View Full Version : Match Updates Official: Semi Final Match Thread - GGTTH

14-04-2012, 08:49 AM

Glasgow sits in anticipation of what will surely be the single most important match of the season to date.

Conditions are perfect:
9 Degrees
Partly Cloudy
Wind: N at 11 km/h
Humidity: 66%

It is often said great seasons are defined by solitary moments, this is our moment.

14-04-2012, 08:53 AM
Pressures on now Spike.

Good luck on your maiden starting of the match thread!

14-04-2012, 08:56 AM
Pressures on now Spike.

Good luck on your maiden starting of the match thread!

I am feeling the pressure already, this must be what PF is feeling like. :greengrin

What a time to make my debut, the semi final of the Sottish Cup! My dad will be so proud!

(Hi dad if you are reading this!)

faffkid
14-04-2012, 09:01 AM
Sending my wishes all the way from New Zealand! If we win - you may just be able to hear my cheers!

COME IN THE HIBS!!! :flag:

14-04-2012, 09:01 AM
Go Spike . No balls up now.
Fans of both teams gathering around Central Station pubs, whith that sense of anticipation building....please let this just be the dress rehersal :)

14-04-2012, 09:03 AM
Travel Information

HIBERNIAN SUPPORTERS’ COACHES
The drivers of all Hibernian supporters’ coaches, irrespective of size and including minibuses, must adhere to the following police instructions.

PRE MATCH ROUTES APPROACHING THE EAST OF THE STADIUM

M74 Northbound: Exit the M74 at Junction 1A (Polmadie). Turn left onto Polmadie Road, turn right onto Calder Street, where your coach will be directed to park.
M74 Southbound: Exit the M74 at Junction 1A (Polmadie). Turn right onto Polmadie Road, turn right onto Calder Street, where your coach will be directed to park.
M80 Southbound: Exit towards M73 Junction 3 (Mollinsburn) and continue south. At Junction 1 join the M74 north and follow the above route.
M8 Eastbound: Continue on the M8 to Junction 8 (Baillieston) and join the M73 southbound. Thereafter take the offside lane to join the M74 and follow the above route.
A8 Westbound: Continue onto the M8 to Junction 8 (Baillieston) and join the M73 southbound. Thereafter take the offside lane to join the M74 and follow the above route.

14-04-2012, 09:09 AM
The bookies have installed Aberdeen as favourites (which suits me).

Hibs win 23/10
Aberdeen win 7/5
Draw 19/10

Gary O'Connor to score anytime and Hibernian to win in 90 minutes 6-1
(I like the sound of that)

14-04-2012, 09:11 AM
Sending my wishes all the way from New Zealand! If we win - you may just be able to hear my cheers!

COME IN THE HIBS!!! :flag:

I am in NZ too so I may well hear them, where are you? I am in Auckland.

N.Wales Hibby
14-04-2012, 09:14 AM
Good luck from Cyprus to my fellow supporters. Have a great day and hopefully will be there again on May 19th.

Don Giovanni
14-04-2012, 09:14 AM

14-04-2012, 09:18 AM
Any insider news on who plays for Lewis ?

14-04-2012, 09:22 AM
Bus just left Dalkeith. Come on the Hibs!

Get intae these sheepsha***g kunts!

14-04-2012, 09:23 AM
Awrabest from me in Munich.

I was supposed to be going to the game but had to send a substitute :boo hoo:

I've re-arranged the flights I booked and I'm now coming over for the final. Please, please actually reach it, just for me :thumbsup:

faffkid
14-04-2012, 09:25 AM
I am in NZ too so I may well hear them, where are you? I am in Auckland.
Down in Queenstown! Relying on Hibs Net for updates and banter as part of the international branch! Gutted I'm not at Hampden.

WellingtonHibby
14-04-2012, 09:27 AM
Down in Queenstown! Relying on Hibs Net for updates and banter as part of the international branch! Gutted I'm not at Hampden.

