View Full Version : Players reading this please....

13-04-2012, 06:49 PM
..Understand what tomorrow means to every single Hibernian fan...

An educated guess tells me that that there will be a few of you registered on here....

We will be there in our thousands (exact numbers debatable - see different thread)

We will make noise...

Our hearts will skip a beat when you run out that tunnel....

We will give everything from the stands, man, woman & child to support our boys in green & white...

Life-long Hibby's have passed away and will be watching from above...

Walk off that pitch tomorrow knowing that you've given EVERYTHING....

You will gain a place in our soul forever.....

Yours with everything I have,

Emotional Mr Frogg

Hibernian FC, Simply a privilege....

13-04-2012, 06:50 PM
:top marks :applause:

13-04-2012, 06:54 PM

An educated guess tells me that that there will be a few of you registered on here....

We will be there in our thousands (exact numbers debatable - see different thread)

We will make noise...

We will give everything from the stands, man, woman & child to support our boys in green & white...

Emotional Mr Frogg

For any reading this, i'll second such a notion. all the best boys, put your all into it, zero hiding from tackles, optimum commitment

13-04-2012, 07:09 PM

Supported through thick and thin for the past few years and will do so even more tomorrow :flag:

13-04-2012, 07:11 PM
Dinnae ken about the players but a was nearly greetin readin that!.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
13-04-2012, 07:11 PM

Supported through thin and thin for the past few years and will do so even more tomorrow :flag:

Fixed that for you. :thumbsup:

13-04-2012, 07:58 PM

Andy, there was a wee tear in my eye typing it...

In amongst all the other "tickets sold" & "travel arrangement" threads I just wanted anyone connected to the club who reads this to know how we feel...

We've had it bad over the last while but our love for our club is as strong as ever...

Hibernian FC, Simply a privilege...

13-04-2012, 08:01 PM
Andy, there was a wee tear in my eye typing it...

In amongst all the other "tickets sold" & "travel arrangement" threads I just wanted anyone connected to the club who reads this to know how we feel...

We've had it bad over the last while but our love for our club is as strong as ever...

Hibernian FC, Simply a privilege...

Spot on:agree:

Lets get over that line tomorrow and grab a final place!

13-04-2012, 08:35 PM
Lads, if any of you are reading this please tomorrow :-

1. Go out there and try as hard as you can.

2. Be brave and get on the ball and play

3. Do not save any energy, come off the park cream crackered - run until you can run no more.

If you do all that and stll lose then so be it. :agree:

Hibs Till I Die.

:worried:

13-04-2012, 08:37 PM
Lads, if any of you are reading this please tomorrow :-

1. Go out there and try as hard as you can.

2. Be brave and get on the ball and play

3. Do not save any energy, come off the park cream crackered - run until you can run no more.

If you do all that and stll lose then so be it. :agree:

Hibs Till I Die.

:worried:

Lads, if any of you are still reading this, get to yer beds.

13-04-2012, 08:40 PM
Lads, if any of you are still reading this, get to yer beds.

:greengrin :tee hee:

13-04-2012, 08:41 PM

your not alone Andy :aok:

DAVE1875
13-04-2012, 08:42 PM
Just do what Reading did tonight :wink:

13-04-2012, 08:45 PM
Hibernian FC, Simply a priviledge !

Sniff sniff :)

francobaresi
13-04-2012, 08:48 PM
Well said squishedfrog...

13-04-2012, 08:53 PM
Fixed that for you. :thumbsup:

:aok: Cheers

Littlest Hobo
13-04-2012, 08:54 PM
I always find hitting the nearest chip shop on the way home relieves any dispare I've felt after a Hampden defeat .......... I'm hoping to have a Indian tomorrow though :thumbsup:

gf77
13-04-2012, 08:56 PM

have to admit there was a wee lump in ma throat tae :boo hoo:

:pfgwa

13-04-2012, 09:07 PM
Looking forward to the card display the morn.... Reckon it might have me welling up!

C'mon the hibees!!

13-04-2012, 09:13 PM
Just walk off that pitch as winners :wink: :pray:
Well said mr frog .

13-04-2012, 10:44 PM
To the players, your living the dream. Many.of us would have loved to have played for Hibs. Sadly we are not good enough. But at Hampden you have a chance to take a step closer to becoming our all time heroes. It's time for someone to step up and replace Sir Albert Kidd its time for Hibs to bring home the holy grail. Mon the Hibs x

Hibby cal
13-04-2012, 10:55 PM
As long as you give every ounce
Of effort you have ,and don't come
Of the pitch thinking if only I'd given
More.we've all seen the paper talk
Now let's give it for REAL.....
It's been way to long
:pfgwa

14-04-2012, 12:05 AM
This:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WO4tIrjBDkk

14-04-2012, 04:27 AM
11 Hibs players on the pitch and 20,000 subbies in the stands. When we all leave Hampden later on, make sure that we all, have given all that we can.

Nevi1875
14-04-2012, 04:58 AM
Its been a long hard draining season but you have earned this day just for your fight to pull us 7 points clear. Go out give 110% and i will come back happy

raring to go now

:hibees:pfgwa

14-04-2012, 05:58 AM

We will make noise...

Emotional Mr Frogg

:applause: Jeezo, I'm Bad Enough This Morning,Then I Read That.

Wow. Gid :aok:

14-04-2012, 07:19 AM
Dear Hibs players,

Awa' an kick a baw mair times in the net than the other team kick a baw in the net.

Cheers guys.

14-04-2012, 07:24 AM
Oh, and by the way, no pressure!

mmmmhibby
14-04-2012, 10:02 AM

me tae!!

14-04-2012, 10:04 AM
Dear Ivan

Please don't read the OP. You'll only get overexcited and get sent off.

Yours
Mr H Bollah esq.

Cool heads and patience required today. I have a feeling it will be close and go into extra time and pens.

Just_Jimmy
14-04-2012, 11:10 AM

14-04-2012, 08:21 PM
after all the above posts asking for your full concentration, effort and heart,

Thank you very much boys, you have got us threw to the cup final of the scottish cup and I for one thank you with all my heart I have had a get day in Glasgow and bring on the ****bo's I believe you'll beat them as well.

:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag: