kids membership counts the same a normal membership. For the semi we waited till the public sale to get extra tickets with other fans. I am a memebr and my two kids are lifetime members of HK's. I would hate to have to gamble and wait for the public scramble for me and the two wee ones.
Kenny
Doubt it. Hibs Kids don't have any priority on tickets normally AFAIK.
16-04-2012, 12:51 PM
Kenny
Wouldnt imagine HK would get you a ticket. Why dont you buy you Member ticket, then try and get three in general sales.
If you don't get one in the general sale, you will still have a ticket for yourself. If you do get three in the General sale, you will be able to punt your member ticket a thousand times over to people on here.
16-04-2012, 12:54 PM
Four per season ticket holder. The remainder to new season ticket holders.
16-04-2012, 01:01 PM
Does anyone have any idea when the ticket information is likely to be announced? Would it be as soon as tomorrow or maybe next week?
16-04-2012, 01:02 PM
Does anyone have any idea when the ticket information is likely to be announced? Would it be as soon as tomorrow or maybe next week?
No idea but I'd really hope ASAP.
Not that Hibs have any reason to delay it but the sooner everyone knows and can make appropriate arrangements the better.
16-04-2012, 01:03 PM
They'll be debating how to go about offering a Cup Final ticket with every new season ticket bought.
16-04-2012, 01:05 PM
Four per season ticket holder. The remainder to new season ticket holders.
So, if every ST holder takes up their allocation???????
16-04-2012, 01:09 PM
So, if every ST holder takes up their allocation???????
Never be 4 in a million years. We would fill Hampden ourself
Are the FA Cup final tickets corporate? If not, where are they seated?
Will find out.
Mikey_1875
Someone said although not on here that they e mailed the club and they said it would be Wednesday/Thursday that the info would be out!
16-04-2012, 01:12 PM
They'll be debating how to go about offering a Cup Final ticket with every new season ticket bought.
Would it be possible to have existing season ticket holders x 2, then new seasons x1.
No idea how many seasons we have this season imagine 7k, so 14k if they get 2 each and then maybe another 3 or 4 thousand new seasons. Would still then allow Club members and then public sale for the rest.
16-04-2012, 01:13 PM
Someone said although not on here that they e mailed the club and they said it would be Wednesday/Thursday that the info would be out!
I'm presuming that we get the East End of Hampden. This will be better for Hibs fans as we will be able to get along the new M74. I'm presuming that the Hearts buses will be sent over the Kingston bridge.
Noticed also that we've been drawn at home for the Final
16-04-2012, 01:15 PM
I'm presuming that we get the East End of Hampden. This will be better for Hibs fans as we will be able to get along the new M74. I'm presuming that the Hearts buses will be sent over the Kingston bridge.
It will be the same ends of the ground as the 2006 semi.
16-04-2012, 01:17 PM
It will be the same ends of the ground as the 2006 semi.
As long as its not the same score😂
16-04-2012, 01:18 PM
As long as its not the same score
Would take the same scoreline just the other way round. :greengrin
even better if they went UNDER the kingston bridge, and i don't mean in a submarine :greengrin
I think they will give it loads of thought and will no doubt IMO be giving a ticket to fans that get a season ticket for next season as a carrot. They would be silly not to given the likely drop in season numbers prior qualifiying for the final.
We got tickets for the 2001 final this way. New ST applicants maybe even got more than 2 each iirc as there was at least 5 or 6 of us there and it was only the old man and I that got tickets. Very vague memories of a box asking how many tickets we wanted with the application??
I work for Will Hill and I'm guessing there won't be a huge demand for corp tickets now the old firm aren't involved, may brown nose a fair bit but I'd rather not be in with the suits.
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2012, 01:27 PM
We got tickets for the 2001 final this way. New ST applicants maybe even got more than 2 each iirc as there was at least 5 or 6 of us there and it was only the old man and I that got tickets. Very vague memories of a box asking how many tickets we wanted with the application??
I work for Will Hill and I'm guessing there won't be a huge demand for corp tickets now the old firm aren't involved, may brown nose a fair bit but I'd rather not be in with the suits.
For those of us whove already renewed, from an entirely selfish point of view I'd hope we'd get a bit of reward back...
16-04-2012, 01:37 PM
Will it be a case of 1 ticket per existing season ticket, then 1 ticket for next seasons season ticket, meaning that those who have renewed will get 2?
16-04-2012, 01:41 PM
Fife Hyland just been interviewed on Sky Sports News. Says tickets will be on sale at the end if the week. His words were "we are focusing on our season ticket holders. If you want a ticket for the final, get a season ticket"
We'll be releasing information on a daily basis this week.
At least everyone will know where they stand.
16-04-2012, 02:00 PM
Fife Hyland just been interviewed on Sky Sports News. Says tickets will be on sale at the end if the week. His words were "we are focusing on our season ticket holders. If you want a ticket for the final, get a season ticket"
No surprises there then!? :wink::greengrin
16-04-2012, 02:00 PM
It will be bitterly disappointing if they don't reward existing season ticket holders with the opportunity to purchase two tickets for the final as they did the semi. New season ticket holders should be guaranteed a minimum one.
16-04-2012, 02:02 PM
It will be bitterly disappointing if they don't reward existing season ticket holders with the opportunity to purchase two tickets for the final as they did the semi. New season ticket holders should be guaranteed a minimum one.
Why should they do it that way? I don't really see the argument behind giving 2 tickets to each season ticket holder.
16-04-2012, 02:03 PM
Unlikely that the final allocation for existing ST holders will be less than for the semi final IMO! :agree:
Nothing in FH's message that implied or suggested otherwise as far as I understand what he said! :wink:
16-04-2012, 02:05 PM
I dont disagree with season tickets getting some sort of benefits for this but Ive been to alot of games this season (including throughout preseason), both home and away, including buying a lot of merchandise, and because I cant commit to a season ticket (as I dont know which weekends Ill be off), it sounds as if my chances of getting a ticket for the final are fairly low?
I may be wrong and Im willing to wait and see when the information is released, but sounds like theres very little chance of reward after regularly following a team who lets face it, have been terrible for almost the whole year.
16-04-2012, 02:06 PM
No surprises there then!? :wink::greengrin
And there shouldn't be. Rod made it quite clear in his interview 2 weeks ago that season ticket membership was of upmost importance to Hibs.
How the pendulum had swung in the clubs favour since Saturday.
16-04-2012, 02:06 PM
Why should they do it that way? I don't really see the argument behind giving 2 tickets to each season ticket holder.
It's been the way for years now mate and Hibs won't be changing it just because we have reached a Final and endless amounts of people now want to go and feel deserving of a ticket for the Final just because they went to the semi final or as a result of re-writing the policy for existing ST holders for games such as semi finals and Finals! :confused:
Get a ST if you're not sure if you'll be able to get a match ticket! :agree:
16-04-2012, 02:09 PM
I think a lot of peoples thinking is that this would allow folk to go in the same groups as Saturday and reward both ST holders and semi final attendees.
You'd hope ST holders would use their common sense and only give a ticket to a real fan and not buy extras so their sisters mate who went to a game against Rangers in 2002 gets one. If they only need one, only buy one and not two just for the sake of it.
16-04-2012, 02:10 PM
Because we fork up huge amounts of money up front and should be given benefits and rewards for doing so. That not enough?
cwilliamson85
16-04-2012, 02:13 PM
Why should new season ticket holders get the same privileges as an existing season ticket holder?
I feel the club should offer existing season ticket holders and club member’s tickets first. 1 per person but when you get your ticket you can put the people you wish to sit next to season ticket / membership number down to and get there ticket also so you all sit together.
Then people with semi final tickets. 1 per person again and if the person you wish to sit next to has a semi ticket you can get that one to for them.
Then public sale = 2 per transaction.
16-04-2012, 02:14 PM
It's been the way for years now mate and Hibs won't be changing it just because we have reached a Final and endless amounts of people now want to go and feel deserving of a ticket for the Final just because they went to the semi final or as a result of re-writing the policy for existing ST holders for games such as semi finals and Finals! :confused:
Get a ST if you're not sure if you'll be able to get a match ticket! :agree:
I'll get a ticket, I'm not worried about that.
I do think though that theres no real reason why ST's should get 2 tickets. Historical or not.
16-04-2012, 02:15 PM
Because we fork up huge amounts of money up front and should be given benefits and rewards for doing so. That not enough?
Of course, you get first dibs on the tickets. If there are particularly robust gentleman/ladies whose derriere requires 2 seats then I'd be fine with that as well.
I'll add, I'm not trying to kick off some whiney campaign, if Hibs decide that each ST gets 2 tickets then that's fine. Just saying I don't see why it should be so, and if it is the case that each ST gets 2, then I also think that new ST's should get 2 as well.
heppy
16-04-2012, 02:21 PM
Will find out.
Thanks mate.
16-04-2012, 02:24 PM
Why should new season ticket holders get the same privileges as an existing season ticket holder?