You can buy and watch the steam from Aberdeen's site red tv. Five quid. Do out!

14-04-2012, 09:31 AM
Some pics from the build-up from any fans would be nice. Please post anything you have, even if you find yourself stuck in a pub in Belgium with two mates! If you are at the match make yourself a global legend and post some pics on here, anything will do, you don't have to wait for kick off.

faffkid
14-04-2012, 09:32 AM
You can buy and watch the steam from Aberdeen's site red tv. Five quid. Do out!

Aw cheers for the heads up mate. Will get on it!

NYHibby
14-04-2012, 09:43 AM
Some pics from the build-up from any fans would be nice.

Is there a way to upload pictures directly from my iPhone? I only see options for Twitter and Flickr in the iPhoto app, neither of which I use.

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 09:49 AM
Just back from shops, Crisps, sausages, well fired rolls and lager at the ready! gutted not to be there but set up in front of the Tele and ready to go! GGTTH lets get it done today boys!

As for bets only have a couple of quid on o Conner 1-0 at 45/1!

14-04-2012, 09:52 AM
Just back from shops, Crisps, sausages, well fired rolls and lager at the ready! gutted not to be there but set up in front of the Tele and ready to go! GGTTH lets get it done today boys!

As for bets only have a couple of quid on o Conner 1-0 at 45/1!

Gotta be worth a cheeky tenner!

N.Wales Hibby
14-04-2012, 10:11 AM
This is torture waiting on the game to start. At least those who are going to the match are able to soak up the atmosphere. I am a bag of nerves sitting on my own. How can an hour seem like four.... Not long now!

14-04-2012, 10:14 AM
This is torture waiting on the game to start. At least those who are going to the match are able to soak up the atmosphere. I am a bag of nerves sitting on my own. How can an hour seem like four.... Not long now!

Keep cool, less than an hour to go now, keep it together.

N.Wales Hibby
14-04-2012, 10:16 AM
Keep cool, less than an hour to go now, keep it together.

Trying Spike, Trying:aok:

14-04-2012, 10:23 AM
Brown has been out warming up no sign of stacky?!

14-04-2012, 10:25 AM
Panic over stacks come out

StokePogesHibs
14-04-2012, 10:26 AM
Arkansas expects.....and wants another trip back in May!

H113EE5
14-04-2012, 10:27 AM
Panic over stacks come out

Team??

14-04-2012, 10:33 AM
Team??

No idea yet mate.

Starting to fill up. Looks like two ends of each team's allocation not filled and have got flags up. Songs slowly starting.

14-04-2012, 10:35 AM
Team??

Hibs twitter says Claros in for Stevenson

14-04-2012, 10:39 AM
Subs
Brown
Towell
Francomb
Doyle
Wotherspoon

14-04-2012, 10:41 AM
Subs
Brown
Towell
Francomb
Doyle
Wotherspoon

I wanted francombe to play :rolleyes:

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 10:41 AM
Stack
Doherty
Mcpake (c)
Hanlon
Kujabi
Soares
Ozzy
Claros
Sproule
Griffiths
Goc

Not a bad team at all, time for you to shine PitBull, have a lot of promise to fill!

14-04-2012, 10:45 AM
In the gound - looking like will be decent crowd. I'm 2 seats from segregation top row so have streamer duties to perform :) WooHoooo

14-04-2012, 10:47 AM
Just seen to winner of best dressed.... An asian Hibbie with his religious head gear wound in green and white for day :)

14-04-2012, 10:52 AM
Onc'may ethay Ibeeshay - oodgay ucklay otay ethay eamtay andway allway ethay ansfay inway Asgowglay odaytay – etlay’say akemay itway otay atthay inalfay

:flag::pfgwa

14-04-2012, 10:58 AM
Aberdeen line up

Aberdeen

32 Brown
02 McArdle
03 Reynolds
06 Considine
13 Robertson
07 Clark
11 Arnason
20 Hughes
22 Jack
09 Vernon
14 Fallon

01 Langfield
27 Anderson
17 Fyvie
10 Mackie
21 Magennis

14-04-2012, 10:59 AM
mon the BBC2 :cool2: pat nevin and mixu

blindsummit
14-04-2012, 11:00 AM
Good luck hibees and hope all those at the match have a glorious day. I will be listening in kingston, ontario.
GGTTH!

