View Full Version : What to wear?

cal-d hibs
13-04-2012, 10:01 PM
I am stunned no mention of 'What to wear to Hampden' thread so far!!

I shall be wearing footwear by Adidas, low key black leather Court trainers.

Ever reliable Levi jeans, Lyle & Scott polo shirt, V neck lambswool sweater.

My daughter who will accompany me shall be head to toe in Green & White. Only her 2nd game, her first being a 0-2 defeat to Cowdenbeath in a friendy under Mixu, things can only get better, come on the Cabbage!

DAVE1875
13-04-2012, 10:07 PM
This has been a dilemma for me in the past few days. I only brought a black hoodie so I don't know whether to wear my black away top from the 2007-2008 season. But I'm also thinking of wearing a home top to go with the Green Day idea.

Other than that it'll be just plain jeans and steel toe-capped boots (Absolutely hate having my feet stood on)... oh and a five foot long flag :greengrin

13-04-2012, 10:07 PM
Leather vans. Jeans. Under armour baselayer :greengrin:wink: Hibs top. Jumper. Hibs hoodie. Hibs scarf.

And most importantly mi lucky pants!! :aok:

Green Man
13-04-2012, 10:09 PM
If it's a nice day I might wear my green Sambas, if not I'll have my black & white adidas on. Jeans, Famous 5 T-shirt with a green long-sleeved football top (some French retro one) over it. Green 3-stripe tracky top if it's dry, green Superdry jacket if it's raining.

cal-d hibs
13-04-2012, 10:13 PM
This has been a dilemma for me in the past few days. I only brought a black hoodie so I don't know whether to wear my black away top from the 2007-2008 season. But I'm also thinking of wearing a home top to go with the Green Day idea.

Other than that it'll be just plain jeans and steel toe-capped boots (Absolutely hate having my feet stood on)... oh and a five foot long flag :greengrin

Steelies, magic! :aok:

At The Edge
13-04-2012, 10:21 PM
Where is our resident fashionista? he'll give us the low down on what all self respecting Hibees attire will be tomorrow.
Over to you Bob.....
:pfgwa

Emerald
13-04-2012, 10:22 PM
I am stunned no mention of 'What to wear to Hampden' thread so far!!

I shall be wearing footwear by Adidas, low key black leather Court trainers.

Ever reliable Levi jeans, Lyle & Scott polo shirt, V neck lambswool sweater.

My daughter who will accompany me shall be head to toe in Green & White. Only her 2nd game, her first being a 0-2 defeat to Cowdenbeath in a friendy under Mixu, things can only get better, come on the Cabbage!

Fantastic, thats what I like to hear, dress for the weather and gve fashion a miss. Thats what I'm doing too. :thumbsup:

13-04-2012, 10:24 PM
We are not woman, none of this what you wearing pish :wink:

cal-d hibs
13-04-2012, 10:25 PM
Fantastic, thats what I like to hear, dress for the weather and gve fashion a miss. Thats what I'm doing too. :thumbsup:

Fashion a miss? I'm fresh oot o' Jenners lol:na na: :wink:

Emerald
13-04-2012, 10:33 PM
Fashion a miss? I'm fresh oot o' Jenners lol:na na: :wink:

I'm wearing my lidl long johns, really am. I recommend them, bril but they'll prob need throwing out post match...hehe.

cal-d hibs
13-04-2012, 10:34 PM

Best thing to wear for all Hibs fans is an air of confidence:pfgwa Otherwise whats the point?:pfgwa

Emerald
13-04-2012, 10:41 PM
I'm wearing my Lidl long johns (women go wild for them by the way). They keep you warm and are unobtrusive :greengrin. However, the best thing about them is they only cost £5 and after a very nervy semi (could work in different context) can be thrown out afterwords, if you get my drift. :greengrin:******:

13-04-2012, 10:43 PM
From bottom to top, (no, not my "bottom", the bottom) Adidas Stan Smiths white with green trim, Stonewashed from Superdry, pants from Tesco (3 pairs for £5), green polo from GAP, a Catherine Hackett green jumper and a khaki Next jacket which I like coz its got tons of decent pockets. Oh, and a Glory glory scarf!
The laddies wearing chinos, high tops (wtf?) black under-armor, black Hibs top, and a Superdry black jacket. Oh, and a Glory Glory scarf!

This is his first trip to Hampden, he loved Somerset Park, so he's gonna be disappointed! :greengrin

Have any of you guys considered which aftershave to wear? :cb

13-04-2012, 10:46 PM
The laddies wearing chinos

WHAT! :greengrin

Green Man
13-04-2012, 10:47 PM
Good point about aftershave. I'll be wearing Paul Smith green as I do every time Hibs are playing.

