14-04-2012, 03:23 PM
PF post match interview

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17714974

14-04-2012, 03:27 PM

14-04-2012, 03:29 PM
Display looks great!

Thought aberdeen outsung us a bit but where certainly silent come the end :greengrin

Macaroon
14-04-2012, 04:01 PM
Display looks great!

Thought aberdeen outsung us a bit but where certainly silent come the end :greengrin

Don't think they outsung us. Only after the goal.

Besides, their "Can we hear the Hibees sing" was quickly handled by the massed Hibby's and that was probably one of the highlights of the day. Bloody hilarious seeing all their hands just retract back down where they belong. :flag::flag::flag:

14-04-2012, 04:08 PM

Besides, their "Can we hear the Hibees sing" was quickly handled by the massed Hibby's and that was probably one of the highlights of the day. Bloody hilarious seeing all their hands just retract back down where they belong. :flag::flag::flag:

This was brilliant!

14-04-2012, 04:17 PM
http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/8874/card1n.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/189/card1n.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

not a very clear pic tho :(

HibeeMG
14-04-2012, 04:19 PM
Sunshine On Leith!

http://youtu.be/ZMN_NwBsn10

1875STEVE
14-04-2012, 04:20 PM
Display looks great!

Totally disagree, they sang at the start, as soon as we scored they never made a peep until the equalised.

We sang throught.

Great day. :top marks

14-04-2012, 04:24 PM
http://youtu.be/kGVMpnwPtRU
When it finishes
Crap quality match goals (tv via phone)
:top marksBrilliant (especially the boxing pandas and the wee dancing Hibee :greengrin) ... thanks for posting!

LewysHibee
14-04-2012, 04:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQhlGmanwWY

:thumbsup::pfgwa:thumbsup::pfgwa:thumbsup::pfgwa

14-04-2012, 04:36 PM
Display looks great!

I didn't hear them sing except just after they scored and still wasn't that loud for 14,000 people!

Hibs had several different chants going throughout :agree:

The part when Hibs fans reacted to one of their songs was a classic - the whole north stand turning round and singing to the Dons was priceless :top marksThink this was when Stack was getting treatment.

Sweep
14-04-2012, 04:44 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQhlGmanwWY

:thumbsup::pfgwa:thumbsup::pfgwa:thumbsup::pfgwa

Quality :hibees

thekaratekid
14-04-2012, 04:59 PM
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k206/dantheman1980/559904_10151511018435074_794015073_24215635_542338 364_n.jpg

14-04-2012, 05:13 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120414/hibernians-hampden-party_2262950_2735510 :top marks

East Coast Hibe
14-04-2012, 05:22 PM
:top marksBrilliant (especially the boxing pandas and the wee dancing Hibee :greengrin) ... thanks for posting!
The "Wee Dancing Hibee" is Leigh Griffiths son !

14-04-2012, 05:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=RuVht1nqYYk#! :hibees

14-04-2012, 05:35 PM
When I say what I posted I was more meaning pre match. But after the game started hibs boys were different class!

Did anyone see the two pandas haha? Was right below them.

woodythehibee
14-04-2012, 05:35 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120414/hibernians-hampden-party_2262950_2735510 :top marks

Great pics. How can I put them onto my computer for a screensaver? can't seem to save them.

14-04-2012, 05:39 PM
That McPake shot is a cracker.

14-04-2012, 05:58 PM
Highlights (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17643234)

14-04-2012, 06:04 PM
Great pictures and better memories but no way did sheep out sing us. Lucky if they sang twice

14-04-2012, 06:11 PM
Great pics. How can I put them onto my computer for a screensaver? can't seem to save them.

I'll have a go at screenshotting them, not sure it will work though.

Amazing pics, amazing day. Was brilliant :pfgwa

14-04-2012, 06:13 PM
I'll have a go at screenshotting them, not sure it will work though.

Amazing pics, amazing day. Was brilliant :pfgwa

windows 7 'snipping tool' (start type 'snipping tool') is handy from screen grabs :wink:

Viking
14-04-2012, 06:15 PM

This looked a shambles from where i was sitting compared to the aberdeen one, however, seeing it on here the job was a good un!! Well done to those who organised/helped!

14-04-2012, 06:16 PM

Tester..

14-04-2012, 06:17 PM
Highlights (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17643234)

Cheers, but only if you are in the UK.