I feel the club should offer existing season ticket holders and club member’s tickets first. 1 per person but when you get your ticket you can put the people you wish to sit next to season ticket / membership number down to and get there ticket also so you all sit together.
Then people with semi final tickets. 1 per person again and if the person you wish to sit next to has a semi ticket you can get that one to for them.
Then public sale = 2 per transaction.
I dont think they should I think that existing should get 2 and new 1 for the final.
hibee62
16-04-2012, 02:31 PM
If its 1 per season, it makes it more difficult for friends to go and so people won't go if they're sitting by themselves, for reference see 2006 semi final...
16-04-2012, 02:33 PM
Its probably worth adding that if Fyfe says they hope to have tickets on sale by weeks end that doesn't leave much time to get any new seasons sold on the promise of a ticket.
£400 is a lot for most folk to find mid month, more if its a whole family on top of £30+ for a match ticket. If there was big numbers interested getting all the applications done on top of trying to sell tickets could also be logistically difficult.
16-04-2012, 02:40 PM
Hibs will be well aware of the demand for tickets for this one. 1 ticket per ST holder will pretty much guarantee a hefty budget for PF to play with in the summer window.
If that's what they do then buying a ST for next season is the only way you'll be guaranteed a cup final ticket.
Look at it this way, it's £450 (all in) to go to the cup final and you get 18 games next season thrown in for free :greengrin
16-04-2012, 02:47 PM
Arrangements for the final should remain the same as they did in the semi final imho. Current ST holders have already dug deep to back the club this past season and no doubt the majority will renew again next season I know I have and that was well before the semi final. I also think people are failing to look at the facts in that the two tickets per ST holder arrangement only yielded in a Hibs support roughly about 14,000 in number on Saturday so there is about another 10,000 Hibs fans to find from somewhere that have not been regular attendee's this past season!
16-04-2012, 02:51 PM
I'll get a ticket, I'm not worried about that.
I do think though that theres no real reason why ST's should get 2 tickets. Historical or not.
:agree: I am a season ticket holder and should be guaranteed 1 ticket no more, I simply don't see the logic in why I should be given two. Why should someone else benefit from me being a season ticket holder???
FWIW if they give us two I will make damn sure it goes to a regular attending fan rather than someone who has only interest in attending cos it's the final.
16-04-2012, 02:55 PM
If its 1 per season, it makes it more difficult for friends to go and so people won't go if they're sitting by themselves, for reference see 2006 semi final...
No comparison between a semi final in 2006 and a SC final in 2012. If you want to go you won't give a damn where you're sitting. Why the hell people who don't follow Hibs through thick and thin think they should benefit off the back of a loyal season ticket holder is totally beyond me.
16-04-2012, 02:57 PM
You could argue that 2012-13 season ticket holders are displaying more loyalty by purchasing a season ticket when they doi not know which League Hibs will be playing in or if some crooks are able to force a Newco Rangers into the SPL.
The "I'm not renewing to see this pish for another season" brigade must surely rank lower?
16-04-2012, 02:57 PM
Here's a novel idea.
Whatever they do, how's about we just get on with it and work round the restrictions, rather than moan like **** about it :greengrin
hibee
16-04-2012, 02:58 PM
I was told it will be 1 per season ticket plus an extra if you've renewed and 1 for new season tickets, don't know where that information came from though!
16-04-2012, 03:00 PM
You could argue that 2012-13 season ticket holders are displaying more loyalty by purchasing a season ticket when they doi not know which League Hibs will be playing in or if some crooks are able to force a Newco Rangers into the SPL.
The "I'm not renewing to see this pish for another season" brigade must surely rank lower?
No you couldn't at all, those who have already renewed like myself and have done for years are the lifeblood of the club, not folk who are now buying a ST just to guarantee a ticket for the final and will then moan all season and not renew again.
16-04-2012, 03:00 PM
I was told it will be 1 per season ticket plus an extra if you've renewed and 1 for new season tickets, don't know where that information came from though!
From whoever told you?? :confused:
16-04-2012, 03:01 PM
Of course, you get first dibs on the tickets. If there are particularly robust gentleman/ladies whose derriere requires 2 seats then I'd be fine with that as well.
I'll add, I'm not trying to kick off some whiney campaign, if Hibs decide that each ST gets 2 tickets then that's fine. Just saying I don't see why it should be so, and if it is the case that each ST gets 2, then I also think that new ST's should get 2 as well.
I don't. I'm not sure why someone who didn't buy a ST in 2011/12 should get the same privilege for a 2011/12 cup final as someone who did actually buy a ST last year.