13-04-2012, 10:48 PM
He's 13 ok??? duznae listen FFS!!! :rolleyes: :greengrin

13-04-2012, 10:48 PM
WHAT! :greengrin

He's 13 ok??? duznae listen FFS!!! :rolleyes: :greengrin

Emerald
13-04-2012, 10:50 PM

Godamn...... dontcha just love Southern Comfort??? :aok:

A pair of Kurt Geiger shoes with Ben Sherman sta press trousers and a long sleeve knitted polo. Not fussed about the weather, I want to look good. :)

13-04-2012, 10:52 PM
For me:

River Island trainers
Jeans
Lacoste Polo Shirt
Jumper
00/02 Home Top

5ft Flag and Scarf

:cb

Emerald
13-04-2012, 10:53 PM
A pair of Kurt Geiger shoes with Ben Sherman sta press trousers and a long sleeve knitted polo. Not fussed about the weather, I want to look good. :)

I look good no matalan what I'm wearing. After all its only me that knows I've got the 'Johns' on. :shhhsh!:

13-04-2012, 11:05 PM
Green Shell Suit (80's original)
Adidas Samba (80's original)
Kouros After Shave (80's original bottle)
Red Bum Bag (With Liver Bird Logo)

13-04-2012, 11:11 PM
Green Shell Suit (80's original)
Adidas Samba (80's original)
Kouros After Shave (80's original bottle)
Red Bum Bag (With Liver Bird Logo)

You'll be able to park where you want then without being accosted for "£2 to watch yer car mister".

13-04-2012, 11:17 PM
I shall be donning my Edinburgh rugby shirt, a kilt that is slightly too big for me, thick woolly socks and a pair of wee wee stained caterpillar boots dating back to 1994. This shall be offset by a fetching gola bumbag where i can put all the things I own. Hurrrrahhh!

13-04-2012, 11:18 PM
You'll be able to park where you want then without being accosted for "£2 to watch yer car mister".

I collect the dosh pal hence the bum bag, bussed in my team of scallies tonight :greengrin

13-04-2012, 11:24 PM

Oi! Create your own response!

13-04-2012, 11:27 PM
Home top with long sleeved white top underneath with scarf. If it's cold then my green gap hooded top and daft wool hat will come out.

Got to be green for this one!

13-04-2012, 11:44 PM
For me:

River Island trainers
Jeans
Lacoste Polo Shirt
Jumper
00/02 Home Top

5ft Flag and Scarf

:cb

River island trainers Cannae be acceptable in the hibs end at hampden surely?

If your goin to the beach or a one direction concert then maybe but I'm no sure they're appropriate for hampden

13-04-2012, 11:57 PM
Green chinos. Nuff said :agree:

http://hqreplica.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/light-green-chinos.jpg

14-04-2012, 12:01 AM
Green chinos. Nuff said :agree:

http://hqreplica.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/light-green-chinos.jpg

Oh god I hope you're kidding....

14-04-2012, 12:08 AM
Oh god I hope you're kidding....

Nope he isn't :greengrin

07hibee
14-04-2012, 12:22 AM
ffs i must be getting old,adidas marathons,replay jeans ,t shirt from hibs shop,paul n shark jumper,tartan hibs scarf,armani jacket/cougal ,lyle and scott hat,paninero o eh o !!

14-04-2012, 05:29 AM
Nigel Cabourn Harris Tweed duffle coat, 1st World War style, Nigel Cabourn US Navy style clasp sweatshirt, Levi's jeans and Grenson Boots / or blue Adidas Montreal but think boots are more practical

Suede trainers could get knackered with all the jumping around when we score

14-04-2012, 05:51 AM
Guessing the Zitelli away shirt is out of the question while it's a Green Day? Need a quick decision between the current home shirt or the far superior (and comfortable) 09/10 home shirt.

John_the_angus_hibby
14-04-2012, 07:02 AM
Next snug boxers with yellow trim, Kangol socks with green trim, John Rocha jeans, Green Werder Bremen tee, dark green canvas style John Rocha jacket, Timberland Classics Hibernian scarf and Armani Gio aftershave...sorted :) GGTTH!

Sent from another universe!

14-04-2012, 07:17 AM
The "what to wear" dilemma is no' about the going part - it's what will be worn on the way home shirley.
Hopefully it's a smile and not a frown.

hibbie02
14-04-2012, 07:53 AM
The "what to wear" dilemma is no' about the going part - it's what will be worn on the way home shirley.
Hopefully it's a smile and not a frown.

This thread lacks credibility without hearing from the Dashing one...

14-04-2012, 07:56 AM
I've dug out my early '80's "university style" scarf and it still looks the biz. I suppose I better put something else on though.