Always annoys the hell out of me....:confused:

14-04-2012, 06:17 PM
windows 7 'snipping tool' (start type 'snipping tool') is handy from screen grabs :wink:

Never knew! Cheers, how do I make it bigger?

NYHibby
14-04-2012, 06:23 PM
My pictures did not come out great but here are a couple.

http://inlinethumb07.webshots.com/49030/2084424790102158923S500x500Q85.jpg (http://travel.webshots.com/photo/2084424790102158923SFpXmL)

http://inlinethumb32.webshots.com/49695/2644549090102158923S500x500Q85.jpg (http://travel.webshots.com/photo/2644549090102158923hbdLRx)

http://inlinethumb53.webshots.com/43188/2635121170102158923S500x500Q85.jpg (http://travel.webshots.com/photo/2635121170102158923nqbUyt)

Billy
14-04-2012, 06:24 PM
The manager on the win:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VcSPWULU4Xo

Fans footage from Hampden is currently being edited and will be posted later.

Enjoy your night fellow Hibees :-)

14-04-2012, 06:31 PM
http://www.twitvid.com/0CEJG

Just out of shot on the left is I think Hanlon and McPake drop to their knees as the whistle goes.

You can see GOC running out the dugout area and LG jumping about :greengrin

14-04-2012, 06:59 PM
http://www.theawayend.net/match-day/reports/1093-aberdeen-1-2-hibernian-pre-match-fans-photo-gallery

Fair play to Aberdeen they put on a good display before the game with their cards. They have done many card displays before.

For Hibs 1st ever display I still thought it was a great effort :agree:

The Final will be a great challenge to have an even better display for the whole Hibs end.

HibeesLA
14-04-2012, 07:11 PM
Official site welcome page: http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Welcome

14-04-2012, 07:20 PM
http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/6619/sparky6.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/842/sparky6.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

14-04-2012, 07:50 PM
http://www.theawayend.net/match-day/reports/1093-aberdeen-1-2-hibernian-pre-match-fans-photo-gallery

Fair play to Aberdeen they put on a good display before the game with their cards.

For Hibs 1st ever display I still thought it was a great effort :agree:

i thought the aberdeen display was very good...the hibs display was difficult to make out from behind the goals at the back...the hibs streamers weren't as co ordinated as they might have been and some dafties were just throwing them as soon as they took their seats...i suppose we're inexperienced at this kind of thing...a few more visits to hampden and we'll get the hang of it...well done to all those involved in organising the displays.

14-04-2012, 07:53 PM
Aberdeen are pretty experienced at that sort of thing, hats off to the Hibs fans who set up our first display:agree:.

Ah ken who'll have the best display between us at the final though:greengrin

14-04-2012, 08:00 PM
Aberdeen are pretty experienced at that sort of thing, hats off to the Hibs fans who set up our first display:agree:.

Ah ken who'll have the best display between us at the final though:greengrin

One small observation - I thought the colour of green used in our cards could have been darker so to stand out more from the white cards.

However take a bow all involved - you did our club proud :flag:

14-04-2012, 08:05 PM
i think the white stands out better against red, didn't help that there appears to be 'missing'(or just not picked up) cards in the HFC

14-04-2012, 08:09 PM
i think the white stands out better against red, didn't help that there appears to be 'missing'(or just not picked up) cards in the HFC

I think most were holding it up, i had a go at someone for not cos its gutting seeing someone not willing to hold a bit of card after all the money and effort put in. Loadssss were still trying to get in, i thought it wouldn't work as packed outside even at kick-off so went better than i thought. :agree:

14-04-2012, 08:13 PM
http://youtu.be/JWmPcJ96m9U The final whistle

14-04-2012, 08:18 PM

There was quite a lot of people missing around us when everyone was holding up the cards who appeared after kick off. Dont know if they werent able to get in or were just late but disappointing it wasnt full.

Was very impressed though, hard to judge what its like when you are in the middle of it but the pictures look really good!

14-04-2012, 08:21 PM
http://youtu.be/JWmPcJ96m9U The final whistle:thumbsup:

14-04-2012, 08:28 PM
I think most were holding it up, i had a go at someone for not cos its gutting seeing someone not willing to hold a bit of card after all the money and effort put in. Loadssss were still trying to get in, i thought it wouldn't work as packed outside even at kick-off so went better than i thought. :agree:

There was quite a lot of people missing around us when everyone was holding up the cards who appeared after kick off. Dont know if they werent able to get in or were just late but disappointing it wasnt full.