14-04-2012, 11:00 AM
The announcer just gave a 'hold your cards up' notice...let's hope its all good-well done again all the 12th man vols :)

14-04-2012, 11:11 AM
This is football!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 11:12 AM
Looks like the card displays were out for both teams there! Only a brief glimpse on the Tele though!

14-04-2012, 11:18 AM
yassssssssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: gaz:thumbsup:

14-04-2012, 11:19 AM
O'Connor scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:

Mikey_1875
Yaaa ****in beauty!

:flag::hibees:hibees:flag:

10001st post!

Ya bassa!

Goc 1-0

14-04-2012, 11:20 AM
Gazza 1-0

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

N.Wales Hibby
14-04-2012, 11:21 AM
O'Conner.. ya dancer.

Hongkong Phooey
14-04-2012, 11:21 AM
Blow the whistle.:flag::flag::flag::flag:

14-04-2012, 11:23 AM
http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/7365/card1a.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/526/card1a.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 11:24 AM
Worried about us aerially here, comon boys keep it tight!

14-04-2012, 11:27 AM
well, i'm gonna open myself a nice ice-cold bottle of beck's blue(alcohol free) :cb

AL-Qaholik
14-04-2012, 11:27 AM
Anyone got a link that works overseas??

14-04-2012, 11:28 AM
I don't care if nobody scores again and we fluff around for the next 80 minutes. I am looking for a result over and above anything else.

14-04-2012, 11:31 AM
sore one for doherty, elbow in the gub

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 11:32 AM
Every minute passing by like an hour already! Long game ahead ! Nervy

14-04-2012, 11:33 AM
GOC is looking great, very sharp, big threat all the time keeping them very busy.

14-04-2012, 11:36 AM
Not bad move and effort from Griffiths

14-04-2012, 11:38 AM
Aberdeen look vulnerable when we are on the break.

vanNISHtelroy
14-04-2012, 11:38 AM
Hope yous hold on, would like to see yous end the streak :aok:

14-04-2012, 11:39 AM
Aberdeen look vulnerable when we are on the break.

But they're getting loads of possession.

14-04-2012, 11:41 AM
But they're getting loads of possession.

Exhibit A, your honour: Southampton V Reading last night. Southampton had the lions share of possession, nearly 20 shots on target. Reading had 3 shots on target, and won 3-1.

14-04-2012, 11:43 AM
Exhibit A, your honour: Southampton V Reading last night. Southampton had the lions share of possession, nearly 20 shots on target. Reading had 3 shots on target, and won 3-1.

They can have all the possession they want as long as we win, but there's a loooooong way to go.

14-04-2012, 11:43 AM
Hope yous hold on, would like to see yous end the streak :aok:

Easy for you to say wallowing in LC glory :-) Where's my finger nails gone?

14-04-2012, 11:44 AM
Griffiths started excellently first half hour.

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 11:46 AM
Possesion 54% to 46 for Aberdeen. Not too bad. Even so far and the game has settled. Comon hibs grind it out!

pogo
14-04-2012, 11:47 AM
From watching McPakes performance so far, we really have to make signing him a priority for next season. A very cool head, and winning everything in the air.

jockodile
14-04-2012, 11:48 AM
watching in melbourne on the web, keeps buffering.

nervous every time the dons get possesion in our half.
mon the hibs keep it tight

vanNISHtelroy
14-04-2012, 11:48 AM
Easy for you to say wallowing in LC glory :-) Where's my finger nails gone?