I've no problem with new ST holders getting a ticket guaranteed but the existing season's ST holders should always be the priority. Unless they're going to guarantee 2011/12 ST holders a ticket for the 2012/13 cup final.....
16-04-2012, 03:02 PM
Here's a novel idea.
Whatever they do, how's about we just get on with it and work round the restrictions, rather than moan like **** about it :greengrin
Like to guess how many moaning posts there will be when the allocation instructions are issued. :greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:04 PM
Like to guess how many moaning posts there will be when the allocation instructions are issued. :greengrin
We could set up a book on it? The winner gets your second ticket (if they allocate two per ST) :greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:09 PM
We could set up a book on it? The winner gets your second ticket (if they allocate two per ST) :greengrin
The criteria for being awarded my second ticket will go well beyond winning a competition on .net :greengrin
ulises_trotter
16-04-2012, 03:10 PM
I had to give up my season ticket a couple years back because my wife works saturdays and i have a young daughter but go to the sunday games and was at the semi so I'm hoping they go on semi ticket stubs after the season tickets!
If i'm struggling for a ticket i'l be paying the £275 for the hospitality tickets!
The criteria for being awarded my second ticket will go well beyond winning a competition on .net :greengrinAwright pal ..you playing in the Northern v hibs.net game ..think im due you a few pints ...:greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:13 PM
No comparison between a semi final in 2006 and a SC final in 2012. If you want to go you won't give a damn where you're sitting. Why the hell people who don't follow Hibs through thick and thin think they should benefit off the back of a loyal season ticket holder is totally beyond me.
so you'd have 4-5k st holders sitting on there own?:confused: not all tickets holders go to games there self. has to be +1 surely,
16-04-2012, 03:15 PM
What this thread shows is that, no matter how hard Hibs try to make the allocation fair to everyone, some folk are going to be left disappointed and will whine on here about it.
The hysteria on here since yesterday is mental.
Well thats just the once they will be disappointed...the club has been dissapointed in their non-attendance numerous times this season
16-04-2012, 03:16 PM
so you'd have 4-5k st holders sitting on there own?:confused: not all tickets holders go to games there self. has to be +1 surely,
If ST holders always go to the games with someone, then why doesnt that someone have an ST? If the ST holder goes with different people each week, then how will they decide who to allocate thier +1 to? :wink:
16-04-2012, 03:16 PM
Awright pal ..you playing in the Northern v hibs.net game ..think im due you a few pints ...:greengrin
Cheers for that must add that to my criteria list:
(Criteria Point Number 29) You have bought me at least a dozen pints in the last twelve months :greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:19 PM
Why? ST holders like me will buy tickets at the same time as the ST holders who sit next to them at ER.
16-04-2012, 03:23 PM
Ill be there, so couldn't care less about the rest of you. Just saying....
Cheers for that must add that to my criteria list:
(Criteria Point Number 29) You have bought me at least a dozen pints in the last twelve months :greengrinI did ..you were just too drunk to remember ..:greengrin
JennaFletcher
16-04-2012, 03:25 PM
If I have a spare ticket, that I can get from my ST (I want to go with one other person at the mo) but will buy the 2nd one if I can, I'll give it to the first Hibby that will buy me some oily chips and cheese at the game as a thank you, hahaha! :agree:
16-04-2012, 03:26 PM
If Hibs come up with a proper loyalty scheme, all this argument would be avoided.
The scheme at Manchester City gives loyalty points as follows:
Season ticket membership purchase 190 points
Joining the FA Cup scheme (contracting to purchase a ticket for all home FA Cup ties) 100 points
Joining the League Cup Scheme 100 points
Joining the Champions League/Europa League scheme 100 points
Taking out club membership 25 points
Attending a home match 10 points
Attending an away match 20 points
These points are cumulative over the years. At the moment to get a ticket for the Newcastle away match requires a season ticket membership and 7250 points. This will drop day by day until the allocation is sold or the tickets go on public sale. You would have needed a lot of points to get an FA Cup Final ticket last year!
There is a friends and family scheme which allows members to be linked so that they can purchase seats together.
A system like that could be in place by the start of next season at Hibs if the will was there. The only issue is that non-members or those who purchased paper tickets or paid at the gate at away matches would not get any credit.
It is open and transparent and would avoid this ridiculous arguments every time that there is a big final or a limited number of away tickets.
16-04-2012, 03:29 PM
If ST holders always go to the games with someone, then why doesnt that someone have an ST? If the ST holder goes with different people each week, then how will they decide who to allocate thier +1 to? :wink:
I never bought a season ticket because, due to other commitments, I normally missed 5 or 6 home games per season, although when available I hardly missed a match home or away. The guys I went with were all ST holders.
If I have a spare ticket, that I can get from my ST (I want to go with one other person at the mo) but will buy the 2nd one if I can, I'll give it to the first Hibby that will buy me some oily chips and cheese at the game as a thank you, hahaha! :agree::hmmm:....:greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:32 PM
If Hibs come up with a proper loyalty scheme, all this argument would be avoided.
Joining the FA Cup scheme (contracting to purchase a ticket for all home FA Cup ties) 100 points
These points are cumulative over the years. At the moment to get a ticket for the Newcastle away match requires a season ticket membership and 7250 points. This will drop day by day until the allocation is sold or the tickets go on public sale. You would have needed a lot of points to get an FA Cup Final ticket last year!
There is a friends and family scheme which allows members to be linked so that they can purchase seats together.
A system like that could be in place by the start of next season at Hibs if the will was there. The only issue is that non-members or those who purchased paper tickets or paid at the gate at away matches would not get any credit.
It is open and transparent and would avoid this ridiculous arguments every time that there is a big final or a limited number of away tickets.
A loyalty scheme at Manchester City! I wonder how long some of the "new" fans will stay loyal :greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:33 PM
me and my dad have had season tickets for years, this is the first season i didnt as i knew id miss the first 3-4 home games. so therefore he would allocate the ticket to me.:wink:
for the record i dont give a monkeys where i sit. its just strange how we couldnt sell out tynie but now people are starting to panic about not getting a final ticket where there will be 20 odd thousand available.
there should be a card points system somehow for games attended. points mean prizes.
Teuchter Hibbie
16-04-2012, 03:37 PM
If I have a spare ticket, that I can get from my ST (I want to go with one other person at the mo) but will buy the 2nd one if I can, I'll give it to the first Hibby that will buy me some oily chips and cheese at the game as a thank you, hahaha! :agree:
done :wink:
16-04-2012, 03:41 PM
Pointless, as it is only once in a blue moon when tickets sell out.
IMO that's why they brought in the membership scheme back in December.
£30 well spent in my book. As it got me money off the New Years Derby, free ticket v StJ, and now guaranteed Cup Final ticket.
16-04-2012, 03:48 PM
A loyalty scheme at Manchester City! I wonder how long some of the "new" fans will stay loyal :greengrin
Probably more than would stay loyal to Liverpool if they dropped to the third tier.
Anyway what new fans? Eastland virtually sold out in its first season of operation (46,834 in 2003-4). A few drifted away when Stuart Pearce was manager and the team went six months without scoring a goal at home. It is now marginally up on the first season at just over 47,000. All home league matches sold out for the home support.
Prior to the move to Eastlands, City had a 32,000 capacity stadium, the home end was filled for many seasons back including those in the second and third tier.
Don't let the facts get in the way of your scouse prejudices (and I don't mean the KKK here!).
JennaFletcher
16-04-2012, 03:52 PM
:hmmm:....:greengrin
done :wink:
There will be only one way to settle this, I'm thinking a Gladiators slash Hunger Games style fight between you 2, and anyone else... :greengrin
Seriously though, imagine if there were a Hunger Games scrabble for tickets where only one could come out alive for a Scottish Cup Final ticket?! I wonder how many of yer pals on here would be willing to go for it, lol.
"May the odds be ever in your favour!"
16-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Probably more than would stay loyal to Liverpool if they dropped to the third tier.
Anyway what new fans? Eastland virtually sold out in its first season of operation (46,834 in 2003-4). A few drifted away when Stuart Pearce was manager and the team went six months without scorinæg a goal at home. It is now marginally up on the first season at just over 47,000. All home league matches sold out for the home support.
Prior to the move to Eastlands, City had a 32,000 capacity stadium, the home end was filled for many seasons back including those in the second and third tier.
Don't let the facts get in the way of your scouse prejudices (and I don't mean the KKK here!).
Oooh feisty one you are ;)
16-04-2012, 03:54 PM
Anyway what new fans? Eastland virtually sold out in its first season of operation (46,834 in 2003-4). A few drifted away when Stuart Pearce was manager and the team went six months without scoring a goal at home. It is now marginally up on the first season at just over 47,000. All home league matches sold out for the home support.
Cut out the scouse prejuduce crap eh! Haven't got a clue what your reference to the KKK means either? If you're claiming that Manchester City have no new fans then fair enough, the ones I have met must have just been keeping quiet! On a side note my prediction that Liverpool would win more trophies than City this season is still on :greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:59 PM
There will be only one way to settle this, I'm thinking a Gladiators slash Hunger Games style fight between you 2, and anyone else... :greengrin
Seriously though, imagine if there were a Hunger Games scrabble for tickets where only one could come out alive for a Scottish Cup Final ticket?! I wonder how many of yer pals on here would be willing to go for it, lol.