Was very impressed though, hard to judge what its like when you are in the middle of it but the pictures look really good!

i've finally worked out what was missing, if the surrounding areas of the white H F C had green cards as it's background colour it would have looked just as good(if not better) than the dons one, i just realised they have red cards as backgrounds :aok:

so there's a tip for the final display :greengrin

14-04-2012, 08:35 PM
i've finally worked out what was missing, if the surrounding areas of the white H F C had green cards as it's background colour it would have looked just as good(if not better) than the dons one, i just realised they have red cards as backgrounds :aok:

Looks like the Dons had black around the stars and stand free part to enhance it maybe?

If you look online there are a load of displays by different teams at hampden and around the world. Celtic and Rangers since they have been at Hampden more than others recently have done some decent displays - just pity about the teams. :sick:

14-04-2012, 08:39 PM
Looks like the Dons had black around the stars and stand free part to enhance it maybe?

If you look online there are a load of displays by different teams at hampden and around the world. Celtic and Rangers since they have been at Hampden more than others recently have done some decent displays - just pity about the teams. :sick:

yep looks like that, still, the Hibs boys display is in it's infancy years so they should/will get better :agree: takes time/effort...and cash

At The Edge
14-04-2012, 08:42 PM
Aberdeens was very good, saw it last night when they were setting up,ours was also very good, we'll learn from the process and the final display will probably cover all our fans......you've been warned, more card holding ahead!:greengrin

JHFC
14-04-2012, 08:46 PM

A darker shade of green though, to act as an outline :aok:

14-04-2012, 08:55 PM
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0392.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0393.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0394.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0395.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/AqczRFmCAAEPxBL.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0398.jpg

14-04-2012, 08:55 PM
A darker shade of green though, to act as an outline :aok:

agreed, make it so Display boys :cb

Billy
14-04-2012, 09:06 PM
Hampden Hibees

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NB4FcAx-EME

3 mins to 3:05 is my favourite part as everyone awaits the final whistle.

14-04-2012, 09:07 PM

That bit was fantastic by the Hibby support - loved it !

14-04-2012, 09:13 PM
Hampden Hibees

:top marks:hibees:pfgwa

I think the display looks great - the sun shining on the white part and light green just made it hard to stand out properly -where as the red was much darker.

14-04-2012, 09:23 PM
Hampden Hibees

14-04-2012, 09:28 PM
Hampden Hibees

SOL brings tears tae a gless eye :singing:

14-04-2012, 09:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocvrji9GY1g

14-04-2012, 09:32 PM
Sunshine on Leith http://youtu.be/-DsiiyW_R0k

fit o' the walk
14-04-2012, 09:42 PM
This looked a shambles from where i was sitting compared to the aberdeen one, however, seeing it on here the job was a good un!! Well done to those who organised/helped! Watched the game on Sky over in Spain,the Dons display was impressive,but you couldn't make out what the Hibs one was meant to be or say,but i'm sure this was down to how Sky showed it. Also it sounded like their fans were singing more and louder than ours,but again i think this was again down to the Sky coverage,seemingly on BBC the Hibs fans came across brilliant.Well done all,esp,the guys who gave up their time for to organize the display.:flag::pfgwa:flag:

StevieT
14-04-2012, 09:48 PM

Maybe the guy / girl didn't want to join in. Yes it was a great effort by those involved but joining in should be optional.

Great result today and looking forward to the final.

14-04-2012, 09:52 PM
Maybe the guy / girl didn't want to join in. Yes it was a great effort by those involved but joining in should be optional.

Great result today and looking forward to the final.

....says the man with an avatar of a guy holding up a piece of card:greengrin

StevieT
14-04-2012, 09:54 PM
....says the man with an avatar of a guy holding up a piece of card:greengrin

Indeed Peter. Had to show these cards too often this season.

15-04-2012, 08:44 AM
bump :greengrin

HibeesLittleHel
15-04-2012, 09:52 AM

£7-99 each (unframed) from the Hibs shop Monday onwards. Or one free with each ST purchased!

Macaroon
15-04-2012, 06:15 PM
HD Vid of Sunshine on Leith.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPLXLxKO9Ho

16-04-2012, 01:08 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bw8XBIsgIgM

16-04-2012, 01:09 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n68aPcTomQI