Yeah we didn't have to wait quite so long for our first league cup as you lot have had to wait since your last SC :na na::wink:

14-04-2012, 11:50 AM
We need a bit more composure on the ball. Aberdeen will get nervous if we put pressure on but we are not doing so.

14-04-2012, 11:50 AM
watching in melbourne on the web, keeps buffering.

nervous every time the dons get possesion in our half.
mon the hibs keep it tight
Is that via the Aberdeen site? If not I don't want to know :greengrin

14-04-2012, 11:52 AM
Yeah we didn't have to wait quite so long for our first league cup as you lot have had to wait since your last SC :na na::wink:
Aye, enjoy it mate, you deserved it well on the day.

14-04-2012, 11:53 AM
that was close fae sparky :greengrin

14-04-2012, 11:54 AM
Decent early effort again from Grffiths.

We need a bit more composure on the ball. Aberdeen will get nervous if we put pressure on but we are not doing so.

Getting quite scrappy. Both teams having trouble keeping the ball on the ground.

Has Sproule given up trying to run past players?
decent pass though as it turned out :greengrin

14-04-2012, 11:56 AM
Sparky looks knackered

14-04-2012, 11:57 AM
Jelovic puts Everton 1 up against Liverpool

C'mon Hibees another goal would be nice :flag:

14-04-2012, 11:59 AM
Dear Mr cameraman, as much as i respect paw broon, can we please keep the camera on the game regards

14-04-2012, 12:02 PM
Dear Mr cameraman, as much as i respect paw broon, can we please keep the camera on the game regards

I was thinking the same thing. He isn't even doing anything.

HT :thumbsup::thumbsup:

HT 1-0 :flag::hibees

Just another nerve wracking 45 to go :thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
14-04-2012, 12:03 PM
From watching McPakes performance so far, we really have to make signing him a priority for next season. A very cool head, and winning everything in the air.

Absolutely. Our key player so far IMO. :thumbsup:

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 12:04 PM
don't know if I can hack another 45 and there hasn't even been too many chances either way! Mcpake exceptional as have been the front two!

N.Wales Hibby
14-04-2012, 12:10 PM
Phew. Just need to keep it tight and stop punting the ball up the park. Try and hold on to the ball.

14-04-2012, 12:11 PM
http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/1950/23025230.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/23025230.jpg/)

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/958/goala.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/341/goala.jpg/)

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/3843/goalb.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/135/goalb.jpg/)

14-04-2012, 12:13 PM
Good solid performance from the team today - bit disappointed with Osbourne, Soares and Claros - feel they could do so much more - Griffiths having a good game -hope we don't tire too much in second half.

We're more incisive going forward, and our defence is playing well today so far! Aberdeen bit clueless really - we need to be more composed on the ball, instead of giving it away too soon. Hope Fenlon rellay gets them motivated for 2nd half - we're almost there!

HIBS TV :na na:

14-04-2012, 12:14 PM
http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/1950/23025230.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/23025230.jpg/)

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/958/goala.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/341/goala.jpg/)

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/3843/goalb.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/135/goalb.jpg/)

Great pics

14-04-2012, 12:14 PM
Phew. Just need to keep it tight and stop punting the ball up the park. Try and hold on to the ball.

... a wee bit longer, then punt it up the park. :greengrin

14-04-2012, 12:16 PM
I wonder what changes Brown will make? Aberdeen have not troubled us for all their possession. I would like to see us get another, but only if we can continue to keep it tight at the back.

14-04-2012, 12:17 PM
Great pics

i disagree :greengrin quality is pretty rank :(

14-04-2012, 12:18 PM
that's the 2nd one in the gub for doherty

14-04-2012, 12:19 PM
Defence looking solid and the forwards are sharp. Lacking someone in the middle to put his foot on the ball and be a little creative to link the solid defending to the front men when we win the ball back. All in all quite happy with the performance though. C'mon the Hibees!

Sproule off - Francombe on - did I see that correctly???

Hibby cal
Looking solid at the back
Just try to hold the MF at bit better
Hold on to possession at bit longer
And bobs yer uncle
:pfgwa

14-04-2012, 12:20 PM
After that injury we'll prob see about 4mins of added time. **** me!

14-04-2012, 12:21 PM
Sproule off - Francombe on - did I see that correctly???

There was a caption for that but the commentators have not said anything about it.

14-04-2012, 12:22 PM
Sproule still on, francombe could be coming on for Doherty soon

wtf hanlon

There was a caption for that but the commentators have not said anything about it.

and it looks like sproule is still out there

Mikey_1875
Hanlon are you serious

14-04-2012, 12:24 PM
Good save by Stack!

Ffs. Just as well that header was straight at stack

AL-Qaholik
free header straight at stack - let off!

14-04-2012, 12:26 PM
Now that was Carloseque

14-04-2012, 12:26 PM
Kujabi almost scores...

14-04-2012, 12:27 PM
ffs kujabi man :(

14-04-2012, 12:28 PM
For the benefit of our Manchester Unicity friends - City are 2-0 up after 40, Tevez and Aguero. Should have punted Balotelli months ago.

14-04-2012, 12:29 PM
very sloppy by hibs :(

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 12:29 PM
Livening up now. Squeeky bums all round

14-04-2012, 12:30 PM
Sproule should have ran past his man

14-04-2012, 12:31 PM
Everton 1-0 up.

For the benefit of our Manchester Unicity friends - City are 2-0 up after 40, Tevez and Aguero. Should have punted Balotelli months ago.
And should have had Tevez back ages ago.

Oh ffs 1-1

and there we go :agree: give a team enough possession and they will eventually do something with it :(

14-04-2012, 12:32 PM
Baws!

Well taken though.

****, what a goal though

It's been coming

Ffs. That was on the cards.

Mikey_1875
****. Great finish but should never get that chance

14-04-2012, 12:33 PM
Hibs sitting too far back, lucky goal could have gone anywhere.

14-04-2012, 12:36 PM
Hibs looking really ragged now

14-04-2012, 12:36 PM
Claros is *** useless. Aberdeen look far more like scoring again.

14-04-2012, 12:37 PM
Osbourne is a liability, Claros not much better, Soares missing in action. Can't see Hibs winning this now, Aberdeen on top and Mackie coming on oh dear.

14-04-2012, 12:38 PM
Tactical maestro, P. Fenlon

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 12:39 PM
Keep the faith we will have a spell of pressure aswell!

Panic stations. Calm down Hibs ffs.

jockodile
this is what seperates also rans from winners - step it up hibs,,,,the game is yours to win

Midfield giving it away big time. Claros off Wotherspoon on.

Claros off - Wotherspoon on...

14-04-2012, 12:40 PM
Att: 28,279

fit o' the walk
14-04-2012, 12:42 PM
Poor headed clearance by Doherty for the goal, totally nothing in midfield,cant pass the ball a yard. Can only hope i'm afraid.C'mon Hibs !!!:flag:

14-04-2012, 12:42 PM
stack's done something to his leg, **** great, we need our subs for outfield :(

14-04-2012, 12:43 PM
Stack likely to go off

14-04-2012, 12:43 PM
Does this go to ET/pens?

14-04-2012, 12:44 PM
Does this go to ET/pens?

yes, penalties at hibs end(assuming it goes that far)

jockodile
14-04-2012, 12:45 PM
2o mins to go, step up a hero now please

14-04-2012, 12:45 PM
Why can't they play like they did in the first 5 minutes, instead of sitting back when they go a goal up.

14-04-2012, 12:46 PM
what an erse gaz made o that

14-04-2012, 12:48 PM
Soares is a disaster.like a man short.