If you can rope Judas Iscariot into it then I'm in....that Clerwood scally needs taken doon a peg or two! :greengrin
16-04-2012, 03:59 PM
Are you saying that Ronaldo is better than Messi?
Teuchter Hibbie
16-04-2012, 04:07 PM
im just hoping that those of us with semi final ticket stubs get an earlier allocation than the general sale. if not, bring on the hunger games :flag:
16-04-2012, 04:09 PM
So why bother posting it then? :confused::confused:
Might as well post how many sugars yer grannie takes in her tea! :wink: :greengrin
16-04-2012, 04:10 PM
So why bother posting it then? :confused::confused:
Might as well post how many sugars yer grannie takes in her tea! :wink: :greengrin
But how would he know that? :confused: :greengrin
16-04-2012, 04:11 PM
Very fair point but all rational thought about how Hibs SC Final tickets will be "allocated" has gone out of the window since Saturday afternoon! :rolleyes:
16-04-2012, 04:11 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120416/cup-final-tickets-_2262950_2737658
Official site now, well find out the arrangements by the end of the week.
16-04-2012, 04:17 PM
"Season Tickets holders will be the focus and priority"
Thank **** for that cos I'm looking for 17 tickets, mainly for folk who have never seen Hibs play so it should be a nice experience / wee day out for them.
JennaFletcher
16-04-2012, 04:17 PM
'As with the semi final, season ticket holders will be the focus and priority...'
Barry!! Totally woeful season at times but it is just great to be rewarded for our patience and endurance of sitting through all the 'hard times' & games to get a ticket for this big occassion. :aok:
16-04-2012, 04:19 PM
Thank **** for that cos I'm looking for 17 tickets, mainly for folk who have never seen Hibs play so it should be a nice experience / wee day out for them.
JennaFletcher
16-04-2012, 04:20 PM
Me too. I'm looking for quite a few though, to hand out at my local lidl's to anyone and everyone fancying it. No previous experience of attending a game at ER necessary :greengrin .......just kidding. Everyone relax, the diehards will get tickets. ST holders priority will not sell out and you will have plenty of time to get tickets on general release if you are dedicated enough.
ChooseLife
16-04-2012, 04:23 PM
do the sponsers really get 12,000 seats? :shocked:
16-04-2012, 04:25 PM
Love the 'we thank fans for their patience!' line, they've clearly been inundated with emails/calls about tickets today :greengrin
16-04-2012, 04:26 PM
I think that includes debenture holders too.
mcfly
16-04-2012, 04:28 PM
If season ticket holders got 2 tickets for semi final. Why change policy for final? How many season tickets do we have?
16-04-2012, 04:30 PM
Capacity is 52000, prob lose some north stand seats in the middle to segregation. Competing clubs get 21K each, so a little under 10000 made up of corporates + SFA member clubs + Hampden debenture holders (think there's about 5000 of them in the upper tier in the main stand).
16-04-2012, 04:31 PM
If season ticket holders got 2 tickets for semi final. Why change policy for final? How many season tickets do we have?
They had better not change the policy. I like to keep an empty seat next to me for resting my pie and programme on.
16-04-2012, 04:32 PM
They had better not change the policy. I like to keep an empty seat next to me for resting my pie and programme on.
I take a portable pouffe. Much classier.
16-04-2012, 04:32 PM
Steak pies at Hampden were decent like.
They had better not change the policy. I like to keep an empty seat next to me for resting my pie and programme on.Aye right ..better wi me resting ma erse cheeks on it ...:thumbsup:
Taz_hibee
16-04-2012, 04:56 PM
Cannot see the Tache missing out on an opportunity to sell more ST's by guaranteeing them a ticket, which would mean 1 per ST holder.
Hope I'm wrong as want it to be 2 per ST
16-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Cannot see the Tache missing out on an opportunity to sell more ST's by guaranteeing them a ticket, which would mean 1 per ST holder.
Hope I'm wrong as want it to be 2 per ST
Don't think there will be that many prepared to shell out £400 plus for ST's just to ensure a Final ticket when they will quite possibly get one anyway! :confused:
Those that were "swithering" due to relegation or SPL treatment of Der Hun etc might just decide to buy but those who have other reasons for not doing so probably won't!
16-04-2012, 05:03 PM
aye i thought that aswell.
main point tho the people thinkin season ticket holders should get two. your rewards being guranteed a ticket, the other one would be much more worth while goin to someone whos willing to quee up outside easter for 3 or 4 hours to get one rather than someone who happens to be pals with a season ticket holder.
16-04-2012, 05:03 PM
Bad man! :greengrin:
16-04-2012, 05:23 PM
What do we think? 1 per current season ticket then members then new seasons??
Are members fans on the ticket database? As I buy tickets and need to login to do so.
16-04-2012, 05:26 PM
Is the early bird hing still valid or is that long gone?.
16-04-2012, 05:27 PM
Is the early bird hing still valid or is that long gone?.
That bird flew on Friday. :wink: You wanting to bring hun pals to the hun games next season? :greengrin
16-04-2012, 05:28 PM
Are members fans on the ticket database? As I buy tickets and need to login to do so.
Members are people who took up the club membership deal circa December/January.
I would have st holders x1
St renewals x1/ New st holders x1 (to a maximimum of 2 tickets if you qualify for both).
Members and semi final attendees x1(maximum of 1).
16-04-2012, 05:28 PM
Have you paid to become a member and been issued a membership card that you load your tickets on to?
16-04-2012, 05:29 PM
That bird flew on Friday. :wink: You wanting to bring hun pals to the hun games next season? :greengrin
Nae danger:greengrin
Just addressin aw avenues:cb
16-04-2012, 05:30 PM
Have you paid to become a member and been issued a membership card that you load your tickets on to?
No I was on some database and used that for ticket matches, other than buying them in person, I never joined anything.
16-04-2012, 05:31 PM
No I was on some database and used that for ticket matches, other than buying them in person, I never joined anything.
The answer is no then I'm afraid!
Lungo--Drom
16-04-2012, 05:44 PM
Ah well that's ma hopes of a ticket for the final oot the windae :rolleyes:
"As with the semi-final, Season Ticket Members will be the focus and priority for ticket sales.
The Club would like to thank all supporters for their patience!"
Telly job in the house wi large quantities of Guinness, any more Hibbies in Largs / North Ayrshire got a back plan, e.g. large screen telly etc if they don't get a ticket?
:pfgwa
16-04-2012, 05:45 PM
Here's a novel idea.
What are we going to moan about then? :confused:
16-04-2012, 05:56 PM
I take a portable pouffe
All the hibees are gay......
16-04-2012, 05:58 PM
Aw diddums. You'll be sitting with 20,000 other Hi-bees for god's sake . Has to be 1 per ST holder.
"As with the semi-final, Season Ticket Members will be the focus and priority for ticket sales.
Telly job in the house wi large quantities of Guinness, any more Hibbies in Largs / North Ayrshire got a back plan, e.g. large screen telly etc if they don't get a ticket?
We're off to Hampden either way. Never know, might get lucky and pull a ticket up there. If not will be hitting the pub next to the ground. Your more than welcome :party:. Course if I get a ticket :offski:.
16-04-2012, 05:59 PM
I put a **** load of my hard earned cash into hibs months before this season even began. I think us STH deserve at least some priority ffs
16-04-2012, 06:07 PM
They weren't on Saturday! I even asked the guy who served me if they said a few words for the pie before they cremated it in the oven. Thing just crumbled in to tiny, burnt pieces on impact!
16-04-2012, 06:11 PM
Members are people who took up the club membership deal circa December/January.
I would have st holders x1
St renewals x1/ New st holders x1 (to a maximimum of 2 tickets if you qualify for both).
Members and semi final attendees x1(maximum of 1).
Another wish list eh? :rolleyes:
Wasting yer time mate, Rodders will decide and he's already set the bar in terms of priority groups with the semi final ticket allocations! :wink: :greengrin
If you think he'll reduce those to let loads more fans go who rarely go to ANY Hibs match or rarely go regularly, then I suspect you're going to be disappointed! :agree:
16-04-2012, 06:12 PM
I'm sure when it comes to purchase, that won't be the case. It'll be one or two per ST, but one person could purchase and assign to other ST holders, no? You can do that on the eTicketing for example. That'll mean you can all sit together and still have 1 per ST.
Lungo--Drom
16-04-2012, 06:12 PM
Calm the beans, I'm only jealous :greengrin and you are quite right :agree:
I might take a portable telly and watch it outside the ground to get "surround sound" roars and cheering etc. :party:
I put a **** load of my hard earned cash into hibs months before this season even began. I think us STH deserve at least some priority ffs
thekaratekid
16-04-2012, 06:14 PM
I reckon it'll be 2 per season ticket again.