14-04-2012, 12:50 PM
C'mon hibs we're better than this!

14-04-2012, 12:50 PM
fer the luv o **** hanlon man

14-04-2012, 12:51 PM
wtf was Hanlon doing there. C'mon Hibs buck up ffs.

14-04-2012, 12:52 PM
Griffiths hits the post.

14-04-2012, 12:52 PM
Sparky hits the outside of the post. Poor shot

14-04-2012, 12:53 PM
our throw-in's have improved, they used to be p@sh...now they are just dire

14-04-2012, 12:54 PM
Mackie booked, free kick Hibs.

14-04-2012, 12:55 PM
Spoony free kick (won by Ivan).

14-04-2012, 12:55 PM
wot a huge let-down of a freekick by spoony CLEAR THE FIRST MAN FFS

14-04-2012, 12:57 PM
fer the luv o gawd :(

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup: SPARKY

Sparky!!

vanNISHtelroy

Stuck in Gatwick with no clue what's going on but doesn't sound good...

Grifithsssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

****ing yeees!

Mikey_1875
Yaaaaaaaaaassss sparky boy! Mon tae **** hibs!!!

HibeesLA
14-04-2012, 12:58 PM
Stuck in Gatwick with no clue what's going on but doesn't sound good...

Sounds pretty good right now!!!

ya effin dancer Sparky 2-1 hang on for last 5 now Hibs pleeeaaaase

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag:

FFS I go for a piss and miss the goal. BBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

JoeTortolanoFanClub
14-04-2012, 12:59 PM
Sparky !!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Yessssssssssss 2-1 Griffiths

There will be about five minutes injury time as well as the three remaining minutes

Griffiths?

Not Hibs class! :wink:

Ya dancer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

N.Wales Hibby
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

fit o' the walk
Sparky ya wee beauty !!:flag::flag::flag:

Back in the bog you :-)

Get back in the toilet!!!

SonOfTortolano
14-04-2012, 01:00 PM
Mcpake header......outstanding to set up goal....

McPake's been exceptional today :agree:

http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/6992/sparkyv.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/849/sparkyv.jpg/)

sparky :)

hongkonghibee
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

pepe
What a pass from GOC!

Mikey_1875
Comon hibs hold it!

14-04-2012, 01:01 PM
Now bouncing around Gatwick with folk looking at me...

14-04-2012, 01:01 PM
http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/6992/sparkyv.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/849/sparkyv.jpg/)

sparky :)

Great pic

14-04-2012, 01:02 PM
Longest 5 minutes in my life to come!

Stay calm

good sub

Where did they get 5 minutes stoppage from? Argh

5 mins stoppage time jeeeezo

Mikey_1875
5 Mins Jesus!

14-04-2012, 01:03 PM
5 mins et. Kill me now

What a pass from GOC!

GOC is all class

Where did they get 5 minutes stoppage from? Argh

Doherty and Stack injuries.

Keep the head Hibs.

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 01:04 PM
3 Left Comon!

14-04-2012, 01:04 PM
5 minutes injury time....petrie:grr:

14-04-2012, 01:05 PM
Hold on, keep calm. McPake rules!!

14-04-2012, 01:05 PM
Doherty and Stack injuries.
Plus subs I know. Doesn't stop me moaning!:greengrin

14-04-2012, 01:06 PM
nearly a cardiac arrest there lol

14-04-2012, 01:06 PM
2 minutes left!!!!

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 01:07 PM
Magic boys! You can see how much it means to the players aswell!

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSS FT :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: well done the cabbage

****IN YAAAAAAS!

:flag::hibees:flag::hibees

Now I'm away to mow f*** out my lawn! :greengrin

Magic boys! You can see how much it means to the players aswell!

1 minute left

Tackle by Kujabi!

Ft :thumbsup:

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 01:08 PM
Yaaaaaaaassss brilliant boys!

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag:

Brrrrillliant Hibees

Yes!!!!!!!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Yes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

14-04-2012, 01:09 PM
Hibs in the final - fantastic effort all round - well done !!!!:flag:

We are in the Scottish cup final!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vanNISHtelroy
Enjoy your night and look forward to next month :aok:

fit o' the walk
14-04-2012, 01:10 PM
:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

14-04-2012, 01:10 PM
Talk about doing things that hard way?????????????

14-04-2012, 01:11 PM
I love Paddy Fenlon. FACT.

19AYR10
14-04-2012, 01:11 PM
Well Done Hibees

HibeesLA
14-04-2012, 01:13 PM
Well worth getting up for! Excellent job Hibs, well done! :flag:

Gordy M
14-04-2012, 01:14 PM
GET IN THERE!!!! WOOOHHOOOO!!! Well done PF and the players. :not worth:greengrin

14-04-2012, 01:15 PM
Yaassssssssssssssss

SonOfTortolano
Sunshine on LEIGHTH!

HAPPY DAYS!

plhibs
That clown Gordon pointing out that G.O.was offside when he got the ball from the header, i didnt see it that way.

faffkid
I'm sure my cheers must have been heard at home! Nearly had a stroke when Griffiths scored! You did my proud tonight/today Hibs. May the good times roll!!! :flag::flag::flag:

Hibby-Nessie
14-04-2012, 01:16 PM
Jeez I managedto crack my big toe nail jumping in celebration. Well done the Hibees :thumbsup:

shamo9
14-04-2012, 01:17 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

:thumbsup::hibees

14-04-2012, 01:17 PM
http://img545.imageshack.us/img545/116/sparky2.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/545/sparky2.jpg/)

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/6839/sparky3.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/88/sparky3.jpg/)

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/3847/sparky4.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/259/sparky4.jpg/)

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/2833/teamnq.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/196/teamnq.jpg/)

Davy Mac
14-04-2012, 01:18 PM
If there was anyone who deserved a goal more during that game it was Leigh Griffiths.

Superb fella!:flag:

14-04-2012, 01:19 PM
YES! Squeaky 2-1 was ma prediction too! :thumbsup:

14-04-2012, 01:23 PM
I'm not celebrating yet.

I'm saving my celebrations for our Scottish Cup win.

We're going to win it this year. :agree:

jockodile
14-04-2012, 01:24 PM
I LOVE Hibernian.

Can't wait for the final.......THIS IS OUR YEAR

14-04-2012, 01:24 PM
That clown Gordon pointing out that G.O.was offside when he got the ball from the header, i didnt see it that way.

Knob, if ever there was a case for passive offside then that was a fine example. Gordon is a tool.

bob12345
14-04-2012, 01:28 PM
Knob, if ever there was a case for passive offside then that was a fine example. Gordon is a tool.

Looked like a pretty clear cut offside, all be it marginal, to me? The header was won, GOC was offside, and he picked up the ball and set up the goal.

N.Wales Hibby
Well done the team and the support was superb......I'm going to the final on ma Birthday. :flag:

Gerard

With a bit of luck then this can be our year to win the Scottish Cup. :wink:
G

14-04-2012, 01:29 PM
:flag: WELL DONE BOYS, NOW FOR THE FINAL! :flag:

14-04-2012, 01:31 PM

Sorry but twas offside. And Garry wasn't 'passive' because he provided the assist :greengrin

Not that I care a hoot mind :flag:

14-04-2012, 01:33 PM
Jolly good.

14-04-2012, 01:39 PM
Looked like a pretty clear cut offside, all be it marginal, to me? The header was won, GOC was offside, and he picked up the ball and set up the goal.

Have it a bit different in my mind. Header came forward and Gaz was running back and took no further part in the action. That's how I recall the goal but I'm not the youngest so will keep schtumm til I see it again.

14-04-2012, 01:40 PM
Sorry but twas offside. And Garry wasn't 'passive' because he provided the assist :greengrin

Not that I care a hoot mind :flag:

Even better :-) GGTTH

Latapy1911
14-04-2012, 01:42 PM
Anyone else have Hibs/Liverpool Double :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Have it a bit different in my mind. Header came forward and Gaz was running back and took no further part in the action. That's how I recall the goal but I'm not the youngest so will keep schtumm til I see it again.

That's my recollection, too.

But then I'm famous for having a highly selective memory in all matters regarding Hibs.

With a bit of luck then this can be our year to win the Scottish Cup. :wink:
G

No comment, not optimistic, not even going to hope for it but maybe, just maybe you're right.

14-04-2012, 01:43 PM
Just Back on the bus. Singing SOL was 1/10

Now it's time to celebrate

14-04-2012, 01:43 PM
If Celtic win tomorrow do we get Europe?

14-04-2012, 01:45 PM
If Celtic win tomorrow do we get Europe?

Fingers crossed. By the way you can come out the toilet now mate :-)

14-04-2012, 01:45 PM
if celtic win tomorrow do we get europe?

yes

14-04-2012, 01:47 PM
Now...bring on those stinking yams....

Mikey_1875
14-04-2012, 01:49 PM
Anyone else have Hibs/Liverpool Double :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

yup and added man City aswell, payed out 10/1 icing on the cake! Chicago grey in the National would be stuff of dreams!

14-04-2012, 02:07 PM
Enjoy your night and look forward to next month :aok:

Thanks Nish, hopefully we can emulate the mighty Killie in the final :thumbsup:

bob12345
14-04-2012, 02:08 PM
That's my recollection, too.

But then I'm famous for having a highly selective memory in all matters regarding Hibs.

He provided a defence splitting pass, steering the ball round the corner and between the Aberdeen centre halves, for Griffiths to finish.

14-04-2012, 02:12 PM
Nearly got chucked out of the pub when Hibs scored.

There was a Scottish Stag Do bunch in the next table that had mostly all cheered when Aberdeen scored so I took the opportunity to give it to them tight, waved my flag at them then challenged all of them to go outside for a barney..... on behalf of my mortified wife sitting next to me :greengrin

She said she's never going to the pub with me again, dunno why :dunno:

14-04-2012, 02:14 PM
In the boozer I'm totally cheesin bring it on!!! GGTTH

...WentToMowAnSPL
14-04-2012, 02:15 PM
8065What a day at Hampden ! Bloody hell

14-04-2012, 02:18 PM
My work here is done!

I am signing off, off to bed for me, with a smile on my face. 2.22am here.

14-04-2012, 02:30 PM
Nearly got chucked out of the pub when Hibs scored.

There was a Scottish Stag Do bunch in the next table that had mostly all cheered when Aberdeen scored so I took the opportunity to give it to them tight, waved my flag at them then challenged all of them to go outside for a barney..... on behalf of my mortified wife sitting next to me :greengrin

She said she's never going to the pub with me again, dunno why :dunno:

Result Keith. My Frau always wants to come to the pub with me. Then again that's probably because I'm always the example gentleman and never get involved in barneys. Most likely has something to do with my impeccable country village upbringing.

14-04-2012, 02:31 PM
My work here is done!

I am signing off, off to bed for me, with a smile on my face. 2.22am here.

Excellent job and sweet dreams.

14-04-2012, 02:40 PM
Result Keith. My Frau always wants to come to the pub with me. Then again that's probably because I'm always the example gentleman and never get involved in barneys. Most likely has something to do with my impeccable country village upbringing.

I thought you were brought up in Wallyford like me. That's not a country village, it's a scaled down version of Niddrie :greengrin

Anyway, the guys took one look at Beate and bottled it. German burds are just soooo scary.

14-04-2012, 02:42 PM
Top Job Spike...Virgin victory :not worth