By way of an apology for what we've had to watch all season.
16-04-2012, 06:15 PM
They weren't on Saturday! I even asked the guy who served me if they said a few words for the pie before they cremated it in the oven. Thing just crumbled in to tiny, burnt pieces on impact!
Mine was rank too. Cremated, rock hard and barely any filling at all.
16-04-2012, 06:16 PM
Calm the beans, I'm only jealous :greengrin and you are quite right :agree:
I might take a portable telly and watch it outside the ground to get "surround sound" roars and cheering etc. :party:
if you want to be there bad enough you will find a way :aok:
16-04-2012, 06:23 PM
if you want to be there bad enough you will find a way :aok:
If you hear of anyone selling one, send them my way :greengrin.
16-04-2012, 06:26 PM
If you hear of anyone selling one, send them my way :greengrin.
will do :greengrin
Liam_Hibs
16-04-2012, 06:31 PM
What's the latest time the ticket office is open all week?
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
16-04-2012, 06:37 PM
will do :greengrin
Cheers mate, you the man :aok:.
Just my opinion but I think something along these lines would be fair....
Week1
2 tickets per current season ticket holders that have renewed for next season = Approx 8,000 tickets (2 x 4,000) plus 1 ticket per current season ticket holder that have not renewed = approx 2000 tickets. These tickets to go on sale at the same time. 10,000 tickets maximum
Week 2
1 ticket for brand new 2012/2013 season ticket holders or current Hibernian Members = 1,000
Week 3
Leaving approx 10,000 for public sale
Public sale will be carnage. It'll be back like the days when getting one of the 3,600 Tynie tickets was like gold dust.
How it should be if you ask me!!
16-04-2012, 07:09 PM
Week1
2 tickets per current season ticket holders that have renewed for next season = Approx 8,000 tickets (2 x 4,000) plus 1 ticket per current season ticket holder that have not renewed = approx 2000 tickets. These tickets to go on sale at the same time. 10,000 tickets maximum
Week 2
1 ticket for brand new 2012/2013 season ticket holders or current Hibernian Members = 1,000
Week 3
Public sale will be carnage. It'll be back like the days when getting one of the 3,600 Tynie tickets was like gold dust.
Far too long a timescale to keep people waiting IMO
JennaFletcher
16-04-2012, 07:09 PM
It will be 2 per STH for week 1, members/new STH for next year x 1 week 2, week 3 = public sale.
Simple.
Week1
Week 2
Week 3
HiBremian
16-04-2012, 07:14 PM
Not sure if anyone's already posted, but surely some priority needs to be given to our oldest fans, the ones who have been waiting longest for a Hibs cup win? Not wanting to be gruesome, but my old man is 90, has multiple illnesses, and staring at death's door in an old folks home in Sheffield. Whatever happens, I could see Hampden next month delivering him upstairs after a mighty rollercoaster last 90 minutes. There must be plenty other older Hibbies who see this as their last mortal chance of finding the Holy Grail.
16-04-2012, 07:15 PM
Week1
Week 2
Week 3
Well thought out I don't think the public sale will be anything like 10,000 for 2 reasons. Remember that Tynie tickets sales were less than 4,000
A) Season ticket holders current and new will probably take around 14,000 to 15,000
B) I don't think Hibs could handle a public sale of 10,000 easily.
Its too easy to sell tickets to STH/Members rather than large queues of 10,000 or so outside Easter Rd one bright morning.
It will be 2 per STH for week 1, members/new STH for next year x 1 week 2, week 3 = public sale.
Simple.
You're probably right
Well thought out I don't think the public sale will be anything like 10,000 for 2 reasons. Remember that Tynie tickets sales were less than 4,000
A) Season ticket holders current and new will probably take around 14,000 to 15,000
B) I don't think Hibs could handle a public sale of 10,000 easily.
Its too easy to sell tickets to STH/Members rather than large queues of 10,000 or so outside Easter Rd one bright morning.
I think there's less ST holders than you think. Don't quote me know
16-04-2012, 08:55 PM
Another wish list eh? :rolleyes:
Wasting yer time mate, Rodders will decide and he's already set the bar in terms of priority groups with the semi final ticket allocations! :wink: :greengrin
If you think he'll reduce those to let loads more fans go who rarely go to ANY Hibs match or rarely go regularly, then I suspect you're going to be disappointed! :agree:
:grr: What about shareholders? The club have had the working capital from the beginning in return for nothing, no dividend - nor would they want it but not even a left over Xmas card with a picture of Coco Calderwood on it - all we ever get is a chance to rant at Rod once a year :wink: